Avis récents dans La Nouvelle-Orléans, Louisiane

THE SECRET IS OUT à Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 26, 2015

Years before Katrina, we found Avenue Inn as our favorite bed and breakfast of New Orleans. Whenever we visit the city, Avenue Inn is the only home which we will stay. Bebe and Joe are the most gracious hosts, personal, making you feel like you are at home. It is so convenient to a restaurant, coffee shop, and trolley to the French Quarter. The breakfast that is provided will motivate you to enjoy the features of N.O. Avenue Inn stay is a must. Jim P.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Location and convenience Plus the feel of home à The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3,6 Dernier avis le janvier 26, 2015

My wife and I recently stayed at the Green House Inn during an event at the Ernest Morial convention center. The location and price were the main factors in our choice to stay there. It was easy to find for out-of-towners, being bright green makes it easy to spot. Walking distance to everywhere we wanted to be, and only a few blocks from the trolly line if we wanted to ride. We were greeted by very charming hosts and had friendly staff during our stay. Snack items were available around the clock instead of only at breakfast time, nice considering Surrey's just down the street is the perfect breakfast destination, but a midnight snack really hits the spot. Secure, off street parking helped me sleep at night in a comfy bed with plenty of pillows. The bathroom was spacious and bright, hardwood floors throughout, and WiFi that actually worked made our time in the room relaxing. Hopefully our next stay will be during weather suitable to enjoy the pool or maybe the hot tub, they were beautiful but it was too cold out for us. We will definitely be returning to the Green House.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Trip of a lifetime and the perfect B&B in which to stay! à Balcony Guesthouse (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 23, 2015

From the moment we arrived in NOLA everything was great! Balcony Guest House suited our trip perfectly. 10 women for a fun weekend getaway can be challenging when it comes to accommodations but Zak and his staff went above and beyond to make sure we were all 100% happy! The rooms were cozy and quaint, the staff was kind and knowledgable and the restaurant was delicious! PERFECT!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Honeymoon in NOLA à 1870 Banana Courtyard French Quarter (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3,4 Dernier avis le janvier 23, 2015

This was our first visit to NOLA and it was our honeymoon. The owners of the B & B were very hospitable and made arrangements for transportation from the airport. They gave us good recommendations on things to see & do. The breakfast system was a little quirky with having to call 30 minutes before to order coffee, then ring a bell before entering the dining room. Our bedroom was nice but sound from the neighboring room and street noise kept us awake at night. The owners did offer to move us into an upgraded balcony room the last night of our 4 night stay. Overall, we enjoyed this B & B and would stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Hospitality à Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 22, 2015

My wife and I stayed for an extra-long weekend at the Avenue Inn recently for our 30th Wedding Anniversary. The stay was absolutely fantastic! Joe was very welcoming on our arrival. He gave us lots of great information that made our visit to New Orleans so much more special. It really felt like we were staying with family or friends. We took advantage of the ample and safe free parking and used the streetcar that runs right outside the door for our daily, and evening, outings. The abundant and wonderfully fresh continental breakfast was perfect and allowed us a chance to eat even though we had a packed schedule every day. The quick snacks available during the day were spot on! We had a very nice room on the third floor. Of course the walk up to the third floor was a bit of a hike, but not a problem. The entire staff was very nice and we are already trying to figure out when we can return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place à Balcony Guesthouse (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 21, 2015

Me and my husband were going on a fall cruise out of New Orleans and found this great B&B. They were very nice and the breakfast was so good!!! I would recommend staying here and I myself will stay again if we cruise out of New Orleans again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Close to everything, but far enough away à Lanaux Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3,8 Dernier avis le janvier 21, 2015

Besides being very comfortable, the location is everything.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pleasant stay at Fairchild à Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3,8 Dernier avis le janvier 20, 2015

Fairchild B&B is good value for money - only two blocks from the streetcar stop, it's a quick trip downtown, and rooms are fairly clean and comfortable. Breakfast is basic (there was something egg-based one of the two nights I was there, but otherwise it's toast, cereal, coffee, juice), and rooms are very old (slightly peeling paint, signs of water damage on the ceiling, ancient furniture). All in all, I would recommend this B&B to tourists on a budget.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very nice stay à Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,0 Dernier avis le janvier 20, 2015

The Fairchild House was a quiet, comfortable "home base" for exploring historic New Orleans and road trips into the surrounding environs. Beatrice and her mom were perfect hosts, pleasant and engaging without being the least bit intrusive. We'll be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome place to stay. New years eve 2014-15 à 1896 O'Malley House (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 19, 2015

Everything was great. Good food, great suggestions for things to do. We took a helicopter tour while we where there and you must do that. Also did the swamp tour, go to that spring summer or early fall to see alligators. About the Bed and breakfast. Do not hesitate to stay at this place. We will stay here again. Breakfast is awesome sitting around the bog table and being served while visiting with all the others staying here. It's funny talk to others about where you are from and telling stories of your day in new Orleans. This place is very quiet and seems to be in a safe part of town. You can hop on the tram and it's a 10-15 min ride to the French Quarter as we parked our car and never really needed to take it anywhere. We rode the tram with a day pass to just about anywhere you want to go. Call now and book your trip!! You won't regret it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


New Orleans first timers à Sully Mansion Bed & Breakfast Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 19, 2015

We were greeted by Nancy. She was very nice and showed us our room upstairs and asked if we had any plans. We obviously had none and she was very helpful in telling us where to go and where not to go when it came to tours, eateries, etc. She gave us a map that was a lifesaver. Breakfast was good. We were blessed with very nice guests keeping us company. However, even if guests weren't eating with us, Nancy and Guy were there to keep us company and ask what we had done and what our plans were for the day. Gracie is the house dog. She is very docile and quiet. The room we stayed in was awesome. It was the Bourbon suite. Very spacious and comfortable. I looked at some of the other rooms and they were nice too but this was the best I thought, especially since this room was on the second floor. The other large suite (not sure the name) was downstairs right by the front door so it would have been a little more in the midst of things. So luckily our room was a little more private in the sense that it was upstairs. Either way, I don't think you can go wrong by staying here. I read a lot of reviews on Yelp that said the owners were rude but I didn't see that outright. I can see how some people may feel that from them but people need to relax a bit, and I'm a huge conservative! I think people need to realize that they are in a city that is very diverse and liberal. That's a given. So accept that about New Orleans and the people that live there. Anyways, Sully's is in a perfect location. It's located in a quiet part of the Garden District which is inundated with shady trees and large historical homes. The mansion is a block away from catching the streetcars which take you directly to the French Quarter. The mansion is also conveniently a few walking blocks to Magazine Street which has numerous places to eat and shop. My wife and I give this B&B two thumbs up!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wonderful place to stay in NOLA à Southern Comfort Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 16, 2015

Lovely with very helpful and friendly hostess.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


excellent B&B à Auld Sweet Olive Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 16, 2015

Everything about this B&B is good; location, breakfast, service, rooms....

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Lovely Home and Hostess à Southern Comfort Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 16, 2015

Cindee Quick's home is beautiful and comfortable, homey and elegant at the same time, with a lovely, inviting high front porch that is the perfect place to relax between adventures (mainly culinary!) in this interesting, diverse town. Cindee truly makes you feel part of her family and is so helpful with information and useful tips. Stay as long as you can!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Last Minute Find à Balcony Guesthouse (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 15, 2015

Found this beautiful little place last minute & WOW!! What a great find!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Green House Inn at New Year's à The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,2 Dernier avis le janvier 15, 2015

The breakfast was lovely. It is continental only but truly excellent quality. The rooms were immaculate! Bed was comfy. The host(s) were absolutely great. They showed us every kindness. Highly recommended, especially for people who enjoy B & Bs.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great location for exploring New Oleans à Auld Sweet Olive Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 15, 2015

What a wonderful B&B! Nancy is a great host, the breakfasts were wonderful, and the house is charming and very clean. We were in the Palmetto room with a separate entrance to the courtyard which was convenient. The location is great. We just parked the car in front (for free) for 3 days and explored NOLA on foot. Very close to Frenchman street with great dining and music choices and a short walk to the French Quarter and beyond.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice BnB à Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 14, 2015

Liked everything about it , I had good parking but wouldn't want to not have parking. I enjoyed everything except for the bathtub but can't complain too bad about it. Otherwise great stay

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing Anniversary Weekend à Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 13, 2015

Avenue was recommended by a family member, and I am so thankful we decided to stay there instead of one of the countless other B&Bs in New Orleans! The room was HUGE and beautifully furnished. Upon check-in, Joe provided us freshly baked chocolate chip cookies and gave us a tour of the house. Joe was super nice, and answered every question we had, as this was our first trip to NOLA. I loved it's central location and the ability to hop right on the street car outside. We will definitely be back and will highly recommend Avenue to all of our friends!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Historical charm, convenient location, excellent service. à Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,4 Dernier avis le janvier 12, 2015

The four poster bed, high ceilings, claw footed bathtub/show communicated clearly that I was in New Orleans. The service was very friendly. Breakfast that was included in the price was not exciting but conversations with guests and hosts made up for it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Warm and Welcoming à Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 11, 2015

My daughter and I stayed here for 2 nights, Lovely mansion, warm greeting. Made to feel right at home. Streetcar stop out front so very convient for seeing the sights. Host and staff very friendly and helpful. btw Joe, I like your humor..keep it up. Rooms are large, comfortable and clean. In the Garden district so great for shopping, sightseeing and food!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding in every way à Crescent City Guest House (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 11, 2015

The thoughtfulness of the two owners and the location within a couple of blocks of the French quarter, make this guesthouse a real jewel. The kitchenette is replete with food and beverages, available all day long, not just for breakfast. The lovely patio in the back is a relaxing and private place to hang out. The price is more than reasonable, without any of the extra fees.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Baby moon with the sweet husband à Fleur De Lis Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 10, 2015

We wanted to get away for a short night just us two before our baby arrives. It was the perfect setting and we loved every minute.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely stay! à La Belle Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 09, 2015

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at La Belle Esplanade. Matthew and Melanie are incredibly nice and accommodating and give great recommendations. The rooms were lovely (and huge!) and the food for breakfast (from local bakeries and shops) was delicious. We'll definitely stay again! -Cristin & James

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful stay in a beautiful, historic home and neighborhood. à Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3,8 Dernier avis le janvier 09, 2015

So nice to stay in a beautiful, historic home run by "real people". Beatrice and her mom were gracious hostesses and made breakfast a pleasant occasion. Rooms could use a touch more decorating, perhaps, but were clean, comfortable, and everything worked. PERFECT location.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice but a bit disappointing à Balcony Guesthouse (New Orleans, Louisiana)

2,8 Dernier avis le janvier 08, 2015

My party of 3 adults spent 2 nights at the Balcony Guest House over the Holidays of 2014. The owner was friendly and helpful and the rooms were very clean and well appointed. The room we rented (The Honeymoon Suite) was not really practical for three adults due to the location of the bathroom being EXTREMELY close to the bed in the bedroom causing the third guest to pretty much climb past the bed to access the bathroom. We ended up renting a second suite which doubled our planned cost for our stay. Due to renovations taking place in the kitchen of the B&B, there was no breakfast, although the owner did supply a boxed breakfast which was OK, but not what was expected. Access to the rooms was via a VERY STEEP stairway that made luggage management a real challenge. We are in our mid 60's and it was difficult for us to navigate these stairs with bags.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


New Year's Stay à Royal Street Courtyard (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 06, 2015

We spent 6 nights at the B & B. The location was great and Phillip's suggestions were right on target. Street parking was a plus. We were surrounded by great local places to eat and within walking distance to Bourbon Street. The morning complimentary breakfast was filling with many choices and a great time to visit with the other guests and David.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My new first choice in Nawlins! à The Burgundy Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,4 Dernier avis le janvier 06, 2015

Very friendly and accommodating staff. Helpful to newcomers of New Orleans. My partner and I enjoyed our stay immensely. We don't typically spend a lot of time in a hotel when we vacation, but the Burgundy House was a place we felt very comfortable with, and will look them up any time we come back to town.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


This is the place to stay in New Orleans à Auld Sweet Olive Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 05, 2015

We did a lot of research to find the Sweet Olive...and we are glad we did. First, you cannot beat this location. You are a short walk from Frenchman St., and yet in a lovely, quiet neighborhood. Second, you cannot beat the people. Nancy and her team are friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. And then you are surrounded by quality, including the room decor, common areas and morning buffet. (It's not a "full breakfast", but the food is excellent, including home-made quiche and other baked items.)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Feel right at home in NOLA à Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,0 Dernier avis le janvier 05, 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed at Fairchild House on a recent trip and totally loved it. Our room (room 10) was clean, spacious, and comfortable. Each morning, breakfast was served in a cozy dining room, and it included coffee, fruit, breads, and even freshly scrambled eggs. Ample parking space was provided behind the house. This B&B is centrally located yet far away enough from the French Quarter that you won't be disturbed by the noise of party-goers outside; there are plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance of the B&B as well. Beatriz is a great host!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Vacances en chambre d'hôtes La Nouvelle-Orléans

Louez un Bed and Breakfast à la Nouvelle-Orléans, Louisiane, pour vous sentir « chez vous loin de chez vous »

Située entre les méandres du fleuve Mississipi et le Lac Pontchartrain, la Nouvelle-Orléans est surnommée “Big Easy” (« la grosse facile »). Son atmosphère détendue et la musique jazz en ont fait un endroit unique et mémorable pour passer ses vacances.

À faire à la Nouvelle-Orléans, LA

Si vous visitez la Nouvelle-Orléans pour la première fois, il est recommandé de suivre une visite guidée de la ville pour découvrir son histoire et ses attractions. Un tour sur le bateau à vapeur Natchez avec son orgue à vapeur est une excellente façon de découvrir les endroits intéressants du fleuve Mississipi. Une autre visite guidée originale permet aux touristes de visiter le cimetière Lafayette et de comprendre pourquoi toutes les tombes sont surélevées et portent des anecdotes humoristiques. Parmi les monuments dont la visite est recommandée, on peut citer le vieux couvent des Ursulines, le plus vieil édifice de la Louisiane, ainsi que l’US Mint, l’ancien hôtel des monnaies, qui abrite désormais le Newcomb College of Art ainsi qu’un musée consacré au jazz. Une dégustation de café à la chicorée et de beignets, pour lesquels le Café du Monde est réputé, figure parmi les incontournables de vos vacances à la Nouvelle-Orléans. Toujours au chapitre nourriture et boissons, essayez les spécialités locales des cuisines créole et cajun ainsi que les sandwiches po’boy.

Endroits à visiter dans les alentours de la Nouvelle-Orleans, LA

Le quartier français est la principale attraction touristique avec ses bâtiments élégants et ses balcons en fer forgé. La place Jackson est le site de la Cathédrale Saint-Louis où l’on rencontre de nombreux artistes de rue. Le soir, la rue Bourbon devient le centre de la vie nocturne de la Nouvelle-Orléans avec de nombreux bars, clubs de jazz, restaurants et discothèques offrant toute une gamme de divertissement, allant de plus raffiné au moins recommandé. Le marché français est le plus vieux marché ouvert en continu sur le continent américain et l’on peut y trouver des bonnes affaires et de nombreux souvenirs comme des masques de carnaval, des boas en plumes et des colliers colorés de Mardi gras. Vous pouvez également visiter les jardins paysagers de City Park et d’Audubon Park ou bien l’Aquarium des Amériques qui abrite 7000 espèces marines dont des requins et des dauphins.

Le climat de la Nouvelle-Orléans, LA

Les B&B de la Nouvelle-Orléans bénéficient d’étés humides et d’hivers doux. Attendez-vous à des températures moyennes de 32°C en juillet et août. En hiver, les températures moyennes tournent autour de 18°C durant la journée avec occasionnellement des températures très fraîches la nuit. Les précipitations de la Nouvelle-Orléans sont concentrées en été, période à laquelle le risque d’orage tropical est élevé.

Se rendre à la Nouvelle-Orléans, LA

L’accès aux B&B de la Nouvelle-Orléans se fait par l’aéroport international Louis Armstrong (MSY). L’aéroport est situé à une quinzaine de kilomètres du centre ville. Des liaisons avec la plupart des villes sont assurées par American Airlines, Air Canada, Continental, JetBlue, Delta, Frontier, Air Tran, United, US et Southwest Airlines. De l’aéroport, on peut se rendre à la Nouvelle-Orléans en taxi ou bien en empruntant le Jefferson Transit Bus.

Haut
}