Avis récents dans New Haven, Connecticut

Exceptional inn à The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

3,8 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2014

The owners clearly care about their property. It is well maintained with nice touches of flowers. The rooms exceeded my expectations; the property appears to have had a recent makeover. We recommend this Inn if you need a place to stay in Fairfield/Fairfield Beach!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful room and space! à The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 13, 2014

We stayed at The Inn at Fairfield Beach for a wedding this October -- a large number of the bridal party also stayed at the Inn along with us. It was such a delight to open the door to our room -- the room was absolutely wonderful; clean, bright and fresh. The place was spotless and it was nice and homey with a beach vibe. Everything was great, including the staff, and the complementary muffins in the fridge were delicious! I would most certainly recommend this hotel.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place. à The Quinnipiack Club (New Haven, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 04, 2014

Lovely, lovely place, but would have preferred not to have to pay additional for parking. The parking should have been covered by the hotel since it is the only place to park.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Farnam Guesthouse à Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 01, 2014

This B&B is very centrally located and in the most wonderful neighborhood of old victorian homes. We enjoyed our stay very much and Elizabeth and her staff were so nice. The breakfast buffet was delicious and we loved the homemade jam. We stayed 2 nights here and really got to see New Haven history. Her parlour is warm and inviting and the rooms large and comfortable. I highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast. Don and Vickie B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very Good à Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

3,0 Dernier avis le septembre 30, 2014

It is a very relaxed and nice place. The only inconvenience is the shared bathroom but it was clean and not as busy as I would expect. If you have no issues with that then it is a good choice

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Enjoyable Stay à The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 30, 2014

Attended a wedding at Fairfield Beach. Reserved room 35 a 2 bedroom suite for two nights (Friday & Saturday). The Suite was well appointed & spotless. The staff accommodating & very friendly. I would not hesitate to stay at the Inn again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


very nice - we enjoyed our stay a lot! à Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 24, 2014

We stayed in the Eleanor Dowe suite. It was a fun place to stay - a nice sitting room and two bedrooms. I myself wish it had a bathtub, and the air conditioner in one of the bedrooms was a bit noisy. But these are very small annoyances - on the whole it was quite delightful!!! Breakfast lowkey compared to some B&B's I've stayed at, but adequate and quite delicious (great croissants). Would definitely recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous experience à Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 23, 2014

The Farnham Guest house is outstanding in every way. I highly recommend it for anyone who wants a delightful and memorable experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


charming, reasonable, classic à The Quinnipiack Club (New Haven, Connecticut)

3,2 Dernier avis le septembre 20, 2014

old world charm, club atmosphere, reasonable rates

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


not what I expected at all. à The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

2,0 Dernier avis le septembre 16, 2014

First of all, I spent and extra 50 bucks a day because in the description of the room listed online, it implied it had a balcony overlooking the beach. This hotel is not on the beach, just very close to it. The balcony had a view of a neighbor's driveway. I let the balcony view not get to me when I saw how cute the rest of the room was. That was until I actually started using the room and kept getting sugar packets stuck to the bottom of my feet, because I guess they didn't find it necessary to pick those up since the last person that had stayed there. There was also quite a bit of hair in the tub. I would have said something if the staff stayed any longer than 7pm. Again, I let it go. When it came time to go to sleep, not only was there a party in a room close to mine, and no staff to call---but there is an extremely noisy bar across the street. I thought it was odd for a thursday night to have so much commotion at a "bed and breakfast" but I thought the next night would be better. It wasn't, this time there were police with megaphones trying to break up all the commotion that had leaked onto the street. I'm a 29 year old, I'm totally down with having a good time, but this was absurd. If you're trying to have a weekend of cheap partying, I guess this is the place for you. I actually was trying to accomplish some work, while hoping for a quiet tranquil place to stay. I would not stay at this place again. I feel like it was a total rip off.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent stay! à Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 15, 2014

It was an excellent stay at historic Tidewater Inn. It had all the comforts of home and more. The intelligent and helpful hostess Victoria made sure all needs were met! The breakfasts were outstanding .

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


old-fashioned, mostly pleasantly à The Quinnipiack Club (New Haven, Connecticut)

3,6 Dernier avis le septembre 15, 2014

Much of this hotel felt to me and my daughter like a stopover in the past, because the building and decor remain largely what they must have been a century ago. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. We did not dine in the hotel, only ate the modest buffet breakfasts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Madison gem à Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 14, 2014

Exceptional breakfast and comfortable room. Beautiful garden and outside sitting area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Elegant bargin! à Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 13, 2014

Clean, comfortable rooms in lovely home very close to Yale campus ! Delicious breakfast in elegant diningroom with classical music ! Privacy respected - come and go with with ease.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice suite close to the Long Island sound. Service was great and balcony was nice, though view of water is obscured à The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

3,2 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2014

Was in the celestial suite on 3rd floor with balcony. 100 feet away from the sound. Less than a mile away from the town of fairfield. Nice beach accommodations and service was great.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gracious and Delicious à Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 06, 2014

The Inn was charming, the innkeeper considerate, the parking easy, the location terrific. The nice, hot, homemade breakfast with consideration for special diets and some really good coffee to top it off was the perfect way to start each day.. much better than those continental breakfasts many hotels serve. The down comforter was too hot for us, so we peeled it off... but the kind staff noticed, and quietly replaced it with a cotton quilt for the second night. This is service, folks. So many lovely touches...including a piano in the comfy living room, should you wish to play one, a little kitchenette with a full fridge for guests to use, lovely recorded music, nice conversations with fellow travelers and host. I hope we can stay there again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Inn at Fairfield Beach à The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 03, 2014

We love this facility. The staff is very attentive and helpful. Hope to return, if their rates are within reason.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming B&B à Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2014

Farnam Guest House is a great choice when you're visiting Yale. It's convenient to the center of New Haven has a nice homey feeling. Elizabeth Lopez, the owner, is charming and friendly. Rima Calderon

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Inn - very welcoming and accommodating! à Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 31, 2014

This was the first bed and breakfast my girlfriend and I ever stayed in and it will be hard to top this cozy and comfortable inn. Victoria, the innkeeper, was great and very welcoming, never overbearing. She knew that we didn't have a car so she wrote us up an itinerary with places to visit, where to eat, where to ride bikes etc and gave us many tips to enjoy our stay in Madison. Our room and the house were beautifully immaculately furnished. We had quiet relaxing nights after kayaking or biking and exploring the beach and nature trails. Vicotiria even went the extra mile to cook us vegetarian meals (such as outstanding blueberry pancakes, fruit, etc) as well as providing all guests with delicious baked goods throughout the day. I loved her crumb cake and all her muffins! I would highly recommend this inn to all!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very pleasant place à Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le août 31, 2014

We stayed here for one night on our way back to New York City. We were very sorry that we had not planned more days at this B&B. We loved our short stay here and will return on our next trip in this area. From the hospitality to the surroundings, this place is an A plus.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great value for overnight stay à The Quinnipiack Club (New Haven, Connecticut)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 29, 2014

I found the Quinnipiack Club online while looking at hotels around New Haven. The room I found at the Club was much cheaper and better looking than the hotels I was seeing in my price range. Staff was friendly, room was clean, and convenient location.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love been there! à The Quinnipiack Club (New Haven, Connecticut)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 28, 2014

Clean, very good service. The breakfast was delicious. The only thing they could do is to change the shower curtain of the bathroom.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect place for Yale visit à Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

3,6 Dernier avis le août 28, 2014

My daughter and I stayed here the night before she moved into her freshman dorm at Yale. It is not far from the campus and on the Yale shuttle line. We stayed in the Eleanor Dow suite which you could live in. It was comfortable and cozy. Elizabeth was helpful with suggestions on location and places for dinner. Breakfast was fresh and quite good. We enjoyed our stay here and as I return to the Yale campus over the next 4 years I plan to stay here every time I visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay à The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 24, 2014

We were so glad to have discovered the Inn at Fairfield Beach! We stayed in the Harborside Suite and it was truly great. Thanks for everything, from welcome, to staff, to room to beach, everything. We'll be back! Family from Bordeaux, France

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wedding Weekend à Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

3,4 Dernier avis le août 21, 2014

Friends were getting married last weekend and the Bride lost her space to get ready prior to the wedding. As I was staying in the Madison room which is quite specious I asked Victoria the inn keeper if she would mind. The Bride, and her close relatives if they could use my room. Victoria said of course, "let's help the Bride!" The room is very quaint so the photos of the Bride getting ready will I'm sure be beautiful. It was a lovey stay. I was too busy so I didn't have the chance to try the breakfast but as soon as I arrived they offered wine and cheeses which was a God sent after the 4.5 hours of traffic from Manhattan.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Grand Yale area house à Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

3,4 Dernier avis le août 20, 2014

lovely house and surroundings

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect location for beach access à The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 17, 2014

We loved our room, it was spacious. Fabulous welcome basket and muffins daily. Beach access was perfect! Nice large parking lot for rental car. Bathroom was a little small but great stay overall. Exceeded my expectations! Will definitely go back again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Place à The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le août 13, 2014

We stayed here 3 nights while visiting some friends just up the street. Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. They left a basket of complimentary snacks on the table and muffins and juice in the fridge. That was just perfect for us. Also, it is a very easy walk to the beach from the Inn. We definately plan to stay there again next year.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exactly what I need à The Quinnipiack Club (New Haven, Connecticut)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 10, 2014

The Q Club in New Haven is exactly what I need for my occasional visits to New Haven and my trips to New York. (I can leave my car with them for a modest fee and take a cab to the train station.) The rooms are great, service excellent, food good. Great value.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


yale-art à Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 10, 2014

nice neighborhood. Easy to find

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}