Avis récents dans La Nouvelle-Orléans, Louisiane

The Most Beautiful Room à Lanaux Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le juin 27, 2016

This was our second stay at the Lanaux Mansion and we have already booked our third visit. Ruth is a perfect hostess. The room we stayed in was the most beautiful room I've ever stayed in. The location is perfect! The history is incredible - it's as though you're staying the night in a historical museum.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


June 2016 à Lions Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 27, 2016

Stayed here several times as its overall an outstanding property. Rates are good. Management is excellent. The locations is awesome. The entire property is very clean. Thanks again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful place to stay à Royal Street Courtyard (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 25, 2016

The innkeepers were amazingly helpful and friendly. We followed up on most of their suggestions and were pleased with all of them.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful weekend at The Green House Inn, we'll definitely be back! à The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 24, 2016

Pool area is stunning, the inn is quiet & relaxing, service was unbelievable!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


History at it's best! à The New Orleans Jazz Quarters (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 23, 2016

We stayed in the Marsalis Suite, the rooms were beautiful and even though you're right off Rampart, a busy street at the end of The Quarter, it's like a little oasis. The garden is beautiful, the breakfast was just right, and Lorraine and Robert went out of their way to be welcoming, answer questions, provide lists of activities for us and our children, and to give us the best experience possible. We will be back and we're really looking forward to being able to hop on a street car and get to Canal St. in minutes next time!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful à 1870 Banana Courtyard French Quarter (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2016

This place was magnificent... Quirky and Interesting and the hospitality was outstanding

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Second stay as great as first! à Crescent City Guest House (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2016

We are hooked on this special place. We love the quite, convenient location. We park our car and never have to move it! We hope we never have to stay anywhere else in New Orleans. Dianna and Jim West Monroe, LA

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very good choice in New Orleans à Lions Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,0 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2016

Nice location in New Orleans. Ed was helpful when we came in. We had a quiet room on the side of the house. Garden and swimming pool were very well maintained. Excellent choices for breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


good à 1870 Banana Courtyard French Quarter (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 20, 2016

good

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Will definitely return à La Belle Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,0 Dernier avis le juin 18, 2016

Having read others' reviews, my expectations were high and I was not disappointed. The innkeepers know their city and were very helpful as we made our plans each day. They also know their business. We felt very welcome and cared for. The rooms were very clean and well appointed. Breakfast was substantial and delicious, with something special and different each day! When I return to New Orleans, I will stay at La Belle Esplanade.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent Place To Stay à Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 18, 2016

Perfect hosts and location for walking around the Garden District and into the French Quarter. Or if not into walking the streetcar is only 1 block away. Room was perfect with much needed air-con unit to combat the New Orleans humidity. Beatrix and Ross were extremely friendly hosts available when required to provide advice, information or make bookings.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


New Orleans B&B à Ashton's Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 17, 2016

Ashton Bed and Breakfast is a lovely house run by great innkeepers. They are there to serve you. Room was comfortable with and outstanding shower. It is close to all New Orleans attractions. Secure off street parking was most appreciated. The breakfasts served were outstanding.!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved It! à 1870 Banana Courtyard French Quarter (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 16, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Banana Courtyard. Ms. Mary immediately made me feel very comfortable and right at home. There were some great places to eat right around the corner, literally, and the walk to Bourbon Street and even Decatur all the way down to the river was not only doable but enjoyable. If you are looking for a crisp, traditional hotel experience this is not the place for you. But if you're looking for something comfortable and off the beaten path, you will love it. Rooms are kept clean, beds are comfy, and the staff, especially Tonya, are amazing. I highly recommend it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Greenhouse inn à The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le juin 16, 2016

Great place with an amazing owner and staff!! The only place we stay in New Orleans.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Epitome of Southern Charm --- à Southern Comfort Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le juin 15, 2016

Your stay in this romantic B&B will transport you back in time and your gracious hostess, Cindee Quick, will treat you wiht genuine hospitality. She will start your day with a delicious breakfast and provide advice on the best restaurants and sites in NOLA. This is our second stay, but will not be our last.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First time to NOLA... Unbelievable experience à Royal Street Courtyard (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 15, 2016

Before booking our trip I did tons of online research trying to find the best bang for our buck: location, service, reviews from other guests, etc. these guys are as good as it gets. When we arrived Phillip spent a solid hour showing us the property, giving us a brief history of the building/neighborhood, and hand making us a map of the city. He offered so many fantastic suggestions for dining and activities and not once were we let down. They truly care about the guest experience and put forth every effort to ensure you'll have a great time and have a memorable trip. We stay at B&B's all over the place and honestly, this was the best of the best. Also, as far as being in the right place for great local dining, easy walking to everything, and cool people to talk with you will not find a better location. We never had to drive a single time in four days. I promise Royal Street Courtyard will NoT disappoint. Do it :) cheers

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great find, good location à Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 15, 2016

We found this b&b about a month before arrival. Owners were very welcoming, flexible, gracious. Breakfast is lovely. Rooms were nice, quaint, and just what we needed. Only a block from streetcar, so access to downtown is awesome. Would definitely go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great location right near Frenchman Street à Lanaux Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 15, 2016

We couldn't have found a better location to stay for a weekend. A block away from Frenchman Street and just a couple blocks from the French Quarter. It was perfect.We stayed in the Weiland Room which had a private entrance. Ruth was so accommodating and nice - she was kind enough to let us use her washer/dryer after my husband went for a run. One of the nice things here is the water cooler in each room. It was 95 degrees in New Orleans while we were there and we were always parched - so refreshing to have that supply of cold refreshing water!! Breakfast muffins and croissants were great too. We'd definitely stay at the Lanaux again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect place to stay in New Orleans à Southern Comfort Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le juin 13, 2016

I looked at several places to stay for our anniversary trip to New Orleans and kept coming back to the Southern Comfort in my quest. I make the perfect choice! It was great close to the street car line, quiet, unassuming, and beautiful. the location was just right close enough to all the areas of New Orleans and out of the hustle & bustle of the French Quarter. Cindee could not have been a more gracious host. The food was out of this world. Our room was at the back of the house and except for the morning rain storms could not have been more quiet and restful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely à HH Whitney House on the Historic Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le juin 13, 2016

House is beautiful, hosts were wonderful, food was delicious, and 10-15 walk (or $5 Uber) to French Quarter.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Lions Inn was lovely! à Lions Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 12, 2016

The property is absolutely gorgeous, Ed the host was most gracious and accommodating. The location is quiet yet convenient to the livelier entertainment areas of New Orleans. Would recommend highly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Accommodations For My Wife, Granddaughter and Me à Southern Comfort Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 12, 2016

We took our 12 year old granddaughter to New Orleans in March, 2016 and stayed three nights at the Southern Comfort B&B. The two room suite was perfect for us. The owner, Cindee Quick, was a very gracious hostess and most helpful in recommending attractions in the area. Her breakfasts were a perfect way to start our day. Cindee recommended an air boat tour in Allemand (only about 45 minutes southwest of New Orleans) that was a highlight of our visit

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B&B à Southern Comfort Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le juin 11, 2016

We are repeat customers to the Southern Comfort B&B and will allow our lovely and lively host, Cindee, to pamper us again when we return. There is no other place we would rather be when we visit New Orleans because what can be better than a short walk to the trolley, a wonderful front porch with a swing, filling and delicious breakfasts, and morning conversations with Cindee and wonderful and interesting guests from other parts of the country and the world? And oh, that morning coffee! No worries about doing dishes or washing sheets or whether a deposit will be returned -- just a little pampering and a lot of comfort in the lively city of New Orleans. What could be better?

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Can't wait to get back! à Elysian Fields Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le juin 11, 2016

The location, hospitality, room, and breakfast were perfect. Bob and Michelle were so accommodating and provided us with a map and a list of recommended restaurants, sites, bars, and music venues. The Inn was just a few blocks from Frenchman Street and a very close walk to the French Quarter. The Inn is gorgeous and the room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. This was our first trip to New Orleans and we definitely plan on staying at Elysian Fields Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved it à Creole Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le juin 10, 2016

Like staying at an older Aunty's house. The price is wonderful as is the location. Everyone is so friendly. This is not the Four Seasons, this is a charming older home. No breakfast is served, but for the price, no problem. We will be staying there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect! Relaxing! à Audubon Park House Bed & Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 10, 2016

The house feels like a friendly museum with great furniture and beautiful flowers and trees all around the house. The garden area in back is so relaxing! The house was so quiet and peaceful throughout our stay despite the rooms being occupied. Parking was easy. The St Charles streetcar line was only a few blocks away. The walk to and from, no matter the time of day or night, was quite safe. The Southern style mansions in this part of town were enjoyable also. You MUST stay here!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Only place we will stay in NOLA à Magnolia Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le juin 09, 2016

My girlfriend and I came down to New Orleans for a romantic get away from California. I previously have lived in New Orleans and knew about the Magnolia Mansion. I am truly happy we stayed. It was affordable, and our stay at the Mansion made our trip what it was, incredible. Jack the owner, Colman his business partner, and Tatiana the mansion manager made our stay very personal, and one to never forget. The mansion was clean, beautiful, and elegant. Everything you could imagine and more while wanting to stay in a 1857 New Orleans Mansion. The service we received was the best. We were made to feel like we were the most important people to ever step foot in that mansion. Jack shared with us that he just took ownership of the mansion about 1 month prior to our stay in June 2016. He has big plans for this mansion, including his new traditional Italian Restaurant named Altamura. Our rooms were kept clean, the continental breakfast from Manhattan Jack's (Jacks other restaurant) were incredible. We have already told all our friends and family that it is a must stay if they are planning on going to NOLA. Jack and his staff is has made us a life long customer. Its a perfect get away from the craziness of the French Quarter, and nestled perfectly in the Garden District. You have easy access to the street car line, which the location provides easy access to Uptown, and Downtown easily. Our romantic trip would not have been the same had we stayed anywhere else. It was quite and private, and had amazing service and made a new friend! Thank you Jack and the Magnolia Mansion Staff! We will see you soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great place with fantastic hosts à The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 09, 2016

pleasant vintage home that is well kept and has a pool

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


pool is great. room nice. parking real nice. location good à The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 09, 2016

Mike and Madaline

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful place to stay à Ashton's Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le juin 08, 2016

First trip to New Orleans and I think we picked the perfect place stay. It was nice to be close to everything (including public transportation) without being in the hustle and bustle of the French Quarter, etc. We stayed in the Jazz Festival room and it was great. The back patio was very relaxing too ... I am still in awe of the GIANT tree. Karma and Patrick were wonderful hosts. I thought I had missed my Bananas Foster breakfast as it had been served the morning of our arrival but luckily that group of guests were leaving so our 'new group' got to feast on them later in the week.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les Mots du Propriétaire... La Nouvelle-Orléans

Louez un Bed and Breakfast à la Nouvelle-Orléans, Louisiane, pour vous sentir « chez vous loin de chez vous »

Située entre les méandres du fleuve Mississipi et le Lac Pontchartrain, la Nouvelle-Orléans est surnommée “Big Easy” (« la grosse facile »). Son atmosphère détendue et la musique jazz en ont fait un endroit unique et mémorable pour passer ses vacances.

À faire à la Nouvelle-Orléans, LA

Si vous visitez la Nouvelle-Orléans pour la première fois, il est recommandé de suivre une visite guidée de la ville pour découvrir son histoire et ses attractions. Un tour sur le bateau à vapeur Natchez avec son orgue à vapeur est une excellente façon de découvrir les endroits intéressants du fleuve Mississipi. Une autre visite guidée originale permet aux touristes de visiter le cimetière Lafayette et de comprendre pourquoi toutes les tombes sont surélevées et portent des anecdotes humoristiques. Parmi les monuments dont la visite est recommandée, on peut citer le vieux couvent des Ursulines, le plus vieil édifice de la Louisiane, ainsi que l’US Mint, l’ancien hôtel des monnaies, qui abrite désormais le Newcomb College of Art ainsi qu’un musée consacré au jazz. Une dégustation de café à la chicorée et de beignets, pour lesquels le Café du Monde est réputé, figure parmi les incontournables de vos vacances à la Nouvelle-Orléans. Toujours au chapitre nourriture et boissons, essayez les spécialités locales des cuisines créole et cajun ainsi que les sandwiches po’boy.

Endroits à visiter dans les alentours de la Nouvelle-Orleans, LA

Le quartier français est la principale attraction touristique avec ses bâtiments élégants et ses balcons en fer forgé. La place Jackson est le site de la Cathédrale Saint-Louis où l’on rencontre de nombreux artistes de rue. Le soir, la rue Bourbon devient le centre de la vie nocturne de la Nouvelle-Orléans avec de nombreux bars, clubs de jazz, restaurants et discothèques offrant toute une gamme de divertissement, allant de plus raffiné au moins recommandé. Le marché français est le plus vieux marché ouvert en continu sur le continent américain et l’on peut y trouver des bonnes affaires et de nombreux souvenirs comme des masques de carnaval, des boas en plumes et des colliers colorés de Mardi gras. Vous pouvez également visiter les jardins paysagers de City Park et d’Audubon Park ou bien l’Aquarium des Amériques qui abrite 7000 espèces marines dont des requins et des dauphins.

Le climat de la Nouvelle-Orléans, LA

Les B&B de la Nouvelle-Orléans bénéficient d’étés humides et d’hivers doux. Attendez-vous à des températures moyennes de 32°C en juillet et août. En hiver, les températures moyennes tournent autour de 18°C durant la journée avec occasionnellement des températures très fraîches la nuit. Les précipitations de la Nouvelle-Orléans sont concentrées en été, période à laquelle le risque d’orage tropical est élevé.

Se rendre à la Nouvelle-Orléans, LA

L’accès aux B&B de la Nouvelle-Orléans se fait par l’aéroport international Louis Armstrong (MSY). L’aéroport est situé à une quinzaine de kilomètres du centre ville. Des liaisons avec la plupart des villes sont assurées par American Airlines, Air Canada, Continental, JetBlue, Delta, Frontier, Air Tran, United, US et Southwest Airlines. De l’aéroport, on peut se rendre à la Nouvelle-Orléans en taxi ou bien en empruntant le Jefferson Transit Bus.

Haut
}