Avis récents dans La Nouvelle-Orléans, Louisiane

Jazz Fest first weekend B&B à HH Whitney House on the Historic Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 29, 2016

We found the HH Whitney House met all our needs when we visited NOLA for Jazz Fest. When we made the reservation, Glen was prompt with communications about our stay, getting tickets at a discount, our food allergies and more. He let us ship our bag chairs ahead of time and gave us tips for public transportation, cabs, etc. When we arrived, we were greeted warmly. This B&B is the perfect location, about halfway between the Fairgrounds and the French Quarter - both within easy walking distance. Esplanade is a wide boulevard with lots of lovely old homes, a treat to stroll. Honestly, we didn't spend a lot of time at the B&B, but breakfast every morning was superb - both Randy and Glenn, the innkeepers, make a wonderful breakfast. The backyard is fantastic - patio, hot tub, pool and all the lush greenery that is typical of the South, The Southern hospitality was showered on us, We met some interesting and cool people at the B&B as well. We had a great time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another great time at the Lions Inn à Lions Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 28, 2016

We always enjoy our stay at the Lions Inn. Ed is a great host. The property is nicely maintained and we can always find parking not too far away.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relax in the Marigny à Lions Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le avril 28, 2016

We've stayed at the Lions Inn for several years now, during Jazz Fest and the French Quarter Fest. We enjoy the hospitality, the magnificent courtyard, the refreshing pool and spa, and the eclectic neighborhood. You have the option to explore notable attractions nearby, or spend a quiet day by the pool. We look forward to our stay each year.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing location and price à Creole Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,4 Dernier avis le avril 27, 2016

I kind of hope this place stays a secret because it's such a hidden gem! From the moment we were shown our room right up until check out, Kim and Charlie were exceedingly helpful with recommendations of where to eat and drink. The most amazing fried chicken is less than 5 minutes from the inn and is 2 pieces for 1 dollar. Crazy amazing and I'm not talking about the price;) This place suited our needs perfectly and we will definitely be back. We have already referred friends and family:)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very enjoyable first visit to New Orleans à Royal Street Courtyard (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 25, 2016

Since friends had stayed here in the past and highly recommended the Royal Street Courtyard, we already had high expectations and we were not disappointed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


best part of my trip to New Orleans! à The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le avril 24, 2016

This was a peaceful and convenient location with easy access to the St. Charles line...5 minutes to te French Quarter and a 5 minute walk to the Convention Center. I loved the homey feel and that I could have a bowl of cereal at 3 am in the kitchen in my robe just like I was at home. The bed was very comfortable, the room clean and large with very nice bathrooms. Loved that there was a hallway entrance to the room but also a room door to the lush semitropical courtyard with gorgeous pool amd hot tub. As a nudist I loved how comfortable I felt being at poolside sans fabrics! The owner Jesse and staff Frank were very helpful and nice. I will definitely stay here again. I actually enjoyed just spending time in the pool area versus being out in the Quarter when I was back from the conference as I have been to NOLA many times. What a special find!!! -- Ron, Houston, TX

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great b&b experience à Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3,8 Dernier avis le avril 23, 2016

Stayed in New Orleans for 5 days for a conference. The room was very clean and had a very old style decoration which I really liked. The cleaning ladies where changing our towels every day as well as cleaning the room. The service was exceptional and everyone was very helpful. The breakfast doesn't have many options but everything is very yummy and looked homemade. I ours definitely recommend this place!! Also the area is safe and just 2 minutes walking to the closest street car stop.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wedding Anniversary à Sully Mansion Bed & Breakfast Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3,6 Dernier avis le avril 22, 2016

First, I should explain that we were not able to spend a lot of time here. Some travel plans were goofed and we didn't arrive until about 5:30 pm and had to leave the next morning at 7 to catch our flight, despite trying to change it to a later time. I give the benefit of the doubt that things would have been different if we had more time. That being said, I felt as if we were looked down upon that we were only able to spend a brief period of time. I worked hard to get a bed and breakfast reservation for one night (which was our very first wedding anniversary). I felt as if the staff could have been a bit more accommodating, as we woke up and left without coffee or breakfast after being told that coffee was put out at 7, so we "might" be able to get some. It was a bit frustrating, but all in all I am glad we still chose to stay here. The room was very comfortable and we were able to open the windows for fresh air, which never would have happened in a hotel.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B!! à Sully Mansion Bed & Breakfast Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le avril 22, 2016

Sully Mansion is everything you would expect a B&B to be. Lovely lovely old home in a great area. Convenient to shops and restaurants and only a block away from the Street Car which takes you all over the city. Our room was charming and the breakfasts were delicious. Guy and Nancy are great hosts who can help you with almost every aspect of your visit. And their dog, Gracie is an added bonus! We would definitely stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Marigny Gem à The Burgundy Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3,6 Dernier avis le avril 21, 2016

This is our 3rd year staying at the burGUNdy while we attend French Quarter Fest. An easy walk to Frenchmen St and the Quarter. I continue to love the funkiness of the neighborhood and appreciate staying in this double shotgun. I consider innkeeper Carl Smith a friend and always enjoy talking with him over breakfast. It has always been quiet and comfortable in our room and the place has a nice laid back vibe.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quiet and Relax à Lions Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3,0 Dernier avis le avril 21, 2016

A good B&B but some rooms are better than other. Prefer rooms near the swimming pool and the garden. Ed is e vry pleasant host.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gorgeous Home and Hospitable Hosts à Sully Mansion Bed & Breakfast Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le avril 19, 2016

Breakfast was delicious. Nancy and Guy were very warm and friendly. A truly wonderful place to stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Creole Inn rocks! à Creole Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 19, 2016

Very nice room close to the French Quarter...hosts were very helpful and always ready to give advice, info, etc.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Warm and friendly à HH Whitney House on the Historic Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le avril 18, 2016

We had such a lovely weekend- Glen and Randy were gracious hosts! We will be staying here in the future!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful host and lodging in NOLa à Auld Sweet Olive Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 18, 2016

It doesn't get any better. Nancy is a warm and welcoming host, very willing to help make the most of your stay in New Orleans. The B & B itself is tastefully decorated and our room was very comfortable with lots of little extras- hot tub, doorway to the patio, kitchen- that we really appreciated. Location was ideal for our needs, close to the French Quarter but also to other neighborhoods we wanted to explore. We met and enjoyed guests from all over the world. All in all a most wonderful stay which we are eager to repeat soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely à Elysian Fields Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3,4 Dernier avis le avril 18, 2016

A lovely B and B. Very welcoming.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love it! à Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,0 Dernier avis le avril 18, 2016

Love it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great time in New Orleans à Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le avril 17, 2016

Had a wonderful stay in New Orleans at the Avenue Inn B&B, Joe and Bebe are wonderful Innkeepers and this lovely home! I have been to N.O. many times and really enjoyed the quiet stress free feel of this location. Would stay again and again at this Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful B&B à Auld Sweet Olive Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,4 Dernier avis le avril 17, 2016

Not only are the individual rooms charming but the parlour and dining space, both inside and outside, make for cozy lounging areas for stimulating conversation. The breakfast selection was amazing and so delicious. Southern hospitality all around!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful bed and breakfast on Magazine Street à The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 17, 2016

Green House is an oasis of calm and beauty! Frank and owner, Jessie exuded the southern charm one would expect in NOLA. The rooms are spacious and decorated beautifully. We always love staying at Green House Inn when we're in town.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend getaway à 1870 Banana Courtyard French Quarter (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,4 Dernier avis le avril 17, 2016

The Banana Courtyard is a great place to stay. The staff is very friendly and were waiting in the rain to open the gate when we arrived the first day. Everyone is knowledgeable of the area and can offer great advice on restaurants, tours and things to do around New Orleans. Everything in the French quarter is just a short walk which makes it easier to get around! The B&B has a lot of character too with all the pics and furniture! I love it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Greenhouse Inn April 2016 à The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 15, 2016

We truly enjoyed our stay. Our room was quite comfortable--bigger than most rooms in older hotels, nice bed, and nice bath. The back courtyard (which is c/o) is gorgeous and nicely private and has a pool and hot tub. Breakfast is continental style and self-serve with cereals, pastries, fruit, yogurt, coffee, etc. The staff was super friendly and helpful when we needed help. The location is great. It's 3 blocks from the Charles St. streetcar, 25 min walk to the Quarter. A coffee shop, a bar, and a micro-brewery are all right there next to the Inn. We will definitely be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved our stay!!!! à The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 15, 2016

This was our first visit to New Orleans. A friend we met in Jamaica recommended The Green House Inn to stay at. It was easy to find, close to great places to eat, drink or just socialize at. We love the European style pool setting as well. The staff are very friendly and helpful, as well as knowledge of the sites to see for first timers to the area. We definitely would stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Felt like home à Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le avril 14, 2016

We very much enjoyed our stay from our late arrival and greeting by Roland to our late departure. Beatrice who ran the place felt like an old friend by the time we left. She was so friendly and gave us great pointers about the area, about the close restaurants and the best way to use the street cars. She was very accommadating. We were there during the French Quarter Festival. We will be staying here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Highly recommended! à Elysian Fields Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le avril 14, 2016

Bob and Michelle were absolutely wonderful. Breakfast every morning was different and delicious. Wifi worked great. Just a flew blocks from Frenchmen St, but far enough away that it's quiet (I was in 204 and never heard a peep from the street). I was unfortunately quite sick when I arrived and Bob/Michelle recommended an urgent care that saw me almost immediately, ensured I could enjoy the rest of my vacation. They also gave us info about how to get discounted Lyft rides since we didn't have a car. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay in NOLA! They're lucky I didn't steal their adorable dog Beck either ;) You won't regret staying here!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved our stay! à Crescent City Guest House (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le avril 14, 2016

Just the best and out of the throngs of people. Love the Crescent City and Love the Area. Will stay with them next time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay in NOLA à Creole Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3,4 Dernier avis le avril 13, 2016

Excellent value and in a great location. Faubourg Marigny is close enough to walk anywhere in the French Quarter, but there was so much to do and see and eat and drink in the Marigny that this was our best NOLA experience so far. Kim was a big help as we got checked in and she provided a lot of information about the neighborhood.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Historic Creole House à Creole Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le avril 13, 2016

Great location Very welcoming Comfy beds Great value

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great BNB à Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 10, 2016

Great price for a very quaint and very clean BNB. The service was great with very friendly staff. Location is amazing - short trolley ride to Bourbon St. Would recommend and would stay here again. Very pleased overall.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous b and b à La Belle Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le avril 10, 2016

Matthew and Melanie were amazing hosts and fabulous ambassadors to New Orleans.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les Mots du Propriétaire... La Nouvelle-Orléans

Louez un Bed and Breakfast à la Nouvelle-Orléans, Louisiane, pour vous sentir « chez vous loin de chez vous »

Située entre les méandres du fleuve Mississipi et le Lac Pontchartrain, la Nouvelle-Orléans est surnommée “Big Easy” (« la grosse facile »). Son atmosphère détendue et la musique jazz en ont fait un endroit unique et mémorable pour passer ses vacances.

À faire à la Nouvelle-Orléans, LA

Si vous visitez la Nouvelle-Orléans pour la première fois, il est recommandé de suivre une visite guidée de la ville pour découvrir son histoire et ses attractions. Un tour sur le bateau à vapeur Natchez avec son orgue à vapeur est une excellente façon de découvrir les endroits intéressants du fleuve Mississipi. Une autre visite guidée originale permet aux touristes de visiter le cimetière Lafayette et de comprendre pourquoi toutes les tombes sont surélevées et portent des anecdotes humoristiques. Parmi les monuments dont la visite est recommandée, on peut citer le vieux couvent des Ursulines, le plus vieil édifice de la Louisiane, ainsi que l’US Mint, l’ancien hôtel des monnaies, qui abrite désormais le Newcomb College of Art ainsi qu’un musée consacré au jazz. Une dégustation de café à la chicorée et de beignets, pour lesquels le Café du Monde est réputé, figure parmi les incontournables de vos vacances à la Nouvelle-Orléans. Toujours au chapitre nourriture et boissons, essayez les spécialités locales des cuisines créole et cajun ainsi que les sandwiches po’boy.

Endroits à visiter dans les alentours de la Nouvelle-Orleans, LA

Le quartier français est la principale attraction touristique avec ses bâtiments élégants et ses balcons en fer forgé. La place Jackson est le site de la Cathédrale Saint-Louis où l’on rencontre de nombreux artistes de rue. Le soir, la rue Bourbon devient le centre de la vie nocturne de la Nouvelle-Orléans avec de nombreux bars, clubs de jazz, restaurants et discothèques offrant toute une gamme de divertissement, allant de plus raffiné au moins recommandé. Le marché français est le plus vieux marché ouvert en continu sur le continent américain et l’on peut y trouver des bonnes affaires et de nombreux souvenirs comme des masques de carnaval, des boas en plumes et des colliers colorés de Mardi gras. Vous pouvez également visiter les jardins paysagers de City Park et d’Audubon Park ou bien l’Aquarium des Amériques qui abrite 7000 espèces marines dont des requins et des dauphins.

Le climat de la Nouvelle-Orléans, LA

Les B&B de la Nouvelle-Orléans bénéficient d’étés humides et d’hivers doux. Attendez-vous à des températures moyennes de 32°C en juillet et août. En hiver, les températures moyennes tournent autour de 18°C durant la journée avec occasionnellement des températures très fraîches la nuit. Les précipitations de la Nouvelle-Orléans sont concentrées en été, période à laquelle le risque d’orage tropical est élevé.

Se rendre à la Nouvelle-Orléans, LA

L’accès aux B&B de la Nouvelle-Orléans se fait par l’aéroport international Louis Armstrong (MSY). L’aéroport est situé à une quinzaine de kilomètres du centre ville. Des liaisons avec la plupart des villes sont assurées par American Airlines, Air Canada, Continental, JetBlue, Delta, Frontier, Air Tran, United, US et Southwest Airlines. De l’aéroport, on peut se rendre à la Nouvelle-Orléans en taxi ou bien en empruntant le Jefferson Transit Bus.

Haut
}