Elaine's Victorian Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,4

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,2
  • Services4,5
  • Qualité/Prix4,4
  • Propreté4,3
  • Repas4,6

Notation basée sur
20 Avis

Ecrire un avis

MIXED RESPONSE

3,0 sur juillet 02, 2014

Elaine's Victorian Inn was in a great location with kind and helpful staff. The breakfasts were also excellent. However, our room was small with barely room to walk around the bed and was a mixed bag as far as decorating. We had an Asian bed and night stands; orange sheets; a worn bedspread; aqua lamps and nothing matched. I thought Victorian Inns had Victorian décor! The carpets needed cleaning. The bathroom however, was large and very clean. There was no room to sit in our room and the only alternative was the porches where we felt compelled to buy drinks instead of just utilize them as part of our package.


Great Location ~ Not as touchy-feely, lol.

3,6 sur mai 23, 2014

I've actually stayed in 3 different rooms in Elaine's...all in one stay lol. The first was on an upper floor...it was spacious and well-decorated, but the steps going up were a killer! The two first floor rooms I stayed in were tiny but clean and the decor was again lovely.(tho a tad overpriced for the size but considering the season it was understandable) I went to the dinner show and had a FABULOUS time. Breakfast was tres lovely on the veranda and I loved that they contribute to the upkeep of feral cats in the neighborhood at an adjoining property. It was a very good stay, albeit ~ tis more impersonal than some. More hotel-ish I'd say. (Though I rush to acknowledge my every need was taken care of!)


Great B and B

5 sur août 11, 2013

Our first time staying at Elaine's, great experience. We will stay there again. Great breakfast selection. Charlie and Pam Wallace


Our place

5 sur avril 24, 2013

I have never been to a bed and breakfast and my fiance didn't care for them. Well we stayed at Elaine's April 2013. From the moment Carol greeted us until she said good-bye, we had the perfect recharge of life weekend. The room and food were wonderful and we laughed the whole time during the dinner theater. Driving home my fiance turned to me and said, " we found OUR PLACE". Thank you Elaine's you will be see us again....Gerri and Kevin


Elaines...awesome

4,6 sur août 27, 2012

Just got back from a weekend at Elaline's and i must say it was perfect! They are so accomodating and very informative! The staff just can't seem to do enough for you, they make you feel like family...The room was very nice...my only complaint would be i wish they had bigger vanities in the bathroom... but don't let that deter you...the breakfast is to die for! I've traveled all over the world and my family agreed....Elaines got the best breakfast! The great thing is that it is close to everything! Great spot and great eats!!!!!


A Great Find

5 sur août 17, 2012

We had a great stay in Cape May and had a fabulous time at Elaine's. Our room was ready and very clean. Plenty of clean towels and the beds were very comfortable. We stayed in Room 7. Very close to Mall and beach. Chairs and towels are also provided for the beach. We enjoyed dinner at the Haunted Mansion and having a drink at the bar. Breakfast was surely the best part of the day, you surely will not be disappointed as there is something for everyone on the menu. Planning a return visit this winter to Cape May and I know who I am calling first:)


Fabulous Summer Getaway!

3,8 sur septembre 04, 2011

I stayed in 3 different rooms during my stay and all were lovely. The first floor rooms were small but quaint...furniture is unique; bathrooms very nice. The third floor room I had originally booked was gorgeous & spacious, but the many steps are steep and my arthritis just couldn't do it, so the staff graciously exchanged rooms for me and even gave me a room credit on the lesser $ rooms. Breakfast(full) on the outdoor porch was VERY satisfying, delicious and pleasantly serene. The location is phenomenal and the private assigned parking is a Godsend! The entire manor is surprizingly quiet at any hour. The young ladies in employ, were all friendly ...but the highlight of personalities here was the owner, whose elderly father keeps watch of the pkg lot...just seeing her have lunch with him and sit and spend time with him daily, warmed my heart sooo much! I like Good people!!! ...and I found them here! I attended the dinner theatre my first nite for "Gone with the Werewolves" and it was Hysterically funny(I'm still chuckling)...the cast was adorable and talented. Dinner was tres yummy and a really fab deal. I will definitely return again one day.


Zombies on the Beach!

3,4 sur août 02, 2011

We stayed at this Inn October of 2010. Our room was beautiful and very comfortable. Felt it was a bit overpriced for the time of year though. The breakfasts were outstanding with a hot choice each morning and there were outdoor tables on the porch if you preferred eating outside (which we did). The Inn was within walking distance to the beach, shopping and restaurants. The Inn has a fabulous bar and restaurant with a dinner theatre. The shows are reasonably priced and fabulous!! Loved it there!


Perfect Escape

4,4 sur décembre 08, 2009

The room was beautiful, the staff treated us like family, & the food was fantastic!


10th anniversary bliss

5 sur septembre 24, 2009

we highly reccomend Elaine's. The show was fantastic and the seats couldn't have been better. The food served was of excellent quality and the service was delightful. Our room was beautiful and the location ideal, your right in the heart of the action.we will definitely return.


A great new find

5 sur septembre 12, 2009

Wow – am I the last person on the planet to find out about Elaine’s in Cape May? Earlier this summer I was discussing my Labor Day shore plans with friends, and 2 of them insisted that I HAD to stay at Elaine’s. So I did, and was not disappointed. The rooms are comfortable and QUIET, the breakfast buffet was terrific with different hot choices each morning (cooked to order, not lying out in chafing dishes for 4 hours). In keeping with the “haunted” theme we did the ghost tour and had dinner in the Haunted Mansion. When our exhausted kids hit the sack my husband and I enjoyed a drink at the bar. It was just a terrific weekend. I’ve never stayed anywhere like it and can’t wait to go back during the Christmas holidays.


Perfect visit to Cape May

5 sur août 20, 2009

Love the town!. Loved the Inn! Great food, impeccable service, comfy beds (pillow top mattress and egyptian cotton sheets) neat and clean. Scrumptous meals. Friendly staff including the owners who are ever present and involved. My only complaint was that I didn't experience a ghost! Oh and to the people who gave a review after staying there 8 month's ago.. Shame on you! You must be mistaken!. Maybe you should go stay at a $500 a night HOTEL, not a B&B. They'll carry your luggage. Maybe to you, it's worth the extra $200. Or maybe your memory isn't too good! I will recommend Elaine's Victorian Inn to all who will listen! Thanks Elaine's! We'll be back!


wonderful getaway

5 sur août 20, 2009

We love Cape May and have stayed at many B&B's. Elaine's is superior to all we have stayed in. We truly enjoyed the dinner theatre. We were seated up front and had a spectacular meal. We could not believe how many food choices we had for a dinner theatre. The staff was friendly and curteous. Breakfast was more then continental and served so elegantly. The owners fine attention to every detail makes this B&B a place where all who love to travel this way, a must visit.


Fabulous

5 sur août 20, 2009

Having enjoyed previous stays ourselves in the past, as a gift to our parents, we gave them a 2 night stay to celebrate their 80th birthdays. We made many special requests that the staff and owners fullfilled with a smile. Nothing was too much trouble for them. My parents loved the food, the beautiful room, the friendly people. They can't wait for their next visit.


Can't wait to return to Elaine's!

4,4 sur juillet 19, 2009

My husband and I went to Elaine's in early November 2007. We have been trying to get back since then... but really want to go back at the same time of year. It was very magical for us. The big crowds had gone, the Inn was cozy in the chilly, (very) windy ocean air! Breakfast was so nice with Bailey's in our coffee. We had the Medieval room. Gorgeous room and very private down the long hallway. It was a beautiful walk to the shopping. The only disappointment was that a lot of the dining/beach things had closed for the season. Regardless, we had a fantastic time and can't imagine staying anywhere else when visiting Cape May!


please-don't go there

2,0 sur mai 21, 2009

we went there during the christmas season-we booked a room from wednesday thru friday-the place was empty, execpt for the 2 of us, but guests were arriving on friday for the weekend-we agreed to move to another room, we had 2 double beds and i guess the other couples wanted them.we understood and agreed. we were told that the room we were going to move to would have 2 rooms-1 bed in each rm. what a joke-there was a day bed as soon as you walked into the rm. & a double bed in another room. if it wasn't for just one nite, i would have complained-but i accepted it. anyway, there is no dining there-you must go out to eat. cant bring food into the rooms. the innkeepers were very curt & scolded us because we didn't let them know the night before that we would not be going down to breakfast(which consisted of coffee & toast) Full breakfast was served only on weekends. We had to carry our own luggage up to the room and upon check out we had to carry our bags out. The rooms were not that clean-bathrooms especially, and smelled musty. The only good thing I can say about this place is that it was in walking distance of everything. The dinner theater, which was mainly the reason we went, was to start at 7p.m. We arrived at 6:50. the table we had was on the side of the stage. The service was horrible and the food left me still hungry. The bar was closed thru out our stay, except for the nite of the theater. Sad to say, it was a horrible experience. There are so many places to stay, skip this place. We will not be going back and i have not recommended it to any one i know.

Réponse du propriétaire
I am very sorry to be reading your review In August from your 12/10-13 stay at Elaine's.I do belive your memory could be a little fussy after eight months. I have researched your visit very well.Dec. is a quiet time in Cape May and so weekends are more popular. When you decided to add Friday eve also to your stay the room you occupied Wed & Thurs ( Room # 7 two Queen Beds )was not available so we offered room #3 with a Queen and a twin for your convience of having two beds. (We have no Daybeds or Double Beds ) We always do a full breakfast each morning for all our guest 7days a week. ( tea and toast is not accurate )If you felt the house women where upset with you for not having brekfast we do bake and prepare everything homemade each morning and they may have been disappointed you did not attend . Our dinner Theater and our pub was available on both Wednesday and Friday Evening .Thursday was the theaters day off. We always seat our guest front row and had you made us aware you where dissatisfied we would have moved your seat . We take great pride in our cleanliness of our venue.We do not care if you eat in your room and have often serve breakfast in bed. We are very unique and our guest rave about us . I am sorry you did not communicate your needs to us so we could accommadte them eight months ago.


Perfect Choice - July 2008

5 sur août 30, 2008

While the building doesn't stand out with the other painted ladies on the outside, we made the perfect choice the stay here. The employees were really nice and professional. They treated us very well. The room was nice, clean and the attention to detail was appreciated. Everything was perfect including the free parking. My opinion of bed and breakfasts has certainly changed! It's walking distance to the outdoor mall and the beach. We hope to stay there again.


Wedding of Weddings

5 sur décembre 03, 2007

When you think of all the weddings you have been to throughout your lifetime, the thought is quite similiar. When you book a wedding at Elaine's, you can't even imagine what you are in for. Laurie and I celebrated our Marriage on Nov. 10, 2007 at Elaine's. Who would think to get married in a Victorian theatre. Wow ! Each and every one of our guests were amazed. It truly was the Wedding of Weddings. The wedding party and many guests were dressed in Victorian attire and played the part very well. They just ate it up. Innkeepers, Ron and Shirley, along with the entire staff are on the money. Sharp as tacks. The service, food and accomodations are outstanding. Truly different and out of the norm. I confidently recommend this to anyone. Hats off to Elaine's Victorian Inn! Thank you, Billy and Laurie Merc. Dec. 2007


FABULOUS!

4,0 sur novembre 16, 2007

Our family stayed at Elaine's in November 2007 for my sister's wedding. Every room is uniquely beautiful and very clean, staff was very friendly, food was fantastic and I would recommend Elaine's to anyone!


Anniversary Weekend 4/20-4/22/2007

5 sur mai 14, 2007

We celebrated our 20th and my sister & brother-in-law's 4th anniversaries at Elaine's, staying in rooms 8&9. The accomodations were outstanding & spotless; breakfast was wonderful & filling; and the dinner theater was very enjoyable. Will definitely stay here again!


Elaine's Victorian Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $105 - $285
  • Avis (20) 4,4
  • Chambres 10

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-6098844358

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut