Avis récents dans New Hope, Pennsylvanie

Peaceful/Relaxing B & B à Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 18, 2014

Awesome, picturesque farmland setting to relax & disconnect from the stresses of life. Immaculate, comforting rooms where Victorian style combines with modern amenities to soothe & refresh. Home cooked to order excellent country breakfasts with new creative selections daily to enjoy in your room or in the mansion dining room. Owners Carolyn & Bob are so accommodating, sincerely friendly, & a wealth of information on site seeing, things to do in the area, dining info & directions to everything. All staff also extremely helpful & kind. Couldn't have picked a better place to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Breakfast underwhelming à Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

3,8 Dernier avis le octobre 17, 2014

The inn is in a beautiful setting and our room was clean and private. The innkeepers were friendly and welcoming. However, we were disappointed with the egg casserole for breakfast with no other options offered. There were muffins, but no toast. Most inns offer at least two choices for breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming get away à Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2014

We try to visit one a year. Lovely and cozy place!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Choice à Pineapple Hill B&B Inn of New Hope (New Hope, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2014

My wife and I celebrated an anniversary and enjoyed 2 days at the Pineapple Hill B & B. We would recommend it and return again if our travels would take us in that direction. While waking in the morning you get to enjoy the aroma of the freshly baked muffins. Happy Couple from Lititz, PA.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful and Accomodating place à Mill Creek Farm Bed & Breakfast (Buckingham, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2014

I had a girls weekend for a friends wedding with 2 friends. We absolutely loved our stay at the Mill Creek Farm B&B. They were incredibly accommodating and the breakfast was delicious. I would stay there again for sure!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Ewe wool have a good time. à Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2014

The Room at the Inn was very comfortable, as was the bathroom. Breakfast was delicious. The location was central to many great restaurants, shopping and wineries.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Great Anniversary! à Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 10, 2014

Having stayed at the main house back in February 2014, we decided to celebrate our 40th Wedding Anniversary and stay for a couple of days in the Cottages at the Woolverton Inn. We stayed in The Hunterdon Cottage and it was great! Comfortable, & cozy. We loved the private screened porch overlooking the grounds. Bob & Carolyn are wonderful hosts and the breakfasts are fantastic! Their French Toast was the best we've ever eaten! Thank you Woolverton Inn for once again making our special getaway so perfect!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Rustic Perfection à Mill Creek Farm Bed & Breakfast (Buckingham, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 10, 2014

The accomodations were uniformly excellent, but the best part of our stay? Breakfast. The delicious homecooked meals just never stopped, and both my travel partner and I filled up so much on breakfast that we didn't skipped lunch each day of our visit. Honestly, I really would be stretched thin to think of any negatives surrounding our stay (three days/nights). The Farm's decor is rustic, though definitely well-maintained, and they have a swimming pool and horse pen out back where guests can feed and pet the mares if they're interested!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Woolverton Inn à Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 09, 2014

First visit and last minute choice for our 40th anniversary. We had a wonderful time and everything was awesome.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent à Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 08, 2014

Loved it and will go again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Magical again. à Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 03, 2014

The Woolverton Inn is a slice of heaven. Beautifully maintained, breakfast top notch, staff so friendly and always smiling. Loved our cottage with our dog. The owners Carolyn and Bob nicest people and the scenery was spectacular. Thanks again. If you want the best, Woolverton Inn is the place to go. Sincerely, Mary McCuen

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The lovely Woolverton Inn à Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 27, 2014

The Woolverton Inn is a lovely, peaceful, quaint oasis in a beautiful area. Perfect place to celebrate our anniversary. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the room clean and comfortable, the grounds beautiful. We would definitely come back! A nice escape!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect à Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 27, 2014

In May, my wife and I spent the weekend after our wedding, our mini-honeymoon, in Lambertville/New Hope, staying at Chimney Hill Estate Inn. It was perfect --- quiet and a bit secluded, but only a 3 to 5 minute drive from downtown, the building itself is beautiful and feels very much like home. And our room was very comfortable --- well maintained, a lot of pillows and blankets, the private bath was great with plenty of hot water. The breakfast they serve is generous, and the french toast was homemade and fresh from the griddle. The other guests were friendly and kept to their own business, which is nice. Having stayed at B&Bs where people wanted to talk over breakfast, I prefer the simple nod and "good morning" that the guests here offered. The alpacas and llamas are the best. You can buy a paper bag of their food for a couple of dollars and feed them yourself. Chimney Hill Estate Inn gets 5 out of 5 stars across the board and we are planning a return visit. By the way, when you find a great place to stay, like this place is, you want to keep it a secret. But they do too great a job for us to keep quiet about it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding à Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 26, 2014

Everything about this stay was exceptional. We were upgraded to a wonderful room and had fantastic breakfasts in bed each day. It was the perfect middle ground between a hotel and b & b experience: we enjoyed privacy combined with a homely feeling and friendly innkeepers. We will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Historical Inn à Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2014

The Hosts - Carolyn and Bob, as well as all of the staff of this Inn were totally outstanding! The attention to detail was wonderful and they made you feel very comfortable. I had some special requests when I booked the Cotswold Cottage and they took care of them...I was not disappointed! The property was landscaped and maintained extremely well and the sheep were just a very special added touch! The breakfast's served were presented beautifully and totally delicious...and they share recipes!! Overall our stay was fabulous and we would recommend to anyone looking for privacy, a romantic interlude or just a perfect get-away!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful wedding weekend! à Main Street Manor Bed and Breakfast (Flemington, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2014

We recently used Main Street Manor as our wedding venue and had all of our guests stay in the B&B. It was wonderful! Everyone said the rooms were great and food was delicious. Donna and Ken are great hosts!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful, Relaxing, Best B&B à Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2014

The Wooverton Inn was the most wonderful B & B. The room was beautiful, cozy and comfortable. Breakfasts were spectacular. Probably best breakfasts we've ever had. Everything was fresh and delicious with attention to detail. The view from porch was breathtaking. Grounds were plush and landscaping was unbelievable. There was a walking/biking path in walking distance that ran along Delaware River and a canal. It was so picturesque. We were sad to leave this magnificent place. It truly was a home away from home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous and Fantastic! à Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 19, 2014

We have enjoyed our visits to the Woolverton Inn for years. The ambience is amazing. The rooms...charming and comfortable. The breakfasts...out of this world. It's a five star experience all the way with a friendly and supportive staff.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very relaxing, à Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 19, 2014

very nice room,owner is a genterman

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful anniversary get away, just what we wanted à Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 15, 2014

I came across The Woolverton Inn website a year ago, I knew we had to go and it would be for a special occasion. Our anniversary was coming up in September and I knew where we had to go to celebrate. We booked two nights and I wish we could have stayed longer. The room was gorgeous, the breakfast was amazing. First morning we enjoyed our breakfast in our room and the second morning we ate downstairs. I love historical homes and the Inn was full of history, antiques, beauty and charm. The owners and staff were amazing. Everyone was quiet and peaceful. We enjoyed our walks along the river, dining in Stockton and New Hope and everything was easy to get to. Would we come back? You bet we will!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


excellent à Chimney Hill Estate Inn (Lambertville, New Jersey)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 12, 2014

Excellent stay. I just didn't know my bathroom was outside my room.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful discovery à Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 12, 2014

I actually discovered the Woolverton through a misspelling on my part in a computer search. What a happy accident. Carolyn's attention to personal detail in making this a truly special birthday surprise for my husband was above and beyond. Everything about the Woolverton is outstanding. We stayed in the Audubon Cottage and are already planning our return. We left with such a sense of peace, wonderful memories and even recipes for incredible hotcakes and muffins.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Felt like home à Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2014

We checked in to the inn and immediately were made to feel comfortable. I have never been one to like historic inns but this one has changed my mind. The staff was friendly and happy to offer suggestions on places to eat and things to do in the area. Best of all was the Bed I have never slept better in my life. We plan on going back again soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Woolverton Inn great place to stay. à Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Woolverton Inn and had a wonderful time. The room was beautiful and very clean. The breakfast was delicious. We enjoyed walking around the property and watching sheep. We would definitely recommend staying here to other people.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


STAY HERE! à Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 29, 2014

This place is great! We stayed in the Cottage. Very quiet, Very private. Main house is beautiful as well. Breakfast is great. Bob is the best. Above and beyond expectations!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful cottage with exceptional service à Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le août 27, 2014

While we only stayed for one night and arrived rather late, the inkeeper was so cordial and welcoming even at the late hour. The cottage was extremely clean and so comfortable. We had a very relaxing and much needed good night's sleep. Breakfast the following morning was amazing and we are so looking forward to going back there for a longer stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Ahhhhh.... à Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le août 24, 2014

My DH and I just returned from our first stay at the Woolverton. What a wonderful experience! The staff was warm and friendly, the room (Newell's Library) clean and quaint, and the food was to die for. Thank you, Bob, Carolyn, and staff for making our stay fantastic. We'll definitely be returning.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


very relaxing-very comfortable à Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 24, 2014

A must stay-whatever you want from a B & B you will find it here. Tony L.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding Experience à Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le août 22, 2014

The B&B is absolutely beautiful and the grounds are picturesque. The food was mouthwatering and the innkeepers were very helpful and friendly. We had a wonderful time and can't wait to return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Base for Exploring Buck's County à Woolverton Inn (Stockton, New Jersey)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 20, 2014

Above and beyond being excellently located, clean, and well run, The Woolverton Inn has all the right little touches: biscotti and fresh cookies from mid-afternoon through nightfall, tea and coffee all day long, a comfy sitting room on the main floor and a long porch and a patio for those who prefer outdoor lounging. The grounds are lovely (and we meant to explore them on foot but ran out of time). If I had three minor suggestions, they would be 1) no piped music in the sitting room. Some of us find it hard to read with such competition, 2) some less-rich, less-sweet breakfast options (breakfast very tasty but I prefer savory and less heavy), 3) providing bikes to borrow would be an incredible plus. As there were no bikes, my husband and I brought our own--the tow path is wonderful to ride on, for as many miles as you can take, and easily accessible from the inn. The inn did offer the convenience of bike storage so that we didn't have to keep getting the bikes in and out of our car, which was helpful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}