Avis récents dans La Nouvelle-Orléans, Louisiane

Good Old Southern Hospitality à Hubbard Mansion Bed & Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le février 08, 2016

Location was perfect for family visit for Mardi Gras parades. Staff was extremely helpful and went out of there way to make our visit with our 11yo daughter something to remember. We will most definitely be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Place for Enjoying the French Quarter à 1870 Banana Courtyard French Quarter (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3,4 Dernier avis le février 07, 2016

This B&B is the perfect place for enjoying the French Quarter. The home, the owners, and the service providers were both welcoming and unpretentious. Lots of information about the history, culture, places to dine, and places to visit. I would certainly stay here the next time I pay a visit to NOLA. Suggestion would be to update the beds, bedding, and bath towels. All seemed to be a bit worn out and have seen better days. Also, the bathroom could use a bit more attention to detail when cleaning.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Friendly, charming B&B à La Belle Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,4 Dernier avis le février 05, 2016

Matthew and Melanie are pleasant hosts. Our breakfast conversations were not only delightful but full of information about New Orleans. They have wonderful suggestions for sights and eating establishments. They directed us to so much more of New Orleans than just the well known French Quarter. This was our second stay at La Belle Esplande and we will definitely stay there again on our next visit to New Orleans.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay à Elysian Fields Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 03, 2016

Such a good place. Wonderful old house, cosy rooms, perfect location, just stop spes away from French Quarter. The new owners, Bob & Michelle were very helpful and gracious. We will definitely stay here again the next time we're in New Orleans. Therefore no on-site dining, but briefest only. Breakfasts were delicious. Great Stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


This is where I stay every single time I visit NOLA à Crescent City Guest House (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le février 03, 2016

I absolutely adore this place. It's pretty, comfy, and clean. The rooms are spacious and have everything you might need and more. I love the details in the decoration, and the outside patio is very comfortable with plants, fountains, tables and chairs, etc. I enjoy staying in the living room area. The fridge and cabinets are full of food, juices, cups, dishes, etc.The owners are very nice and very helpful as well. It's only two blocks away from Frenchmen street, and it's a direct shot to the French Quarter. The neighborhood is quiet and safe. I really love staying there. It feels like a home away from home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B&B à HH Whitney House on the Historic Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3,8 Dernier avis le février 03, 2016

Fabulous mansion with enormous ceilings and old world charm. Bedroom/bathrooms were extremely clean and I felt very much at home during my stay. Glenn was very helpful and had lots of local knowledge. Hotel is in a quiet area and is an easy walking distance from the French Quarter (15-20 mins) and a cheap taxi ride to most other parts of the city. Would definitely recommend this B&B and would stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Experience à Elysian Fields Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 03, 2016

Our first time in New Orleans, unsure on what to expect. Our host was friendly and offered alternatives to Bourbon Street. Our room was cozy and comfortable. The restroom as a little small but clean. The location is a perfect distance from all the sites the French Quarter has to offer. We will definitely be visiting again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay! à Elysian Fields Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le février 02, 2016

Elysian Fields Inn far exceeded all expectations. Bob and Michelle helped us to steer clear of all the tourist traps, pointing us toward great music and incredible food. We were a short walk from the French Quarter and right by Frenchman Street (which quickly became our favorite area). Breakfast was always delicious and the room was very comfortable. We felt like we really lucked out with this gem and would certainly stay here again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay in New Orleans. à Lions Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3,8 Dernier avis le février 01, 2016

Great location. Easy walk to the French Quarter. Room was great and property was lovely. Enjoyed our stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love this place à Elysian Fields Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le février 01, 2016

Wow, what a great place. Beautiful old house, great rooms, perfect location. The new owners, Bob & Michelle, could not have been more gracious and helpful. We will definitely stay here again the next time we're in New Orleans.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cook to order breakfast? à Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

2,8 Dernier avis le janvier 29, 2016

Cook to order breakfast is misleading! Wednesday breakfast es sausage eggs and grits, Friday breakfast was sausage eggs and grits. If you lime grigs which I personally hate this is the place to eat. We also did NOT HAVE A PHONE IN OUR ROOM! Good thing we have cell phones

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our favorite place to stay in New Orleans à 1870 Banana Courtyard French Quarter (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 28, 2016

My sister and I love this place. Mary and Tonya went above and beyond to make sure our second stay was as memorable as our first, upgrading our room to accommodate an early check-in and even putting a King Cake out with breakfast. We simply adore the quirky charm of the Banana Courtyard and most certainly will be back. Thank you!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent place to stay à Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 28, 2016

My wife, and kids, and I stayed here in January and it was the best place I have stayed before. The house was beautiful, very old fashioned on the inside, gave me exactly what I was looking for in a New Orleans exspierence. The rooms were very clean and confortable, made me feel right at home. The morning breakfast was great and fulfilling, and the entire family got enough food to last them all day great selection. The owners of place were great easy to work with, very polite, very helpful, and I would recommend this place to anyone that was wanting to visit New Orleans. It is close to everything you would want to do in New Orleans.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Marvelous B/B à Lions Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 28, 2016

Wonderful time and great place to stay. Will be back as soon as possible!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Banana Courtyard... within an easy stroll to the heartbeat of the Quarter à 1870 Banana Courtyard French Quarter (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3,6 Dernier avis le janvier 27, 2016

This is my third time visiting the Banana Courtyard and that right there should say something. I love the funkiness of the place and how easy it is to walk to and from the "action". It is great meeting fellow travelers and I have made friends that years later still keep in touch. The people of New Orleans are definitely one of the cities greatest treasures and I encourage all who visit this enchanting city get out and walk the streets... feel the pulse of place. with Aloha, from my home in Hawaii.... AnaBanana

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quiet B&B in convenient location à The Burgundy Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 25, 2016

The Burgundy B&B was exactly what I was looking for when I wanted a short stay in NoLa. It was within walking or biking distance of everything I wanted to do. Carl was a pleasant and informative host. The B&B was quiet and clean; my room (the smallest available) was much bigger than I expected and benefitted from a nice tall ceiling. The house rules were fairly standard for a B&B; not overly strict or lenient which would have potentially made the enjoyable stay, well, less enjoyable. I would absolutely recommend it and plan to return. Note that I didn't have a car; I walk and bike when I'm in town. So proximity to what a visitor may want to do is of course relative.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great value, great location à Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,0 Dernier avis le janvier 24, 2016

Fairchild House has a fabulous location within walking distance of many good bars and restaurants. It is also one block from the St. Charles streetcar line ($3 for an all day pass!). Our room was clean and the price was great when looking at the proximity to the museums, the garden district, and the french quarter. We also really enjoyed the breakfast. Located in a sunny room with many tables there were several food options. Although not super luxurious, this place was exactly what we were looking for on our recent weekend to NOLA. With so much to see in the area if you are looking for a somewhere convenient to stay in a great location at a great price with friendly and helpful staff, Fairchild House is a great option!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very happy with my stay à 1870 Banana Courtyard French Quarter (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 24, 2016

My room was comfortable, quiet, and clean; the location was convenient; the hosts were friendly and informative; the price was very reasonable. I would happily stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect spot à Lanaux Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 22, 2016

The Lanaux Mansion was the perfect place to call home while visiting New Orleans. It was close to everything. We walked everywhere. We will be back and hopefully very soon. Thank you Miss Ruth!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesomely Affordable Stay in NOLA à Creole Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3,4 Dernier avis le janvier 21, 2016

This is not a fancy B&B. It is a classic NOLA home, where you're treated like part of the family. Kim welcomes you to the house, shows how everything works, and then leaves you alone. It was quiet, comfortable, and a great value compared to hotels in the area. We'll be returning on our next visit to the Crescent City.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Will definitely come back again! à Crescent City Guest House (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 20, 2016

The room (number 3) was spacious, bright, nicely decorated, and clean! Our hosts, Matt & Lynn offered info on the area and were available for any questions. The neighborhood was quiet, but close to nightlife and sightseeing. The Marigny is a great area in which to stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


NYE at La Belle Esplanade à La Belle Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,0 Dernier avis le janvier 18, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay, Matthew and Melanie were great hosts. Made great recommendations about restaurants, where to walk and not and keep a wonderful B&B. We will happily return to La Belle Esplanade!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cozy B&B in a perfect location à Sully Mansion Bed & Breakfast Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 18, 2016

We were only in New Orleans for a couple of days, but had an amazing time. Nancy and Guy are great hosts and provide lots of information on the historic aspects of the city as well as the up-and-coming places to check out. We will definitely stay here the next time we visit!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay à Royal Street Courtyard (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,0 Dernier avis le janvier 17, 2016

Phil and David were very gracious hosts and extremely helpful in guiding us to areas of interest in NOLA. They love their city and are very effective in providing visitors a cultural understanding of this unique town. The location is outstanding, very close to the great music on Frenchman St., but also close to fine restaurants and the French quarter. Would strongly recommend staying there, esp. If this is your first time in NOLA. The garden is quiet and beautiful, as our the porches and decor. Many thanks, guys!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Inn à The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 15, 2016

Everyone we dealt with was incredibly nice. The inn is very charming and they are pet friendly which was great. It is a small walk to the French Quarter and a nice neighborhood. The onsite parking is definitely a money saver and was the deciding factor in choosing this inn in the first place. We will definitely stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lion's Inn Review à Lions Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 14, 2016

This was my third stay at the Lion's Inn, and it was absolutely wonderful! It's such a lovely place to "come home to" after visiting the liveliness of the French Quarter, very serene. I look forward to going to breakfast, I can have a much-needed cup of coffee and bagel accompanied by an easy conversation with a fellow traveler. It is apparent that the pool/hot tub/garden is tended to with care, as even in the middle of winter it is a quiet oasis. I would definitely recommend the Lion's Inn to the casual traveler, or for someone looking for the complete New Orleans experience!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A good value. à Lions Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3,4 Dernier avis le janvier 14, 2016

The Lions Inn is a decent value. It isn't fancy in any way. You get a small, clean room, the pool is nice, the staff is helpful and the price is good. Breakfast is continental and the wine and cheese social every night is no frills Franzia and cheddar, but both give you a chance to meet the other guests, which was actually a highlight. The location is also a good feature. It's in a quiet neighborhood, but it's only five minutes walk from the chaos of the party zones in the Quarter. If you're looking for fancy, you may want to book somewhere else. But if you want a quiet, functional retreat for when you finally drag yourself off Bourbon Street at 3AM, and you don't want to pay an arm and a leg for crash space, this is a good choice.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay. à Elysian Fields Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 14, 2016

Bob and Michelle make this place a wonderful place to stay. I loved the location just 2 blocks to the great sounds of Frenchmen.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Well worth the long journey à HH Whitney House on the Historic Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 10, 2016

We were very impressed with the hospitality we were shown by Glen and Randy. Their home is beautiful and we were very comfortable in our rooms. The Inn is well situated for walking to various parts of the city including the French Quarter.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


As Advertised à 1870 Banana Courtyard French Quarter (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3,2 Dernier avis le janvier 09, 2016

Banana Courtyard was exactly what we expected based on their website and online reviews. A little quirky and very welcoming. I would recommend to family friends.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les Mots du Propriétaire... La Nouvelle-Orléans

Louez un Bed and Breakfast à la Nouvelle-Orléans, Louisiane, pour vous sentir « chez vous loin de chez vous »

Située entre les méandres du fleuve Mississipi et le Lac Pontchartrain, la Nouvelle-Orléans est surnommée “Big Easy” (« la grosse facile »). Son atmosphère détendue et la musique jazz en ont fait un endroit unique et mémorable pour passer ses vacances.

À faire à la Nouvelle-Orléans, LA

Si vous visitez la Nouvelle-Orléans pour la première fois, il est recommandé de suivre une visite guidée de la ville pour découvrir son histoire et ses attractions. Un tour sur le bateau à vapeur Natchez avec son orgue à vapeur est une excellente façon de découvrir les endroits intéressants du fleuve Mississipi. Une autre visite guidée originale permet aux touristes de visiter le cimetière Lafayette et de comprendre pourquoi toutes les tombes sont surélevées et portent des anecdotes humoristiques. Parmi les monuments dont la visite est recommandée, on peut citer le vieux couvent des Ursulines, le plus vieil édifice de la Louisiane, ainsi que l’US Mint, l’ancien hôtel des monnaies, qui abrite désormais le Newcomb College of Art ainsi qu’un musée consacré au jazz. Une dégustation de café à la chicorée et de beignets, pour lesquels le Café du Monde est réputé, figure parmi les incontournables de vos vacances à la Nouvelle-Orléans. Toujours au chapitre nourriture et boissons, essayez les spécialités locales des cuisines créole et cajun ainsi que les sandwiches po’boy.

Endroits à visiter dans les alentours de la Nouvelle-Orleans, LA

Le quartier français est la principale attraction touristique avec ses bâtiments élégants et ses balcons en fer forgé. La place Jackson est le site de la Cathédrale Saint-Louis où l’on rencontre de nombreux artistes de rue. Le soir, la rue Bourbon devient le centre de la vie nocturne de la Nouvelle-Orléans avec de nombreux bars, clubs de jazz, restaurants et discothèques offrant toute une gamme de divertissement, allant de plus raffiné au moins recommandé. Le marché français est le plus vieux marché ouvert en continu sur le continent américain et l’on peut y trouver des bonnes affaires et de nombreux souvenirs comme des masques de carnaval, des boas en plumes et des colliers colorés de Mardi gras. Vous pouvez également visiter les jardins paysagers de City Park et d’Audubon Park ou bien l’Aquarium des Amériques qui abrite 7000 espèces marines dont des requins et des dauphins.

Le climat de la Nouvelle-Orléans, LA

Les B&B de la Nouvelle-Orléans bénéficient d’étés humides et d’hivers doux. Attendez-vous à des températures moyennes de 32°C en juillet et août. En hiver, les températures moyennes tournent autour de 18°C durant la journée avec occasionnellement des températures très fraîches la nuit. Les précipitations de la Nouvelle-Orléans sont concentrées en été, période à laquelle le risque d’orage tropical est élevé.

Se rendre à la Nouvelle-Orléans, LA

L’accès aux B&B de la Nouvelle-Orléans se fait par l’aéroport international Louis Armstrong (MSY). L’aéroport est situé à une quinzaine de kilomètres du centre ville. Des liaisons avec la plupart des villes sont assurées par American Airlines, Air Canada, Continental, JetBlue, Delta, Frontier, Air Tran, United, US et Southwest Airlines. De l’aéroport, on peut se rendre à la Nouvelle-Orléans en taxi ou bien en empruntant le Jefferson Transit Bus.

Haut
}