Modifiez votre recherche

Carroll Villa Hotel at the Mad Batter Restaurant

19 Jackson Street , Cape May, NJ 08204 USA (Montrer le carte)
4,3
100 Avis
$80 - $299
par nuit

Réservez

BedandBreakfast.com Diamond Collection

Professionnellement Inspecté et Certifié

Vacances en chambre d'hôtes

La Villa Carroll est une famille détenus et exploités hôtel bed and Breakfast et maison de la National acclamés Mad parfum restaurant & bar. Notre bâtiment est un Landmark historiques enregistrés, circa 1882, situé au coeur du quartier historique du Cap mai. Nous sommes 1/2 bloc de la plage et le centre commercial victorienne. Pour un week-end romantique, vacances famille ou un site unique de la Conférence, nous proposent 21 chambres d'hôtes de Victoria attrayant, tout magnifiquement meublées, avec bains privés, climatisation, TV/VCR, libres des connexions sans fil et téléphones. Nous offrons aussi une grande salle de réunion au sein de notre restaurant, qui offre un environnement confortable pour les réunions d'affaires, ateliers, réunions de familles, mariages, dîners de répétition et plus.

Voir la vidéo

Chambres & Prix

1

A comfortable room that was originally known as Harry and Vickie’s room. Located on the second floor of the main hotel, this room has a queen size bed and three windows that allow a lot of natural light in. A small sitting area completes this room.

  • Capacité max.
    2

4

Located on the second floor of the Main Hotel, this sunny room with a King size bed boasts a partial view of the Ocean and overlooks Historic Jackson Street. A small sitting are completes this room.

  • Capacité max.
    2

5

This room with a full size bed is located on the second floor in the main building, overlooking historic Jackson Street. Your private bathroom is down the hall and can only be accessed by the use of your room key. For your convenience, bath robes are provided for the walk.

  • Capacité max.
    2

6

This large room located on the second floor of the Main Hotel has a king size bed with a comfortable sitting area. Two windows add a bright and welcoming feel to the room.

  • Capacité max.
    2

8

This room is located on the second floor in the Main building and has a full size. It is notable for its coziness.

  • Capacité max.
    2

9

This second floor “family room” features a queen size bed as well as a trundle bed and can accommodate up to 4 guests.

  • Capacité max.
    4

10

Located on the third floor in the main building, this room has a a full size bed . Your private bathroom is located a couple doors down and can only be accessed with your room key. We will provide you with bath robes for the walk. This room also has a small sitting area.

  • Capacité max.
    2

11

This charming room has a full size bed and is located on the third floor of the main building

  • Capacité max.
    2

13

This third floor room has a queen size bed with a small sitting area. Three windows offer views of Jackson Street and a glimpse down to the ocean.

  • Capacité max.
    2

14

This bright third floor room has a queen size bed with a large bathroom and a view overlooking Historic Jackson Street.

  • Capacité max.
    2

16

This room is located on the third floor of the main building with a queen size bed. This room contains two windows which allows a lot of natural light to flow into the room.

  • Capacité max.
    2

18

This third floor room with queen size bed is done in soft greens and says “relax” as soon as you open the door. You’ll never want to lose the spa-like feel this room generates.

  • Capacité max.
    2

19

Located on the third floor on the main side of the building, this room has a full size bed and a larger bathroom.

  • Capacité max.
    2

20

Located in the Annex and formerly known as Harry’s Juice & Java Bar, this spacious room with a queen size bed is our only first floor availability. French doors open onto your own private porch where you can relax and enjoy the smell of the fresh ocean air and Historic Jackson Street.

  • Capacité max.
    2

21

This second floor room located in the Annex has a queen size bed. A small sitting area nestled in the alcove of windows provide a partial ocean view and overlooks Jackson Street. One of our only rooms that include a bath tub.

  • Capacité max.
    2

23

Located on the second floor in the Annex, this room contains a full size bed. You will definitely enjoy this brightly appointed room.

  • Capacité max.
    2

25

This second floor annex room has a full size bed and is a perfect solution to a relaxing getaway.

  • Capacité max.
    2

26

This is an "L" shaped room with a queen size bed located on the second floor of the Annex. In keeping with our commitment to “going green”, this room boasts a beautiful bamboo floor.

  • Capacité max.
    2

28

Located on the third floor of the Annex, this is our only mini-suite and has accomodations for up to four people. It consists of a large room with a queen bed and three bay alcove windows with a view down to the Atlantic Ocean. An additional room is appointed with a convertible couch and a window that overlooks historic Jackson Street.

  • Capacité max.
    4

31

This room has a queen size bed and an additional twin. Can sleep up to three people and is located on the third floor of the Annex. This is one of the only rooms that includes a bathtub.

  • Capacité max.
    3

34

This large third floor room located in the Annex has a queen size bed as well as a separate trundle bed and is the perfect solution for up to four guests.

  • Capacité max.
    4

Réservez Visiter le site

Avis

Ensemble
4,3

Ecrire un avis

  • Chambre
    4,0
  • Services4,4
  • Qualité/Prix4,2
  • Propreté4,5
  • Repas4,5

Notation basée sur
100 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Loved our visit! Of course beautiful weather made it even better¿¿

5 sur septembre 26, 2014

Peg J

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. It is still beautiful as we speak!


Heavenly honeymoon

4,8 sur septembre 22, 2014

The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful, especially when we explained our need to charge items rather than handle money in the restaurant during our Sabbath. With the $30 per day credit for breakfast of lunch, it turned out to be an exceptional deal. We never had a bad meal. Walking half a block to the beach every day was perfect, as was walking into the shopping and entertainment areas in the evenings.


Great time!

4,2 sur septembre 10, 2014

We had a great time! Breakfast was amazing and the location was perfect

Réponse du propriétaire
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your positive comments.


So horrible I had to check out early and I've never done that ever.

1,6 sur septembre 08, 2014

While this hotel accepts babies, it is not a baby or kid-friendly hotel. The rooms are small, cramped, dingy and old. There's no elevator and no where to store the stroller except outside in the bike rack. We stayed in the 3rd floor annex which is not great for kids. Hallways and staircases were narrow and super steep. The front desk person was so rude, condescending and was obviously not trained for a customer service role. It was so bad I ended up yelling and getting into a 30 minute fight with the front desk guy, Jordan. It was so awful we had to check out early. When we asked if we could get refunded for the remainder of our trip, they said they will do their best to re-rent the room but if they don't re-rent, then no refunds. I've stayed at many hotels and B&Bs, and I've never once ran into a place that would have this policy. Any well run hotel or B&B would allow early check-outs and refunds if your stay was not satisfactory because the repercussions of bad feedback can kill a hotel. Overall - this was an awful place to stay and I would never recommend staying here to anyone.

Réponse du propriétaire
We hope that you are enjoying the Fall season. As my mother told me, there are two sides to every story. Your side of the story, nor the description of the rooms, is your opinion. We have never dealt with anyone who screamed at us, nor complained about our facilities, even though they were stated in your email confirmation which you told us you had not read We are a national landmark hotel and are always working on making our rooms as nice as possible. Your room was completely redone this winter Thank You


Anniversary Get-Away

4,0 sur septembre 01, 2014

This is an excellent facility with great value. We are always treated very well. The owners go the extra mile to attend to your needs.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your straight forward review. We are happy to serve. Please come again soon.


Heart of Cape May

3,4 sur août 29, 2014

If you want to be in the heart of Cape May, this is your spot. Very clean, convenient to everything (beach one block away), and friendly/accommodating staff. Drawbacks were that you had to park your car a few blocks away (they give you a parking permit) and the electrical outlets in our room (room 26) were in odd, hard to reach locations. We received a $30 credit per day at their restaurant, the Mad Batter, which was so awesome and delicious (pancakes are a must). That bonus made the cost of the room, which was the standard price for that location, a much better value for your money. They have a storage area in the back for your bikes and beach chairs. We would definitely come back for another visit!


Love this place.

5 sur août 29, 2014

We love going to Cape May every summer and staying on Jackson Street. You are right in the middle of everything. Carroll Villa Hotel is a very nice place to stay. Very cozy and home like. I will go back again.

Réponse du propriétaire
We are so glad that you felt at home while staying with us and we are happy that you want to stay again sometime. We appreciate your kind review.


Running away from home

4,8 sur août 27, 2014

What a wonderful place to run away! When you need a few days to relax get away from the hustle n bustle of regular life, this is where we choose to go.Clear our minds. The rooms are comfy and cozy the the staff is attentive and always with smiles.We have stayed in both the main house and the annex.The Rooms are lovely on both sides.we always run in September this year we went in August the selection of rooms are limited of course we were lucky to get room 25 it was cozy comfy bed very clean although it seems a little dark in the room,the other rooms we stayed in always seemed a little brighter. we enjoy the entertainment and the delicious food at the Mad Hatter steps away! sunshine toes in the sand a short walk away.So OK Cape May has so many lovely places to stay this is true. We always say we'll try a different place next it just never happenes, the charm,the value you receive the people who are there ready to make sure your stay is perfect... it's priceless.

Réponse du propriétaire
Wow! We are thrilled that you enjoy our little old B&B hotel to the hilt and we agree that it is a perfect hideaway from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Thank you so much for your charming review and for appreciating what we have to offer. Looking forward to seeing you again.


Love it here!

3,8 sur août 23, 2014

This was my second stay and the first for my boyfriend. The Carroll Villa completely lived up to how awesome I continuously promised him that it would be. The rooms are clean and adorable, the hotel staff are friendly and helpful, and the proximity to absolutely everything is beyond perfect. You're no more than a 2-5 minute walk from the beautiful beach or dozens of cute shops and restaurants. The drinks and prices at the Happy Hour are tough to beat, and although we weren't entirely crazy about breakfast, you are provided with a voucher that covers most (if not all of the cost). I am already planning our next trip to the Carroll Villa and Cape May to break up the winter and can't wait for the summer to come around again. Thank you, Carroll Villa! :)

Réponse du propriétaire
You are so welcome! We are glad we lived up to the faith you placed in us and that your boyfriend was not disappointed. Thank you for your wonderful review from all of us at the Carroll Villa Hotel and Mad Batter Restaurant. Hope to see you again soon.


Great hotel and restaurant.

5 sur août 17, 2014

The Caroll Villa is a very nice Cape May Hotel. My wife and I will definitely be going back again. Excellent location, clean rooms, very nice staff, and the Mad Batter is a fun restaurant. Good food and local music as well. It was the relaxation getaway we were looking for.

Réponse du propriétaire
Glad you were able to relax and enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your lovely comments.


Voir plus d'avis vacanciers

Situation

Type D'emplacement

Ville historique de victorien, Coté plage , Centre ville, Proche océan, Petite ville

Aéroport

Atlantic City, NJ (ACY) 43 miles

Comment venir à la propriété:

Atlantic City Expwy est au jardin état Parkway Sud. Prendre la GSPKWY à la fin. Poursuivre les signes suivants conduites directement (plus de deux ponts) pour le centre ville du Cap mai. Au magasin d'alcool (colliers) vous apportez gauche. Il s'agit de Jackson Street. Nous sommes 1/2 bloc dans le centre commercial à pied et de l'océan sur le côté gauche de la rue (recherchez le porche avec auvents répartis jaunes et blancs). Parc lors du chargement de zone avec clignotants sur à archiver.

Attractions touristiques

Parc d'attractions, Antiquaires , Galeries d'art, Plage, Dîner gastronomique, Sites historiques, Lac, Concerts, Cinéma , Musée, Parcs nationaux/régionaux, Zone naturelle, Océan, Cap mai-Lewes Ferry, Théâtre, Zone de pic-nic, Services religieux, Entreprise vinicole, Zoo

Descriptif du B&B

Type de propriété

Bed and Breakfast, Other

Equipements du B&B

Jeux de société, Cheminée, Equipé pour les mariages , Serviettes de plage disponibles

Equipements du chambre

Climatisation, Réveil, Ventilateurs de plafond, Cafetière/Bouilloire, Réfrigérateur , Sèche-cheveux, Planche à repasser, Radio, Réception chaînes satellite, Téléphone, Wi-Fi

Activités sur place

Location de vélos, Observation d'oiseau, Pêche, Golf, Sentiers de randonnée , Canoë-Kayak, Shopping, Excursion, Natation, Terrain de tennis, Jeux d'arcade

Réservez Visiter le site

Conditions

  • Arrivée:: après 2 h.
  • Départ:: à 11 h.
  • Ouvert toute l'année: Non
  • Fumeurs admis: Non
  • Consommation d'alcool autorisée : Oui
  • Convient aux enfants: Oui Enfants bien éduqués et supervisées toujours accueilli.
  • Animaux admis: Non

Conditions Générales

  • Durée minimum: 2nts. le week-end, 3 nts. Holiday week-ends, & 2 nts. par le biais de juillet et août
  • Arrhes/acompte requis: dépôt de 50 % requis lors de la réservation par carte de crédit, vérifiez, ou M.O.
  • Conditions d'annulation: Plus de 7 jours à l'avance pour le remboursement du dépôt, moins les frais de 30.00 annulation par chambre annulée. Avis de moins de 7 jours, moût re-rent de remboursement.

Propriétaires

Noms du propriétaires

Mark Kulkowitz & Pam Huber

Langues parlées

Anglais

A propos du propriétaire

Randonnée et de perlage sont des intérêts de PAM Huber. Chaque année, elle est un chef de groupe adjoint dans une quête weeklong sauvage pour les femmes en Central Penna. Mark est intéressé par les équipes sports de New York, films, voyages, golf et intérêt favori, passer du temps à l'extérieur avec son chien Simon.

Réservez Visiter le site

Repas

Petit-Déjeuner

Complet

  • Heure du service: 8: 00-10 : 00 h.
  • Lieu du service: Restaurant sur place

Options repas

Equilibré , Végétarien


Plat favori

Crabe Cakes
Notre primée gâteaux de crabe avec viande crabe forfaitaires jumbo et presque aucun apport. Ces crabe gâteaux complète le menu déjeuner et le dîner comme notre Benoît Crabs sauce hollandaise et frites maison faire au petit déjeuner !


Recettes

Détails

BedandBreakfast.com Diamond Collection

19 Jackson Street , Cape May, NJ 08204 USA (Show map)

Les plus de la propriété


Get a free $75 gift card with a $250+ gift card purchase
Haut