10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,9
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
144 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Spoiled Girls' Weekend Getaway

5 sur juin 09, 2014

This is our second time enjoying the Spoiled Girls' weekend package and it was just as good, if not better than the first time. The attention to detail that Cheryl and Sally bring to the experience is beyond amazing...from the decor, to the food to the exceptional service and hospitality. We were pampered from the moment we stepped into the house to the moment we left. Sally's homemade chocolate chip cookies warm the heart and there's something about those bed sheets that make you sleep ever so soundly. Thank you Cheryl and Sally for another unbelievable experience and we can't wait to come back again! Claudia


Our Favorite Romantic Getaway

5 sur avril 27, 2014

My wife and I just enjoyed our fourth visit to 10 Fitch. Each time, we have been able to completely escape our normal stress-filled lives and just relax. Cheryl is a fabulous hostess, attending to every small detail with a smile on her face. In the mornings, we were treated to wonderfully delicious breakfast creations. And upon returning to the English Suite each evening, Cheryl had prepared the room for us with thoughtful touches to make our stay even more special. We always thoroughly enjoy every moment of our time at 10 Fitch and look forward to many more happy memories there.


Romantic and Magnificient

5 sur avril 14, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this beautiful and first-rate Inn for my birthday in Feb 2014--this was our 1st experience with a B&B and don't think we will find any that will surpass this wonderful home. Cheryl was such pleasure to meet and her assistant Kalee was awesome. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome--boy were we spoiled. We indulged in the "extras" which made it even more special. The Inn and our room (Equestrian) was immaculate and the breakfasts were unsurpassed. We loved it so much that we are going back in May. You won't be disappointed by choosing this B&B


10 Fitch - What an amazing, romantic, charming Inn!

5 sur avril 07, 2014

My husband I stayed here this past weekend and it was such an amazing experience. This was the first Bed and Breakfast we have ever stayed and I don't think anything will compare to this! The Inn is beautiful, romantic and relaxing with no detail missed. We stayed in the Equestrian Room and it took our breath away! We appreciated how comfortable and homey everything felt. The linen on the bed were heavenly! And breakfast....oh my....Cheryl is an amazing cook. Just fabulous! She made us a berry yogurt parfait that was one of the best things I have ever tasted. We will definitely come back and visit again, and this time stay much longer! Thank you again Cheryl for such a perfect night.


A truly wonderful experience!

4,4 sur février 08, 2014

For those of you who are the planners of your get-aways, and the ones who invest time reading these reviews – this lovely inn will not disappoint! And you know how good it feels to arrive at the place you have carefully chosen and see that you hit it right! The attention to detail is evident throughout – from the beautifully appointed rooms (we stayed in the Equestrian) to the thoughtful snacks, homey feel and scrumptious breakfasts. Cheryl and her mom are very welcoming and really make you feel right at home. 10 Fitch is indeed a very romantic place to escape to and unwind with your sweetie.


Perfect 10

5 sur février 05, 2014

My wife and I spent a getaway winter weekend at 10 Fitch. The B&B was warm and inviting throughout, the service was outstanding, the food beautifully presented and tasty, and the daily treats left for us in the room were delightful. When we left we felt like family. The entire house was decorated for the season (I'd love to see it at Christmas)!


Elegant, Warm & Luxurious

5 sur janvier 30, 2014

We enjoyed an amazing & romantic weekend. So much so, we booked another weekend as soon as we returned home! 10 Fitch is beautiful & relaxing. The attention to detail & service is outstanding. Gourmet breakfast, beautiful grounds, & wonderful amenities makes this Inn one that we will return to for years to come. Maura & Jim Welch


Relax in Luxury

5 sur janvier 02, 2014

10 Fitch is as beautiful, relaxing, and as romantic as they come. Our recent stay provided us with exactly what we had hoped for - a relaxing few days, great breakfasts, beautiful surroundings and the personal touches that only an Inn of this quality can provide. Cheryl and Kalee are nothing short of amazing, and provide the kind of service that exceeds expectations at every level. The truly amazing thing is that this clearly comes second nature to them. They have a clear vision of the type of experience they want for their guests, and go out of their way to ensure that they get it. You will be hard pressed to find another Innkeeper or staff who put as much of themselves into their labour of love as Cheryl and Kalee. I can't say enough about this place. If you are even remotely considering a romantic Inn or B&B experience in Central New York, don't bother searching. Get to 10 Fitch and get busy relaxing in style. We look forward to returning soon to take a break from the rest of the world and recharge.


Romantic and relaxing

5 sur décembre 15, 2013

10 Fitch is cozy, relaxing, and perfectly located in the Finger Lakes. We stayed in the Equestrian Suite, which is beautifully decorated with a working gas fireplace that made for a perfectly romantic and relaxing get-away. Both nights we visited, we curled up on the sofa, turned up the gas fireplace, and watched a video from the extensive collection that was provided. There's an attention to detail and personal service at 10F that's not found in many other inns. The home is immaculate but welcoming. The breakfast each morning was prepared with culinary expertise....beautiful presentation and totally delicious The evening turn-down is like that of a 4 star hotel. There are quite a few excellent local restaurants nearby which made our stay even better. We ate dinner Sunday at the Hollywood and the scrod and chicken parmigiana were fantastic. Parker's, Balloon's, and Lasca's are all an easy drive away. We visited the beautiful and historic Seward House and the O'Hara Agricultural Museum during the day. It made for a perfect vacation. If you're looking for a romantic get away, this is your place. Nothing is overlooked at 10F and we will go back again


Look no Further...

4,6 sur décembre 09, 2013

We stayed at 10 Fitch for our honeymoon and loved it! 10 Fitch is cozy, relaxing, and perfectly located in the Finger Lakes; Skaneateles, Ithaca, & Syracuse - are close by. We stayed in the Equestrian Suite, which is beautifully decorated and with a working gas fireplace it made for a perfectly romantic and relaxing get-away. There's an attention to detail and personal service at 10F that's not found in many other inns. The home is immaculate but welcoming and the breakfasts are carefully prepared; they will fill you up until the late afternoon. We enjoyed a breakfast served in our room one morning and cannot recommend this service more! Moreover, the evening turn-down is like that of a 4 star hotel. If you're looking for a romantic get away this is your place. There are quite a few excellent local restaurants nearby which made our stay even better. Nothing is overlooked at 10F and we will go back again. In short, 10 Fitch is a jewel.


Heaven on Earth

5 sur novembre 20, 2013

We are in our. 50's and we were celebrating our 29th anniversary. It was fairytale like. The service, the amenities , the luxury! We didn't want to leave. Choose any suite They are all a delight!


A Lovely Experience

5 sur août 05, 2013

If you want a really perfect inn experience, this is the place! From the moment we arrived, Cheryl was the consummate host. After a tour of the beautiful and spotless public spaces, we were shown to our rooms: The English Suite. We spent two wonderfully relaxing nights enjoying the décor, amenities (including heavenly soap, drinks, snacks, and extra large fluffy towels), fabulous tub and shower, lovely private deck overlooking the beautifully landscaped gardens, the extremely comfortable king sized bed and cozy sitting room. Breakfasts were delicious and coffee, tea, snacks, juice and home-baked cookies were always available on the sideboards (hand-painted by Cheryl!) Cheryl is a warm and gracious person who made sure our stay was a delight and more than excellent.


Wonderful!

5 sur août 01, 2013

My wife and I were simply blown away by the attention to detail of this B&B, and the kindness of our hosts. After a long battle with cancer, this was such a wonderful, relaxing getaway. Cheryl and her mom could not have been nicer. Our highest recommendation.


The Place to Stay in the Finger Lakes

5 sur juin 06, 2013

This is a great little inn and the place to stay in the Finger Lakes. The house and grounds are gorgeous, the breakfasts delicious, and the innkeeper Cheryl fills the house with warmth and friendliness.


Romantic Fall Weekend get away

5 sur mai 06, 2013

We stayed at 10 Fitch last October to celebrate the anniversary of when we met. It looked very nice from the website, but it was better than we could have imagined. The entire first floor of the house is beautifully decorated with antiques, the backyard is very serene and calming, there's always a puzzle to be worked on on the indoor porch, and there are always delicious smells coming from the kitchen. We stayed in the Equestrian Suite - which was perfect. Every night when we would arrive back from dinner or wine excursions the gas fireplace in our room was turned on, the bed was turned down, and little chocolates were on the bed with a card. Oh- and romantic music was playing on the ipod in the room. We both enjoyed lounging in the room in the robes provided for us and played backgammon on the game table in our room. We even loved the toiletries! We found the bath products online and purchased some to use at home so we can always feel as relaxed as we did at 10 Fitch - even if it's only for a few minutes every morning. Our breakfasts every morning were absolutely fabulous. Gourmet is an understatement and we weren't hungry until dinner. We also ordered a picnic basket for one day when we were winery hopping - it was perfect! It was the most delicious butternut squash stew, sandwich wraps, cheese, crackers, grapes, chips - plenty of food! We were never hungry! Cheryl and her mother were the best hosts. They were both so friendly and knowledgeable about the area. And every was spotlessly perfectly clean. It is a top-notch inn with first-rate service. We will definitely go back. I cannot say enough amazing things about 10 Fitch!


A home away from home!

5 sur avril 09, 2013

What a peaceful and relaxing romantic inn. We felt right at home, while feeling special and secluded. We can't wait to come back!


Pure Romance!

5 sur février 27, 2013

Just wonderful! Clean, warm, romantic. Fireplaces, little thoughtful gifts from our hostess, turn down service, chocolates and impeccable attention to detail. This was a welcome respite during a long nasty winter. The entire inn is wrapped in hospitality and romance! Do yourself a favor and stay here!


JUST PLAIN AND SIMPLE, PERFECT!

5 sur février 26, 2013

WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME EVERYTHING WAS SO CLEAN AND DONE JUST RIGHT! LOVED THE COOKIES AND COFFE WAS JUST THE WAY I LOVE IT. THE MUGS YUP THE MUGS WERE PART OF MY FAVORITE THINGS TO MENTION ALONG WITH THOSE DREAMY SHEETS AND BATH ROBES! ALL WE HAVE TALKED ABOUT SINCE WE HAVE BEEN HOME. CHERYL, SON AND HUSBAND WERE SO HOSPITABLE. MEALS WERE SO GOOD QUALITY AND ON REAL DISHES. I LOVED EVEYTHING ABOUT IT, THANK YOU FOR A SPECIAL ANNIVERSAY WEEKEND!


Will Return!

4,6 sur février 20, 2013

We had a great stay! I would definitely stay there again. The room was beautiful and the owners were very sweet!


Our Romantic Escape

5 sur février 01, 2013

Once again, 10 Fitch was just what the doctor ordered. To celebrate our 18th anniversary, my wife and I escaped to our favorite home away from home. This was our 3rd visit and we were welcomed back with open arms. The romantic atmosphere is always perfect and gives us the peace and quiet that we crave. Each morning, breakfast is a wonderful treat with such a wide variety of delicious offerings. We will continue to highly recommend 10 Fitch and look forward to our next visit.


Delightful in decor, food, and hospitality !

5 sur janvier 20, 2013

We were looking for a place to relax and get away. What a great choice we made to come to this B&B to do that. The decor was so artistic and unique, the food was a heavenly adventure, and the people, most of all, made this a blessing to us as we spent our 3 day mini vacation here. would love to come back and see the gardens in the summer, also.


Beautiful and Romantic Inn

4,6 sur novembre 15, 2012

My husband and I always stay at B & B's and 10 Fitch is definitely in our top ten and the Inn Keeper and her family were so warm and welcoming.


Romantic Weekend Get-away

5 sur octobre 18, 2012

My boyfriend and I just returned from two amazing nights at 10 Fitch! We had never been to a B&B before and were a little nervous, but Cheryl and her mom, Sally, immediately made us feel welcome and at ease. The property and rooms were beautiful, and everyone was so nice and accommodating. We took advantage of one of the romance packages and were so impressed by every detail. The in room massages were the perfect start to our trip and the candles, music and rose pedals were a nice romantic touch for when we got back from dinner. The next morning we had an absolutely delicious breakfast, followed by a chauffeured wine tour with an equally delicious picnic lunch. Cheryl and Sally were so accommodating of my gluten free needs...I was able to eat all the same things as my boyfriend, just in a very tasty gluten free version. :) I highly recommend 10 Fitch to anyone looking for a relaxing, romantic weekend get-away! The house was beautiful, cozy and the room (we stayed in the English Suite) was incredibly comfortable. We hope to be back again soon!


The Most Romantic Inn Ever!!!

5 sur octobre 16, 2012

10 Fitch was beyond our expectations! The Garden view suite was so comfortable and beautifully decorated. The entire house was wonderfully appointed and we were made to feel very welcome from the second that we entered the front door. The breakfast menus were equivalent to any 5 star restaurant and so beautifully presented that it was difficult to begin eating them! Cheryl, our host was warm, inviting and no detail missed her attentive eye!! This was especially true when she turned down our room for the evening and turned our room into the romantic setting we have ever encountered! We will recommend this inn to everyone we know and we hope to return ourselves.


Romantic B&B

5 sur octobre 10, 2012

Beautiful surroundings, incredible food, quiet,clean, and comfy. The perfect getaway:)


Best Honeymoon romantic spot ever

5 sur octobre 09, 2012

My husband and I just loved our honeymoon stay this september at 10 Fitch! It was the best honeymoon B&B ever. Everything from the food to staff and the spotless cozy room was GREAT! It was so romantic with the arrival of choclate covered strawberries and sparkling juice. A board game which we got to take home with us and play here. The staff was wonderful and the food to dye for. Just love this place and cant wait to go again!!! H & T B


Perfection!!!!!

5 sur octobre 02, 2012

We had the time of our lives this past weekend at 10 Fitch Inn! I will remember it always for many reasons, the first of which is my engagement. What a romantic and wonderful place to share such a special moment. My fiance made this a fairy tale experience and a dream come true with the help of Inn Keeper, Cheryl Barber. This beautiful Inn is an experience of all the senses from beginning to end. You will be delighted by the beautiful home decorated in seasonal splendor, the charming suites with comfy beds and cozy fireplaces, the magnificent culinary presentations pleasing your eyes and your palate and the warm hospitality of Inn Keeper ,Cheryl Barber and her family. From the moment you enter the beautifully decorated Inn with the scent of warm chocolate chip cookies freshly baked by Sally, Cheryl's mother, until the next morning's breakfast served on fine china with soft music in a sun filled dining room, your smile will never leave your face. You will absolutely lose yourself as you relish the gourmet sensations that Cheryl and Sally prepare for you. Cheryl and her family truly love what they do and it is obvious in every special detail. It is an experience you should not miss! Thank you, Cheryl & Rodney, for sharing your lovely home with us and everyone who has the good fortune to visit. Thanks to Sally, Trish and Ryan as well. We loved every moment! We will see you again next year as husband and wife! All my love to Jerry, my fiance, for making me so happy as your future wife and proposing to me in such a beautiful place! Karol & Jerry


A very special stay at 10 Fitch!!

4,8 sur septembre 22, 2012

My husband and I had a terrific stay at 10 Fitch. Our room was the Garden View: it was spacious, very comfortable and beautifully decorated an furnished. Cheryl and her Mom do a great job as hosts. There is great attention to detail to make us feel well cared for. Breakfast was delicious, and snacks and drinks (coffee, tea, hot chocolate) were available 24 hours a day. Certainly a place to go for a real treat!


AMAZING! down to every detail.

4,8 sur septembre 16, 2012

The Owner/Operator of this B&B went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. A beautiful home warm and friendly. "home away from home", without and stress.


Romantic, sophisticated elegance in an English Country setting

5 sur septembre 07, 2012

My husband and I spent our 30th wedding anniversary at 10 Fitch. I can some it up in a few words. Romantic, relaxing and pampered. We stayed in the Equestrian Suite. It was cozy but roomy. The bed was extremely comfortable and it even had a fireplace. The house is exquisitely decorated with a variety of antiques and traditional English country decor. The entire house is immaculately clean. The breakfast was absolutely delicious and could easily compete with a gourmet chef. The Innkeepers were friendly and accommodating and it's easy to see that they take pride in their Inn and making their guests feel welcome. We spent two nights at 10 Fitch and I highly recommend it for couples who wish to escape from the hustle and bustle of their daily lives. A wonderful romantic setting where couples can bond and spend some real quality time. Cheryl has a knack for knowing just what will make her guests feel pampered and special. I especially liked coming back from dinner to find our room illuminated with candles and romantic music playing. It was wonderful. The grounds are beautifully decorated with flowers, ponds and a gazebo. There's also a very nice stone patio. It was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast and we are now completely spoiled. We would have a hard time finding another B&B that compares to this. I highly recommend 10 Fitch. Thank you Cheryl, Sally and Trish!


A fabulous B and B.

5 sur septembre 05, 2012

We had a wonderful visit at 10 Fitch. Wished we had stayed longer


ROMANTIC in the fingerlakes

4,8 sur septembre 04, 2012

To All: It must me hard to be humble when you are perfect! Everything about your residence was impeccable. From the unbelievably expansive gardens to the outstanding cleanliness, it was a total homerun for yours truly. We will be back and thanks for your hospitality. Dave H


Relaxing, Lovely Finger Lakes Getaway!

5 sur septembre 04, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at 10 Fitch in August 2012. The innkeeper, Cheryl, provided the best of accommodations while we visited this well preserved treasure. The food was outstanding; if you stay here, do yourself a favor and order the chocolate dessert fondue - it was heavenly! 10 Fitch is a gem that I highly recommend to anyone who enjoys the uniqueness of a B&B. Our only wish would be that the downtown City of Auburn itself was in a better economic state like its neighbor, Skaneatles, but that certainly is not a reflection of 10 Fitch, but of the area itself. Emerson Park and Owasco Lake, which are located within minutes of 10 Fitch, are lovely, boasting a top notch local theatre group, so that made up for the disappointment of downtown Auburn. Another good trade off was that 10 Fitch was that much closer to the Seneca Wine Trial which is another highly recommended "must-do" when visiting 10 Fitch. We were very pleased overall, and the accommodations at 10 Fitch were perfect. The bed was beyond comfortable!!! And the breakfast was a 5 star creative culinary mastermpiece. Loved 10 Fitch!


Truly romantic, beautiful B&B

5 sur août 13, 2012

My husband and I were looking for a romantic place to stay while celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary. I was looking for a B&B that was not only lovely, but in an area that was senic, with good restaurants, etc. We found all that we had expected. Cheryl and her Mom were truly warm and kind. They went out of their way to help us celebrate our anniversary with special touches we hadn't expected. Our suite was beautiful and very comfortable, it even had a small porch overlooking the gorgeous grounds. They provided amenities that were not availabel at other B& B's we've stayed at. Example: a small refrigerator in our room stocked with water, various soft drinks. Delicious snacks were also provided in our suite. Cheryl's mother always sees to it that an ample supply of her great chocolate chip cookies are available next to the coffee and tea station. We certainly will recommend this lovely home to our friends. We will return when we will be able to get away again. Thank you again, Cheryl for making our stay so pleasant. Tom and Arlene Legan Solon OH


Wonderful!

5 sur août 01, 2012

I have never felt so comfotable and content on a vacation. What a joy! Exceptional customer service, beautiful decor and spotlessly clean. 10 Fitch is the only place that I would stay in Auburn, NY.


Beautiful Inn

5 sur juillet 05, 2012

I stayed at this Inn with a group last week and our stay could not have been better. The rooms, service and breakfast was fantastic. The Innkeeper (Cheryl) organized a wine tour for us that should not be missed!


Romantic

5 sur juillet 03, 2012

This B&B is a little more expensive and worth it! With her gourmet breakfasts & little touches (10 Fitch memo pad as a gift in room, comfy robes, bath beads, chocolates & fresh baked cookies available all day, fridge in room stocked with water/soda/snacks), Cheryl tries to make everyone feel comfortable. We had never been to the Finger Lakes and found a perfect location. We were able to see much of the area, take a wine tasting tour (complete with an amazing picnic lunch packed by Cheryl), get in room massages, hike to waterfalls and explore the shops and great restaurants. It was a great romantic get-a-way!"


We'll never look at another B&B the same again! 10Fitch was truly luxurious!

4,4 sur mai 31, 2012

The Equestrian suite was absolutely divine, and exactly as the website pictures described. Lovely room furnishings and super soft sheets. My husband is an uber picky (luxury) hotel guest but even he says now that he'll consider staying at another B&B on our vacations if they are as nice as 10Fitch. We had a great time, and Cheryl is a thoughtful & wonderful host!


Romantic and Relaxing

5 sur avril 30, 2012

Husband and I just spend a weekend at 10 Fitch. The room was perfect, so much attention to detail. Breakfast were delicious, Our hosts were amazing. It is truly a romantic getaway. We will definately return to 10 Fitch many times. Cheryl Thank you , for all your care and attention truly made our stay very special. Wanda & Felipe


Delicious and relaxing stay!

4,0 sur février 26, 2012

The innkeepers thought of everything: chocolates and mints around every corner, snacks and soda/water upstairs, delicious chocolate chip cookies, coffee and tea always available. Our room was more than expected, comfy and elegant sitting room, gorgeous and clean bathroom, and awesome sheets on a great big bed. Breakfast was huge and very tasty, and the innkeepers were full of helpful knowledge about the area. Would return in a heartbeat.


An excellent escape in the heart of the Finger Lakes

4,6 sur février 16, 2012

10 Fitch offers an excellent escape for an evening or weekend in the heart of the Finger lakes. It is very close to many wineries in the area and the host / hostess provided superb service such as giving great recommendations for dining in the area and assistance in placing reservations. For a romantic get away, 10 Fitch can not be beat. Bill & Lisa


10 Fitch Wedding Package/Stay Review

5 sur novembre 22, 2011

Perfect place to elope to! My husband and I loved every minute of it.


Very romantic, relaxing and cozy atmosphere...

4,6 sur novembre 13, 2011

We had a great two nights at 10 Fitch. It's a beautiful place in a great location. The breakfast was good and the place well kept. Cheryl was very accommodating and nice to talk to. We're looking forward to going back some time.


Very Romantic 45th Anniversary

5 sur novembre 10, 2011

Celebrated our 45th Anniversary here in The English Suite, and definately not disappointed. The special touches Cheryl gave us, like a card at breakfast, rose petals on our bed and flameless candles in our room on our return from our anniversary dinner was amazing. The chocolate desert fondue I ordered on our arrival was delicious after our long drive and was a lovely surprise for my husband. We didn't want to leave our suite it was so beautiful and wonderfully decorated as was the whole inn. We will be back, thanks Cheryl & Trish for a memorable anniversary. Bonnie & Roy-Canada


Perfection

5 sur octobre 25, 2011

Truly, I would like to live in the Garden Suite. The suite has it all, comfort, beauty, and a little whimsy. The bedroom, sitting room, and bathroom were very clean and everything was pretty. The proprietors were friendly and accommodating. The ratings for this B&B are very high and every bit deserving. The two breakfasts we had were delicious and tailored to our preferences. Location is great for just about whatever you'd like to do. Close to lakes, shopping, restaurants, historical points of interest, etc. We loved it and we will go back!


A Romantic Getaway

4,8 sur octobre 05, 2011

Cheryl and Sally were so warm and hospitable. They really know how to run a B & B and all the extra little details were thought of and well executed. There was a notebook with menus and directions to the many good restaurants nearby, (We had a delicious meal at Lasca's) along with local sightseeing attractions and other helpful room information. Nightly turn down service, daily weather report info, luxurious bathrobes, make-up washcloths, a separate vanity with plenty of bathroom space, a movable table-top vanity mirror, hairdryer, plenty of fresh towels, a mini fridge, microwave and snacks, plastic silverware, etc... all provided in the room...There were fresh homemade cookies and plenty of beverages in the main public room. We had breakfast delivered to our room the first morning and it was delicious and the portions were very generous. Each morning breakfast was fantastic and at all points, the service was stellar! The grounds were very well maintained and it was a peaceful spot in the historic part of Auburn. I highly recommend it for a romantic getaway or anytime to treat yourself!


Heaven on Earth

3,8 sur octobre 04, 2011

It was a middle of the week get away and I enjoyed every minute of it. Fall is a beautiful time of year and 10 Fitch showed all its colors. The wildlife was spectacular. I was very impressed with the service and the food. I was made to feel welcomed from the time I step through the threshold. They even kept in contact with me on my way there. I would recommend 10 Fitch to anyone who wants to be treated like royalty and family at the same time.


A much needed weekend escape

4,8 sur octobre 02, 2011

Although we live in the Finger Lakes region, my husband and I knew that a much-needed escape was what we truly required to regroup after a series of difficult family and business issues. The minute we checked in to the Garden Suite we immediately knew that we we would be returning for more than the 1 night get-away we booked. We dined an at one of the many exceptional area restaurants that the owners recommed on their website, and returned to a place of romantic beauty, serenity, and peacefulness that is beyond description. The home cooked breakfast prepared and served by the owners was just incredible, incorporating the abundance of the Finger Lake recent harvest. Treat yourself to a romantic weekend - whether if it's just for you to get away alone, or to share with your 'honey'. 10 Fitch is THE place!


Outstanding!!

5 sur septembre 28, 2011

We just got married this past weekend and stayed at 10 Fitch the night after our wedding. It was outstanding and better than anything we could have asked for. Our stay was full of relaxation, romance, beautiful scenery, great hospitality, and outstanding food! Wish we could have stayed longer. We will definitely be back for our first anniversary!!


The Best Ever

5 sur septembre 20, 2011

We have stayed in many B&Bs, some great, some not so great. 10Fitch is absolutely the best ever. It is a beautiful place and we would go back in a minute if we didn't live on the other coast. The facilities, hospitality, food are all wonderful and we would recommend it to everyone.


A great way to celebrate our anniversary

4,6 sur août 29, 2011

I found this B&B on the web and am happy to say that it exceeded my expectations in every way. Our suite was fabulous and the breakfast exceptional. Our hosts were most hospitable and we enjoyed our stay so much that we do hope to return in the near future. Thanks too for the special remembrances of our 40th Anniversary!


Romantic and Relaxing Experience

5 sur août 21, 2011

Many special extra touches for guests. Breakfasts were delicious. Loved the central location - close to lakes, historic sites and wine trails.


Wonderful service in beautiful home

5 sur août 09, 2011

No stone left unturned, no amenity forgotten. Warm friendly service. Gourmet healthy and voluminous breakfasts. Fresh homemade cookies daily and cold soft drinks. Beautiful waterfalls in garden. Thank you!


Wonderful B&B!

5 sur juillet 17, 2011

This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast and I think we were spoiled! I will forever compare the comforting and serene atmosphere and amenities with future B&B's.


Lovely getaway

4,8 sur juin 18, 2011

We hade a wonderful two night stay at 10Fitch for our Anniversary. Beautiful grounds, yummy breakfasts, and exceptional service. Highly recommend.


Wonderful place, warm and welcoming

4,6 sur juin 08, 2011

I brought my fiance here for his birthday and we liked it so much that we decided to get married at 10 Fitch. The garden in June is beautiful and perfectly maintained. We were married outside by one of the small ponds. Cheryl took care of everything from the bridal bouquet to the cake and wedding favors and we could not be more pleased. Truly wonderful! Thank you Cheryl and Sally for a perfect wedding!


A great romatic getaway

5 sur mai 07, 2011

My wife and I stayed at 10 Fitch for a mini honeymoon right after our wedding. We couldn't have picked a more romantic setting. We stayed in the English suite, with a large four-post bed, private balcony, sitting room, and a claw-foot tub and rain shower with room for two. Cheryl and her husband went out of their way to make us feel at home and relaxed after weeks of wedding planning. Cheryl's breakfast, served in the suite, was out of this world, and the candle light, rose peddles on the bed, chocolate on the dresser, and romantic music playing when we got back to the room at night were the personal touches that set 10 Fitch apart from any Bed & Breakfast we stayed at in the past. We look forward to returning for our anniversary.


Absolute Treasure!

5 sur avril 22, 2011

The room was quiet and elegant. The service was exquisite and the food was superb. A truly romantic and enjoyable getaway. We are excited to make a return visit in the future.


Truly a Romantic and Relaxing Get-away!

4,6 sur mars 24, 2011

Looking for time away to really connect and be alone - we decided to celebrate my birthday and our anniversary at 10 Fitch. Cheryl welcomed us warmly and helped us feel relaxed right away. 10 Fitch is beautiful but not stuffy - elegant yet very comfortable. We stayed in the English Suite. Every bit of it was beautiful, inviting and very clean! The breakfasts were amazing - filling, delicious and everything was so pretty. Our entire stay was more than we hoped for and we are looking forward to another visit!


Our stay

4,2 sur mars 22, 2011

very nice soft touches like homemade cookies in the cookie jar, little snack packs and refrig in hallway. Suites are very roomie with fireplace.


Fantastic, inside and out!

5 sur mars 19, 2011

Even for a first-timer, my stay was incredible. Every detail around the inn and in my suite was charming, luxurious, and perfect -- even my guy loved the stay! Contrary to a previous review, the bed in their Equestrian suite was an absolute dream! Even if soft beds aren't your style, it's versatile -- just take out the featherbed part. The breakfast was tasty, of course (easily accommodating my vegetarian diet), and my only wish was to have booked a longer stay.


Relaxing, Peaceful and Romantic

4,0 sur mars 07, 2011

When we walked into 10 Fitch we were cheerfully and warmly greeted by Cheryl and Sally. We were given our choice of hot cocoa or tea and given a tour of the downstairs of this beautiful old home. We stayed in the Equestrian Suite which is warm and elegant and just gorgeous. Breakfast in the dinning room was such a treat with a warm fireplace, whimsical yet elegant place settings and a beautiful view of the snowy backyard and birds at the feeder. 10 Fitch definitely lived up to its expectations and glowing reviews. Cheryl and Sally are delightful hostesses and our two night stay was near perfect. The only thing I could possibly complain about was the mattress on the king size bed in our suite was a bit lumpy.


A romantic and relaxing home away from home!

4,6 sur février 12, 2011

The bed was incredibly comfortable. The ipod and fireplace added to the romance!


An Outstanding Experience at 10 Fitch

5 sur janvier 20, 2011

We knew by the warm greeting we received at the door that this was going to be a special place. Wonderfully decorated throughout with whimsical MacKenzie-Childs furnishings and beautiful antiques. Every time you turned around you noticed something new. The English Suite bedroom was quiet, serene. The large fourposter bed with silky sheets, a slice of Heaven. The bath was as big as the bedroom and has the most amazing shower! There are so many things to do in the area. Take advantage of the chauffer driven wine tour offered. It was so much fun - interesting and entertaining. When you get back you can munch on Sally's homemade chocolate chip cookies available 24/7. Cheryl's gourmet breakfasts are works of art, and are as delicious as they are beautiful! The grounds are inviting with ponds and relaxing spaces to sit, read, talk or just be. The inn provides lovely accomodations, but it is your host Cheryl, her Mom Sally, and husband Rodney that make this truely a magical place. We have stayed at many B&Bs in the US and abroad. 10 Fitch is top notch.


The Best Bed & Breakfast at the Finger Lakes

4,8 sur novembre 19, 2010

This is the best bed and breakfast that I have ever stayed at. The hospitality was wonderful. The breakfasts were incredible!! Romatic. Clean. Beautiful!


An amazing weekend.

4,6 sur octobre 23, 2010

We had such a great time at 10 Fitch. We cannot wait to return. My favorite part were all the personal touches-when we checked in, we were greeted by name. Our room had romantic music playing when we walked in (and after turndown every night). And, on our last night, we were surprised by rose petals on the bed! Such an incredible place. Very highly recommended to anyone looking for a quiet, romantic getaway.


10 Fitch, Auburn, NY

4,8 sur octobre 18, 2010

We received a warm welcome and on a chilly day the freshly baked chocolate chip cookies and the choice of tea, coffee or hot chocolate were very welcome. The rooms were unusually and elegantly decorated, were spacious and very comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was superb. It was a very enjoyable stay.


Romantic Weeklend

5 sur octobre 08, 2010

Our second time at 10Fitch and we brought friends to celebrate their birthdays.It was like going home to see old friends.Cheryl and Sally and Rodney are wonderful hosts.We have booked our sons honeymoon nights there as we know they will be well cared for and lots of TLC.


A fabulous inn

5 sur juillet 16, 2010

We spent our 35th wedding anniversary at 10 Fitch. It is a lovely inn and the staff is wonderful. Their attention to the little details makes you never want to leave........


Had a great stay and will be going back

5 sur juin 24, 2010

Very friendly staff. Extremely clean and a fun place to go to.


Romantic getaway with fabulous amenities, wonderful innkeepers, and delicious breakfasts!

4,8 sur juin 10, 2010

10 Fitch is just a fabulous place for that special romantic getaway. It's very close to two of the Finger Lakes, plenty of things to explore within minutes and the rooms are delightful. Cheryl and her mom, Sally, just make you feel welcome from the moment you walk in the door. The personal touches each night are over the top and the breakfast is delicious. By far, the best innkeeper and B&B I've ever stayed at. Try adding a couples massage to one of your days. Cheryl handled all of the arrangements and it was awesome. Try them out, you won't be disappointed. Lisa and John


A Romantic Special Place

4,6 sur mai 12, 2010

Be pampered inside this gracious and luxurious home kept by warm and friendly innkeepers. Enjoy a large and delicious breakfast as an added bonus!


Beyond our expectations!

5 sur avril 04, 2010

Cheryl and Sally have created a treasure. The inn combined with their excellent service and hospitality was simply wonderful. From the moment I called to make two reservations, one for my Mom and one for my husband and me, I was impressed with the service we received from that point on. When we arrived Cheryl greeted us and gave us a personal tour/orientation to the inn. The rooms we had, Garden Suite for my Mom and English Suite for us were both truly amazing. The beds were so comfortable, I slept better then I do at home, the sheets were glorious and the bathroom in English Suite is a dream. "Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies" made by Sally were scrumptious along with their herbal tea selection were a perfect evening snack. We ate dinner at the Sherwood Inn, which as my Mom put it "the best meal I have had in years" For breakfast the next morning was amazing. Sally made strawberry smoothies and waffles with fresh fruit and chicken sausages. It was also a nice treat to be served breakfast so formally, so many inns just have a buffet or side table with food on it to pick from; this was a nice change of pace. My only regret was that we only could stay the one night, we will be back, soon I hope!!! The other activities we did were visiting the Harriet Tubman House and then wine tasting, overall for a one night trip it was one of the best getaways we have been on and the majority of that opinion is because of the wonderful stay we had at 10 Fitch.


What a treat!

5 sur mars 22, 2010

Our tour of the beautiful Finger Lakes region of NY was made perfect by our stay at 10 Fitch. Only superlatives can do this inn justice: amazing hospitality, impeccable accomodations and attention to detail, exceptional breakfasts. We have stayed in many superb B&Bs and small inns in the US and Canada; this one ranks in our top 5. We will definitely be repeat patrons.


Little Touch of Heaven!!!

5 sur mars 12, 2010

A friend and I stay one night and we can't express how wonderful of a time we had. We stayed in the English room, and we felt like royalty staying in a palace. The room was so clean, relaxing, and comfortable. Cheryl and Sally treated us like family. This was our first experience in a bed and breakfast, and the experience was remarkable. We will be back!!


A Romantic Getaway

5 sur mars 04, 2010

10 Fitch was our first experience at a bed and breakfast. It was beautiful! The innkeepers were very helpful and the accommodations were extremely comfortable and relaxing. Every detail was attended to. We felt pampered the whole time we were there! This is a place I would recommend to everyone. Especially if you are looking for a romantic getaway. The extra packages that are offered are definitely worth the price. The Enchanted Evening package really allowed us to reconnect on our 24th anniversary!


Wonderful

5 sur février 26, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the 10 Fitch in February 2010. I can not say enough wonderful things about the 10 Fitch and its innkeeper Cheryl. Our Garden View Suite was spotless, comfortable, and spacious. We had a fireplace in our suite, which was cozy on a cold February evening. The breakfast each morning was incredible; Cheryl is truly a wonderful innkeeper.


Best romantic Getaway weekend

4,8 sur février 12, 2010

Excellent place for the perfect romantic getaway weekend. Very nice environment around the hotel. The Inn keepers are eager to make sure you are having a perfect stay. Neatly decorated rooms and excellent food. The mattress is a little bit too soft though. Besides that, there are very nice little details everywhere and the homemade cookies are amazing!. I would recommend it and will definitely stay there again.


A Romantic Gem

5 sur février 08, 2010

My wife and I enjoyed our 15th anniversary in the wonderful care of our new friend Sally. After a warm welcome, we were transported into another dimension, where romance and relaxation abound. The English Suite exceeded anything that we could have hoped for, being very spacious while still cozy and inviting. We were treated to a new culinary masterpiece each morning at breakfast and thoroughly enjoyed the now famous chocolate chip cookies. Sally was very attentive to our needs and made our stay a truly fantastic experience. We look forward to our next chance to escape reality at 10 Fitch!


Romantic winter anniversary

5 sur janvier 12, 2010

The suite was incredible and so much more than we expected. It was incredibly clean and spacious. Then all the extras included made our stay relaxing and indulgent. Cheryl was so warm, friendly and genuine making us feel welcome and comfortable. The breakfasts and attention to detail with service were stunning. There is no way to improve on our experience.


Best Romantic Inn we've ever visited

5 sur décembre 22, 2009

Our stay was wonderful.....a beautifully decorated inn, luxurious, spacious, cozy suites, delicious breakfasts and a charming host....what more can you want for a romantic inn.


Perfect Place To Stay

5 sur décembre 10, 2009

My husband and I decided to take a mini vacation to the finger lakes. Because of all the excellent reviews of 10 Fitch, we made that our destination. We could not have been happier! The reviews were right on. From our arrival to our departure (we didn't want to leave) we felt spoiled rotten! We stayed in the English Suite which was perfect in every way. The bathroom was fabulous and we slept wonderfully watching the fire. Cheryl knows how to be the perfect innkeeper. Our breakfasts were scrumptious! I could go on and on about 10 Fitch - we will be back.


Home away from home

5 sur novembre 03, 2009

From the moment we were greeted at the door till we hugged and said our goodbyes on Sunday morning, a five star experience...


Fabulous weekend, can't wait to come back

5 sur octobre 15, 2009

From the moment we arrived for our weekend getaway to celebrate our 5 year wedding anniversary we felt at home. The entire house is gorgeous. Cheryl and Sally are wonderful innkeepers, every detail of our stay was perfect. I can't wait to come back to 10 Fitch.


The Perfect Honeymoon

5 sur octobre 03, 2009

My husband and I went to 10 Fitch for our honeymoon. We were only able to stay for a couple of days, but it was perfect none-the-less. Cheryl, the innkeeper, was so great! She made recommendations about wineries to go to, even going out of her way to find out which winery we would like the best. The night we went out to dinner she phoned the restaurant and made our dinner reservations, and even on last notice she took care of a couple's massage we had our heart set on. Breakfast each morning was delicious. The first morning we had Belgian waffles with fresh fruit and sausage. The next morning we had a ham, mushroom, and spinach quiche that even my egg-hating husband liked. The bed and breakfast was so relaxing. We recommend it for anyone looking for a romantic destination.


Pampered

4,8 sur septembre 28, 2009

My husband and I went to the Finger Lakes for our honeymoon. A lot of the southern end luxury B&Bs and nicer hotels had already been booked 3 months out. Came to find out there were a lot of festivals that weekend. This led me to look a little north of where I expected to be and I found 10 Fitch. That is the ONLY reason I have the location less than excellent as I had anticipated being right in the middle of wine country originally. But Auburn is a charming town and only a short drive to the wineries. 10 Fitch partners with a tour company that provided us with excellent service in a private car to the wineries of our choice. We wanted a more luxurious experience and I could see from their website that the suite features, amenities and other add-ons (in room dining, massages, picnic baskets for lunch) would provide us with what we were looking for. So many B&Bs look like your Aunt Sally's spare room - not 10 Fitch! The bed was amazing, sooo comfortable and all the little extra touches provided, surprises and yummy food made us feel spoiled.


Respite in the Fingerlakes

4,0 sur septembre 14, 2009

We were visiting family in Marcellus, NY and decided to treat ourselves to a B&B. What a wonderful surprise. A very romantic setting in the wonderful city of Auburn. Gracious doesn't explain the service. Both Cheryl and Sally could not do enough. Breakfast was a feast.


Excellent First Anniversary

5 sur septembre 03, 2009

My wife & I stayed at 10 Fitch the weekend of Aug 28 to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. This was our first bed & breakfast experience!! Cheryl & her mother made us feel like one of the family when we stayed there. Between the food , the beautiful atmosphere, the service we had the most enjoyable experience! I wanted to get a WOW affect from my wife when we made the trip to fingerlakes and 10 Fitch helped me prepare for the weekend with their user friendly website & great innkeeper Cheryl Barber. Thank you for making our first anniversary perfect!


What a perfect place to spend a honeymoon!

5 sur septembre 01, 2009

We decided to spend our honeymoon at 10 Fitch about 6 months before the wedding. We happened upon their website and were immediately excited. It looked perfect! It was perfect! Every detail was outstanding. Cheryl and Sally are wonderful hosts and are passionate about what they do and it shows. Right down to the personalized treat! We would stay here again and again. It was the perfect place to spend a honeymoon.


Fabulous and Romantic Anniversary Weekend Getaway

4,2 sur août 27, 2009

This historic inn has been meticulously maintained. The suites are well-appointed and quite comfortable. The attention to detail by the innkeepers is impeccable, and the decor of the suites is luxurious and beautiful. Breakfast was delicious, with a special option to have it served in your suite, if you prefer. As we were celebrating our wedding anniversary, we came home one evening to rose petals on our bed, soft, romantic music in the background, 20+ lit candles (battery operated for safety), and a large candy bar on our pillow which included a photo of us and our suite on the wrapper. The innkeeper, Cheryl, and her assistant, Sally, went over and above making sure we were comfortable and offering all kinds of assistance that a hotel concierge would take care of. All in all, a lovely trip, and we plan to return. The town itself is beautiful and historic, and the region has much to offer in recreation, historical tours, fine wineries and beautiful scenery. We highly recommend 10 Fitch to anyone looking for a quiet, charming and romantic getaway.


Great Place, a real find

4,4 sur août 03, 2009

The place is beautiful, comfortable and very clean. The inn keepers go out of their way to make you feel like part of the family. It was our 34th wedding aniversary and they truly made it special. Breakfasts are to die for. They will see us again


An elegant Inn nestled in Auburn, NY

5 sur août 02, 2009

We stayed two nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The innkeeper went the extra mile in her thoughtfulness and attention to detail. The room was gorgeous, and the grounds were restful. 10 Fitch really adds warmth and a personal touch. The breakfasts were fabulous, as are their chocolate chip cookies set out for a snack! It was most enjoyable!


What a wonderful slice of heaven!

4,8 sur juillet 24, 2009

The innkeepers have thought of absolutely every detail to make you feel both pampered and at home!


Wish we could have stayed forever!

5 sur juin 18, 2009

My husband and I just recently stayed at 10 Fitch. We were so sad to leave and wish we could have stayed for much longer! Cheryl and Sally are so sweet and friendly; they have done a phenomenal job with the house. It is warm, inviting, and so classy! We stayed in the Gardenview Suite. The room was beautiful. It was the most comfortable bed and we spent a lot of time relaxing in the sitting room. Cheryl and Sally really do think of everything to make your stay exceptional. I don't know when we will be back in the Finger Lakes but know if we return, we will absolutely stay at 10 Fitch again.


Come on, get Spoiled, u deserve it!

5 sur juin 15, 2009

From start to finish & head to toe, whether with a group or a special time for just the 2 of you, you WILL be spoiled rotten by Cheryl & Sally at 10 Fitch. Gorgeous gardens, a roomy beautiful house with so much to look at, you'll find something new every day while feeling pampered & comfortable beyond belief. Fireplaces & sitting rooms in every suite, turn down service including helpful weather reports for the next day, iPod music provided, comfortable robes, fire pit on an expansive patio, deck with trees lit at night, & above all attention to detail bar none are waiting for you at 10 Fitch! The food is superb & given on a different place setting for each meal. Whatever the occasion, you can rest assured that no stone will be left unturned to see to your every need. And it does not stop at just the accommodations of the Inn because you will be directed, guided, & sent lovingly on your way to the many adventures in store for you in the Finger Lakes region tailored specifically to your tastes. This is not just another B&B, and these are not just your run of the mill innkeepers. To say 10 Fitch exceeded my expectations would be putting it mildly. I look forward to returning to what I will now consider a second home!


Fabulous place for a weekend getaway!

5 sur juin 12, 2009

My friends and I spent a long weekend at 10 Fitch to celebrate our 40th birthdays. Cheryl, the innkeeper, greeted us with such a warm, welcoming smile. The rooms were beautiful, very clean, and had private bathrooms. I loved the turndown service- finding a chocolate on my pillow, and the soft ,relaxing music playing on the ipod...(it made me smile).Cheryl's mother, Sally, was just as friendly and a joy to be around! Every morning my friends and I looked forward to the delicious breakfasts. We had massages, and a limo ride (to the wineries and shopping) included in our package. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. I would definitely return to 10 Fitch again!


WONDERFUL!

5 sur juin 12, 2009

I stayed at 10 Fitch with 7 high school and college girlfriends, haven chosen the "Spoiled Girls Weekend" option. It truly was a spoiled girls weekend!! After arriving, we all spent about an hour just wandering through the beautiful house and gardens, taking a ton of pictures. Cheryl & Sally, the innkeepers, then showed us where they have home-made cookies and a cool refreshment (raspberry iced tea that day) on the side board in the living every day for us to enjoy. Our first full day there, in addition to the delicious gourmet breakfast, we had relaxing in-room massages. One of the girls was expecting her first baby in August and they were able to accommodate a pre-natal massage so that she didn't miss out. The massages were followed by scrumptious appetizers prepared by the innkeepers (Cheryl & Sally), followed by a night hanging out by the fire-pit. The next day, we had had a stretch limo take us to a local artist studio/showroom (Mackenzie-Childs), followed by 2 wineries and then on to see the local breath-taking falls. This 6-hr limo ride to wherever we wanted to go, included another great meal provided by 10 Fitch. This time it was a picnic meal, and Cheryl and Sally once again thought of everything for it! We had 2 kinds of tasty wraps, chips, pasta salad, cheese/crackers/grapes, dessert, and those little flavored packs in a variety of flavors to add to the water! When we arrived "home" (the innkeepers really did make us feel at home minus the kids!), we were treated to a luau - happy - 40th birthday party cookout on the back patio. (Did I mention 10 Fitch's garden was amazing?? Fresh flowers from the garden were freshly cut and in every guest room, living room and dining room.) We also all received two gifts from 10 Fitch -- a group picture taken earlier that morning wrapped around a LARGE chocolate bar, and a bath salt ball. This was followed by another wonderful night by the fire-pit. Call & make a reservation - you will NOT be disappointed!!


I'll be back

5 sur juin 11, 2009

Seven of my friends and I had a spectacular girls getaway weekend at 10 Fitch to celebrate our 40th birthdays. Cheryl and Sally made the weekend memorable thanks to their thoughtful attention to even the smallest details. The rooms were lovely, clean and comfortable. As far as the spectacular breakfasts, the bountiful picnic lunch and amazing barbeque, one word ... Yum!


I loved this place!

5 sur juin 11, 2009

10 Fitch is awesome. Cheryl and Sally are two of the nicest people I've ever met. The house is beautiful, the food home-made and delicious, and the atmosphere is wonderful! The package we had was more than we could have expected. I would recommend this place to everyone and I look forward to a time when I can go again.


A surprise for my wife

5 sur mai 01, 2009

I wanted to surprise my wife with a romantic getaway and I found the perfect place at the 10 Fitch Inn. The website is terrific and I was able to build my own romantic package right down to the turndown with rose petal and a teddy bear for a keepsake. I have told all my customers and family that this is the place to go to be pampered and to relax and enjoy what the area has to offer


Romantic, luxurious and more than worth the price!!

5 sur février 24, 2009

Our suite was beautifully decorated with all the right touches-remote control fireplace, luxurious linens, romantic music and lighting..definitely exceeds expectations!!


The Perfect Proposal Retreat

5 sur janvier 09, 2009

I stayed at the 10 Fitch for two nights in the English Suite and it was absolutely perfect. It was romantic, private, and only ~15 min from Skaneateles. They have lots of great options to add to your stay that really make it special and they are very detail-oriented. We had breakfast in our room each morning and it was incredibly delicious. I proposed to my girlfriend that weekend and she said she couldn't imagine it any better. We're planning to stay there for our wedding night as well. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a nice getaway. I had looked at other places, including the Mirbeau, and I thought the 10 Fitch was better. I still made it to Mirbeau for dinner and the spa, but their rooms did not look as nice as the 10 Fitch.


Most Romantic Place to Wed!

4,0 sur novembre 19, 2008

Cheryl and Sally run the most beautiful Inn we have seen. The rooms exceeded our expectations, the food was fabulous, it is like staying with family. Cheryl plan our wedding for us and I couldn't have done it as well if I did it myself, hats off!!


Amazing B&B

5 sur novembre 10, 2008

We searched long and hard for an ideal B&B to spend our honeymoon. 10 Fitch offered a delightful honeymoon package and after an initial call to the Inn owner Cheryl we knew this was the place we were going to book. Cheryl was so pleased to tell us about the Inn and the special honeymoon package and followed up immediately with personalized quote and sample intinerary. Things just got better from there. We were truely treated like royalty and we couldn't have picked a better place to spend our special time. Cheryl and Sally were so personable and friendly and made the experience that much more enjoyable. The inn was impeccable. Clean, unique, cozy, comfortable, delicious food and filled with unique antiques and hand painted furniture both by the owner and with pieces from MacKenzie Childs collection. Just know that they take great pride and care in making each suprise personal and unique and we can't tell you how much we appreciated all the special touches. The room was amazing! Cozy, clean and the beds were so comfortable you just never wanted to get up in the morning. We really can't say enought about this wonderful place and the inn keepers. They have created a wonderfully romantic place to enjoy. We will definately go back again for an anniversary. They have so many other wonderful packages to chose from as well. This is definately a place to visit.


Luxurious, romantic hidaway

5 sur novembre 05, 2008

We love 10 Fitch and they love romance. We had a great honeymoon here where no detail was left unnoticed. Every night we had a different special tumdown. Breakfasts were divine! Cheryl and Sally are wonderful hosts. 10 Fitch is truly a romantic escape for lovers!


awesome b&b

5 sur novembre 04, 2008

We stayed in the English Suite and it was wonderful. Cheryl and her mom were so nice and we felt welcome the moment we were greeted at the door. There were thoughtful touches everywhere and the bed was very comfortable. You will end up buying the sheets from their website. We will return.


Just what we needed

4,0 sur octobre 30, 2008

My husband and I stayed at 10 Fitch and it was everything the web site had to say and more. From the spa tub to the fireplace it was just what we needed. Cheryl and Sally have thought of everything you could possibly need for a quiet and romantic stay. The breakfast was delicious too. Thanks for a fantastic memory.


fabulous

4,2 sur octobre 14, 2008

We decided on 10 Fitch Inn from the wedsite. It is just as delightful and charming as the pictures presented. We did not realize how difficult it would be for accommodations in the Finger Lakes area in the Fall. Fortunately, we were able to book a one night accommodation. The room was just delightful, clean and so comfortable. Breakfast was just outstanding and served in the lovely dining room overlooking the very beautiful gardens. Thank you Cheryl .....a 5 star hostess and accommodation. Just outstanding!


A little piece of heaven!

5 sur octobre 13, 2008

The Best B&B I have ever stayed in. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. They felt like family. The food was unique and delicious. The inn was so gorgeous and comfortable.


awesome

4,0 sur octobre 10, 2008

AWESOME A+++++ Everything from the moment we arrive it was excellent. The owners make you feel right at home with an extra touch. The hospitality is wonderful. We are planning to go back again. I would highly recommend if you plan to go the the finger lake area, 10 Fitch is the place to stay. Also, everything they have planned for us was great, from the wine and antipasto when we arrived to the full body massages to a wonderful place for dinner, then the private winery tour the following day, not to mention the turn down service with the candles and the added extra touch the following nite with the anniversary balloon and chocolates, there is so much positive to write! NOTHING negative at all....... if there was an above excellent rating that would be my vote. We cannot wait to go back!


Excellent B&B in Finger Lakes

5 sur octobre 06, 2008

Fantastic B&B with great service and accomodations, would recommend to anyone interested in a romantic getaway.


our wedding night

5 sur septembre 30, 2008

my husband and i spent the best night and morning of our married lives! we arrived to rose petals on the bed and candles burning...an intimate detail that helped to make us feel so special. from the cozy suite with heavenly sheets to the scrumpcious breakfast the next morning...amazing! not to mention the incredible hospitality from cheryl and sally! though we reside right here in auburn we'd love to stay at 10 fitch again! ~tammi & jesse


Warm and Accomodating

4,0 sur septembre 05, 2008

The innkeepers at 10 Fitch are very warm and accomodating. They really make you feel at home. The inn is truly lovely. Fabulous decor, comfy beds, and beautiful gardens. The food not only tasted delicious, it was beautifully presented. I would definitely return to 10 Fitch should I travel to the Fingerlakes again!


Magnificent!!!

5 sur septembre 01, 2008

Our stay at 10 Fitch was wonderful!! My husband and I stayed at this beautiful inn for 6 nights. When we arrived we were greeted by Cheryl who gave us a tour of the inn and it's gardens. She then escorted us to our suite which was the Equestrian. It was decorated in warm rich tones which exuded elegance and comfort. Everything that we needed was at our disposal and if there was something that we did not have, all we had to do was ask. In the mornings we were greeted by a beautifully decorated table and a delicous and plentiful breakfast. It was during this time that we had the opportunity to converse with the other guest as well as with Cheryl. At night we would retrurn from our adventures to find chocolates on our pillows. On our last night at the inn, we returned from a fun filled day to find rose petals, candles, chocolates, and music playing for us. We were sorry to see our time at 10 Fitch come to an end. Cheryl and Sally were wonderful hosts and their inn is so special because of them!! I would reccommend 10 Fitch to anyone who is looking for an extraordinary experience. I am already planning a return trip!!


A wonderful experience at this lovely inn.

5 sur août 30, 2008

My husband and I saw pictures on the internet website and decided to book this lovely inn. We were not disappointed. In fact the accommodations were more than we expected. We booked the English Suite and it was superb. The four poster king size bed is beyond belief! How nice to have a small porch off the bedroom to sit and listen to the fountain below and survey the beautiful grounds. The bathroom is also amazing. What a treat it was to be in the open shower each morning. The small sitting room in the suite was cozy and a nice retreat at the end of a day of sightseeing to watch a little tv. The owners were warm and welcoming and provided a wonderful gourmet breakfast each morning. There were little extras as well - beverages in the fridge and treat baskets throughout the house for sampling. We would not hesitate to visit this inn again and we hope that in the future we will be able to do just that!


Wonderful time at 10 Fitch and NY Wine Country

4,2 sur août 28, 2008

Cheryl made our anniversary stay very special. Suite was spacious and well decorated. Breakfast was fresh and flavor. 10 Fitch was centrally located to all that we wanted to do.


a lovely surprise

4,6 sur août 26, 2008

My husband planned this getaway for an early celebration of 25th wedding anniversary. I was very pleasantly surprised with this beautiful place including the beautiful gardens, spectacular rooms and special touches throughout. I would love to return as it is fairly easy drive from Toronto area - mabye about 3 and a half hours


A phenomenal experience....would highly recommend this place.

5 sur août 19, 2008

10 Fitch was above and beyond any expectations that I had about a bed and breakfast. I joined six of my friends for a "Spoiled Girls Weekend". It was a fabulous experience. 10 Fitch's hospitality, generosity and attention to every pampering detail was without compare. I would highly recommend 10 Fitch. The accomodations were impeccable, the dining experience was divine and the area's attractions were enlightening. Absolutely fabulous weekend.


Luxury & Family

5 sur août 19, 2008

My husband and I visited 10 Fitch for our first wedding anniversary. This was our first stay at a B&B and we had the stereotypical expectations for our visit. 10 Fitch more than exceeded these expectations! The inn is gorgeous with great attention to detail. The innkeepers are very friendly and attentive without being pushy. We felt welcome and comfortable. By the end of the weekend we felt like family. Saturday night when we returned to our room we found candles, balloons, rose petals, music, and chocolate. It was so thoughtful of Sandy to remember our special day! We would highly recommend 10 Fitch to one and all!


many small wonderful touches...

4,8 sur août 19, 2008

I felt very pampered during my stay in many ways. I personally did not tell the owners of my vegetarian diet preference and somehow they found out and made special meals and allowances for me the whole while...with elegant appearance and fresh healthy food. In every aspect I was impressed with their attention to detail.


Girls are Truly Spoiled

5 sur août 19, 2008

Six high school friends and I just got back from a Spoiled Girls Weekend at 10 Fitch. It was absolutely FABULOUS!! Our hosts (the owners), Cheryl and Sally, were professional, attentive, accommodating and went out of their way to make our stay truly special. It all started when we arrived on Friday - wine tasting with hors d'oeuvres, a tour of the B&B and grounds, followed by a 1-hour private massage for each of us. That evening we sat on the back patio in our soft, comfy robes and laughed until the wee hours of the night (apologies to our hosts if we kept them up). We awakened to a gourmet breakfast that was served on the patio at a perfectly decorated table. We then had a chaffeured limousine take us on a 6-hour jaunt that included wine touring and some shopping in Skaneateles. We stopped along Lake Cayuga for a picnic lunch which again was prepared by our hosts - delicious! That evening we ate at a wonderfully decorated table; this time, we had a cookout dinner complete with grilled chicken/steak on skewers with vegies and homemade baked beans, potato salad and brownies. We ended the evening by roasting marshmallows over the fire pit while we reminisced over the day's activities. Sunday morning we finished our stay with another great breakfast on the patio. It was an A++++++ vacation weekend all around. What is so amazing is that the cost per person (~ $500) covered everything (except travel there, of course) - and we were truly spoiled. The rooms were impeccably decorated, the beds comfortable, and we always had water/pop available to us at no additional cost. As a parting gift, we each received a large, personalized bar of chocolate - a very nice touch indeed. It was great having the B&B all to ourselves, so getting 6-8 people together seems to be the best set up. We will definitely consider this again in the future.


I like it! I like it! I like it!

4,6 sur août 18, 2008

We fully expected this to be a nice place to stay in the Finger Lakes, and out of the two places we had booked for our 1 week holiday – this was at the top of the list. Upon driving up too the Inn, it appears to be very unassuming, simple white house on a quite city street. Ring the door bell and as soon as we enter the house I am impressed by the charm of the old house and the welcome greeting from the host and owner Cheryl. Cheryl had already impressed us when we booked our stay, with her friendliness and willingness to help us with tourist information. The house is decorated with style, updated yet respectful of the age and charm of the Inn, with a refreshing touch of whimsy. Every room is lovely and unique. The library, living room, dining room and garden area were all extremely comfortable and welcoming. I would be quite content to have to stay at the Inn all day. We stayed in the Garden room, which was light, airy and roomy. The bed – oh my gawd the bed, fantastically comfortable with fabulous linens! Every effort was made to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable, from ice tea and cookies upon welcome, tea and coffee any time (freshly made, not in a thermos), chocolates and music with bed turn down, a fridge for wine or anything else, snacks and water for whenever, and movies and magazines and books. The breakfasts were fabulous and generous with lots of fresh fruit and freshly made as you sat down. Each morning you were made to feel welcome by Cheryl and her mother Susie, and definitely got the impression that if there were something special you needed, your request would be accommodated. We stayed at the Inn for 3 nights, and wish we had stayed for our whole vacation. I am sure I am not mentioning all the details that made our stay here wonderful. It was a great starting point to do many day trips in the area. This was without a doubt the best B&B Inn we have stayed at, and would recommend it in a heartbeat.


Outstanding

5 sur août 08, 2008

This was our honeymoon and we can't imagine it being more special anywhere else. We felt like we were the only guests there and that the owners had a personal interest in making everything special.


excellent b&b

4,8 sur juillet 26, 2008

cheryl and her mom did a really nice job of making my wife and myself feel very much at home,the b&b inside and out was one of the better ones we have stayed .


Wonderful anniversary stay

4,8 sur juillet 17, 2008

We couldn't ask for a more beautiful, luxurious inn to stay in for our anniversary. To the rose petal and candlelight decorated room to the scrumptious breakfast. Wonderful hosts!


Delightful Experience!

4,8 sur juillet 15, 2008

My husband and I had a wonderful experience celebrating our first anniversary at 10 Fitch! The rooms are gorgeous and impeccably clean. The breakfasts were delicious and beautifully presented. And the service was attentive and personable! It was a tad pricey, but worth it for a romantic get-away.


Way beyond our expectations

5 sur juillet 12, 2008

Everything was outstanding and we enjoyed every minute of our stay. One of the best B&Bs we have ever experienced. The breakfasts are out of this world, so forget about lunch and make a late reservation for dinner.


Great honeymoon stay

4,8 sur juillet 11, 2008

10 Fitch is wonderful. We booked a honeymoon package and stayed in the English Suite which is actually even bigger than in the pictures. Everything was modern and clean and felt very elegant. They added a personal touch everyday and made our honymoon very special. Cheryl organized for us a picnic dinner, roses, winery tour, massages, a four course dinner at nearby Mirbeau, champagne and strawberries and in suite breakfast. It was fabulous, we just had to show up. Cheryl and Sally are very friendly. The food is very very good - the only reason we didn't give it the highest rating is that you really need to plan to indulge and put on some pounds. The food is wonderful but it is a lot.


Utterly Delightful

5 sur juillet 07, 2008

Perfect weekend away with the girls! Honestly it could not have been any better. Beautiful place, warm friendly hosts & a fun-filled weekend! Perfect!


One of the Best

4,8 sur juillet 03, 2008

This may be the Best B&B we have experienced after traveling to many. The service was outstanding, the food delicious & the surroundings were something special.


The best!

5 sur juin 30, 2008

Our stay was even better than expected. The hospitality was outstanding, breakfast was delicious, and the room decor was beautiful.


The Best!

5 sur juin 23, 2008

My husband and I recently celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary at 10 Fitch. This B&B is simply the most beautiful, romantic and comfortable Inn we've ever stayed. The back patio and grounds are gorgeous. We stayed in the English Suite which is quite large and beautiful. On our first night there, the Innkeepers surprised us with some special romantic touches in our room. Sally went above and beyond to make our stay both special and relaxing. She really made us feel right at home. Breakfast is so delicous and filling that you won't eat for the rest of the day. I highly recommend 10 Fitch, especially if you are looking for a romantic getaway. We hated to leave!


relaxing, romantic getaway

5 sur juin 17, 2008

host's attention to detail made this a wonderful, relaxing weekend in their beautiful b&b


Fabulous girls weekend

4,4 sur juin 16, 2008

My girlfriends and I had a wonderful weekend .The decor of this beautiful house is fun and extremely tasteful. The innkeepers are very attentive and personable. The rooms are immaculate. I would recommend this bed and breakfast to friends and know I will go back with my husband.


wonderful girls weekend

5 sur juin 15, 2008

We went up for the girls weekend, and everything was wonderful. The food was wonderful and portions were great. Cheryl and her mother were lovely hosts


Beautiful one of a kind stay

4,4 sur juin 01, 2008

Beautiful rooms, lovely breakfast, impeccable personalized service.


What a nice find!

5 sur février 12, 2008

My husband and I stayed two days for my birthday January 27-28th . We stayed in the English Suite. Cheryl was kind to light a fire both nights for us . The room was beautiful and very relaxing. Cheryl and her mom were very gracious hosts and very attentive . The food was fabulous . We enjoyed Cheryl and her mothers company. We have stayed at many B&B's and found this one to be one of the best.


The Best

5 sur janvier 16, 2008

This is the best and most romatic place that we ever stayed at.Cheryl and Sally went out of their way to make Our 25th wedding Anv. special for us.Thank You


a romanic escape

5 sur octobre 04, 2007

My now fiancee and I stayed at 10 Fitch to celebrate our 7 year anniversary. The inn provided the perfect backdrop to our engagement story. We were utterly pampered by breakfast and massages in our beautiful suite. Cheryl and Sally were wonderful hosts, and the day after we got engaged, prepared us a very special breakfast. They thought of everything from maps to the local wineries to menus of romanic restaurants (one of which was the site of his proposal!) We felt like royalty, but also like family. We can't wait to return!


Anniversary Weekend Getaway

4,8 sur septembre 17, 2007

We had the pleasure of staying at 10 Fitch the weekend of Sept. 10th. The inn keepers were exceptional and friendly. We like the social interaction when staying at B&Bs, but also like the privacy should we choose. The history of the inn is exciting and remarkable. We look forward to our next visit. Will revisit N.Y. and plan to stay again. Thank your for your wonderful hospitality and exeptional service.

Réponse du propriétaire
It is so exciting to get such a nice first review as the new owner/innkeeper of 10 Fitch, thank you! We love it when people enjoy our home as much as we do. It's a happy, comfortable place to be and we are looking forward to sharing it with many more wonderful people in the years to come. Thanks again!


Impressed

5 sur mai 14, 2007

This was my first stay at a B&B and I was impressed. The rooms are beautiful and clean. The staff was wonderful and made my experience wonderful. They were very knowledgable about the surrounding areas too.


Exceeding Expectations

5 sur avril 10, 2007

Our long weekend at 10 Fitch this March was simply wonderful. The inn was beautiful and luxurious yet also comfortable so we immediately felt at home which was encouraged by the lovely staff who couldn't have been more accommodating. We took advantage of the wine tour package for two to the nearby wineries which was a perfect day. Also, the proximity of 10 Fitch to charming downtown Skaneateles kept us very busy shopping, dining and enjoying the view. Our room was so nice though we almost hated to leave! The suites are very spacious and private; this bed and breakfast is certainly unlike any other we have ever been to. have to say though my favorite part of each day was waking up and eating the delicious breakfast prepared by the innkeeper...we have never eaten so well! We will be sure to be back for another trip, although next time I want to have a spoiled girls weekend with my best girlfriends!


Luxury in the Finger Lakes

5 sur mars 04, 2007

Our stay in early March was just wonderful. 4 of us college roommates took over 2 of the suites and had a fabulous time. The house is decorated elegantly and with such unique style. I can't describe it, you have to see it! The innkeepers were so hospitable and our breakfast was fabulous!! Don't miss out on a true gem!!


Stunningly elegant

5 sur décembre 18, 2006

Great combination of B&B warmth and hospitality with the distinctive elegance of a boutique hotel. If you've never tried a B&B before, this would be a great place to start.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your kind review of 10 Fitch. It is people like you who will help us spread the word of our new property.


10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $215 - $335
  • Avis (144) 4,8
  • Chambres 3

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-3152550934
  • Fax 1-3152551660
  • Portable 1-8597970387

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut