Abner Adams House B & B Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,9
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
95 Avis

Ecrire un avis

October Get a Way

3,8 sur octobre 23, 2014

Highly recommend.


We had a great time!

4,4 sur octobre 22, 2014

The rooms were nicely decorated and very clean. Bob and Lynda enhanced our experience by offering suggestions that were in line with what we were planning to do each day. The breakfasts were fantastic!


Wonderful stay!!

4,8 sur octobre 08, 2014

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Abner Adams House!! Gorgeous, charming, old school country feel with updated, modern amenities...what more could you ask for?! We stayed in Nana's Nook, and it was lovely. And a GREAT deal I might add! Bob and Lynda were wonderful. Friendly, warm, and welcoming, with a plethora of knowledge and suggestions for the area. OH and breakfast was delicious!! Practically gourmet and kept us full till dinner!


Spectacular B & B

4,8 sur octobre 07, 2014

This was our first stay at a B & B and it far exceeded our expectations. We enjoyed a beautiful room and outstanding breakfast. The Inn Keepers went above and beyond my expectations. They had much knowledge of the area and recommendations for dinning and local activities. Hope to go back again some day.


Fabulous B&B. Fabulous hosts.

5 sur septembre 22, 2014

This was our fourth stay at Abner Adams house. It continues to be the nicest B&B we've ever stayed in. It's the perfect blend of antique charm and modern convenience. Linda & Bob are wonderful hosts, the breakfasts are delicious and presented beautifully. There are numerous fun activities available in the area, or within a short drive: Mumford, Niagara Falls, the Eastman House, several wineries, as well as all the museums and attractions in Rochester or Buffalo; yet you can still enjoy the atmosphere of a small town. It was a great stay and we genuinely recommend Abner Adams to anyone looking for a quality B&B!


Wonderful b&b would stay again

5 sur septembre 06, 2014

My husband and I spent our 18th wedding anniversary at abner Adams house. The house was beautiful. The rooms were clean and inviting. Breakfast each morning was wonderful. Would definitely stay again


Great B & B!

5 sur septembre 02, 2014

Exceptionally friendly inn-keepers, lovely grounds, super-comfy bed. Bubble tub was fantastic-didn't want to get out!


AMAZING Stay

4,8 sur août 31, 2014

Lynda and Bob are fantastic hosts and this B&B was perfect for our stay. My wife and I stayed here for our 20th Anniversary trip to the Finger Lakes and it exceeded our expectation. Would highly recommend the Abner Adams House to anyone. Wonderful stay, wonderful breakfast - can't say enough about how amazing our experience was here.


Abner Adams House

4,2 sur août 21, 2014

A beautiful B &B with very welcoming owners. Highly recommended!!!


Outstanding!

5 sur août 20, 2014

Beautiful B&B! Bob and Linda are great and very informative about the area. Very clean and the food was great!


Great place to stay

4,8 sur août 17, 2014

We spent 3 nights at the Abner Adams house and fully enjoyed it. The rooms were well arranged and clean, and breakfasts were delicious. Our hosts were also very open with their suggestions for our plans for the day, and each of their ideas were spot-on. One note - We stayed in the Grandma's Garden room. It has a private bathroom, but it's 15 ft down the hall from the room itself. Just be ready for it.


A most hospitable B&B in an historic setting.

5 sur août 15, 2014

Well furnished rooms, excellent cuisine, and a most friendly host couple make staying in this historic house a real pleasure. The attractive grounds and gardens viewed from our bedroom balcony provided a realaxing setting for our stay.


Outstanding in every way!

5 sur juillet 18, 2014

We have been going to Abner Adams House since it opened 8 years ago, even though it's very close to our home and people wonder why we don't venture further. The truth is that we could travel more hours, but wouldn't get to spend as much time in such a lovely setting where every attention to detail is taken care of. So, we stay close and spend more time in this lovely home with these amazing hosts, who are friendly and accommodating, but not overbearing or intrusive. This time we stayed in Ele's Escape which has a great verandah where we spent evenings sipping wine, listening to the birds and watching the fireflies dance over the park-like setting. We slept very well in the very comfortable bed and air-conditioned room and enjoyed the bonus of a spa-like steam shower. Breakfasts are amazing! Menus for local restaurants are available, recommendations freely given, and coupons, maps, and fliers for local attractions are right there. Thank you, Bob and Lynda, for your outstanding service in providing a lovely getaway so close to home! We will be back!


Super Stay

5 sur juillet 03, 2014

Abner Adams House is a great find in the Finger Lakes! Spacious, spotlessly clean, well decorated, comfortable, charming hosts and delicious breakfast. We'll be back.


romantic escape

5 sur juillet 02, 2014

Abner Adams House thought of everything. To say the place was charming would be understated. It was a perfect weekend getaway at an old fashioned homestead with all of the modern amenities. The place is beautiful inside and out including the charming short trails with "surprises" along the way. We really enjoyed the HUGE bubble tub and the comfy four poster bed. Even the sheets smelled like lavender! My wife and I were totally impressed. You couldn't ask for a friendlier pair like Bob and Linda who obviously put their heart into the place. I would highly recommend Abner Adams House as a perfect romantic getaway that both will enjoy.


Wonderful place to stay

4,8 sur mai 21, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Abner Adams House. They know how to provide guests with the comforts of home while away. The owners are warm and friendly, their home is beautiful and comfy and breakfasts are delicious. I would highly recommend staying at this Bed and Breakfast.


Wonderful stay

4,6 sur avril 28, 2014

Excellent rooms, delicious breakfasts, great people running the place who were willing to help plan our days.


A Hidden Gem

4,6 sur février 05, 2014

We have returned to the Abner Adams House B & B numerous times. Bob and Linda are fantastic hosts, that keep you coming back for more. The house is set in a beautiful area with lots to offer from wineries to antiquing. As usual we had a wonderful time!


Abner Adams House

5 sur janvier 11, 2014

We have been to the Abner Adam's House twice and it has always exceeded our expectations. The owners are exceptionally nice and very down-to-earth. Our first trip we purchased the Wine Tour Package and our driver was very good. The second trip we purchased the birthday package and again thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The surrounding area is nice with plenty of shopping in Victor and Canandaigua. Would definitely recommend.


Abner Adams House Hidden Gem

4,8 sur novembre 20, 2013

The Abner Adams House B&B is a charming home in Bloomfield, NY. The rooms were spotless and the hosts were friendly and inviting. My husband and I will visit again soon!


Great Birthday Getaway

5 sur novembre 15, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed the warm hospitality and beautiful setting at the Abner Adams House B&B to celebrate my birthday. We highly recommend it for a great weekend getaway.


The best Bed and Breakfast in Bloomfield!

5 sur octobre 30, 2013

The owners are extremely nice and genuinely interested in what you will be doing and if you are enjoying yourself. Breakfast both days was delicious and the conversation was amazing. Highly recommend!


Immaculate, historical, and comfortable

5 sur octobre 23, 2013

Wonderful hot breakfasts, nice hosts, and great accommodations. 200 year old house with modern amenities with old world charm. Highly recommend this warm and inviting B&B in small NY town close to two nice state parks and lovely wine country. Short drive from Rochester area where you can take a fun and relaxing tour boat called The Colonial Belle on the Erie Canal.


Highly Recommend

5 sur octobre 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Abner Adams House for our 1 year wedding anniversary. We stayed in "Nana's Nook" and it is as charming as it sounds. We slept very comfortably in our canopy bed, and we relaxed in our own private bath. Bob and Lynda, the Innkeepers, were so hospitable and were the perfect hosts - recommending dinner locations as well as local activities. They cooked a delicious breakfast each morning, and I woke up with the smell of fresh brewed local coffee. Even though the B&B does not sit near any of the lakes, it is only a 15 minute drive to the towns and wineries. We preferred the location as well as the fact that it is a smaller B&B, only having three rooms. We have already recommended the B&B to our friends, co-workers and families, and we look forward to returning to the area~


Best get-a-way ever!

4,6 sur octobre 13, 2013

Bob & Lynda are innkeepers who are very suited to the position. They both greeted us at the pathway to the B&B with open smiles. While they showed us around and explained where things were, I noticed how clean and precise things were. While very formal, the rooms welcomed you to come in and sit a while. We were brought up to our room via (what looked like) the original staircase. The stairs were steep at the top where you either took a quick right up 3 short stairs to a guestroom, or to the left for the two other rooms. Unfortunately, the Abner Adams House is not handi-capped accessible. Our room, Ele's Escape, was exactly as it was shown on-line. We had a lovely little porch to sit on outside and relax, or, a comfortable couch inside to reflect on our day's events. The bed was very comfortable to sleep in, the linens were so soft and nice against the skin. My husband fell in love with the steam shower in the bathroom. The breakfasts that were served showed the love that Lynda & Bob took to make guests feel like family. After the meal was over, Lynda & Bob would sit down and ask about our previous days adventures. They are very knowledgeable about the Lakes region and had suggestions (and brochures) on places to go. We would stay here again, if in the lakes region. Thanks Lynda & Bob for a wonderful stay at our first B&B.


Great weekend stay

5 sur octobre 07, 2013

This was our first time at a bed and breakfast. We had a great time. Bob and Lynda were great hosts!!!


Best B&B

5 sur octobre 07, 2013

We spent a lovely weekend September 27 to 29 at this beautiful B&B. We were warmly greeted and made to feel sincerely welcomed immediately upon our arrival. That set the tone for the rest of our stay at Abner Adams House. Bob and Lynda could not have been more helpful with providing tourist information about the Finger Lakes District. They are true ambassadors for this beautiful region of New York State. We certainly plan to return and stay at Abner Adams House again to enjoy the hospitality and further explore the Finger Lakes.


Great eats, nice Peeps, beautiful sheets

5 sur septembre 19, 2013

the Abner house exceeded all expectations. The house is cute, old (200 years) and obviously unique. The landscaping is beautifully done and the bathrooms are all updated. The best part of the stay were the hosts. They are extremely friendly (while still providing you with privacy), knowledgeable of the area, and willing to help. They add many special touches in the house which were amazing. These include: 1 - snacks/water/pop available 2 - board games 3 - restaurants in the area WITH cheat sheet indicating restaurants hours and days open. Additionally, menus for said restaurants were available. 4 - amazing breakfast I have nothing bad to say at all. Would highly recommend and would definitely stay there again if I was ever in that part of the US again.


My husband and I were celebrating our 26yr wedding anniversary and had an absolutely wonderful time. We were treated like family and royalty. We enjoyed relaxing outside amidst beautiful, peaceful grounds and also wonderful walks to local venues. We returned home refreshed.

5 sur juin 05, 2013

Hank and Susan.... Chili NY


Anniversary Getaway

5 sur octobre 07, 2012

If you want to relax, the Abner Adams House is a perfect spot for you. We went in late summer. Lynda and Bob are very friendly and helpful but they leave you alone if you want. They answer questions and have suggestions. They have set up both the inside and outside to make your stay a relaxing one. We highly recommend it.


Outstanding B&B Experience

4,8 sur août 13, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at several B&B's and found Abner Adams House to be a significant cut above all of them. The room we stayed in, Ele's Escape, was wonderful. Spacious, comfortable, warm and cozy, extremely tidy and beautifully decorated. The rest of the house is equally magnificent, filled with charm and comfort. The breakfasts were creative, filling and extremely delicious, a great way to start each day we were there. The hosts, Bob and Lynda Dobberstein, have gone to great lengths to ensure anyone who stays there has a wonderful experience. This was my Wife and my first trip to the Finger Lakes Region and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The scenery, antiquing, wine tasting were all great but the main reason we will probably plan a return trip is to stay once again at Bob and Lynda's Bed and Breakfast.


Wonderful Escape!

5 sur juin 25, 2012

My fiance took me to the Abner Adams House as a birthday present. This was our first B&B experience and it was absolutely wonderful! I was a little hesitant at first at the thought of staying at a B&B but we had a wonderful time! Bob and Lynda were absolutely excellent hosts! They accommodated my special diet for breakfast, were extremely knowledgeable about the area and were able to make excellent recommendations for where to go and what to do. From the wonderful local bathroom soap, the amenity cabinet, candy dish, and homemade country breakfast...every detail made us feel so comfortable and relaxed. I honestly do not think my fiance and I have ever felt more relaxed! It was a wonderful retreat away! We are already planning our next stay at the Abner Adams House and have already told many friends and family to check it out!


Fifty Shades

4,0 sur juin 12, 2012

Lynda and Bob provide the warmest atmosphere in their beautiful home. Breakfast is always exquisite and served each morning with the most delicious coffee I have tasted. The sitting room is spacious and beckons the guest to get comfy and stay a while. My sister's and I have visited the Abner House for six years and stayed in each of the guest bedrooms. I confess I am partial to the charm of Nana' Nook. Wonderful view, plenty of activities within a short distance and the chance to meet some lovely people.


B&B that made us feel part of the family

5 sur mai 17, 2012

Bill & Lynda were outstanding host & hostess and went above and beyond any expectations we had for enjoying our 50th anniversary. The food was abundant and outstanding and presented with great care. The guests common area was so inviting & relaxing. Nana's Nook was exquisite and a time capsule of times past when cleanliness and comfort was important. The claw foot champagne air jet bubble tub was very relaxing and the shower was perfect. The nature trails were very peacefull and relaxing with benches to sit and enjoy nature. A conversation topic was the blue bottles hanging from the branches. Be sure to ask about the reason. Bob & Lynda made our week end celebration a memorable experience. Put the Abner Adams House B&B on your must do list and add to your speed dial. Thank you.


Amazing Place

5 sur mars 12, 2012

From the moment you arrive at AAH you become part of the family Lynda & Bob are wonderful host. They make sure everything is ready for your stay and that it meets your expectations. Grandma's Garden room is so cozy and inviting a great place to relax and forget about your everyday life. Breakfast is so amazing and plentiful from the first course to the last you won't be hungry the rest of the day. Their knowledge of the Finger Lake Region is great, they give you little helpful tips on things to do while there, wine trails, antiquing, cheese trail, golfing, shopping whatever your poison just ask you'll get a great honest opinion on where to go and maps to get you there. At Abner Adams House we arrived as strangers but left as friends and you will too. Hoping to make it back in the near future.


Columbus day weekend

5 sur octobre 09, 2011

We were wo glad to find abner adams house when other plans fell thru for a weekend getaway this weekend. Both Bob & Lynda are very genuine, gracious hosts with a beatutiful home they shared with us, above and beyond my expectations of hospitality, starting with this year we want to make this a yearly tradition! Cannot wait til our next visit....cheers!


Can't wait to go back!

4,8 sur août 02, 2011

I can't say enough good things about this B&B. Bob and Lynda were delightful and extremely helpful. They were warm and friendly while respecting our privacy. The location is beautiful and the breakfast was delicious. Can't wait to go back:)


Outstanding!

5 sur juillet 23, 2011

Lynda & Bob, you always make our visits so comfortable & cozy that, how could we not come back time & again! Thanks again for making our July 4th reunion weekend so relaxing. Sincerely, Bill & Chris Woodstock, NY


Tranquility and Comfort

4,4 sur juillet 17, 2011

We were in town for an LPGA Golf tournament. Stayed 4 nights at the B&B. Bob and Linda were excellent hosts, Nana's Nook was a cozy room, loved the jetted soaking tub. The bed was the comfiest ever and the breakfasts were delicious and plentiful. Beautiful grounds and very private. Would highly reccommend.


Rediculously AWESOME!!!!!!!!

5 sur juillet 10, 2011

My husband planned this bed and breakfast trip as a 30th wedding anniversary surprise ...WOW! These 3 days were heaven on earth.Bob and Lynda are warm and welcoming hosts.Its been 2 wks since we stayed there and I really miss them!They are 2 of the friendliest people that I ever met,however they give you your space as well...great balance.Their bed and breakfast is impecably clean,much attention to detail is given in every area. Eles escape is just that a beautiful escape! The grounds are breath taking. The breakfasts are out of this world!The presentation of breakfast looks like something out of Gourmet Magazine and yes edible flowers garnish your plate too! You dont leave hungry! and the apricot cookies that Lynda puts out are to die for.Just a fabulous couple of days that I will forever cherish.Thanks Bob and Lynda and thank you to my husband for finding and planning this wonderful anniversary getaway!!!


One night was not enough!

3,8 sur mai 16, 2011

We had hopeful expectations for this place, and they were wonderfully met! We were the only couple with reservations, so we had the run of the place to ourselves, and were able to very much so relax and luxuriate in the quiet, no-rush, no-hurry, no-dishes ambiance. We have learned, though, that a one-night-stay is not enough, and we look forward to longer weekends spent here.


mystery weekend

4,4 sur février 20, 2011

My first visit with my sisters was a mystery weekend package four years ago. We have been coming back every year since and added a mother/daughter weekend in the winter.The Innkeepers are friendly,warm and made us feel very welcome on each visit. The meals are exquisite- The best coffee!! My favorite guest room is Nana's nook, although each guest room is decorated with lovely antiques and very clean. My sisters and I stay up late and enjoy the "keeping room". The grounds are beautiful in the summer,in winter the house is tastefully decorated for the Holidays. The Abner House is a wonderful place to unwind and relax.


Our first bed and breakfast experience

5 sur février 11, 2011

The place was very clean and the service was amazing. The hosts Bob and Lynda were very accommodating and nice to talk to. For someone who has a gluten allergy this place was very nice to go to because they made an all gluten free breakfast... Thank you, Bob and Lynda.


Relaxing weekend with amazing accommodations

5 sur janvier 30, 2011

My wife and i spent the weekend at the Abnere Adams House a few weeks ago with a bunch of other couples. The inn keepers were terrific and made our weekend that much more relaxing. The house and all of its rooms were beautiful. We are already planning on another trip in the summer months so we can enjoy the outdoors and the hiking trails located on the property. Can't wait to come back, thank you for you hospitality.


Exceptional

5 sur novembre 23, 2010

The experience at this B&B will not disappoint. Attention is paid to every detail. The Innkeepers, Bob and Lynda, are a delightful couple that create a warm, welcoming atmosphere the entire stay.


Delightful!

5 sur octobre 04, 2010

Bob and Lynda are wonderful hosts. Attention to detail is most impressive, from meeting us at our car to wishing us fairwell, nothing was missed. Their knowledge of the area and things to do was very helpful. The property is well cared for and the grounds are beautiful. Breakfasts were wonderful!


One of our (new) favorite B&Bs

4,6 sur octobre 03, 2010

Abner Adams B&B is one of our new favorite B&Bs. Bob and Lynda were extremely welcoming. The home was exquisite. They were very knowledgeable about things to do in the area and the local restaurants. We definitely will be going back again. Roy and Beverly, Buffalo NY October 2010


Wonderful Place to Relax

5 sur septembre 03, 2010

Beautiful B&B that is close to Canandaigua and Rochester, NY. They have three lovely rooms that are immaculate, large and well furnished. The common areas are big and comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious; the conversation around the table was informative, interesting and fun. The "signature" for this B&B are the wonderful hosts, Linda and Bob, who make you feel right at home. Canandaigua is home to the Culinary Institute that provides wonderful lunches and dinners, wine tasting, and food and wine classes. There is a steamboat ride on the lake, swimming, several nature trails nearby and wineries to explore. It's a great place to get away and relax!


25th Anniversary

5 sur août 17, 2010

We just recently celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary. We spent a night at Abner Adams House and had a great evening. The house is a wonderful old farm house, 1810. Bob and Lynda have done a wonderful job updating the property. They are also very knowledgeable of the surrounding area and helped us a pick a wonderful place to have dinner. Breakfast the next morning was very well done. This is a great place to stay from the cleanliness to the hospitality. I am glad that we went there and am looking forward to a return visit. Dennis


Most wonderful experience!!

5 sur août 16, 2010

My husband and I went on an couples over night at Abner Adams, it was our first experience with a bed and breakfast and we have been officailly spoiled! The home was beautiful and CLEAN our bedding and towels smelled so fresh! The owners were so gracious and welcoming. I made a comment during our initial conversation about how I loved real maple syrup, and as a personal touch to our stay, they served us breakfast the next morning with real maple syrup! We can not wait to come back! We absolutely recommend Abner Adams to all couples for a romantic/relaxing get-away!


Wonderful romantic getaway

4,8 sur août 15, 2010

We were celebrating our 10th and good friends were celebrating their 25th when we spent the night at the Abner Adams House. Though close to home, it was a perfect romantic getaway for us all. Bob and Lynda were wonderful hosts. Their B&B is so beautiful and their updates have made it a very upscale place to stay while keeping in with the historic nature of the home. We had a delightful time meeting the other guests from French Canada as well. Bob and Lynda have made it their business to know the best places to eat and are very helpful with information about what to do out and about the Finger Lakes. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for place as comfortable as home, yet where you will feel totally pampered.


Excelletent!!!

5 sur août 09, 2010

From meeting us as we drove up to wishing us farewell, Linda and Bob were the perfect hosts. Rooms were superior in quality. This B and B has all the amenities including a beautiful setting to enjoy. It really feels like home with a screened in porch, sitting room and dining room guests are free to enjoy. Linda and Bob have the unique talent of making you feel so at home and comfortable. The food was exceptional as well. We would most definitely recommend this B and B to anyone looking for a hideaway and pure relaxation, what the B and B experience is all about. Rick and Donna Dick and Doris


Lovely B&B - we would go back again!

4,0 sur août 03, 2010

This was a wonderful place to spend the first night of our vacation, and we wanted to stay longer! It was so peaceful and well appointed, and our hosts were wonderful and very helpful with information about the area. Breakfast was delicious! Our room was very comfortable. We would definitely return!


second time around

4,8 sur juillet 21, 2010

This was the first Bed & Breakfast we ever experienced. Loved the accommodations,hospitality and breakfasts so much so, we returned to enjoy Bob and Lynda's charming place once again. So glad we did! Jim and Val H.


Very Welcoming

4,4 sur juillet 15, 2010

Lynda welcomed us to Abner Adams House before we were even out of the car. It was an extremely hot day so the AC was cranking. Our room was delightful with a very colonial decor. If it wasn't so hot we would have gone out to enjoy the lovely gardens and porch. The next morning a beautifully served, delicious, full breakfast was served. Bob and Lynda were very interesting to talk to and quite helpful with information about the area. If you are looking for a historic place to stay, this is it.


Recent Stay at AbnerAdams house

4,6 sur juillet 13, 2010

My husband and I recently spent two nights in Bloomfield at the Abner Adams house B and B. Lynda and Bob are most gracious and extremely helpful hosts, the house is beautiful and they went out of their way to ensure all our needs were met. They graciously sent us with an ice-pack and cold water for our day of golf and Lynda's breakfasts cannot be beat ! We did not need lunch one day ! The house is lovely and we are only sorry Bloomfield is so far away - I would recommend this B and B in a heartbeat !!! Julie


Beautiful Old Farmhouse and Friends

5 sur juin 14, 2010

This was a first time B&B experience for both of us. We stayed for 2 nights on our honeymoon with a 2 nights plus wine tour package. It was fantastic! The House is a comfortable 200 year old farmhouse with wood, brick, deep red and green colors, quilted pillows and wallhangings by Lynda. No prissy Victorian fluff. The wine tour was very informative and our driver was so entertaining with his knowledge of wine as well as the people (and ghosts!) behind the wineries. Bob and Lynda were absolutely charming hosts! And the breakfasts..... ever had a Dutch Baby baked apple pancake!? Incredible find. We will be back!


Thank You Bob and Lynda

5 sur mai 13, 2010

this was our first b&b and it will not be our last. The Abner Adams house was a true joy to stay at. Bob and Lynda were amazing hosts. from when they greeted us in the parking lot to the moment we left. they took the time to ask us what our food preferences were and if we had any plans. they are very knowledgeable of the different activities and restaurants in the area. the grounds were very well taken care of and a great place to take a short walk to just listen to the sounds around us. It was a great time for my wife and I to reconnect with one another. Would love to stay here again and have already recommended the Abner Adams house to some of our friends.


The Best Getaway

5 sur février 19, 2010

The hospitality was outstanding. Owners Bob & Linda went the extra mile to ensure it was the perfect weekend away with every detail. Made us feel like old friends with that extra special touch. We will be back! Would recommend them to everyone!


Mother-Daughter Weekend to Remember!

5 sur janvier 05, 2010

What a fabulous and memorable weekend we moms had with our daughters. If you are looking for a beautiful get away at an affordable price, stay at the Abner-Adams House B&B! My sisters and I have had a sisters' weekend for three consecutive years and are looking forward to a fourth this June. You will enjoy Lynda and Bob's easy and welcoming manner, the ambience, and the delicious food. Call today!


Wonderful Anniversary Getaway

4,8 sur décembre 22, 2009

My husband and I celebrated our second anniversary and news of our 2nd baby in October at the Abner Adams House B&B. It was a package deal with the Adams Basin Inn (near Brockport/Spencerport, NY. Both B&B's were built by the same Adams family so the innkeepers have created a wonderful package to explore the Erie Canal and the lovely Finger Lakes. Everyone on our Christmas list knows about our weekend getaway, as we highlighted our stay in our annual Christmas letter. We'll be back after Baby #2 is born in late May! Thanks Bob and Lynda for a lovely bed to sleep in, the champagne tub to soak in, and a tasty breakfast and great conversation!


Love this Bed and Breakfast

5 sur décembre 14, 2009

My husband and I have stayed here twice in the last 2 years once for a weekend getaways and just recently for a wine tour and our anniversary. I love this Bed and Breakfast. You receive wonderful accomidations as well as delicious food on china. Lynda and Bob have thought of everything and care for every guest as if you are their family. I will stay there any and every time that I visit the fingerlakes.


Beautiful

5 sur octobre 29, 2009

We would highly recommend anyone looking for a weekend giveaway in this area stay here. Don't look anywhere, innkeepers are pleasant and helpful and the house was better than we had envisioned from finding the website. The website offers lots of ideas if you don't know what you want to do before you get there.


The best

5 sur octobre 14, 2009

This B&B is the greatest. Bob & Lynda were wonderful hosts. Food was delicious and the rooms wee so comfortable. I can't say enough about my stay. I'm telling everyone to go there.


First Timer

5 sur octobre 14, 2009

As a first timer at a bed and breakfast, I had a wonderful time and would highly recommend the Abner Adams House B & B as a must to visit. The decor provided a mix of old and new to make the rooms feel like you were right at home. From the roomy bedroom with a beautiful four poster canopy bed to the bathroom providing a shower or relaxing tub, it was very enjoyable. All the food was delicious and at times more than I could finish. Coffee, tea, water, sodas and snacks were available at anytime. For some quiet time, books were available as well as many DVDs for the movie watchers. Brochures were provided for the many area wineries, antique and chocolate shops and various other local favorites. Our group scheduled the murder mystery weekend for six and we only had five and Bob filled in to make it a very delightful experience. Bob and Lynda made the weekend very enjoyable and special. As a group I really enjoyed the Abner Adams House, but I could see myself going back with my husband for a romantic getaway. I'm really looking forward to going back.


Mystery Dinner Weekend

4,2 sur octobre 13, 2009

One of the best weekends at a B&B that I have had. Bob and Lynda were wonderful hosts. Each of the rooms are beautiful with a great bathroom for each room also have a diningroom and livingroom open to guests. The mystery play was fun to act out along with a great dinner to offset the evening. Would recommend to anyone.


Mystery week-end

5 sur octobre 05, 2009

What a wonderful time we all had! Lynda & Bob went out of their way to make us feel welcome, and we all had just a "hoot" with the Mystery Dinner. The house is amazing, extremely clean & Bob & Lynda obviously pay attention to all the small details. Highly recommend this....


A Great Bed and Breakfast Inn!

5 sur septembre 07, 2009

My sister and I spent the weekend at Abner Adams House B&B and it met every expectation of what we were looking for and beyond! Our room was beautiful, comfortable, very clean, and a quiet resting place. We truly enjoyed the lovely yard and gardens behind the home. The breakfast on both days was superb and positively delicious! Lynda's a great cook! She made every effort to accommodate a dietary requirement; even taking the time to remove every single seed from Kiwi, just so I could enjoy it with the other guests. I was totally surprised, amazed, and blessed. She's a special lady! Bob and Lynda are a lovely, warm, very gracious couple with a great sense of humor. They go out of their way to make your stay comfortable and very pleasant. It was difficult to leave this lovely home. Thank you Bob and Lynda for making our stay one we'll always remember fondly. We're looking forward to visiting with you again.


The best...

5 sur août 16, 2009

Having stayed in several other B&B's, I can say that staying at the Abner Adams House was a truly delightful experience. The innkeepers were always there and very willing to help and/or advise guests in anyway needed. The breakfast was wonderful. The room were very clean and tidy.


First time at B&B

5 sur juillet 29, 2009

My husband and I went for a weekend to celebrate our 20th Anniversary. This was our first time at a B&B. The place was gorgeous, the food perfect and the lodging comfortable. The innkeepers met our special dietary needs without blinking an eye.


Had an amazing stay

5 sur juillet 23, 2009

This is such a beautiful place to retreat. My partner and I stayed here for the night while touring the finger lakes. We were met with great warmth by the innkeepers, who gave us a tour of the 1810 house and prepared a delicious breakfast the next morning. The room was great and we could relax in a 2 person jacuzzi tub from a long day of touring wineries. The gardens are beautiful, with hammocks between the trees and a few little trails through the woods.


Great Anniversary Getaway

5 sur juillet 14, 2009

My wife and I had the great pleasure of staying At the Abner Adams House. The rooms are great and the breakfast tops it off. Bob and Lynda are naturals. You truly do come as strangers and leave as friends. They go out of their way to please you and they do it well.


Wonderful Surprise

5 sur juillet 06, 2009

Great find in the Fingerlakes. We were looking for a quiet, peaceful weekend away. We found more than we had hoped for. Wonderful old home, that makes you feel comfortable you when you walk in the door. Bob and Lynda are skilled at welcoming you and making you feel like you know them already. Peace, quiet, tranqulity, and outstanding breakfast! We have found our retreat, yet very close to home.


A peaceful getaway!

5 sur juin 26, 2009

Bob and Lynda are the perfect hosts! If you are looking for a quiet, pampering weekend away from the hustle and bustle of parenthood....this is the place for you! Close enough to many adventures or stay all day for some peaceful R & R!!


Always a Pleasure

5 sur avril 28, 2009

The rooms are always so clean and comfortable. We especially love the room with the Steam Shower. The breakfast is great as well as the service. They are always so accomodating and polite. You will not be dissapointed.


Great night with friends

5 sur mars 30, 2009

very quiet, felt like home, very very clean


A wonderful getaway!

5 sur mars 30, 2009

My husband and I have visited the B&B for the past two years and it is always as amazing as the first time we saw it. The gardens are beautiful and the house is amazing. It is so nice to be able to escape to such a beautiful place without travelling a great distance. We have stayed in a different room each time and absolutely love it. Each room has its own unique charm and detail. We have recommended this place to many of our friends. Thank you for such wonderful and outstanding hospitality! Tracey & Steve Hilton, NY


This inn is 'top-of-the-line'!

5 sur novembre 03, 2008

This is our second stay at this inn. Everything about the stay was wonderful. This is the best inn we've stayed in. We will continue to come back! We highly recommend it. Beautiful countryside, too!


An Unexpected Delight

5 sur septembre 05, 2008

We came upon this B&B while looking for a place to stay on our way home from Canada. It was a joyful discovery. Bob and Lynda Dobberstein were gracious, professional and warm. Lynda checked to see if there were any dietary restrictions, and Bob provided valuable suggestions for the trip home, to avoid construction delays and take the most scenic route. Sample menus were provided for area restaurants that matched our dinner tastes. Plush robes were provided for our use when we emerged, relaxed, from the champagne hot tub. Our room, fittingly called Grandma's Garden, was a delightful floral tribute to Lynda's mother, and her picture was displayed in the gracious, comfortable room, which featured a heatless fireplace that could be enjoyed in August! The home and gardens reflected painstaking care and exquisite taste. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer.


Abner Adams Absolutely Awesome

5 sur août 30, 2008

Our first B&B experience at the Abner Adams House was wonderful! Lynda and Bob made my husband and I totally at home! Our room was great, everthing was clean and tidy and very homey...We loved it so much that we intended on going back and bringing a few friends with us. 3 cheers to The Dobbersteins.....a job well done.....See you soon! Joni and Jim Irondequoit, NY


The Fat Men stayed here and give it a thumbs up

4,2 sur août 12, 2008

Bob and Lynda were most accommodating. Service was fantastic and the house was uberclean. I personally could have done as well with a simple 2 eggs over easy breakfest. Would I stay here again? In a heartbeat.


Highly recommend

4,8 sur août 11, 2008

The house has an aura of peace - quiet, restful... I wish we could have stayed much longer. Breakfast was perfect. Service couldn't have been better.


Charming!

5 sur août 05, 2008

Nana's Nook is a great little hideaway room with a gas fireplace and two person jacuzzi. The hosts are gracious, the food outstanding and the property beautiful.


wonderful respite

5 sur juin 26, 2008

lovely setting, quiet small upstate NY village in restored home. Gourmet, quality breakfast. Owners have great personality and are warm and welcoming. We thank them for preserving a piece of local history. Situated in the center of a great touring area.


outstanding

5 sur juin 13, 2008

great hosts, wonderful food, great location, all together really quite wonderful


Perfect Getaway!

5 sur juin 10, 2008

Comfortable bed, hot steam shower, delicious food, beautiful property and wonderful innkeepers!


A Place to Remember

5 sur mai 08, 2008

This was our first stay at a B&B but Lynda and Bob were wonderful hosts and the Abner Adams house was fantastic. The decor made you feel at home and the food was phenomenal!! What a way to get pampered. We hope we can go back again sometime.


A+ for Abner Adams B&B

5 sur mai 03, 2008

Bob and Lynda are gracious hosts that make you feel like family. Lynda's breakfast selections are always a feast for the eyes as well as pleasing to the taste buds! This B&B is beautifully decorated, yet lends itself to an easy relaxing atmosphere. Bob and Lynda are very helpful in recommending restaurants as well as shops that are located in the downtown area. They have pamphlets/information for many different tourist sites. I can't wait to schedule my third trip to this B&B! I would highly recommend the Abner Adam's House to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway!


Beautiful home, wonderful hosts

4,6 sur avril 30, 2008

My wife and I stayed for a one night get-a-way-from-the-kids. The historic home, recently refurbished, was beautiful. the grounds were equally superb. Super large jacuzzi tub in our bath was a favorite of my wife. The hosts were accomodating and respectful of our space. The food was very good from freshly cut fruit, just squeezed juice and terrific coffee. We will go back, but only if we can stay at least 2 nights so that we have time to enjoy the home and walk the nature trails that run through the acres of the property.


An escape the remember

5 sur avril 22, 2008

We spent 2 wonderful nights at the Abner Adams House in their beautiful Ele's Escape room. We have never been treated so well in any other place. We would highly recommend a stay that will always be remembered as a restful escape.


Awesome

4,2 sur avril 21, 2008

We had a wonderful time! The owners were very friendly and we felt right at home. The food was outstanding! We would definately recommend The Abner Adams House to friends!!!


Excellent B&B

5 sur avril 17, 2008

We had a wonderful and relaxing experience at the Abner Adams House. The Innkeepers provided fantastic service and delicious breakfasts. Highly recommend this B&B.


You may never want to leave!

5 sur avril 14, 2008

Undoubtedly the BEST B&B I've ever experienced. If you're looking for a quaint get away that offers an exquisite breakfast, then look no further. Owners Bob and Lynda will welcome you upon your arrival and then they'll be sure that no details are overlooked. Indulge!


Serene

4,8 sur novembre 07, 2007

What a wonderful place to stay for a few days or more. It really surpassed our expectations. The breakfast was delicious, the setting was so serene and the beauty of the home was surpassed. Lynda and Bob where such gracious and hospitable hosts! We look forward to our next visit with them.


This was the nicest B&B we have ever stayed at.

5 sur novembre 05, 2007

This was the nicest B&B we have ever stayed at. Bob& Lynda went above and beyond what was expected. ALL the “extras” were such a nice surprise…especially the steam shower. Breakfast was unbelievable.


Abner Adams House B & B

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $159 - $189
  • Avis (95) 4,8
  • Chambres 3
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5856574681
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8886574682

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut