Casa Pacifica Bed and Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,5

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,5
  • Services4,5
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,2
  • Repas4,5

Notation basée sur
42 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Lives up to it's name, "peaceful home"!

5 sur mai 27, 2013

My wife and I celebrated our 14th wedding anniversary with friends here! The courtyard and grounds are beautiful! Every night we sat out with a fire and had a blast! The room was impeccable and perfect for our needs! Linda was a wonderful hostess who took care of us from beginning to end. She is the least pretentious B n B owner I have ever met! Breakfast was amazing every morning from the Piñon coffee to the two other courses. Everything in Santa Fe is within walking distance from Casa Pacifica. Perfect location, perfect accommodations, perfect hostess...awesome 14th Anniversary trip!


Mi casa in Santa Fe !

5 sur novembre 07, 2012

Warmth, caring service. The rooms are incredibly beautiful, specially those in the upper floor, the patio is inviting, a place of encounter and chat, the heart of the house. The location is terrific : only one block away of the Farmers Market, train Station and many, excellent galleries in the corner of Paseo de Peralta and the railroads. Everything was calm, flowing and joyful : thanks Linda (Alma Mater) of this project of love. I'll be coming back to Casa Pacifica for the rest of my life.


Enjoy Santa Fe -- with pets in tow!

4,4 sur juillet 26, 2012

Fantastic rooms within walking distance of everything we wanted to see. great rooms & we were even able to leave our two dogs in our private back yard while we were out. The steam room was great!


Fantastic for Family Reunions

5 sur juillet 12, 2012

Linda was available but non-intrusive. Very helpful. Her daughter, Emily, was there each day for our breakfast and is a great cook. Abrielle is adorable. Perfect place for families to gather with separation for each but lovely gathering places. Relaxing and unusual decor - Santa Fe Charm. My room was perfect for handicapped. Close to the old downtown and easy to get around. The breakfasts were delicious and served at our convenience. A helpful addition would be reading lamps by the chairs.


Aussie in Santa Fe

4,2 sur juin 29, 2012

A real treat seeing the Southwest all the way from Sydney, Australia and being welcomed by the staff. Very convenient to the Plaza and shopping. Innkeeper very hospitable, room gave the real Native flavor. Breakfast and patio were excellent.


May 2012

3,8 sur juin 08, 2012

Great atmosphere! Clean rooms and firendly service provided. Location was conveniently close to downtown. Would stay here again- as relaxing and a good value. Only negative was the owner's dog barking early in the AM.


One of the best B&B's we have experienced

5 sur mai 27, 2012

The decor and amenities are top-notch. We stayed here with friends, sharing the two bedroom with kitchen and living area. We all said we could comfortably have stayed a month, as one of the baths also included a washer/dryer combo. The breakfasts were beautifully presented and tasty, and Alan and Laura were very pleasant and helpful. The patio was a pleasant place to relax and visit with each other. Altogether a great experience!


Best Santa Fe trip yet

4,4 sur mai 26, 2012

Lovely Bed and Breakfast. The room was unique, comfortable and fun. The host and hostess were friendly, available and knowledgeable about the area. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will happily stay at Casa Pacifica the next time we visit Santa Fe.


Fabulous Place to Stay

5 sur mai 19, 2012

I started planning the trip for our art group last January and found Alan, the innkeeper, very gacious and extremely helpful. Upon arrival, we were more than pleased with the charming decor and spaciousness of our accomodations. A highlight was the wonderful breakfasts, By the end of the week, we were calling the place "home." I highly recommend Casa Pacifica for anyone who wishes to absorb the Santa Fe atmosphere. I doubt there is another B&B that provides the service and hospitality I found there.


The Best

4,6 sur mai 09, 2012

This is the best experience I've had staying at any B&B. Our hosts were very hospitable, and had some wonderful suggestions for activities in and around Santa Fe. The rooms and central courtyard were beautiful and very unique - this IS Santa Fe, after all! Host Alan cooks a full breakfast from scratch every morning complete with pinon coffee and a huge fresh fruit plate. Try the French Toast, the Home Fries, the Banana-Blueberry pancakes, the frittatas, the omelettes - oh, just try everything.


LOVED this place

5 sur avril 22, 2012

We stayed for 5 days with our dog, and we loved the intimate environment, was quiet, and the dog loved it. Best of all was the breakfast, it was like being at home with a great cook, Alan put together a beautiful plate...and wonderful conversation. Sally


Great value

4,4 sur avril 12, 2012

Tola's Favorite is ours too! Huge room with fire place and a steam room shower combo. Breakfast included fresh fruit platter and omelette or french toastwas over the top. Alan was very accomodating with directions and recommendations for restaurants and other information about Santa Fe. A great package for the price!


Great Location

4,4 sur avril 05, 2012

I stayed here for two nights, and was very pleased with the room, service and breakfast. The courtyard is a great place to sit with a good book and a cup of tea in the late afternoon. Alan was a gracious host, very knowledgeable and friendly - and he makes a mean french toast. Would recommend.


Very pleasant weekend

4,2 sur mars 23, 2012

We had a very enjoyable stay. Linda served exquisite breakfasts.


Great weekend

4,2 sur mars 23, 2012

Breakfasts were delicious with great presentation. Alan was very attentive to our requests.


Loved it!!

5 sur décembre 18, 2011

Linda is a great hostess. She is truly interested in her guests. The breakfast was yummy. AWESOME steam room! I used it every night I was there. I enjoyed my small yet lovely patio. My room was cozy. I was delighted that my Greyhound was allowed to stay with no outrageous pet fee. That was a HUGE plus! The rooms were very clean. I loved being within walking distance to so many retaurants and galleries. I would definitely stay there again.


Great for our Cousin Getaway

4,6 sur novembre 15, 2011

Casa Pacifica was perfect for our cousin getaway! Five adult female cousins enjoy an annual get together at a new and interesting B & B and state each year. This year we decided on Sante Fe. We like to each have our own room, and I had almost given up on finding something affordable in Sante Fe when I came across Casa Pacifica. The 1/2 price sale made it within our price range and it sounded perfect. The pictures were spot on with each room unique, spacious and comfortable. The showers are amazing! The breakfasts prepared by Linda and her daughter were delicious and ample, and we absolutely loved the well-behaved and friendly dogs. Unfortunately, we probably won't be in Sante Fe again, but would certainly stay there again if we did return.


A Great Place to Stay in Santa Fe!

4,6 sur novembre 11, 2011

We stayed at Casa Pacifica this past summer and we truly enjoyed our time at this B & B. Our room was very spacious and had extra amenities that cannot be found elsewhere. Linda is a wonderful host and an amazing cook!! The breakfast meals that she makes are delicious! Casa Pacifica was in a convenient location and close to everything we wanted to see and do in Santa Fe. We will definitely be staying here again on our future trips to Santa Fe!!!


Ambience and service.

4,8 sur novembre 07, 2011

Beautiful courtyard -- cool respite from summer heat. Always has light breeze. Pleasant service, great suggestions. We would come back.


Nice, but, ...

2,8 sur novembre 01, 2011

At full price is a 2 star room at a 4 star price.Excellent breakfasts-the web page promo on the food is accurate.Used to be an assisted living facility; now converted to B&B service-means large rooms, but somewhat underwhelming amenities.Hostess was not as much of a "concierge" as I'm used to at B&B's.

Réponse du propriétaire
Casa Pacifica is under new management. Our new price menu is consistent and reasonable. I have made major changes that address the issues in your review. I provide attentive service and the B&B is impeccably clean. I still serve all of Linda's excellent breakfasts! Please consider staying with us again to appreciate the wonderful changes I've made.


Extremely Poor Customer Service and...(read on...)

1,6 sur octobre 19, 2011

Our room was just like the picture. It was unique and spacious. The rooms are not very clean. Do not stay here if you are not a dedicated dog person. Dogs are in the courtyard, including while you eat, and are allowed in the rooms, including on the furniture. The customer service, including communication style, following through on what is promised, and financial transactions, is unprofessional and incomprehensible for a business. I guess it's possible for you to have a good experience but you are making yourself vulnerable to an indescribably negative one.

Réponse du propriétaire
Casa Pacifica is now under new management. I began running it in 12/2011 and have made major changes that address issues in your review. I keep the rooms impeccably clean and no longer allow dogs in the kitchen or dining area. Dogs are only allowed in specific designated rooms. I handle financial transactions professionally and pride myself on superior customer service. I am happy to provide feedback from recent guests. Hope you will consider visiting us again to appreciate what a wonderful experience Casa Pacifica is now.


Great stay

4,2 sur octobre 02, 2011

Amazing breakfast served by friendly hosts, lovely, stylish rooms. Quiet and convenient.


Wonderful Home Away From Home

4,4 sur août 05, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Casa Pacifica for a week while we visited family in Santa Fe. We could not have asked for a more comfortable, hospitable place to call home while on our vacation. The suites were large, with sitting rooms, eating areas, full kitchens (which we thoroughly enjoyed using), private patios, and washer/driers. They might not have been posh five star accommodations with fluffy bathrobes or fresh baked goods in the afternoon, but they were everything we needed and more. (If you have special needs, such as wheel chair accessibility issues, this is the place to call.) I admit, coming from the triple-digit heat wave in the mid-west, I was surprised there was no A/C, but ceiling fans kept us plenty cool in late July. Of course we also had the portable air coolers if we needed them. Linda was a courteous and thoughtful hostess, and the breakfasts she and her daughter created were simply outstanding. We loved the central shaded patio area and made ourselves at home there in our free time. We even served our family dinners there several times. Linda’s two dogs were adorable and well-behaved, and this comes from a no dog/cat owner. (Allergies were not a problem.) There are plenty of interesting places near Casa Pacifica to walk to, with the Farmer’s Market, the Railyard, numerous galleries, countless restaurants, and the Plaza so close by. We did not find the neighborhood to be worrisome at all. If walking is not your thing, Casa Pacifica is convenient to all the tourist spots along the river, and it is very close to St. Francis and Cerillos, two main thoroughfares in Santa Fe. Next time we travel to Santa Fe, I won’t bother searching through all the other bnb or hotel options in town. I’ll call Linda!


Vacation Haven

4,4 sur juin 28, 2011

My adult daughter and I needed a restful, budget-friendly vacation desperately! I searched on all the travel websites for something we could afford. I did find a motel for $48/night 40 miles outside of Santa Fe and almost booked it. Then I found this site and this B&B--Casa Pacifica. With the 1/2 price sale, and a full kitchen we could cook our meals in, a hot breakfast free with the room, and a location that let us park the car (on the premises) and not spend money on gas--this was by far the more affordable option! Add to that the fact that we had a private deck with a grill, table and chairs and two additional comfy chairs to relax in, double doors that opened up to the deck, and the qentle breeze in the morning and evening that kept us cool--it was paradise! So much more than we expected! No more searching web sites--We have found our vacation destination in Santa Fe!!!


Fabulous B&B in Santa Fe

4,8 sur juin 21, 2011

My daughter and I had a wonderful stay at Casa Pacifica, taking advantage of their "half-price" sale by staying four nights. We loved the Old World Suite, complete with a kitchen, sitting room, bedroom and patio. The kitchen had everything except a stove, oven or dishwasher. Each breakfast included a delicious fruit plate followed by a hearty main dish. We enjoyed speaking with the Innkeeper, Linda, and the company of Linda's two dogs as we ate each morning. We could not have asked for better accommodations or location. Can't wait to go back!


Delightful

4,6 sur mai 25, 2011

We had the loveliest time with dear friends. The breakfast was wonderful every day. The rooms were charming. Linda and her daughter were delightful. It was great to walk to much of the area we wanted to see. Larry and I hope to come back next year. Thanks lots.


Our wedding trip

4,6 sur avril 30, 2011

As senior citizens, just married, we were looking for a place to stay in Santa Fe. Casa Pacifica was perfect! We got a great deal on the nicest room and had everything we needed for our week's stay. Most outstanding were the fabulous breakfasts served to us each morning at a time that was convenient to us. Our innkeeper was most accomodating and gave us helpful maps and tips on places to visit on our side trips. Kay and Tom


20yr Visitors to Santa Fe...We've found our perfect spot!

4,2 sur avril 21, 2011

My wife and I have traveled to Santa Fe for 20yr's to ski and cycle. Needless to say we are familiar with the area. Our search for the perfect place to stay is over. If I had to sum up our experience at Casa Pacifica in two words I would say, "OUTSTANDING VALUE!" We traveled with our Boston Terrier, Pug and our bicycles on our last stay. Two small dogs in the Santa Fe area can easily run an extra $50/night. Parking would be an extra $15-$25/night, and breakfast for two, plan on $30+. Our stay at Casa Pacifica included all of these items at no extra charge in a setting that is perfect for us. We usually reserve one of our favorite spots for breakfast (Harry's Roadhouse, Plaza Cafe, Pasquals); not this time! Linda provided a beautiful gourmet breakfast each morning which literally left us wondering each night what she would be preparing for the next morning. Linda's hospitality is truly genuine. This B&B has the perfect mixture of what we like: great location, roomy accommodations, privacy, hospitality, and value. Linda, please know that if you head east towards the Texas line you are always welcome in our home. ps: Please bring your breakfast recipes! Stein & Patti, Texas


Best Deal in Santa Fe

4,6 sur avril 06, 2011

My sister and I stayed here in April 2011 and LOVED it. The host, Linda, is wonderful and warm and a fantastic cook. The breakfasts are amazing, healthy and delicious. The room we stayed in was spacious and well appointed. We enjoyed our privacy. the location and free parking are excellent benefits of this place. This is NOT a 5star hotel so if you want someone fawning all over you and putting a mint on your pillow, then this is not the place. If you want a nice, safe, secure and homey place where you are well fed and left to enjoy Santa Fe, then this is perfect. We particularly enjoyed the resident dogs (if you are not a dog person, then stay somewhere else). We loved Linda's humor and casual manner. I think I left healthier than I arrived after her daily breakfast service with fruit plate and fresh coffee and a big main course! The location is close enough to the Plaza to walk, and far enough from the "action" to be quiet and restful. The free parking was a great benefit even though we hardly needed a car once we were in town. This is close to the farmers market, railyard, art market, museums, Whole Foods and World Market. I wish we'd stayed 2 weeks instead of 4 nights.


I now have a home in Santa Fe

4,4 sur août 31, 2010

Casa Pacifica will now be where I stay whenever in SF. The room was spacious, high ceilinged and comfortable and not at all hotel like. The steam bath was amazing. I had a private second floor patio to watch the sun riise. Late summer breakfast was eaten in a pleasant courtyard and Linda is a wonderful cook. The property is conveniently located to the center of town. I could not have been more pleased.


Look no further - this place is perfect!

5 sur juillet 12, 2010

We just returned from a long weekend with Linda, and we're already booking a return trip. The room was spacious and charming, the tranquil courtyard dining room brimmed with plants and a soothing fountain, and the breakfast was to-die-for. We were scheduled to go to brunch one morning with a local friend, and we pushed the time back just so we wouldn't miss one of Linda's breakfasts! If that wasn't enough, she gave us terrific, thoughtful recommendations for local dining and activities and never steered us wrong. A beautiful property in a fabulous location at an incredible value. We'll definitely be back!


Dear Linda,

5 sur juillet 12, 2010

Our stay at the Casa Pacifica really made our vacation great. Our room was huge, airy, and perfect for a comfortable, relaxing stay. The breakfasts were incredibly good, you could not find better anywhere. The balcony deck was perfect for enjoying the wonderful Santa Fe weather. The dogs were the sweetest,friendliest pets imaginable. I don't think we could have found a better place to stay, it was perfect for us. Sincerely, Bill, Tai, and Mintra


Wonderful experience

5 sur juillet 12, 2010

For our 20th anniversary we wanted someplace peaceful and cozy. The room was beautiful, well furnished to meet all our needs and the steam room was great after a long day of sightseeing and shopping. The breakfasts were outstanding and now my husband expects the same special treatment every morning. Conversations with other guest and with Linda were warm welcoming and fun. We could not have selected a better place to spend our time in the heart of Santa Fe. Any future trips to Santa Fe will definitely be spent at this BNB.


A great week's stay

3,8 sur juin 19, 2010

My two sisters and I stayed a week at Casa Pacifica. We had the second floor room which has a private patio and kitchen. Sophy and CeCe, the two resident dogs were joy and Linda made breakfast each day a special treat. I will recommend Casa Pacifica to my friends traveling to Santa Fe. The location is wonderful .... you can walk to the old part of town and avoid the parking hassle. Edina, Minnesota


Peaceful House

4,4 sur juin 04, 2010

Casa Pacifica in Spanish means Peaceful House and that was definitely our experience at this B&B. From the lovely group patio to our own private patio, the atmosphere was relaxed and calm.


Beautiful and Private

3,2 sur juin 03, 2010

My husband and I felt very welcomed and we were given a lot of privacy. The room was unique and the steam shower was amazing. The food was great, but I would have liked to be asked about eating preferences. I would have also liked to have had our room tidied.


Great experience

4,4 sur avril 10, 2010

Casa Pacifica is in a great location - within walking distance of nearly everything worth seeing while in Sanata Fe. Our private deck provided a fantastic view of the sunrise over the eastern mountains and an equally awesome view of the sunset over the western mountains. Though centrally located, Casa Pacifica offers an incredibly quiet environment and atmosphere, very relaxing. AND, Cici and Sophie will provide you your doggie fix if you had to leave your 4-legged family members behind!


Memorial day weekend truly memorable!

4,0 sur juillet 17, 2009

We truly enjoyed our stay at Casa Pacifica! It was quiet and tranquil yet romantic. My partner and I loved the private steam rooms and enjoyed a glass or two or three... of wine in the courtyard. The food was great. This is not a Marriot Suite but it is peaceful, private and COZT. Also, it really is walking distance from the Rail Runner, Tomasitas and The Plaza!


Beautiful serenity

5 sur juin 24, 2009

My dog and I stayed in "Tola's Favorite" for one month of pure pleasure, peace and quiet, luxuriating in the beautifully tiled steam room; cooking meals from fresh produce at walking-distance markets; reading by the fire at evening; and walking to the Farmers' Market, galleries, shops, and nearby dog-friendly parks. All this at a very affordable rate. The location is wonderful for connecting to everything, and Linda tailors one's visit to individual preferences. ---Louann and Durum


A Wonderful Stay

5 sur avril 14, 2009

We feel so fortunate to have stayed at this B and B for our first visit to Santa Fe. The breakfast every day was delicious and healthy. Linda is very friendly, easy-going, accomodating, and she's a great cook. The location is ideal. We will definitely be back and will recommend this B and B to our friends! Lori and Graham


Peace and feel in love

5 sur décembre 11, 2008

This was my first trip to Santa Fe area and it was all I was looking for and more. Casa Pasfic had a delicious breakfast to start your day. What a great location and a short distance drive to Canyon Road. ( Great restaurants and artist galleries) I will be returning for the holidays Carolyn Sunnyside NY


Love at first time

5 sur décembre 10, 2008

There is no place like home and this is the place to be. Enjoy the food and loved the Sophie and CC. I enjoyed my stay with Linda and her family. Will be returning for Christmas time. Jeffrey H NYC


Casa Pacifica Bed and Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $85 - $280
  • Avis (42) 4,5
  • Chambres 10

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5059822078

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut