Casas de Suenos Old Town Historic Hotel Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,3
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,6
  • Repas4,5

Notation basée sur
35 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Fun place

3,8 sur mars 30, 2014

We enjoyed the Route 66 style of the hotel. The breakfast was excellent. The courtyard was very nice. For a quiet location and relaxing stay, this is great. The service staff are friendly and helpful.


This place was wonderful in so many ways.

5 sur mars 19, 2014

This place was wonderful in so many ways. The breakfast was more than you could ask for, the service was five star, the the facilitie was what you might imagine a old historic mexican /southwestern haciennda might be. We will absolutely visit again. Denver Colorado


Why stay anywhere else?

5 sur février 26, 2014

What a joy to spend an evening in such a lovely place and to be able to stroll through old town Alburquerque the next morning. The accomodation was spacious and pleasant, the staff warm, welcoming and I knowledgeable about the area. What more could one want?


Fun in Old Town

5 sur février 21, 2014

Casas de Suenos far exceeded our expectations. I was grateful for the good reviews, so we booked a one-night stay recently. The Ivy Cottage is so comfortable; we loved it!. The hospitality and breakfast were wonderful. It was so quiet and safe and within walking distance to restaurants and shopping and historic sites. A great value too. We were there in the winter and it was still beautiful, so I'm sure the spring and summer are even better.


Remarkable Place, Value, and Service

5 sur décembre 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Casas de Suenos for the first time in late December. I have stayed at a few bed and breakfast in the past, this is the first time the "bed and breakfast" experience actually lived up to the hype.The staff greet you and treat like family, maybe even better. Casitas have a warm "at home" feel and the courtyard is beautiful and invites you to explore the art and walkways. We promise to return again.


Treated like family

4,8 sur novembre 30, 2013

My wife and I recently spent a week in Albuquerque for a much needed time of rest and relaxation. I found Casas de Suenos online and was somewhat reluctant about whether it would really be what the website that it was. It exceeded our expectations and we were thrilled with everything about our visit. The staff was excellent and we were treated like members of their family. The breakfast was outstanding and always cooked to our order. Even the maintenance staff were warm and cordial and went overboard to help us and meet our needs. We stayed in "Zuni" and enjoyed a wonderful king-sized bed, warm and cozy atmosphere and a kiva in the corner. I highly recommend Casas de Suenos and will definitely return and enjoy them as often as I get a chance.


My graduation trip

5 sur novembre 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed overnight on our way to Phoenix for my graduation. We received excellent service, the room was outstanding, and the breakfast was awesome! I will definitely stay here again when I am in the area. The only complaint I have is the visit wasn't long enough! Casas de Suenos is a great place to stay & relax.


It really is a refuge.

5 sur octobre 26, 2013

Very comfortable and attractive accommodations with a pervasive sense of tranquility. Almost spotlessly clean from one end to the other, and the interior gardens and the places to hang out with morning coffee were great (as was the breakfast). It really is a place away from everything - hidden right in the middle of everything. Well, within walking distance, anyway.


I will always go here when in NM

4,4 sur septembre 20, 2013

The place looks quite odd, dated, and overgrown. Luckily, inside it was a different story; everything was very clean and comfortable. The service was everything you'd expect, with a touch of a family-run feel. The breakfast is easily the best thing about this place-Perfect eggs on order and everything else you could imagine in a breakfast. Order an omelet with all of the additions and you'll escape the fact you're in dreary Alburquerque


great place

5 sur juillet 07, 2013

It just like home we had great time the breakfast was very good and friendly staff we had three kids so it was nice


It was magic.....

5 sur mai 06, 2013

Loved the atmosphere, Felt like home away from home, Staff was friendly and the breakfast was very good.


so much better than any big hotel/motel

4,8 sur février 02, 2013

...we like to stay in old towns when possible because the BnBs offer so much more charm and interest, better breakfasts and much more interesting. We prefer being within walking distance to restaurants and shopping, as was Casas de Suenos. I find most big chain motels/hotels very bland, boring and like warehouses. Casas has CHARM, friendly staff, spacious rooms. Get off the freeway of life and try downtown or the back roads!


Historic Inn

3,8 sur décembre 01, 2012

This Inn offers warm, friendly hospitality. Check-in is effortless and the rooms were tastefully decorated. The Turquoise room was cozy, the bed comfortable. The bathroom was tiny, no place to set things, had to use the socket in the bedroom for the hairdryer, as couldn't fine one in bathroom. No fan in bathroom and window over tub was sealed shut. Was able to open window in bedroom. Breakfast was good and filling. Even though the rooms faced a busy street it was very quiet during the night. Overall it was a pleasant experience, and I think based on the price we paid, we got a good deal.


Very pleased

5 sur octobre 17, 2012

Stayed in the Manzano suite for our 25th anniversary and very pleased. Such a quaint room with old world charm. The king bed was nice and firm with very soft, clean sheets and a wonderfull comforter. The kiva fireplace was stocked with nice crackling ceader. The in room hot tub was really nice on a cold evening with the fire going. Breakfast was top notch and very filling. All of the rooms surround a very inviting courtyard and only a block and a half to Old Town with great southwestern dining. We will definately come back.


Old Town Albuquerque

5 sur juin 27, 2012

Our rooms were very spacious and decorated in local them. Breakfast was included in the price and individually prepared. We had problem with the AC the first night and it was prompted fixed upon notification.


Cute B&B in great location

3,2 sur avril 09, 2012

This was a really cute B&B with very pretty grounds and a delicious breakfast. It's in a short walking distance to Old Town, museums and the Aquarium. The Turquoise room is right by the main street and a little loud during the day, so I wouldn't recommend that.


Definitely Under-rated

4,4 sur septembre 25, 2011

We recently spent a night at this lovely little place. We had the pleasure of staying in one of the Casitas on the outside of the compound. When checked in Kylie took us on a tour of the grounds and back to our room. When she opened the door I have to say we were thrilled. Everything in the room from the mural painted on the wall to the adobe headboard and walls was everything I wanted to experience New Mexico. We were within walking distance of Old Town and Kylie recommended restaurants for dinner. Breakfast the next morning was served in a sunny atrium. The chef comes to your table and asks what you would like (from the menu). We were the last people in the dining room and he spent some time talking with us and even helped with directions. On checking out we had the opportunity to talk with the owners,a nice welcoming couple. The only cons I can think of about Casa de Suenos is purely cosmetic. The beauty of the room is spoiled by the refrigerator and coffee maker. It seems they could be hidden behind the adobe partial wall closer to the sink and a few pots of flowers outside the door on the little patio would add a little something. If the opportunity to visit Albuquerque comes again we will definitely stay at this lovely Inn again.


Old Town Best Bet

4,6 sur juin 15, 2011

What a charming oasis in the middle of town! If you want Old Town, the location is perfect--with lots of parking. The rooms are charming and the setting is lovely. Best of all, we were well taken of during our stay. Casas de Suenos is a great find.


Great place to stay in Albuquerque!

4,0 sur mars 16, 2011

Our suite was clean and comfortable with a very comfy bed. The breakfast was very good, especially the breakfast burrito. This would be a great place to stay if you were in town for a while and wanted to be able to cook some of your own meals, because the suites have full kitchens. After a long day of traveling it was great to sit in the sunny garden and relax when we arrived in the afternoon.


Old Town Artistic Charm

4,8 sur mars 08, 2011

The updated efficiency apartments on the "compound" are all unique. Ours (Porter) had comfortable rustic furniture on large Spanish paver tile floors. Although it was cold during our week, there was plenty of heat to keep us warm. Every breakfast on the menu was delicious. The owner and his staff went out of their way to help us and make us feel welcome. We will go back!


Absolutley Perfect!

5 sur décembre 26, 2010

This is a wonderfull inn near Old Town with old world charm and service. We had two 1 bedroom casitas. The Ivy Cottage and the El Prado. We Particularly liked the Ivy Cottage as it had a kiva fireplace and private patio. The staff was ever so helpfull and they served a wonderfull breakfast each day in the sun room including pancakes, green chile burritos , omlets, fresh fruit, fruit juices, yogurt. cereals, bagels and much more. We walked to Old Town and the botanical gardens to see the river of lights. We could not ask for more and will be return.


More like a hotel than a B&B

3,0 sur octobre 27, 2010

We stayed three nights at Casa de Suenos. The room was fine but the bathroom was too dark to apply makeup and had no shelf for placing toilet articles. The grounds were pleasant, tidy and almost charming. Our main complaint was the breakfast. The menu was the same each day and the preparation of the hot items was like a super Super 8 where they served hot but undelightful and unimaginative eggs, overdone bacon, under done hash browns. The reason I stay at a B&B is the delightful breakfast, served by caring owners, Casa de Suenos is more like a small hotel with small private so so gardens and a "manager" quality to the place.


A wonderful stay in Albuquerque...

5 sur octobre 19, 2010

We enjoyed a wonderful stay at Casas de Suenos Old Town B&B. Really an apartment, this B&B would be perfect for a long term stay. The setting was beautiful, the food delicious, the service very helpful and friendly. We always stay in B&B's, and we highly recommend this one. You could easily walk to all of the shops in Old Town. Thank you to Mark and all of the Staff!


Comfortable and pleasant

3,8 sur juillet 06, 2010

Beautiful gardens and courtyard. Very quaint and comfortable. Nice furnishings.


Wonderful and cute!

4,0 sur janvier 10, 2010

We stayed at Casas on our roadtrip from California to Texas and it was wonderful! We arrived pretty late, but the helpful staff stayed up for us. Next morning, the breakfast was great in the cute and warm breakfast area. Internet access was free (yeah, a rarity in these days) and working. The cottage itself was beautifully maintained and rustic. Room heating was very effective. In general, we plan to stay here again for sure and won't hesitate to recommend the place to others.


Heaven, found!!!

4,8 sur août 19, 2009

My husband and I - tired travelers, checked in. Got the best little tour of the fab. property. John at the front desk was so warm and truly friendly! Got to our rooms and could not help but go back and chat with John. I asked him if he likes what he does, and he said, 'no, I LOVE what I do" It truly showed! He was outgoing and a warm soul. The next morn, we went down and there he was, smiling and called us by name. AMAZING- I will tell many about our perfect stay- perfect room and perfect everything- stay here and ask for John. He is a real gem and is attentive to all your needs!! All staff superb.


Happy Travelers

4,6 sur juillet 24, 2009

This is a great choice for those who want to visit Albuquerque's Old Town area. Really nice and smart inn-keepers. We were very comfortable with the other visitors and what a nice courtyard environment... wow.


What a treat

5 sur juillet 06, 2009

Having just spent 4 nights here, I wish Icould have stayed longer. From the minute we arrived the staff were always friendly, polite and helpful. After walking through the beautiful gardens to our room, the rooms turned out to be a great surprise. Large, nicely furnished, extremely comfortable and spotless. Make sure you get the breakfast, cooked to order - really got the days off to a good start. I will use this B&B everytime I go to Albuquerque in the future as well as get my friends to do the same.


a wonderful find

5 sur février 18, 2009

Spacious but cozy. We even had a choice of several breakfast entrees- we'll be back!


A cozy place to stay

3,0 sur janvier 17, 2009

We stayed only one night, as we were traveling. I think we were the only guests for that night. The rooms are 1930s vintage, small, but relatively well maintained and decorated. The service and breakfast was good. No complaints


Casas de Suenos Albuquerque

4,6 sur janvier 14, 2009

Great place -- will return. Because of the larger number of guests, anticipate a significant wait for breakfast. Food was good.


A Night to Remember

4,0 sur août 28, 2008

My son, Scott and I arrived at Casa de Suenos at 8pm last evening after 4 days of travel from Miss. to CA. Your front desk lady, Alicia met us with a warm smile and helpful suggestions regarding restaurants (we dined at Church St. Cape.) We were more than pleased with our room accommodations, the gardens, the breakfast. We were planning to be on our way at 6am; however the peace and comfort of Casas De Suenos convinced us to stay longer. God bless.


Wonderful time

5 sur août 04, 2008

Great location, attentive staff and a beautiful landscape. Wish I had known of this place sooner. We can't wait to return.


I Could Live Here!

5 sur juillet 24, 2008

Outstanding lodging: rooms are spotless, large, comfortable, quiet and decorated tastefully with Southwest art and handcrafted artifacts. Bathrooms are small and spartan, but they work and they are clean. The grounds are glorious: a courtyard urban Eden in the midst of downtown Albuquerque. By far the best best B&B dining experience in all my travels in many states. CdeS operates more like a restaurant than a family kitchen. You can eat anytime between 7 and 10 a.m. Menu: fresh fruit, cereal, pastries and coffee served at a breakfast bar. Order eggs, pancakes or waffles as you like 'em with bacon or sausage. All served in a glass-walled conservatory dining room or outdoors in the courtyard gardens. Customer service is impeccable. We had a group of 10 in five rooms, for a family reunion, and the manager was gracious and responsive. He could not do enough to make us feel right at home. We will be back!


Loved my House

5 sur janvier 17, 2008

Cute place! We had breakfast by the fire place each morning. We really enjoyed our house and stayed in the Rt 66 House. Fun place!


Casas de Suenos Old Town Historic Hotel

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $99 - $359
  • Avis (35) 4,6
  • Chambres 20
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5052474560
  • Fax 1-5052422162
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8006657002

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut