Silver Maple Organic Farm and Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,5

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,3
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,4
  • Propreté4,3
  • Repas4,7

Notation basée sur
47 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Silver Maple

3,0 sur mai 09, 2012

Good parking; great snacks, including brownies before bedtime.


What a Great Place!

4,0 sur mars 04, 2012

The rooms are all well-maintained, clean, and comfortable. Service is above and beyond. Steve let us spread out into other space when no one had a reservation and he let us stay a little longer at no extra charge. The food was AMAZING! True to word there was a variety of snacks and beverages at all times. We really felt at home staying there.


nice getaway

3,6 sur février 19, 2012

We had a lovely stay at Silver Maple, comfortable and private. Would happily recommend it!


Beautiful home, wonderful host

5 sur novembre 02, 2011

Delicious breakfast every morning, cozy room, easy to use hot tub, fascinating host, and yummy evening snacks - just minutes away from several cute towns, multiple covered bridges, and tons of restaurants and shops. The only tv was in the common area which deterred us from using it - but a weekend without tv was a good thing. And who has time for tv when there are towns to explore, trails to hike, and a hot tub to soak in, right?


October Stay

4,6 sur octobre 28, 2011

Lovely place in a lovely area. Steve is welcoming and serves a phenomenal breakfast. Second time we've been there, and both times have met up with very interesting guests. We will be back!


A truly charming stay near New Hope and Lambertville

3,6 sur octobre 28, 2011

Steve the innkeeper provides a wonderful, charming getaway retreat in his historic B&B very close to Lambertville and New Hope. I would have been content to stay there during my entire visit to the area. The B&B is inviting, Steve is a great chef, and he is most accomodating. My wife and I had a really nice time and really had an opportunity to relax. I highly recommend to my fellow B&B goers.


New Jersey Getaway

4,4 sur septembre 14, 2011

My girlfriend and I had a perfectly lovely time here. Our room, the Santa Fe Suite, was even larger and more comfortable than expected. Breakfast was fantastic, the grounds were incredibly charming and well-maintained. . . really, I would recommend the Silver Maple Bed and Breakfast to anyone looking for somewhere to escape the stress of their daily grind.


Great experience

4,8 sur septembre 08, 2011

Breakfast was excellent, room was clean & comfortable. Few other guests, sound did not travel between rooms. Great experience overall.


Relaxing stay

4,4 sur septembre 08, 2011

We had a great stay. Steve was very helpful and accomodating and a GREAT chef! We would definitely stay here again!


Lovely people, lovely place.

4,4 sur août 31, 2011

I was looking for something more interesting than a chain hotel, and I was not disappointed. Steve is great, with a big heart and kind word for everyone. Enjoyed hanging out with fellow guests and the property is beautiful. Also love that dogs and kids are welcome.


wonderful

5 sur août 05, 2011

No complaint. Great stay. Wonderful food and interesting and engaging Inn Keeper, Steve.


Comfortable, peaceful haven

5 sur août 04, 2011

Everything about our 1-night stay was perfect. Steve gave us 2 rooms with an adjoining bathroom for the price of 1, to accommodate our family of 5. the 3 boys stayed in 1 room--2 twin beds & a mattress on the floor--and my husband and i stayed in the other; the boys loved it. The pool was the hit of the stay, since it was a 100 degree weekend, and it is a beautiful, BIG pool, with perfect water temperature. The boys loved the jacuzzi, too. The grounds are beautiful and peaceful, with woods in the distance, farmlands to the side, and gardens all around. The breakfast was first-rate, served on the arbored porch, and the old house is gorgeous. The nicest touch was that Steve stocks the little refrigerator with soft drinks and water for his quests, and he has homemade brownies and fruit and snacks on the counter, so you can have a nibble whenever you like. He is a generous host, as well as a personable, down-to-earth guy.


GREAT TIME!

4,4 sur juillet 29, 2011

We had a great time and will pass this B&B on to our friends and family! Steve was a great host, cook and very interesting person to talk to. The grounds were great to walk around and just relax.


very nice

4,0 sur juillet 19, 2011

Stayed with my daughter and we enjoyed ourselves very much. Lovely place, well-kept rooms, relaxed atmosphere and we could come and go as we pleased. Nice inground pool and scenic area, and Steve is a FANTASTIC cook. Thank you for the much-needed R&R.


Silver Maple Organic Farm stay

3,8 sur juillet 15, 2011

My sister and I spent a night while visiting our Father. It was a pleasant, quiet stay and delicious breakfast.


Lovely place, lively host!

4,2 sur juillet 13, 2011

Food was great and fresh from the garden; the pool was large, deep and terrific; beautiful flower garden with butterflies; and the host has fascinating stories to tell. We had a great stay.


We love the Silver Maple

5 sur juillet 09, 2011

We've stayed at the Silver Maple at least five times.. we will continue to return time and time again. Excellent. Five stars!


Fantastic Time At this B & B

4,4 sur juillet 09, 2011

I made reservation to stay at this B & B for Four nights but My mom and I had such a great time we ended up staying an additional two nights. A last minute cancellation allowed us to extend our stay. We had the best time, The food...Spectacular!!!, The Inn Keeper........Wonderful, and soo much fun, The property inside and out..... beautiful, eclectic and fun, The pool........Cool & refreshing, And the fact that I could bring my kids, my dogs..........A deal MAKER. I could go on and on. I did not want to leave. If you stay here and love gardens, nature and sculpture, do not miss going to the Gardens For Sculpture (thanks steve) only about a half hour away. "Would you recommend this B & B to a friend and or would you stay here again?" You BET!! Thanks Steve for a great B&B experience and hope to stay again soon.


Lovely getaway

5 sur juillet 06, 2011

Steve's B&B was perfect! Lovely area, very relaxing - fantastic food for breakfast! Great for couples, and families. We really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend Silver Maple


I would go back!

3,8 sur juillet 06, 2011

We went with our 2.5 yr. old daughter for a long weekend and it was perfect! He no longer has farm animals, but he told us about a really neat 1800s farm that's 20 min. away and free. Check-in and check-out are really flexible (while he needed us to check out of the room, he told us we were welcome to stay all day, or even come back later in the day to use the pool (and the half bath downstairs). Really a great place to go with our daughter. We hope to go back again next summer!


Will Recommend

3,8 sur juin 26, 2011

Wonderful host, great to have a pool and a hot tub, especially glad to bring our dog!


my first ever stay at a B & B

5 sur juin 16, 2011

I was a little apprehensive about staying at a B & B, but after our stay at the silver maple and how gracious out innkkeper,Steve, was I would deffinately go there again. I loved how layed back everything was. Like visiting an old friend. The breakfast was unbelievable. Cooked just the way you liked it. Ever so personal. Steve's personallity and the surroundings and his travel stories made me feel so relaxed. I had done some traveling myself and this was a first for me. Thank you Steve for opening my eyes to the world of b & B's.


Surprise Gem

5 sur juin 06, 2011

I was looking for a place to stay near New Hope as a surprise get away weekend for my fiance. I found Steve's beautiful B&B through this website and am so pleased I picked the place I did. The accommodations are an old farmhouse, absolutely charming, and Steve's cooking is unbelievable! He even made do with my egg allergy (something hard to do at most B&Bs) and my fiance and I agreed it was the best breakfast we'd had in ages. The grounds are a charming, relaxed, atmosphere, and the inkeeper, Steve, could not be more helpful and accommodating. On his recommendation we went to two local restaurants and were very pleasantly surprised. What great food! We had such a wonderful time here. If you're looking for a relaxing, unique, loving get away, I HIGHLY recommend Silver Maple!


The best bnb ever!

5 sur juin 02, 2011

Silver Maple is the best bnb I have ever stayed at! I continue to book visits at this fabulous establishment. This year I was a little saddened when I learned there were no more animals there but it still was a great stay! Steve is am excellent inn keeper! I already have my next trip out there booked!


awesome little bed and breakfast!

4,0 sur mai 29, 2011

This was a great little bed and breakfast, tucked away in a quiet town. it's a great place to get away and relax. the house is very sweet, the food was awesome, and the innkeeper steve was very friendly. you can't go wrong!


The Best Family Vacation Ever

4,6 sur mai 22, 2011

August 2010: We had a wonderful 9 nights at Silver Maple: Steve has an extraordinary way of making people feel at ease, from his amazing stories of travel in Central America over breakfast, to his endless snack and beverage provisions, to his welcoming of all sizes of 2 and 4-legged companions, including our 3 children and our little dog. Breakfasts are amazing- French toast on Challah bread, eggs and omelettes cooked to order with scones, muffins and toast, or pancakes, all served with fresh fruit, fresh greens, and yummy local bacon or sausages. He was very accommodating to the childrens’ tastes as well, always being willing to make toast or cereal, keeping extra organic whole milk in the house for our little one. I mentioned I hoped the kids could kind of have a “camp-like” experience, something that would remind me of summers I had as a kid, S’mores and all. Steve seemed to understand- our week included swimming in the beautiful pool, time spent with Olive the goat and chickens, a ride in Steve’s convertible Coup De Ville, cutting Zinnias and Basil (and making Pesto) from the rows in Steve’s garden, a dinner (cooked by Steve and our two older boys!) to which all of the guests were invited, a campfire Steve made with the kids and we cooked dinner and Smore’s over one evening while watching the stars, making tie-dyed t-shirts outside together with a kit we bought nearby, one misty cooler day spent reading books while listening to light rainfall on the roof and time spent in the hot tub under the cover of rustling bamboo, biking along the Delaware River canal towpath and tubing on the Delaware river, and hunting for unusual finds at the Golden Nugget Antique Market. Steve always has the best recommendations for local restaurants and activities, but the real treat is just to be with him at the Silver Maple. The entire family agreed that it was the best time we’ve had all together in ages! The kids even asked to go back again to “Steve’s” next year!


Our Getaway

4,2 sur mai 18, 2011

A great place to get away from either Philadelphia or NYC, not too far from Princeton NJ and quite New Hope PA. Very quiet and scenic. The innkeeper was very fastidious and a great cook.


A Lovely Get-away

4,4 sur avril 25, 2011

Steve was wonderfully friendly, making us feel welcomed and relaxed. The place was lovely with a charming quirkiness. One small thing that might make some people uncomfortable, there was no way of locking our room when we were not there. Not that we ever felt that our things were unsafe, but for New Yorkers like us, this was notable. We look forward to returning.


Beautiful Delaware River Valley Inn

3,4 sur avril 02, 2011

Very friendly, very casual inn. Steve was very accomodating to guests needs. A wonderful find for a Pet friendly inn. Located near so many little towns and villages for exploring and, of course, the tow path on the Delaware. Delicious breakfasts. Wonderful 18th century stone farmhouse to enjoy. Linens could be upgraded but on the whole, a fun, eclectic relaxing place to stay. Enjoyed visit very much!! Thank you Steve.


Great B & B and Very interesting Proprietor!

4,4 sur janvier 18, 2011

The B & B is a Beautiful old house on about 20 acres of land. The proprietor is a very warm and friendly man named Steve. The accommodations are very nice and the breakfast was great. We would recommend this B & B to everyone!


Gorgeous house, amazing food

4,8 sur décembre 16, 2010

This B&B is run by a caring, thoughtful, and meticulous innkeeper with some fascinating stories and a great sense of humor. The omelets were divine and the rooms were lovely. Highly recommend it!!


Hunterdon County Homestead

5 sur octobre 31, 2010

This old homelike place is filled with lovely, comfortable, antique furniture, but has none of the dainty "Do-Not-Touch" ambience that you find in some places. Steve is a friendly inn keeper always available to provide helpful assistance for his diverse kinds of guests, but guest privacy is never compromised. His to-order breakfast menu has everything, but his kitchen, like mother's kitchen used to be, is available for me to make my own cup of coffee -- any time.


Great quick getaway

4,6 sur octobre 25, 2010

We had a great quick getaway to the Silver Maple B&B.... Great atmosphere and host was very accommodating. Breakfast was delicious!!!


Almost as good as being at home!! Great Time!!!

4,6 sur octobre 24, 2010

The Silver Maple was a great experience!! The Innkeeper Steve was such a genuine person, made everyone feel comfortable, and welcomed! This Historic Home is filled with antiques and old world charm. Steve is a great cook, and his breakfast is a testament to that, especially the french toast!! His goat Olivia is a sweetheart, and will put a smile on both young and old! All in all, I am looking forward to planning our next little getaway to this fantasic B&B very soon.


Outstanding B&B

4,4 sur octobre 20, 2010

From the moment we arrived and were met by the innkeeper, Steve Noll, until we departed next day, our stay was outstanding. Because of our unfamiliarity with the area, Steve took us to a very nice restaurant where the food was absolutely delicious. The accommodations were excellent and the breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Steve was the most generous and hospitiable host and we would recommend Silver Maple B&B to anyone that enjoyed the country. Jim & Dee


Silver Maple's "Quaint and Easy Going"

5 sur septembre 27, 2010

I recently had the pleasure of staying at this particular Bed and Breakfast and found it to be, well near perfect. The property and house have a simplistic elegance to it, it's charming without even trying to be. The service is excellent and attentive without ever being overbearing. A few helpful hints that may sway you; it has a hot tub to go in at all hours; has only five bedrooms allowing privacy; and has a rolling checkout time. Enjoy the cinnamon french toast.


Overall a very good experience...

4,0 sur septembre 01, 2010

Nice freshly made breakfast with options on what you want to eat. The Shanghai suite we stayed in had a very unique and pleasant retro feel to it. It's extremely convenient to be able to have the hot tub and pool all to yourself or only with a few other people there. We would come back whenever we want to go to the deleware river area again!


Had a wonderful, relaxing weekend at the Silver Maple

4,6 sur août 24, 2010

My wife and I just stayed with at the Silver Maple with past weekend and had a wonderful time. The other reviews (except the 1 unsatisfied person - can't please them all) sum up our experience staying with Steve (innkeepers). One highlight I'll emphasize is the breakfast. A lot of B&B's throw some ready-made foods together, but Steve goes above and beyond. During our stay we didn't even need to get lunch because we were so stuffed from breakfast. The man knows how to cook! Both days we started off with fresh sliced fruit and one day had thick challah bread french toast with cut up peaches and pecans on it, plus bacon (turkey bacon available too). The next day we had omelets with sliced baby bella mushrooms, peppers from his garden, and 5 different cheeses to choose from (I got the Gouda). Plus delicious sage breakfast sausage. Just the breakfast would be at least $30 if we went out somewhere. If we're in the area again we'll definitely stay there again.


Wonderful

5 sur août 23, 2010

Silver Maple B&B was a wonderful place to retreat to after a day of working very hard. The atmosphere of the house and grounds was welcoming and warm. I felt very lucky to have found such a lovely place to stay.


Greatest place to get away in N.J.

5 sur mai 08, 2010

Loved this place! Steve is an amazing innkeeper - better than any hotel! Wasn't quite sure what to expect when we arrived in the dark, and left full, rested and happy. The beds are extremely comfortable, every amenity is at your fingertips, the food is real and delicious and the conversation was a real bonus. Can't wait to tell my friends about this place.


Silver Maple Organic Farm and Bed & Breakfast

5 sur septembre 21, 2009

Steve is a great host. Yummy breakfast. Kid & pet friendly.


Silver Maple Organic Farm and Bed & Breakfast

5 sur août 17, 2009

Relaxing, great breakfast. the decor is fabulous, I loved the rooms were so comfortable. Slept like a baby. The best coffee ever. I would return again in a heartbeat. I loved it here.


this B&B has it all!

5 sur juin 18, 2009

From the beautiful setting, a restored farmhouse nestled between maple trees with a spacious yard, it is truly relaxing. Inside the rooms are tastefully done yet comfortable. And best of all, Steve, the innkeeper, is so warm and hospitable. Stay here, you'll love it!


The BEST breakfast and the nicest host.

4,2 sur mai 23, 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed at Silver Maple May of 2009, and in a word: YUM. Innkeeper Steve Noll can cook, and how. The omelet was delicious and the french toast was a work of art. There's a friendly goat named Olive and the grounds are beautifully maintained. The decor is tasteful, unique, and eclectic. There's a pool and a hot tub. We had a nice time and would come back again. Steve is great- accommodating, good-humored, laid-back, attentive but not obtrusive. A really nice guy. We'll be back.


Fall retreat

4,2 sur décembre 11, 2008

My family selected this B&B as a gathering spot for a mini family reunion. My folks live in the midwest, my brother is in New England, and I'm in NJ. The inn is a great place to gather with family and friends. The 18th and 20th centuries design created a comfortable space to relax and enjoy family and friends. The food was just wonderful. Steve, our host, worked to solve the needs of his guests. There is plenty to do in the region. Howell Farm, Terhune Orchards, and NJ state parks.


Great get away

5 sur novembre 12, 2008

Great place to relaxe and get awaqy from it all . Very greagous innn keeper who makes wonderful breakfasts. Stayed in the Santa Fe rm. what a treat. its nice and quite down on the farm. all natural ingreadints in the meals.


My favorite place.

4,8 sur septembre 25, 2008

This B and B is such a fun place to stay.I come out for a week and I always love being at Steve 's. It is an old farmhouse with lots of charm.


Silver Maple Organic Farm and Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $75 - $175
  • Avis (47) 4,5
  • Chambres 5
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone +1-908-237-2192
Haut