The Wilderness Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,3
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
28 Avis

Ecrire un avis

A Night in New Hampshire

4,6 sur novembre 10, 2012

From the warm welcome by the owners to the excellent breakfast in the morning, our stay at The Wilderness Inn exceeded all our expectations and was the highlight of our New England trip!


Wonderful Stay

4,0 sur septembre 06, 2012

Innkeepers decorated to match style & age of inn, rooms were very comfortable, quiet & clean. Breakfast was grand, surprised by choices available. Price was reasonable.


The Wilderness Inn

5 sur septembre 04, 2012

Absolutely amazing accommodation! Will definitely stay there again and highly recommend this inn to couples and families alike!


Wilderness Inn, Woodstock, NH.

4,8 sur mai 14, 2012

Michael and his wife are the perfect hosts; it's easy to see they have done this for over 20 years. Their place felt like a home and Woodstock has a true old New England charm. Trust me, stay here!


Awesome!!!

5 sur janvier 31, 2012

A few weeks ago, we had a very nice stay at the Wilderness Inn. Michael and Rosanna were one of the most friendly persons we met during our stay in the U.S. The cottage is georgeous, totally clean and the breakfast... Awesome, nothing more to say! Thanks again, Michael and Rosanna for the wonderful stay! Greetings Kristina and Patrick


Stay here!

4,0 sur janvier 08, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Wilderness Inn a few weeks ago. The Inn is great, clean, had a nice fireplace, and we had some great talks with Michael and Rosanna. The bed was very comfortable, but by far the most amazing part of this inn is the breakfast! I would highly recommend this inn!


Savory reprieve.

4,4 sur octobre 08, 2011

Our most recent visit to the White Mountain National Forest was complamented with a "savory reprieve", at the Wilderness Inn. Special thanks to Michael and Rosanna for a warm welcome and New Hampshire hospitality. After a day on the zip line, dining aboard the dinner train and evening socializing with friends, the Wilderness Inn provided a relaxing completion of the day. The next mornings breakfast shared with new acquaintances from abroad set off the day in fine style. Definately on our return to list. Linda and John


Book as early as possible for a stay at this wonderful inn!

5 sur août 22, 2011

We've been returning to The Wilderness Inn as often as we can for over fifteen years. The couple who runs it are very friendly, helpful and have gone out of their way to make our stay enjoyable every time we visit. The rooms are tastefully furnished and pleasant, I always sleep well and wake up refreshed. The breakfast they serve alone is worth the trip! We originally discovered this inn by being invited to breakfast by another couple, at a reasonable cost for them. We were - and remain - amazed by Michael's cooking. There is a menu of wonderful choices, including superb omelets, pancakes, and crepes. All breakfasts include homemade muffins and fresh fruit. The inn is very conveniently located near hiking trails and ski resorts. I can't say enough good things about this place!


Awesome!

5 sur novembre 13, 2010

I loved the B&B! Everything was wonderful and Michael and Rosanna were great! Would love to stay there again!


Fabulous

4,0 sur novembre 13, 2010

I loved the stay at the bed and breakfast! It was awesome! Would stay there again!


Spent our honeymoon here and loved it!

5 sur octobre 15, 2010

My husband and I booked the cottage for a short honeymoon during foliage season this year (2010). Our little cottage was lovely and cozy, perfect for 2! Comfortable bed, microwave and small fridge, 2-person jacuzzi tub (!), and gas fireplace. Just perfect! Excellent and delicious breakfast every morning and the best hosts anyone could ask for - friendly, hospitable, and great tour guides. I would highly recommend this Inn to anyone!!!


Enjoyed Our Stay

3,6 sur octobre 11, 2010

We had an enjoyable stay. Our bed was comfortable and it was nice not being a part of the main house as we stayed in the cottage. The fireplace and jacuzzi tub were great additions. The TV is small and basic and they didn't have any soap in the bathroom but that didn't affect our stay. We had the crepes and pancakes for breakfast. The crepes were a generous amount but the pancakes were a pretty small serving. Overall we had fun and would return if we are in the area again.


A quiet stay in an off the beaten path country inn.

4,8 sur septembre 10, 2010

We were looking for an old country inn for our vacation to NH, and the Wilderness Inn fit the bill. We rented one of the smaller rooms, but it was just about the right size for us. The room had the feel of an old home, but the bathroom was quite modern. Everything was very clean and well cared for. Even with the oldness of the home, cable TV and high speed wireless reminded you that it was the 21st century. If I had one complaint, it was that I was a bit too tall for the bed and my feet stuck out the end. However any complaint was compensated for by the great gourmet breakfast that Mike whipped up every morning. It starts out with coffee, tea, juice, a fruit bowl, and his homemade muffins. His main selections were varied and each one was delicious. We had a great stay there and will remember this for any future adventures to the White Mountains.


Can't wait to go back!

4,6 sur mars 02, 2010

My friend and I spent a much needed, wonderful get-a-way weekend in the White Mountains. The accommodations, food, personal touches that Michael and Rosanna provide are beyond expectation! Their recommendations for activities and places to see were so helpful and appreciated! The entire weekend experience was very special. The Wilderness Inn is the best kept secret in the White Mountains!


Quiet, lovely oasis.

4,8 sur janvier 29, 2010

Highly recommend this cozy B&B. Rooms were very clean and charming; hosts extremely knowledgeable about the area and generous with their time. Breakfast was amazing.


Fabulous

4,2 sur septembre 29, 2009

Th inn was everything I was looking for. clean relaxing, quiet, and wonderful accomodations.


Fun on a rainy weekend

5 sur septembre 01, 2009

Even with the frequent bouts of rain the B&B was enjoyable. There was a great view for breakfast and it was lovely homemade food. Accommodations were excellent.


Great place!

5 sur septembre 01, 2009

This is a quaint and comfortable B&B. Hosts Michael and Rosanna are very nice, very knowledgeable about restaurants in the area, and very helpful with suggestions on what to do in the area. A+ on their bathroom (hair dryer, available hooks for bathrobe/clothes, enough towel racks, extra shelf for toiletries). Breakfast is A+++...scrumptious and plentiful!


Wonderful B&B

5 sur juillet 16, 2009

this was our 2nd stay at the inn. Very relaxed/ relaxing atmosphere. nice hosts. outstanding breakfast. Comfortable rooms. Family friendly. We will be back!


Lovely B & B

4,6 sur mai 16, 2009

Rosanna and Michael Yarnell are the gracious hosts of this charming B & B. From our colorful, light-filled, and comfortable room to the delicious breakfast (including wonderful home-baked muffins, crepes, and a number of other choices), we had a great time. Our hosts had a lot of very helpful suggestions concerning our trip. We would definitely stay there again!


relaxing and wholesome

4,0 sur avril 03, 2009

Our room was small but nice. The bed was very comfortable and taking a late afternoon nap in the sun filled room was very relaxing. The bathroom also had a beautiful stained glass window. The breakfast was really wholesome including homemade syrups and jams. We would certainly chose the Wilderness Inn if we find ourselves in the area again.


HOME AWAY FROM HOME

5 sur décembre 29, 2008

This Craftmans Style bed & breakfast is a perfect spot to enjoy the White Mountains and the two ski areas nearby. It is tastefully furnished and thanks good not decorated, with games and books to enjoy a wonderful evening in front of the fireplace. It is clean, an excellent value and has the best breakfast possible. Rosanna and Michael are excellent and professional hosts. All their advise was very helpful and they made us feel at home and welcome from the outset. Michael went beyond the call of duty during a family emergency of ours for which I am very grateful. We are planing to return with our 4 year old and grandma on our next vacation to the White Mountains


Great Place Great Location

4,6 sur novembre 30, 2008

My husband and I stayed at this b&b for two nights. We had a great experience. The inn keepers are very nice and personable. The inn is very homey and nicely deocrated. The breakfast was amazing. Its definitely worth visiting. The location is great. There are restaurants within walking distance. It is also about a five minute drive to Fraconia Notch State Park.


Bill W.

5 sur juillet 31, 2008

Rosanna and Michael are the perfect hosts. We stay here year after year. Michaels breakfasts are worth the stay alone! Five stars!


A very refined wilderness

4,4 sur juillet 15, 2008

A charming, welcoming inn with a nice variety of room sizes and accommodations. The innkeepers graciously and deliciously addressed my daughters and my dietary needs at breakfast. Wonderful in every way.


B&B

5 sur juin 11, 2008

Everything I was hoping for!


Friendly and Delicious

4,6 sur septembre 14, 2007

Rosanna and Michael make your stay very comfortable and relaxed. Rosanna provides area activities while Michael is the chef for their delicious breakfast with lots of selections.


Delicious breakfast!

4,0 sur août 18, 2007

Very pleasant experience overall. Enjoyed breakfast. Very friendly atmosphere!


The Wilderness Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $65 - $180
  • Avis (28) 4,6
  • Chambres 8
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-6037453890
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8887777813

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut