Avis récents dans La Nouvelle-Orléans, Louisiane

Great place, great people! à 1870 Banana Courtyard French Quarter (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2016

It was our first time in the French Quarter and I couldn't be happier with our visit! Before we even got there, we received a 70 page (not kidding) email attachment listing all the best places to see, do, and eat anything we could have ever dreamed! The dining room is filled with information on things to do as well as ways to get to any part of the city you'd like. The Pirate's Attic had a full bed and a twin bed in it and the bathroom was a bit snug, but it really felt like a home away from home! Hugh's breakfast was just the perfect way to start a morning of exploring! The always available cans of soda and bottles of water also helped keep us cool in the sweltering heat of summer. I may not reserve the Pirate's Attic again, but I would definitely return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A hidden gem in New Orleans. à Elysian Fields Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2016

The Elysian Fields Inn is a wonderful place to stay. It's only a block away from Frenchman Street and a few blocks away from the French Quarter. Michelle and Bob are very hospitable and provide great recommendations for places to eat and things to try in New Orleans.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Calhoun Winning Wedding Weekend was EXCELLENT! à Balcony Guesthouse (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2016

My fiance and I were looking for a place that would house all 16 of our immediate family members for our intimate wedding weekend. We stumbled across the Balcony Guesthouse and we were both immediately intrigued with it's beauty. Once we made reservations, Zak made it incredibly easy to ask questions, while receiving incredible responses from him. He made this whole process so simple....every step of the way. When we arrived for our weekend the staff was generous, courteous, and available for anything we needed. The space was perfect for our family. The beds were incredible. No one ever wanted to get out of them. The restaurant downstairs is convenient and absolutely delicious. My husband and I are planning to revisit soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great little gem in New Orleans à Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2016

Rooms would of been outstanding if the bed had been more comfortable. It was a very hard mattress. Onsite dining is fresh fruit, instant oatmeal, cereal, etc. It is just as pictured. This B & B has some added features not included in the rating system: 1.) LOCATION: It is in an a VERY QUIET neighborhood in the Garden District. It makes for an excellent retreat from a busy day spent in the French Quarter. 2.) CONVENIENCE: It is ONE block from the St. Charles trolley stop that will take you directly to the beginning of Bourbon Street, 3.) HISTORICAL VALUE: From the reclaimed bar / counter in the breakfast area to capped off well in the foyer of the building, this B & B is full of charm and history.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Basking in the "Old South" à Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 23, 2016

Loved sitting on the veranda watching the trolley cars and all the people going by. The pastries and coffee cakes for breakfast were "melt in your mouth". Service when needed was immediate and the staff were kind and accommodating.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great vacation spot! à 1870 Banana Courtyard French Quarter (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2016

The family was very nice, rooms were fun, clean, and very comfortable. Neighborhood was great and we could walk everywhere. I would definitely recommend and stay again. I only gave dining at 3 because they don't really have dining. They offer continental breakfast because they are not allowed to cook. I didn't mind, it was still great and food is close by.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


August Retreat à Fleur De Lis Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 18, 2016

Staff was professional, premises were clean and quiet. It waa a wonderful get away!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect for our Anniversary! à Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 15, 2016

We stayed at the Avenue Inn in July 2016 for our Anniversary! Great B&B ... the Innkeepers were so nice ... lovely old New Orleans home with the Innkeepers' furniture from the deep South! Right on the trolley line. Off street parking. A MUST STAY!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


5 Nights of Fun! à Creole Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 13, 2016

We booked a 2 room suite at Creole Inn. The price was half of most other lodging in NOLA, and put us close to Frenchman Street for nightlife. Creole Inn is barebones-- that is obvious from the first time you book a stay. But the inn keepers are charming and hospitable, the rooms are clean and well maintained. Common areas are well lit, clean, and the location is tremendous. Franklin and Horns are a few blocks away for meals. St Roch Market is worth the trip, and orange couch for coffee is a must!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming and Cozy à Fleur De Lis Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 13, 2016

I surprised my husband with a last minute trip to New Orleans for his Birthday in June. We stayed in the Royal Room. It was lovely! Large private balcony, jacuzzi tub, outdoor shower. Large comfy room. The staff was super friendly. It was nice listening to the birds chirp during the day. Not so much at 6am. Bring earplugs if you want to sleep late. (Prob just applies to Royal Room). Great hot tub areas. Awesome kitchen! Loved this place! Will definitely be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved our stay! à Fleur De Lis Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 13, 2016

The Fleur De Lis was clean, well maintained, and quiet. We enjoyed the location near the Magazine Street activity. Loved our own private entrance, and felt as if we had the place to ourselves. Never had a problem with parking or traffic noise. Overall, an outstanding experience!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Treat Right in my own City!!! à Fleur De Lis Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 13, 2016

I booked this Bed & Breakfast for the first time and absolutely loved our stay!! We stayed in the Royal Suite to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday. He loved my surprise thanks to you guys!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Special à Ashton's Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2016

Ashton's Bed and Breakfast is such a beautiful place. The house is gorgeous! The rooms are beautiful and the breakfast is better than any food at a fancy restaurant. We enjoyed just sitting in the backyard with Boots, the cat, keeping us company. If you want a place that is truly an experience, then choose Ashton's Bed and Breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Experiance à The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2016

I had an excellent experience. The staff makes you feel like you are staying at your friends house. The house only has a few rooms and everyone eats breakfast at the same table so you tend to get to know all the people well. This makes you feel at home. The pool and its European style were my favorite part. I spent lots of time there.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great location - wonderful hosts à 1870 Banana Courtyard French Quarter (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3,4 Dernier avis le juillet 09, 2016

It can be so hard to find a B&B with two beds so were thrilled to find one. Within walking distance to French Quarter and a lot of attractions and restaurants and music venues. Very charming place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A bed and breakfast that we absolutely loved staying at! à HH Whitney House on the Historic Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 09, 2016

We completely enjoyed our stay at HH Whitney House - the house is beautiful the service is outstanding and Glenn & Randy have wonderful historical stories that they are more than happy to share! Breakfast daily was great and the location is centrally located so we literally walked everywhere and loved it! If you're thinking about staying in New Orleans visit HH Whitney House - you won't be disappointed! See ya'll again - Jason & Yamilette from Texas

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome Oasis à The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2016

Love, love, love this city oasis get away. The Inn keeper, Jessie and assistant Frank are amazing hosts! The rooms are clean and great. The house historic and comfortable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing stay with LOVELY hosts! à 1870 Banana Courtyard French Quarter (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2016

My family and I stayed for the 4th of July weekend - it was AMAZING! Yes, NOLA is lovely, but it is even better if you follow the recommendations and advice of the hosts, who have been living there for more than 25 years! The location is central yet you get to sleep at night with no noise! To sum it up - this place is the perfect place to stay in NOLA!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic à La Belle Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 05, 2016

Very nice location. wonderful rooms wonderful breakfast Mattew and Melanie are really able to make you feel at home !

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Why look anywhere else à Hubbard Mansion Bed & Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2016

We stayed at The Hubbard Mansion last week while in New Orleans. My wife and I loved it. We had a great time chatting with Mr. Hubbard (Don) & Shelia, they shared great stories and made us feel right at home. The location was perfect, the mansion was elegant, the room was cleaner than clean, the breakfast was wonderful. If you are looking for a great and memorable experience while in New Orleans look no further than The Hubbard Mansion located in the Garden District. You will not be disappointed they will exceed all your exceptions of what a well run bed & breakfast should be. Thanks!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A stay in the BIG EASY à 1870 Banana Courtyard French Quarter (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 30, 2016

Had a wonderful time at the banana courtyard my new wife and I had a great time enjoyed the big easy love the location got a chance to walk the French quarter numerous numerous times it was just a wonderful stay, I recommend it. Sincerely Darrell and Angie Gibbs

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great for our First stay in NOLA à 1870 Banana Courtyard French Quarter (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3,4 Dernier avis le juin 30, 2016

Nice and quiet and close to everything. Walked everywhere or jumped on a streetcar. Great place! Friendly and helpful staff. Our driver Stanley was Awesome!!!! Great tips on where to go. local spots vs tourist spots. Are thinking of making this an annual or bi-annual trip!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice place, perfect location! à 1870 Banana Courtyard French Quarter (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,0 Dernier avis le juin 30, 2016

Had a great weekend in New Orleans. Banana is the perfect location to walk and see the sights, listen to music and eat, and have a quite place to retreat to. The owners were nice and when our water wasn't working, they fixed it right away. We did not eat breakfast in the dining room, so our stay was very private and quiet.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


NOLA family trip à Creole Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 29, 2016

We were looking for an authentic experience, not to be pampered or spend a lot on a room we will only be sleeping in.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Needs some loving care à Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3,4 Dernier avis le juin 28, 2016

Great location just a block away from the Street car. Quiet neighborhood.I understand that this is an old house but could use some new paint.. and the toilet was very small and I am not a large guy. All in all a nice place to stay but could use some sprucing up.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Most Beautiful Room à Lanaux Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le juin 27, 2016

This was our second stay at the Lanaux Mansion and we have already booked our third visit. Ruth is a perfect hostess. The room we stayed in was the most beautiful room I've ever stayed in. The location is perfect! The history is incredible - it's as though you're staying the night in a historical museum.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


June 2016 à Lions Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 27, 2016

Stayed here several times as its overall an outstanding property. Rates are good. Management is excellent. The locations is awesome. The entire property is very clean. Thanks again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful place to stay à Royal Street Courtyard (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 25, 2016

The innkeepers were amazingly helpful and friendly. We followed up on most of their suggestions and were pleased with all of them.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful weekend at The Green House Inn, we'll definitely be back! à The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 24, 2016

Pool area is stunning, the inn is quiet & relaxing, service was unbelievable!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


History at it's best! à The New Orleans Jazz Quarters (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 23, 2016

We stayed in the Marsalis Suite, the rooms were beautiful and even though you're right off Rampart, a busy street at the end of The Quarter, it's like a little oasis. The garden is beautiful, the breakfast was just right, and Lorraine and Robert went out of their way to be welcoming, answer questions, provide lists of activities for us and our children, and to give us the best experience possible. We will be back and we're really looking forward to being able to hop on a street car and get to Canal St. in minutes next time!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les Mots du Propriétaire... La Nouvelle-Orléans

Louez un Bed and Breakfast à la Nouvelle-Orléans, Louisiane, pour vous sentir « chez vous loin de chez vous »

Située entre les méandres du fleuve Mississipi et le Lac Pontchartrain, la Nouvelle-Orléans est surnommée “Big Easy” (« la grosse facile »). Son atmosphère détendue et la musique jazz en ont fait un endroit unique et mémorable pour passer ses vacances.

À faire à la Nouvelle-Orléans, LA

Si vous visitez la Nouvelle-Orléans pour la première fois, il est recommandé de suivre une visite guidée de la ville pour découvrir son histoire et ses attractions. Un tour sur le bateau à vapeur Natchez avec son orgue à vapeur est une excellente façon de découvrir les endroits intéressants du fleuve Mississipi. Une autre visite guidée originale permet aux touristes de visiter le cimetière Lafayette et de comprendre pourquoi toutes les tombes sont surélevées et portent des anecdotes humoristiques. Parmi les monuments dont la visite est recommandée, on peut citer le vieux couvent des Ursulines, le plus vieil édifice de la Louisiane, ainsi que l’US Mint, l’ancien hôtel des monnaies, qui abrite désormais le Newcomb College of Art ainsi qu’un musée consacré au jazz. Une dégustation de café à la chicorée et de beignets, pour lesquels le Café du Monde est réputé, figure parmi les incontournables de vos vacances à la Nouvelle-Orléans. Toujours au chapitre nourriture et boissons, essayez les spécialités locales des cuisines créole et cajun ainsi que les sandwiches po’boy.

Endroits à visiter dans les alentours de la Nouvelle-Orleans, LA

Le quartier français est la principale attraction touristique avec ses bâtiments élégants et ses balcons en fer forgé. La place Jackson est le site de la Cathédrale Saint-Louis où l’on rencontre de nombreux artistes de rue. Le soir, la rue Bourbon devient le centre de la vie nocturne de la Nouvelle-Orléans avec de nombreux bars, clubs de jazz, restaurants et discothèques offrant toute une gamme de divertissement, allant de plus raffiné au moins recommandé. Le marché français est le plus vieux marché ouvert en continu sur le continent américain et l’on peut y trouver des bonnes affaires et de nombreux souvenirs comme des masques de carnaval, des boas en plumes et des colliers colorés de Mardi gras. Vous pouvez également visiter les jardins paysagers de City Park et d’Audubon Park ou bien l’Aquarium des Amériques qui abrite 7000 espèces marines dont des requins et des dauphins.

Le climat de la Nouvelle-Orléans, LA

Les B&B de la Nouvelle-Orléans bénéficient d’étés humides et d’hivers doux. Attendez-vous à des températures moyennes de 32°C en juillet et août. En hiver, les températures moyennes tournent autour de 18°C durant la journée avec occasionnellement des températures très fraîches la nuit. Les précipitations de la Nouvelle-Orléans sont concentrées en été, période à laquelle le risque d’orage tropical est élevé.

Se rendre à la Nouvelle-Orléans, LA

L’accès aux B&B de la Nouvelle-Orléans se fait par l’aéroport international Louis Armstrong (MSY). L’aéroport est situé à une quinzaine de kilomètres du centre ville. Des liaisons avec la plupart des villes sont assurées par American Airlines, Air Canada, Continental, JetBlue, Delta, Frontier, Air Tran, United, US et Southwest Airlines. De l’aéroport, on peut se rendre à la Nouvelle-Orléans en taxi ou bien en empruntant le Jefferson Transit Bus.

Haut
}