Three Maples Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,8
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,9

Notation basée sur
30 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Nice stop

4,0 sur août 15, 2013

This was a very nice stay as we visited Western New Hampshire (Mainly so I could visit the one Kimballs's ice cream stand I had yet to visit) Linda is a wonderful, warm host who provided some delicious iced tea and tasty peanut butter cookies upon our arrival.The room itself for me was a bit small and the bed sagged a little bit more than I like. My wife and I are not big people so although the bed was comfortable enough, it was simply not as firm as I normally would expect.The property itself is charming and filled with history. One of the nicest parts of our stay here was a long walk we took on a path behind the house. If you want to become one with nature it's a wonderful path to walk on! The breakfast itself was tasty but although I felt like the wheat pancakes were adequate my wife felt like it just was too basic for as nice a this B&B this potentially could be.(I think we were spoiled with those delicious peanut butter cookies..haha)


Just book it

5 sur mai 26, 2013

One of the best BNB's I've ever stayed in. These guys got it down. Eclectic and interesting without being stuffy. I felt totally at home. Clean, comfortable and an extremely tasty breakfast.


feeling special

4,8 sur avril 21, 2013

We have enjoyed coming here for seven years to celebrate our anniversary. It is quiet, very clean with a wonderful couple running the B&B. They out do themselves for breakfast, always more than I can eat. I always feel special coming out for breakfast the table is so beautifully set with silver and gold trimmed China.


Delicious!

5 sur mars 16, 2013

What a wonderful time we had at Three Maples. Linda and David provided an excellent atmosphere for relaxation in their charming and very interesting abode. We stayed in the Neale room and enjoyed a warming sauna after a day of XC skiing. We were treated to a wonderful homemade breakfast each morning and provided with tips and hints to make exploration of the surrounding area easy and fun! It will be easy to come back next year!


Cozy, Friendly B&B in winter

4,8 sur février 09, 2013

An ideal B&B tucked away in a small town run by a friendly couple. The house is full of beautiful, old international pieces on the walls and a great selection of books all over the place. The room was small, clean, cozy, and warm. The breakfast was delicious and served thoughtfully. We would definitely go back.


Romantic New England At Its Best

5 sur décembre 16, 2012

We've stayed here a couple of times now and love it. We just spent our honeymoon here. The personality of the Innkeepers is probably the most important issue in a review. These folks are great. The decor is gorgeous, the rooms are beautiful, the antique details are spectacular. Lots of interesting books to read by the fire. One of the best parts of the stay is the breakfast. It's great to have people who are so into food fixing us such fun meals. Linda said she was just showing off when she brought out Baked Pears with Pomegranate Sauce, but every thing she brought out was extravagant and wonderful. David even left us a sample of his home-made bread on our bed when we got back from shopping. They obviously enjoy good food and beautiful presentations. The house is filled with beautiful and fun items that capture the wonder of the seasons. They even set out their collection of antique knife rests on the table. This is a great example of the best in New England.


Terrific Weekend Getaway

4,6 sur octobre 15, 2012

My husband surprised me on our 20th wedding anniversary with a trip to New Hampshire. He was fortunate to have found Three Maples. It is the quaint and quiet atmosphere we enjoy for a weekend away. Linda and David made us feel so welcome. BTW, Linda is an amazing cook so be ready for a hearty and delicious breakfast. Michele and Drew, Kentucky


Outstanding

5 sur octobre 07, 2012

Just lovely!


Beautiful New Hampshire weekend

5 sur juin 21, 2012

My husband and I spent a beautiful mid-June weekend at Three Maples. The hosts, Linda and David, were warm, welcoming, and very helpful in terms of local knowledge. The B&B itself is lovely. The room we stayed in had a two-person sauna, which we much appreciated after our hike. And, being picky about such things, we were pleasantly surprised at how comfortable the mattress was! The fresh peonies and chocolates were also a sweet (and aromatic) touch. The (included) breakfast! We were treated to homemade country breakfasts both mornings that included fresh fruit, homemade sausage, french toast made from freshly baked bread, an asparagus omelet, fresh scones... Are you hungry yet? ...after breakfast we were thrilled that we could burn some calories by hiking on a trail that started just behind the B&B, and hooked up with the Wapack Trail. The views were terrific. We definitely plan to go back --perhaps to take advantage of the nearby cross-country skiing trails--and highly recommend Three Maples to anyone traveling to the Monadnock region.


Highly Recommended

5 sur novembre 04, 2011

Over the years, my husband and I have stayed at numerous bed and breakfast establishments. Three Maples, in Sharon, NH, is among the finest that we've experienced. The host and hostess are genial, gracious, and accommodating. The Hadley Room in which we stayed was cheerful and spacious. Its decor reflected beautiful taste and attention to the smallest of details. The host and hostess were amenable to serving healthy breakfasts to meet dietary needs; and our meals were also delicious. The creativity and talent involved were noteworthy. What's more, the meals were exquisitely presented, with lovely tableware. Three Maples is indeed a superlative place at which to stay.


Perfect!

5 sur novembre 02, 2011

There is not enough space to describe our time at Three Maples! We felt like house guests rather than customers. The inn was delightful, comfortable, clean, and homey. The breakfasts were out of this world. We enjoyed our conversations with Linda and David and the other guests. We were there for 5 nights, so we got a true experience at the inn and loved it! We really hope to return there some day.


Peaceful Getaway

4,8 sur août 17, 2011

We arrived at The Three Maples late in the afternoon. We were greeted by David who was very friendly. He showed us our room which was lovely, and asked us if we wanted coffee or something else to drink. We opted for coffee and while we enjoyed that he offered us a book of restaurants to look through for dinner. We asked for a suggestion and he recommended The Water House, which was excellent. He called to make a reservation for us as well. Breakfast was delicious, prepared for us by Linda the owner, who had asked when we made a reservation if we had any dietary restrictions we told her we like to eat healthy. She made us wonderful omeletes with fresh tomatoes, basil and cheese. Fresh scones with homeade marmalade, and fresh fruit, juice and coffee. We asked if they could suggest a place to go hiking and they gave us directions and a map of the Wapack Trail. It was a gorgeous day and a wonderful hike. It took us a little less than 2 hours to do it was steep in places, with fabulous views at the top. This was a very enjoyable getaway, and we look forward to doing it again soon.


Three Maples Get Five Stars

5 sur août 06, 2011

If you are visiting anyone in Peterborough, NH or the MacDowell Colony you must consider staying at Three Maples. Linda and David are fantastic hosts and have turned a colonial home built in 1795 into a wonderful experience. The breakfasts they presented were out of this world. Our only regret is that we did not see a moose in their back yard!


Highly Recomended

4,8 sur juin 13, 2011

Highly Recommended Llinda and David are very, very nice. The breakfast was superb. The location makes you feel that you are really "getting away from it all".


Sublime! Highly recommend the Three Maples

4,6 sur mai 25, 2011

A cozy, quaint, meticulously kept B&B. Linda and David clearly love what they do and it shows in their service and attention to detail. I felt like I was visiting with a long-lost Aunt and Uncle. Rooms are clean, comfortable and accented with interesting antiquities. Breakfast was sublime, a treat for the eyes and the tastebuds. I am already planning my next stay!


Great Weekend in Peterborough

5 sur février 01, 2011

Gourmet breakfast served elegantly, comfortable rooms, snow shoeing with views of Mt. Monadnock from their backyard, and close to fabulous cross country skiing at Windblown. Peterborough is fun to explore with great restaurants. The best part was the hospitality of David and Linda. The whole experience was totally first-class!


Three Maples is wonderful

5 sur octobre 13, 2010

I highly recommend the Three Maples. The rooms are comfortable and the house is immaculate. The breakfast and hospitality is outstanding.


Sweetest couple ever

4,4 sur octobre 11, 2010

Lovely couple, super friendly, helpful, pleasant who love what they do and love to share.


Great B&B

5 sur octobre 10, 2010

We have stayed at the Three Maples at least 3 times and would not stay anywhere else. We feel right at home with Linda and David. The meals are very creative, nutritious and delicious. We highly recommend this B&B for anyone in the area.


Wonderful Experience

5 sur septembre 29, 2010

Our experience at the Three Maples Bed and Breakfast surpassed all expectations of a B&B. This historic home is lovely, and meticulously cared for by the owners. Our room was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Unusual antiques furnished our bedroom, the common room and dining room. The owners, Linda and David, are very gracious, helpful, and knowledgeable about the area, and were able to advise us on different hikes, one of them starting right out the back door of the inn. I can't begin to describe the delicious breakfasts, cooked by Linda and David; fresh scones, homemade bread, fresh fruit, French Press coffee, and so much more, all served on beautiful china, under the light of a candle chandelier. The Three Maples Bed and Breakfast is definitely a place to stay in the Peterborough area. Great location, close to Mt. Monadnock and hiking trails, and beautiful accommodations. Don't miss it.


Nice Accomodations

4,0 sur juin 15, 2010

Nice, clean room and bath. Breakfast was pleasant as we visited with interesting people. Only downer was no TV available.


wonderfull experience !

5 sur mars 26, 2010

We felt comfortable from the first doorstep on! Wonderfull breakfast and we enjoyed talking with your other quests. Our hosts Linda and David were most gracious and we will be looking for an excuse to come to N.H. just to stay with them again !


Amazing Little Overnighter

4,0 sur novembre 17, 2009

Quaint little place snuggled among the trees by the side of the road. Wonderful breakfast. Gracious hosts. Comfortable room. Quiet. Walking trails. If you are ever in the Peterborough area, this is the place to stay. Thanks Linda and Dave.


We'll be back!

5 sur septembre 08, 2009

The Three Maples B&B was a wonderful experience for my wife and I. Linda and David were the consummate hosts of the most charming B&B we have stayed in so far. The breakfasts served will not be easily forgotten. We will be returning next year!


What a delight!

4,4 sur août 21, 2009

The personalized service was superior. I don't see how the breakfasts could possibly be any better than they were. We had an absolutely delightful time.


Delightful Getaway

5 sur juillet 31, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Three Maples. Wonderfully restored 1798 home with many antiques, marvelous hospitality and delicious breakfasts!


Three Maples

5 sur mars 29, 2009

Three Maples: Three Maples is a perfect setting for a relaxing, adult getaway. It has three country bedrooms, two with working fireplaces and ours had a sauna as well! A highlight of our stay was Linda’s gourmet breakfasts, tasty, appealing and served family style. Table talk with our hosts and the other guests was relaxed, fun and another benefit of this delightful B&B. The house has many interesting antiques throughout. We especially enjoyed our time in front of a fire in the cozy living room. The house abuts acres of woodlands. A gentle hike up the dirt road behind the B & B brought us to a wonderful view of Mount Monadnock. Not bad! Nearby Peterborough has good places to eat and funky shops, plus an amazing bookstore. We came away with warm memories, refreshed in spirit and highly recommend it.


Returning for sixth year!

5 sur mars 19, 2009

Warm welcome. Peaceful setting. Lovely room with fireplace & sauna. Sumptious breakfast. Hiking, shopping, sightseeing. Varied dining options in Peterborough and surrounding villages. Reasonable rates. They "never run out of chocolate"! We'll always come back.


Wonderful weekend in New Hampshire

5 sur novembre 25, 2008

This is a charming inn, run by two wonderful, fascinating people. The house itself is a clean, cozy relic, tastefully decorated with antiques. The breakfasts are enormous-those delicious pancakes and poached pears...Have mercy! And there are mountains to climb and Petersborough for dinner and lunch within easy driving distance. All together, a wonderful weekend. Worth every cent.


Cozy and delightful!

5 sur décembre 30, 2007

What a wonderful place. The breakfast is to die for and the house is so thoughtfully decorated with antiques and quirky touches. And chocolates in every room! How can you go wrong? Linda is a warm, funny hostess - I really felt like I was at home away from home. I'll be back! Thank you Linda!


Three Maples Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $105 - $145
  • Avis (30) 4,8
  • Chambres 3
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-6039243503
Haut