Avis récents dans La Nouvelle-Orléans, Louisiane

Remains a great property and good value à Lions Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3,6 Dernier avis le décembre 18, 2014

Don't take my "average" comments as unflattering: I've stayed at Lions Inn before and remain pleased with the property. The innkeepers are consummate southern gentlemen, "happy hour" (wine and cheese 5pm to 6pm) is a nice way to start the night... and typically continues well past 6pm. My room was well-laid-out, comfortable bed and luggage storage. Didn't use the pool or hot-tub (the pool isn't heated; it's December) but their well-kept and completely convenient. Parking can be challenging in the neighborhood... until you get to their block, where poof! Always a spot. If you're looking for a hot breakfast (for example, I had to leave very early the last morning), there's a great breakfast spot at the next corner. So... give the place a try. You'll be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay and convenient à Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 18, 2014

Close to the St. Charles trolley for downtown or uptown. Recommend the 24hr St. Charles Tavern across the street from the trolley stop. Good food and reasonably priced. Great weekend. Beatriz and her mom are great host.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding Mansion à Fleur De Lis Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 17, 2014

Though the house may seem in a rugged part of town, the house is a hidden gem in New Orleans. They were very welcoming and quick to respond back to our requests. The breakfast was great...and I loved how they gave us the privacy during our honeymoon. Everything is in driving distance...including the French Quarters! A must see by the way. Thank you, Fleur de Lis Mansion, especially Lauren!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Extra-ordinary! à Southern Comfort Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 17, 2014

While visiting NOLA for a job interview we stayed at SC for a long weekend. Our first time at a B&B, we were uneasy in anticipation of what to expect. We were amazed by the entire experience. The location, the accommodations, the history, the breakfasts, and the incredible hospitality and warm and welcoming personality of the innkeeper Cindy, was immeasurable. The other quests we had the privilege to meet were great people too as we looked forward to sharing our daily excursions over breakfast each day. The housekeeper was delightful and helped us feel at home too. This was the start if a new travel ritual for us as we discovered a whole new travel delight in a B&B. We will be back for sure. Thank you Cindy for a wonderful visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Truly a hidden gem of New Orleans B&B's à Ashton's Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 16, 2014

One of the best B&B experiences we have ever had. The building itself is impeccably decorated yet all of the rooms have the best of modern conveniences. But it is the service that makes this place stand out. When the owners ran into a situation where all of their visitors had issues hailing cabs, the Ashton's graciously volunteered to transport us all in all their private vehicles. It's that spirit of going "above & beyond" that has us anticipating our next visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing stay at a wonderful B&B à 1870 Banana Courtyard French Quarter (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 16, 2014

The room itself was decorated wonderfully, and everyone involved in the B&B was friendly, accommodating and extremely helpful in getting one aquainted to New Orleans. Will definitely be staying here again on my return to the city.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


we enjoyed our stay à Elysian Fields Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,0 Dernier avis le décembre 15, 2014

close to Frenchman street, quiet, Leigh and Jim were helpful with recommendations

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great overall experience! à Balcony Guesthouse (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,2 Dernier avis le décembre 15, 2014

The rooms were small but quaint. We received great service the entire time we were there. The food was delicious, especially the Sunday brunch!!! I would definitely stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing stay à Auld Sweet Olive Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3,6 Dernier avis le décembre 15, 2014

Ideal location for a relaxing stay in NO. Easy walking distance to French Quarter. Good choice for breakfast with home baking. Nancy and Jim very helpful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay à Crescent City Guest House (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 14, 2014

Four suites ajoin a common area where guests can meet, mingle and exchange experiences of local sights and restaraunts.This made our stay much more enjoyable and informed. We'll be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A quiet retreat within walking distance to the fun! à Balcony Guesthouse (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,2 Dernier avis le décembre 14, 2014

The owner Zak was terrific--helpful and congenial--and we were able to book last minute after realizing that staying on Bourbon Street might not be the wisest choice for a couple who enjoys their rest. The place is about 5 blocks east of Frenchmen St. and within walking distance to the French Quarter. We even walked to City Park from the B&B (3 miles north)! The other guests were pleasant, though we didn't actually see them much and it was nice not to have to worry about a key and instead the doors are password protected. My only complaint would be that the supplied breakfast is pretty boring three days in a row: croissant and a cup of fruit. There is a wonderful breakfast place around the corner: New Orleans Cake Cafe, so consider the money you're saving by staying here instead of in the French quarter and walk around the corner to this gem and eat your breakfast there instead.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Super B&B à Lions Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,0 Dernier avis le décembre 14, 2014

A deux pas du French quarter, Lions inn vaut vraiment le coup. Les prix sont plus que raisonables, Les chambres sont propres Et la maison est vraiment Jolie ( avec piscine Et jardin). N'hesitez pas! Really close to the French quarter, this b&b is cheap, rooms are clean and the house is very nice ( swimming pool and garden). Do not hesitate!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


excellent location and great hosts! à 1870 Banana Courtyard French Quarter (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,4 Dernier avis le décembre 11, 2014

My fiance and i stayed in the cajun room, which was super cute and quaint. The banana courtyard was located right on the corner of esplanade ave so it was a short walk into the qtr. The street it was on was very nice. The hosts were great! They gave us a map of the french quarter and highlighted places we should go see. It was a really great experience overall.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely B&B à Auld Sweet Olive Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 11, 2014

We stayed at Auld Sweet Olive for 4 nights. The room, although small, is impeccably decorated. Nancy is an awesome hostess and breakfast was incredible! We stayed in the Sweet Olive Room with the private entrance. This was nice especially when we came in in the wee hours. The neighborhood will give you the experience of living like the locals and we were only 4 blocks from Frenchmen Street. We will definitely be back to NOLA as there is so much we didn't get to see and plan to stay at Sweet Olive again. Highly recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Always our first choice. à Crescent City Guest House (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 10, 2014

We have stayed with Lynn & Matt several times and always feel welcome and comfortable. A great location in this wonderful city.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast! à The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,2 Dernier avis le décembre 09, 2014

This was our fourth time at The Green House Inn...obviously we love it! The rooms are clean and very comfortable, and the pool area is a tropical oasis that is a welcome retreat after touring the city. Centrally located in the lower Garden District, the Inn is far enough from the "action" but close to a streetcar stop and a short ride to the Quarter. Frank and Jesse are the most wonderful hosts...their knowledge of ALL things New Orleans is amazing, and they couldn't be more accommodating with any type of request. My husband and I look forward to yet another trip to NOLA and the Green House Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


old world style à HH Whitney House on the Historic Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 09, 2014

A charming B&B away from the hustle of the french quarter but close enough to everything you'll want to visit in the city. Glen was a wonderful host and provided great directions and even better breakfasts. We loved our private balcony and suite of rooms, very comfortable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely place with incredible service. à Madewood Plantation House (Napoleonville, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 09, 2014

We felt like royalty when staying here. Angie was an incredible hostess and wonderful cook! We were the only ones staying there so we had the run of this lovely old Greek revival plantation home. Wine and cheese in the library, followed by a multiple course dinner in the formal dinning room with candlelight. Moved from there into the parlor for coffee and brandy. On retiring, our bed had been turned down while we were dining. The next morning, coffee was delivered to our room at 8 to get us started. Breakfast was served at 8:30 with southern style biscuits and homemade pear jam. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay à Creole Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 08, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a couple nights in May, it was wonderful. The rooms are a little tacky but in a completely charming way, and everything was clean. The location was great-- the coffee shop right down the street has great breakfast, and you're within walking distance from the French Quarter, which has some rather wonderful dining options. I'd recommend this to anyone that wants a nice, safe place to stay without paying crazy high prices. I'd take this over a hotel room any day.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Genuine owners equals GREAT service! à Five Continents Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 08, 2014

B & B's all have the same thing... rooms and breakfast. But at the Five Continents, you are treated like royalty. We stayed in the North American Cottage and enjoyed sitting on the front porch as well as having our own private home. The walk down Esplanade to Frenchmen St was about 12 minutes... much needed for the great food we ate. Speaking of great food- the meals served here is five STAR! The owners had a genuine feel when it came to service. AND that is the reason we will be going here again. Thanks

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best BnB I've been to recently à Elysian Fields Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 07, 2014

I prefer to stay in Bed and Breakfasts and I've been in my far share of good and bad, but this one was by far one of the best!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding à Lions Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 06, 2014

Lovely Inn with first rate well kept rooms and a gorgeous and peaceful garden. I will return whenever I find myself in New Orleans. Mary Hansen

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming Bed and breakfast à Crescent City Guest House (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,2 Dernier avis le décembre 05, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Crescent City Guest House. The owners are delightful and and very helpful. We enjoyed the common room where we met other guest.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place, great location à The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,2 Dernier avis le décembre 05, 2014

Clean, friendly and AWESOME outdoor space.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Worth Every Star à La Belle Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 04, 2014

What a colorful gem we found in this New Orleans B&B. It is the middle of three brightly colored older homes on the Esplanade – a grand old, divided street. We stayed in the Las Fleurs room on the first floor, with a living room and sleeping area that could be closed off with sliding doors. The claw foot tub was perfect for relaxing, the large wooden-framed bed dramatic for sleeping, and the front porch/deck perfect to enjoy the street scenes. The room had all the amenities, including a refrigerator with complimentary beer! The welcome sherry and surprising evening treats on our pillows were delightful. What really stood out for us was the service and spirit of this place. Each morning Matthew hops on his motor scooter to scour local specialty shops for true tastes of New Orleans, bringing back fresh breads, special cheeses, crab cakes one morning, pastries, or local jams and spreads. He describes his culinary sources and choices to guests each morning and then subtly orchestrates gentile conversation among inn guests. While reluctant at first to converse before sufficient morning coffee, we loved the ensuing conversations with diverse guests and both hosts. True inn spirit! The location turned out to be perfect for our convention center conference. Cabs were readily available for the short ride, but we loved the walks and streetcar routes that our hosts suggested. We enjoyed the stroll down the Esplanade with its fabulous old mansions to the streetcar running along the waterfront right to the convention center. On other mornings, we walked through the homes in the French quarter to soak up the ambiance on the way to the convention center. Having been to New Orleans multiple times to visit, our stay at La Belle Esplanade gave us a tiny taste of what it meant to live there. The location gave us an opportunity to explore new neighborhoods, parks, local restaurants, and shops. We’ll be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place with a very nice back yard à Crescent City Guest House (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,0 Dernier avis le décembre 04, 2014

I have stayed in several B&B's in New Orleans and I really like this one. The location is very good. The house is nice, comfortable, and very clean. The common area is big and I really like the stocked fridge (juices, sodas, snacks). Their back yard is really comfortable and beautiful. I would definitely recommend this for a small or large group as they have four possible bedrooms if you need them. On top of all this the owners are very nice and helpful. Great home base for visiting the big easy!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My favorite place to stay in New Orleans à La Belle Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 04, 2014

Elegant yet comfortable rooms with updated amenities. The conversation and food at breakfast is spirited, eclectic, and a lively start to your day. Easy to walk to the quarter, or cabs come to door after call within 10 minutes.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Decent, but not enough for repeat business. à Balcony Guesthouse (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3,0 Dernier avis le décembre 02, 2014

The room was nice & suitable. It was in an excellent area a short distance from the French Quarter. We were under the impression that the breakfast would be served hot & made to order. What we received was 4 boxes in our fridge upon our arrival for our 2 day stay. It included a small cup of friut with literally five small cut pieces, a small quiche, croissant & huge cookie. There was a microwave in the room to warm it up. Honestly, it was gross & I'm not a picky eater. One of the reasons we selected this guesthouse was for the nice breakfast, which would save us one meal dining out. Based on this shortcoming, we would not stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Diamond in the rough à Lions Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3,6 Dernier avis le décembre 02, 2014

The area looks deceiving, however it is so close to the French Quarter and the location is perfect for getting off the beaten track and to experience the real "New Orleans" Ed was a perfect host, quiet and non-intrusive, but there if you needed advice or assistance. The back yard is a hidden paradise and wished we had more time to spend there.I would highly recommend the Lions Inn and will be referring it to my friends and family.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Favorite B&B and best place I've stayed in NOLA! à Royal Street Courtyard (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 02, 2014

My boyfriend and I loved the Royal Street Courtyard. Great, central location. Wonderful customer service. Other guests were repeat visitors and were also very friendly. Awesome front porch. Great cafes, coffee shops, & bars within walking distance. I would try to stay at Royal Street Courtyard during any/all of my future NOLA vacations. Phillip and David are the best.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Vacances en chambre d'hôtes La Nouvelle-Orléans

Louez un Bed and Breakfast à la Nouvelle-Orléans, Louisiane, pour vous sentir « chez vous loin de chez vous »

Située entre les méandres du fleuve Mississipi et le Lac Pontchartrain, la Nouvelle-Orléans est surnommée “Big Easy” (« la grosse facile »). Son atmosphère détendue et la musique jazz en ont fait un endroit unique et mémorable pour passer ses vacances.

À faire à la Nouvelle-Orléans, LA

Si vous visitez la Nouvelle-Orléans pour la première fois, il est recommandé de suivre une visite guidée de la ville pour découvrir son histoire et ses attractions. Un tour sur le bateau à vapeur Natchez avec son orgue à vapeur est une excellente façon de découvrir les endroits intéressants du fleuve Mississipi. Une autre visite guidée originale permet aux touristes de visiter le cimetière Lafayette et de comprendre pourquoi toutes les tombes sont surélevées et portent des anecdotes humoristiques. Parmi les monuments dont la visite est recommandée, on peut citer le vieux couvent des Ursulines, le plus vieil édifice de la Louisiane, ainsi que l’US Mint, l’ancien hôtel des monnaies, qui abrite désormais le Newcomb College of Art ainsi qu’un musée consacré au jazz. Une dégustation de café à la chicorée et de beignets, pour lesquels le Café du Monde est réputé, figure parmi les incontournables de vos vacances à la Nouvelle-Orléans. Toujours au chapitre nourriture et boissons, essayez les spécialités locales des cuisines créole et cajun ainsi que les sandwiches po’boy.

Endroits à visiter dans les alentours de la Nouvelle-Orleans, LA

Le quartier français est la principale attraction touristique avec ses bâtiments élégants et ses balcons en fer forgé. La place Jackson est le site de la Cathédrale Saint-Louis où l’on rencontre de nombreux artistes de rue. Le soir, la rue Bourbon devient le centre de la vie nocturne de la Nouvelle-Orléans avec de nombreux bars, clubs de jazz, restaurants et discothèques offrant toute une gamme de divertissement, allant de plus raffiné au moins recommandé. Le marché français est le plus vieux marché ouvert en continu sur le continent américain et l’on peut y trouver des bonnes affaires et de nombreux souvenirs comme des masques de carnaval, des boas en plumes et des colliers colorés de Mardi gras. Vous pouvez également visiter les jardins paysagers de City Park et d’Audubon Park ou bien l’Aquarium des Amériques qui abrite 7000 espèces marines dont des requins et des dauphins.

Le climat de la Nouvelle-Orléans, LA

Les B&B de la Nouvelle-Orléans bénéficient d’étés humides et d’hivers doux. Attendez-vous à des températures moyennes de 32°C en juillet et août. En hiver, les températures moyennes tournent autour de 18°C durant la journée avec occasionnellement des températures très fraîches la nuit. Les précipitations de la Nouvelle-Orléans sont concentrées en été, période à laquelle le risque d’orage tropical est élevé.

Se rendre à la Nouvelle-Orléans, LA

L’accès aux B&B de la Nouvelle-Orléans se fait par l’aéroport international Louis Armstrong (MSY). L’aéroport est situé à une quinzaine de kilomètres du centre ville. Des liaisons avec la plupart des villes sont assurées par American Airlines, Air Canada, Continental, JetBlue, Delta, Frontier, Air Tran, United, US et Southwest Airlines. De l’aéroport, on peut se rendre à la Nouvelle-Orléans en taxi ou bien en empruntant le Jefferson Transit Bus.

Haut
}