The Lillagaard Bed and Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,2
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,7

Notation basée sur
38 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Great!

4,8 sur octobre 23, 2014

So lovely, clean. Great hosts. Breakfast just a pleasure. Wow. Fabulous porches and views.


Comfortable and clean

4,8 sur septembre 16, 2014

Our stay at The Lillagaard was one of the most restful long weekends I've ever spent. Our host Jone made us feel so welcome. Our room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was great.


Greatest Stay in the Grove!

5 sur août 26, 2014

I have stayed elsewhere but this is by far the cleanest, friendliest and BEST and most amazing breakfast! Dick and Jane are the perfect hosts for a memorable stay at Ocean Grove. 5 stars all the way!


Charming B&B

3,6 sur août 06, 2014

Lovely Victorian B&B literally a few steps from the ocean!


Lillagaard B&B

3,4 sur juillet 28, 2014

Lovely inn, but rooms lacking a few basic necessary items such as tissues, a clock a small refrigerator would be helpful to keep drinks cold. There are no T.V.'s in the room which may be a problem for some guests. Great inn keepers, very good breakfasts!

Réponse du propriétaire
Yes, We agree.However,some things seem to disappear from the rooms.We try to keep track and have gone through many clocks etc.It looks like we must take inventory more often. No T.V's was our decision and has never been a problem. Two large screen ones serve the purpose as does 2 refrigerators for our guests.Cleaning anymore would be a BIG concern. We APPRECIATE all comments and hope everyone will enjoy our town. 20 years and still learning. Thank you, Dick & Jane


My lovely visit to the Lillagaard!

4,8 sur juillet 16, 2014

A 1/2 block from the ocean and the sound of the waves added to wonderful innkeepers, Dick and Jane make the Lillagaard the perfect place to relax. Jane's breakfasts were delicious. I am definitely going back!


TIME STOOD STILL

5 sur décembre 20, 2013

Amazing, Enjoyable, Relaxing vacation.


What a Pleasure

5 sur décembre 18, 2013

quiet- Wonderful Hosts- Old Fashion Hospitality-Clean-great breakfast. The personal touch still exists.-


The Lillagaard Bed and Breakfast

4,8 sur décembre 11, 2013

Great Welcome-Food, Inn keepers engaging, charming - clean. All wonderful. What a Pleasure!


Friendly place, great food

4,8 sur décembre 07, 2013

My sister and I stayed right after Thanksgiving and enjoyed the shore without the summer crowds. The location is wonderful-a block from the ocean and a wonderful view from the porches. Dick and Jane and wonderful, friendly hosts and make sure you don't go hungry with their breakfasts! The room was cozy, clean and warm which was nice since it was November. I'd stay here again on my next visit to Oceran Grove, a cute town with wonderful shops and eateries.


Charming stay

4,8 sur août 28, 2013

Great hosts - room, breakfast. Always ready to help. Clean - made are our stay wonderful.


Nice surprise!!!

3,8 sur juillet 28, 2013

Wonderful breakfast, pity you had to wait till 8h30.


Loved The Lillagaard Bed and Breakfast!

4,0 sur juillet 25, 2013

This was a lovely B&B with very nice and caring owners. The room was charming and the home-made breakfast was wonderful! Loved the wide porches on both levels! And 1/2 block to the beach.....can't beat that!


A Wonderful Stay

5 sur juillet 21, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful visit.


great place, great hosts- especially for price

5 sur mai 10, 2013

Dick and Jane are great hosts. Offered a beautiful tailor-made breakfast (including gluten-free items). We did not choose a room with an ocean view but the B&B is close enough to the ocean that we could hear the waves breaking through the night- very soothing. I went for a run in morning on boardwalk and did yoga on the balcony with stellar views of the beach. We were in the watermelon room- small but cute.


Outstanding visit!

4,6 sur mai 03, 2013

Everything about this place was awesome. But I'd at least like to explain myself on the 3 stars for the room. The arrangement of the furniture made the room feel slightly smaller than it really is. Also the sink was in the bedroom and not the bathroom. The last thing was that there were no outlets in the bathroom either. With that being said, Jane was very accommodating in any questions and are requests about check in, the area, and whatever else we asked. Highly recommend this place to stay. Stayed during the off season so the price was well worth it, I'd imagine that it would be just as worth it in the middle of summer as well.


A Perfect Weekend Retreat

4,8 sur octobre 30, 2012

I choose the perfect place to take a weekend retreat. Dick and Jane are the great host. My room had a love seat in a sitting area with a view of the ocean. For October it was warm enough to open the windows. Hearing the ocean all night added to my refreshing retreat. I spent time on the second floor porch reading in the sun with a view of the water. Main Street Ocean Grove is walking distance for shopping in small stores and cafes and art gallery. I could literally walk for mile and miles, town to town, along the ocean. I facilitate get away weekend for women and Ocean Grove and the Lillagaard is at the top of my list.


Loved everything but my room. It was like staying in a closet.

4,4 sur octobre 10, 2012

Loved meeting old classmates for our reunion, Jane and Dick were so courteous, I would stay again, if I had a normal room


A lovely Inn by the Sea

5 sur septembre 17, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised to have such wonderful innkeepers. Friendly and will accommodate any special needs a guest might have. Great breakfast, clean and aloways some candy in beautiful china dishes. Two fabulous porches, makes me think I am in a different time. A great vacation.


Wonderful weekend

4,6 sur juin 04, 2012

A most enjoyable weekend at Lillagaard. The B & B was cozy & Dick & Jane, the Innkeepers, we're most welcoming. Sitting on the porch & watchingmthemocean waves was truly relaxing. I would Highly recommend.


Wow, what a place we absoutely loved this place. Charming, a chance to go back in time! Room was great. Dick and Jane are truly wonderful people they made us feel right at home. Felt like family. Breakfast was delicious freshly made with all the trimmings. We will be back for sure.

5 sur juin 03, 2012

Bob and Terry


Great place in Ocean Grove

4,6 sur septembre 15, 2011

Every time we come down the shore we are staying in Lillagaard. This is a great place, has perfect location, and you can’t find a better breakfast anywhere! Jane and Dick – you rock!


beautiful ocean grove

3,8 sur août 10, 2011

The room was small but the location could not of been better.We would certainly stay there again.


Great weekend!

4,6 sur juin 13, 2011

Nice relaxing weekend in Ocean Grove at the Lillagaard. Dick and Jane were very friendly and helpful, made us feel at home. Would definately stay again.


Lovely place to stay

5 sur juin 06, 2011

We decided last minute to go to the Lillagaard to celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary and we are so glad we did. From the moment we got there we felt welcome! Thanks Dick and Jane!!!


Wonderful hospitality

5 sur mai 20, 2011

My friend and I were well received. The owner was attentive to our needs face. The ambience of the place was nice. However, we found the room very small.


A great place to stay!

4,2 sur mai 20, 2011

Wonderful place! Owners were very friendly and accommodating. Everything was clean. The location was great, just across the street from the boardwalk. Breakfast in the morning was delicious. I would definitely stay here again.


Lillaguaard id definitely place to return to

5 sur mai 15, 2011

The rooms are so lovely, easy walking to the beach , the Innkeepers Dick and Jane are so lovely and clearly go out of their way to be sure everything is to our satisfaction, hard to find that dedication today! Were pleasantly surprised to find the breakfasts charmingly delicious. We are definitley looking forward to our next stay at the Lillagaard .


Romantic Weekend

4,8 sur mai 14, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this lovely inn last summer for a weekend getaway, and it was spectacular. The rooms are lovely and clean, the common areas are beautiful and the open porches are the perfect place to enjoy the ocean breeze. The proprietors were gracious and accomodating, and the breakfast delicious. I would definitely recommend this beautiful inn.


wonderful experiene

5 sur mai 12, 2011

We had a lovely week-end. Inn keepers were charming and exceptional detail. Loved the breakfast . I wanted to stay in ALL the rooms!! Each room had it's own artistic detail. Loved the breakfast and LOVED walking the beach!


Our stay at the Lillagaard

4,0 sur août 24, 2010

My wife Judy and I spent a week in August 2010 in the Lillagaard Inn, Ocean Grove, NJ. We found it a pleasant and relaxing experience. The Inn is just a half a block from the beach, and from the second story terrace, there is a great view of the surf coming to the shore, and the people enjoying the sunshine and the sea. The Inn is furnished in the style of Queen Victoria, with collection of teapots, hats, shawls and paintings from the epoch. It does take you back in time, where gracious living and good manners were de rigueur. The breakfasts consisted of healthy wholesome food, well prepared, and tastefully served. The rooms were cozy, and well decorated. All in all, it was a great week.


A Wonderful Place to Stay

4,0 sur août 19, 2010

I have stayed her many a time. The rooms are adequate, and the breakfast is reasonable if you are on a tight budget. Dick and Jane are wonderful innkeepers. We love to sit on the porches and relax with a glass of wine.


Great Get away

5 sur juillet 23, 2010

I'm a city girl and have stayed at the Lillagaard multiple times. I always find it peaceful and the staff and innkeepers gracious. I even had my bridal shower there in the tea room and the service was nothing less than the best. My guests raved about the food for a long time afterward. The ambiance was bar none-the best. Minutes from the beach, I love being at the Lillagaard where I can let my worries go and be well taken care of.


Fabulous 4th of July R & R

4,0 sur juillet 21, 2010

Rest and relaxation is what we needed. Especially my husband, returning from a brutal 2-week business trip to 5 countries in Europe. After an easy drive from Newark airport we were checked in to the Lillagaard and on the beach in less than 2 hours. Our room for the weekend was a cozy, tiny little room with an airconditioner in the window and a ceiling fan for air circulation. The toilet and shower were ouside the room just around the corner. The Lillagaard's gorgeous porches were perfect for reading, chatting with other guests or just turning your face into the ocean breeze and gazing out to sea. For variety. the beach was two houses away. Breakfast was a mix of frozen and homemade. On our first morrning the scent of cinnamon led the way to the basement breakfast room. A large pan of homemade cinnamon laced bread pudding drew our attention to the buffet table, which was loaded with bacon, eggs, frozen pancakes, breads, fruit salad and cereals. Something for everyone. And the price was right too! My husband's jet lag never gained momemtum at that restful and relaxing retreat. Go there. It's lovely.


Fantasy Vacation in Ocean Grove

5 sur août 11, 2009

The Lillagaard.....what a FABULOUS B&B!! From the moment I saw the front porch I knew that this was the place for me, so cozy and welcoming. Once inside I had the same feeling. Such a comfortable home. Exceptionally clean with a beautifully decorated room. Loved the breakfasts....various hot or cold choices each morning. Jane and Dick were great hosts and the staff very accomodating. I will return next year!!


Wonderful Weekend Getaway

5 sur juillet 23, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at the Lillagaard. Our room was beautiful and we were lucky to sneak a peek at others--which are all uniquely decorated. They have this wonderfully large front porch that has a view of the ocean. It was our favorite place to have our morning coffee before heading to the beach. Oh...the breakfast was delicious too. They had a nice variety from eggs, bread pudding and fruit to cereal, bagels and chocolate croissants. Yum! Can't wait for our next visit.


Treats you like family

4,6 sur octobre 22, 2008

Jane and Dick are warm and welcoming. From the beginning you are treated like family with open arms. Rooms are comfortable and cozy and the ocean is just footsteps away. A great deal in Ocean Grove.


Great Vaction

5 sur octobre 17, 2008

We just got back from the shore in Ocean Grove, NJ and my family stayed at the Lillagaard B & B. The service and hospitality was fabulous. Relaxing on the porch and looking at the ocean was breathtaking. I especially liked the breakfast, the rooms and the hospitality. It was like a home away from home. Susan from Ohio


The Lillagaard Bed and Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $99 - $190
  • Avis (38) 4,6
  • Chambres 22
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-7329881216
  • Fax 1-7329888381

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut