Inn at Glencairn Avis

Ensemble
4,3

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,4
  • Services4,5
  • Qualité/Prix4,1
  • Propreté4,5
  • Repas4,0

Notation basée sur
26 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Cute place in Princeton, NJ

3,2 sur mars 20, 2014

It's not the Ritz Carlton. There's no room service, or turndown service, and no restaurant. But I knew that when I booked, so I'm not complaining. It close to friends in town that I was visiting, and I wanted a clean bed. This place delivers a very comfy bed, cute and quaint house (it's very old - built in 1600s and 1700s), and the innkeeper Jon and his wife were helpful. I love how the floors creaked, but I suspect not everyone does. It was quiet (big plus!) and relaxing. I am not a breakfast person - it's Raisin Bran and soy milk for me. So fair warning - though the brochure advertises "full gourmet breakfast," there's no bacon and eggs here. Because of its charm and quiet location, I'd return again.


A wonderful get away!

4,2 sur décembre 19, 2013

This a beautiful inn. The rooms were impeccably clean and cozy. Breakfast the next morning was delicious and well presented. We will stay here again!


We love this inn!

4,6 sur décembre 03, 2013

We spent a night at the Inn at Glencairn celebrating our third anniversary. The host, Jon, greeted us warmly when we arrived. He gave us a tour of the house and told us all sorts of cool history about the building and grounds. Our room was lovely- warm, clean, and well-maintained. The big bathroom included a tub, which was so relaxing! Breakfast the next morning was delicious and fresh. Jon gave us recommendations for local places to visit and let us walk around the grounds outside. Highly recommend the Inn at Glencairn for a weekend getaway or just a quick night away.


Very hospitable :)

3,4 sur novembre 25, 2013

The host was very knowledgeable and accessible with regards to the history and significance of the inn. The venue was well kept and interesting :)


What a delightful B&B

4,8 sur mai 22, 2013

The room was spacious, bright and cheery. Great food at breakfast. The house sits on 3 acres and so we took a lovely stroll about the grounds. Very easy access to Princeton. Friendly and helpful inkeepers (we got a few tips we will use on our own old house). The place is very well kept.


fine experienc

4,8 sur avril 29, 2013

beautiful old house, fine service


This one is a winner

4,8 sur avril 29, 2013

It's always fun to experience history at a B&B. Part of this home dates back to the time of Washington. I loved John's stories about the history and hearing about the garbage door, sized from the shortest available plank, and the candle placers in the shelves. The rooms are big and even the bathrooms are classy. I wish I had reason to be in this area more. I'd be back.


Inn at Glenncairn superb!

5 sur avril 05, 2013

My Husband and I enjoyed our stay very much at Glenncairn. The Inn is really wonderful and the room and bathroom was clean and lovely. The care giver was filling in at the time Teresa was her name and she was lovely. She made a little cheese and fruit tray for my husband and me when we arrived as we were hungry. For breakfast we had sausage and a wonderful fruit french toast casserole. It was a warm and relaxed atmosphere and we both will return! Jennifer Keen and Lou Schoenike


Can't wait to go back!

5 sur décembre 16, 2012

Only stayed for one night but loved it! So close to downtown. Lovely inn keepers. Great history of the home n property. Would love to stay there again!


Historic Charming Inn

3,6 sur mai 21, 2012

Historic home about a 10 min drive from Princeton U. Innkeepers very friendly and helpful. Very pleasant room.


a lovely B&B

4,6 sur janvier 28, 2012

The Inn at Glencairn exceeded our expectations. The home is lovely and a fine example of 18th century architecture that has been well preserved. The rooms are nicely decorated and uncluttered. The innkeepers, Susy and Jon are welcoming and very accommodating. Our breakfast was filling and delicious. We would return again!


Inviting

3,4 sur janvier 25, 2012

Very inviting and cosy. I loved touring and reading the history of the house.


Princeton Overnight

4,0 sur janvier 20, 2012

I love history and this B&B was full of it! Apon checking in, Jon was there to give us a small tour and history of the home- showed us all the rooms...and offered us a glass of wine. Although we thought we were one of two guests there- we woke up to a full breakfast table with 4 other couples. The rooms were very clean and bright, the bathroom had nice updates that didn't take away from the homes character. My one desire for the breakfast, was toast or a slice of meat...we were served peaches with a cream(very good) and an egg souffle and a wedge of melon. I left a bit hungry and had to stop for food on the drive home! Otherwise, it was a beautiful home in a lovely part of NJ.


Nothing Special

2,2 sur janvier 15, 2012

This was a disappointing experience. This inn looks much better on the website than it does in person. The rooms are okay, but not very well appointed. The "gourmet" breakfast was mediocre and offered no choice. We stayed here so we could have a night out in Princeton; next time we'll stay at the Nassau Inn. There is really no value for money here.


Cozy In a Storm

5 sur novembre 12, 2011

We arrived in the middle of the late October Nor'Easter Snowstorm of 2011. Arriving late, the Innkeepers made us very comfortable and ensured that our stay was memorable. Room & decor were immaculate and beautiful, breakfast was delicious. Jon and Susana helped tremendously with a special surprise for my wife's birthday. Fabulous Inn and wonderful Innkeepers.


Superior property

4,4 sur octobre 23, 2011

Fantastic location, historic inn, great breakfast, large rooms, antique furniture. Most impressive!


Comfortable visit

4,2 sur octobre 03, 2011

Our time at the Inn was a comfortable visit to the area. The history of the inn as well as the conversation with the innkeeper made the trip memorable. Highly recommend a visit!


Excellent experience at the Inn at Glencairn, Princeton

5 sur août 25, 2011

Everything was lovely. I can't recommend the place highly enough. I would love to go back sometime.


A Beautiful, Historical Inn and Town

5 sur mai 22, 2011

The Inn at Glencairn, like the small city of Princeton, NJ is very old, quaint and remarkably beautiful. My wife and I have stayed there twice now and hope to return again before too long. The innkeeper was an absolute delight. Very friendly and welcoming. The house is early 18th century magnificent, and the food was excellent. I would recommend it to anyone wishing to stay in or near Princeton.


Go see Princeton!

4,4 sur mars 25, 2011

We just had a lovely stay at the Inn at Glencairn near Princeton. Bob was a very gracious host and quite accommodating. It's about a 10 minute drive to Princeton, which makes it the perfect distance away from most of the bus and traffic noise. The room was quiet and wonderful. The house is very charming, and we spent some time simply walking around taking pictures before heading to town. Our only complaint was that we could not open the windows because they didn't have screens in them yet. Of course, it would be the warmest day in weeks, so the air wasn't on yet. There were also problems with what I call "sticky bugs" -- bugs that attach themselves to carpet or any other fabric. We killed five in a two-night stay. I would definitely recommend the Inn at Glencairn. The service is fantastic, and it really is a great place to stay and enjoy a weekend.


loved the Inn at Glencairn

4,6 sur octobre 07, 2010

we loved the Inn at Glencairn. its location is perfect to visit Princeton University. the rooms are nicely decorated and comfortable. the host is very accommodating. the common areas are great to hang out in. would recommend this Inn to anyone!


Great Stay

4,0 sur juillet 29, 2010

Great historical stay in green and leafy Princeton. Comfortable, relaxed, good value and very obliging owner. Returning next week for another stay.


Lovely B&B in Princeton area

4,6 sur juin 01, 2010

We just returned from a two-nite stay at the Inn at Glencairn. The rooms and common areas were lovely- nicely decorated and more comfortable than many B&Bs we've stayed in. The innkeeper was accommodating and helpful. Breakfast was great. We would definitely return.


Excellent value in NJ

4,4 sur avril 13, 2010

Timing was spring, everything was in bloom - it was beautiful. Bob, the inn keeper greeted my outside, and gave me a tour and history of Inn. Parts are original from the 1600's! Room was clean, bed was very comfortable, and having a flat screen TV was a bonus. I had guests meet me at the inn, and we sat in one of the open areas. I served wine, like a true host. I would return, and do recommend anyone to stay


Princeton area B&B

3,4 sur novembre 09, 2009

Very charming inn well located to Princeton. Excellent value for the price.


a gem in Princeton

5 sur mai 23, 2007

We stayed at the Inn at Glencairn for my 40th birthday. The common areas are beautiful and nicely decorated with fine art and a mix of antiques and down sofas. The rooms are well appointed with the most comfortable beds and modern clean bathrooms. Breakfast was delicious and Bob the Innkeeper was helpful and friendly. We would highly recommend this B&B to anyone!


Inn at Glencairn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $149 - $235
  • Avis (26) 4,3
  • Chambres 5
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-6094971737
  • Fax 1-6094970390
  • Portable 1-9177971152

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut