Avis récents dans New Haven, Connecticut

Donna review à Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

3,2 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2016

Elizabeth and staff were most accommodating

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Peaceful Retreat à Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2016

The Farnham Guest House was a peaceful and lovely respite from our busy tour of several colleges on the east coast. After staying in hotels for a week, we all breathed a sigh of relief staying here! The rooms are spacious, the grounds are lovely, and the bed was heavenly. The Yale Shuttle stops directly across the street so we didn't have to drive anywhere. I would highly recommend the Farnham Guest House!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Great Getaway! à The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2016

A delightful second stay at the Scranton Seahorse, and looking forward to my next. Michael is a very helpful host, able to provide excellent recommendations, free beach passes and secure dinner reservations. Beach, restaurants and shopping all within an easy walk or bike ride - the Inn is a lovely spot in a charming town. Rooms are clean and tastefully decorated, and breakfasts are always special and delicious!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A nice spot in New Haven à Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 17, 2016

Blue route bus stop to Yale right across the street, comfortable beds, good breakfast

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming B&B à Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2016

Victoria was very pleasant and a good cook. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated. In a very pleasant area of Madison within walking distance of beach and town.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent treasure in Connecticut à Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 12, 2016

Wonderful stay at Tidewater! Victoria was wonderful to us, the breakfast was wonderful, and her other guests were all wonderful as well! Highly recommend to anyone passing through the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B in central New Haven. à Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2016

Elegant Georgian style house near Yale campus. Easy fifteen minute walk (or take the bus) into central historic New Haven with tours available of historic campus plus excellent art museums. Hostess and staff could not be more welcoming and helpful. Delicious breakfast in attractive dining room. Highly recommended!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect set up for a family à Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2016

Really nice and large room perfect for our daughter and us. The twin bed was a trundle even! Yummy breakfast in the morning and accommodating of our dietary request.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Clean, Historic, Well-Appointed à Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 02, 2016

This well-maintained stately home has all the basic pieces. Even though I don't care much about the social aspect of a B & B, it seemed the owner could care less about meeting us: key/combo is left for arrival; lovely maid oversees self-serve breakfast while the owner putters. We met her when it was time to pay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place! à The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2016

Love this boutique hotel! Will most definitely stay here again. Only items to note for folks: all beds are queens, so if you are looking for king size beds, this isn't the place for you. Also, note that most of the rooms are on the 2nd or 3 level and there is no elevator. Other than these two items, it is just the best. Clean, nicely decorated, great staff, extremely well maintained. A gem!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great location and wonderfully helpful & friendly staff à Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

3,8 Dernier avis le juin 28, 2016

I chose to stay here because of the proximity to Yale Divinity School and would book it again because of the staff & property, a very lovely home well looked after and maintained and the breakfast was lovely

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very Nice Stay à The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 26, 2016

Wonderful suite, and very clean. Close to beach, and it was nice that they offer beach equipment. The muffins were good the first day, but we could not eat them every day. Variety of breakfast things would have been nice.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unexpected delight! à The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 26, 2016

Unexpected trip to Fairfield led us to this wonderful beach hotel! The staff were wonderful, friendly, and helpful in introducing us to the local area. Usually a Marriott person, the location of this little gem to the beach made us rethink the routine book it through the web, get the reward points, and get on with your day. So glad we did, next year we will be back to enjoy the great location, clean and nicely decorated rooms, and walk to the beach and bar!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent service à Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 24, 2016

We enjoyed our stay immensely. The service provided by Victoria and her assistants is warm and inviting. The gardens on the property are so serene and lush. Highly recommend this Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


tidewater stay à Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 22, 2016

good experience

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Farnam on Prospect Street à Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 14, 2016

Stayed at Farnam Guest House during the weekend for a reunion event at Yale. Nice location, gorgeous house and rooms. Breakfast was the best in an elegant dinning room. Elizabeth is a wonderful host. It was one of the best experiences in New Haven/Yale.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Memorial Weekend Family Celebration à The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le juin 13, 2016

We selected the garden room because it was located on the ground floor. As soon as I entered the room I was greeted with a charming and beautiful suite. Instantly I felt we were going to have a great getaway. The room is clean and spacious with a stocked kitchen. The bathroom is also big. My son had a pack n play to sleep in which was provided by the hotel. A bonus feature we had was a patio with rocking chairs. The hotel has access to a private section of the beach and the public section both walking distance. For our comfort and convenience we were given chairs, umbrellas and towels. You are also a short drive from the shops and restaurants. I can't wait to stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Research Trip Near Yale à Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le juin 09, 2016

I recently had to conduct some research at Yale and found this B&B to very close to campus as well as comparable to any local hotels in pricing. Rather than spend the same amount for less service and a mass produced room, I thought it wiser to stay at a B&B. The room was excellent, with an extremely comfortable bed and a larger space than a hotel would have offered. Ms. Lopez was a kind host and breakfast was excellent. Moreover, the proximity of the B&B to Yale was ideal, with my co-guests also using the location to attend seminars at the Divinity School. I cannot express enough how peaceful the stay was, the quiet nature of the neighborhood, and the extremely comfortable surroundings.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great base camp for touring New Haven Area à Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 27, 2016

From the moment we arrived at the "Farnam Guest House" we felt safe and comfortable in the facility, as well as the room we had chosen. The King size bed was very comfortable, and the in-suite bathroom was well supplied. The owner Elizabeth we very cordial and made us feel at home. Our daily breakfasts were personally prepared by the staff and met out dietary needs. Thank you Elizabeth. Marc & Jeanne Matthews

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from Home à Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le mai 20, 2016

Farnam Guest House is a beautiful historic home in New Haven. Located just off the main roads in a residential community it is convenient to the city and feels like home. Beautiful neighborhood for walking and quiet for sleeping.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


comfy,convenient,clean B & B à Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 16, 2016

comfy,convenient,clean B & B, fresh fruit and homemade breakfast, large comfortable bedroom, lovely landscaping, quiet neighborhood

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming and delightful à Tucker Hill Inn (Middlebury, Connecticut)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 11, 2016

We had a wonderful time in this most charming Bed and Breakfast. Our hosts were delightful and the environment was most relaxing and captured perfectly the old New England flavor. Ed and Michele

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


truly felt like home à Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

3,6 Dernier avis le mai 03, 2016

Very comfortable, excellent location. Our son gave a recital at Yale and Elizabeth kindly allowed us to use the living room for a small reception afterward. We felt very much at home. Highly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Convenient and cozy à Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 13, 2016

Great location up the hill from Yale. Convenient and nice breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


stay à Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

4,0 Dernier avis le mars 16, 2016

very relaxed atmosphere .Everything was great

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Last minute New Haven getaway à Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le mars 01, 2016

Lovely home in great location, good communication with friendly owner, comfortable bed

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


New Haven Gem! à Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le février 07, 2016

We loved this gem in New Haven, a great alternative to hotels.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Comfort near Yale à Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

3,2 Dernier avis le janvier 11, 2016

The email instructions allowed us to let ourselves in and settle into our room late on Sunday. We were up earlier than expected but the staff was able to get our breakfast out an hour early so we could start our day. Comfortable room and ground-floor common area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our 2nd visit! à The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4,0 Dernier avis le janvier 01, 2016

This is the 2nd time we've visited and we'll def b back again. Quiet clean great location a great Inn!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A quiet night à Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

3,6 Dernier avis le janvier 01, 2016

The Farnam Guest House is a lovely place to stay, with gracious surroundings and comfortable rooms. My request that I not have down pillows or comforter was met (my husband is allergic; unfortunately he was not able to come with me). My stay in the Whitman Room was cozy, especially given that I was the only guest in the house that night. The Whitman Room is the only room without an en suite bathroom, which was not an inconvenience, given that there was no one else there, but might be challenging when the house is full. Everything was sparkling clean. There was a TV and easy access to wifi in my room. Elizabeth had coffee, juice and fruit ready for me the next morning; delicious coffee, but I did not eat breakfast as I was joining my daughter for the meal. She also dug a path to my car for me (it had snowed overnight). I would definitely recommend this B&B to others. It was a very comfortable stay, and for the same cost as a mid-priced hotel, you get ambience, attentive service and a good breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}