Hacienda Del Sol B&B Avis

Ensemble
4,3

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,3
  • Services4,6
  • Qualité/Prix4,2
  • Propreté4,2
  • Repas4,4

Notation basée sur
40 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Clean, Relaxing, Comfortable, Friendly...

4,4 sur juin 22, 2013

My husband and I spent our anniversary in the Adobe and the Los Amantes. Air did not circulate well in the Adobe and we were very warm at night. We kept the windows open and used a floor fan; a ceiling fan would have been nice. I thought the Adobe had a private patio, but the fence is only a couple feet high in the front, which made me a bit uncomfortable leaving the shades open enough to circulate the air. The Los Amantes is larger and comfortable without a fan. Both rooms had clean bedding and the mattresses are firm, but not hard; comfortable. The Los Amantes does not have the large black Jacuzzi pictured on the web site. It has a smaller double white Jacuzzi up against the wall, which allowed for a nice double chair in the corner; perfect for cuddling! Candles are in the room. The area between the Jacuzzi and the sink and toilet doesn't have a door, but they do have a privacy screen that can be moved over. There are no T.V.'s in the rooms, but there is a CD player and they provide a few CDs. There is an outside hot tub with a sign-up sheet for private use. It was no problem to reserve a time slot and very enjoyable. Service was OUTSTANDING! Erika and Mark are spectacular! They were friendly, interesting and informative, but not pushy or invasive. Mark's breakfast is definitely worth waking up for!


Wouldn't stay anywhere else!

5 sur mai 20, 2013

Hacienda Del Sol is a wonderful place to relax and rest. We stayed here for our anniversary and loved it. We were treated like family and will return as soon as the opportunity arises. Gerd and Luellen were the perfect hosts and we will recommend Hacienda Del Sol to all of our traveling friends and family. Don't miss this magical place when visiting Taos!


hacienda del sol is beauty

5 sur mai 06, 2013

it was the best place we have ever stayed!


A Summer Stay in Taos

5 sur septembre 02, 2012

This Bed and Breakfast could not have been more perfect. It was relaxation personified. The breakfasts were outstanding with three options each day. The location was quiet and peaceful and our hosts/hostesses were delightful and made ach guest feel as if they were the most important. The location was convenient to everything we wereinterested in doing, and the staff was most helpful to assist with out "tourist needs". Joe S., Phoenix, AZ


Beautiful view of sacred Taos Mountain.

5 sur octobre 15, 2011

A charming and gorgeous B&B, certainly hope to return. Our room provided a view of the mountain and courtyard; delicious breakfast and friendly hosts. Will certainly recommend it to others. A central location with many restaurants and museums close by.


Great Place to Stay in Taos

4,4 sur octobre 14, 2011

The setting is beautiful and peaceful, the rooms very appropriately decorated. The hosts were particularly knowledgable and helpful. If you are up for an adventure ask the hosts about Manby Hot Springs (at the end of Tune Road) in the Rio Grande Gourge.


Hacienda del Sol - Beautiful

5 sur octobre 03, 2011

We stayed at Hacienda del Sol for one night and it was absolutely lovely! The grounds are beautiful and I really liked the communal living room - I highly recommend this B&B for a authentic, relaxing stay.


Our Weekend Getaway in the Mabel's Salon

5 sur septembre 07, 2011

We absolutely loved our stay at Hacienda Del Sol B&B. We came up for a weekend getaway and to share a wonderful wedding experience with our friends at The Love Apple just next door to the B&B. What a wonderful experience! The room was AMAZING and had the cutest, smallest, entry door that opened into a beautifully decorated Mabel's Salon room. Past that the food was GREAT and everyone was so friendly! We highly recommend it and we will be back for another fantastic stay! Thank you! Gloria


Spectacular courtyard

4,6 sur septembre 06, 2011

Beautiful view of the Taos Mountain. Hard working managers.


Would definitely return

4,6 sur septembre 01, 2011

We enjoyed our stay here very much. We liked that our room had a door that led to the grassy common area (although mosquitoes were very present), and we enjoyed a glass of champagne (ice bucket provided upon request) while viewing the mountain before dinner at the Love Apple (highly recommended). The room and bathroom were immaculate and nicely decorated. I was happy to have the small room fan because we can't sleep with the windows open due to hubby's allergies. My only small complaint is that the hot tub was too hot, maybe that's the way to make sure we leave in our 30 minute alloted time. :o) Overall, a very pleasant stay.


Wonderful place to stay

4,8 sur juillet 26, 2011

Lovely relaxing idyllic place with warm, well-informed and helpful innkeeps.


Great place to relax

5 sur juillet 25, 2011

This is a real gem! We fell in love with Hacienda Del Sol as soon as we arrived. We plan on visiting again and again. Loved it! It is a few blocks away from El Meze which is an incredible dining experience.


Fabulous B & B

5 sur juillet 23, 2011

All was great, including a wonderful breakfast in their colorful dining room. The staff was enthusiastic and more than helpful with any requests.


Charming Inn - Wonderful Innkeepers

4,6 sur juillet 22, 2011

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at Hacienda Del Sol while touring three New Mexican cities. So many aspects of this inn were memorable. The Innkeepers were so very warm, friendly, and knowledgeable, offering suggestions for daily excursions and even hosting a Fourth of July BBQ for all of their guests. The inn itself was cozy and comfortable. We loved the Mabel's Salon room which boasted a wood-fire kiva in which I enjoyed a nightly fire. All of the furnishings, right down to the beautiful quilt on the very comfortable bed, contributed to a wonderful experience. A hot tub is available for the guests and the mountain views from the back courtyard could not be beat. Beautiful flower arrangements dot the landscape and last, but not least, the breakfasts were soooo delicious. I cannot wait to return for another visit to this inn. Thank you Gert and Luellen for a wonderful and memorable stay!


25th Wedding Celebration

3,6 sur juillet 13, 2011

Our hosts were welcoming. They have created a peaceful, comfortable atmosphere in which to relax. Great breakfast out on the patio. All the places they recommended to see and dine at were fabulous.


Peaceful and comfortable place

4,4 sur juillet 08, 2011

Service was great, rooms were more than we expected from the photos online, and the breakfast was light and tasty. Really enjoyed our stay :)


charming

3,0 sur juillet 07, 2011

Lovely B&B with historic, authentic feel of "old" Taos...very nice service, and beautiful views of Taos Mountain. Very helpful with making reservations for restaurants and local excursions. Room had a very comfortable feeling and the food at breakfast was delicious! Had reserved a particular room after careful consideration and received email confirmation, only to be told upon arrival that we had been switched to another room--that was a bit disappointing. Also, the inn is located in an odd spot behind the local Lotaburger, but perhaps being next door to Love Apple (wonderful restaurant) makes up for it!


Hacienda del Sol

2,8 sur juillet 06, 2011

Our stay at the Hacienda Del Sol was very relaxing- we greatly enjoyed simply sitting outside and reading and reclining in the beautiful living room. The hot tub was nice and we appreciated the convenience of reserving it for specific times. The breakfasts were also delicious and satisfying. I did, however, notice that our bathroom was dated and could use some revamping. The towels were also a bit old and the addition of a CD player with a tape deck also dated our room. How about an iPod hookup? Thanks for the wineglasses and chocolates, however! We enjoyed our stay greatly.


Hacienda del Sol

4,2 sur juillet 06, 2011

Excellent location in Taos. Comfortable rooms and rustic setting with good views of Taos mountain. Friendly owners recommended good local restaurants.


The Hacienda Del Sol is Wonderful

4,6 sur juin 25, 2011

We loved our stay at the Hacienda Del Sol. Our room was quite comfortable and the view was extraordinary. The environment peaceful with something wonderful to look at at every turn. Mark and Erica were perfect hosts. The Breakfasts were sumptuous and varied. We even brought a take out dinner and a bottle of wine one evening just to sit peacefully and watch the sunset glow off the distant mountains. Perfect and Priceless...We would highly recommend a stay here to make a visit to New Mexico complete.


Lovely B&B

3,2 sur juin 23, 2011

Very hospitable and friendly. Beautiful property. Delicious breakfast. Shower head and faucet needed to be replace and upgraded.


Lovely place in Taos

4,0 sur juin 23, 2011

Loved the place. Peaceful, friendly, comfortable. My only complaint would be that it advertises that they have wireless and they did not in our room. When I brought it up I was told to go to the main building and get on and then would be fine in our room. Did that a few times but in our room, and we were at the end, it did not even show that it was near by or even come up. This is something easily remedied by just getting a bother modem. But the issue is to not say you have something when you don't.


Lovely Taos, NM B&B!

4,4 sur juin 22, 2011

Very nice location in Taos, close to central plaza, dining, etc. Lovely, peaceful historic setting with very nice gardens and Taos mountain views. Our room was very well appointed, and very clean and comfortable. Staff and owners were all very pleasant and most helpful with dining and touring advice for the area. Delicious, cooked to order breakfasts. Overall, a great experience, and we would not hesitate to return if we had the chance. Date of stay: June 2011.


Perfect on so many levels

4,0 sur juin 16, 2011

Hacienda Del Sol is the place to stay!!!! The innkeepers were helpful but not overly so, so you had your privacy in this very romantic setting. This place is charming. I cannot recommend this place enough. We will definitely be back. Location is just outside the mayhem of downtown and the sites and restaurants they recommended were right on mark and showed an insider's view. The breakfast!!! My apricot cream cheese stuffed french toast could be one of the best breakfasts I've ever had. Put this place on your bucket list


Our stay at Hacienda Del Sol

3,2 sur juin 10, 2011

This is a great B&B and the innkeepers are absolutely wonderful. The nearby 'Love Apple' restaurant is fantastic and you can just walk over there. The only downside was that we had quite a few spiders in the room (some in the bed) - but this is something that can be easily fixed.


30th Anniversary vacation

5 sur juin 06, 2011

We haven't always had great luck at B&Bs, but Hacienda Del Sol didn't disappoint us. Beautiful and comfortable room (Cowboy), very pleasant owners, good(but not over-the-top) breakfast, and prompt service when we had one issue. A late frost killed many flowers, but they replaced the potted flowers the same day. Definitely recommend!


Beautiful and relaxing

5 sur juin 03, 2011

Really an enchanting spot on the outskirts of Taos. Pretty backyard with a view of Taos Mountain. The owners are very nice and the breakfast was delicious, they make great eggs. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing place with a lot of charm.


Great stay!

3,8 sur juin 02, 2011

We only stayed one night but it was a very pleasant experience. The breakfast we had was wonderful! SJ from Houston, TX


Magical Hacienda

5 sur mai 30, 2011

Don't miss the Love Apple at the end of the lane! Hacienda del Sol for breakfast and Love Apple for dinner equals a heavenly dining experience.


A wonderful stay in Taos at Hacienda del Sol

4,4 sur mai 29, 2011

My wife and I enjoyed a relaxing and satisfying stay at Hacienda del Sol in Taos. Our room (La Escondita) was lovely, the B&B was beautiful and the the owners (Luellen and Gerd and family) made us feel amazingly welcome. They know Taos so well that three days after our visit, we opened the Wall Street Journal to see that both of the restaurants they recommended to us (El Meze and the Love Apple) were part of a glowing report on the best places to dine in Taos!


Great We had our Honey moon at hacienda del sol

4,0 sur mai 28, 2011

We had our honey moon there. The staff and owners are very professional, very friendly, and going out of their way to make our experience a great memory. The facilities are very comfort and very pleasant grounds for a relaxed atmosphere. It is well worth the experience.


Hacienda Del Sol

4,2 sur mai 25, 2011

The food and service was fantastic! The view and grounds were fantastic!


Peaceful setting

3,2 sur mai 18, 2011

Just got back from a stay at the inn. Inn is on a busy road but you quickly forget that when you enter the compound. Although cozy and nicely decorated, our room had missing light bulbs, a broken sink drain, and dirty floors. There should also be an extra roll of toilet paper and a full box of tissues -- we felt like the housekeeping staff was doling out the paper supplies so that we wouldn't walk off with their inventory. On the positive side, the food was very good and the hosts where outgoing and very helpful.


So peaceful.

3,6 sur mai 12, 2011

My husband loved the wood burning fireplace. Very cozy and peaceful - even though our room (Adobe) probably gets the most road noise.


A great find

3,8 sur mai 12, 2011

Hacienda Del Sol is a nice find. Comfortable and affordable they offer a little getaway at a reasonable rate. HDS only downside is the location, you must go behind the lottaburger off of a main road, but once inside thier compound you will only notice the views of Taos Mountain. The upsides, affordable, comfortable private rooms, great views, great service, yummy food!


a must visit, see and stay

3,8 sur avril 26, 2011

It is difficult to describe the place. You must come and experience it. The place is pricy but it is worth the money. Your experience of Taos will be incomplete without a stay at this B&B.


Restful enchantment

4,0 sur mars 30, 2011

We were made to feel right at home. The attention to detail is what makes this place stand out. Great suggestions from the staff for sights to see and restaurants to visit.


Die beste Unterkunft!

4,4 sur août 30, 2010

Wir haben hier im März 2010 einen wunderbaren Urlaub verbracht! Ein liebevoll eingerichtetes und geführtes Haus mit tollen Zimmern. Sauberheit ist eine Selbstverständlichkeit. Die Lage der Unterkunft ist ideal. Fußläufig zur Stadt und zum Pueblo, mit dem Auto 20 min zum Skigebiet. Das Essen war hervorragend, das fantastische Frühstück reichte bis zum Nachmittagslunch beim Bavarian. Leider konnten wir den berühmten Kochabend nicht mitmachen. Unser Aufenthalt war viel zu kurz, aber wir kommen wieder und dann auf jeden Fall länger!! Wir freuen uns schon.


wonderful get away

5 sur septembre 10, 2009

Very friendly, helpful staff, delicious full breakfast, nicely decorated, comfortable room with fireplace, and lovely yard with fantastic view. You know you are away from it all.


Absolutely the BEST

4,6 sur juillet 11, 2009

Without a doubt this is the best place that we have ever stayed. Everything about this place was perfect, top notch! No surprize fees, staff went well above and beyond. Beautiful backdrop, perfect place for a B&B. Excelent dining within walking distance.


Hacienda Del Sol B&B

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $160 - $350
  • Avis (40) 4,3
  • Chambres 12
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5757580287
  • Fax 1-5757585895

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut