The Neighbour House B&B Avis

Ensemble
4,5

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,3
  • Services4,6
  • Qualité/Prix4,4
  • Propreté4,6
  • Repas4,4

Notation basée sur
114 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Relaxing and scenic B&B

5 sur juillet 06, 2014

A very nice setting in a country surroundings and close to charming Long Valley. Beautiful house from 1800's well preserved by the very friendly hosts and the breakfast are great. Ideal for a long weekend vacation.


Lovely place

5 sur juin 27, 2014

My husband and I stayed at The Neighbour House for two nights. I had one of the best nights of sleep in a long time. The property was beautiful and peaceful, the room comfortable and clean, and last but certainly not least, our hosts Iris and Rafi were so graceful and friendly. Breakfast was delicious. We intend on staying there from now on she we are up that way visiting our relatives. Highly recommend.


Peaceful and elegant retreat

4,8 sur juin 20, 2014

We have arrived much later at night as originally planned and it was nice to see our host left note on the doors with cell numbers to call. Their son welcomed us and walked us to our room. We had choice -Pink or White room. We have selected white room.We stayed only one night.This place had very nice home feel to it, old cottage charm like bedrooms and definitely comfortable for couple. The bed was very comfortable, sheets very soft, We have enjoyed nice breeze coming in through opened windows, room had very cozy ambiance.The bathroom had everything we need for shower(except we could't find large towels-only one) Breakfast was served little too early for us-8AM. But didn't mind to get nice early start in romantic setting of the dinning room.Seasonal fresh fruits, yogurts, bunt cake and our choice of eggs and toast were served. Everything was served on old beautiful china. Another couple who stayed at this place joined us. Hostess Iris was attentive and pleasant offered coffee refills.BTW, very good coffee. Rafi, her husband came to say hello and thanked us for our stay. After the breakfast we went back upstairs to take a nap. At that hour, local traffic picked up and I could hear the cars quite a bit. Maybe next time we try Pink room located on the other side of the house. Well kept property, old historical home with nice decor. Great getaway for couples. Close to the historic Chester and Peapack/ Gladstone, NJ.


A charming and welcoming place to stay

4,6 sur juin 20, 2014

Comfortable, pleasant, attractive. Exceptionally clean. Service was thoughtful and pleasant.


Kick Your Feet Up and Relax!

4,2 sur juin 19, 2014

This was a lovely Bed & Breakfast and we enjoyed our stay. Situated nicely far back from the road - it was very quiet. The rooms were quaint and very clean. The hospitality was wonderful - we would stay again!!


Nice lovely remote home

3,4 sur juin 17, 2014

Lovely gracious hosts make you feel easy and welcome!


a wonderful place to stay

4,6 sur juin 04, 2014

we feel very comfortable here


lovely rooms lovely grounds

5 sur mai 30, 2014

We go to the Neighbour House regularly when we visit my sister in the area and we always enjoy our stay! The rooms, the house and the grounds are lovely. The breakfast is a something my daughters look forward too at every stay and the hosts are charming and friendly.


Family Time

5 sur mai 12, 2014

Highly recommended for weekend get aways and business travelers. In addition, every two years my wife and I rent the whole home for our out of town guests. Our out of town guests are always excited to stay at the Neighbour House. Iris and Raffie could not be better hosts. They genuinely care about the experience and are very proud of the gorgeous home. The property is very quite and quaint. Just sit on the front or back porch rocking chairs and relax. The house is very close to town, the river, bike paths and restaurants. There are other B & Bs in the area, which are great, but they fall short of the personal touch that the Neighbor House provides.


Friendly, beautiful and great breakfast!

5 sur avril 22, 2014

Very nice accommodations! The owner welcomed us and made a great breakfast in the morning. Highly recommend!


Wonderful Weekend!

5 sur avril 16, 2014

We were in town for a family wedding and enjoyed our stay at the Neighbor House tremendously. Other family members were there too, and the quality of our time together was really special, in part because of the special environment the owners have created. We will be back.


Lovely Inn, Lovely Owners

5 sur avril 16, 2014

We were in Long Valley for a family wedding and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Neighbour House. Located in a beautiful rural setting with vast acres of farmland in the back, it was an idyllic retreat. We felt like we stepped back in time as we relaxed in the parlor and enjoyed learning about 200 years of history in this beautifully maintained inn. There are 4 bedrooms with for guests on the second floor off a large landing so there was a small community space on the upstairs for late-night chats. Breakfast was beautifully served on fine china and made to order. Iris and Rafi are wonderful hosts! I think that we will find opportunities to visit family so that we can stay there again!


Fantastic place

5 sur avril 11, 2014

This was a wonderful place to stay. We arrived very late one evening. They welcomed us and had a fantastic breakfast for us in the morning. Thank you for being so accommodating.


What a wonderful place for valentines day

4,8 sur février 18, 2014

I'd have to say that this room at the neighbor house was extraordinary and awesome, I mean you could have a fancy hotel room with pool and casino but for something like this was perfect. It's quiet, peaceful, and fits the mood perfectly. Book the yellow room, all rooms have a fireplace. My gf loved the room that I got her there. My advice to anyone, if you want to have a great night with your girlfriend or wife or husband take them here to the neighbor house you won't be disappointed


Charming Bed and Breakfast

4,4 sur décembre 11, 2013

This is a wonderful find in Long Valley! Iris and Rafi were warm and friendly hosts. The room we stayed in was had its own bathroom and king size bed. It was quiet and cozy with very comfortable bedding. Rafi and Iris made us a delicious breakfast each of the two mornings we were there. They also gave us great dining suggestions right down the street from the Inn. We will absolutely be back when we are in town again!


Wonderful Place to Stay

4,0 sur décembre 09, 2013

Pretty country setting, house has nice history, lovely host and hostess, delicious breakfast, very clean, owners accomodating and make you feel at home. Close to a quaint shopping town. Well maintained for such an old home! Would definately recommend.


The Neighbor House B & B

4,2 sur novembre 19, 2013

Lovely home, very well appointed. Great value. Loved the beautiful, live 'concert' as son practiced violin downstairs.


great experience all the way around.

4,2 sur novembre 11, 2013

great experience all the way around.


Charming B&B, Great Location

4,8 sur novembre 07, 2013

Iris and Rafi warmly welcome their guests and provide them with comfortable, clean rooms. A delicious breakfast with a variety of options is served in a lovely dining room. The b&b is nicely located close to a charming town and beautiful trail. Already planning a return visit.


A Real Gem

5 sur octobre 30, 2013

Our visit was perfect in every way. Iris is the perfect host.


not bad place

3,0 sur octobre 19, 2013

wonderful stay except for stink bugs in the room


Dreamy historic farmhouse stay!

5 sur octobre 18, 2013

Close to downtown, beautiful home with gorgeous landscape and farm views, rooms were quaint, comfy beds with lots of pillows and plush comforter, clean, clean, clean! food was cooked to order and delish with lovely italian music playing in the background.


Overall wonderful experience.

4,6 sur octobre 13, 2013

My fiancé and I stayed one night and the hosts were very friendly and the breakfast was delicious.


The Neighbor House

4,0 sur octobre 09, 2013

Very friendly and accommodating innkeepers. We had a comfortable stay. The house is beautiful.


The Neighborhood House B & B

5 sur octobre 07, 2013

Lovely old house. Charming room. Excellent location close to rail trail. Delicious breakfast and friendly hosts. We would definitely like to return.


Annie and Tom enjoyed themselves at the Neighbour House

5 sur septembre 18, 2013

It is a lovely home, well maintained, with many areas besides the nice bedrooms to relax: front porch with rockers, back porch with comfortable loungers and two nice rooms on the first floor. The hosts are friendly and well informed about the local sites and the ways to get to the train to NYC. The food was terrific, and knowing that Annie could not have any dairy, the hostess made a breakfast cake for her without any dairy.


Neighbour House was great.

5 sur août 19, 2013

We had a wonderful time! Very relaxing weekend.


Neighbor House

2,6 sur août 14, 2013

We spent very little time there, so the shared bathroom situation was not too inconvenient. The key to the inn that we were given did not work and we had to wake up the innkeeper in the middle of the night to solve the problem. And the hostess, who has a rather brusque and unwelcoming manner, made it clear that no breakfast would be served after 9 AM (although we explained we would out late attending a 50th birthday party.) My husband was able to sweet-talk her into leaving some cereal and muffins out for us that we could take "to go" upon leaving around 10:30 AM. Their priority was to go to the Jersey shore that day and we were obviously something of an inconvenience. Physically the place is handsome but the hospitality was lacking. Particularly annoying was the mini-fridge in the room with a note taped on it that bottled water would cost $1, and to leave the money on the table. How cheap can you get?


Great find

5 sur juin 23, 2013

Beautiful 1830s home. Wonderful proprietors.


A Wonderful Week

5 sur juin 20, 2013

We stayed at Neighbour House for a week in May and had a wonderful time. The local region had many interesting things to see and do. Iris and Rafi and thieir sons welcomed us warmly and helped us in various positive ways in organizing our time during our visit. Iris' breakfasts were excellent and always included various delicious homebaked goodies. We do not hesitate to recommend this Bed and Breakfast.


Home away from home

5 sur juin 06, 2013

My wife and I were in LV to reconnect with friends and family. We are living in Hong Kong and since our home in Long Valley is rented, needed a place to stay. The Neighbour House was perfect and a delight . Iris and Rafi took good care of us. The view from the back porch reminded us why we like country living and LV especially. This is now our destination if staying in LV!


Good value

4,2 sur mai 30, 2013

Wonderful breakfast by Iris, who is a charming hostess.


Lovely & Serene B&B

5 sur mai 27, 2013

The Neighbor House is well appointed with each room in this large house updated with beautiful wallpaper and lovely bedding. The dining room is precious and breakfast was wonderful. My sister joined me one morning for breakfast and she said she felt like she was in heaven. Long Valley is a beautiful area of New Jersey. I highly recommend this B&B.


The Neighbor House

4,8 sur janvier 10, 2013

The Neighbor House was a perfect choice for our visit. Quiet, clean, and very historic. Lovely setting. Breakfast was excellant. They have everything I want from a b&b. So much better than a hotel!!


Neighbour House October Stay

4,8 sur novembre 05, 2012

My girlfriend and parents traveled here to celebrate my Mom's 50th birthday. The house was fully decorated for Halloween and provided a great atmosphere and extremely comfortable B+B Setting. The service was amazing, we even got a special bottle of champagne to help celebrate the occasion - we couldn't have asked for more. The breakfast the next morning was amazing, everything cooked to order with several other deserts, treats, cereals, etc. available. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a B+B type of setting in this area, you couldn't have better service or a more comfortable bed to sleep in!


FALL GETAWAY ---

4,6 sur octobre 31, 2012

Nice rooms - quite and quaint location -- close to restaurants/pub............


Nice Place to Stay

3,8 sur octobre 25, 2012

Nice location - lots of things to do in the area. The house has lots of history and the accommodations were fine - just keep in mind the house is hundreds of years old. If that isn't your thing this might not be the place for you. The owners were very friendly and acommodating. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.


Truly a getaway you'll remember...

4,8 sur octobre 24, 2012

My boyfriend and I cannot say enough great things about The Neighbor House. In fact, we loved it so much that we're already planning on returning within the next six weeks. Rafi and his wife Iris were terrific hosts. They were warm, accommodating and informative. The house was exceptionally clean and well maintained. We had everything we could have possibly needed - a stocked bathroom, a small fridge with water and soda, alarm clock, comfortable bed, etc. Breakfast really blew us away - we arrived downstairs to beautiful seasonal fruit plates and homemade pastries galore. Rafi served us coffee and then offered us the most delicious scrambled eggs. The location is ideal - only a mile or so away from a few apple orchards and a corner that had three or four restaurants. We really enjoyed the casual atmosphere and delicious food at the Brew Pub and ended up visiting it twice for dinner and lunch. Melick's Farm and Ort Orchards are close by; we visited Melick's and enjoyed the animals and excellent apples. It was much less crowded than Ort's, which we liked. Truly - this was a wonderful weekend and we're so grateful to Rafi and Iris for hosting us at their beautiful B&B!


Relaxing Getaway

3,8 sur octobre 04, 2012

This is a relaxing bed and breakfast at a great location! Located perfectly without much noise and not more than a 5 minute drive to town in which there great shopping and dining. Mr and Mrs Kadosh make you feel welcome and at home and offer helpful ideas for area attractions. I would definitely return and refer friends! You defiantly do not feel like you are in New Jersey., it was the perfect getaway for only driving an hour and a half!!


Charming B&B

4,4 sur septembre 29, 2012

Well appointed accommodations. Delicious breakfast. We'd return!


Great find!

4,2 sur août 22, 2012

Adorable B&B with nice furnishings and very friendly staff. Not luxury, but comfy and stylish for the price.


Very comfortable B&B

4,0 sur août 21, 2012

Very charming inn keepers and the grounds were very pretty. Particularly enjoyed sitting on the patio reading!


Neighbour House B&B

4,4 sur août 19, 2012

We had a very nice stay and will stay again when we visit the area!


Anniversary Get-away #1

3,8 sur août 08, 2012

The Neighbour House B&B is a very quaint, romantic and return to the 19th / 20th century charm. Our room was very very spacious with beautiful views of the mountains in NJ and corn fields as far as your eye can see. You felt like you were back in time. It was amazingly relaxing and a wonderful place to stay. We took our bikes and rode 16 miles on the Columbia Trail. (very romantic, and accessible right across the street). The Inn Keepers, Rafi & Iris and their sons were very attentive and helpful. The breakfast was nice and simple, and they asked us what we wanted, it wasn't just a cookie cutter breakfast. We felt very welcomed by them. We would definitely return and recommend to our friends. THANK YOU Rafi & Iris for making us feel at home. We had dinner at a nearby restaurant/brewery/pub which was very nice as well. Perfect weekend! Arelys & Gonzalo


Very Enjoyable

4,4 sur juillet 23, 2012

I will definitely stay at The Neighbour House on my return to Long Valley!


A Rare B&B - Fabulous Experience!

4,2 sur juillet 17, 2012

A truly rare B&B. The owners are very friendly, helpful and flexible. Beautiful setting. Breakfasts were simply outstanding!


The Neighbour House

3,0 sur juillet 03, 2012

comfortable, charming,attractive house, well mained with alot of original details. Hosts were friendly. Rooms lacked a little bit of the extra touch a BNB is known for like robes, soft towels. BUT realize they did not offer any of these things in their ad.


The One Nighter

5 sur juin 18, 2012

The Neighbor House is a superb Victorian mansion set atop a hill in a wonderful farm setting. It's like stepping back in time. Rafi and Iris were great hosts who make a concerted effort at ensuring the comfort of their guests. The rooms were nice and comfortable and the breakfast was marvelous. I recommend The Neighbor House and I would certainly go back for another visit.


Can't wait to go back!

4,2 sur juin 17, 2012

A number of friends of mine and I stayed at The Neighbour Hosue for four days while involved with horse activities at Hamilton Farm, home of the US Equestrian Federation. This beautiful house and the lovely host family provided us with respite from an intense experience. It will now be my place of choice for any activities in the Gladstone area.


A Wonderful place to return to again and again

5 sur juin 13, 2012

We just loved this place. It is absolutely beautiful, the bedroom was lovely, the bed very comfortable. And Iris and Rafi were wonderful. Warm and friendly in just the right amount. Breakfast was sinfully delicious! Lovely area with a sweet little historic area that has a dining "village" with several different choices of restaurants to choose from. The town is walkable with a path along the river.


My wonderful stay at the Neighbor House

4,8 sur juin 08, 2012

This great B&B exceeded my expectations. Iris and Rafi really made me feel at home. The rooms are all gorgeous, and are true to the history of this beautiful historic building. Sitting outside on the patio and looking out over the landscape was extremely relaxing. I have already made plans to return.


Neighbour House

5 sur juin 04, 2012

We loved our stay and have recommended the place already to family and friends ... Spotless, wonderfully well-kept, inside and on surrounding gardens/fields. Breakfast was great, and the hosts very gracious and attentive... We'll definitely go there again! Barbara and Philip Muntzel


Staying in Long Valley

4,2 sur mai 14, 2012

Enjoyed my stay at the Neighbour House very much. Will come again.


Recent Stay

3,8 sur avril 17, 2012

The room was very nice. I rated this "met expectations" as the picture on the website, taken with a wide angle lens, suggested the room to be larger than in reality. It was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom exceeded expectations as it was large, clean, and well-equiped. The service was very good. The owners ensured we had everything we needed, but didn't over-intrude. The food was wonderful - the hosts are very good cooks. I also noticed the inn, while very old, was very nicely maintained (great paint job on the walls!). Overall, I would recommend this B&B and would definitely return if in the area.


Nice quiet stay!

4,0 sur février 02, 2012

This B&B is very clean and is the cheapest place to stay in the area. The innkeepers could not be nicer. The breakfast was worth going back for. They even put the fireplace on for us in the afternoon so that we could drink our wine by it. Breakfast also included a woodburning fire! They called us to let us know we left a coat there and they will hold on to it for us until we can return. Really nice stay!


Blue Volvo

4,0 sur janvier 16, 2012

Enjoyed the area -especially the museums in Morristown. We found Rafi and Iris hospitable and warm. Loved the fireplaces and the openness of the interior and exterior. Look forward to returning soon!


Fun New Year's Eve

4,6 sur janvier 04, 2012

Very charming old house, cute room and a bottle of wine as a surprise!! The breakfast was huge and delicious. Very nice hostess.


Very comfortable stay.

4,4 sur janvier 03, 2012

Great place to stay overnight and was very convenient for us. Was pleasantly surprised since it was my first stay at a B and B.


Small but efficient

4,0 sur novembre 25, 2011

I will go back there when the weather is warmer. My wife was happy also.


comfortable

4,0 sur novembre 12, 2011

Very comfortable stay. Restful and quiet. Wonderful host who served a very nice breakfast. I would come back.


As always, a great stay

5 sur octobre 24, 2011

I stay at the Neighbor House every time I go to Long Valley (which is probably every 6 weeks or so). It is always clean and I am always made to feel welcome. I would strongly recommend this guest house


Charming historic home in bucolic NJ valley

3,8 sur octobre 19, 2011

Neighbour House B&B in Long Valley NJ was very pleasant and surprisingly affordable. We'd be delighted to return. The home is historic, so expect uneven floors and authentic furnishings, but the bedding and bathroom are modern, clean and very comfortable.


Long valley NJ bed and breakfast

5 sur octobre 07, 2011

My wife and visited the Kadosh bed and breakfast a couple of weeks ago. It was my first time in a bed wand breakfast. Very nice,clean. Rafi was very friendly and accommodating. Mike and Sue Skivington


The Neighbour House B&B

5 sur octobre 02, 2011

Great inn, great hospitality!


A beautiful and stylish historical house....

5 sur septembre 26, 2011

House is beautiful...rooms are all huge...very clean...beautifully decorated. This is an ideal location...quiet and less traffic than the bigger towns further south. Hosts are gracious and accommodating.


Girls Weekend Away

5 sur septembre 14, 2011

My Friend and i spent another wonderful weekend at the Neighbor House. This is my 3rd year in a row. Everytime is better than the last. Iris and Rafi are exceptional hosts. They are the nicest people and so knowledgeable on what to do in the area. We thank Iris for telling us about the Willowgrove Farm where we went for an hour trail ride on the most beautiful Clydesdale horses. Lots of relaxing, eating and fun. Cant wait for next year!


A gem in the country!

5 sur août 22, 2011

The owners, Iris & Rafi, were very pleasant and friendly during our one night stay. They were very accommodating especially since we arrived before the posted check-in time. They were also very helpful regarding activities and restaurants in the area. The homemade breakfast was fantastic and the house was impeccably clean! If you're in the area and you're looking for somewhere to stay, this is the place!


Lovely 1830's b & b.

4,2 sur août 17, 2011

This was our second stay and Iris is a great hostess. We have already booked our next visit.


An enjoyable stay for seven nights.

4,0 sur août 02, 2011

The Neighbour House has 4 rooms, 2 with a private bath, 2 rooms share a bath. This should be pointed out more precisely in reservations and bookings. We have great sympathie for Iris and Raffi, the inkeepers, and will stay at the Neighbour House again when in the region.


A Relaxing Evening

4,6 sur juillet 29, 2011

The home and all rooms are inviting and comfortable. Iris was tremendously accommodating. Breakfast was delicious. I would make it a point to stay there again whenever in the vicinity. A great find!


Excellent - what a great find!

5 sur juillet 20, 2011

I was very, very comfortable at The Neighbour House. It's in a beautiful location, my room was comfortable, and the owners were very friendly. The room was warm when I arrived but the air conditioner quickly cooled it and I slept quite well. I stayed here while on a business trip and my schedule included an early departure. Ravi made an early breakfast for me and it was the best breakfast I've had in the last month of traveling. I will stay here again when in the area!


Neighbour House B&B July 2011

4,6 sur juillet 20, 2011

Had a wonderful time staying at the neighbour House B&B in July 2011. Highly recommended!


based on one night

3,0 sur juin 29, 2011

innkeepers are very nice. facility is nice. the breakfast was uninspired and mediocre....eggs and toast...heck, i can do that. would expect something better.


The Neighbour House

5 sur juin 17, 2011

The Neighbour House exceeded my expectations. The room was very clean, the decor was beautiful. The breakfast in the morning was excellent. I would/will stay there again when in the area. A++ rating with reasonable rates.


A friendly place to stay

4,4 sur juin 06, 2011

Well kept up property. Fascinating history which you can read about there. Breakfast was outstanding with many choices. Wanted a more comfortable chair like I saw in another room (though we had a table and chairs there.) Personable innkeepers A couple of extra comfortable sitting rooms


Enjoyed our visit very much

4,2 sur mai 22, 2011

Iris & Rafi are excellent hosts. We felt very welcome and comfortable on our short visit. The house was charming and the environment is remarkable. Iris' breakfast service was a treat. We will definitely be back when visiting the area again


A Pro B&B!

4,2 sur mai 04, 2011

The property and the house are impeccably maintained. The tree in the backyard must be over 300 years old! The surrounding property and town are beautiful and have a lot of rural charm. Iris and Rafi were very efficient, accommodating, and friendly, but not effusively so, which I appreciated. The variety of the breakfast spread and all of the little extra soaps and features in the bedroom made me feel like I was in a hotel. They have been running this B&B for over 20 years and it shows! We will definitely be back.


Our recent stay

3,4 sur mai 04, 2011

Razi was acceptionally nice and helpful and made us feel very comfortable. The house and surrounding area is beautiful. Would definitely consider going back there again! Especially enjoyed the fox family entertainment in the back yard!


Relaxed and welcoming

4,0 sur avril 22, 2011

We stayed one night in the Yellow Room-comfortable and quiet. The entire home is lovely. Iris and Rafi are gracious and welcoming-breakfast was made to order by Iris.


Neighbor House is beautiful and peaceful

4,8 sur avril 05, 2011

We had a wonderful time We have complaints whatsoever. We would recommend Neighbor House to anyone. We look forward to staying again.


A great way to spend a weekend

4,6 sur mars 22, 2011

We had a wonderful stay here when visiting friends. The service was fantastic, the food great, the room charming and SOOOOO clean, very comfortable beds! Thank-you for your wonderful hospitality. I cannot recommend this enough. Carolyn R.


the neighbour house, long valley

3,2 sur mars 02, 2011

great place to stay, where you feel welcome. the owners are very nice and keep the place in a very traditional and cosy way.


weekend getaway

4,0 sur février 24, 2011

The Kadosh's made us feel right at home, and we had a wonderful weekend. Nice hiking nearby as well!


No effort spared

4,0 sur février 21, 2011

Iris and Rafi are great hosts: no sooner had they served us a great breakfast this morning than they were out clearing the long driveway of 4 inches of snow so that we could all drive out safely. Just an example of their attention to detail. Lovely stay in a beautiful house set in lovely grounds.


Great place

4,6 sur février 16, 2011

Two words really made our Neighbour House experience very good: Clean & Welcoming. The home itself is beautiful. The owners were very friendly and the home cooked treats that were included were a lot of fun. Breakfast in the dining room with a warm fireplace was a very good experience.


Another Holiday Season at The Neighbour House

5 sur janvier 27, 2011

Another lovely visit to see family and friends and enjoy the warmth and charm of the Neighbour House. The snow at Christmas, and the good cheer of the inn keepers, Iris and Rafi, has continued to be a regular part of our holiday tradition. This is a wonderful place to stay.


Enjoyable Stay

4,0 sur décembre 30, 2010

We spent two nights at The Neighborhood House in a room with a shared bath over Christmas. Very comfortable and Iris is an attentive hostess. We left early because of an impending blizzard but would stay there again.


Feeling right at home.

4,4 sur décembre 12, 2010

My wife and I have stayed with Iris and Rafi many times when we are in town to visit my parents. Each time we come, we are treated as one of the family. The conversation is pleasant and the freshly made breakfast is excellent. We would recommend their accommodations to anyone visiting the area.


Bridal Photo Shoot

4,8 sur décembre 09, 2010

We rented a few rooms in the B&B on a Sunda to get some photos. With our larger than anticipated entourage, the hosts were friendly, gracious, understanding and helpful throughout. The B&B is beautifully appointed, and the rooms seem warm and inviting. I'd love to go back for a weekend getaway!


Charming Old House and Great Innkeepers

4,6 sur décembre 04, 2010

The room was very clean, warm, and the bed was extremely comfortable. I stayed in the pink room, and even with a shared bathroom it was still a nice place to stay. Iris was also very accomodating with the breakfast- I am vegetarian and she made a lovely meatless, eggless meal.


Lovely B & B

4,0 sur décembre 02, 2010

We had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the gracious hospitality of our hosts. Excellent breakfast, quiet location.


Loved our stay at the Neighbour House

5 sur décembre 02, 2010

Wonderful weekend...Rafi and Iris were the perfect hosts. Their home is beautiful and they made this the perfect anniversary get away for us. Jim and Jane


The Neighbour house review over Thanksgiving 2010

5 sur décembre 01, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay over the holiday weekend. Rooms were spacious, homey and quiet. The breakfasts exceed what I expected, warm rolls and homemade breads. I highly recommend staying here and look forward to a return trip.


Another wonderful stay at the Neighbor House B&B

5 sur novembre 21, 2010

The Neighbor House is charmingly appointed, comfortable and clean. This was our second stay and we would choose to come back again. We happened to visit over the Halloween weekend and enjoyed the fun and festive decorations. Breakfast was beautifully presented and delicious. Thank you, Iris & Rafi!


SATISFACTION GUARANTEED

3,6 sur novembre 20, 2010

Perfectly fine without being overly decorated or fussy. Lovely site, very good bed, run by nice family. Would visit again.


Great Stay!

4,2 sur novembre 08, 2010

Matt and myself stayed here a few weekends ago (on a Sunday afternoon/evening through Monday) for our one year anniversary. From the moment we pulled up the driveway we knew this would be a nice experience. The property is set back by farms and cornfields-which in the fall gives it a beautiful look. The house was immaculate and so interesting with all of the old style woodwork and feel. Both owners were so very friendly and hospitable. We reserved the Pink room which was so cute! A large queen size bed (which was VERY comfortable) as well as a fireplace, dresser, television, some chairs and a refrigerator. We also saw there was a complimentary bottle of wine left for us as well! The evening was relaxing and nice, and the next morning there was a nice sized breakfast awaiting us. Home made coffee cakes, bagels, etc as well as eggs made to order. I definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a nice getaway (we didn't even have to leave our hometown to "getaway") We will definitely be returning in the future.


Wonderful people, great B&B!

4,2 sur octobre 26, 2010

This place is in a stunning area, close to many restaurants and a number of parks and places for hikes. The staff are extremely nice, and breakfast was great.


Neighborhood House

5 sur octobre 13, 2010

Staying at the Neighborhood House exceeded my expectations in every way. The house itself is charming, and it was spotlessly clean. The service was gracious in every way, and the food was an absolute delight. We were fortunate to have beautiful crisp fall weather, and I enjoyed a morning walk along the river that ran on the other side of the street. I highly recommend the Neighborhood house for a personal getaway or for a family celebration.


Wedding night--very nice place

5 sur septembre 29, 2010

We got up later than the posted breakfast time but Iris was very accommodating, prepared the meal for us right then and the food was great. The room was really nice, nice atmosphere, clean, small fridge in room was a nice touch. Would recommend to family and friends.


peaceful retreat

5 sur septembre 27, 2010

The Neighbour House is the perfect place to stay if you want a change of pace from staying in a hotel but still want a comfortable, luxurious room. Rafi, Iris and the family are so friendly and accomodating - breakfast is always delicious. We have stayed there twice while visiting family in the area and will definitely stay again - we love it!


Great Value

4,6 sur septembre 26, 2010

Well worth the price, A clean house, Clean room and Clean sheets The house is outstanding I love how everything is Historical but you still have the Amenities, Cable.A/C,wireless internet. also Ralphie is a very nice person I never had the opportunity to meet his wife and didn't have Breakfeast there but that was our choice we did a DDD food experience. Don't hesitate to stay here its a beutiful clean place and I will definnitly stay again.


Neighbor House review

4,0 sur août 11, 2010

It a a very nice place to stay. I would recommend it highly.


First time visitors

4,8 sur août 08, 2010

Beautiful setting...delightful innkeepers...lovely historic home. We will come back again and bring friends. Ernie & Carmen C.


5 Star Secret

5 sur juillet 15, 2010

Amazing find. Pristine, renovated Greek revival B&B in gorgeous setting. Feel like you're at 5 star resort in the country, only 1 hour from NYC.


Historic Delight

4,8 sur juillet 10, 2010

The Neighbour House B&B is a north Jersey hidden special treat. The home is historic and the Innkeepers are very knowledgable about the home and previous owners for the past 200 years. The home is beautifuly kept by the innkeepers and they enjoy sharing stories about the owners of long, long ago. Iris and Rafi are very warm and welcoming innkeepers who serve a lovely breakfast including made to order eggs. We recommend the "yellow room" with the antique 4 poster bed and original wide board floors. We would stay again if in the area and already recommended to family and friends.


Sleeping in the country

5 sur juillet 14, 2009

My stay at the Neighbour House was both wonderful and a great surprise. The house, grounds and Innkeepers were beyond descriptions in the flyer. The beautiful house nestled in country fileds and trees is both beautiful and restful. I would recommend this B&B to anyone that appreciates a rural feel to its location and top service!


Highly suggest staying here if you have the opportunity

4,6 sur juin 22, 2009

After my wife and I got married, we stayed at the Neighbour house right before our Honeymoon. The experience was good enough to make us stay again when we visit her family in New Jersey two years later! We live in Arizona now, but look forward to being able to stay here. There should be one more rating field for outdoor ambiance for the Bed and Breakfast... here it is wonderful. There is a creek right across the road to the outside of the Neighbour House and there is a trail that you can run on and get some exercise in the morning. You can access the trail via West Mill Road... when it intersects with Schooley's Mountain Road, turn left and cross the bridge and the trail is on the other side of the Church. The trail goes a few miles and comes out near West Mill Road and you can take this back to the Neighborhouse. There is a bike shop near this intersection of Schooley's Mountain Road and West Mill where you can rent bikes. There's space for kids to play outside if you want, and also an extremely rustic feel to the inside of the inn. Everything is elegant wood, hand carved and extravagant, but not so flashy that it makes you feel out of place. Classical music gets played over breakfast in the morning. The breakfast and hospitality was very good. I tried playing the piano downstairs. It was a bit (well a lot) out of tune, but still a nice touch just that it was there. There is a nice huge TV downstairs if anyone is looking for modernity, but we honestly didn't use it because there was enough else to do. The bedrooms are very romantic (tea candles in the fireplace with matches in the dresser) and don't worry that the rustic look... the bathrooms are all updated and there's no 100 year old plumbing. If you have allergies you may want to be careful about the field behind the house... but in New Jersey there's no shelter from that anyway. We'll be staying here again someday.


More than pleasant!

4,4 sur mai 23, 2009

The Neighbour House was perfect! I was staying in the area for a conference and needed a clean comfortable place with good value. The owners are wonderful hosts and were very thoughtful. I fully enjoyed my stay and would return if my plans take me to the area again. The inn is authentic and has all the charm of an historic structure, but with clean and modern conveniences as well. It is well worth the stay. Much to my pleasure, the one negative review I read on the web before my stay there was totally wrong and must have been written by a malcontent! Enjoy!


Rafi and Iris Rock

3,8 sur mai 18, 2009

Owners Rafi and Iris made me feel welcome and provided a great room at a reasonable rate. Just about an hour from NYC. Impeccably clean, quaint and the best scrambled eggs ever.


our stay at the neighbour house

5 sur novembre 09, 2008

We are from canada and we have stayed at the Neighbour House on four different occasions and always had a wonderful experience. When in the area we plan on staying there again... The innkeepers rafi and iris are so laid back it really feel as though you are in your own home. The setting is gorgeous in all seasons especially if you are coming from a big city: it is the countryside at its best and the house itself is amazing. We really love the hospitality and the proximity to New York city.


A pleasant stay near home

4,4 sur novembre 07, 2008

My wife and I always enjoy our stay at The Neighbor House when visiting my family in Long Valley. It is a beautiful home and Iris and Rafi are excellent hosts.


Comfortable and convenient B and B

4,4 sur novembre 01, 2008

We were warmly welcomed and made comfortable. Iris and Rafi are very pleasant people and we enjoyed our conversations with them. The two breakfasts were excellent...they make great 'over-lightly' eggs.


Love thy Neighbour!

5 sur octobre 30, 2008

We have made it a tradition of visiting the Neighbour House. It has become like a second home to us! Innkeepers Rafi and Iris are warm and welcoming, the atmosphere is calm, the surroundings beautiful. It truly feels like our home away from home.


Friendly and elegant

5 sur mai 30, 2008

My husband and I stayed here overnight on our honeymoon and we wished we could stay longer! Iris and Rafi are really wonderful people and made us feel right at home in their lovely farmhouse. The surrounding area is rich with history and provides a guest with a lot of things to do. We'll definitely be coming back the next time we travel to New Jersey!


The Neighbour House B&B

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $99 - $160
  • Avis (114) 4,5
  • Chambres 4
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-9088763519
  • Portable 1-9086931930
Haut