Avis récents dans La Nouvelle-Orléans, Louisiane

Second visit and I will go back à Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 20, 2016

We went to New Orleans for a visit to WWII Museum and we could walk to the museum from Fairchild House. From check in to check out everyone was very friendly and helpful. The room was nice and very quiet. Breakfast was good and the breakfast room is beautiful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect New Orleans Stay! à Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le mai 20, 2016

Loved this place!! It's the ideal place for an authentic experience of New Orleans...lovely home, beautifully comfortable room, awesome porch and it is super easy to get anywhere - street car right out front but also easy to walk so many places! Joe and BeBe are fantastic and knowledgeable too! Can't wait to return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


GREAT LOCATION VERY FRIENDLY à HH Whitney House on the Historic Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 20, 2016

Convenient to bus lines, French Quarter walkable but a good stretchof thelegs

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming à Lanaux Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le mai 20, 2016

Charming b&b filled with history and a darling owner willing to share stories in a great location !

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Elysian Fields Stay During Jazz Fest à Elysian Fields Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 19, 2016

Perhaps the most outstanding aspect of Elysian Fields, in addition to your categories, was the friendliness and helpfulness of our hosts. Thank You!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful experience!!! à Lanaux Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le mai 19, 2016

Ruth was very warm and welcoming! Everything about the Lanaux Mansion was Awesome!! Highly recommend! Well worth the drive from Indiana

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


I à The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 18, 2016

The bed/mattress was not the greatest. Too soft. The bed frame made noises like it might fall. The pool was dirty. Needed to be cleaned of tree leaves, pollen, etc. The Innkeepers were very nice and helpful!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome! à The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,0 Dernier avis le mai 18, 2016

As soon as we walked into the beautiful green mansion we were greeted with a warm welcome and helpful information for our stay in New Orleans. That welcome feeling and helpfulness never left. Did I mention the pool? Amazing! We were so very impressed with the Green House Inn and thankful for the stupendous customer service. Make a trip to New Orleans if only to stay here!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Personal Touches à La Belle Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le mai 15, 2016

La Belle is set apart from other B&Bs, not by the beautiful, historic neighborhood centered halfway between the French Quarter and City Park.....La Belle is unique because the engaging hosts, Melanie and Matthew, pay attention to detail, and more importantly take a personal interest in their guests. So while my stay in the spacious, delightful Pelican Suite was comfortable, it was the handwritten notes before and !fter my visit and the warm conversations throughout the days that made my visit most memorable. Yes, Melanie and Matthew, you indeed made a friend. With a hug.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lions Inn à Lions Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,2 Dernier avis le mai 15, 2016

Great location for activities in NOLA, with an outdoor oasis for relaxing. Great Inn keeper. Spotless clean. Easy walk to French quarter and hidden gem local dining.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Everything I had hoped for! à Magnolia Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,0 Dernier avis le mai 14, 2016

My husband and I stayed in The Vampire Lovers Lair. The room was everything I had imagined it. Staff was very friendly and addressed me by my name as well as took the time to get to know myself and my husband, what brought us to New Orleans, and if we had ideas of what sort of things we wanted to do while in town. I actually felt like I was a personal guest and not just a customer. Linens were very clean and the mattresses actually have protective covers on them, and not the crappy vinyl ones, actual comfortable cloth ones. While there isn't staff there on a consistent basis, you are given the key to the main gate and front doors, all of which instantly lock, so I felt very safe and secure and liked that everyone could come and go as they pleased even through the night.There were some areas around the hotel that could have used some maintenance, such as some cracked areas on the porch but considering the structure was built in the early to mid 1800's, I don't expect it to be perfect even under pristine care. I absolutely loved every moment of my stay at Magnolia Mansion and would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


all the comforts of home à Crescent City Guest House (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le mai 13, 2016

every imaginable item you need from breakfast to mosquito spray and umbrellas are available. Coffee was made each morning fresh and delicious. The guest rooms were not funky, but warm and inviting.! Definitely will return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best place in the world and beyond à HH Whitney House on the Historic Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le mai 13, 2016

What a fantastic place. we were so happy and comfortable staying there we couldn't say enough its indescribable. Its like home, in fact its better then home... we most certainly will be back and we have already recommended this to family and friends, though we did want to keep all to ourselves. Glen, Randy thank you both so much we love you guys, and I'm holding Randy to his word on those smoked ribs. Thank you so much. Randall and Anita

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lanaux Mansion stay à Lanaux Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,2 Dernier avis le mai 11, 2016

Such a beautiful place to stay in New Orleans. Lovely old mansion, close to all the action on Frenchman street and only a short walk to the French quarter. Our host Ruth was very helpful with all our needs going out of her way when I required a gluten free breakfast. Thanks for your hospitality Ruth.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from home à Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3,8 Dernier avis le mai 11, 2016

Great value location with available free parking in N.O. Only 1 block to walk to Street Car and several dining venues. The owner is so nice and she and her staff are knowledgeable and helpful with info on what to do and how to get there. Stayed in Room 18 which was a ground floor suite back away from the tree-lined street, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was sufficient for a B&B with mostly cold cereals, breads, yogurt, and cake but the atmosphere and the friendliness make up for the non-IHOP menu. We usually stay in big name hotels, but the prices in N.O. are exorbitant, so this is a wonderful alternative. The beautiful old buildings are so quaint looking on the quiet shady side street, it feels like coming home after a long day of sightseeing in the hustle and bustle of downtown. Thanks Beatriz and Nicole for a lovely 3 days.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


As Always, Excellent!! à Creole Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 09, 2016

Kim and Charlie are the best innkeepers in NOLA.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


It's Great à Hubbard Mansion Bed & Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le mai 09, 2016

Loved everything about our stay. But the very top on the list are the people there. Don and Shelia are fabulous!!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


friendly, homey à The Burgundy Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 09, 2016

Carl was a most pleasant host. I was travelling with my 3 sons and he made a point of learning all our names and greeting us each morning by name. The breakfast was far more than I expected and Carl was nice enough to join us each day. He provided us extra festival chairs for the jazz fest which saved us time and money. I'll be sure to book a room here again on my next stay and will pass along the address to anybody I know coming to New Orleans. Brian Milburn, Clinton, MA

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice, good value à Madewood Plantation House (Napoleonville, Louisiana)

3,4 Dernier avis le mai 08, 2016

Overtall a good experience. Great house, beautiful furniture, excellent dinner. However the cleanliness of the room is questionable, especially around the toilet, dust on the shades, etc. The electrical installation is outdated: impossible to put the light on (string broken), safety is questionable. Breakfast is too heavy for European stomaches. Excellent welcome and service quality.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lions inn à Lions Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,0 Dernier avis le mai 07, 2016

The room was fabulous, the bed super comfortable and the location about 5 blocks from the french quarter. Host was helpful and approachable. Pity the state changed the rule around wine and cheese time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The only plantation where you can sleep and have dinner inside the main house à Madewood Plantation House (Napoleonville, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le mai 07, 2016

Angie is a very nice house keeper. The house is like a museum-plantation. It's very quiet and with many charms: decoration, furniture. The dinner and the breakfast at the large table shared by all the guests wee really nice. A little bit pricey. The only problem has been the difficulty to find the house since there are two parallel roads along the river. The house is on road 308, not on road 1. This is correctly indicated on the map.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A charming, comfortable, convenient place to stay in NOLA à Lanaux Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 06, 2016

I stayed in the Cottage at Lanaux Mansion for 3 days in April 2016. The Cottage is decorated with charming art, antiques, and textiles. It faces an interior courtyard, and access to the street is through a locked door in a high privacy fence. The Cottage has plenty of light (through large windows with drapes that can be closed for privacy). There is a nicely equipped kitchen, water cooler with spring water, frig, oven,etc. Pastries and fruit are brought to the unit daily. The bathroom was clean, elegant, and small but very functional. There were plenty of back-up towels/wash cloths available. The management and staff just want to make their visitors happy and comfortable. I felt safe and content in my charming Cottage. Location was perfect for me - a short walk from my children's house in the Marigny. It's also a fairly short walk in the other direction to the Quarter. Loved it and will return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect place to stay in New Orleans à The New Orleans Jazz Quarters (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le mai 05, 2016

Right on the edge of the French Quarter, the Jazz Quarters is the perfect place to stay. Our room was spacious, comfortable and well-appointed. However, Lorraine and Robert made our stay just wonderful, showing fantastic hospitality and local knowledge coupled with just the best breakfasts ever and Lorraine's sparkling wardrobe and personality brightens any traveller's day! We would thoroughly recommend choosing the Jazz Quarters!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great experience à Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,0 Dernier avis le mai 03, 2016

Beatriz and her staff were great! They gave us suggestions and ideas of where to go and checked in to make sure that we were enjoying the city. The room was adorable and the bedding was awesome. Loved the white down.......absolutely comfortable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice place to stay à Lions Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3,4 Dernier avis le mai 02, 2016

The location is perfect in a quiet street and not to far from action of the French Quarter.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect for the French Quarter and Jazz Fest à Auld Sweet Olive Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 02, 2016

I stayed at the Auld Sweet Olive for five nights and will return, if I have a chance. It's an easy, flat, safe walk to pretty much anywhere in the French Quarter. I never felt unsafe walking at any hour of the day or night (I am a woman in my 40s, traveling alone). If you're there for Jazz Fest, the B&B is a few blocks away from a bus stop for the $1.25 trip to the fairgrounds. I was in the Cypress room. Lovely decor, comfy bed with marvellously soft sheets, very quiet at night. The bathroom in the Cypress room is small, with a pedestal sink and not much shelf space, so it might not be the best room to choose if you're the high-maintenance grooming type. The shower is a tight fit with a very small stall and the hot water came and went a bit more randomly than I like, but not really a major issue. Loved the locally made soap, shampoo, and conditioner. Breakfast was GREAT. Homemade quiche/eggs Benedict/pastries/banana bread etc, different every day and all really good. Supplemented by cereals, oatmeal, toast, spreads, fresh fruit. There's a small food coop/grocery across the street, and the wonderful St Roch Market food court a block away, if walking a few blocks to the vast amounts of great food available elsewhere in New Orleans is too much trouble. This was just an all-round great experience for me. Nancy was always there to help if needed (the only real problem I had was locking myself out of my room one night) and had plenty of good advice and recommendations for things to do. Highly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Double booking elsewhere enabled us to enjoy Canal Street Inn à Canal Street Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le mai 02, 2016

Fortunately we were double booked at Fleur de Lis so we were able to enjoy the superb Canal Street Inn. Monica and Christina were so helpful and such fun. They served wonderful breakfasts and suggested places to visit and to dine at. It is a fabulous old house with beautiful furnishings etc.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place to Stay in New Orleans à Canal Street Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le mai 02, 2016

My husband and I stayed here three nights last week and couldn't have made a better choice. It is a large, beautiful historic home with large guest rooms with the Canal Street Streetcar stopping across the street which made for convenient traveling throughout the city. Our room was large, well furnished and comfortable. The bed was comfortable and the room and attached bathroom was spotless. Breakfast was served each morning on the back screened in porch and the food was wonderful. Wine, coffee and tea was available 24 hours a day if you wanted it. The gorgeous front porch was a great place to relax and talk with other guests. Monica the owner and Christina the innkeeper are two of the main reasons this B&B made it a favorite of ours. They are both very friendly, funny and helpful. When we checked in we were told about a quickly put-together Second Line Parade and Tribute to Prince later than afternoon and we did go. This is why I prefer B&Bs to hotels. Hotel staff is most likely not to even know about local events going on but B&B owners and staff are part of the community. My husband and I own a B&B ourselves and are picky about where we stay. The Canal Street Inn met all our expectations and we definitely recommend this inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great weekend à Five Continents Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 30, 2016

My husband and I stayed here the other weekend for Jazzfest and visiting family. It was in nice walking distance. Our room was nice and clean. We drove and there was gated parking. We were given a gate remote to come and go when we wanted. We didn't offer any dining we didn't mind. Overall our stay was great

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Jazz Fest first weekend B&B à HH Whitney House on the Historic Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 29, 2016

We found the HH Whitney House met all our needs when we visited NOLA for Jazz Fest. When we made the reservation, Glen was prompt with communications about our stay, getting tickets at a discount, our food allergies and more. He let us ship our bag chairs ahead of time and gave us tips for public transportation, cabs, etc. When we arrived, we were greeted warmly. This B&B is the perfect location, about halfway between the Fairgrounds and the French Quarter - both within easy walking distance. Esplanade is a wide boulevard with lots of lovely old homes, a treat to stroll. Honestly, we didn't spend a lot of time at the B&B, but breakfast every morning was superb - both Randy and Glenn, the innkeepers, make a wonderful breakfast. The backyard is fantastic - patio, hot tub, pool and all the lush greenery that is typical of the South, The Southern hospitality was showered on us, We met some interesting and cool people at the B&B as well. We had a great time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les Mots du Propriétaire... La Nouvelle-Orléans

Louez un Bed and Breakfast à la Nouvelle-Orléans, Louisiane, pour vous sentir « chez vous loin de chez vous »

Située entre les méandres du fleuve Mississipi et le Lac Pontchartrain, la Nouvelle-Orléans est surnommée “Big Easy” (« la grosse facile »). Son atmosphère détendue et la musique jazz en ont fait un endroit unique et mémorable pour passer ses vacances.

À faire à la Nouvelle-Orléans, LA

Si vous visitez la Nouvelle-Orléans pour la première fois, il est recommandé de suivre une visite guidée de la ville pour découvrir son histoire et ses attractions. Un tour sur le bateau à vapeur Natchez avec son orgue à vapeur est une excellente façon de découvrir les endroits intéressants du fleuve Mississipi. Une autre visite guidée originale permet aux touristes de visiter le cimetière Lafayette et de comprendre pourquoi toutes les tombes sont surélevées et portent des anecdotes humoristiques. Parmi les monuments dont la visite est recommandée, on peut citer le vieux couvent des Ursulines, le plus vieil édifice de la Louisiane, ainsi que l’US Mint, l’ancien hôtel des monnaies, qui abrite désormais le Newcomb College of Art ainsi qu’un musée consacré au jazz. Une dégustation de café à la chicorée et de beignets, pour lesquels le Café du Monde est réputé, figure parmi les incontournables de vos vacances à la Nouvelle-Orléans. Toujours au chapitre nourriture et boissons, essayez les spécialités locales des cuisines créole et cajun ainsi que les sandwiches po’boy.

Endroits à visiter dans les alentours de la Nouvelle-Orleans, LA

Le quartier français est la principale attraction touristique avec ses bâtiments élégants et ses balcons en fer forgé. La place Jackson est le site de la Cathédrale Saint-Louis où l’on rencontre de nombreux artistes de rue. Le soir, la rue Bourbon devient le centre de la vie nocturne de la Nouvelle-Orléans avec de nombreux bars, clubs de jazz, restaurants et discothèques offrant toute une gamme de divertissement, allant de plus raffiné au moins recommandé. Le marché français est le plus vieux marché ouvert en continu sur le continent américain et l’on peut y trouver des bonnes affaires et de nombreux souvenirs comme des masques de carnaval, des boas en plumes et des colliers colorés de Mardi gras. Vous pouvez également visiter les jardins paysagers de City Park et d’Audubon Park ou bien l’Aquarium des Amériques qui abrite 7000 espèces marines dont des requins et des dauphins.

Le climat de la Nouvelle-Orléans, LA

Les B&B de la Nouvelle-Orléans bénéficient d’étés humides et d’hivers doux. Attendez-vous à des températures moyennes de 32°C en juillet et août. En hiver, les températures moyennes tournent autour de 18°C durant la journée avec occasionnellement des températures très fraîches la nuit. Les précipitations de la Nouvelle-Orléans sont concentrées en été, période à laquelle le risque d’orage tropical est élevé.

Se rendre à la Nouvelle-Orléans, LA

L’accès aux B&B de la Nouvelle-Orléans se fait par l’aéroport international Louis Armstrong (MSY). L’aéroport est situé à une quinzaine de kilomètres du centre ville. Des liaisons avec la plupart des villes sont assurées par American Airlines, Air Canada, Continental, JetBlue, Delta, Frontier, Air Tran, United, US et Southwest Airlines. De l’aéroport, on peut se rendre à la Nouvelle-Orléans en taxi ou bien en empruntant le Jefferson Transit Bus.

Haut
}