Avis récents dans New Haven, Connecticut

Pleasant Experience à The Quinnipiack Club (New Haven, Connecticut)

4,0 Dernier avis le décembre 15, 2014

Service was truly outstanding! I felt comfortable and safe during my stay. The bed was surprisingly comfortable. The room was very warm for such cold weather. Overall very pleasant experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


stay here--you will love it and come back à Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 15, 2014

this is our 3rd stay and honestly, we will always come back. victoria is an outstanding inn keeper and it shows! on my most recent visit, i met a woman who has been staying here for over 20 years! that says it all.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent Choice for New Haven à The Quinnipiack Club (New Haven, Connecticut)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 03, 2014

The rooms were very clean, the location is very close to Yale, the staff is friendly and very responsive. They seemed to go out of their way to help. The continental breakfast was very good.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Visitor from L.I. N.Y. à Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 01, 2014

Great B&B. Victoria was amazing. She is a wealth of information on Madison and its localities. Victoria's breakfast is second to none!!! If you are considering a stay at a B&B, Tidewater is the place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fine Spot à The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 29, 2014

Thanksgiving overnight. Not beach weather. Clean, comfortable and hospitable. Dining room not open.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming Inn à Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 26, 2014

High praises to this very comfortable, beautifully decorated B and B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


I will be back! à Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 23, 2014

Everything about this stay was excellent....a warm welcome when we arrived...very comfortable and quiet accommodations...delicious breakfast....convenient to the Divinity School....I will return and recommend this bed and breakfast to others.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


OK depending on your room à Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

2,8 Dernier avis le novembre 18, 2014

We stayed in Room A on the third floor. Access is up a very small winding staircase. Glad we did not have large luggage. Shared bath on the third floor. The bath was large, but very tired and while I am sure it was clean it did not appear clean. Breakfast was OK.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great place to stay! à Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 17, 2014

Spent 3 nights at Farnam Guest House. The neighbourhood is lovely and safe and a short walk to Yale and the town centre. People there are very friendly, the breakfast is great! Highly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Anniversary Getaway à The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 11, 2014

My husband and I just spent our 1st anniversary at the Scranton Sea Horse Inn, after falling in love with it when passing through CT on our honeymoon. Innkeeper Michael made our 2nd stay with him just as wonderful as could be, storing our wedding cake for us and providing forks and plates so we could enjoy it on our anniversary. As usual, his breakfasts were outstanding, especially the veggie omelet and the cranberry macadamia nut waffles. Our town view room was a perfect as ever, though I can say a fridge/microwave would come in handy for travelers staying a few nights. The bed was probably more comfortable than our tempurpedic at home, and that's saying alot. The rain shower, and breakfast nook were favorites, and my husband enjoyed a nice soak in the jacuzzi. Michael made every accommodation for us and entertained us with his usual great conversation, cozy fire, and the pleasure of meeting his beautiful labs. He even gave us some sightseeing and local area recommendations and left us feeling more like friends when we left yesterday. While we are expecting our first baby in March, we hope to return to Madison soon and enjoy the shoreline we have come to love so much.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


a gem hidden in plain sight à Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 09, 2014

Visited our son over Yale fall break and were tired of the big box facilities. Found this hidden in plain sight gem. Close to campus, on the bus line, with all the necessary bells and whistles for a comfortable and charming stay. Look forward to returning during the spring track season! Go Bulldogs!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect weekend getaway! à The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4,0 Dernier avis le novembre 05, 2014

We had room #1 that had a queen sized bed, fireplace and jacuzzi for 2. Plenty of sunlight from the 2 windows on each side of the room.There is also has a smaller room with seperate entrance that we were told could be used to accommodate our 2 children(as if we were going to bring them with us next time!) Breakfast was outstanding both days, as Mike, the owner is a trained pastry chef. Fresh baked goodies and a gluten free feast were certainly worth getting out of bed for. 2 outstanding meals in the area- The Bistro(mediterranean) as well as Chamord Vineyard are both within a 15 minute drive. Outlet shopping is close by as is the beach. I'm sure we'll be returning in the summer time!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Truly gracious! à Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 02, 2014

Everything was perfect - easy to find, great price, gracious hostesses, great recommendation of where to eat good, inexpensive seafood (Lenny & Joe's Fishtales), the room was very charming and had everything a B&B needs - comfy bed, beautiful decor, other amenities. The breakfast was wonderful and we really enjoyed the Innkeeper taking time to visit with us, as we were the only ones there. We really felt like royalty. Only 1 minor detail to mention - the person cleaning our room had our room cleaned before we were out of it (way before check-out time). In her zeal to get the cleaning done, she was also running the vacuum right in the hall where we were dining, making it difficult to have a conversation. I think she mentioned there were rooms upstairs she could clean?? It made me want to forget my vacation of leisure and pitch in to help. but that aside - the rest of our stay was perfect in every way. Thank you for the attention to Victorian B&B details.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great accommodation in a great location! à The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 29, 2014

The room was clean and spacious; the reception warm & friendly; and the location was a pleasant block walk to the beach! The room was very comfortable; however, the individual in the next room partied all night long, then held loud telephone conversations the next morning - could use better sound proofing between rooms.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pleasant stay à The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 29, 2014

On the way from Boston to New York we decided spontaneous to stay in Fairfiled. The decision to try it in "The Inn" was a lucky pull. We feeled us very welcome. The staff made reservation in a good restaurant for us and the room had been very charming. We will come again when we will be again in this region.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Neat place à Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

3,4 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2014

Comfortable an convenient while visiting Yale, the university shuttle stop is a couple of blocks away or you can take a nice walk when the weather is nice

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great value à The Quinnipiack Club (New Haven, Connecticut)

3,2 Dernier avis le octobre 25, 2014

The place is located very close to the Yale campus. The room was reasonably clean, although the windows and the window blinds must be cleaned. They are really dirty! The bed matress was great. The shared bathroom was spottless and very comfortable. Also liked the authentic Art Deco design of it. The breakfast was very good, I especially appreciated the fruit selection. Will definetly come back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exceptional inn à The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

3,8 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2014

The owners clearly care about their property. It is well maintained with nice touches of flowers. The rooms exceeded my expectations; the property appears to have had a recent makeover. We recommend this Inn if you need a place to stay in Fairfield/Fairfield Beach!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful room and space! à The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 13, 2014

We stayed at The Inn at Fairfield Beach for a wedding this October -- a large number of the bridal party also stayed at the Inn along with us. It was such a delight to open the door to our room -- the room was absolutely wonderful; clean, bright and fresh. The place was spotless and it was nice and homey with a beach vibe. Everything was great, including the staff, and the complementary muffins in the fridge were delicious! I would most certainly recommend this hotel.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place. à The Quinnipiack Club (New Haven, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 04, 2014

Lovely, lovely place, but would have preferred not to have to pay additional for parking. The parking should have been covered by the hotel since it is the only place to park.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Farnam Guesthouse à Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 01, 2014

This B&B is very centrally located and in the most wonderful neighborhood of old victorian homes. We enjoyed our stay very much and Elizabeth and her staff were so nice. The breakfast buffet was delicious and we loved the homemade jam. We stayed 2 nights here and really got to see New Haven history. Her parlour is warm and inviting and the rooms large and comfortable. I highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast. Don and Vickie B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very Good à Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

3,0 Dernier avis le septembre 30, 2014

It is a very relaxed and nice place. The only inconvenience is the shared bathroom but it was clean and not as busy as I would expect. If you have no issues with that then it is a good choice

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Enjoyable Stay à The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 30, 2014

Attended a wedding at Fairfield Beach. Reserved room 35 a 2 bedroom suite for two nights (Friday & Saturday). The Suite was well appointed & spotless. The staff accommodating & very friendly. I would not hesitate to stay at the Inn again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


very nice - we enjoyed our stay a lot! à Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 24, 2014

We stayed in the Eleanor Dowe suite. It was a fun place to stay - a nice sitting room and two bedrooms. I myself wish it had a bathtub, and the air conditioner in one of the bedrooms was a bit noisy. But these are very small annoyances - on the whole it was quite delightful!!! Breakfast lowkey compared to some B&B's I've stayed at, but adequate and quite delicious (great croissants). Would definitely recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous experience à Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 23, 2014

The Farnham Guest house is outstanding in every way. I highly recommend it for anyone who wants a delightful and memorable experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


charming, reasonable, classic à The Quinnipiack Club (New Haven, Connecticut)

3,2 Dernier avis le septembre 20, 2014

old world charm, club atmosphere, reasonable rates

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


not what I expected at all. à The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

2,0 Dernier avis le septembre 16, 2014

First of all, I spent and extra 50 bucks a day because in the description of the room listed online, it implied it had a balcony overlooking the beach. This hotel is not on the beach, just very close to it. The balcony had a view of a neighbor's driveway. I let the balcony view not get to me when I saw how cute the rest of the room was. That was until I actually started using the room and kept getting sugar packets stuck to the bottom of my feet, because I guess they didn't find it necessary to pick those up since the last person that had stayed there. There was also quite a bit of hair in the tub. I would have said something if the staff stayed any longer than 7pm. Again, I let it go. When it came time to go to sleep, not only was there a party in a room close to mine, and no staff to call---but there is an extremely noisy bar across the street. I thought it was odd for a thursday night to have so much commotion at a "bed and breakfast" but I thought the next night would be better. It wasn't, this time there were police with megaphones trying to break up all the commotion that had leaked onto the street. I'm a 29 year old, I'm totally down with having a good time, but this was absurd. If you're trying to have a weekend of cheap partying, I guess this is the place for you. I actually was trying to accomplish some work, while hoping for a quiet tranquil place to stay. I would not stay at this place again. I feel like it was a total rip off.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent stay! à Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 15, 2014

It was an excellent stay at historic Tidewater Inn. It had all the comforts of home and more. The intelligent and helpful hostess Victoria made sure all needs were met! The breakfasts were outstanding .

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


old-fashioned, mostly pleasantly à The Quinnipiack Club (New Haven, Connecticut)

3,6 Dernier avis le septembre 15, 2014

Much of this hotel felt to me and my daughter like a stopover in the past, because the building and decor remain largely what they must have been a century ago. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. We did not dine in the hotel, only ate the modest buffet breakfasts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Madison gem à Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 14, 2014

Exceptional breakfast and comfortable room. Beautiful garden and outside sitting area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}