Inn at Valley Farms B&B, Cottages and Farmhouse Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
140 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Relaxing Getaway

5 sur avril 21, 2014

We have visited the Inn twice and both times we were so impressed with the sheer charm and beauty of the setting. The rooms are lovely and the breakfast is the best I've ever enjoyed--eggs straight from the farm, fresly baked popovers, homemade jams, seasonal fruit cup--all garnished with edible flowers from the garden. Highly recommend!


Perfect for young families

5 sur avril 21, 2014

We had a wonderful stay with two active young boys in one of the self-contained cottages. The accommodations were clean, comfortable, and charming with plenty of room for everyone. Our boys loved the opportunity to interact with farm animals, and to walk around a real farm, taking it all in. The delicious breakfast is provided, and you put it together yourself when you are ready. Very relaxing and low key for an active family. We had a great time in a lovely rural setting with a very gracious host. Highly recommended!


Wonderful farm stay

4,0 sur janvier 29, 2014

We stayed three nights in this wonderful place with two small children. A really beautiful setting and a great way to do "culinary tourism" in a children-friendly way


Wonderful!!!

5 sur janvier 23, 2014

Inn Keeper Jackie is a most sincere, warm and gracious hostess fully dedicated to providing luscious dining, superior accommodations and most importantly, a truly relaxing atmosphere. In addition, she is completely willing to educate along a wide range of topics (e.g. farming, history, culture) should you show interest. We will remember our two-day winter stay with great fondness and will return to experience a different “season” at the Inn. Thank you for the opportunity to share these comments. Denise & Greg, Hooksett, NH


The BEST B & B !

5 sur novembre 09, 2013

Jackie is a wonderful host and a fabulous cook!!!


Peaceful and authentic family vacation

4,8 sur octobre 31, 2013

We stayed in the Sunnyside Farmhouse with our three kids (4y, 2y, 2m) and we loved our stay - would come back immediately. The house is large, one bedroom on the ground floor together with kitchen, living room and dining room. Upstairs there are two bedrooms (without door). The house is very nicely furnished, attention is paid to all details, very charming. We got there late in the evening and we had milk, cereals and eggs in the fridge - all we needed to get started the morning after. The kitchen is very well equipped. Caitlin and her family live in the other part of the farmhouse. They have two kids (7y and 4y) and our boys could use all the toys (bikes, tractors, scooter, sandbox etc.). Also inside the house there were plenty of toys. Every morning we opened the door and the kids would go running outside. We could have stayed there for a week and done nothing else. Caitlin took us and our kids to the chicken and they collected the eggs. There were kittens on the farm, cows and pigs. We bought eggs and meat from the farm in their own little farmstore. You have a very nice view from the farmhouse into the rolling hills. You can walk to a large orchard for apple picking. Walpole, a neat little village is a few miles away by car. This is a perfect place for a peaceful, relaxing and authentic family vacation.


One of the best B&B stays

4,8 sur septembre 16, 2013

Our stay at the Inn at Valley Farms was wonderful. The house is beautifully maintained as well as their amazing farm and gardens. The setting is perfect for a peaceful get-away and Walpole is a charming little New England town that is a short drive away. An important note about breakfast -- don't plan on eating lunch after you have had enjoyed the breakfast at the Inn. Jackie is very creative with all fresh, local ingredients. Allow yourself plenty of time to enjoy the hearty breakfast and conservation with Jackie who can tell you about so much to see and do in the area. We highly recommend this B&B.


Relaxing and comfortable

4,6 sur août 20, 2013

The breakfast was outstanding in quantity and quality. The host was accommodating in every respect. I would certainly stay there again.


Wonderful hospitality!!!

5 sur juillet 25, 2013

Me and my family stayed at Inn at Valley Farms for 2 Nights. From the moment I talk to the hostess Jacqueline on the phone, I felt that this farm was the right place for us, a Norwegian family with 2 children. When we arrived the farm, we got homemade coockies and soda. We stayed at the Garden Suite, which was located at the second floor in the main building. 2 lovely rooms with private bathroom. The farm is very nice. After check-inn we went to see the chickens, cows, pigs, two cats and a nice dog. We ate dinner at a nice chocolate-restutant in the little, but nice village, Walpole. After a good night sleep, Jacqueline served us a delicous breakfast. Different food every morning. The guest on the farm can borrow a grill, so the nect evening we had a wonderful barbeque with other guest on the farm. Jacqueline is a so wonderful and warm hostess, and it was a great pleasure to be her guests. Thank you very much. Lars Danielsen and his Norwegian Family.


Family friendly farm stay.

4,4 sur juillet 20, 2013

Spent 5 wonderful nights at this B&B with my daughter, son-in-law, and 2 granddaughters (3 yr old and 5 mon. old). Cottage had everything we needed and we felt at home. The 3 yr old had so much fun feeding the animals--she's still talking about it. Better than standing in line and spending a lot of money at an amuzement park. Jacqueline is a gracious and thoughtful innkeeper.


Happy to return for another wonderful stay!

5 sur juillet 14, 2013

We discovered the Inn at Valley Farms a few years ago for an anniversary getaway and were eager to return, which we did recently for our 28th anniversary. Everything we'd experienced earlier was present in abundance this time, too: marvelous breakfasts, an extraordinary setting, a wonderfully friendly and helpful owner who guided us toward exactly the kind of outings we'd come for. In addition, we were delighted by two unexpected touches: on our arrival, we'd been upgraded to the lovely Garden Suite, where we'd stayed earlier. And, when the owner learned it was our anniversary and heard me admire her amazing peonies, she gave us the most beautiful bouquet of peonies I've ever seen. We've already spread the word to friends and look forward to returning as soon as we can.


Wonderfully refreshing stay!

5 sur juin 07, 2013

My husband, our five-year old daughter, and my mother-in-law stayed at one of the Inn at Valley Farms cottages while we were visiting Walpole for a couple of days for a get-away trip. The cottage stay and all it included were a rare treat. We were comfortable. The farm and surrounding area are beautiful, perfect for long walks. We were delighted by the opportunity to tour the farm--my daughter was thrilled to gather a freshly-laid egg and to hold both a grown chicken and a baby chick. She also was thrilled to be able to step out of the cottage and play on the swing set steps away from our door. We marveled at the food both at the farm and in Walpole. Each morning we received a basket of farm fresh eggs (you will not want to go back to store-bought eggs after eating these), butter, and fabulously fresh and tasty baked goods. We picked up delicious cheeses and salads from a local market for lunch, which would have gone perfectly with the greens Jacqueline Caserta (Jackie) told us we could pick from her garden. I say would have, because after consuming nearly all our breakfast basket, we were not hungry for lunch, especially since we had an early dinner reservation at Burdick's. (We also cannot recommend Burdick's highly enough!) Jackie is a gracious and charming hostess. It is obvious that she works hard, loves her work, and wants others to appreciate and share-in all the goodness her farm has to offer. In spite of all she has to do, she was readily available to answer questions, talk, and show us around the farm. We would recommend a visit to Walpole and a stay at the Inn at Valley Farms to anyone looking for a place to relax, enjoy the beauty of nature, and eat out-of-this world, delicious, fresh food.


Best B&B Experience we have ever had!

5 sur juin 04, 2013

Our family booked the entire Inn and Cottages for my daughter's wedding. Ms.Caserta pampered us with breakfasts she prepared herself & baskets of food fresh from the farm each day! She went the extra mile in so many ways, not the least of which was taking the children to the chicken house for an unforgettable experience! Amazing hospitality ... she made us all feel like we were family. We cannot wait to return!


A Fabulous Find!

5 sur mai 30, 2013

A charming organic farm house set in the rolling hills of New Hampshire.


Warm, Friendly, Comfortable and A Good Learning Experience, Too

4,2 sur avril 05, 2013

My wife, adult daughter and I stayed at the Inn at Valley Farms -- in one of the cottages -- and enjoyed our stay very much. The cottage was very comfortable, warm for the cold end of winter weather, and clean. Plus it was well stocked and equipped for us by the very thoughtful Innkeeper, Jacqueline Caserta. We really felt as if we were living on a beautiful (organic and sustainable) farm -- from the farm fresh eggs and baked bread we had for breakfast to the wonderful and informative tour the Innkeeper gave us of the farm. In fact, we learned a great deal from her about sustainable and organic farming and what its like for a small farmer in the beautiful rolling hills of Walpole NH. She truly raised our consciousness and made us welcome and our stay very enjoyable.


Perfect Anniversary Getaway

4,6 sur mars 22, 2013

This place was recommend to us by a friend for a quiet anniversary getaway. I never imagined I would enjoy spending time in the countryside, but Inn at Valley Farm changed my mind. We stayed there in October, and though cloudy and wet, we enjoyed the trails, the fruit and veggie garden, and the outstanding three-course breakfast. The Inn keeper was friendly and did whatever she could to make us comfortable. There was lots of nature and farms to enjoy in the area, and we definitely plan on returning with our kids!


This was our second visit..

5 sur janvier 17, 2013

..and there will be a third! We've thoroughly enjoyed the authentic farm atmosphere, and are always impressed with the accommodations, attention to detail, excellent service, friendliness of the hosts - I can't think of anything that needs improvement.


Great get-a-way!!

5 sur décembre 07, 2012

My husband and I attended a Empty Bowl dinner last year and they had a silent auction. The Inn at Valley Farms B&B gave a generous donation for a one night stay at the Inn. my husband won the bid and we were able to take advantage of the over night stay. We enjoyed it very much and certainly recommend anyone who is looking for a beautiful Inn with lots of charm and comfortable surroundings this is the place to stay. Jackie Caserta is a very gracious hostess and Inn keeper. The candlelight breakfast was an added bonus to our stay.and filled with many of her wonderful recipes. We do plan to go back again for another stay soon, and will surely let our friends and family know about the Inn so they also can experience a very pleasurable stay.


Great family time

5 sur novembre 19, 2012

My husband booked our stay at the Farmhouse at the Inn at Valley Farms, so he could run a local marathon. We were blown away by the simple beauty, comfort, and hospitality we experienced while there. My seven-year-old son and two nieces had a wonderful time exploring the farm--the piglets and egg mobile made a lasting impression. Perfect place for a relaxing time with family!


great mini-vacation

4,4 sur novembre 14, 2012

This is a fabulous place. We stayed three nights but it felt like a week's vacation. The place is beautiful, quiet and peaceful, the food is excellent, and Jackie is a warm and welcoming hostess. We would certainly try to go again!


Paradise on the edge of Walpole

5 sur novembre 14, 2012

This was our third trip to the Inn and each has been lovely. We have always stayed in one of the cottages and really enjoy the "little" house feel with views to the farm and gardens. In the winter with snow piled high it feels magical and upon returning after a day of adventure it felt like coming home. In the fall taking that morning coffee and a homemade treat out to sit in the garden and listen to the farm animals is very peaceful. The truth is that while there is so much to do in the area it is delightful just to be here and enjoy the beauty of this Farm and appreciate its history and the care that goes into nurturing the land and animals. It is a piece of paradise run with a loving touch. Martha & Gerard Marcom, Ohio


Amazing location, beautiful farm, wonderful family-run B&B!

5 sur novembre 14, 2012

I booked the Inn at Valley Farms (the main inn plus the two cottages) for my extended family to stay in during my wedding weekend. I can't say enough about Jackie and her staff. She went above and beyond for me in so many ways. First - my brother (a self-professed TV addict) was concerned about not having a TV in his room (he stayed Thursday-Sunday night). By the end of the trip, he and his girlfriend said they are never staying at another chain hotel now knowing what an amazing B&B can offer. The peace, quiet and tranquility - plus the amazing farm-style breakfast each morning - was top notch. Jackie opened up the Inn and allowed us to stage our wedding portraits there. We have gotten some amazing photos out in the barn, overlooking the mountains and even a few with the beautiful barn cats that roam the outdoors. Not only that, but she was the first to jump in her car to track down our elusive horse and carriage, to help my sister scrub her bridesmaids dress after a "soap incident" in the bathroom and to cart people up to the ceremony site in her van. I just can't say enough good things about this place. If you want a beautiful, quiet, comfortable stay in the country - the Inn at Valley Farms can't be beat!


Incredible experience - more than an Inn!

4,8 sur novembre 06, 2012

The staff are incredibly knowledgable and nice. It is like walking into a cozy little home with delicious food, warm decor, and peaceful/quiet, relaxed atmosphere. The farm and the ability to learn all about the gardening and raising of the livestock makes this Inn a very special experience for couples planning a weekend getaway as well as families with kids. Highly recommend it and plan to return!


Do yourself a favor and visit here

5 sur octobre 13, 2012

Last September, my wife and I planned to attend my nephew’s wedding in Walpole, New Hampshire. Looking for a recommendation for a place to stay, I contacted Pat Haley, the former Living Page editor at The Keene Sentinel, where I worked for three very happy years. She happily recommended The Inn at Valley Farms in Walpole. We are indebted to her. It is the very ideal of what a New England Bed & Breakfast should be and so rarely is. It dates to 1774 and has been lovingly restored by the Innkeeper, Jackie Caserta, and her family. To say it is charming doesn’t do it justice. It is set on a working farm (Jackie will give you the details over her perfect breakfast made from their own farm-raised ingredients. Who knew farming was, at once, so involved and completely rewarding? There is the main house as well as lovely cottages. What a joy to have coffee (with Jackie’s homemade chocolate chip cookies) in the morning and take in the renewing scenery with the only sounds being those of the awakening birds. It is a wonderful and truly welcoming place. Enjoy it at your own risk. You may never want to come back to the real world. --Don and Julia Wade


If you can get in....

4,0 sur octobre 13, 2012

..this is the place to stay...lovely friendly atmosphere, yummy breakfasts - a true working farm tucked in the beautiful hills near Walpole..Once there you will want to come back again and again.


Lovely overnight stay

3,8 sur octobre 12, 2012

Beautiful setting, friendly ownership, lovely suite, great breakfast. Would definitely return if in the area


I look forward to coming back year after year

5 sur septembre 20, 2012

A few years ago, I was planning a romantic trip to New Hampshire for my husband and myself. When I stumbled upon the website for the Inn at Valley farms, I immediately fell in love with the beauty of the land. I thought that maybe each fall we would try out a different Inn and make it a tradition to travel through New Hampshire. This plan did not work out because we now come back to the Inn at Valley Farms every year. We just are so impressed by the passion Jackie and her family have for farming and sharing it with their guests. Jackie makes her guests feel special and is an extremely hospitable person. Our yearly visit now means a lot to both my husband and myself and I wouldn't want to try any different Inns. Thank you, Jackie, for making our fall weekend in October so tremendously special.


great stay

5 sur septembre 13, 2012

We enjoyed our stay very much and I knew it was a good visit when our previously skeptical 14 year old said "I'd stay there again!". I enjoyed the pasture walks with Chris the farmer and Jackie the innkeeper. And the referral to Burdick’s in Walpole was spot on. We may return again so we can go to Burdick’s again!


A Wonderful Experience

5 sur septembre 07, 2012

We were in the area to visit family. We stayed at the farmhouse because we needed extra space. It was lovely. Very clean and roomy. Three large bedrooms and 2 baths. A fully stocked kitchen with all the amenities. The farmhouse does not include breakfast at the inn but we were given a breakfast package that included farm fresh eggs, milk, juice, several different brands of cereal, and coffee and tea. Jackie, Caitlin and their families were always gracious and helpful. There were tours of their farm and gardens. My grandchildren loved the animals and my granddaughter loved gathering eggs with Caitlin. Any time we had a question they were all so helpful. We learned so much about farming and no till gardening. There is so much to do on the farm for your children. It is such a beautiful, quiet, peaceful place. I was so rested when the time came to leave. I really didn't want to leave and if I am in the area again I will definitely stay there again. It was a great vacation. I would highly recommend this inn to everyone.


Good for the soul!

5 sur août 29, 2012

Peaceful ... welcoming ... beautiful ... accommodating. These are all words that come to mind when I think about my stay at the Inn at Valley Farms. Jackie and her staff went out of their way to make sure my visit was the best it could possibly be. I enjoyed it so much that I extended my stay an extra day ... I didnt want to leave. The breakfasts were more delicious than you could imagine, made from farm fresh, organic, local ingredients. And the homemade cookies shouldn't be passed up. The accommodations were beautifully decorated and impeccably clean. The four-season sun room was my favorite place to sit and read early in the morning and watch the day dawn over the gorgeous farm. Jackie was helpful with suggestions for things to do in the area. She even gave us guests a lesson on wild mushrooms! A stay at this inn should not be missed. Highly recommended!


A Special Time

5 sur août 22, 2012

The Lady and I had a special time at the Inn at Valley Farms B&B, Cottages and Farmhouse. We were looking for an authentic experience that would include natural beauty, quietude, kind folk, and lots of opportunities for fun, all at affordable rates. We found all of that and more at the Inn. Jackie and her family not only made every effort to accommodate our wish list, but also took the time to understand it and make suggestions. What's more, we were excited to learn about organic farming and the lifestyle it entails and Jackie and her family graciously and patiently took the time to share their story. In fact, it became clear that it was their pleasure to do so. To be clear, our privacy was always respected, but whenever we inquired, they obliged. We were directed to community events (like the weekly summer pizza party fundraiser that is not to be missed for those who love pizza and positivity, and who want to get a feel for the broader community), peach and plum orchards, watering holes, rope swings, kayak rides, trail runs and local cycling (lots of hills if you want them). We also spent time on the farm, itself, reading, learning, exploring, eating the freshest veggies and fruits from Jackie's beautiful garden, and -- the most fun -- hanging out with the animals. We discovered favorite local grocers and dined at L.A. Burdick's flagship chocolate shop and restaurant. However, our favorite meals were the exquisite breakfasts prepared by Jackie, herself -- these are, of course, highly recommended. And as to cost, we found the Inn reasonable in every way. This review is indeed favorable but it is also sincere. If you have interests similar to ours, we're confident you, too, will have a special time at the Inn.


The Inn At Valley Farms

5 sur août 20, 2012

I had the best weekend I have ever had at the Inn. The room was spectacular, the ambiance was unforgettable. Breakfast was perfect! My personal favorite was the library, so much information about livestock, food and the area. It was truely an amazing retreat. I lookforward to returning. Jackie is a very wonderful woman.


Our relaxing weekend

5 sur juillet 05, 2012

My husband and I sought a weekend away from our hectic lives near NYC in a peaceful setting like we might envision in another life! This Inn and its wonderful innkeeper created the best weekend getaway we have enjoyed in a very long time. We will be back! We so enjoyed the scrumptious breakfasts, local products and the educational and very special tour of the farm. It is a true haven, a gift to those who make the trip!


Amazing get-away!

4,8 sur juin 18, 2012

We visited the Inn at Valley Farms this weekend and had an amazing weekend! The food was phenomenal! All local, organic, healthy food. Jacqueline was accommodating to our food allergies and the food was outstanding! The breakfast alone is worth the trip. The Inn at Valley Farms is in a gorgeous location, close to Keene but not too close with the privacy and peacefulness to make a great place to spend the weekend or an entire vacation. I HIGHLY recommend a visit to this beautiful B&B!


Beyond memorable...

5 sur juin 08, 2012

I can't say with enough enthusiasm how wonderful our stay at the Inn at Valley Farms B&B was. There are so many B&B's to choose from and not all live up to their reviews or the owner's assertions. My Mom and I stayed only one night here and left wishing we had made it our home for the whole weekend. There is so much history and so much modernity all at the same time. Our room was beautiful, spacious, airy. Wonderful things to look at out of each window. Beds comfortable, nice hot water, and goat milk soap! The methods of the farm, from animal care, to the harmonious gardening techniques were inspirational to anyone who cares about the environment and balance. Jacqueline was so generous with her time and so enthusiastic about the Inn and farm, she invited our enthusiasm as well, My 83 year old mother delighted in being able to visit with the goats and pigs, pat them and hold a baby chick to her cheek to nuzzle. I have dear pictures for her to remember her time and for us to have when she's gone. I have never seen my Mom's face so peaceful, aging lines smoothed, and smiling. We both loved the gardens which are both cultivated and wild at the same time. It was so peaceful walking around before breakfast, quiet and sweet smelling, with the cows grazing in the pasture. Did I say breakfast? What an amazing breakfast. Fresh fruit and fresh flowers/herbs to complement and enhance the crunchy, sweet of the fruit. Possibly the best eggs I have ever eaten, and the popovers... (sigh) Jacqueline brought these exquisite delectables to a new level. Rolling up a bite of egg and sausage in a piece of popover was, well, wow! I am so hoping to be able to replicate this at home. Her homemade jam ain't bad smeared on those hot popovers either. Fresh orange juice and really yummy coffee rounded it all out. Overall, this was the best B&B experience I ever had. My Mom is still talking about Jacqueline and the grace filled visit we had!


Such a relaxing stay

4,2 sur mai 26, 2012

We arrived on a Monday after having a hectic weekend of relatives. Our room, the Garden Room, had wonderful views of the farm and the orchard across the road. It was very relaxing to walk the grounds, view the gardens, sit in the lawn chairs, hear the chickens, and take in the beautiful view of rolling green countryside. Jackie is the innkeeper and serves a delicious breakfast made with fresh ingredients from the farm and is very hospitable. I learned so much from her about the chickens and livestock on the farm. Walpole is a beautiful town and Jackie will tell you what not to miss. There are various comfortable common rooms with many books to sit and read to plan your day in the area. We enjoyed our stay here immensely.


The Best of New England~!!

5 sur mai 09, 2012

First time guests at Inn at Valley Farms. The Innkeeper, Jacqueline greeted us like old friends stopping by for a visit. Outstanding all the way. (five stars) Hospitality--Rooms---linens--organic farm fresh Breakfast (feast)---great conversation with other guests---and Peace and quiet---everything you expect in a B & B, but seldom ever get! We will most definitely be back!!! I highly recommend Valley Farms Inn for a beautiful quintessential New England experience. The extra added bonus--its a working farm with the cute farm animals!!! ShawnaL


romantic farmhouse inn

4,2 sur mai 07, 2012

The inn is everything you would hope to own if you could. The rooms are decorated with antiques and period wallpaper and colors. There is lots of natural light and great views from all rooms. The farm is clean and friendly and peaceful. The plantings around the home are done with care to what is planted where it will grow best. We were made to feel like family or good friends visiting. The only drawback was we had to drive a bit, Half hour or more to find things to do. Some people like to just relax so that would not be a problem for them. We enjoyed our stay very much. Laura Kennedy


Idyllic Country Getaway

5 sur avril 19, 2012

My family and I felt like "part of the farm" instantly! My little girls loved gathering eggs and observing the workings of the farm. Jackie went out of her way to tell us about the animals and farming in general. We loved having fresh eggs and chives with homemade baked goods for our breakfast, such a treat! Will definitely encourage friends to take their families here for a unique, and educational getaway.


A Family Reunion

5 sur avril 07, 2012

Jackie, We had a wonderful family reunion at the Inn at Valley Farms. Kilburn was completely furnished to a tee including kitchen and children's toys. Thank you and we look forward to another visit. You are on our recommendation list!


Winter visit

4,2 sur janvier 24, 2012

We had a fantastic time at the Inn at Valley Farms. Jackie is extremely helpful, and her farm is beautiful. She very kindly suggested fun activities in the area for us to do -- meeting her chickens and feeding her neighbor's calves were some of our favorite parts of the weekend. Highly recommended, particularly during the winter!


Another great visit to the Inn at Valley Farms

5 sur janvier 10, 2012

Once again my husband and I stayed at the Inn at Valley Farms (January 6-8, 2012), but this time we brought along the family and stayed in Bellows Cottage instead of the Inn. We came into town to surprise my husband's mother for her 70th birthday. Everything worked out perfect. The owner, Jackie, is so welcoming and hugged us both when we arrived. The whole family enjoyed their stay and the amenities were perfect for us, which included our 18 month grand daughter. Jackie provided us with a pack and play, a gate for the stairs and a booster seat! The delivery of a breakfast basket including baked goods and fresh bread and eggs was most welcoming. We also got to tour the barn and our grand daughter enjoyed feeding the pigs. What a wonderful weekend we had. If you want a place to stay together with your family, then definitely choose one of the cottages at the Inn at Valley Farms. Thanks, Jackie, you helped make this a special weekend.


Winter Respite

4,4 sur janvier 06, 2012

We were coming to New England for a wedding, purchased gifts in the area, then needed some R&R time, prior to the hectic family event in Maine. The Inn at Valley farms satiated our palates, soothed our souls, delighted our senses, and captured our hearts. This is the real thing, as authentic New Hampshire heritage, warm architectural details enhance a true country interior design, coupled with lovely antiques, nestled in the hills of a charming active farm. The beautiful candlelit breakfast beckoned us to stay a while, detox, and savor the comraderie of other guests. Tasteful seasonal decorations complemented the homelike (non-institutional, non-commercial) atmosphere. We highly recommend this for its simplicity, elegance, and charming environment.


Five stars is not enough!

5 sur janvier 03, 2012

We absolutely love the Inn at Valley Farms. It is, in a word, beautiful. Nestled among bucolic farms in a storybook-charming countryside, it's just a few minutes from the center of charming Walpole (with great restaurants, shops & galleries. The town is also home to Ken Burns - we spent a lot of time wandering around the town green, wondering which antique colonial house was his.). The rooms are cozy and well decorated, with views of the farm. But the real jewel of our stay was the innkeeper, Jackie. She's friendly, helpful, and probably a better cook than Martha Stewart. Eating our delicious three course breakfasts in the dining room, laughing with Jackie and the other guests, we felt like we were with old friends. Make sure to make time to explore the farm, especially the trail leading through the woods. (If you stay in winter, borrow some sleds and take your kids sledding on the hills behind the barn) We couldn't have been happier during our time at the Inn - this is a place we will treasure & return to for years to come.


Wonderful

5 sur décembre 05, 2011

It was just lovely, the rooms, breakfast was just wonderful and Jackie was very helpful and couldn't do enough to make sure our stay was wonderful.


Beautiful Experience

3,6 sur décembre 05, 2011

This Inn is a wonderful experience. You get to see the way a real farm should be run. It is beautiful, clean and well managed. Walpole is a quaint, fun place to explore.


Amazingly awesome

5 sur décembre 03, 2011

We stayed at the inn on the recommendation of my sister, who lives in Walpole. We were there for Thanksgiving because my sis's house was too full to accommodate my wife and two kids. My kids gasped when we checked in and my son whispered that it was the nicest home he had been in ever! It is a real New England farm and was a nice change for my Los Angeles family. Jacquie's cooking and company is outstanding, as were the other guests that were there. My son is on a gluten free diet and when we checked in Jacquie had a plate of gluten free cookies for him, and had also prepared special breakfast entries. How can you put a number on that type of caring and service? What a special memory.


Inn at Valley Farms - one of the best B & B's

5 sur novembre 18, 2011

Inn at Valley Farms does everything right. Fabulous breakfasts, primarily using what is grown/raised on the farm. Jackie, the owner, is extremely helpful regarding restaurant suggestions and what's going on in the area. A lot of thought has been put into the decor; all rooms have a charm of their own.


Outstanding

5 sur novembre 09, 2011

My 80 year old mother and I stayed at the Inn at Valley Farms in October, 2011 on a trip around New England. It is a working farm and the farmhouse was beautiful and clean. We went for long walks with beautiful views of fall. Jackie the Innkeeper was great. She was so helpful and friendly and told me how Maple Syrup was made as I wanted to take some back to Australia. All the food she prepared was organic and from her farm. I was so impressed I actually emailed her on my return to Sydney to see if she could recommend a book or email me a particular receipe she had prepared for breakfast. I had the receipe emailed to me within a few days. What also impressed me is that people with a special dietary requirement she prepared meals that were suitable for them to eat. I can't wait to take another trip to New England and I will definately stay at the Inn at Valley Farms.


Great Experience

5 sur novembre 07, 2011

My wife and I had decided we would like to try a working farm vacation after reading an article in a magazine. We found Inn at Valley Farms on the internet, it appeared to be what we were looking for and we were not disappointed. Jackie, the innkeeper made our stay a wonderful time with her delicious breakfast and beautiful,clean rooms. Since we wanted the farm experience, we collected eggs from the chickens on her farm and helped move the cows from one pasture to the other.She also told us where we could go to see a dairy operation which we ended up milking some of the cows. The area has plenty to do. Go, you won't be disappointed


Overall a very Lovely Experience

4,8 sur octobre 07, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Inn at the Valley Farms in Aug of 2011. We were traveling through Vermont and I wanted a 'real' farmhouse experience. So last minute we were able to book a few nights at the Inn at Valley Farm. What a wonderful decision that turned out to be! The Inn is a beautiful old home that has been recently renovated. Our room was lovely and very private. But the best part of the home is the sun room in the back. This room looks out onto the vegetable garden and the farm. I spent lots of my time snuggled on a chair reading in this cozy and very warm room. My husband really appreciated the tour of the farm. The Inn is also a working farm with chickens, cows, pigs, goats and even turkeys! Our host took us around the farm and explained her philospohy of natural/grass feed farming. My husband absolutely loved the explanations and has been raving about the tour for months. Now anytime we buy food at the local farmers markets he asks for tours! What was especially great was the breakfast our host made from farm grown ingredients. We would definately return for another peaceful and relaxing visit at the Inn at Valley Farms.


Gena and Mikes Wedding night at The Inn at Valley Farms

5 sur septembre 22, 2011

We had an amzaingly romantic honeymoon. This Inn does not miss a beat. The experience was beyond words and way exceeded my expectations. I am in love with this place, the food, the service, the eggs, the ambiance, the garlic, the grounds, the people, the beauty of the Inn. Love it all! Thank you for an amazing memory. We will be back!


Simply the best

5 sur septembre 21, 2011

My husband and I have returned to the Inn at Valley Farms time and time again over the years. It is a very special place that combines the warm ambiance of a beautifully restored 18th century Inn surrounded by a well cared for, sustainable organic farm. From the moment you arrive you can be assured that Jackie Caserta , the innkeeper, has attended to every detail that will make your stay at the Inn memorable. The rooms are beautifully appointed with comfortable beds and breakfast is an experience you won’t soon forget. Everything that is served is either grown on the farm or locally sourced, beautifully presented and delicious! Close proximity to Brattleboro VT, Keene NH and L. A. Burdick Chocolates in the center of Walpole makes the Inn at Valley the perfect location for travelers wanting to explore the Connecticut River valley.


Great place to stay!

5 sur septembre 21, 2011

Room was very nice and the breakfast was great!


They give you chocolate mice and hugs!!

5 sur septembre 15, 2011

Rooms were fantastic, and the farm was beautiful! Chocolate mice on our night table was very sweet. The breakfast was perfect and Jackie and her husband were very helpful and informative. Our stay was picture perfect. The only Inn that I've been too, were I felt like friends and close enough to give and receive a hug when leaving the Inn. Thank you Jackie for everything! Say Hello to Lulu and the rest of the furry bunch for us! P.S. try the popovers!!!


Paradise in New Hampshire

5 sur septembre 06, 2011

A hidden jewel in our own backyard!! Charming, elegant, relaxing, and personal are just a few words that describe Inn at Valley Farms B & B. Jackie, the owner and inn keeper is terrific! Hardworking, knowlegable, smart and someone who pays attention to her guests are just a few words that describe her. Our weekend was out of a Martha Stewart magazine...only better!! The setting is gorgeous. The rooms are quaint and charming. The food is DELICIOUS!!! The best part is how comfortable everything feels. I would highly recommend the Inn at Valley Farm!!


Wedding at the Inn

4,4 sur septembre 01, 2011

We spent a wonderful weekend -- comfortable and well organized in this quiet serene setting of Walpole, NH. The owner could not have been more attentive and accommodating to our family's needs. We highly recommend the Inn. It was everything we wanted it to be (and then some). Can't wait to return !


Beautiful Inn and Terrific Service

4,8 sur août 21, 2011

The Inn at Valley Farms is beautiful in every way. Fresh flowers in the room and on the dining table. The rooms and bathrooms are immaculate. The breakfasts were delicious. Jackie is a very gracious, warm and accommodating host and makes you feel very welcome. I recommend this inn to anyone wanting to get away and enjoy the peace of the farm and the beautiful area.


We love the farm!

5 sur août 14, 2011

We are looking forward to our THIRD summer week getaway at the farm. The tranquility and beauty of the farm and surroundings, paired with the incredible hospitality of the entire Caserta family, make the Inn at Valley Farms the perfect location for relaxation with our young (and growing!) family.


Can't wait to go baack to the Inn at Valley Farms!

4,6 sur juillet 27, 2011

We stayed at the Inn over the July 4th weekend and had a truly wonderful time. Jackie's hospitality and amazing breakfasts are reason enough to stay here but there are plenty of other added bonuses - local charm such as the nearby farmer's market, orchard, swimming hole and downtown restaurants. Being a part of the working farm (of which a member of Jackie's family will give you an excellent tour!) was exciting and inspiring - we are hoping to start our own garden soon! We hope to come back as soon as possible and would encourage anyone looking for a beautiful, relaxing, accomodating and tasty escape to come here!


Excellent and very relaxing

4,0 sur juillet 18, 2011

We stayed in the Sunny Side farmhouse, which is very close to the main house but separate. Sunny Side was spacious, clean, and the view was beautiful. The innkeepers left us breakfast food for the first day (handy when you arrive at night) but breakfast was not included with this facility. We had fun making breakfast and enjoyed the privacy that Sunny Side afforded. The innkeeper, Jackie, was friendly, helpful, and attentive without being in our way, which was great. All the restaurants and locations she suggested were wonderful and the book left in the room with activities was detailed and helpful. The farm itself is very beautiful and does not smell bad at all due to the organic processes they use. We had fun speaking with Jackie about organic farming and what it entails, it is very interesting for adults to discuss and your kids can play in the play areas while you are talking about it. The location is convenient to Hwy 91 (but not on top of it) so you can take many day trips in and around New Hampshire & Vermont using this as your base. We had a great time and would highly recommend it to everybody!


Weekend at the farm

5 sur juillet 09, 2011

This weekend was so needed and just delightful. Jackie was so nice and pleasant to talk to. The kids so enjoyed the farm even though now they want their own chickens!! The basket of goodies was unbelievable each morning. The boys enjoyed farm fresh eggs each morning, we could get used to this!! Definitely be back!


Couldn't be better

5 sur juillet 09, 2011

We stayed two nights in the "Garden Suite," enjoyed wonderful hospitality, excellent cooking, beautiful gardens and perfect weather for a summer getaway. We could not recommend any place we have stayed more highly.


Idyllic visit to NH

5 sur juillet 08, 2011

My husband and daughter and I had the pleasure of staying at the Inn in late June. We shared a two bedroom suite with a private bath in a lovingly restored 18th century farmhouse. The room was beautifully appointed and spacious. Breakfast each morning was a delight, with most of the food coming from innkeeper Jackie's farm (the strawberry rhubarb with fresh cream was divine). Jackie gave us an extensive tour of the farm and we came home with the most delicious grass-fed meat and free-range poultry. The Inn is just a few miles from the town of Walpole, which has a lovely restaurant and beautiful green. I highly recommend the Inn and can't wait to return.


A delightful experience.

4,6 sur juillet 06, 2011

This was a very unique and comfortable experience.Lovely scenery,wonderful hostess and very relaxing.


The Best!

4,0 sur juillet 02, 2011

I've been to dozens of B & B's in the northeast and the Inn at Valley Farms tops them all. Guest rooms are understated and comfortable - beautifully decorated with period furniture. The common areas are extensive - sunroom, library, game room and living room all available for guest to lounge in. Breakfast was amazing - fantastic homemade popovers, the freshest eggs and butter - all made on the farm or locally sourced.


Great Experience

4,0 sur juin 28, 2011

Once again (our second visit) our stay at the Inn at Valley Farms B&B was a wonderful and relaxing experience. The exception breakfast, great interaction with the other guests and the friendly, comforatable atmosphere made for a delightful stay.


Feels like home!

5 sur juin 23, 2011

My husband and I have been coming to the Inn at Valley farms every October for a year now and can honestly say that it feels like home. The accomodations are outstanding and we always feel so comfortable. It's a great chance to get away from the busy life even if it's just for the weekend. Jacqueline is an exceptional people's person and she remembers all of her guests and remembers their likes and dislikes. She is a great conversationalist and just so enjoyable to be around. Looking forward to many more Octobers. Nadine


Perfect setting, lovely rooms, oustanding staff made our wedding perfect!

5 sur juin 06, 2011

My husband and I were married at the Inn. Jacqueline and her staff attended to every detail making our wedding even more perfect than we could have imagined. The grounds were immaculate and lovely, the house is perfect in every way, comfortable and inviting. Breakfast was amazing with most ingredients from the farm or grown locally, the popovers will always be my favorite. No detail was left undone, and Jacqueline added some personal touches such as fresh flowers in our room and rose petals on our bed, adding to our most special day. She even took the time to send us lovely photos that she took during our stay - they are priceless. Our guests are still raving about the wonderful time they all had, especially those who stayed with us at the Inn. The Inn at Valley Farms will always be "our place" and we will come back as often as we can!


So much more than just a country inn

5 sur mai 29, 2011

We spent a wonderful weekend in a cottage at Inn at Valley Farms. The fresh eggs and baked goods made for a delicious breakfast. The accommodations were comfortable and tasteful. The highlight of our trip was a farm tour from our hostess Jackie, who runs an active farm and ecology center with her brother.


Fabulous Inn!!!

5 sur mai 19, 2011

We stayed in the Bellows cottage for a wedding held on the property. The Inn is gorgeous, in a wonderful, relaxing, country setting. Jackie and her husband, Tim, were the perfect hosts, taking time to educate us on the history of the property, as well as educating us on the farm animals. The fresh eggs each morning were the best we've ever had! If you're looking to get away and enjoy some relaxing, country living, with fabulous food and impeccable hospitality, you need to stay here!!! You won't be disappointed!!


The Ultimate Inn Experience

5 sur mai 03, 2011

I consider a stay at Valley Farms Inn to be the ultimate inn experience. The inn itself is absolutely gorgeous, the bucolic setting beautiful, and the breakfast of gourmet quality. Best of all, the innkeeper, Jackie, is unfailingly warm and welcoming. I have stayed at a variety of bed and breakfasts in New England and in other areas of the country, but in my opinion, Valley Farms is the gold standard!


The Magical Cottage

5 sur février 16, 2011

Our Innkeeper was so accommodating.The cottage was as warm as toast in the frigid weather and the homemade buns and farm fresh eggs, milk and brerad were yummy.Our grandchildren loved their bedroom ,with a register in the floor that they could tallk through to us as we sat downstairs.WE too loved this register when it was bedtime for the children!


Fabulous location with personal service

4,8 sur janvier 08, 2011

Jan 8/11: My wife and I stayed for two nights - Arrived the first night quite late after a long day of travel - Were greeted by a toasty cottage that was clean and comfortable. The following morning we woke up to a wonderful basket of fresh bread, farm fresh eggs, fresh milk for the coffe, and a personalized note. Exactly what we needed. Wonderful experience, and we now have a new favourite spot in New Hampshire


inn at valley farms

5 sur janvier 05, 2011

Terrific, beautiful inn...great location... like staying at a friend's house!


Warm and Inviting and most of all Relaxing

5 sur décembre 10, 2010

Although we could only spend one night, we absolutely loved the Inn. Jackie is a wonderful hostess and made us feel very at home. We plan to return in the spring for a longer stay as there is much to see in the area as well as on the farm itself. And last but certainly not least the breakfast popovers were incredible!


october weekend at valley farms

4,8 sur novembre 06, 2010

recently my wife, mother-in-law and i spent a weekend in the bellows cottage at valley farms. the accomodations were very comfortable and spotlessly clean. breakfast was freshly baked breads and cake delivered to our door the first thing in the morning. eggs from the farm itself and locally produced milk were waiting for us in the fridge when we checked in, all were delicious. jackie, the inn keeper was gracious and pleasant and even gave us a tour of the farm. we enjoyed our entire stay at the inn at valley farms


A fantastic Getaway

5 sur novembre 01, 2010

A great place for a perfect weekend away. The setting is spectacular, the rooms gorgeous, the beds incredibly comfortable, and the breakfast to-die-for. By far the nicest inn my husband and I have ever stayed at. The innkeeper is a perfect hostess, who makes you feel at home and well-cared for the minute you arrive.


Great Family Retreat

3,6 sur octobre 22, 2010

Enjoyed our stay at the Inn. Week-end was perfect with all eight family members together in the house. We all enjoyed the delicious breakfast Jackie prepared and then attending the Pumpkin Festival. Inn was ideally located and afforded us the luxury of going back and forth to the Festival. Would consider going back in the future. Highly recommend the Inn to everyone who is considering staying in/near Walpole.


Outstanding B&B, and a Wonderful Educational Experience

3,8 sur octobre 21, 2010

Our three stay stay was great. Beautiful home and room, outstanding service. Very friendly and helpful owner. But the best part was that this B&B is on a working organic farm that raises grass-fed beef, chickens, goats, turkeys and pigs. Over the three days we learned a lot about how the farm was run, and how the owners work to raise the most heallthy food possible. They also sell their food products directly to consumers. I recommend this B&B very highly, just as a B&B, but if you want to learn more about organic farming, the owner is more than willing to provide as much info as you want. From a simple overview of the farm, to a one-on-one tour to show all the details.


Felt like going home

4,6 sur octobre 21, 2010

We stayed 2 nights 10-15-2010 and 10-16-2010. We were a family group of 6 adults and 2 childern. We had the whole main house to our selves. Jackie was the perfect host and is a great cook! We had a delicious breakfast both days. Everyone really like the "pop-overs". The kids had a great time looking at all the animals. We all carved pumpkins and took them to the Keene pumpkin festival. Thanks to Jackie we has reserved parking right downtown. Our rooms were spotless I would highly recommend this B&B. Tom and Jean


Ahhhhh.....farm life :)

4,8 sur octobre 15, 2010

The breakfast morning basket contained some of the VERY best coffee cake I have ever had! The farm was beautiful - our room was so nice and cozy - can't wait to come back :)


Mary and Dave at Valley Farms

4,8 sur octobre 15, 2010

Our four night stay at Valley Farms was delightful. The wooded areas, the valleys, garden, sun room and rooms were memorable. The highlight of our stay, however, was first Jackie and the every morning breakfast. Each morning we had an outstanding breakfast prepared from the organic produce of the farm with an explanation by our host. It was a treat to meet and share with the other visitors. Jackie went beyond our expectations by even seeing to the delivery of an element of a breathing device prescribed by my wife's doctor which had been left behind in Oklahoma. The nearby apple orchid and the village of Walpole contributed to very pleasant experience.


Another year, another wonderful experience

5 sur octobre 15, 2010

This is our third year at the Inn at Valley Farms. Our first stay was our wedding wedding weekend in 2008. There is no other place where you can feel so relaxed, welcome and peaceful. Accommodations are top notch, spotless and beds are comfy. The land is nature at it's best, and Jackie's breakfasts- that's reason enough to come. A genuine and down to earth vibe will have us returning for many years to come.


Lovely from first to last

4,8 sur octobre 14, 2010

I reserved the Sunnyside Farmhouse for out of town family members who were attending my wedding. It was the perfect place for our loved ones to relax and socialize in between wedding events. The farmhouse is beautifully kept and comfortably appointed, and the kitchen is spacious and inviting. Jackie, the innkeeper, is an amazing hostess, and was always friendly and helpful to me and my guests. I highly recommend this inn to anyone traveling to in the Connecticut River valley!


Fantastic Experience!

4,4 sur octobre 08, 2010

Just got back from 2 nights at the Inn at Valley Farms and both my husband and I can't wait until our next trip. The house itself is a beautifully restored historic treasure and the surrounding farm and land is lovingly tended to by an extremely knowledgeable family dedicated to organic best-practices. Jackie was a gracious host and had many great suggestions for things to see and do in-and-around Walpole. The rooms and common areas are immaculate, the air is clean and rejuvenating, and the communal, homemade breakfasts were a real treat. - Corinne Dillon


Inn at Valley Farms - October 2010

4,8 sur octobre 08, 2010

Very nice, quiet peaceful place. We stayed in the Garden Suite and loved it. Jackie, the Inn Keeper, was fantastic. Would stay again if the opportunity comes along.


Greate stay

4,6 sur septembre 23, 2010

We loved our stay in the Valley Farms Cottage. It was our best experience in our trip. We suggest everybody to stay in the Valley Farms B&B, Cottages and Farmhouse. We probably will get our friends and will stay longer on the next year.


What a Wonderful Spot!

4,6 sur septembre 22, 2010

Our whole family, three generations, were in Walpole for a wedding. We chose to stay here, in part for our young active grandsons, and it was an excellent decision. Everyone had a great time, the farm tour was very interesting, and the fresh eggs and breads were a treat in the morning. My only suggestion for those planning to prepare their meals here would be to bring your own cooking utensils--the knives, especially, were pretty useless!


peaceful

3,8 sur août 10, 2010

Wonderful peaceful farm....wonderful that is was away from any busy noisy towns or cities....truly enjoy our stay, enjoy our day trips away from the farm, beautiful area for motorcycling


Texas folks in NH

5 sur août 09, 2010

What a great place to stay. We had great organic food each morning, fresh eggs, fresh breads and wonderful cakes. Great host and we will be back for another visit. It was quiet, peaceful and a great place to relax.


Wedding weekend

4,2 sur juillet 13, 2010

My husband was best man at a wedding in Walpole and we stayed at the Inn with our two children. We were pleasantly surprised by the cabin--the kids loved it--and the morning delivery of fresh baked goods, fridge stocked with milk, oj, and cereals. The owner was very pleasant and her kids took our two year old into the barn to meet the pigs, goats, chicks and turkeys. Lovely grounds with a play area and sandbox. Just a lovely setting. Very relaxing and the weather was perfect!


You can go home again

4,4 sur juillet 12, 2010

This Inn is such a pleasure to stay in. From your first breath of fresh country air to taking in the natural beauty of this farm your senses travel you back to a time when the pace was slower and food was real. My wife and I enjoyed the wonderful breakfast of home baked items and french country bread, the comfortable four posted bed in our cottage and relaxing with a glass of wine outside after dinner. Although the town of Walpole has a wonderful restaurant we made dinner three night in the cottage using pate, cheese and more from the well stocked general store in town. One night we used fresh from the farm eggs to make an omelet. I think it was we just felt so comfortable at the Inn we did not want leave. Now if you needed civilization it had cable TV and free fy fi so you don't have to go completely cold turkey. We just relaxed and listen to the chickens cluck in the distance and our big city problems melted into summer's night's breeze. Jacgueline Caserta and her brother make you feel at home at this their farm which is a labor of love. We can not wait to return again. We highly recommend this home away from home.


Classic New England

4,6 sur juillet 09, 2010

My family and I enjoyed a wonderful stay in the guest cottage at Valley Farms last June. Rich in history and classic New England beauty, the working farm and inn provided us with peaceful surroundings, fresh eggs and bread each morning, and many fond memories of Walpole, NH.


Outstanding!

5 sur juillet 07, 2010

This is truly a wonderful experience. The rooms are lovely, the food is delicious, the grounds are beautiful and the Innkeeper is a DELIGHTFUL PERSON.


Great Farm Stay

4,2 sur juin 22, 2010

We had a great time at the Inn. We stayed for just two nights. The Kilburn cottage fit our family for five comfortably - grandma, mom, dad and two kids. Our kitchen is fully loaded with all the equipment you need. We bought some steaks from the farm and Jacqui rolled out the bbq and we had a very memorable dinner on the gardens overlooking the farm. Chris gave us a tour of the farm and spent time answering all our questions, and telling us about the philosophy of the farm and their techniques, and we were lucky enough to be there when a cow had just given birth. The farm and the inn are cozy enough to have a holiday feel, but importantly, Jacqui and Chris make the difference. Jacqui brought us a breakfast basket each morning, and her lemon cake was divine! If you are looking for a real New England farm stay, this is where you want to be!


A sublime, life-changing trip!

4,8 sur juin 14, 2010

My wife and I stayed there over Memorial Day weekend and we're still talking about our stay at the Inn. The grounds are stunning and the ambiance was peaceful and relaxing. Our two-year old son was in "hog heaven" seeing all the farm animals. We learned so much about farming! Each morning we eagerly awaited the delictable sampling of breakfast foods and fresh eggs. We will forever cherish the memories that we created.


Memorial weekend at Inn at Valley Farms

4,6 sur juin 10, 2010

We truely had a very memorable weekend at the Inn. The house and property is amazing. The food was out of this world and the Innkeeper is so very accomodating and charming. She shares a wealth of knowledge about their organic approach to farming..very educational. We will stay again on our next trip to the area.


Inn at Valley Farms

4,4 sur juin 04, 2010

Had a terrific weekend at the Inn at Valley Farms! The Bellows Cottage and the grounds were great and the town of Walpole is very cute. Staying at the Inn was a wonderful treat for my family, especially our young son who got to really enjoy seeing all of the farm animals. Plan on coming back and would recommend to anyone.


we're still talking about it

5 sur mai 03, 2010

it is spring at the farm, the calves are chasing each other in the pasture that is within view of the garden patio where old friends rock, visit, pet the beautiful cats admire the perennials munch the chocolate chip cookies and take a deep breath. the rooms are beautiful the beds comfortable but it is the early morning checker game my husband and i played before we walked up the hill in the mild morning air and before the full country breakfast with fresh eggs, fresh orange juice, popovers and bacon strips that makes me smile. it was a great and glorious stay, we bought organic beef and plan to drive back up for the chickens that are raised organically and harvested humanely. jackie is a delightful knowledgeable innkeeper and organic farmer; what more can we ask?


A real find!

5 sur février 28, 2010

My daughter and I wished to have a long weekend during the February break near by Walpole where her friend has a vacation house. We loved the Bellows Cottage in all ways. It was charming and comfortable. We both had our own space and all the conveniences of internet access and TV access. Our friends gathered to see the Olympic winter games and it was simple to make omelets for everyone and feast on Jackie's wonderful breads. We will most definitely return!


A Weekend in Walpole NH

4,4 sur janvier 29, 2010

We booked on of the Inn's cottages for a weekend wedding in Walpole, NH. We chose the cottage because it sleeps 6 and we were traveling with other family members. The decor of the cottage is "Country Living" casual -- comfortable and cozy but not fancy. (I think the bedrooms in the main part of the Inn are fancier.) What we liked best was having a kitchen stocked with local, organic milk, butter,orange juice and the morning delivery of savory breads, coffee cake and the Inn's fresh eggs. Heaven! Jackie, the inn keeper is quite remarkable -- delivering the goody basket early each morning and offering extra coffee and amenities if desired. Most impressive, on our last morning it snowed and she insisted on clearing off our cars for us! We had a great time and would recommend the Inn. We did not have time to explore, but the area -- including the Inn's 100 acres is very beautiful and I assume open to guests for walks and possibly winter hikes on snow shoes.


Inn at Valley Farms Cottage

4,4 sur janvier 26, 2010

We stayed in one of the Cottages at the Inn at Valley Farms. The Cottage was quaint, clean, and the kitchen had everything we needed. There were fresh eggs and a delicious bread basket at the door each morning. There was plenty of room for 6 of us to spread out a bit. The service was outstanding including a personal tour of the chicken farm for my 11 year old son. He is still talking about the tour.


Fantastic! A real find

5 sur novembre 27, 2009

I was delighted to discover The Inn at Valley Farms. It could not have been a more enjoyable stay. Our room was beautiful, the setting spectacular, and the breakfast simply delicious. Jackie gave us a tour of the farm in the morning, and my husband and I were so impressed with what she's done to create a beautiful and environmentally-sensitive inn and farm.


This was The Best

4,4 sur novembre 18, 2009

This was our final B&B on a week long drive from Boston, up a ways into Maine, on to Vermont and back to Boston. I'm glad it was our last inn and not our first, otherwise we would have been tempted to cancel the rest of the trip and just stay here. Jacqueline is a wonderful inkeeper. The environment of the Inn and the surrounding area was fantastic.


Sheer rest and enjoyment!

5 sur novembre 13, 2009

After a 3 hour ferry trip and a 500 mile drive, innkeeper jacqui Caserta welcomed us with a smile and immediately led us to our cottage -- 3 bedrooms, dining room, living room, immaculately clean -- great visit! Will return!


A New England masterpiece

5 sur novembre 13, 2009

Jacque Caserta's organic farm is a gem. I've been there three Octobers in recent years, and I've never stayed in a more wonderful inn. It's nestled in a dream-like setting and has been the perfect autumn get-away for we Californians seeking bursts of color and an embracing hospitality. Jacque's farm rolls over more than 100 acres, with an historic main house, scenic and functional red barns, critters of all types and the reds and oranges and golds of the season. This is a working farm in a stunningly picturesque setting along a country road overlooking the Connecticut River near Walpole, New Hampshire. Guest rooms are comfortable and wonderfully appointed, and Jacque's breakfasts are creative and delicious. Five stars to this true find. Daryl Kelley, Ojai, CA


A Delight in Beautiful New Hampshire

3,8 sur novembre 12, 2009

A lovely restored country inn with plenty of wooded roads for walking, an apple orchard across the street, and charming Walpole only minutes away. We found the inn very restful and our hostess hospitable.


GOING HOME was never so easy

5 sur novembre 11, 2009

My sister and I grew up in Walpole many years ago and decided to return 6 years ago. We stayed at the Inn at Valley Farms and reconnected with our history in a wonderful way, talking walks and exploring the village of Walpole. We're made it an annual tradition. Three nights at the Inn every fall have turned out to be perfect home away from home and way to connect with our family and our history. The Inn is so efficiently run it offers the very best of B&B stays -- intimacy and privacy. If you need anything the owners respond immediately and graciously but otherwise you have complete freedom. You are invited to enjoy the garden, pick fresh herbs from the garden, and check out the chickens and goats. Every detail from the soft sheets to the fresh eggs at breakfast make it a wonderful place to rest and refresh!


an idyllic stay

4,8 sur novembre 11, 2009

we felt we were back in Colonial times, in this beautiful 1774 house with period furnishings. Jackie made us entirely at home and we had the run of the large house. Her breakfasts were sublime and we look forward to coming back soon.


heaven in New Hampshire

5 sur novembre 03, 2009

Tho we only stayed one nite, it was perfect for us.Jacquie has created a heavenly spot for respite w/ every detail perfect. Breakfast was superb, the whole setting-inside and out-just the peaceful, lovelyatmosphere we needed. Aylson's orchard across the road was an unexpected joy, and supper and chocolates at Burdick's capped an already perfect stay. We can't wait till we can go back! Sheila and Dick Pitkin


Realx in nature

3,8 sur octobre 27, 2009

If you want to relax and escape from the hussle and bussle of life the farmhouse is the place to do it. Bring the whole family and relax.We enjoyed the trails the apples across the street and all that a working farm has to offer.Thank you!!


"The Best"

5 sur octobre 13, 2009

Just returned from a two night stay at Bellows Cottage (friends wedding at Alyson's Orchard - Columbus Weekend)! The accomodations are exceptional and the breakfast basket as well as organic eggs and local milk are beyond compare! Already talking about returning next year!


Inn at Valley Farms B&B

4,8 sur octobre 07, 2009

The Inn has beautifully appointed rooms and the grounds are lovely. One can hike and get to enjoy the natural surroundings as well as the farm itself. The Hostess is charming and accommodating. Breakfasts are not only outstandingly delicious but a visual work of art as well.


Weekend Wedding

5 sur septembre 14, 2009

We stayed in the Kilburn cottage for the Labor Day weekend. Our son was married at Alyson's Orchard, which is right next to this property. Our family occupied not only the Kilburn cottage, but the two other cottages at the inn also. The bride and groom stayed two nights in the Inn. We had a wonderful weekend. Our cottage was very quaint, very nicely equipped with kichen essentials for breakfast and lovely organic restroom products. The fresh eggs and fresh homemade breads were delicious and at our door each morning. The farm setting is very relaxing and made the perfect setting for our weekend wedding festivities! The landscapes are breathtaking. Thank you, Jackie.


Perfect Stay

4,8 sur septembre 09, 2009

Wonderful Accomodations; Beautiful Farm


Wonderful wedding night get-away

5 sur septembre 07, 2009

We had the pleasure of being hosted by Jackie at the Valley Farms B&B for our wedding night. The room was nicely appointed and spotless. It was clear that much attention to detail is spent on the cleaning and upkeep of this charming antique farmhouse. Jackie greeted us warmly upon our arrival and really made us feel welcome. The setting is beautiful and the grounds are something of which to be proud. They have done a remarkable job and are a credit to the hospitality industry. If the above wasn't enough, breakfast was fabulous. We enjoyed our stay and plan to spend our anniversaries there for many years to come.


get mellow on a working farm

4,6 sur septembre 07, 2009

Relaxing, comfortable and perfectly clean rooms including the library, sitting room, and several outdoor sitting areas all on a remarkably well maintained 19th century farm with a slate-roofed (!) four-story barn. A hen-house on wheels, grass-fed beef, extensive maple syrup operation, lots of new fencing on locust posts on a working farm realizing responsible, sustainable, organic agronomy and husbandry. Jackie is a warm, accomodating hostess. The woods walk is a nice touch. If you are there on September 6, don't forget her birthday. We'll be back.


Perfect Getaway

4,0 sur septembre 07, 2009

Everything about my staff at the Inn at Valley Farms was exceptional. The room was lovely, the house is gorgeous, the surroundings are breath taking, and the innkeeper Jackie is wonderful. Amazing food as well! I highly recommend this B&B to everyone. I look forward to visiting in the near future.


A jewel in New Hampshire

4,8 sur septembre 04, 2009

Our group of 5 has done an annual reunion trip for over 20 years now, always staying in small inns or B&Bs. I didn't know what to exect from an Inn on an organic farm, but I couldn't have been more delighted with our experience. Inn at Valley Farm was a highlight of our many trips. Jackie was fun, gracious, and accommodating - even making special meals for one of our group with diatary restrictions. It was a delicious experience to have breakfast every morning include produce from the farm itself. We met guests who come back annually, and I can understand why. Charming, accommodating and polished - the Inn was a relaxing experience that I would love to do again.


Unsurpassed attention to detail!

5 sur septembre 04, 2009

The Inn was an accidental find but we have been recommending it to friends and family ever since our stay! Speaking with Jacquline, the innkeeper, while making our reservation was a tip off as to the warmth and professionalism that we came to enjoy during our too brief vacation. The Inn is a true oasis of tranquility in a lovely setting...supremely comfortable, immaculate and authentically restored. The breakfasts were beyond sumptuous...wonderfully presented, bountiful and prepared with home grown fruits, vegetables and eggs. Afternoon sweets were delicious and the conversation with Jacqueline, her family and staff was always interesting. They truly love what the do...being a part of running an organic farm and hosting guests. As New Englanders who have stayed at many of our region's finest inns of various sizes, The Inn at Valley Farms gets our geatest praise!


Perfect Spot for a vacation/reunion

4,0 sur septembre 03, 2009

My college friends and I found the beautiful house perfect for our annual reunion, with lovely bedrooms upstairs and several large and comfortable "getting together" rooms downstairs. Breakfasts were superb, Jackie is personable and helpful, and the location is that wonderful combination of remotely tucked away but still close to activities.


A beautiful two days

4,8 sur septembre 02, 2009

We had a very special rest & 2 breakfasts in very relaxing space & surroundings. Very personable hostess & family.


Awesome! What are you waiting for?!

5 sur août 30, 2009

We've stayed here several times. Tranquil and lovely sums it up in 3 words. Wonderful inventive breakfasts, quiet country setting on a farm (chickens, cows, goats, wonderful old barn) with nice views and close to a couple of small town getaways (Walpole, Keene, Bellows Falls, Putney, etc.). Very gracious hostess. A variety of rooms to choose from, as well. Go for it; you won't be sorry!!


Great Escape!

5 sur juillet 30, 2009

Jackie is a great host and has created a wonderful place to get away. Short drive to everything in the area.


A Very Special B & B

5 sur juillet 16, 2009

Would highly recommend the Inn at Valley Farms B & B. The accommodations were truly wonderful, and the gourmet breakfasts and homemade cookies made this an outstanding choice for stay!


My perfect home away in New England

5 sur juin 21, 2009

As a world traveller, it's been wonderful to discover a "perfect home" away from the city, nearby to my favorite New England town of Walpole. The antique-filled rooms are genuine, both comfortable and charming as is the farm (pastured chickens & cows), and the great breakfasts of homemade breads & jams, the yellowest egg yolks, and lovely setting. Best of all is the warmth and earnestness of its host, Jackie.


Great Stay

4,6 sur mai 26, 2009

We had a great two days.


Wonderful experience

5 sur mai 25, 2009

Our breakfast both mornings was delicious and the rooms were very lovely. It is a beautiful place to stay.


Early May Visit

4,8 sur mai 12, 2009

We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the Kilburn Cottage turned out to be. The rooms are large and spotlessly clean. Having a bath and 1/2 was an added plus. The owner checked in with us to make sure that we had everything we needed. Our 5 night stay was certainly enjoyable.


My Favourite B&B!!

5 sur mai 06, 2009

I just completed my third stay to this wonderful hidden gem and I cannot rave about it enough! My oldest daughter, her husband and I came up (again) for a "mini-vacation", and had a wonderful time! We absolutely love the ambiance, character and quietness of the Inn - Jackie is the penultimate hostess, who makes you feel as though you're old friends - her graciousness has yet to be topped in my book (and I've stayed in other very nice B&B's). The area is just beautiful - we love the orchards across the street, and antique hunting is at its best in the area (bargains abound - there are so many, many places to look!). Driving to other towns is easy, since it seems that all roads lead to Keene! Walpole itself is a pretty little town - Burdick's has wonderful chocolates (we have yet to eat there - next time for sure), and the Walpole Grocery has some really wonderful items that I haven't seen. We also want to try the Walpole Inn, but again, the next time we come (and there WILL be a next time), we will go there. Of course, the BREAKFASTS are to die for!!! We were always amazed at the variety of dishes every time we visited (thinking, "she can't possibly top that!" but, yes, she can!), though Jackie will honor requests for favorites, like her poached pears in maple syrup with fresh cream (my son-in-law's favorite!). Delicious, delicious, delicious!!! I want to bring my whole family up, so they can experience the splendor of this totally relaxing, welcoming Inn, perhaps even renting the whole house out for the holidays. I am definitely a regular! Date of Stay: September 2007


great!

4,6 sur janvier 09, 2009

A wonderful inn, thoughtfully turned to its place. We had a terrific time. Comfortable lodgings, a great location, a with a thoughtful innkeeper.


Happy Inn Stayers

4,2 sur décembre 11, 2008

Even tho we there there in off season for this area, the stay was very pleasant. Will definitely stay again in summer or especially fall. Breakfast was classy and tasty. Hostess was very accomodating and considerate of dietary needs. Beautiful location.


Simply the best

5 sur novembre 12, 2008

Quiet, charming, beautiful, well cared for, outstanding food... you can't go wrong here. Jackie is an amazing hostess, very accommodating and a culinary expert. Rooms are clean, spacious, and the beds are very comfortable. We filled the inn & cottage with friends and family for a weekend and everyone's stay couldn't have been more laid back and enjoyable. We will return without hesitation- everyone who stayed there had the same sentiment.


The Quintessential B&B

5 sur octobre 28, 2008

My wife, daughter and I stayed at the Inn at Valley Farms for a long weekend (and the Pumpkin Festival at nearby Keene, N.H.). We felt like we were in a postcard everywhere we went. Jackie is the consummate hostess, the property is beautiful (and quiet), and everything was wonderful. The accommodations are neat, quaint, natural, and relaxed. Jackie is an outstanding cook, which made breakfasts a mouth-watering event. If Jackie ever has time to put together a cookbook, it would definitely be worth buying. We've done a lot of B&Bs in the US and Europe, and this one is among the best, simply because it is so authentic and not forced or contrived or superficial. It is a working farm, and much of what we ate came from the farm. Downtown Walpole is cozy, and if you need more, there's always Keene, which has good restaurants and shops without feeling too touristy. If you're looking for high adventure and excitement, don't come to Walpole and the Inn at Valley Farms. This is a place to get away, unwind, and spend time soaking in beauty and peacefulness.


Exceptional

5 sur octobre 01, 2008

We have stayed at this Inn several times and it consistently is an exceptional experience and that is why we keep coming back. The inn is beautiful, every accomodation has been made to please you and the breakfast (which should be a B&B's trademark) artfully presented in the formal dining room is the best you will eat anywhere. There is an enormous orchard (the apples are non-toxic pest managed) right across the road and a very nice restaurant and small shops in town. Lots of other things to do in the area. Love the cows, hens and kitties and beautiful rolling countryside. Very knowledgeable innkeeper, wonderful family and farm.


Best B&B I ever stayed in!

5 sur août 29, 2008

This is an absolutely beautifully, perfectly restored Colonial House-as good as any you'd visit in Williamsburg. Every room has four-poster bed. The parlors and solarium wonderful. Homemade cookies. Fabulous breakfasts from omelets to popovers to French toast. Different every morning in the formal dining room.


Springtime at Valley Farms - Delightful!!

4,8 sur juin 18, 2008

Shade and cutting gardens,hens and chicks,goats, steer and the perfect playhouse are embraced by the huge dairy barn, rolling landscape and lovely manor house. Breakfast was thoughtfully presented with top quality offerings and attentive service. The innkeeper (Jackie) and farm manager (Chris) are delightful and informative. A stay at the Inn recharges your soul. Deborah O'Connor - Dennis, MA


Will look to stay here again!

5 sur juin 11, 2008

Excellent B&B, rooms were well maintained, beautiful location, outstanding food, I highly recommend this B&B!


Aidden Gem

5 sur juin 10, 2008

This B&B experience was perfect in every way. The inn itself so rich with history and tastefully decorated. The innkeeper was delightful and the perfect host. Breakfast every morning was a culinary masterpiece. All the food came from the farm and was the fr eshest tasting breakfast we've ever had. This B&B has set a new standard for us and will be hard to beat. We are looking forward to our next visit.


Inn at Valley Farms B&B, Cottages and Farmhouse

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $175 - $299
  • Avis (140) 4,7
  • Chambres 6
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-6037562855
  • Fax 1-6037562865

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut