Avis récents dans New Haven, Connecticut

Home away from Home à Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le mai 20, 2016

Farnam Guest House is a beautiful historic home in New Haven. Located just off the main roads in a residential community it is convenient to the city and feels like home. Beautiful neighborhood for walking and quiet for sleeping.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


comfy,convenient,clean B & B à Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 16, 2016

comfy,convenient,clean B & B, fresh fruit and homemade breakfast, large comfortable bedroom, lovely landscaping, quiet neighborhood

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming and delightful à Tucker Hill Inn (Middlebury, Connecticut)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 11, 2016

We had a wonderful time in this most charming Bed and Breakfast. Our hosts were delightful and the environment was most relaxing and captured perfectly the old New England flavor. Ed and Michele

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


truly felt like home à Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

3,6 Dernier avis le mai 03, 2016

Very comfortable, excellent location. Our son gave a recital at Yale and Elizabeth kindly allowed us to use the living room for a small reception afterward. We felt very much at home. Highly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Convenient and cozy à Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 13, 2016

Great location up the hill from Yale. Convenient and nice breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


stay à Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

4,0 Dernier avis le mars 16, 2016

very relaxed atmosphere .Everything was great

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Last minute New Haven getaway à Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le mars 01, 2016

Lovely home in great location, good communication with friendly owner, comfortable bed

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


New Haven Gem! à Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le février 07, 2016

We loved this gem in New Haven, a great alternative to hotels.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Comfort near Yale à Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

3,2 Dernier avis le janvier 11, 2016

The email instructions allowed us to let ourselves in and settle into our room late on Sunday. We were up earlier than expected but the staff was able to get our breakfast out an hour early so we could start our day. Comfortable room and ground-floor common area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our 2nd visit! à The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4,0 Dernier avis le janvier 01, 2016

This is the 2nd time we've visited and we'll def b back again. Quiet clean great location a great Inn!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A quiet night à Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

3,6 Dernier avis le janvier 01, 2016

The Farnam Guest House is a lovely place to stay, with gracious surroundings and comfortable rooms. My request that I not have down pillows or comforter was met (my husband is allergic; unfortunately he was not able to come with me). My stay in the Whitman Room was cozy, especially given that I was the only guest in the house that night. The Whitman Room is the only room without an en suite bathroom, which was not an inconvenience, given that there was no one else there, but might be challenging when the house is full. Everything was sparkling clean. There was a TV and easy access to wifi in my room. Elizabeth had coffee, juice and fruit ready for me the next morning; delicious coffee, but I did not eat breakfast as I was joining my daughter for the meal. She also dug a path to my car for me (it had snowed overnight). I would definitely recommend this B&B to others. It was a very comfortable stay, and for the same cost as a mid-priced hotel, you get ambience, attentive service and a good breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place à Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 03, 2015

Thank you Victoria for you warm & delicious hospitality. We will come back :-)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


November Getaway à Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 24, 2015

We expect to be repeat customers. Our room was small so my husband couldn't comfortably watch TV from the bed due to the angle. In the summer, probably not a concern as not much time in the rrom.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Low Key B&B à The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

3,6 Dernier avis le novembre 09, 2015

Great location. Very nice people. A relaxed fun place to stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice hotel in Fairfield à The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4,2 Dernier avis le novembre 02, 2015

Disappointing noise from the drinking establishment next door but that was just our room (two other rooms our family rented that weren't on the end were quiet) Great place real close to the beach

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend get away ! à The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 20, 2015

Beautiful quint bed and breakfast in the heart of Madison Ct. The Inn is charming nicely decorated. Perfect for a weekend getaway, close to beach and town. Michael the innkeeper and chef is excellent. He offered a cheese plater that just hit the spot before going to dinner. Many 5 star restaurants in walking distance. Chef Michael breakfasts are very tasty and made with natural ingredients. We really enjoyed our selfs.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our comfortable and cozy stay à Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 29, 2015

My daughter and I were delightfully spoiled by our two separate nights at Tidewater Inn, from the amenities in the room to the wine and cheese I had the second time, to the full, rich, wonderful breakfasts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Visiting sacred heart university à The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2015

A great place to stay an relax. Staff were unbelievably nice and accommodating and a welcome change from the usual hotel. It was evident the owners take great pride in their establishment. Room (#33) was the perfect size for two for a getaway. Easily accessible to many awesome restaurants and things to do like the beach. Only downside was no dresser to put your clothes away. Will be back!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved it! à The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 14, 2015

We absolutely loved our stay. Location was excellent for us and all that we wanted to do the week we were there. We even had extra location perks such as a nice little strip of unique shops right there, running trail, and shoreline was a walkable distance. Loved the room. The room was cozy, clean, and comfortable. The little extra touches through the Inn made for a fun and relaxing time when we weren’t out and about…movie library, books, games, bikes, and a wonderful outdoor sitting area. This made it very home like. Breakfast was delicious. Michael was an outstanding host making us feel very welcome and providing suggestions making the most out of our stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful weekend getaway à The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 14, 2015

The Inn was very nice, clean, comfortable. The staff was very friendly. Would definetly plan on staying at the Inn again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great getaway à The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 29, 2015

My husband and I enjoyed a lovely, intimate get away at the Inn at Fairfield Beach. The staff were wonderful and accommodating. They loaned us beach chairs and were responsive in general. It was great to be so close to the beach and to be able to see the bay from our unit (nautilus suite). We appreciated how clean the room was and the care that was taken to keep it that way by staff. There were also several great restaurants in the vicinity. We have specific dietary needs, so we went off site to find breakfast options, which worked out. Glad for the coffee maker in room! We would happily recommend this Inn!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Weekend Getaway à The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 25, 2015

Took my girlfriend here for her birthday and the hotel went above and beyond our expectations. The room we had (#27 The Sand Dune) was cozy, clean, and so nice. My girlfriend loved the muffins each morning and I loved the Sea Grape Cafe next door, awesome little bar with good food. The beach across the street which the hotel gives you wristbands for is gorgeous, just keep an eye out for the locals. They will not hesitate to come over to you and tell you its a private beach and these are the rules (while handing you a paper with said rules listed), bunch of rich snobs. We brought it up upon checkout and the staff told us they butt-heads with those people a lot and its just an annoyance. Follow their silly rules and you will be OK. This hotel is amazing and I highly recommend it for a getaway, next time I plan on staying here an extra day or two.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B&B experience - great stay à The Lily Pad (Milford, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le août 21, 2015

The Lily Pad is a beautiful house in a wonderful setting. Easy walk to all the downtown attractions. Room and bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was super fresh and delicious. Great hosts and hospitality too.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent place to stay. à Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 18, 2015

I will stay at the Farnam again. Lovely accommodations.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stay in Fairfield à The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

3,4 Dernier avis le août 18, 2015

Overall, we loved the suite (Room #35). 2 separate bedrooms and bathrooms, with a very bright, clean and comfortable living area, with small kitchen area. My only issue was the overuse of plastic plates, cups and utensils in the kitchen. Much prefer the real thing, and plastic cheapens the concept of such a nice room. (Could not even make a salad with only a flimsy plastic knife)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very Nice Place To Stay à Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le août 16, 2015

My daughter and I visited New Haven for an event she had a Yale. As usual, I was traveling on a budget and I rarely spend a lot for places to stay. This place met and exceeded my expectations. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and comfortable. Staff members were friendly and helpful with directions and suggestions. Breakfast is served each morning at a morning time you select. The breakfast menu rotates each day so you have a different breakfast each morning, but always have fresh fruit, cereal, juice, coffee, etc. available. Bottled water, tea, and coffee are available when you want it. The location is less than a mile from campus. I will certainly stay here again when we return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Could not be more accommodating ...Thank you! à Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 13, 2015

We choose this lovely B &B as a focal point for our daughters wedding weekend. As we were traveling from out of state, my husband and I wanted something with a "home like atmosphere " creating a experience that would always be cherished as a bride gets ready. Elizabeth, the inn keeper could not be any more accommodating when I first spoke with her prior to booking rooms about our intent. She allowed us use of the elegant dinning room for a bridal luncheon and even accepted our lunch delivery while we were out. Our wedding photographer could not have been more pleased to have this charming B & B for use as the initial backdrop for wedding photographs! Thank you Elizabeth and staff....

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Inn à Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 11, 2015

Wonderful stay at the Tidewater Inn. Breakfast was delicious and Victoria was sure to accommodate anyone's dietary requests.Location was good... easy walk downtown or to East Wharf beach. Great suggestions for dinner and lunches. I will stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Shoreline stay à Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

3,4 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2015

Lovely old Inn, set back from the Post Rd it is comfortable, quiet, and well maintained. Breakfast service is very slow so if you are on a tight schedule let the innkeeper know in advance. She is willing to accommodate if she can and will make special items if you have dietary restrictions but one must be patient.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Location à The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2015

My friend and I went to Fairfield to run in the half marathon. We were lucky to find this hotel on-line. Just a half mile from the start/finish. It was the perfect location. Not an swanky hotel but perfectly lovely. The staff (owner?) was very friendly. Perfect accommodations and location to the race and beach. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}