J. D. Thompson Inn B&B Avis

Ensemble
4,5

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,2
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,3
  • Propreté4,6
  • Repas sur place4,7

Notation basée sur
29 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Wonderful place to stay

4,4 sur mai 24, 2016

The JD Thompson Inn is a gorgeous home. I love the Victorian decor. The owners are so pleasant and helpful whenever you need them. Breakfast was fantastic. The rooms we clean and today. My only negative would be that it appears no upkeep has happened in the last several years. We stayed here about 12 years ago which is why we came back. The deck needs some repairs and actually had some very soft spots. Our room had some wood rot on the window. Again, the entire property was very clean. I would stay there again.

Réponse du propriétaire
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and returned to visit after all those years. Due to the poor Spring weather a lot of our repairs had been delayed. Our contractor replaced the windows you spoke of right after your stay. The deck is being repaired as well. Hope you will be back to visit again soon.


Would definitely stay here again ...

4,2 sur mai 23, 2016

Stayed here two nights in May ... lovely bed and breakfast, with warm, welcoming owners. Snacks and cold water always left out. Delicious breakfast served! Clean and spacious.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for taking the time to review our Inn. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.


Charming B&B.

4,8 sur février 29, 2016

Wonderful couple own and operate the B&B. Prepared the best breakfast I have experience in a B&B. Very clean. Great antiques. Nice sitting rooms. Comfortable bed. We plan on visiting again.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your lovely comments and look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn.


An oasis.

5 sur septembre 29, 2015

The rooms are absolutely spotless and yet warm and inviting. THe bed was sooo comfortable and the sheets were lovely. I slept so well.. The B&B is filled with interesting decorations, and the innkeepers are warm and highly knowledgable about the area and its resources. This is a real little gem, and I would love to return one day.


Good launching point for beach and forest alike

3,4 sur septembre 15, 2015

This is a handy location providing access to the beaches and restaurants of Long Beach Island as well as other natural amenities like the Bass River State Forest, and other attractions in the nearby S Jersey shore areas. Room and breakfasts were fine but unremarkable, with handy coffee/tea/snacks available all day, plus shared use of a small fridge. Property has nice porch, desk and back yard with convenient off street parking. I think the best asset though was Catherine's knowledge of things to see and do in the area, her willingness to make helpful suggestions, and to provide menus and brochures that might match your interests. She and hubby/cook Lorenzo are friendly and welcoming hosts. Only annoyance was that one window in our room faced the main street which has enough traffic to be heard in the room (with the window closed).


J.D. Thompson Inn review

4,0 sur août 21, 2015

I was very pleased with accomodations and the friendly nature of the family that ran the inn. Very quiet, comfortable bed and hot appetizing breakfast. I would recommend this Inn.


Wonderful

4,8 sur juin 02, 2015

Lovely and delightful owners.


Happy Returning Customers

4,2 sur avril 23, 2015

Each visit is like "coming home". Catherine and Lorenzo are wonderful hosts!


Book with confidence

5 sur décembre 27, 2014

Catherine and Lorenzo's thoughtfulness and attention to detail are a bonus to your stay!


Great stay

5 sur décembre 26, 2014

Enjoyed our 1 night stay. Innkeepers were friendly and very welcoming.


Perfect Setting

5 sur août 22, 2014

Catherine and Lorenzo were so accomodating to us and our two young grandsons. Our 5 year old still talks about how delicious those pancakes were on our vacation. I would highly recommend the JD Thompson Inn to anyone! And the town of Tuckerton is adorable too!


Getaway

5 sur août 10, 2014

We stayed 2 nights and had a wonderful time. Breakfasts were delicious, everything was very clean and innkeepers were very hospitable.


Another great weekend at JD Thompson

3,8 sur juillet 04, 2014

Second visit and stay at the Inn. Spent two nights and had a great time. Nice room, great location. Proprietors are very friendly and accommodating.


Wonderful stay in Tuckerton

5 sur mai 11, 2014

We had a lovely stay at the Inn, Catherine and Lorenzo are very welcoming and Lorenzo's breakfasts were delicious. Look forward to staying there on our next visit.


Great Stay, Highly Recommended

4,6 sur octobre 24, 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful stay. The room was clean, nicely furnished and, to our amazement given that the inn is right on the main street, quiet. The breakfasts were great and there were always tea, coffee and snacks available. Best of all were our hosts. Catherine and Enzo were friendly, helpful and obviously devoted to their craft. The inn is a great base for exploring the Pine Barrens and the shore. We highly recommend it.


Weekend Get Away

4,8 sur février 23, 2013

Enjoyed a relaxing weekend in Tuckerton staying at the Thompson Inn. Room was very comfortable and breakfast was outstanding. Will be staying there again soon.


Wonderful Stay

5 sur septembre 29, 2012

It was really a pleasant stay at J.D.Thompson Inn. The room, the breakfast, the hospitability of the owner... 100 scoring without question!


Great Place to Stay

4,6 sur août 24, 2012

Wonderful little inn. Just what a B and B should be: friendly and hospitable (but not intrusive) with charming decor and delicious breakfasts! Very reasonable rates. Hostess provided us with beach towels, chairs, and umbrellas to go to the shore as we hadn't planned that in our stay. We enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere and local seafood restaurants. Highly recommend!


Outstanding all the way through!

5 sur août 20, 2012

Feels weird rating all 5 stars but that is what it deserves. Rooms, service, value, cleanliness and breakfast were all Outstanding. I am thinking of where I can criticize the place but I cant think of anything. Great dinner options in the area and a great jumping-off point for both Atlantic City and LBI. The owners could not have been nicer or more helpful in every way. We'll be back!!


July 9th stay

4,6 sur juillet 15, 2012

Had a lovely, quiet night at the inn and a delicious breakfast the next morning.


A Warm Welcome

4,2 sur mai 18, 2012

I've been coming to Tuckerton and staying with friends for many years. This time I brought friends with me and it was more convenient to stay at a B&B. The atmosphere at the J.D. Thompson Inn was very bit as relaxing and welcoming as a friend's home. Our hosts, Catherine and Lorenzo, were friendly and attentive without being intrusive. The breakfasts we enjoyed each morning were delicious, familiar dishes with delightful twists, such as banana-stuffed croissant french toast, yum! In addition they were readily willing to address my grandson's special dietary needs. I would not hesitate to recommend this inn to any of my friends.


OUTSTANDING

5 sur août 28, 2011

This B&B is the most beautiful, charming place we've ever stayed. The host & hostess were very friendly, thoughtful & helpful. The breakfasts were attractive as well as delicious. We will definetly stay there anytime we're in that area.


Tuckerton Charmer

4,4 sur juillet 08, 2011

Catherine and Enzo are delightful hosts. They went far beyond the norm in making sure our stay was as wonderful as possible. We went to the area for youth baseball and ended up having a great mini vacation.


Great experience

4,4 sur juin 22, 2011

The host and hostess were very hospitable, kind, friendly, caring, accommodating to all our needs. The breakfast is "out of this world". They make us feel as part of the family. We recommend it very highly.


Enjoyable night at this Bed and Breakfast

3,8 sur février 03, 2011

Beds were comfy...the owners were very accommodating and super friendly. We will stay here again for sure.


Relaxing charm

4,4 sur août 04, 2009

Excellent location. Very relaxing atmosphere. The Inn Keppers , Mrs & Mr Lauro make every effort to accomodate all your needs.


Recommend

4,4 sur août 21, 2008

Catherine and Lorenzo were very nice hosts. We enjoyed out stay and the hot tub was relaxing- drink lots of h2o! They suggested some excellent restaurants nearby, especially Panini Grill. The place was immaculately clean and breakfast was yummy- banana maple croissants with bacon- mmmm! This B&B appears to have some very large rooms that would accommodate families. We only stayed 1 night, wish it was longer. It's about a 20-30 minute drive to LBI, Beach Haven. We would stay again.


One of the best...

4,8 sur avril 19, 2008

Our stays with Catherine and Lorenzo are always a relaxing and recharging experience. This is our first choice when in the area and we highly recommend them to family and friends. Thanks so much!


Hospitality beyond compare

4,2 sur juillet 01, 2007

Wonderful relaxing stay. The Spa next door was a real treat. The Inkeepers were the best and the breakfast was excellent. The bed, however need some down padding. Overall, we certainly would recommend this B&B as an excellent relaxing weekend get away. We have recommended this establishment to all our friends & family.


J. D. Thompson Inn B&B

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $149 - $259
  • Avis (29) 4,5
  • Chambres 7

Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-6092941331
  • Fax 1-6092942091

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut