Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,5

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,5
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas4,2

Notation basée sur
123 Avis

Ecrire un avis

All this and tamales too!

4,6 sur avril 14, 2014

My wife and I just spent two wonderful nights in Santa Fe. We walked everywhere from the Pueblo Bonito B'n'B. Believe me we slept well both nights. Herb and Amy are excellent hosts and helpful tour advisors for anything in the Santa Fe area. And those tamales at breakfast... We will be back again.


Wonderful honeymoon!

4,8 sur mars 17, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed a couple of nights at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast. We were warmly received by the day hostess. The breakfast was delicious and the owners personally made us feel very welcome. Our room was warm and cozy. We will definitely return on our next visit to Santa Fe!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for the kind words and for taking the time to review your stay with us at Pueblo Bonito b&b inn in downtown Santa Fe, NM! We're thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay. That you found your welcoming warm, your room cozy and that you will definately return for more sincere southwest hospitality! Glad to hear you also defined our breakfast as "delicious"- we think so too! Our best to you and yours as we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Remember, you're always welcome at Pueblo Bonito b&b inn!


Classic Southwestern

4,6 sur mars 09, 2014

If you are looking for the classic southwestern experience, find it at Pueblo Bonito. Mind you it IS NOT a high end chain or deluxe hotel. It is a historic structure with true adobe walls built as a compound with the inner rooms enclosed in a courtyard. have been there before, will be there again.

Réponse du propriétaire
Great insight- thanks for the review! You're absolutely right- we are definately not high end! Herb & I have been innkeeping Pueblo Bonito b&b for the past 29 years and we treat our guests like family! No stuffiness or preciousness here! Just real people with a real authentic Santa Fe property that has real charm and provides a really wonderful experience for Santa Fe visitors! Come back anytime- we'll look forward to your visit!


I love Pueblo Bonito!!!

4,8 sur février 17, 2014

This is my favorite place to stay, almost anywhere. It feels just like being at home. Real furniture, real art and a sense of style to put it all together. Each room has a distinct personality. The fireplaces are a real bonus. Breakfast makes it a solid value, with lots of choices, great tamales and charming hospitality. It feels like staying in the guest room of my favorite cousins. Highly recommended.

Réponse du propriétaire
Wow! It's really gratifying to know we're doing something special for folks- thank you for your review. After 29 years of consistent innkeeping, Herb & I have hoped we've been able to serve guests in such a way that makes thier "get a way" time memorable. It's so important for folks to relax and find refreshment when they finally can get away from the pressures of daily life. We're thrilled to know we've been able to make this happen for you as we have for thousands of others. Thank you for sharing your experience at Pueblo Bonito bed and breakfast inn - you're always welcome back! Till then- Our best to you and yours- Amy & Herb Behm (innkeepers for 29 years and counting!)


Experience Old Sante Fe

4,8 sur octobre 28, 2013

Location excellent to Old Sante Fe, ambiance in room sweet, breakfast and tea great, assist with suggestions, maps, locations great, so so friendly and comfortable.


We will be back!

4,4 sur octobre 24, 2013

We only got to stay one night but would've stayed three if we could've. That was the original plan. The room we got was very comfy and the bed too. We will be back!

Réponse du propriétaire
We loved having you, even if your original plans were cut short! Santa Fe is truly a one-of-a-kind travel destination and Pueblo Bonito certain enhances that Old World- authentic, historic traditional Santa Fe experience! So glad you allowed us to serve you. You're welcome "home" any time!


Really Santa Fe

4,4 sur octobre 22, 2013

Our stay was perfect, authentic Santa Fe setting, close to everything we were interested in, and gracious, attentive hosts. We would definitely stay there again.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your feedback and sharing your experience with potential guests. Always important to know first hand how others enjoyed thier visit. We're thrilled to know yours was "perfect"!! It's definately true that Pueblo Bonito b&b is as "authentic Santa Fe" as one can possibly experience in downtown accomodations! We look forward to your return visit!


Wonderful place to stay!

4,2 sur octobre 22, 2013

Pueblo Bonito is operated by warmly welcoming people, the room was clean and charming, including a fireplace, and the breakfast offered a lovely variety of breads/pastries, coffee delivered to our table with a paper, and the proprietor was ready to answer questions about what to see and do in Santa Fe and surrounding area. We've stayed here numerous times and will again. Its proximity to historic plaza is great!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your "testimonial" as to our property, location, service and amentities! Being a satisfied repeat customer speaks volumnes and we're so grateful to have the opportunity to serve you. After 28 years of innkeeping at Pueblo Bonito b&b- Herb and I have established a strong repeat customer base which we enjoy keeping in contact with. I'd say we're more than innkeepers- we are friends! We look forward to next years visit- until then!


Great service and authenticity at Pueblo Bonito

4,8 sur octobre 19, 2013

Myra and Bruce Patner


Nice Stay in Santa Fe at Pueblo Bonito B&B

4,2 sur octobre 16, 2013

My wife and I recently spent two nights in Santa Fe, staying in the excellent Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast. Our room was cozy, squeaky clean, well appointed with "Kiva" fireplace, full kitchen, small flat-screen TV, Wi-Fi, etc. The basic "continental breakfast" is tasty and attractively presented in an intimate dining area. Our hosts, Amy and Herb Behm were friendly, gracious and very helpful, providing us good information regarding shopping, dining, and sight-seeing in the Santa Fe Plaza area which is located only minutes by walking from their B&B. Our stay was very enjoyable. We would stay at Pueblo Bonito again. Joe and Darlene Lorinc Vicksburg, MS

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you Joe and Darlene. It was a pleasure hosting you both during your recent visit to Santa Fe, NM! So glad you enjoyed your accomodations, amenities, kiva fireplace, location and services of Pueblo Bonito bed and breakfast. So glad you were able to see the historic sites of downtown as our location is "prime" lending to easy walking to The State Capitol, Loretto Chapel, San Miguel Mission, Canyon Rd, Santa Fe Plaza, restuarants, shops and galleries! Come back anytime- you're always welcome at the inn!


Our home in Santa Fe

5 sur octobre 01, 2013

Thank you very much for the pleasant time we enjoyed in your lovely inn. Jenny and I consider the Inn our "home in Santa Fe." Thank you for your hospitality and your lovely inn. We look forward to seeing you next year!!

Réponse du propriétaire
You are very, very welcome! We loved having you both and we're glad to know you were so comfortable you consider us "home"! That's definately what we're striving for with our guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others and we look foward to your return "home" to Pueblo Bonito b&b- Santa Fe, NM!


Wedding Anniversary Stay at Pueblo Bonito B&B Inn

4,8 sur septembre 13, 2013

We loved our stay at Pueblo Bonito and its very friendly and helpful staff. Everyone should make this a 'Must Stay B&B' in Santa Fe, NM.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate your selection of our inn for your wedding anniversary and grateful to hear we were able to make your time with us memorable! Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope others will take your advice and make us a "Must stay b&b in Santa Fe, NM!". Remember, you're always welcome at Pueblo Bonito bed breakfast inn- Santa Fe.


Pueblo Bonito offers charm, warmth and convenience

3,4 sur août 29, 2013

Friendly staff, congenial guests, low-key atmosphere, and tremendous convenience - within walking distance of everything in downtown Santa Fe. Best yet: original adobe walls and charming rooms and grounds. I will definitely be a repeat customer!

Réponse du propriétaire
Great to know your visit was so great you defined it as "Definately be a repeat customer"! I'm a little confused about the overall three star rating on your review based upon your statements, but I'm thrilled to know we met with such approval as you'll be back. There is no compliment greater than this. Thank you for your review and we look forward to your return!


A gem in walking distance to the Plaza

4,2 sur août 25, 2013

We found Pueblo Bonito B&B to be a charming historic accommodation with some genuine touches in the room (original kitchen "unit") and simple but tasteful decor. It served our purpose for a place closer to the opera than our home in Sandia Park and made a lovely night at the opera even more special. I have already told others of its very secluded yet convenient location and friendly owners and staff personnel. A great choice for a stay in Santa Fe!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your comments and insights of our property and your time with us. We're thrilled to be classified using your words "A Great Choice for a Stay in Santa Fe". We think so! Voted 2013 "Guest Favorite B&B" from over 8,500 properties in the US and Canada has been a huge compliment and your remarks reflect this. Again, thank you and we look forward to serving you again in the future.


Best place to stay in Santa Fe

4,2 sur août 20, 2013

It was my first stay in Santa Fe, but as far as I am concerned, the search for places to stay is over - next time I am planning a trip to Santa Fe, I will just automatically try to get a room at the Pueblo Bonito. The room was very pretty, had the atmosphere I was looking for, clean and cosy. Breakfast was great, healthy and many choices and the Inn keepers were great - very welcoming and friendly. It is only a short walk to downtown with lots of interesting things to see on the way. I highly recommend Pueblo Bonito.


Our stay in Santa Fe

4,2 sur juillet 05, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in Santa Fe at the Pueblo Bonito B&B. We spent 4 nights, in the San Felipe room. The room was close to the breakfast parlor and more than large enough for this "almost" elderly couple. Amy, Herb and their staff were very helpful, courteous and provided a comfortable stay in Santa Fe, NM. We would recommend you consider this for your next stay in the Santa Fe area, Pat and Jack Redding The Woodlands, TX

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your kind words and your appreciation of our services. We love our guests and know how varied folks needs are. We're always happy to help and make your time with us in Santa Fe comfortable and memorable. Remember, you're always welcome at Pueblo Bonito b&b inn.


Great family B and B

4,6 sur juillet 01, 2013

A great location so you can park your car and walk to town. The grounds are great and our family even had picnic dinners outside 2 nights. Breakfast are buffet and there are lots of choices. All in all a great value and nice people in the office.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review! We love families and our property is perfect for all types. Young, old, reunions, holiday gatherings, or just a quiet get away, we can make it a special visit for your and yours in Santa Fe! Thank you for sharing your family with us and we hope to enjoy you again for a future visit.


Charming setting

4,6 sur juillet 01, 2013

The setting is beautiful and irresistable. The staff go beyond the expected to make your stay enjoyable. When returning to Sante Fe, I will stay at the Pueblo Bonito. Carter Davis

Réponse du propriétaire
"Beautiful and Irresitable"! What a wonderful compliment and we're so happy you enjoyed Pueblo Bonito b&b- our property, staff and services. We appreciate your kind words of encouragement "The staff go beyone the expected" and have truly enjoyed serving guests for the past 28 years! Please come back for a visit anytime... Herb & I will be there waiting for you!


Delightful B&B in Santa Fe

5 sur juin 30, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Pueblo Bonita and our stay in Santa Fe. The rooms were charming and included a patio with umbrella table & chairs. We were able to leave our car in their lot and walk to downtown Santa Fe. I had requested a gluten-free breakfast and the bread to be toasted was the best gluten-free bread I've ever had. They also offered gluten-free oatmeal. We would definitely return to Pueblo Bonita if we were in the Santa Fe area! Pat

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review. We have served thousands of folks over the past 28 years and realize everyone make have a different need. We strive to serve all our customers to the best of our ability, and feel as if that's our calling in life. To provide a comfortable respit to travelers- a place to relax, unwind and escape from the burdens of everyday life. So glad we were to assist you and make your vacation time "thoroughly enjoyable".


affordable and friendly Santa Fe experience - especially great for solo female traveller!

5 sur juin 23, 2013

Pueblo Bonito is extremely affordable, in a fantastic location near both the plaza and the hip railyard district. The room was great, and I really enjoyed meeting the wonderful hosts as well as other guests. I was travelling solo (female, mid-30s) and thought Pueblo Bonito offered the perfect "home" base for my excursions. I highly recommend this wonderful place!


Relaxing and Friendly

5 sur juin 17, 2013

We stayed four nights at the Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast. Our room was very nice, quiet, and relaxing. The off street parking was a plus and it was a short walk to the plaza for shopping, dining, and entertainment. There were tables and chairs outside in several different common areas where we enjoyed our morning coffee and wine in the evening. The breakfast buffet had fruit and a variety of pastries and breads and my favorite... hard boiled eggs so there was plenty to choose from and the owners/staff were wonderful! A very nice place to stay when visiting Santa Fe and would stay with them again.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your kind words and especially for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're grateful to know how much you enjoyed your accomodations, our property (inside and out), breakfast service and location. We look forward to a return visit and wish you the very best until we see you again! Sincerley,- Amy Behm (owner/innkeeper)


Santa Fe's Best Location

4,6 sur juin 05, 2013

We were so pleased with our 4 days stay over the Memorial Day weekend. The location is so convenient- we walked to the plaza area(10 min) Rail Yard (7 min) Whole Foods, restaurants, and to the free Santa Fe downtown shuttle. The team is wonderful! They had many repeat visitors. R & M Mead, Co

Réponse du propriétaire
Glad to hear how more than satisfied you were with your stay, our city and Pueblo Bonito Inn's services & staff! We're grateful for your feedback. We do have a "prime" location and reasonable rates- sometimes refered to as "hidden treasure"! Come back anytime- we'd love to see you again.


Excellent Headquarters for Exploring Santa Fe

5 sur mai 27, 2013

This is an excellent location with off-street parking and secure wi-fi, but it is the warm greeting by the owners at breakfast & the opportunity to chat with fellow travelers and the convenience of walking into the central area to enjoy the museums/shopping as well as dining. The suggestions for excellent dining experiences from the owners and staff were spot on! Enjoy!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your feedback- we sincerely appreciate the time and consideration in sharing your experiences and thoughts with us! We do have a "prime" location in downtown Santa Fe - glad you appreciated it. We look forward to having you return to your "Santa Fe Home" on your next visit!


Spring 2013

5 sur mai 05, 2013

The Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn is the best bed and breakfast I have been to. The staff is excellent and does a great job making sure everyone feels welcome. The rooms are very clean and service is outstanding. Can't wait to go back!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review.... "The Best bed and breakfast you have been to" is an honor and we thank you for your feedbac! Our facility does lend itself to so many positive attributes some of which are: each room has it's own private bath with tub and shower, kiva fireplace, large closet, water heater, microwave, fridge and coffee set ups; grounds provide several inviting areas with table, chairs and umbrellas; communial room with comfortable leather love seats, chairs and table to congregate out of rooms; foot thick adobe walls that insult against noise (inside and outside noise) and weather; authentic historic native New Mexico culture and modern day conveniences reflected in our 150 yr old pure adobe, pueblo-style compound located in a "prime" location of downtown Santa Fe. We'd love to see you again in the future. Please know you're always welcome at Pueblo Bonito b&b inn!


Our stay in Santa Fe

5 sur février 25, 2013

My wife and I had the most pleasant time staying at Pueblo Bonito over the Martin Luther King weekend. Everything was spot on for out comforts and needs. We will be making a return trip here as this bed and breakfast was found to be more centrally located to most of Santa Fe's historical land marks.


A romantic adventure

4,2 sur janvier 06, 2013

We had a wonderful stay. the staff we very accommodating. Make sure to check if your kiva can burn wood because some can only burn a starter brick (which isn't as romantic, but still nice.) There aren't cooked options for breakfast but a decent spread of fruit, toast etc. Great location, too.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review. Nice to know you have a "WONDERFUL STAY"! Glad you enjoyed the authentic kiva firpelace in your room with fire lovingly set up for you to enjoy each night! Our location is "prime"- walk to all historic sites, museums, restaurants, galleries and shops! Perfect way to expereince the real Old Santa Fe!


Great place to stay near the plaza!

4,4 sur janvier 04, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay here, they had many gluten-free options breakfast, and the host was very friendly. I would stay here again.


Lovely Place to Stay

4,2 sur janvier 01, 2013

Pueblo Bonito is a beautiful place to stay while in Santa Fe. It has a charming, warm and friendly atmosphere with wonderfully helpful and kind innkeepers. We have stayed there many times and always enjoyed it immensely. It is also a very nice, quick walk to town for dining and shopping so we barely needed to use the car. We have always had a positive experience at Pueblo Bonito. We would definitely stay there again.

Réponse du propriétaire
We truly appreciate your loyal patronage as we are well aware of other lodging alternatives in Santa Fe. After 28 years of serving Santa Fe visitors we are so grateful for the continued positive feedback from our guests. Recently voted "2012 Guest Favorite" for the 2nd year in a row from over 8,500 properties throughout US & Canada- we say Thank you!


Perfect Christmas get away. The accomodations, the city, the activities could not have been any better. It was more then expected. The B&B was very warm, friendly and willing to make the stay the best, which it was.

5 sur décembre 30, 2012

The room had the old charm we were desiring. We loved the wood fire in the evening. Even though the weather was cold outside the room was very always comfortably warm. The breakfast was very adequate, the same nutrional foods we have at home. Amy & Herb really did everything to please their guests. Thank you.


historic, helpful, cozy, convenient

4,4 sur décembre 27, 2012

The owners and staff couldn't have been more gracious or helpful. Our suite was cozy, charming, and within walking distance of Santa Fe's tourist attractions. Pueblo Bonito has top value and atmosphere.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for reviewing our inn! We're thrilled with your description "Historic, Helpful, Cozy, Convenient" as well as "TOP VALUE" and Atmosphere. After 28 yrs of serving Santa Fe travelers, we are without a doubt- the best value in downtown Santa Fe! Come back anytime- you're always welcome at Pueblo Bonito bed and breakfast inn-santa fe.


Great Place to Stay!

4,2 sur décembre 24, 2012

Very nice B&B! Wonderful old, authentic rooms very near the Plaza. Off street parking in a courtyard style setting. Herb the owner upgraded us at no extra charge in order to take advantage of a pinion pine burning fireplace. Easy walk to plaza. Great location, nice rooms. Very clean and cozy! Would definateley recommend to friends and family.


Best B n B for a family in Santa Fe

5 sur novembre 21, 2012

Great location. Friendly hosts. Great breakfast.


lovely time

4,4 sur novembre 05, 2012

We spend three nights here in October of 2012. The staff were friendly, knowledgable and helpful. The rooms were great. We were close to old town. The only "dining" was breakfast, which was fine, and had great service.


convenient location, knowledgable innkeepers

3,6 sur octobre 11, 2012

Nice rooms, easy walk to the Plaza, hosts who know the area well, on-site parking, and adequate breakfasts and afternoon 'tea' make this a good place to stay in Santa Fe. .


Review of Pueblo Bonito

5 sur octobre 10, 2012

My wife and I have been going to the Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast in Santa Fe, NM for over 25 years and would never consider staying anywhere else there. The inn itself is classic southwest style adobe with quiet, tastefully landscaped courtyards which invite the guest outside to rest, unwind and enjoy the marvelous Santa Fe climate. The rooms are very comfortable and decorated with traditional Spanish and Indian furnishings. Additionally, the inn is an easy three block walk to the shops and fine restaurants on and near the square. The breakfast offers good, healthy food and a chance to visit with other interesting travelers from all around the country. The owners and their staff go out of their way to see that their guests are pleased, well taken care of and want to come back time and again - and they grandly succed in this mission!!! If you really want a very enjoyable visit to Santa Fe, stay at the Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn - you will not be disappointed!


Weekend at Pueblo Bonito

5 sur octobre 05, 2012

Loved our room and our order of tamales upon arrival! What a treat. And the breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Location is ideal - central to all. Good sightseeing tips by staff. We will definitely return!


Outstanding

4,8 sur octobre 01, 2012

Perfect location to see Santa Fe! Owners provided lots of great/ helpful info.


Santa Fe getaway

4,2 sur septembre 24, 2012

Great place to stay!! Close to old town and restaurants. Very cozy and comfortable rooms. Expected a hot breakfast, but had a large assortment of cold items to chose from. Very friendly and helpful. Loved it!!


Santa Fe Indian Market week end, 2012

3,8 sur août 28, 2012

We had a great week end in Santa Fe during the Santa Fe Indian Market, August 2012. The Pueblo Bonito B&B met or exceeded our expectations in every way. We look forward to a repeat stay in the coming year.


Great Experience!

3,0 sur août 12, 2012

Recently we stayed at the Pueblo Bonito several nights. We were given a tour of the property and the history of the B&B was very interesting. The suite we stayed in was very clean, warm atmosphere, and comfortable. The B&B is with walking distance of the historic Plaza area and many galleries to stroll through. The breakfast was Continental style and very good. Hospitality by the owners was great. HIGHLY recommend a stay at this B&B on your next visit to Santa Fe!!

Réponse du propriétaire
What a great review! I'm a little confused however as to the star rating vs the "HIGHLY" recommended statements. I have only to assume there may have been a mistake made with stars? If not (or if so) I'd love to know what would make us a 5 star for you. We know there's always room for improvement- especially after the past 27 years of consecutive innkeeping and ownership of Pueblo Bonito b&b! Hope to hear from you and thanks for the HIGHLY recommended review!


Pueblo Bonito excelente

5 sur juillet 19, 2012

Friendly staff, welcoming, very nice rooms, close to downtown plaza. a pleasure

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your sweet review of Pueblo Bonito b&b inn in Santa Fe, NM. Your description is powerful and we appreciate your willingness to share your experience with other potential guests. Being a "pleasure" is the ultimate compliment and we're so glad your stay was "a pleasure"! We hope to see you again on your next visit to Santa Fe, NM.


AWESOME B&B

4,6 sur juillet 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed two nights at Pueblo Bonito B&B, and were very impressed with both the facility and with the friendliness of everyone we encountered. We were not scheduled to arrive until the early evening after an approximate 8 hour drive. Not only did we have dinner waiting in the neat little (completely equipped) kitchen, but it was scrumptious (burritos from a local restaurant). Returning from a day spent downtown (everywhere is walkable-the car didn't move till we checked out), we enjoyed lovely live music in the cool courtyard, and afternoon tea. Our breakfast was fine, completely adequate, with a wide variety (cold cereal, bagels, yogurt, and fresh fruit) of basics, and delicious teas. The coffee was too strong for me, but my husband LOVED it. We received several restaurant recommendations and every one was excellent. A very helpful aspect that we have not encountered elsewhere was the use of the laundry room (for a fee, and after the staff have completed their work). We were appreciative, as we were in the middle of a two week trip, and not having to locate and haul laundry was a blessing. We highly recommend this B&B, and eagerly anticipate a return trip.


Excellent value in peaceful location

4,6 sur juillet 08, 2012

old historic pueblo style B & B, peaceful, short walk to the plaza , restaurant, & shops. Owners are quite pleasant.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review! Your brief description above is very much appreciated: "Old Historic Pueblo style b&b; peaceful; short walk to plaza, restaurants & shops." A very accurate summarization of Pueblo Bonito b&b! Thank for the "5 star" rating and we're glad you found Herb & I to be "quite pleasant"- after 27 years of serving Santa Fe visitors, we still love meeting and getting to know people. It's our pleasure! Come back anytime- we'll be here!


Beautiful Retreat

5 sur juillet 05, 2012

After lots of research we decided to enjoy our stay at the Pueblo Bonito Bend and Breakfast in Santa Fe and we were not dissapointed. It was lovelier than we imagined and reflected the lovely town. Our Host were very accomidating and full of great ideas to make this trip memorable. Of course we plan to return!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your feedback and review. What a huge compliment to exceeded your expectations! Our 150 yr old historic adobe pueblo-style compound is (as you stated) very reflective of Old Santa Fe! We're so glad you had such a great vacation and that we were able to be apart of making your trip memorable! You're welcome anytime!


Where to stay in Santa Fe

4,0 sur juin 30, 2012

Enjoyed out stay at Pueblo Bonito very much. Lovely hosts; great, great location. We walked to everything in Old Santa Fe. Quiet, beautiful courtyard. Would recommend, as it is a great value.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for taking the time to leave such wonderful feedback! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us very much and that you would recommend us. We're also glad to know that you appreciate the value we offer to our guests. Downtown Santa Fe can get pricey, yet after 27 years, we strive to offer a fair rate to our guests for the services we provide. Can't wait to see you again!


Great place!

4,8 sur juin 17, 2012

We loved it, and especially appreciated how convenient it is to everything we wanted to see. The rooms are vintage, yet nicely updated.

Réponse du propriétaire
So glad you "loved it". Thank you for your "Great place!" review. Our location is "stellar" and combined with our complimentary on-site parking- hard to beat the value of what we offer. I like your description of "vintage" for it's what we strive for- authentic historic adobe! The 150 yr old complete with stables, servants quarters and Indian bread oven were converted in 1930's to an apartment compound. The wood floors, viga ceilings, nichos, corbellos, latilla railing are all from that era. The walls of course are the original adobe from 1860's (restuccoed and well preserved I might add!). It's a lovely and truly inspiring property- we're so glad you chose to share it with us. Hope to see you on a return visit soon!


Three day stay

3,4 sur juin 17, 2012

My room was sizable with queen bed, sitting area and mini-kitchen. It was clean and comfortable. The building is 150 years old, so there is some quirkiness: step up to bath and toilet, water heater in the room, but all in all a perfect spot to stay, especially at the summer rate I paid. I was moving on to live in a local's house for several weeks, and found this place to be central to downtown and my friend's abode during the transition. The place is quaint, home grown and not fancy, but it suited me on this trip to Santa Fe. The proprietors were friendly and most helpful to my traveling needs. I would definitely stay there again. The ground floor rooms and casita rooms have better access and outdoor living areas, but appear to be smaller and perhaps without kitchens. All of the upstairs rooms are corner rooms (there are only four) so there was plenty of quiet and privacy.

Réponse du propriétaire
Glad to know you enjoyed your stay so much you'd “definitely stay again". Our property offers many unique features as you stated- individual hot water heaters for every room! No sharing with other guests on central unit as it is with each room's self controlled air conditioning, heating, kiva fireplace and private bath (tub & shower)! We agree the "quirks" are what makes us the place that our guests return time and time again. 150 yr old authentic adobe pueblo-style architecture with historic preservation emphasized. We look forward to your return. Thank you for your review!


Picturesque former governor's home

4,0 sur juin 12, 2012

Quiet, clean, and so close to all the delightful Santa Fe venues!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review! Though short, very descriptive and appreciated. We can't help but agree that Pueblo Bonito b&b is very quiet and this is due to many factors: sleepy neighborhood location; foot-and-half thick adobe walls; secluded 3/4 acre adobe walled compound setting. Clean... well we try hard to make sure our guests rooms are fresh, clean and comfortable! Close to delighful Santa Fe venues- we are a stones throw away from the NM State Capitol which is on the historic Old Santa Fe Trail, which is steps from the San Miguel mission with the Oldest House in the USA across the street. Just a block north is the Loretto Chapel with the miracle staircase and a block farther north is the plaza with it's intriguing shops, galleries and fine dining. We are in the location you want to be when visiting Santa Fe!


Seeking death by green chili...........

5 sur mai 23, 2012

Pueblo Bonito is as Santa Fe as you can get! Amy and Herb know their city inside and outand and are most gracious hosts. The only thing that would have made our stay more enjoyable would be to have stayed twice as long! John & Marlene

Réponse du propriétaire
Muchos Gracias for your 5 star review! If you love historic Santa Fe- you will love our inn. Your description of it being "As Santa Fe as you can get" is very appropriate. Foot thick adobe walls; natural wood vigas; hardwood, satillo tile or red brick floors; corner kiva fireplace in every room!; private bath with colorful tiling around tub & shower combo in every room!; real indian orno (bread oven) on the premisis! This property is the real thing- not just one brick located somewhere on the property that existed 150 years ago- all exterior walls are the original built in 1860's! So glad you appreciated it and our hospitality. Come back anytime- you're always welcome at Pueblo Bonito!


Girls birthday bash at Pueblo Bonito

3,6 sur mai 19, 2012

We had a great time and were very welcomed by everyone. The breakfast was great and the grounds are beautiful. I was thrilled that they had a lovely lilac bush in the center of the buildings. My favorite!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review! It was our pleasure to host you ladies on your special birthday bash to Pueblo Bonito. So glad you found the breakfast service to be "great" and the grounds "beautiful". Lilacs are a treat in the springtime and add a lovely touch of color and fragrance! Hope we see you again for another special occasion or just a quiet visit! Until then- Amy


Great charm and location

4,8 sur mai 16, 2012

Best place and best price in Santa Fe. Love the historic rooms and kiva fireplaces. Lovely and easy place to be. We'll be back again and again! Really feels like old Santa Fe. Perfect!


Nice place to stay

4,4 sur mai 14, 2012

The Pueblo Bonito B & B was a great experience. it is conveniently located to local restaurants and the Plaza. There is a great restaurant, Restaurant Martin, across the street. The rooms were nice and clean. Herb and Amy were great hosts. We met some nice people staying there as guests. Breakfast did not include any hot items, but was adequate. The liquor laws don't allow serving beer or wine during the social hour. I think it would have attracted more guests to mingle during that time if cocktails were available. We would definitely stay there again in the future.


Great Value with Outstanding Hosts

4,4 sur mai 10, 2012

The rooms were clean,the service was outstanding, and the hosts were extremely helpful. Breakfast and afternoon tea were excellent. We could not have asked for a better value for our stay. We will be back next time we come to Santa Fe. Gary


Great B&B!

5 sur avril 26, 2012

We recently spent four nights at Pueblo Bonito. Our experience was excellent. The rooms were clean and quaint. The owners were very pleasant and went out of their way to give us feedback about what to see in Santa Fe during our stay. We would definitely stay here again if we return to Santa Fe.


Great place & great location

5 sur avril 08, 2012

The Pueblo Bonito is a very special place. The rooms are lovely. My husband and I stayed in a lovely suite (I was ready to move in permanently). My daughter and her partner stayed in a smaller room that was equally lovely - both had working fireplaces. The place itself is wonderful but we also loved the location - you could walk right into the heart of the plaza! The breakfast was quite extensive and the hosts provide snacks in the afternoon. Herb and Amy (hosts) are very friendly and helpful and make you feel right at home. I highly recommend Pueblo Bonito and hope to return myself!


Thanks Pueblo Bonito! Loved it!

4,8 sur mars 16, 2012

We highly recommend this spacious, quaint, clean pueblo style inn! Amy and Herb are excellent hosts! If you want a true "vibe" of Santa Fe and be CLOSE to the downtown square, this is the place to stay! Thank you Amy and Herb for a wonderful visit last week! All the best, Tim and Cindy, Grapevine, Texas.


A gem in Santa Fe

4,0 sur mars 12, 2012

We stumbled upon this wonderful place and loved being there. The hosts were exceptional. Everything was in walking distance. The afternoon tea was sweet and the breakfast was bountiful. I definitely would stay there again.

Réponse du propriétaire
We loved having you stay with us and definately look forward to your next visit! Thank you for your review and we are glad to know you enjoyed Santa Fe and Pueblo Bonito b&b so much you would consider returning. With so many places to choose from for travel- Santa Fe is definately a unique and special place. You're welcome anytime.


Our 13th in Tesuque

5 sur février 29, 2012

On our recent Santa Fe sojourn to Pueblo Bonito Inn, my husband and I were truly enchanted, in hopes of not sounding too cliché-ish, with our three-day stay there. Between snows during the first and last nights, we were happily tucked away in Tesuque Room, with ancient flagstone floors, kiva fireplace and a small kitchen for dining in. We appreciated the smoking restrictions, too, that afforded “throwing open the windows to watch falling snow--a sight seldom seen in South Texas—and breathing clean, mountain air.” I especially enjoyed the feminine touch of lace swags and valances juxtaposed against an otherwise rustic but charming environment. On a day trip planned with the help of our delightful hosts, we read up on the Tesuque Pueblo, our room’s namesake, on a marker near Camel Rock. We learned that the women of this pueblo earned income as early as 1880 by making and selling clay figurines known as rain gods or “rain catchers.” I felt even happier in Tesuque Room after discovering these historical tidbits about its namesake. Our hosts, Herb and Amy, went extra miles to ensure that we had everything we needed to celebrate our “lucky thirteenth” anniversary in unabashed Santa Fe style. Lavish breakfast buffets were spread in the tearoom where guests congregated around the fireplace and swapped Santa Fe experiences. In fact, we were so cared for at “Bonito,” we both commented that we’d be perfectly content to just sit and visit, and never even go out exploring. Even shopping can be accomplished onsite. I am deliriously happy with the brightly woven “tree of life” table runner I purchased there at the “pueblo.” Our time passed all too quickly; then it was time to say goodbye and drive off in the snow. But we have our beautiful photos, memories and souvenirs until the next time when, God willing, we’ll be back—same time next year.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your indepth review! We're so pleased to have been serving Santa Fe visitors for the past 26 years and to have established good friends along the way. 13 consistent years with us at Pueblo Bonito is a wonderful compliment to us and we don't take it lightly! Thank you for allowing us to serve you and make your New Mexico adventures "home"! You're always welcome at Pueblo Bonito and again, thank you for the details of our inn and your expereinces with us at Pueblo Bonito b&b!


Enjoyable first trip to Santa Fe.

4,0 sur février 10, 2012

We recently visited Santa Fe for the first time. The weather was not the best but the hospitality certainly made up for it. We were given great advice on places to shop and eat that suited our budget and our limited time frame.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review of Pueblo Bonito b&b inn in Santa Fe, NM. We grateful you took the time to share your experience at our inn and that we were able to assist you in enjoying your vacation. We know many of our guests are on a limited time frame and so local insights prove very beneificial. We have plenty of them to share with our guests after 26 years of innkeeping! Herb & I (owners) are always available to you- our valued guest! Hope to see you again in the future!


Warmth & Hospitality

4,0 sur février 09, 2012

We stayed at Pueblo Bonito B&B last night. From the moment we arrived 'til the moment we left, we felt like family! Our room was comfortable & inviting (and a great deal, too!). A cozy fire in the kiva last night was so romantic. Breakfast was tasty and fresh. Owners Amy & Herb Behm have been hosting B&B guests for 26 years so they've got it down to quite the science. All our questions about what to do and where to go were answered completely and immediately. Don't quite know how it could have been any better! We WILL be back!

Réponse du propriétaire
Great! We look forward to your return- you're always welcome at Pueblo Bonito b&b inn. Thank you for your feedback and appreciate your compliments. Making our guests feel at home and comfortable at our inn is what we strive for and after 26 years and thousands of customers served, we hope we achieve our goal! Also, thank you for sharing how you enjoyed your accomodations as well as our breakfast offerings. We'll be anxiously waiting for your next visit- take care and let us know if we can be of any assistance to you, your friends or family!


Wonderfully Cozy!

4,0 sur janvier 30, 2012

With cozy, unique rooms and ample breakfast offerings in the morning, this place can't be beat - especially for the price!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for the appreciative review. Santa Fe, NM can be a pricy destination, yet there still are "gems" like Pueblo Bonito available! We're glad you realized what an affordable alternative we offer our guests. Try us anytime of year- even August and we'll still be one of the best deals in downtown. All our rates include daily maid service, breakfast buffet, afternoon tea, downtown parking (up to a $35/night value!), Wi-Fi, kiva fireplace in your room (useable between Oct 15 and May 15). No hidden costs! We treat our guests like they are family- the way we would like to be treated and we're glad you appreciated our cozy, unique rooms! Come back any time. We'll be thrilled to have you again!


location location, location, comfortable.

4,4 sur janvier 07, 2012

location is outstanding, 3 blocks from the square, straight shot with numerous restaurants within 1 block. the room(s) we had were fantastic, bedroom, living, both with fireplace,s full kitchen and bath. free parking, no need to drive anywhere, all great! HIGHLY RECOMMEND.... only wish, and possible the facility cannot handle. would have liked a change of the breakfast venue. after 5 days would have liked options of local flavors as opposed to just toaster options and fruit. breakfast burritos, etc. WILL BE BACK, though.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review. We do have an excellent location which enables our guests to walk and explore all of downtown Santa Fe's offerings- museums, restaurants, galleries, shops, etc. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our Picurus suite with two kiva fireplaces, private bath and small kitchen. Thank you for your suggestions as we always welcome new ideas. We look forward to your return and are grateful you appreciate the overall experience while at our inn!


absolutely delightful

4,6 sur décembre 15, 2011

Loved our stay at Pueblo Bonita. Romantic, authentic ... kiva fireplace in our room, SW decor, nice breakfast variety, warm hosts. Safe off street parking area and just a five minute walk to the square through shops and restaurantsa. Can't wait to return.

Réponse du propriétaire
"Absolutely Delightful!"- can't get much better than that! Thank you. We appreciate that you shared your Santa Fe vacation expereince of Pueblo Bonito b&b with other readers. We are grateful for your appreciated of so many aspects of our historic inn- kiva fireplace, southwestern decor, variety of breakfast items, and our welcoming staff. We look forward to a return visit from you anytime!


Anniversary Memories

4,6 sur décembre 11, 2011

My wife and I were married in Santa Fe 15 years ago and when deciding on a place to spend the weekend and commemorate that special day we knew it would take a special place. Santa Fe holds such great memories and Pueblo Bonito is a big part of those memories. We love that the location is so close to downtown without being right in the middle of it all. The rooms are comfortable and cozy, the fireplace so inviting, and the staff is warm and friendly. We would highly recommend this B&B to any couple looking for that perfect romantic getaway.


A B&B you can afford!

4,0 sur octobre 26, 2011

Surprise surprise - a B&B in Sante Fe you can afford. It was all I could ask for at the price I paid. Congenial owners, clean room (small is good), location is exceptional, near center of town. Patricia Aylward

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your raving review. Always glad to hear guest appreciation of "job well done". Santa Fe does have high priced b&b's that certain, but we've always tried to offer an affordable alternative for downtown Santa Fe. We look forward to a return visit! Amy Behm- Owner


Wonderful experience!

4,0 sur octobre 20, 2011

We just stayed at Pueblo Bonito and were very pleased! The innkeepers were wonderful, and really went above and beyond. They provided great suggestions on things to do in town. The room was charming, spacious, and comfortable, and the breakfast was delicious. I would highly recommend this location (which was also VERY convenient to the Plaza).

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your high recommendation of our inn! We're glad to know you enjoyed your stay and our services. We apprecaite your choosing Pueblo Bonito b&b and look forward to serving you again in the future. We'll be waiting patiently to hear from you. Amy Behm- Owner


Best Choice to Experience New Mexico

5 sur août 30, 2011

It was a pleasure to stay at Pueblo Bonito. Both we and our relatives from Houston thoroughly enjoyed the quaint "old Spanish" feel with all the modern conveniences. One seems to enter another world when turning off the street from midtown Santa Fe. Yet we were able to walk to the plaza, the sites, museums, restaurants, shopping, even an evening of dancing at the La Fonda. Thanks for sharing your clean, quiet hospitality with the full tasty breakfast; that kept us going to way past Albuquerque. When our visitors come from other world spots, like Austria, Pueblo Bonito is our first choice to help them experience New Mexico culture and charm. Wishing you both well and continued prosperity. Looking forward to next time, Jack and Annie

Réponse du propriétaire
It was our pleasure to have you and your family at Pueblo Bonito bed & breakfast inn. Knowing that we were able to enhance your New Mexico vacation experience and overall enjoyment makes us very grateful. Thank you for your comments and we too look forward to your return.


Great value close to everything!

4,0 sur juin 03, 2011

We stayed six nights here. When I travel, I look for three things: quiet, comfort, and convenience. This charming but non-fussy B & B met all our expectations in spades! We got a suite so had enough space for some "separate-time" when we needed it. Loved the "fogon" (NM style fireplace) though only one evening at this time of year was cool enough to take advantage of it. The breakfasts were sumptuous. I have food allergies but the hosts even thought to stock non-gluten items so that I had several breakfast choices. Unbelievable! And the hosts themselves are warm and welcoming as can be. I read all 51 reviews before writing this and can see why so many guests return here year after year. Thanks again, Herb and Amy!

Réponse du propriétaire
Our pleasure! This is our 25th year of serving guests to Santa Fe and we have enjoyed every minute. Meeting new folks who become our lifelong friends is always a joy. So glad we lived up to our reviews (all 51!!). Feel free to send your friends and family to us, we'd love to meet them and show them our beloved Santa Fe! Hope to see you again in the future.


Return to Santa Fe

3,0 sur juin 03, 2011

My stay at your B & B was very nice: location, parking, charm, food, staff assistance. The only issue I really have with your inn is the plumbing; very poor water pressure in the shower which made it more difficult to wash my hair and rinse out shampoo.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your feedback and be assured, the water pressure in that room (San Felipe) has been fixed. Evidently there was an undetected leak which has been fixed since your visit. I invite you to come back and give us another opportunity- you'll be glad you did. Our sincere thanks for your patronage and important feedback.


Great Centrally Located B&B

4,2 sur juin 01, 2011

Pueblo Bonito represents the Santa Fe spirit in its pueblo style architechure and charm. For folks visiting Santa Fe for the first time, this centrally located B&B is a perfect choice. You get the opportunity to sleep in an authentic adobe casita which is part of an 18 room pueblo style commuity with adobe walls surrounding it. Parking (a problem in Santa Fe) is inside the communal area. Abundant breakfast (expanded continental) is served in the main building where you can meet with other guest. Hosts Herb and Amy are there in the morning offering advise on things to see and do in the area. This is a walking distance B&B. Lovely place to get into the Santa Fe spirit.


Memorial weekend stay

3,2 sur mai 30, 2011

Very cool, romantic, authentic facility. House keeping and cleanliness were exceptional. The food was definitely not satisfactory, expected nice home made pastries but got quality of Sam' club, frozen toaster waffles.. would rather have gone out and bought a good breakfast. Impromptu opera recital was annoying and totally unexpected. Recommend posting such a performance in the future for interested guests.

Réponse du propriétaire
We are delighted to know you found your accomodations and cleanliness thereof "exceptional" at Pueblo Bonito b&b. We strive to create a special atmosphere for our all guests to experience the unique qualities Santa Fe and our property offers and to enjoy guests and staff. Our inn is small and intimate and gives us the opportunity to get to know our guests in a more personal manner. On this Memorial weekend one of our first time visitng guests who was an opera student shared "impromput" a short excert from an Italian opera for which is to premier this July at the Santa Fe Opera. We appologize for any offensive this may have caused for it was not intended, but actually in my opinion was something that could have been memorable and at times occurs at a b&b.


Rustic excelence with quiet surroundings

3,4 sur mai 30, 2011

We had a very relaxing and comfortable stay that was close to most activities and events. The owners and staff were very helpful and knowledgeable about the surrounding area and things to do and see within walking distance and beyond. We look forward to staying there again.


Great find

4,8 sur mai 23, 2011

Charming venue a short walk from restaurants, the Plaza, Canyon Rd, RailRunner, et. al. Amy and Herb couldn't be more gracious hosts. We'll definitely be repeat customers.


Our stay May 2011

5 sur mai 15, 2011

Excellent! We will most definately be staying at the Pueblo Bonito B&B on our next visit to NM, and would highly recommend the accommodation and location to others. Chris & Alan Dalziel, Alberta, Canada


LOVE THIS PLACE!

4,6 sur mai 04, 2011

We visit Santa Fe (try) annually and love to stay here. The owners/staff are great and so helpful. We love the accommodations - and highly recommend this B&B over all of the others that we've experienced in SF. Added - the price is well-placed to compete and beat out the others.


Adventure in Santa Fe

4,2 sur mai 01, 2011

We enjoyed our visit to Santa Fe and especially loved this B&B. To have a "live" Kiva in the room with firewood proved to be a very romantic unexpected time. At breakfast, Amy gave us info on the R.C. Gorman gallery in Taos which we did visit. She and her husband were very accommodating. We felt very much at home. Punch in the afternoon calmed us down from our touring all day. All in all, it was a very great stay.


The best kept secret in Sante Fe. . .

4,0 sur avril 19, 2011

My wife and I had driven by Santa Fe many times, but had never made the time to stop. Well, the opportunity presented itself at the end of March. I was on Spring Break from teaching and my wife had some vacation days coming up. So, we decided to 'Stop' and check things out. We were looking for a "base of operations" for our stay, and came across Pueblo Bonito B&B. What a fortunate decision for us!! The Suite was wonderful, the Staff amazing, and the location Super!!! I couldn't have planned it any better if I had tried to. We basically parked our car, and everything that we came to do was within walking distance. The staff pointed us in the right direction to make the most of our stay, and we met some really wonderful people during our three day stay. I truly do appreciate the recommendations that the staff made for our sight seeing, the breakfast was wonderful, and I loved having the afternoon "chips and salsa" with beverages. : ) The laid back atmosphere was just what my wife and I were looking for. We never felt hurried, or like we were just "customers". We were made to feel "at home" during our stay. I'd stay at Pueblo Bonito again, and again. As a matter of fact, we are making plans to do just that. . . Next time we're bringing the whole family!! Thanks for making our stay so Pleasurable!


Nice for the price, mostly

3,6 sur mars 26, 2011

We stayed one night in February in the Nambe Room. Got a great rate of $70 per night! Comfortable bed, but the frame was pretty wobbly. Full bathroom was tiny and had very little space for toiletries, but in a 250-year-old property, that wasn't surprising. This room has a nice kitchenette, but no utensils, pots/pans, or dish soap. We had already planned to eat out, but those items would be useful for other guests. The freezer really needs defrosting. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Wifi is only available in the lounge, but they will give you a cable to hook up in your room if needed. Food - margarita "tea time" was tasty; the chips would have been better with a local salsa instead of Pace. The deluxe continental breakfast was like what you would get at a Comfort Inn; we knew that when we booked, so it was OK - just not like what you would eat at other B&Bs.


Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn is a must for a true Santa Fe experience

4,0 sur mars 06, 2011

This was our first time to stay at Pueblo Bonito and we cannot wait to return. The innkeepers were very friendly and made our stay a pleasant experience. Each room has its own personality, be sure to check them out.


Pueblo Bonito review

4,4 sur mars 02, 2011

I was very impressed by the friendliness of the staff, the variation of breakfast, and the cleanliness of the bath facility.


Anniversary Celebration

5 sur mars 01, 2011

We have been enjoying the Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast since 2002 and have had outstanding visits each and every time. From the minute we check in, the hospitality and service are unparalleled. We've stayed in various rooms (our favorite is the Taos) and each room is immaculate and very cozy. The evening welcome hour is a nice touch; get to meet our fellow travellers. The breakfast is fabulous; something for everyone. And the staff are more than willing to offer suggestions for dining, day trips and interesting sites to see. We look forward to returning time and time again.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for sharing such a special time of your lives with us at Pueblo Bonito. We are privledged that you chose us not only for this special occasion, but also again and again over the years. It speaks volumes to us that we are doing something positive in folks lives and to thier well being when we hear this type of feedback. We appreciate your praise and will continue to serve Santa Fe visitors to the best of our ability. See you soon!


Inna

4,6 sur mars 01, 2011

friendly people, nice atmosphere, kiva fire place, eveything is perfect!


Absolutely Wonderful

5 sur mars 01, 2011

My husband's and my recent stay at the wonderful Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast in the heart of Santa Fe was such a delight! From the amazing greeting from our new friends to the gorgeous rooms...the welcome was a joy. Then the delicious breakfast treats prepared and delivered by our hosts made the mornings something to look forward to. Without exception, Pueblo Bonito provided us with the most wonderful late winter getaway we could have ever hoped for! Thank you, thank you, thank you. Sincerely, Pam and Tom Bulla, Houston, Texas


Lost city of Gold

4,8 sur février 04, 2011

What a treasure in the city of Santa Fe. I was sad that I only had pictures to share of your wonderful establishment.


Feel at home when away from home

5 sur janvier 10, 2011

The owner's warmth is displayed by the entire staff right down to the house keepers. We felt an extended part of their family. Tom and Sandy Witherspoon


We are returning next Fall.

4,8 sur janvier 10, 2011

My mother and I stayed a few days before heading off for a week a Ghost Ranch. Our stay was perfect. The afternoon wine and cheese was most generous, and the breakfast exceeded our expectations. The room was lovely. We enjoyed our stay so much that when we return this coming fall, we plan to stay at Pueblo Bonito again.

Réponse du propriétaire
Yeah! We'll be so glad to see you again. We sincerely enjoy our guests and find great pleasure in helping you have a great time in Santa Fe. Life is so busy, that when our guests take time to "get a way from it all"- it should be relaxed, comfortable and enjoyed. See you soon!


A Memorable Experience at Pueblo Bonita

5 sur janvier 03, 2011

This was our first stay at Santa Fe. THe hospitality at P.B was outstanding! From the moment we arrived, we were treated as royal guests. The walking distance through historic Santa Fe was a plus. Would highly recommend, and look forward to our next visit


COULDN'T HAVE BEEN BETTER ! ! !

4,8 sur décembre 27, 2010

Ambiance was supurb! Personnel was friendly and EXTREMELY informative which was great since I was traveling alone and wanted to see everything. 8 to 10 breakfast and 4 to 6 'tea time' were perfect in reviewing where I'd been and where I was going. Best overall vacation I've had in years. THANK YOU PUEBLO BONITO!!!

Réponse du propriétaire
We thank you and are so pleased to have made your time in Santa Fe, NM a special one. It is a true privledge to have served so many great guests (turned friends) over the past 25 years. As owners/innkeepers we truely enjoy personally interacting with our guests who come to share and enjoy the true flavor and ambiance of historic Santa Fe. Again, thank you and it's our hope to see you again soon... we'll be waiting!


Pure Relaxation!

5 sur décembre 25, 2010

We have stayed with family and friends at Pueblo Bonito for the past 2 years and recommend it to everyone. It is such a peaceful and beautiful place, with a real feeling of New Mexico life and friendliness. The owners are very special people who make you feel so much at home as friends not just guests. We can't say enough good things about this unique and lovely place to stay in Santa Fe, which is a beautiful city full of history and intrigue. Donal & Judy Johnson


The Lost Wallet Fiasco

5 sur décembre 19, 2010

OMG, I've lost my wallet! The Inn Manager helped me by: Calling various people and places to retrace my steps. Loaned me her cell phone because mine was not working in the Santa Fe area. She did everything in her power to make our stay at Bonito as relaxed as possible, under a very emotionally frustrating situation. I would recommend this establishment to anyone, anytime, anywhere.


Best value in Santa FeR

4,6 sur décembre 19, 2010

We have been visiting Santa Fe two or more times a year for the past thirty years and have stayed in almost every hotel, motel, and B&B near the Plaza and a few on Cerrillos Road. In the past few years, we finally discovered Pueblo Bonito with it's charming grounds, rooms, and owners, and have stayed in no other location since. The rooms and the breakfast are excellent and make for a relaxing experience that bears repeating. This beautiful B&B provides everything that you need for a restful get away, is within a short walking distance to the Plaza, and is equally convenient to the shops and restaurants in the Guadalupe area. We also appreciate the cleanliness and great service provided by the housekeeping staff. Truly a great experience and a great value!


Captured the essence of Santa Fe

5 sur décembre 17, 2010

As New Mexico residents we forget the enchantment of our state and how truely beautiful and special it is. We stayed at Pueblo Bonito during Indian Market, summer of 2010. It was a business trip and we worked 12 hours each day. Returning to our room (casita), spotless and quiet, we woke each morning refreshed and ready to get to work. Our fantastic breakfast was the highlight of our day! We actually found that the Pueblo Bonito experience reignited our passion for Santa Fe and plan to return with friends for a "fun" weekend this spring. As a busy traveler, I would give Pueblo Bonito a 5 star rating and never stay at another hotel/resort in Santa Fe again.


Great location and atmosphere

4,8 sur décembre 11, 2010

November 2010 stay was great. Cozy, cheerful, and nicely decorated large room and there was always wood for the fireplace. Very nice breakfast buffet. Excellent location, historic buildings, quiet private atmosphere, well managed, and very friendly. Cliff K


Thank you

3,8 sur octobre 26, 2010

My daughter and I spent a delightful weekend at Pueblo Bonito. This cozy B&B is very conveniently situated - close to the Square but far enough away so that you feel private and secluded. The Pueblo has much charm and the staff went out of its way to be helpful and gracious. I look forward to another visit.


The only way to experience Santa Fe: Pueblo Bonito

5 sur octobre 26, 2010

My husband and I stayed at Pueblo Bonito for two nights and had a wonderfully relaxing stay. We will only stay here when we visit Santa Fe. The rooms were comfortable and offered all the amenities we needed - the setting was peaceful - the food was great - the location, unbeatable - and the staff was incredibly friendly. We will always recommend this to anyone who is looking for a wonderful Santa Fe getaway!


Great B&B in Sante Fe!

4,0 sur octobre 10, 2010

We chose the Pueblo Bonito after reading the reviews of this B&B on the internet...and it loved up to its reputation. It is conveniently located, our "suite" was lovely, the grounds were beautiful, breakfast was great and our hosts were delightful. It is a great value for the money.


What a wonderful gem

5 sur septembre 30, 2010

We stayed here in July and again in September as we found the Pueblo Bonito B&B accessible and a wonderful value. The owners and staff are first rate, the rooms and facilities are well maintained and lovely. It is within walking distance of the Plaza and Canyon Road. Everyone there was helpful with finding places to eat and breakfast and evening margarita time allowed us to meet some wonderful fellow travelers. We will definitely be staying here again.


A Lovely Touch of Santa Fe

5 sur septembre 20, 2010

Herb and Amy are very caring and thoughtful hosts.Our party of six was made welcome and helped with all of our questions.Santa Fe is a wonderful historical destination and the Pueblo Bonito is full of history.We would certainly stay here again.


Everything one should expect in a B&B

4,8 sur septembre 15, 2010

We visited in winter and the Kiva fireplace was a delightful feature. I am used to finding fine bed and breakfast inns in out of the way places but this one, being in the center of the wonderful city of Santa Fe, was a revalation. Bruce Mcintosh


Lovely Accomodations for our Family

4,8 sur septembre 08, 2010

We had a lovely time at Pueblo Bonito b&b. We appreciated the convenience of walking to the Plaza and other historic sites within five minutes from the inn. We stayed in #16 Acoma and the rest of my family were in #15 Picurus. Everything was clean and spacious. The breakfast and happy hour (margaritas) were very nice and the outdoor seating was inviting. Some of our family members live in NM and they will be back often when they visit Santa Fe.


fantastic find

4,6 sur juillet 07, 2010

The Pueblo Bonito B&B was perfect for our stay in Sante Fe. It was within walking distance to the square, shops and restaurants, yet in a quiet neighborhood. The breakfast was fine and the margarita teatime rocked. The hosts were very gracious and gave tips as to what to see in our limited time. I will most definitely book at this fabulous find again.


The Best Place in Santa Fe!

4,8 sur juillet 04, 2010

We've been returning to the Pueblo Bonito for about 18 years now, every time we come to Santa Fe. It's been under the same ownership and management throughout, which may account for the extraordinary service and care each guest and room/suite in the compound receives. The setting is restful, romantic and reviving - it's beautiful, calm, and has beautiful shady nooks that are hard to come by in this sun-drenched town. We enjoy the complimentary tea time in the afternoons, and the breakfast bar buffet is always fresh and filling. From my standpoint, there's no better place or deal in Santa Fe.


Excellence

5 sur juillet 03, 2010

All of you people put warmth and friendliness back into life. Add to that warm and pleasant, spotless accomodations. Add to that being in the center of the city, walking distance to shops and restaurants. Refreshing and restful atmosphere without city traffic noise. Gives one the feel of home and a desire to return to old fashion hospitality the way it used to be.


Bulls-eye spot

4,8 sur juin 08, 2010

This B&B was recommended to us and we in turn recommend. Peaceful, helpful, good coffee and eats in the morning and good margaritas in the afternoon.


Lovely place to stay in Santa fe

5 sur juin 07, 2010

My husband and I enjoyed every minute of our stay in Santa Fe. Pueblo Bonito was lovely in every way: comfortable, clean, excellent value, warm and friendly hosts, close to city and many of the key attractions of Santa fe. We walked everywhere. Breakfast was simple but reliable. Of course we enjoyed the Margaritas! We will definitely stay again. Roseanne


A great honeymoon

4,6 sur juin 01, 2010

My new bride and I spent several wonderful days at the Pueblo Bonito. My decision was made due to their presentation on the website. Have to admit that the stay was even better than expectations. Staff was friendly, courteous, helpful and professional. Accomodations wonderful. Amenities wonderful. The complementary happy hour was super. Wonderful trip.


Friends Reunion in Santa Fe

3,8 sur mai 31, 2010

The inn was just the right place for the five of us to stay for a long weekend in Santa Fe. The location was perfect--blocks away from the heart of town. The hosts and staff were outstanding. They made us feel welcome. The breakfasts were wonderful and if you are around in the afternoon, there is "tea" (also margaritas!) We were very pleased with our stay.


Positive experience and great value in Santa Fe, NM.

5 sur mai 31, 2010

We had an overall very positive and memorable experience over the past weekend with our family at this inn and would definitely consider a return trip in the future. We all had great time and felt it was a great value for the cost.


Outstanding Santa Fe bed and breakfast

5 sur mai 07, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed out recent visit to Santa Fe and our week long stay at Pueblo Bonito Inn. Thier welcoming hospitality, the easy access to everyone on staff who enthusiastically answered our many questions and gave us good advice, and the Inn's in-town location all added up to a delightful stay. We liked experiencing authentic pueblo architecture and appreciated the well kept rooms and grounds. Our family group of five was delighted to be able to use the main dining room to socialize and enjoy eachother. The breakfast provided many choices from french toast to granola, yogart to oatmeal. My favorite however was the grapefruit which was so sweet and juicy. Thank you again for your many kindnesses, Maggie Griner


the only place I stay in Santa Fe

5 sur avril 26, 2010

I've been visiting Santa Fe at least once a year for many years I found Pueblo Bonito quite a few years ago.. I won't stay any where else. Herb and Amy personally welcome everyone to their special inn. Its a great place. only a few".. actually a one bedromm apt.. I could move in! thanks for my "home in Santa Fe" Herb & Amy Barbara from Ct.

Réponse du propriétaire
Barbara it is always a pleasure to have you and the many other loyal customers stay with us year in and year out. You are always welcome and we look forward to seeing you again soon. We'll be waiting!


lovely stay

4,0 sur avril 26, 2010

We stayed at Pueblo Bonito for 3 nights with 2 children - the space was very generous (kids slept in lounge-room area and there was a small kitchen) and the furniture comfortable. Homey/ very nice South-West style decorations / attention to detail etc with nice toiletries etc. Would definitely stay again and recommend. tracy


Pueblo Bonito in Santa Fe

4,0 sur avril 25, 2010

Pueblo Bonito is one of those little gems that makes traveling such a joy. This quaint, old B&B instantly became my "I will stay here every time I come to Santa Fe" location and I will plan a trip to stay much longer next time. Wonderful breakfasts, delightful staff. I could not have asked for more...thank you all! ChrisAnn, Tucson,AZ


Two nights in Santa Fe.

5 sur avril 05, 2010

My wife and I spent two nights at the Inn. It was easy to find and walking distance to many of the attractions in Santa Fe. The Inn owners and employees were friendly and very helpful. I wish we could have stayed longer.


Splendid visit

4,6 sur avril 04, 2010

I had a great stay at the Pueblo Bonito Inn in March 2010. The rooms look and smell terrifically New Mexican with all the variety of wood cabinetry, vigas, and furniture. Unlike with most hotels, I was looking forward to returning in the evening so I could enjoy being in my room! It was one of the highlights of my trip. The fireplace with free firewood was fantastic, the staff was courteous, friendly, and honest, and everything was spotless. Breakfast was modest fare but with a wide variety of fruits, toast, frozen waffles,and so on. And the location, a block away from the State Capitol and 15 minutes' walk from the Plaza, is unbeatable.


Well done

4,0 sur mars 08, 2010

We had a pleasant stay at Pueblo Bonito. Fine breakfast, friendly staff and all round good experience. The location was just right for walking to shopping and museums.


Like a second home to Norwegian lovers of New Mexico!

4,8 sur mars 07, 2010

We started visiting New Mexico and Santa Fe in 1987, and became infatuated by its landscape and people. Since we first stayed at Pueblo Bonito in 1997, we have visited this gorgeous B&B every third year. The reasons why we have chosen Pueblo Bonito as our "second home" are several: The hosts Herb and Amy are friendly, forthcoming and generous. They have always offered us great hospitality and accomodation at reasonable rates. Pueblo Bonito is situated close to the historic downtown of the oldest state capital of the US, and has a historical atmosphere by itself. The rooms are rustique and individualistic, tastefully furnished in South Western style. Herb, Amy and their staff are always providing the best of service, including practical advice and afternoon refreshments around a cosy fireplace, where inspiring conversations with fellow travellers often take place. We therefore wholeheartedly recommend Pueblo Bonito to future travellers who want a very good deal and a unique experience in Santa Fe. Jorun M. Lilloey and Leif J. Mandelid Bergen, Norway

Réponse du propriétaire
Jorun & Leif- It's been our pleasure having you with us at Pueblo Bonito bed & breakfast inn. During our 25 years of serving visitors to our city, we appreicate the friendships we have made- of which yours is one. We consider ourselves blessed to have so many wonderful guests and look forward to your return visit in 2013! Who knows maybe we'll be able to visit you in Norway one day soon....


Absolutely adorable little inn.

4,2 sur mars 05, 2010

We loved our visit to Santa Fe because of this little Inn. Pueblo Bonito was one of the top memorable experiences on our trip through New Mexico. Location was prime, margaritas were killer and rooms were like they say in New Mexico "enchanting". The staff was helpful, friendly and warm. Santa Clara room (#3) was delightful- colorful and unique. Great kiva fireplace and handcrarved wooden desk in the room. We loved our stay and will look forward to returning.


Comfortable and full of character

4,6 sur février 15, 2010

This small inn is in a quiet but convenient location and is full of genuine New Mexican charm. The hosts are long-time residents who know the city well and will share all the good secrets with you. I will be back.


Best Bed And Breakfast We Have Stayed In!!!

5 sur janvier 12, 2010

This quaint little Inn by far exceeded our expectations! The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. It was perfect for a romantic get away. The room had a fireplace and a small kitchenette. The location was terrific. Every thing you wanted to see or do in Santa Fe was within walking distance. The staff was courteous and attentive to our every need. I have already told my friends and family to book their reservations when they are in Santa Fe.


Adorable Adode Santa Fe Inn

4,4 sur décembre 22, 2009

Ambiance, charm of authentic yester-year. Crackling wood-burning kiva fireplace at the foot of my bed in my cozy, warm room. Preserved features of 1800 archeticture- vigas, nichos, hardwood floors with a bit of "funky" thrown in to enhance the "traditional" Santa Fe charm. I loved this place.


Delightful Historic Santa Fe Charmer.

5 sur juillet 05, 2007

Great stay at this delightful historic adobe pueblo-style b&b. Excellent location- quiet and minutes to plaza. Good value - lots of "freebies" (margaritas, parking, DSL). Rooms were very comfortable, clean and we enjoyed plenty of privacy while also enjoyed getting to meet other interesting guests at breakfast and afternoon tea.


Truly my Santa Fe Home....

5 sur juillet 03, 2007

I visit Santa Fe at least 3 times a year. I have stayed at this inn for over 15 years. It is my favorite place. It has the perfect blend of detachment and intimacy. No need for me to stay anywhere else. This is my Santa Fe home.


Terrific and Memorable Experience.

5 sur avril 10, 2007

Two thumbs up for this little Inn. A real charmer. Excellent staff. Excellent location. Excellent decor and ambiance- full of Old World Charm and romance. Breakfasts were great as were afternoon margaritas. A really memorable visit to a very destinctive destination.


Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $85 - $205
  • Avis (123) 4,5
  • Chambres 19
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5059848001
  • Fax 1-5059843155
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8004614599

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut