Avis récents dans New Haven, Connecticut

Very Nice Stay à The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 26, 2016

Wonderful suite, and very clean. Close to beach, and it was nice that they offer beach equipment. The muffins were good the first day, but we could not eat them every day. Variety of breakfast things would have been nice.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent service à Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 24, 2016

We enjoyed our stay immensely. The service provided by Victoria and her assistants is warm and inviting. The gardens on the property are so serene and lush. Highly recommend this Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


tidewater stay à Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 22, 2016

good experience

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Farnam on Prospect Street à Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 14, 2016

Stayed at Farnam Guest House during the weekend for a reunion event at Yale. Nice location, gorgeous house and rooms. Breakfast was the best in an elegant dinning room. Elizabeth is a wonderful host. It was one of the best experiences in New Haven/Yale.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Memorial Weekend Family Celebration à The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le juin 13, 2016

We selected the garden room because it was located on the ground floor. As soon as I entered the room I was greeted with a charming and beautiful suite. Instantly I felt we were going to have a great getaway. The room is clean and spacious with a stocked kitchen. The bathroom is also big. My son had a pack n play to sleep in which was provided by the hotel. A bonus feature we had was a patio with rocking chairs. The hotel has access to a private section of the beach and the public section both walking distance. For our comfort and convenience we were given chairs, umbrellas and towels. You are also a short drive from the shops and restaurants. I can't wait to stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Research Trip Near Yale à Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le juin 09, 2016

I recently had to conduct some research at Yale and found this B&B to very close to campus as well as comparable to any local hotels in pricing. Rather than spend the same amount for less service and a mass produced room, I thought it wiser to stay at a B&B. The room was excellent, with an extremely comfortable bed and a larger space than a hotel would have offered. Ms. Lopez was a kind host and breakfast was excellent. Moreover, the proximity of the B&B to Yale was ideal, with my co-guests also using the location to attend seminars at the Divinity School. I cannot express enough how peaceful the stay was, the quiet nature of the neighborhood, and the extremely comfortable surroundings.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great base camp for touring New Haven Area à Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 27, 2016

From the moment we arrived at the "Farnam Guest House" we felt safe and comfortable in the facility, as well as the room we had chosen. The King size bed was very comfortable, and the in-suite bathroom was well supplied. The owner Elizabeth we very cordial and made us feel at home. Our daily breakfasts were personally prepared by the staff and met out dietary needs. Thank you Elizabeth. Marc & Jeanne Matthews

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from Home à Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le mai 20, 2016

Farnam Guest House is a beautiful historic home in New Haven. Located just off the main roads in a residential community it is convenient to the city and feels like home. Beautiful neighborhood for walking and quiet for sleeping.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


comfy,convenient,clean B & B à Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 16, 2016

comfy,convenient,clean B & B, fresh fruit and homemade breakfast, large comfortable bedroom, lovely landscaping, quiet neighborhood

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming and delightful à Tucker Hill Inn (Middlebury, Connecticut)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 11, 2016

We had a wonderful time in this most charming Bed and Breakfast. Our hosts were delightful and the environment was most relaxing and captured perfectly the old New England flavor. Ed and Michele

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


truly felt like home à Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

3,6 Dernier avis le mai 03, 2016

Very comfortable, excellent location. Our son gave a recital at Yale and Elizabeth kindly allowed us to use the living room for a small reception afterward. We felt very much at home. Highly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Convenient and cozy à Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 13, 2016

Great location up the hill from Yale. Convenient and nice breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


stay à Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

4,0 Dernier avis le mars 16, 2016

very relaxed atmosphere .Everything was great

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Last minute New Haven getaway à Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le mars 01, 2016

Lovely home in great location, good communication with friendly owner, comfortable bed

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


New Haven Gem! à Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le février 07, 2016

We loved this gem in New Haven, a great alternative to hotels.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Comfort near Yale à Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

3,2 Dernier avis le janvier 11, 2016

The email instructions allowed us to let ourselves in and settle into our room late on Sunday. We were up earlier than expected but the staff was able to get our breakfast out an hour early so we could start our day. Comfortable room and ground-floor common area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our 2nd visit! à The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4,0 Dernier avis le janvier 01, 2016

This is the 2nd time we've visited and we'll def b back again. Quiet clean great location a great Inn!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A quiet night à Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

3,6 Dernier avis le janvier 01, 2016

The Farnam Guest House is a lovely place to stay, with gracious surroundings and comfortable rooms. My request that I not have down pillows or comforter was met (my husband is allergic; unfortunately he was not able to come with me). My stay in the Whitman Room was cozy, especially given that I was the only guest in the house that night. The Whitman Room is the only room without an en suite bathroom, which was not an inconvenience, given that there was no one else there, but might be challenging when the house is full. Everything was sparkling clean. There was a TV and easy access to wifi in my room. Elizabeth had coffee, juice and fruit ready for me the next morning; delicious coffee, but I did not eat breakfast as I was joining my daughter for the meal. She also dug a path to my car for me (it had snowed overnight). I would definitely recommend this B&B to others. It was a very comfortable stay, and for the same cost as a mid-priced hotel, you get ambience, attentive service and a good breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place à Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 03, 2015

Thank you Victoria for you warm & delicious hospitality. We will come back :-)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


November Getaway à Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 24, 2015

We expect to be repeat customers. Our room was small so my husband couldn't comfortably watch TV from the bed due to the angle. In the summer, probably not a concern as not much time in the rrom.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Low Key B&B à The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

3,6 Dernier avis le novembre 09, 2015

Great location. Very nice people. A relaxed fun place to stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice hotel in Fairfield à The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4,2 Dernier avis le novembre 02, 2015

Disappointing noise from the drinking establishment next door but that was just our room (two other rooms our family rented that weren't on the end were quiet) Great place real close to the beach

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend get away ! à The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 20, 2015

Beautiful quint bed and breakfast in the heart of Madison Ct. The Inn is charming nicely decorated. Perfect for a weekend getaway, close to beach and town. Michael the innkeeper and chef is excellent. He offered a cheese plater that just hit the spot before going to dinner. Many 5 star restaurants in walking distance. Chef Michael breakfasts are very tasty and made with natural ingredients. We really enjoyed our selfs.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our comfortable and cozy stay à Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 29, 2015

My daughter and I were delightfully spoiled by our two separate nights at Tidewater Inn, from the amenities in the room to the wine and cheese I had the second time, to the full, rich, wonderful breakfasts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Visiting sacred heart university à The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2015

A great place to stay an relax. Staff were unbelievably nice and accommodating and a welcome change from the usual hotel. It was evident the owners take great pride in their establishment. Room (#33) was the perfect size for two for a getaway. Easily accessible to many awesome restaurants and things to do like the beach. Only downside was no dresser to put your clothes away. Will be back!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved it! à The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 14, 2015

We absolutely loved our stay. Location was excellent for us and all that we wanted to do the week we were there. We even had extra location perks such as a nice little strip of unique shops right there, running trail, and shoreline was a walkable distance. Loved the room. The room was cozy, clean, and comfortable. The little extra touches through the Inn made for a fun and relaxing time when we weren’t out and about…movie library, books, games, bikes, and a wonderful outdoor sitting area. This made it very home like. Breakfast was delicious. Michael was an outstanding host making us feel very welcome and providing suggestions making the most out of our stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful weekend getaway à The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 14, 2015

The Inn was very nice, clean, comfortable. The staff was very friendly. Would definetly plan on staying at the Inn again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great getaway à The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 29, 2015

My husband and I enjoyed a lovely, intimate get away at the Inn at Fairfield Beach. The staff were wonderful and accommodating. They loaned us beach chairs and were responsive in general. It was great to be so close to the beach and to be able to see the bay from our unit (nautilus suite). We appreciated how clean the room was and the care that was taken to keep it that way by staff. There were also several great restaurants in the vicinity. We have specific dietary needs, so we went off site to find breakfast options, which worked out. Glad for the coffee maker in room! We would happily recommend this Inn!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Weekend Getaway à The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 25, 2015

Took my girlfriend here for her birthday and the hotel went above and beyond our expectations. The room we had (#27 The Sand Dune) was cozy, clean, and so nice. My girlfriend loved the muffins each morning and I loved the Sea Grape Cafe next door, awesome little bar with good food. The beach across the street which the hotel gives you wristbands for is gorgeous, just keep an eye out for the locals. They will not hesitate to come over to you and tell you its a private beach and these are the rules (while handing you a paper with said rules listed), bunch of rich snobs. We brought it up upon checkout and the staff told us they butt-heads with those people a lot and its just an annoyance. Follow their silly rules and you will be OK. This hotel is amazing and I highly recommend it for a getaway, next time I plan on staying here an extra day or two.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B&B experience - great stay à The Lily Pad (Milford, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le août 21, 2015

The Lily Pad is a beautiful house in a wonderful setting. Easy walk to all the downtown attractions. Room and bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was super fresh and delicious. Great hosts and hospitality too.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}