Avis récents dans New Windsor, Maryland

Great place to stay! à Yellow Turtle Inn Bed and Brunch (New Windsor, Maryland)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 05, 2013

We stayed in the "Whispering Love" room for a mini-honeymoon and it was great. Joan is super nice and an excellent cook, and the room was really cute and very clean. The breakfasts were delicious, and it was nice to be able to sleep in and relax instead of having to get up at 7 or 8 am to eat like most other B&Bs. There is coffee in the rooms and snacks downstairs if you want to eat earlier, but when we're on vacation we like to relax and sleep in. The Inn is located close to Frederick, Westminster, Mt. Airy etc so easy access to shopping, wineries, restaurants, etc. The only downside I can see is that the other rooms (not Whispering Love) have Jacuzzi tubs but not showers, and I always like to shower after a soak. We loved our room though!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our son's wedding event 9-10-11 à Yellow Turtle Inn Bed and Brunch (New Windsor, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 15, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Yellow Turtle Inn. We had a great time. Our son had his wedding ceremony and reception at the Yellow Turtle Inn. Joan, the innkeeper was very helpful and the event was fun time. Thank you Joan for all your help.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Comfort and serenity in one place! à Yellow Turtle Inn Bed and Brunch (New Windsor, Maryland)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2011

It is a lovely place, it feels as if you have been there before, so comfy cozy, like an old friends home welcoming you back! So close to town and many options of activities to do. We went to Linganore Wineries, had a great time. We enjoyed sitting on the wrap around porch. Ms. Joan was an awesome woman, very caring and funny as well. Go here to step back in time, you will not be sorry you did!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We love Ms. Joan! à Yellow Turtle Inn Bed and Brunch (New Windsor, Maryland)

4,0 Dernier avis le juin 15, 2011

My husband and I have stayed here 3 times now, while visiting one of the winery's in the area. I believe we enjoy it more each time. For anyone who just wants to get away, relax and reconnect. It's the perfect place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A little pricey but a wonderful place to stay à Yellow Turtle Inn Bed and Brunch (New Windsor, Maryland)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 21, 2011

The hostess was great and made our stay wonderful. The house is very old so you should go in expecting the late night creaks and radiator moans (it can get a bit noisy some times), and there's train tracks not too far away but those are pretty minor complaints. Other then that, the house is beautiful, the service is amazing (the breakfasts were surprisingly well thought out and prepared) and Joan really went out of her way to make it a pleasant stay for me and my wife. Highly recommended to friends and family.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Yellow Turtle Inn--A Fun Getaway! à Yellow Turtle Inn Bed and Brunch (New Windsor, Maryland)

4,0 Dernier avis le avril 18, 2011

I stayed at the Yellow Turtle Inn with my girlfriend during a spring getaway weekend in April 2011, and it was cozy and charming! New Windsor has a historic district right down the street, and the inn is also very close to Westminister, antique shops, and several wineries. The innkeeper is really friendly and attentive to guests. If you're looking for a quiet, charming getaway spot, check it out!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Yellow turtle à Yellow Turtle Inn Bed and Brunch (New Windsor, Maryland)

3,4 Dernier avis le mars 01, 2011

Very relaxing, nice stay. My husband and I really enjoyed the laid back atmosphere, every thing was nice and clean..... but the radiators bumped and pinged all night.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing place. à Yellow Turtle Inn Bed and Brunch (New Windsor, Maryland)

4,4 Dernier avis le février 23, 2011

It was more then what I expected. The room was spacious, and the pictures did not do it justice. Joan was extremely helpful and pleasant. She was able to suggest places for dinner, and give directions to the areas where we wanted to go. Breakfast was amazing, much better then going out somewhere. Would definitely go back again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Queen's Suite review à Yellow Turtle Inn Bed and Brunch (New Windsor, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le février 09, 2011

We had a wonderful week end. Joan was very friendly and helpful. I loved the Queens Suite, my husband says next time we have to stay in the Bishop's Suite to offset the overtly feminine queen.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best if you are looking for an "Antique" experience. à Yellow Turtle Inn Bed and Brunch (New Windsor, Maryland)

2,8 Dernier avis le janvier 04, 2011

Overall, not a bad room but could use some modernization. Stayed at the B&B because that is where my friend's wedding was held. We were in the Bishop's Suite, pretty room and comfortable bed. But the bathroom was very old fashioned, no real privacy door between the bedroom and bathroom, just a curtain. And the double size jacuzzi tub was amazing, we are just accustomed to actually having a shower head available! Yes, you read that correctly, no shower for that room! If we ever get back up that way, I would consider the Yellow Turtle, but definitely a different room.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Yellow Turtle Inn Bed and Brunch (4,21)
Haut
}