John Wesley Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,4
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,6

Notation basée sur
160 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Great stay at the John Wesley Inn

5 sur octobre 14, 2014

The last time we went to the John Wesley Inn was around 2005 when current innkeepers Bonnie & Lance first took over and we loved it. It became our favorite as soon as we arrived. Had to return and give my mother-n-law her first B&B experience and we were not surprised that the impeccable service & beauty of the John Wesley Inn is still there. She was thrilled and enjoyed every detail.It is a true gem! Cape May should be proud that it represents all a historic bed & breakfast inn should be. I have & will always recommend The John Wesley Inn.


John Wesley Inn - An Excellent Stay

5 sur septembre 26, 2014

My wife and I just stayed at the JWI for our honeymoon. Post-vacation season, we enjoyed a somewhat quieter time and this was our first stay at a B&B. The owners, Bonnie and Lance, are very nice and definitely put a great deal of time and effort into making and keeping the property in great shape. Although we didn't eat a breakfast at the Inn every single morning of our stay, we greatly enjoyed the mornings we did. Bonnie not only makes incredible breakfasts, but does a great job of accommodating any dietary needs. My wife and I are both gluten-free, and the GF options provided were delicious. In addition to enjoying morning conversation with the other guests over breakfast, Bonnie would also join our table after serving and talk history of the town and different things from a local perspective. Our room was extremely clean and maid service was quick, and was performed seamlessly, despite different personal schedules of coming and going each day. Beach chairs and towels are provided which you can take/return from the outside, which is not only a nice thing as far as eliminating the sandy mess in your room, but also if you're running out of space packing your own in your car. Lance's "man cave" of a garage is a must-see, also. I still like the retro-Americana "family vacation" feel of a traditional motel, and it would certainly be impractical to rely on a B&B in that instance, but it was fun to enjoy a vacation at the beach from a different perspective in a historic Victorian house. Bonnie and Lance provide a great environment, and seem to exemplify the spirit that's kept Cape May the unique place it is. We'll definitely be back to the JWI at some point, hopefully soon.


Beautiful Property

5 sur septembre 16, 2014

My wife and I stayed for a week and had wonderful breakfast each morning and Bonnie accomodated our gluten intolerance. Each morning was wonderful conversation around the breakfast table meeting other guests and Bonnie would join us at the table and also engage in the conversation and treat us to history about Cape May and her Inn. We can't wait to go back for another stay.


Never disappointed

5 sur septembre 09, 2014

This was our second year at the John Wesley B&B. We'll be going again next summer.The location to the beach is perfect - maybe a block away. The B&B is immaculate, and the breakfasts never disappoint. Very accomodating.


Perfect getaway!

5 sur septembre 02, 2014

Felt at-home right away! Our stay was like visiting family .... Without the drama! We felt welcome right and never wanted for anything. Compliments to Bonnie for creating such a warm atmosphere. Would definitely visit again.


Beautiful B&B in Cape May,N.J.

5 sur septembre 01, 2014

I found this adorable B&B while searching online for a B&B to stay with my visiting sister.It is in a perfectly close location for enjoying the beach and shopping. A nice perk is the off street parking. Check out the Stockton Room #1 as it has its own private large porch!! The Innkeepers live there and are so very nice as well as their staff. You are made to feel like a part of their family! You will be served a beautiful breakfast to start your relaxing day in Cape May!!!


Home Away From Home

4,2 sur août 30, 2014

The JW Inn is a great home away from home. It is conveniently located in Cape May. A block from the beach and a few blocks to the CM Walking Mall. Breakfasts were delicious and the home is meticulously cared for by the owners.


Charming B&B

4,8 sur août 17, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this B&B! Nice rooms, pleasant atmosphere, good food and a great host! We would not hesitate to stay there again next time we visit Cape May.


Beautiful John Wesley Inn

5 sur août 08, 2014

The John Wesley Inn is a delightful place to stay. Within walking distance of so many things, beautiful porch and garden. We have been there twice and will definitely be back. Loved Bonnie and Lance!


Stay at John Wesley Inn

4,8 sur août 05, 2014

We found the inn lovely, with cozy rooms. Bonnie is a warm and charming hostess, who joins her guests at breakfast. Breakfast itself was delicious and is individually served to each guest. Highly recommended!


Beautiful B&B

4,4 sur juillet 30, 2014

I stood in the Stockton room (balcony room) for a long weekend in July. The room was large and filled with beautiful antique furniture, the picture of the room hardly represents its charm. The whole house is charming and the inn keeper is sweet and attentive. Her breakfast was delicious on both days, the whole experience left us warm and fuzzy inside! Will definitely go back to Cape May and stay at the John Wesley Inn again.


Our stay at the John Wesley Inn

4,6 sur juillet 25, 2014

Stayed for our 30th anniversary late June/early July. Our first time to Cape May. The John Wesley Inn was excellent. We enjoyed the Inn, the time with the owners and other guests as well. I highly recommend this Inn.


Great place!

5 sur juillet 17, 2014

Stayed at many Cape May B & B's. This is our preferred spot. Great loc, on site parking, clean, very hospitable!


Weekend stay at the John Wesley Inn

4,2 sur juillet 02, 2014

We had a lovely and relaxing stay at the Inn. This Victorian B&B is ideally located in Cape May, close to all the attractions of the town and beach. Bonnie and Lance go out of their way to be helpful and gracious hosts. Breakfast was delicious and beautifully presented. We will definitely be returning!


A day in cape may

4,4 sur juin 18, 2014

Went to john Wesley for an overnight getaway with my hubby. The place was impeccably clean , our room was quite large and Bonnie and her husband were extremely nice and friendly and we would definitely go back!!


our stay

4,2 sur juin 11, 2014

Very nice place, close to the beach. GREAT people!


Third times a charm!

5 sur juin 04, 2014

My wife and I have now stayed at the Wesley three times and we progressively enjoy ourselves more with each stay. Bonnie is a fantastic hostess always making us feel welcomed. The breakfasts are great and the rooms well attended. The John Wesley Inn reflects all of what's good about Cape May. If you want a relaxing and enjoyable seashore experience, please make every effort to book time at this charming B&B!


Central location, excellent price

4,4 sur juin 02, 2014

Great location, beautiful house filled with antiques exquisitely cared for, good breakfast made more enjoyable by eating at big table with all the other guests. Great hosts, great value.


Wonderful place to stay!

5 sur mai 28, 2014

We stayed here for Memorial Day 2014 and can't say enough good things about the John Wesley Inn. We rented one of the apartments and it was impeccable! A perfect layout for our needs and the location of this inn exceeds all others. It is walking distance to everything you could possibly need in Cape May. We can't wait to stay here again.


That special getaway with a personal touch

5 sur mai 09, 2014

We've stayed at several B&B's and this one is top notch. Bonnie, our hostess was amazing. Treated us like family. And is a great cook to boot. Rooms were clean and the whole place just felt so welcoming. And the location is great. You can see the beach from the driveway and only a couple blocks from the Washington St Mall. We just got back and are already planning our next visit to include the John Wesley Inn


Weekend at the John Wesley

5 sur avril 02, 2014

On a cold and damp March weekend my wife and I stayed at the John Wesley. We were greeted warmly, had a very clean and cozy room, and each morning shared stories with Bonnie who served us a scrumptious breakfast. It was a pleasure and we will definitely return.


John Wesley Inn, Gorgeous and Delightful Bed and Breakfast

5 sur mars 26, 2014

Bonnie and Lance were wonderful, gracious hosts and the Inn is absolutely beautiful. It is true to the grand Victoria charm of Cape May while being intimate enough to give the feel of being the owners personal guests. A stay at the John Wesley Inn fulfills one's most idealistic, charming, and quintessential bed and breakfast experience. It is a true standout in Cape May.


Valentine's Getaway

4,6 sur mars 02, 2014

Had a fabulous time at the Inn! Such a beautiful, yet so quaint, home. Our room was beautiful. Even though the weather was so cold in Cape May, we had a wonderful stay at the Inn and visiting a couple of wineries nearby. Had a delicious breakfast and had great company. Bonnie (the owner) was very helpful and pleasant!


Christmas in Victorian Cape May

5 sur janvier 02, 2014

Christmas in Victorian Cape May would not be Christmas if we weren't staying with Bonnie and Lance at the John Wesley Inn. These two go out of their way to make sure your stay at The Inn is every thing you would hope it to be. It's a great location with on-site parking that allows for enjoyable walks to all that Victorian Cape May has to offer. With the Innkeepers making this their house, The Inn is well tended and presents itself more as a home than a B&B. We enjoy relaxing and starting our Christmas season at the John Wesley Inn, before the hustle and bustle of our Christmas season begins.


Wonderful Life

4,2 sur décembre 28, 2013

Friendly innkeeper. Clean and quiet house. Close to beach and town. In the center of everything. Definitely will be coming back.


John Wesley Cape May

4,8 sur décembre 12, 2013

Great stay. Good location


Jazz Weekend 2013

4,2 sur novembre 13, 2013

Wonderful Inn. Warm and hospitable - close to everything in downtown Cape May.


HEAVEN ON EARTH

5 sur novembre 03, 2013

LOVELY BED AND BREAKFAST WITH CHARM AND AUTHENTICITY.. WE LOVED OUR STAY. THE FOOD WAS WONDERFUL, THE OWNERS PERSONABLE AND THE ATMOSPHERE TAKES YOU BACK TO A NICER, GENTLER TIME . LOVED EVERY MINUTE WE WERE THERE AND HOPE TO RETURN SOMETIME IN THE SPRING.


Great Inn Great Host

4,8 sur octobre 30, 2013

The host was extremely friendly and made us feel welcome. The Inn was beautifully decorated and well maintained. The table setting for breakfast was beautiful and the food was exceptional.


Wonderful Anniversary Get-Away

4,8 sur octobre 30, 2013

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Bonnie and Lance. The house is meticulously maintained and the décor made us feel as though we had stepped back in time. The room was spacious, romantic, and comfortable. The private porch was a nice addition and we enjoyed our time relaxing outside with beautiful views.


John Wesley Inn, Cape May NJ

3,2 sur octobre 26, 2013

A wonderful place to spend your 20th Wedding Anniversay!


Great weekend!

4,2 sur octobre 23, 2013

This was our first time at this beautiful B&B. very clean and great service. We will surely stay again! Thanks Bonnie and lance!


Great cozy B&B

4,6 sur octobre 20, 2013

Quiet, private residence with wonderful owners. Great breakfast, close to the beach and downtown. Definatly recommend staying here for a weekend or a week.


Romantic Weekend Getaway

5 sur octobre 18, 2013

My husband, Mark and I had a wonderful time (yet again) at the John Wesley Inn. We have been going to Cape May for the past 18 years and have stayed at numerous B&Bs throughout those years. Once we found the John Wesley Inn, there was no other B&B that compared. We have now been staying there for the past 8 years and will continue to return to the John Wesley for years to come. The innkeepers, Bonnie and Lance, are delightful and they make the experience of staying in this beautiful victorian house all the better.


John Wesley Inn

4,6 sur septembre 25, 2013

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at the John Wesley house in Cape May, NJ. We enjoyed our stay and will visit again. Bonnie and Lance are wonderful hosts. Bonnie makes a wonderful breakfast each morning. The John Wesley Inn is extremely charming and the location is wonderful. There is off street parking, a bike shop across the street, and it is within walking distance to the restaurants and the beach.


would return in a heartbeat

3,6 sur septembre 22, 2013

The sunroom is a delight, especially for reading as it is better lit and has more comfortable seating than the room.The room was very quiet and very clean as well as spacious, just as advertised.


A perfect getaway!

5 sur septembre 22, 2013

My husband and I had the best time for a 2 night getaway! We cannot wait to come back! M and P Perreault


John Wesley Inn

5 sur septembre 16, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful extended weekend in Cape May and our stay at the John Wesley Inn only enhanced our getaway. Bonnie and Lance are delightful people who instantly made us feel welcome in their home. Their house is the epitome of everything Victorian and just what you would expect and want to find in historic Cape May. The breakfasts that Bonnie served were a culinary adventure and something we looked forward to each morning. It was a real delight to meet these wonderful owners as well as the other guests. We will definitely be returning soon, hopefully with friends to have a truly special weekend. Mike and Wendy Woytovich


Best times at John Wesley Inn

4,6 sur septembre 11, 2013

Just got back from our second visit to John Wesley Inn. Bonnie and Lance made us feel like we were part of their family. The rooms are large and beautifully decorated with lots of amenities. The Inn is close to the beach and shops. But, it is the memories and warmth of John Wesley Inn that we will take with us. We plan to return regularly. Roxanne and Rene


Epic win!

5 sur août 22, 2013

We stayed at the John Wesley Inn for a long weekend of relaxing at the beach and sight seeing around Cape May. It was our first stay in a B&B, and we loved it!! Bonnie and Lance have a beautiful B&B that has been meticulously decorated with Victorian era pieces, while offering the modern comforts we've come to expect. Breakfast each morning was an event for the palate as well as an event for good conversation with fellow guests and our innkeepers. On site, off street parking is a huge plus, as are the complimentary beach equipment and outside shower. Overall, an epic experience that we hope to enjoy again!


Perfection

4,6 sur août 19, 2013

If you want a historic site, close to everything that matters, good food, cleanliness, quiet, and warm hospitality, go ahead and make your reservation. The JW Inn will probably delight you. It delighted me.


Great B&B

5 sur août 06, 2013

Bonnie and Lance are great hosts and I will stay with them again


Comforting Stay at the beach

4,6 sur août 06, 2013

We recently stayed at the John Wesley house in Cape May, NJ. Bonnie and her staff are so nice and welcoming of all her guest and makes a delicious breakfast each morning. The inn is charming, clean and has a great location- within walking distance to numerous restaurants, shopping and of course the beach. We enjoyed our stay and will visit again.


This one's a keeper

4,0 sur août 04, 2013

Bonnie and Lance are a super friendly host team; very pleasant and ready to please. The most important thing for us is cleanliness and comfort, and this place satisfied us on both counts. The mattress on the bed was perfect - no lumps, bumps or sagging. Will probably visit there again in future.


Lina and Bob's excellent vacation

5 sur août 02, 2013

Could not have been more pleased with our accommodations. Our first flooor room with private entrance was spacious, clean and provided privacy. Breakfasts were delicous and included a choice of sweet or savory dishes each morning. Glenn, the innkeeper was attentive and gracious. Proximity to the beach and on site parking always a huge plus for us. We have stayed at The Mooring before, we'll be back and we highly reommend it.


Another Fabulous Holiday Weekend!

4,6 sur août 01, 2013

Well! We've tried to find a place that our friends and aquaintances consider exceptional, and they just don't feel comfortable reccomending the places they have stayed at. We have never experienced such a feeling because we've continually stayed at , and reccomended the John Wesley Inn, managed by by two beautiful people Bonnie & Lance the Innkeepers. We have met people on the street, who asked where they could find a place that would be good, told them about our place of choice, they booked & stayed. We meet these same couples a year or two later and we are told how wonderful the stay was. We stayed over the 4th weekend 2013 had great weather, and Bonnie, Lance & Cindy made our stay fantastic. Oh! I don't want to forget Todd ( Boonie's grandson ) who is always looking to make your stay wonderful by helping with all of your going to the beach needs.


Excellent Bed and Breakfast!

4,8 sur juillet 28, 2013

This B & B was absolutely charming and wonderful! My husband and I will definitely come back here. I enjoyed playing the piano in the parlor, and the dining room was beautiful, and the breakfasts were fantastic! Also enjoyed meeting the other people who were staying at the Inn. Fantastic experience! I was so relaxed and comfortable here; I really enjoyed my stay!


Wow! Its like staying with family

5 sur juillet 28, 2013

This is a place thats romantic, close to everything and where you are treated like a close relative. I cannot begin to describe the warm friendly feeling that the owners show to all their guests. You cannot go wrong by ever staying here.


Incredible and Extremely Helpful

4,8 sur juillet 22, 2013

Stayed at the John Wesley for our anniversary recently. It was incredible! The Inn itself was gorgeous and I couldn't find anything I didn't enjoy about it. The off street parking was a nice tidbit as well. THE BEST PART - The owners' were impressively hospitable. My other half told the owners I was lactose intolerant so instead of a regular breakfast of cereals and such, they made us something special. There were also plain strawberries instead of chocolates in the room. It truly is the little touches that make things unforgettable. They NAILED it! I would recommend this place to anyone. I love it!!!!!!


John Wesley Inn review

4,6 sur juillet 11, 2013

The Inn keepers, Bonnie and Lance, were very welcoming and accommodating. The rooms were clean, service was excellent and the breakfasts were delicious. A key benefit was the onsite parking that was provided, especially during the season, as parking is always an issue. We have found our new home away from home in Cape May.


Only a one night stay...

5 sur juillet 07, 2013

...but well worth it. Bonnie and Lance run a meticulously clean and friendly B&B. The place is very well kept. I am a repeat customer and plan to return later this summer. If you don't believe me, read all the ratings on Trip Advisor. Their ratings are off the charts and rightfully so.


Wonderful Stay

4,8 sur juillet 07, 2013

My wife and I made our first visit to Cape May for the July 4th holiday. After researching the many BandB's, we decided upon the John Wesley Inn- which did not disappoint. It is a beautifully restored inn, with large comfortable,well appointed rooms ( wi-fi service was better towards the rear of the building). It is ideally located just steps away from the beach and walking distance to many fine restaurants, the outdoor mall and dinner theater. Breakfasts were wonderful and filling, there was no need to eat again until it was time for afternoon tea on the veranda- where me met new friends and interesting people. Bonnie and Lance were very warm hosts and offered many suggestions to make our stay more enjoyable. We are already planning a return trip in the fall.


Like being with relatives

4,2 sur juin 05, 2013

Treated very warmly, Bonnie came out to talk to everyone each morning at breakfast. Any questions were answered and any requests were accommodated if possible. will definitely return


June Weekend in Cape May.

3,0 sur juin 05, 2013

The location and on sight parking for this B&B was definitely a plus. Our hostess was very friendly. Most of the other guests were repeaters who seem to have a personal relationship with Bonnie....this speaks well for a B&B. Another plus was the ice machine and ice buckets available in the sun room. The breakfasts were standard. We would like to have seen more freshly baked goods. The dining room was somewhat cramped and stuffy.


May 17 -19

4,6 sur juin 03, 2013

Because my wife was recovering from surgery, the innkeepers gave us a parking spot on the street, so that it would be easiest to come and go without having to juggle all the way up and down the driveway. This was unexpected and very kind.


Stay at John Wesley Inn

4,8 sur mai 26, 2013

We had a great time at the inn. Bonnie is a wonderful hostess and the breakfast was outstanding.


Honeymoon

4,4 sur mai 20, 2013

Fantastic Inn! Bonnie is a lovely person and innkeeper. Will be back for sure!


We had a wonderful time!

5 sur mai 19, 2013

The inn was elegant and nicely done. The dining was delightful and the off street parking is a plus! We would definitely visit again!!


Relaxing and enjoyable time at this Cape May B&B

3,2 sur mai 08, 2013

Our first time overnight in Cape May. The hostess, Bonnie, was very pleasant and willing to help with anything that was needed. The B&B was beautifully restored and we enjoyed checking out all the antiques and the old photos.


John Wesley Inn Review, 4/2013

4,0 sur avril 29, 2013

Bonnie was a very pleasant host. She provided us with brocures on the local attractions at Cape May. She also served us a delicious breakfast. The Inn was very clean, as was our room. The only downfall of our room was that the bed was not very comfortable and the bathroom was extremely small.


Our lovely stay at the John Wesley

5 sur mars 24, 2013

What a beautiful home filled with love and fabulos memories. Every detail in the home was done with such loving care and thoughtfulness. Bonnie is a delightful beautiful soul and it shows with every welcoming way. My husband and I have been going to Cape May format years and we absolutely loved our stay. Anyone who gets the privilege to stay here will defiantly walk away and keep looking back at the memories from the John Wesley House.


Wonderful B & B!

5 sur mars 18, 2013

We spent a winter weekend here and was pleased to enjoy the only king sized bed in the inn. It was comfy and generous. Bonnie was a gracious hostess and a fine cook! I would highly recommend this lovely place.


Wonderful choice for a Bed and Breakfast stay

4,2 sur mars 13, 2013

Highly recommended


Not a better B&B out there

5 sur décembre 30, 2012

From the moment the door is answered you feel like you are home. Bonnie and staff are just wonderful, warm and inviting, the home is beautifully appointed with a gorgeous sun room to sit and relax maybe have a glass of wine. Any questions you have about town will be answered, the Inn is in walking distance of anywhere to go in town. Also, it is immacculate. Can't wait to stay again, we are not going to wait as long until our next visit. One more thing the breakfast is delicious everytime.


John Wesley Inn Stay

4,6 sur novembre 09, 2012

The accomondations were execellent as was the quality and presentation of the breakfasts. The on-premise parking was a big selling point. Bonnie, the curator, was extemely accomondating with our reservation and her stories and historical knowledge of Cape May were both entertaining and informative. The attention to detail regarding the Victorian setting was quite impression. The room provided a warm and intimate experience. I'd highly recommend the John Wesley Inn to all B&Ber's, both novices and experts alike.


Weekend stay in October

5 sur novembre 05, 2012

Very accommodating on late check in. Breakfast was homemade from scratch.


Lovely, charming, homey

5 sur octobre 14, 2012

The John Wesley Inn & Carriage House is restored with an amazing level of care you can sense in its photos but which living & experiencing is just thrilling & humbling. It's furnished with beautiful antiques throughout, all historic, all carefully and intelligently chosen, yet has all modern amenities (think, a Sheraton). The entire Inn is spotless. The location is stellar, 2 blocks from many Beach Ave restaurants & the Washington Mall both. Turning left out of the Inn goes to a lovely plaza and turning right is the beach. Couldn't be better. The off-street parking is a big bonus. Bonnie serves a very tasty & homemade gourmet breakfast daily with personal touches that are missing from modern American life. I love the Inn's warmth, emotionally & materially. A sunroom in the uppermost floor is a very relaxing and open area in which to relax, daydream, read & slowly enjoy life's finer points. Host Bonnie & husband Lance make you feel like family, their warm loving and pleasant demeanor are emblematic of the town's lovely vibe. They take care of your every need. My only regret is that we had to leave. What a marvelous and relaxing weekend. Can't wait to come back.


Top notch

4,6 sur octobre 07, 2012

Beautiful inn; wonderful staff; excellent food; great location. We love this B&B.


anniversary

5 sur septembre 30, 2012

The bed and breakfast was very charming. Nice breakfast and very informative on the area.


Great accommodations

4,2 sur septembre 27, 2012

Stayed in the carriage house Apt B, exceeded our expectations.


a lovely, perfect weekend

4,8 sur septembre 12, 2012

The Inn is a wonderful example of Victorian architecture--it was even pointed out on the Cape May trolley tour. It is well maintained and quite comfortable. There is parking in their spacious driveway so this is a plus. The beach is 1/2 block away and the innkeepers supply towels, beach chairs, etc. Shopping and restaurants are all walking distance. Bonnie and Lance were gracious hosts. We highly recommend it for anyone wanting the full Cape May experience.


Great accommodations, great location, great people!

4,4 sur septembre 09, 2012

Bonnie and Lance....thank you for another great week in Cape May! It was our third time staying with you at the John Wesley Innn (in the carriage apartment) and each year just gets better. Great job on the renovation of Apartment A. It looks fantastic!! We have already reserved our stay for next year.


One of the nicest places in Cap May

5 sur septembre 08, 2012

The John Wesley is a great place to stay at Cap May . Walk to beach and shopping. The rooms are very nice and CLEAN. Breakfast was great in the dinning room. Bonnie And Lance have a really nice place.


John Wesley In Review

4,2 sur août 23, 2012

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at the John Wesley Inn for our first trip to Cape May. Bonnie, Lance and the entire team were wonderfully helpful and friendly. The inn is located one block from the beach, includes free parking (a hot commodity in Cape May!), offers beach chairs and coolers, and the rooms are spacious with plenty of amenities. Overall, it was a great trip that absolutely exceeded our expectations. Can't wait to go back!


Too good to be true!

5 sur août 13, 2012

My family and I had an extremely happy experience staying at the John Wesley Inn - in their attached apartment B. The apartment was clean, cozy and private. We enjoyed being so close to the beach while being right around the corner from the town and down the street from restaurants and bike rentals. Our apartment also had a very sweet private patio area. It was perfect. We did not dine in the Inn since we were in the apartment, however, this web site will not let me exit without rating the dining experience. I rated "outstanding" because based on everything else, I can't imagine that it would be anything less. I did see the dining room and lovely set table. Also, the B& B was completely gutted and accurately restored in recent years. What I liked about that was that the B&B did not have that musty smell that some of the other B&B's have.


A Must In Cape May

5 sur août 09, 2012

If anyone needs a "stress release" The John Wesley Inn is the prescription. From the time we arrived Bonnie & Lance welcomed us into thier lovely Inn. Cleanliness, comfort, friendliness and 5 Star treatment abound. Breakfast served by Cindy is delicious and served in a beautifully decorated dining room. The front porch invites you to sit and relax. We will return! Russ & Jean Z.


Great Stay in Cape May

4,6 sur juillet 23, 2012

Great location, charming inn with wonderful hosts and delicious breakfasts. Felt right at home. We would stay again!


Great Getaway!

5 sur juillet 19, 2012

Had a great, peaceful getaway and stayed at the wonderful John Wesley. Bonnie and Lance are amazing hosts. The location is perfect; close to the beach and restaurants. Don’t forget the charming house. Can’t wait to return.


John Wesley Inn

5 sur juillet 18, 2012

Mere words cannot express the enjoyment of our first stay at the John Wesley Inn. The house was beautifully decorated with period furniture and clean as a whistle. Bonnie was extremely accomodating to us and we are sure to other guests as well. A block away from the beach, centrally located within walking distance to restaurants and the shopping mall. Her breakfasts were amazing and she even sat with us, which was fun. Wow, we sound like an advertisement! Please, if you get a chance to go to Cape May, make a stop at the John Wesley Inn and meet Bonnie, she will make you feel as if you were family.


Why I would reccomend the John Wesley Inn

5 sur juillet 03, 2012

A weekend trip to The John Wesley Inn just steps away from the beach in the historical town of Cape May with shopping, great seafood restaurants and vineyards, near Atlantic City and close enough to Home can provide a much needed vacation! Blue skies, clean air and no sounds of planes or traffic a walking town brimming with hospitality. The John Wesley Inn is centrally located, reasonably priced and the innkeepers, Bonnie and Lance strive to give you a most unique experience. They have apartments just outside the charming multicolored main house that are terrific! We stayed in a beautifully designed two bedroom, two and a half bathroom, fully air conditioned, with balconies and downstairs a full dining room, kitchen and living room all decorated with you in mind! Complete with a fireplace, stereo and state of the art televisions in every room. Impeccable attention to detail. Just pack a bag and forget everything else and visit The John Wesley Inn for a complete, restful, awe inspiring vacation! Everything you could expect from a top Bed and Breakfast and more


charming B&B, wonderful hosts

5 sur juin 29, 2012

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed staying at the John Wesley Inn. We look forward to returning soon. Bonnie and Lance do a great job of making guests feel at home in their beautifully decorated Victorian B&B.


Warm and beautifully restored Cape May Victorian

4,0 sur juin 15, 2012

Innkeepers' warmth and personal touches throughout. Other guests were regulars which lets you know that B & B is worth staying at. Located right were you want to be in Cape May.


Best Place To Stay in Cape May!

4,8 sur juin 08, 2012

Perfect location, great charm, wonderful and friendly hosts, excellent breatfasts! Rooms are spacious and comfortable. We've tried others, but just keep returning to the John Wesley Inn!


Best Cape May B&B

5 sur mai 29, 2012

What an incredible stay over Memorial Day Weekend in Cape May. Bonnie the innkeeper is incredible and makes you feel like family when you visit. Rooms are very clean and every convenience is available. A beautiful front porch for sitting out in the morning or evenings to relax with a good book. A short block to a beautiful beach area and blocks from some of the best restaurants makes this the best place to stay for an all around great visit to Cape May.


GREAT PLACE TO STAY!

5 sur mai 13, 2012

I stayed at the John Wesley for one night while my Fiance was in basic training. Unbelievable room, service, and food. The staff went out of their way for me!! Truly amazing!! Will be going back soon!


John Wesley Inn Great Anniversary Weekend!

4,6 sur mai 03, 2012

Bonnie was very friendly and informative about the area. Our room was beautiful and comfortable. Breakfast was outstanding! The cookies in the afternoon were a real treat. We will stay here again!


Best Getaway!

5 sur avril 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the John Wesley Inn in Cape May,New Jersey and it more than lived up to our expectations. The staff met us at the door and from that point until our departure they were wonderful. Laurie gave us ideas about restaurants, sites, where to walk and just an extremely likable, helpful, warm person The perfect Representative for a B&B. The food was fantastic and the Inn was incredible. We felt comfortable;it was warm and cozy. We plan to return to the John Wesley Inn again and again.


The John Wesley Inn - B&B Best Practices

5 sur avril 25, 2012

Apr 22, 2012 The John Wesley Inn My wife and I like to get an early start on the summer with a stay at one of Cape May’s BEST B&Bs, The John Wesley Inn. We return to the Inn each year because we enjoy how comfortable Bonnie and Lance make the stay. Whether you relax on the inn’s front porch, in Bonnie’s lovely parlor, or in your own room, you feel right at home – but without the worries! Bonnie is a gracious hostess who is eager to accommodate the needs of her guests, and her personal touches distinguish The John Wesley Inn from others we’ve visited. Bonnie and Lance do things right and with extraordinary attention to detail. The inn and rooms are very nicely appointed and superbly maintained. Everything is top-notch from the delicious breakfasts and home-baked goodies to the luxurious bath towels. The Inn’s location is fantastic too with shops, restaurants, and beaches all within easy walking distance. But if you want to take a road trip, no need to worry; there’s on-site parking at The John Wesley, and a spot will be waiting for you when you return.


Great holiday get-away!

4,2 sur avril 11, 2012

We had a very quiet, restful stay at the John Wesley Inn. This is just what we were looking for. The innkeepers and staff were very friendly and helpful. Every question and request was answered and fulfilled. Thanks for the 'rest'. We always enjoy Cape May.


Great place. We loved it.

5 sur mars 20, 2012

Great place. So accommodating. Would definitely recommend.


Cape May in February 2012

4,6 sur février 29, 2012

My wife and I had a very nice two night stay here last weekend. A beautiful Victorian B&B in an ideal location. Steps to our top floor suite were a little steep but not unexpected. Well worth the climb.


From the Pages of History

4,4 sur février 15, 2012

My fiance and I stayed at this lovely B&B after browsing through Trip Advisor. John Wesley was ranked and deservedly so. Bonnie, the owner, was gracious, sweet and very accomodating. Instead of the standard 2 night min stay, she let us stay for 1 night only. The house itself felt like a museum with historic accents everywhere. And the room... what can I say. The bed was like a cloud; the furniture was tastfully historic; and the fireplace highlighted the romantic nature of the room as well as the reason we went to Cape May in the first place (for Valentine's celebration). I would highly recommend this place to any couple looking to get away from the city and indulge in Victorian romanticism.


Best Cape May, NJ B&B!

4,0 sur février 13, 2012

I don't think the innkeeper would mind, so the best way to express how good a place this is to stay, would be to share my thank you email to Bonnie the innkeeper. If you are going to Cape May for any reason, there is no need to look any farther than the John Wesley Inn for someplace incredible to stay. To Bonnie: Thank you for a wonderful stay. It is really hard to say in words, what a good job you do. You have a lovely home, beautiful and comfortable rooms and your breakfasts are incredible. We may only see you once a year during Valentine’s Day weekend, but when we stay we feel like we are staying with family. It is always good to see you. Thank you for a beautiful weekend and we look forward to our next visit. Alicia and I were reflecting on our visits to Cape May the other day and about how we were so lucky to have found the “best” place to stay on our first visit many years ago. We both agreed there was no need to even consider any other options. Why mess with something that is guaranteed to be great. As long as you keep receiving guests, you can count on all of our future business.


Valentine's Weekend 2012

5 sur février 12, 2012

We enjoy staying at this beautifully restored and maintained victorian inn. It is in a great location and has wonderful amenities. Bonnie, Lance, and the staff are thoughtful to anticipate our needs and to offer suggestions for excursions. We enjoy the Mt. Vernon room in the winter with its cozy sitting room and two fireplaces. The Stockton room is perfect in the summer. We enjoy the private 2nd story porch that accompanies it. There is so much to do and see in Cape May that you will want to come back every year and stay here. This past weekend was our 4th trip since discovering the Inn 3 years ago. We can't wait to visit again.


Great Getaway for a Local!!

5 sur février 10, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay and wish we could have stayed longer. We have visited many B&B's in Cape May (our favorite resort town) and this by far, exceeded our expectations! The hospitality was more than we ever could have expected, the room was more luxurious than the website led on and the Inn Keeper, Bonnie was fantastic. Our breakfast just really made the weekend! We can not wait to return. Thank you for making a night away, one to remember!! The Shaw's


Can't Wait to Get Back

5 sur février 08, 2012

Bonnie is an excellent host and wonderful cook. I am absolutely planning a trip back to Cape May but most importantly a trip back to the John Wesley. Each room had a fireplace, the queen sized bed was very comfortable, the private bathroom was a great touch and everything was clean and fresh. But most of all, we felt like part of the family and cannot wait to get back. Jim Karney


Enchanted by Cape May's John Wesley

5 sur janvier 11, 2012

This B&B makes you want to rent permanently at the John Wesley Inn. A wonderful retreat. The innkeepers' personal touch and the dining... all confectionary delight! It just keeps calling you back! ~Amaris and Anthony, Bx, NYC


Charming B&B

4,0 sur janvier 04, 2012

It was our first time staying at a B&B. So glad we picked the John Wesley Inn. It is a beautiful house, fully decorated. Walking distance to everything. We parked our truck and it didn't move till we checked out. We walked to the beach, we walked to the town. The owner Bonnie is so nice. She makes you feel right at home. Breakfast was fantastic. I think we are going to make it our New Years Eve tradition to stay at the John Wesley Inn each year.


Perfect Christmas Getaway

5 sur décembre 30, 2011

Our yearly Christmas escape to Cape May brought us to The John Wesley Inn. The Inn is perfectly located near anything we wanted within walking distance. Bonnie was a wonderful host. We enjoyed the time spent chatting about her unique Christmas collectables. She made us feel so at home. We will definitely return for our annual trip!


A wonderful experience!

4,0 sur décembre 21, 2011

My wife and I came to Cape May for the Christmas House Tour. Yhis was our 1st stay at the John Wesley Inn. It definately won't be our last. Bonnie was a delightful person and we felt as though we were among family. I highly recommend to all.


Fabulous Stay at the John Wesley!

5 sur octobre 26, 2011

My husband and I had th emost wonderful stay at the John Wesley! Th eroom was amazing! The food was awesome! The hospitality was beyond wonderful! Location of the B&B was perfect! We will definitely be staying again!


Wonderful B & B in Cape May!

4,8 sur octobre 26, 2011

My husband and I stayed one night at the John Wesley Inn in Cape May. I wish we would have stayed more--the Inn was immaculate--loved all the antiques and pictures. The rooms were very clean, Bonnie and Lance were very warm and welcoming people. The Inn was steps away from the beach, 2 minute walk to the Washington Mall and close to restaurants--we parked our car (they have parking available on their property) and walked everywhere. Breakfast was delish!!! We would definitely go back as one night was not long enough!!!


Wonderful Place !

5 sur octobre 15, 2011

I gave this trip as a gift to some family members and they can't stop talking about it. The service, personal attention and accommodations were EXCELLENT. I highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a special destination !


Wonderful Experience

4,8 sur octobre 07, 2011

The John Wesley Inn was simply fantastic! From the beautifully appointed rooms to the wonderfully kind innkeepers, my expectations were exceeded across the board! Bonnie and Lance were wonderful. Breakfast was delicious, and the location couldn't be better. We were 1/2 block from the beach, and 2 blocks from the shopping at Washington Mall. Simply the best. We will be back!! Shane & Becca, West Reading, PA


Another wonderful stay at the John Wesley Inn

5 sur septembre 15, 2011

This was our 6th yr in a row staying at the John Wesley Inn for our Wedding Anniversary. Bonnie and her staff are always gracious and eager to please. They treat their guests like family. The rroms are beautiful and emaculate. The breakfasts are delicious and very filling. Bonnie and her staff try to always accommodate and specila dietary needs of each quest. We have no reservation recommending this beautiful B&B. - Cheryl & Dan McNeill


Recent Stay

4,6 sur septembre 06, 2011

Bonnie was very accomodating and helped us redschedule our recent stay after it was interrupted by Hurricane Irene. The accomodations were great, the food was terrific, and we overall enjoyed our stay very much! Will return!


Another Fantastic Beach Vacation in Cape May

5 sur septembre 01, 2011

This was our 4th year staying at the John Wesley inn. All experiences have been fantastic! Bonnie and Lance run a beautiful Bed and Breakfast and they are great people too. Looking forward to next year already.


Beautiful B&B

4,0 sur août 17, 2011

I cant remember the inn keepers name, but omg! she was super nice and extremely accomodating. Breakfast was delicious and the location was perfect. definately recomend it!


Relaxing and Elegant

4,4 sur août 16, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at the John Wesley Inn and loved it! We are in our mid-to-late twenties and we both really enjoyed the experience. Bonnie was very attentive but not overbearing. She offered us tips on what to do and see locally when we arrived and acquainted us with the home. The grounds were clean and well kept. Our room was beautiful- we stayed in the Mt. Vernon. It was a relaxing stay filled with wonderful conversation, delicious homemade breakfasts, and a superb environment! We are already planning to go back in the fall or winter!


stockton room

4,0 sur août 13, 2011

Great stay. Highly recommended. Stay in the stockton room. A++


Babymoon!

5 sur août 09, 2011

My husband and I recently visited... immaculate, close to the beach, short walk to nearby restaurants & shopping, onsite parking, ac, private bathroom, hot breakfast, beach chairs & towels - Bonnie was so accommodating... When we come back to Cape May, we will definitely stay here again!


Wonderful Stay !!

5 sur août 08, 2011

Our midweek stay with Bonnie and Lance was absolutely wonderful.. We felt right at home as soon as we walked in. Our room was spacious and comfortable and the morning breakfast was excellent... we certainly intend on coming back.


Can't Wait to Return!

4,0 sur juillet 31, 2011

Bonnie and Lance could not have made our weekend more amazing. The Inn has EVERYTHING you could ask for and so much more. The breakfast was amazing. I got home an hour ago and am looking at the calendar to see when we can return. :-) Lisa Long


Great Place in Cape May

4,8 sur juillet 25, 2011

Cape May certainly has it's share of very nice B&B's but the John Wesley Inn is one of the best. Location is 1/2 block from the beach and shopping, and has one of the most down to earth Inn keepers in the town. Rooms are well apportioned and furnished, easy off street parking, great breakfasts too!


A wonderful stay!

4,8 sur juillet 24, 2011

My husband and I took a quick getaway to this great Cape May B&B and look forward to returning again in the future! Bonnie and Lance were very accommodating and their inn is beautiful decorated. Enjoying a "babymoon" before expecting our second child, Bonnie even surprised us with a beautiful teddy bear. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay!


great bed and breakfast experience

4,8 sur juin 28, 2011

Staff was very helpful and accommodating. They treated us like family. The room was very nice and had such a historic feel. the recommendations they gave on flowers and dinner were perfect. would definitely stay again.


Cozy and Quaint

5 sur juin 26, 2011

Staying at the John Wesley Inn was a perfect way to spend our 25th wedding anniversary. The inn was adorable, so quaint and cozy. The Inn Keepers were very gracious and hospitable. Oh and let us not forget the delicious morning meals! We will definately make a return visit to the Wesley.


Relaxing getaway

5 sur juin 18, 2011

We highly recommend The John Wesley Inn. Bonnie was a very special and gracious hostess. The belgium waffel breakfast was delicous and nicely presented. Each room is tastefully decorated and enjoyable. Rich and Bert Hurst Lancaster County, PA


Ideal mid-week getaway

5 sur juin 16, 2011

My wife and I celebrated her birthday and her graduation in a mid-week stay in May. Wonderful location, half a block to the beach. Service and room were impeccable--try for the second floor front room which as a private porch. Bonnie, the host, was gracious and very helpful and prepares gourmet breakfasts. Can't go wrong here.


Excellent Bed and Breakfast in Cape May

4,8 sur juin 08, 2011

Beautiful three-story house. Very authentic and not too showy. Proprietors were lovely people. Hospitable, but not over-doing it. Breakfast was fantastic. Great location, close to the beach and the best pizza in Cape May is down the block. We only stayed one night, but next time we will book ahead and stay longer.


The Perfect "mini-moon"

5 sur juin 06, 2011

My husband and I were looking for a bed and breakfast in Cape May to stay the first weekend we were married. We were unable to go up during the week due to job conflicts, and we even had to leave late Friday. Bonnie stayed up for us until we arrived late at night. It was so easy getting to her house and it is meticulously well kept. There were all the modern amenities that we could ask for (cable, iPod docking station, fridge) along with on-site parking, short walks to restaurants, Victorian charm, and it was unbelievably close to the beach! On top of that, Bonnie and Lance were gracious and kind hosts. They got us a card to congratulate us on our marriage and exchanged receipes with us at breakfast. All we wanted to do was relax and eat well and that is exactly what we got...and more. How can you beat perfect room, perfect location, perfect company? I would highly recommend this B&B to everyone and I know that my husband and I will be back (perhaps to celebrate our one year anniversary!)


Wonderful hosts and delightful home!

5 sur juin 02, 2011

Lovely inn and the hosts are so helpful and very hospitable!


Wonderful!

5 sur mai 25, 2011

My wife and I enjoyed two nights at the delightful John Wesley Inn earlier this month. We found everything we wanted for a couple of quiet, restful days, and more! The Inn’s location was great- only a block from the beach and a short walk to restaurants and shopping. Our 3rd floor room was clean and well-appointed, with a comfortable bed. We were next to the sunroom, which was wonderful for reading, relaxing, and meeting other guests. Breakfasts were fantastic. Afternoon teas were a special treat. Bonnie and her staff provided first class service, thoughtful advice, and friendly conversation. The John Wesley Inn has our highest recommendation.


Perfect Anniversary Getaway

4,8 sur mai 22, 2011

My husband & I decided to celebrate our 7th anniversary in beautiful Cape May. Friends recommended this bed & breakfast and we were beyond pleased! The inn is absolutely lovely & immaculate. The innkeepers, Bonnie & Lance, provided us with the perfect venue for our weekend getaway & we plan to return (hopefully soon)! What else can I say ... great location, beautiful inn, impeccable decor, great service, and sparkling clean throughout (that's especially important to us) ... what's not to love? We've been to a number of bed & breakfasts over the years & the John Wesley has quickly become our favorite.


John Wesley Inn-A Fabulous place to stay in Cape May

5 sur mai 16, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the John Wesley Inn for 3 nights the first week of May. From the time I booked the reservation last month until the time we departed on Friday morning, we were pampered with outstanding service from the Innkeepers, Bonnie & Lance. The John Wesley Inn was the most responsive of all the properties that we researched online prior to booking our reservation. Bonnie even called us the day we arrived to be sure that she would be onsite to meet us. The room we stayed in was a classic Victorian, and included a private bath, antique dresser and huge closet space. They served up 3 outstanding breakfasts for us during our stay there, and we had an opportunity to meet the other guests staying at the inn. The guests were delightful company, and we found we shared similar interests in history, arts, fine dining, etc. that is associated with Cape May. I would highly recommend the John Wesley Inn to anyone visiting Cape May.


Would come back to stay again and again

5 sur mai 04, 2011

John Wesley Inn was our first experience at a B&B of any kind. Well, if other B&B's are similar to the experience we had at the John Wesley Inn, then we will make them a staple of our vacationing schedule. We stayed in room #2, The Windsor, and it was a beautiful room with an old time feel. The bed was comfortable and the ceiling fan kept us comfortable. While the room had an antique feel, it was definitely not antiquated in it's amenities with a window air conditioner, flat screen tv, iPod docking station and fireplace. The room and bathroom were both exquisitely cleaned and fresh. The innkeeper's were wonderful. Bonnie especially, who spent time during breakfast each morning to talk to each guest and get to know them. The food was wonderful and the other support staff was helpful and friendly. The location is extremely well placed. Walking distance to the beach, restaurants, shopping, and bars. It's only a short 5 minute drive to go to Cape May Point State Park where the historical lighthouse is located. It was at this lighthouse that I proposed to my now fiancée. Bonnie was extremely excited for us and even sent us a congratulations card after we left. The wonderful setting combined with excellent service will keep us coming back to the John Wesley Inn for years. -Jon Smith and Crystal Jones


Beautiful B & B

4,0 sur mai 02, 2011

What a wonderful weekend. Bonnie was the perfect hostess. The rooms were beautiful and the locale was perfectly suited, whether you wanted the beach, shopping or dining experiences. The house was very clean and comfortable.


John Wesley Inn Eastr Weekend 2011

3,6 sur avril 27, 2011

Great location. One block to the beach and 2 blocks to Washington Mall. The Inn is beautifully furnished and decorated but tends to be dark. Our room needed better lighting, but the sun room on the 3rd floor was very bright & cheery! Breakfast was grand and served with a smile.


Wonderful charming home

4,6 sur avril 17, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the John Wesley Inn over New Years weekend (to be married actually) and it was a wonderful experience. Bonnie and Lance were so welcoming and went above and beyond anythng we expected. The B&B is also their home, and it showed. We were treated like family the entire time. Great food, great atmosphere, great conversation. We plan on going back again this year. Kevin & Shelley


An awesome inn

5 sur avril 13, 2011

The John Wesley Inn was an amazing place to stay. It had all the amenities possible plus the location was great. You could walk to the beach, shopping and food. The Inn was full of antiques, all rooms had private baths and comfortable beds. The breakfasts were amazing.


Disappointing stay

4,0 sur mars 28, 2011

This was our first stay at the John Wesley and will also be our last. We stayed in #5 The new Mt. Vernon suite, no microwave or mini refrigerator ...... we had to keep our champagne, strawberries ect in the little fridge at the end of the hallway in the main "lunch room" and that didn't even have a microwave oven, luckily we were the only guests at the time. Not even ice to bring back to our room. The bathroom was described as having "hydrotherapy whirlpool tub that is found in premier hotels and luxury resorts and spas throughout the world" had a tub barely big enough for one. , cheap lino floor and no vanity. There was no photo of the bathroom online, and since we had stayed at other B & B in the area that had beautiful luxurious bathrooms (huge room, 2 person whirpool tub and carrera marble) we assumed that this would be comparable, because of the price charged.... no comparison! The afternoon tea consisted of our choice of a bag of tea and a cookie from Delta airlines (no joke, the name was right on the wrapper!!)


A beautiful place to stay

5 sur mars 27, 2011

Stayed one night and to sum up the experience everything was perfect.Thank you Bonnie (and staff)


Weekend Stay in Cape May

3,4 sur mars 24, 2011

We definitely enjoyed our stay at the John Wesley Inn. The room was fantastic with a balcony, fireplace, and a very large room. The beds were so comfortable, we did not want to leave. The location was very close to the ocean which made for very cute walks on the beach. It was very easy to walk throughout the town. Overall, we had a great time and the John Wesley Inn was a great place to stay.


Lovely Stay

4,0 sur janvier 25, 2011

We vistied over MLK weekend and had a wonderful time at the John Wesley Inn. The rooms, service, and breakfast were all wonnderful! We will definitely go back next time we are in Cape May.


Absolutely perfect!

5 sur janvier 20, 2011

We spent two nights at the John Wesley Inn during the cold winter months in Cape May. The house is absolutely beautiful and the innkeepers are warm and welcoming. I would recommend staying no place else! And breakfast each morning was truly tasty! It was a much needed getaway for my fiance and myself.


John Wesley Inn is fantastic for adults AND kids!!!

4,2 sur janvier 02, 2011

I was fortunate enough to come across the John Wesley Inn on your website and booked last-minute reservations for a quick getaway with my children during their winter break. It was fantastic!! The John Wesley Inn has two apartments, which are detached from the mainhouse. The apartment we stayed in was highly functional with a full kitchen, and also very pretty with Victorian decor and 2 fireplaces....one upstairs and one downstairs. The Innkeepers, Bonnie and Lance, were so gracious and friendly...we felt welcomed from the moment we stepped inside until the moment we exchanged goodbyes! This is one family who will definitely be back!! This Bed and Breakfast is, in one word, WONDERFUL!!


Cape May perfection

4,6 sur décembre 31, 2010

This home is so very well detailed, furnished and maintained that it's easy to imagine that one has gone back in time 100 years. The breakfasts were delicious and so plentiful that we did not want to eat lunch! The hosts are great folks and we enjoyed lingering over the maginificently decorated dining room table after breakfast sharing stories with Bonnie. The hosts drove through the Christmas blizzard from North Jersey to ensure that our experience was outstanding. We will be back.


MOST AMAZING B&B!!

5 sur décembre 23, 2010

Our stay was truly amazing! We were so well taken care of. The breakfast was an unforgetable experience. I highly recommend The John Wesley Inn! Tracey, Ron, Nick and Elena, NY


"SIMPLY THE BEST"

5 sur décembre 17, 2010

It doesn't get any better! In the past we have stayed at the Queen Victoria (twice), and The Main Stay Inn along with other B&B's in several other states and although our experiences there were fine, The John Wesley was by far the best. Most comfortable, meticulous accommodations. Not to mention that the Inn Keepers, Bonnie and Lance are absolutely delightful people. Very friendly, professional, and accommodating. The best choice we could have made to celebrate our 10th Anniversary. I can honestly say that this is the first place...EVER...that I have felt "totally" comfortable at. The Pontin's first rate help Patricia, does an excellent job ensuring that comfort. "Muchas Gracias" Don't hesitate, this little gem is your ticket to a most pleasurable little getaway. Thank You Again, Bonnie, Lance, and Patricia! P.S. Awesome breakfast! We'll be back! ;-)


A Perfect Holiday weekend

5 sur décembre 17, 2010

If you have a personal "bucket List", be sure to list Cape May at Christmas. And when you go, be sure to stay at the John Wesley Inn. It is a glorious Victorian inn, perfectly appointed and located in the heart of the historical district. In addition to its existing beauty, the interior is beautifully decorated for the Christmas Season. The whole area is decorated but this inn is special. Its atmosphere takes you back 100 years and the hospitality is without equal. A lingering gourmet breakfast sets the tone for the day. Innkeeper Bonnie visits with the diners and soon we were all sharing Christmas stories like old friends. It's hard to put in words, but you can actually feel the Christmas atmosphere in the room and throughout the inn. It was a perfect Holiday weekend.


Our First Bed & Breakfast Experience

5 sur décembre 14, 2010

My husband is not a bed & breakfast kind of guy. Wherever we go we always stay at a luxury hotel. He reluctantly agreed to a stay at the John Wesley Inn. What a fabulous first experience! The inn is both lovely and romantic; it's also within short walking distance of both the beach and shopping. Our day began with the aroma of fresh coffee and home cooking. Then we strolled along the beach and sat on a bench enjoying the views. We shopped in the village, dined at a local restaurant and then ended our day sitting on the inn's veranda looking at the stars. A great amenity of the John Wesley is that they provide parking which is really convenient. And as far as the owners, Bonnie and Lance; they are both extremely warm and hospitable people......we will definitely be back!


John Wesley, perfect Thanksgiving weekend!

4,6 sur décembre 11, 2010

We came down over Thanksgining weekend. The location is perfect. After a warm welcome, we made ourselves at home. We felt very comfortable spending Thanksgiving day in our room catching up on much needed sleep. No one bothered us, but we had hot coffee and wonderful nut bread waiting for us in the morning. The rooms are beautiful. We were a little disappointed that we didn't ask for a room with a sitting area though. The Inne was spotless! We had a very comfortable bed and slept like babies! In the morning we had a fabulous breakfast, met some lovely people and became more aquainted with our Hostess, Bonnie. We had a lovely stay and will definitely retun!


AMAZING!!!

5 sur décembre 01, 2010

I was looking for a place to go for Thanksgiving weekend and found The john Wesley Inn on the internet. The reviews were terrific so I booked a room. The Inn was completely decorated for Christmas with a beautiful tree in the living room. It looked like you stepped back 100 years into a Victorian mansion. The entire town was lit up for the holidays; it was amazing. You could actually feel the holiday atmosphere in the Inn. Bonnie and Lance were great hosts. The breakfast was absolutely great. Crystal and fine china made it a special event. Bonnie came out and visited with everyone at the end of the meal and soon we were all sharing stories with each other of past Holidays. It was a wonderful way to spend time with a loved one at this beautiful B&B. I highly recommend it and will be staying there again!


Elegant Hospitality!

5 sur novembre 17, 2010

We thouroughly enjoyed our stay at the John Wesley Inn and have every intention of returning! The inn is conveniently located to everything that Cape May has to offer, they have on site parking, super clean rooms, fantastic breakfasts and an amazing hostess... what could be better? Don't wait ... get out of the rat race and book your stay now! :)


The perfect getaway

5 sur octobre 27, 2010

I originally booked a stay at the John Wesley Inn to get away with my fiance for his birthday. We decided to get married there. Bonnie and Lance helped us do it. She helped me get a minister to perform the ceremony and they agreed to be our witnesses. On saturday, Oct. 23rd, we got married right in front of the fireplace, took some beautiful pictures then went on a horse a carriage ride. Bonnie helped us make the perfect choice for our wedding dinner and we were treated like royalty. It was truely a perfect day. Bonnie and lance treated us like we have known eachother for years and everytime I called her with a question, she always talked to me. The Inn was romantic and exactly what I was looking for to get away. I will never forget that day. We will be spending every anniversary there. We were treated like family and the inn was beautiful. I recommend any couple to have the experience that we had. Thank you again, Bonnie and Lance, for making our weekend perfect. Lori and David Wagner


A romantic weekend getaway at the John Wesley Inn

4,0 sur octobre 19, 2010

My husband, Mark and I have been staying at the John Wesley Inn for the past 5 years. Having stayed at several other B&Bs in Cape May prior to staying at the John Wesley, there's no doubt that the John Wesley has by far been the best B&B we have stayed in. The attention to detail in our room, the entire house and the delicious breakfast, together with the care and gracious hospitality extended to all their guests by the owners, cannot compare to any other B&B in Cape May.


Great place to stay

4,6 sur octobre 18, 2010

We had allot of fun here. The owner is great and very friendly. Breakfast was good and Everything is within walking distance.! we loved it. Made out anniversary perfect!!


Another Nice Weekend

4,4 sur octobre 18, 2010

We have stayed here for our anniversary twice and have had a wonderful time on both occasions. Thank you John Wesley Inn!


stay at John Wesley

4,4 sur octobre 11, 2010

We stayed during the first week of October. Except for the modern electronic addtions(air conditioning, TV, Stereo) being at the inn was like stepping back in time. The beakfasts and the snacks were fantanastic and the innkeepers were friendly and able to provide insights into activities to pursue during our stay.


Great Location plus Great Inn equals Great Weekend!

4,2 sur septembre 22, 2010

My wife and I enjoyed every minute of our stay. The location cannot be beat! Bonnie and Lance and all the staff were great. The John Wesley Inn is a classic B&B. I can't wait to go back!


Okay stay

3,0 sur septembre 13, 2010

The inn is very well kept, and the owners were able to accommodate us at a moments notice. Parking at the inn is a bonus!! The room we were in was spectacular, but a few amenities could be improved upon. For example, afternoon tea was minimal with no beverage. We weren't sure how to contact the owners if needed, and they weren't readily available throughout the stay. Breakfast was sit-down style at 9:00, where we prefer buffet and the option of going out on the porch to enjoy if we want.


The John Wesley Inn

4,8 sur août 21, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the John Wesley Inn and have reservations for another visit. All the rooms are beautiful and the breakfasts were delicious. The location is ideal and Bonnie and Lance are gracious and accomadating hosts.


The Best

5 sur octobre 15, 2009

We recently had a very enjoyable stay at the John Wesley Inn. We always stay at B&B's but this one is exceptional. We highly recommend it and look forward to our next visit. R/P/D


Down by the beach

5 sur octobre 03, 2009

This B&B was perfect for our first of many trips down by the beach. We were greeted by friendly in-keepers, and guests. Felt like a home away from home, we will definitely make the JWI our yearly labor day spot. Thanks again Bonnie, from A&R (happy couple) the Carriage house. Take care


A Magical Weekend

5 sur octobre 01, 2009

When you enter this Inn you literally step back 100 years. It is the jewel of Cape May. The rooms, service and breakfasts were Outstanding. If you want a beautiful B&B in a great town, here is where you should be. Can't wait to go back!


Easy family week on the Shore

4,0 sur septembre 09, 2009

The hosts are wonderful, there when you need them but not intrusive. We had a real special family week in August 2009, and the accomodations and lovely touches of the John Wesley Inn made us feel very special. The location was perfect - a short walk to the beach and close enough all the activities and merchants to make it easy and fun for 3 generations of our family. -- John Osborn


perfect

5 sur janvier 25, 2009

everything was perfect


The John Wesley Inn - A jewel in the midst of Cape May

5 sur novembre 16, 2008

My husband and I unexpectedly happened upon this beautiful Victorian inn at Cape May, New Jersey on October 17, 2008. From the moment we entered this charming elegantly decorated home with all its artistic attention to detail and furnishings of the period, we knew that we wanted to remain the week-end and experience the ambience. We stayed in the carriage house portion of the inn. The cozy living room and kitchen areas were inviting and warm featuring a spiral stairway to the second floor. The bedroom with its vaulted ceiling was grand. Victorian furnishings were just perfect adding to the atmosphere. The "Romeo and Juliet" balcony overlooking the quaint rooftops toward the ocean was a wonderful surprise especially welcoming the morning light. In addition to learning about a bit of local town history, we enjoyed the company of other guests and our gracious hosts, Bonnie and Lance Pontin, at a divine breakfast in their dining room. We enthusiastically recommend The John Wesley Inn and we look forward to our next visit. Susan and Rick DeLeon


Beautiful PLACE

4,4 sur décembre 09, 2007

MY HUSBAND AND i CAME DOWN IN THE SUMMERTIME BONNIE & LANCE WAS WONDERFUL AND THE FOOD BEYOND COMPAED THE AREA IS BEAUTIFUL


Wonderful Innkeepers & Home

5 sur août 08, 2007

My daughter and I had our first mother/daughter weekend get-away and decided to stay at a B&B in Cape May. We could not have picked a better place. The accomodations and food were great and a perfect spot for shopping, restaurants, and the beach..we had it all. Bonnie and Lance were the best hosts and their home was just fantastic. Melissa and I decided to make this a yearly vacation and we will definitly book our trip at the John Wesley Inn again. Thank you Bonnie and Lance...our first mother/daughter weekend was a memorable one.


John Wesley Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $165 - $350
  • Avis (160) 4,7
  • Chambres 6
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-6098841012
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8006165122

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut