The Majestic Hotel Avis

Ensemble
4,3

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,3
  • Services4,5
  • Qualité/Prix4,1
  • Propreté4,5
  • Repas4,1

Notation basée sur
51 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Slept Great!

3,2 sur novembre 24, 2013

Lovely place to stay!


Outstanding!

4,0 sur octobre 15, 2013

We stayed at the Majestic to celebrate our 20th along with our five children and friends who were visiting from England. To say that the hotel staff was accommodating is an understatement. From our initial inquiries all the way to check out, the staff at the Majestic went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect. There are many places with nice, clean rooms, ambience, and good food. What sets the Majestic apart is the many little extras, like games and blankets placed strategically around the hotel, beach blankets and chairs available to guests, and the staff really going out of their way to make the guests' experience a good one. The breakfast was really nice, too. Really a wonderful experience!


Great getaway

4,2 sur septembre 29, 2013

My wife and I took a one night getaway in Ocean Grove. We have tried a few other B&Bs over the years, This one ranks right at the top of the list. Very clean, and very organized. Classic B&B feel, with a modern touch. Room was comfortable, and once again, clean. Location is perfect; less than a block to the beach in one direction, and to the shops in restaurants in the other direction. My only knock on the majestic was the Continental Breakfast that was supposed to be included. We woke up, got ready, and came down about 45 minutes after the posted breakfast hours were to start, and there was nothing. No sign of where to go, and no breakfast anywhere. Could not find anyone either. We decided to walk to Nagel's for breakfast, and noticed a large box on the front porch with bags of breads and rolls in it. I assume this was delivered for the breakfast, but whoever was supposed to set up that morning called out sick. Nagel's was good, as it always is. Upon return, we found the Continental breakfast was set up in the front room, where we had earlier checked.


First time visiting but will not be the last

4,0 sur septembre 26, 2013

Had a lovely weekend at the Majestic - we love Ocean Grove but this is the first time we have had a chance to stay for the weekend. The Majestic was wonderful - the staff are on point, courteous and make sure to let you know that they are available for whatever you might need. We had the boxed lunch that we took to the beach - excellent! I wish we had a chance to eat at the restaurant in the hotel - next time for sure! The room was spotless, the bed super comfy - i loved the little deck that we had off our room and of course the communal deck on the front of the hotel. I cant recommend this hotel enough - cant wait to go back!!


jersey shore gem

4,8 sur août 31, 2013

very nice place to stay and very convenient to the beach


Weekend Vacation

2,8 sur août 22, 2013

We only had a weekend to squeeze in a week long vacation, and chose the Majestic. I was very pleased with the Inn overall. The location is perfect... within sight of the ocean, but still close to restaurants and shops. I loved sitting on the 2nd floor porch and seeing the ocean. The room was very nice, and having some classical music playing in our room on arrival was a very nice touch. If I have any complaints, it's that breakfast was just ok (we're used to Inn's having more of a real breakfast than a continental) and the dishes looked a little dirty. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again or to recommend it to friends.


Mere Steps to Everything

3,0 sur août 05, 2013

Can't beat the location - steps to the beach, shops etc. It's a lovely property with seemingly very stressed out employees who have too much on their plate.


Very nice hotel

4,4 sur juillet 10, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Majestic Hotel. it is very nice to have air conditioning in a room at Ocean Grove. the service is excellent, and the staff is very attentive. We have stayed there two years in a row now on the July 4th holiday and will continue to stay there when we visit Ocean Grove. The only drawback we encounter is it is very easy to hear people moving about on the floors above us.


Fantastic find so close to the city!!!

4,6 sur juillet 09, 2013

We could not have been happier with our stay, seriously. We took the train from the city and walked to the hotel from the station - it was only maybe 10 blocks or so which was great. We didn't need a car at all even once, everything is perfectly within walking distance to the hotel!! Asbury Park, the beach of course, restaurants, cafes etc...all right there. The staff was lovely and SO helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, I can't wait to go back!!


Wonderful weekend at The Majestic

4,8 sur juin 26, 2013

My wife, 7 month old daughter and I had a wonderful time at the Majestic this past weekend. The room was great (we had the best one in the house, Room #9) - clean, well maintained, nicely furnished and decorated, with a great terrace and view of the ocean. Overall the B&B was half a block from the beach, and right in town nearby the restaurants and shops. The staff was extremely accomodating and helpful with every request. I highly recommend staying at the Majestic, and we look forward to returning. Clearly one of, if not the best, B&B 's in Ocean Grove.


Off Season Stay

5 sur février 25, 2013

I love this Bed & Breakfast. It is so clean and cozy. Close to the ocean is a major plus. Very clean with a small kitchenette and private bath. Will stay there everytime!


Majestic Review

4,2 sur février 21, 2013

Very warm pleasant stay at the Majestic during a very cold weekend. I'll come back again.


One of the Best

3,2 sur septembre 20, 2012

We stayed at the Majestic, using Groupon. First time in Ocean Grove, and we loved it. The Inn is nice, and has alot of little public balconies, to get away on. The service was very good, Valerie was very sweet. the complaint that I would make, is the room selections, were listed as Contemporary, Deluxe or Luxury, yet all of them were just a Bedroom, and bath. Quite small, no closet, smaller than my kids room. Other than that, if we return to the area again, I still think we would stay there, due to its little porches.


Porch-side Paradise

4,0 sur août 31, 2012

We were a tired and overworked couple when we checked in and a relaxed and smiling couple when we checked out. The room was lovely and included every item you could possibly need down to the last detail. The number and type of porches drew us out to the sea air for most of our stay. It was such a short walk into town and the lovely little shops there were fun to explore. Enjoying coffee and fresh baked goods at a street-side table was a must. Did I mention how clean the beach was, how refreshing the cold ocean water, and how close it was to the front door of the Majestic Hotel? Everything about our stay exceeded our expectations.


Would stay again

3,6 sur août 23, 2012

The hotel overall was very nice. We only stayed one night and just needed a place to sleep and shower, so the room we stayed in was more than adequate. The bathroom and room were very nice and comfy, but the room was smaller than the picture of the comparable room that is shown online. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast had a good variety and was tasty; fresh fruit, croissants, bagels, bread, cereal, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, etc. The white plates, however, weren't clean. You could definitely see that the dishwasher wasn't powerful enough to really get them clean - they needed a good scrubbing. we used the plates and just put napkins over them. We went somewhere else for dinner but the menu looked pretty good, and if you are a guest at the hotel you get 15% off of lunch or dinner. Besides the breakfast plates, everything else was good. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay there again.


Great Location

3,4 sur août 21, 2012

The Majestic is only 1 block from the beach and has a 2nd floor balcony you can use to sit in the shade & people watch. The breakfast was excellent and we ate out on the 1st floor porch. Very nice.


Intimate Accomodations

4,4 sur août 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Majestic Hotel for our 1st anniversary on a Sunday day and evening. We were nicely surprised at the updated accomodations and were impressed and enjoyed our delicious dinner on the porch Sunday evening. The hostess/owner was very friendly and hardworking. The room was small, but intimate, and clean. We would definitely stay again, and will frequent the restaurant again, as it is open to outside guests not staying at the hotel, and we live locally.


Couples Getaway

4,2 sur août 15, 2012

I really enjoyed my short stay. The exterior is beautiful and the room was very neat and clean. I especially liked the private balcony – though not full a view of the ocean- it was very quaint. We were able to sit out and enjoy a light lunch. Staff was very pleasant, including dinner staff. Staff was especially accommodating in setting up a spa treatment in the room. Location was perfect, just ½ a block from the beach. Breakfast was Continental – I expected bagels and danish only, but there was cereal, yogurt, fruit, various juices, and hard boiled eggs as well. Will definitely be staying with there again.


Weekend in Ocean Grove NJ

3,4 sur août 06, 2012

We had a lovely weekend at the Majestic--the room was very comfortable with lots of amenities, including a small kitchenette and a nice seating area with a view of the ocean. The walls, however, are quite thin and we had noisy neighbors the first night. The staff did their best to quiet them down after a number of complaints from a number of rooms. Breakfast was a rather mundane continental breakfast and one morning we chose to forgo it and walk the block into town to a fabulous bakery; they could improve their offerings. They gave us beach chairs and an umbrella for the beach as well discounted beach passes which was quite nice. All in all, we would certainly return to stay there.


wonderful...no complaints

4,6 sur juillet 16, 2012

was a magical time for us thanks to the Majestic...Bruce from NYC did not dine there


There's no place like home.......

5 sur juin 30, 2012

We stayed in Room #5. It offered a level of comfort beyond our expectations! Although,it maybe one of the smaller rooms.....it doesn't feel that way. We spent time in the lobby area in the evening.....it is a very welcoming atmosphere . Unfortunately, the reasturant was closed....Now we have something new to look forward to.


Anniversary Get Away

5 sur juin 25, 2012

What a wonderful place to stay in an absolutely adorable town. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Pointed us in the right direction to have wonderful meals and a great time. The boardwalk and beach were steps away and provided hours of fun and relaxation. We ate dinner at the Majestic Saturday night and the food was superb. Can not wait to go back!


One of the nicest places to stay in the area.

5 sur juin 13, 2012

The hotel is very lovely. The facilities have been renovated recently so you get the historic feel without compromising. We enjoyed a suite with a king sized bed and whirlpool tub. The room was quite large with a sofa and chairs so it was comfortable lounging in the room. The roof top lounge made star gazing enjoyable too. The location is excellent. It is one block from the beach and on the main Avenue so strolling to the shops and restaurants is easy.


The perfect getaway

5 sur juin 08, 2012

We enjoyed a long 4-day weekend at The Majestic to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The weather did not really cooperate with us, but we had a wonderful time in spite of it. The room (Room 8) was beautifully decorated (and yes, as another reviewer stated, bring hangers if you need them. There were just a few in the closet - not a problem, since most hotels don't supply an abundance of hangers). The room is spacious, comfortable and the view is spectacular. We enjoyed watching the ocean, rain or shine, from our balcony (and one of the shared balconies during the rain) and the Widow's Walk. We even saw a double rainbow from our window. The kitchenette is a nice bonus, as well as the complimentary bottled water, which is restocked each day. The loveseat and recliner were also very comfortable. The bathroom is clean and spacious. We had dinner at Bia our fist night, and the meal was fabulous. We sat on the front porch with the beautiful view of the ocean. The wait staff was friendly and attentive, and the entire meal was delicious. We were completely satisfied with our experience at The Majestic.


majestic

3,6 sur mai 28, 2012

Would have liked to have an extra chair for watching Tv, since the dining chairs were very heavy . However the room was clean and well serviced and teh staff was pleasant . We loved being so close to the beach and shopping .


Great location

3,8 sur mai 27, 2012

The room was in very good shape clean and neat


The restful retreat

4,6 sur mai 23, 2012

The person in charge was friendly and the people that stayed over night on Friday were very pleasant to speak to at breakfast on Saturday.


The elegant hotel by the sea

4,8 sur mai 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed at The Majestic in May of 2012. Our experience was very enjoyable. Our room was immaculate--not a speck of dust in sight. The location could not have been better, literally steps to the ocean and all of the lovely little shops on Maine Avenue. We will return again and again.


Loved it.

5 sur mai 14, 2012

We enjoyed everything about the Majestic Hotel


Quiet comfort

4,0 sur avril 16, 2012

Perfect spot for my personal retreat. Shops, eateries, beach and spots for reflection all within walking distance. No need for car unless want to take advantage of myriad of other opportunites in the area. This stay was during 'off season' so it was quieter and personally more affordable than the strtech between Memorial & Labor Days.


Winter Get-A-Way

4,0 sur février 25, 2012

My husand and I spent a night at the Majestic in December. December at the Shore? you say! What a great time of year to go and what a wonderful time we had. The staff could not be more accomodating to us, giving us a full tour of their beautiful B&B. We are going again and again. You could not ask for a more cozy, comfortable, clean hotel. Can't wait to go again.


tight rooms, but we still recommend the majestic

3,8 sur février 22, 2012

we only used it as an overnight crash pad as we were in town for a show at the pony ... the room was very tidy (albeit small) and the bed was comfy ... the bath was clean and upgraded ... we opted for breakfast at nagle's a block up, so we have no feedback on food/dining


St Val

5 sur octobre 28, 2011

I should have posted this months ago. My son & his wife were married on May 1 and most of us stayed at The Majestic. The reception was fun, cozy and completely outstanding. Vaerlie was so good to all of us, anticipated our needs and dealt graciously with our (crazy, in a good way) family. I hope the kids stay in OG a long time, just so i can re-visit.


Weekend at the Majestic

5 sur août 26, 2011

Great experience. Gavin provided excellent service and hospitality.


Great, except for bed size!

4,0 sur août 20, 2011

My one night stay was fantastic, with one exception. The room was lovely, and exceeded my expectations, especially the view of the Atlantic! However, the reason I booked the room (#13) was because it was listed as having a queen sized bed, and it was only a full. If I had had to stay more than one night, I would have asked to change rooms. The room was beautiful and clean, I also really liked the room's fridge and microwave. The Majestic's restaurant was also really great. Service was good, and the food tasty. The Inn's staff were very accommodating and helpful.


A GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!

4,6 sur août 16, 2011

A family member had given us a gift certificate, and we stayed overnight during the week without our kids. Everyone we came in contact with from the staff was polite, helpful, and genuinely seemed interested in making our stay as enjoyable as possible. The Majestic is super clean, situated very close to the beach and an easy walk from the shops/stores in Ocean Grove. They had a great continental breakfast that we enjoyed on their beautiful wrap-around porch. All-in-all a great value for a super-clean get-away. We were very impressed!


Our stay down the shore

4,6 sur août 06, 2011

The Majestic BB is beautiful, clean, and very close to the beach. We are already planning on going back there.


Sweet Getaway!

4,8 sur juin 02, 2011

Great location, helpful and friendly staff, and beautiful rooms. Parking was not a problem even on a summer weekend! It's in a little quiet Victorian town with outdoor cafes, cute shops (cheese shop, bakery etc) and even an ice-cream shop! You can sit in rocking chairs or wicker chairs on the second floor porch and enjoy a view of the shops with the sounds and sights of the beach in the background. The beach was clean and quiet. I highly recommend this little beach getaway! Sweet!!


WONDERFUL Experience

4,0 sur mai 12, 2011

The rooms are absolutely charming --every room has a different theme . The Innkeepers are so helpful and kind . Loved the breakfast and my absolute favorite is sitting on one of the porches , rocking away on a comfortable chair , with a cool drink ! Many rooms have a view of the ocean . I love to walk the quaint little town and do a little shopping .


Beautiful historic hotel with top-notch friendly staff

4,4 sur avril 08, 2011

A beautiful hotel just a mere skip to the boardwalk and beach. The staff was exceedingly helpful and accomodated our late check-in with ease.


my stay at the majestic hotel

4,6 sur mars 16, 2011

the hotel was very nice. I went there for a romantic weekend with my wife and it was perfect for that. The room came with a contnentel breakfast and they bought it to our room each morning. I would definatly go back in for another stay


A Majestic weekend

4,0 sur décembre 27, 2010

staff were wonderful and contributed to our comfort - they made it a very pleasant stay - the inn was decorated beautifully for the holiday - the rooms are very nicely decorated.


Christmas Movie Set

4,2 sur décembre 22, 2010

This is a beautiful inn. Our stay was the week before Christmas and, and consequently, we booked for the Christmas holiday too. The Majestic's Christmas decorations are gorgeous and this B & B sits on the quaint Main Avenue of Ocean Grove, NJ which is equally decorated for Christmas with white lit trees lining the avenue of shops. We felt like we entered a Christmas movie set as we drove down Main Avenue and pulled in front of The Majestic and entered this warm and welcoming abode. Highly recommend.


Modern meets B&B

4,2 sur août 24, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Majestic in August 2010 for a long weekend retreat. It was our second stay in Ocean Grove (we previously stayed at another B&B and were less than impressed). We were in Room 12 - small, but enough for a couple to stay for a few days. The room was always kept very clean and well stocked. This B&B is modernly adorned, which was a nice change of pace from your average B&B. My only complaint about the room was that the wall a/c unit dripped a small amount of water onto the floor and on one of our bags on the last day. Other than that, it was a great room and kept clean. The staff were courteous and helpful. They helped us in when we had too many things in our hands - luggage, beach chairs, etc. They also let us check in a bit early since our room was ready and we were exhausted from our car ride. The staff treated you more like you were staying at a four star hotel, than a B&B. We didn't eat at the restaurant Bia, but the food looked great! It was too pricey for us, and there are lots of great food options in Ocean Grove and Asbury Park, so we never had a meal there. The continental breakfast surpassed my expectations. Bananas, fruit salad, toast, fit 'n light yogurts, 2 cereals, milk, juice, coffee, tea, and plenty of pastries and muffins. You could certainly have a decent breakfast! I've stayed at other B&Bs, where the continental breakfast was coffee and orange juice, and maybe some toast or muffins, so this exceeded my expectations. The price is comparable to other B&Bs in Ocean Grove, but you get a lot more (modern rooms/bathrooms, plasma TVs, Wi-Fi, good continental breakfast). This is going to be our go-to B&B for Ocean Grove.


Romantic Weekand

5 sur août 27, 2009

My Boyfriend and I enjoyed the Majestic Hotel ,we loved the room its very clean and the bed was fantastic ,wonderful service and hospitality.I would highly recommend it to all.


Wonderful Escape

4,2 sur août 17, 2009

Enjoyed a midweek getaway. Charming inn with good service. Quaint town with cute shops. This is not your average B and B. The Majestic has a clean refined look...no chintz fabric noted! I would highly recommend it to all!


Fantastic, Romantic getaway!!

5 sur mai 10, 2009

My boyfriend and I went for a one-night getaway to Ocean Grove and we LOVED this hotel!! It is a block from the boardwalk on the adorable Main Ave. The hotel is gorgeous with lots of old fashioned charm. We loved our historical room complete with its own mini balcony with a view of the ocean. The furniture was fabulous and we enjoyed the restaurant as well. We went for dinner and the food was delicious. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We got caught in bad weather so we stayed in and took advantage of the board games they have on hand. I can't wait to go back!!


Great weekend getaway

4,0 sur février 07, 2009

We had a wonderful and relaxing stay. Thank you


The Majestic Castle

5 sur août 23, 2007

My husband & I have stayed here 3 times. We have stayed in different rooms,our favorite being rm 5 due to the private balcony. The people we have met there are so nice, we didn't even mind sharing the 2nd floor balcony. There is nothing negative I could say about this outstanding place. Especially the friendly innkeepers, they made us feel so welcomed.We stay in about 10 B&BS a year & this ranks right at the top.


Great Getaway!!!

4,8 sur juillet 16, 2007

We loved our stay here! I slept thru the night for the first time in 4 years!! That says a lot about this lovely place! We are definately coming back again and again! Thank you, especially to Tatiana!


SIX DIAMOND

5 sur avril 01, 2007

Lovely rooms,you are taken back to an other era when you enter this palatial estate. The beds are fantastic with the finest linen and an abundance of pillows. Wonderful service and hospitality!!!!!! This is my home when I go to the shore this summer....


The Majestic Hotel

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $105 - $500
  • Avis (51) 4,3
  • Chambres 16
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-7327756100
  • Fax 1-7327756108

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut