Avis récents dans New Preston, Connecticut

The sweetest, most inspiring innkeepers that I've ever met à 7C Herb Garden Bed & Breakfast (New Preston, Connecticut)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 12, 2015

We went to Litchfield County to see the Fall foliage and found this B&B gem on bedandbreakfast.com. It's in a wonderful location not far from Washington, Kent, Goshen and other quaint towns. My husband and I visited with my two sons (5 and 7 year olds). It was more than enough space for us and there were toys for the kids, two swings outside and lots of area to run. The best part of our stay was chatting with Hansel and Alicia. They were so warm and inviting - such a beautiful couple inside and out. They taught us many things during our short stay there, but especially to be grateful for what you have and smile even when life is hard. I'll never forget them and am blessed to have stayed with them.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


GREAT STAY à 7C Herb Garden Bed & Breakfast (New Preston, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 18, 2013

Two of the finest people we've ever met! CLEAN & COZY. I wish more people were like Hansel & Alicia.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Stay à 7C Herb Garden Bed & Breakfast (New Preston, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 15, 2013

I have never stayed at a B&B before. What a wonderful first time experience at 7C Herb Garden! The room was charming and the bed and sheets were comfortable. It was peaceful - like we were the only ones in the house! Alicia made a scrumptious hot breakfast in the morning. It was a pleasure to talk with her and Hansel during our meal.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home Away From Home à 7C Herb Garden Bed & Breakfast (New Preston, Connecticut)

4,0 Dernier avis le décembre 11, 2013

Alicia & Hansel Collins are wonderful people. They welcomed me into their home and made me feel as if I had made life long friends. What a glorious find!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent Place à 7C Herb Garden Bed & Breakfast (New Preston, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 11, 2013

Hansel & Alicia were excellent hosts. Great breakfast; relaxing stay. Will come back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great room, great breakfast, great hosts à 7C Herb Garden Bed & Breakfast (New Preston, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 28, 2013

7C Herb Garden has a beautifully decorated room, in a very cozy house. The shower is great and hot, and room is cute and warm. I have to eat gluten free, and Alicia prepared delicious home fries to go with my scrambled eggs in the morning. Breakfast was very amusing, and we got a chance to talk to Alicia and Hansel, who are just great people. Staying there got us a fantastic letter opener as a gift. I cannot recommend this place more!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nicest people, fascinating stay à 7C Herb Garden Bed & Breakfast (New Preston, Connecticut)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 24, 2011

We were fleeing the hurricane when we booked a night at Hansel & Alicia Collins' B&B -- we liked it so much we stayed another night, generous, warm, informal people with a great attitude, comfortable rooms, big delicious breakfast. Very low key. We love them.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing B&B à 7C Herb Garden Bed & Breakfast (New Preston, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2011

This was the perfect B&B in a perfect country setting. It was romantic, charming & comfortable. And the inn owners were fantastic, they also were amazing breakfast chefs.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming B & B à 7C Herb Garden Bed & Breakfast (New Preston, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 05, 2009

Rooms are beautiful, clean, comfortable - breakfast was very nice with charming conversation with Innkeepers. We would recommend this B & B anytime!!! When in the area - we will stay again without doubt!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice gem of a find, and great innkeepers à 7C Herb Garden Bed & Breakfast (New Preston, Connecticut)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 29, 2009

We stayed here with our 3 and 7 year old kids as a stopover on our way to the Berkshires, and so glad we did. They enjoyed having the private room with 2 beds, and my husband and I had a room with a queen, with a private bathroom for our family. The innkeepers made us a lovely country breakfast, and enjoyed getting the history of their warm family, and a history lesson of the area. They were charming and caring. Would recommend it for a family.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


pleasant country getaway à 7C Herb Garden Bed & Breakfast (New Preston, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le juin 11, 2009

Comfortable room, good food, pleasant and helpful hosts. hope to stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Simple Pleasures à 7C Herb Garden Bed & Breakfast (New Preston, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 19, 2008

This is a lovely farmhouse where you will feel very welcomed. Unlike many bed and breakfasts that are "managed" as a business, this has the distinct feeling of being invited into the home of some very remarkable people. A unique spot -- many, many charms and much warmth here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. 7C Herb Garden Bed & Breakfast (4,77)
Haut
}