Wyatt House Country Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services5,0
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,9

Notation basée sur
25 Avis

Ecrire un avis

A hidden Gem

4,8 sur janvier 24, 2014

You will love it! Some of the rooms have awful wallpaper!...but some people are into that. Thedouble tubs and fireplaces are amazing. The warm snack and coffee upon check in is so nice, breakfast is super delicious!


Great stay!

3,8 sur janvier 14, 2014

We won a gift card for a B&B and decided on North Conway. After researching this site and others and reading reviews/comments we decided on the Wyatt. And we were not disappointed! The Inn was comfortable and warm with a Victorian décor. Our room (Stacie's view) was nice and had a nice view off the deck of the Saco river, however it was Jan 9th-10th 2014 and we just looked from inside! Nice sunset over the mountain too! Elaine is a wonderful host and we felt like we had known her for years! Breakfast was fabulous!! Close to everything and most importantly May Kelly's Irish pub is next door and you can walk!! If we head North again, which we don't do often we would definitely stay here again!


Perfect overnighter with friends.

5 sur novembre 07, 2013

We recently spent the night here ,meeting friends for an adult overnighter. We had a great experience from the minute the reservations were made. We were greeted warmly and were pleased with the how lovely the inn was. We had use of the house and enjoyed cocktails in the parlor before going out to dinner . After a fun night out we ended our evening with a big piece of cheesecake and 4 forks in the kitchen. The breakfast was delicious and the dining room perfectly suited to the house décor. We loved the relaxed comfortable atmosphere of this inn and it's keepers. We would highly recommend it and will go back.


Rare Find

4,8 sur septembre 24, 2013

I've stayed in over 100 B&B's through out the US and Canada. This place definitely ranks among the best. Others may have finer furnishings or better restoration, but none surpass Wyatt House's congenial hosts; comfortable suites; great breakfasts; and evening coffee, tea, brandy or wine. Location is great for touring the White Mountains. Rates are relatively inexpensive, to boot. I departed at 4AM for the sunrise drive up Mt. Washington. The host considered providing breakfast before my departure. I declined, but deeply appreciated such a gesture. Charles S., Tempe, AZ


Like Home Bed and Breakfast.

5 sur février 17, 2013

Such an outstanding experience-everything about Wyatt House gives you the feeling of being home and our host, Elaine, is a very friendly, outgoing, thoughtful and caring person. The Inn is tastefully decorated with many antiques and small pieces of art from the past put in just the right areas of every part of every room and is spotlessly clean and homey. We highly recommend this Inn to all adults looking for a cozy, quiet, peaceful and relaxing place to stay.


Exceeded my Expectations

4,8 sur janvier 15, 2013

What a wonderful time. Spent the Friday night after Thanksgiving at the Inn with my girlfriend. She had never been to the White Mountains, and wanted to enjoy all that it has to offer. Elaine and Trish made us feel at home and the food was awesome. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a little getaway in the mountains.


Thanksgiving Getaway

4,4 sur novembre 26, 2012

We stayed for the weekend following Thanksgiving and had a wonderful time. The Inn was decorated for Christmas and looked just lovely. Our room had a fireplace and it lent such a nice ambiance. Elaine and Trish made our stay very enjoyable. The breakfasts were deliciuos and very generous proportions. We will definitely stay again.


Thoroughly enjoyed our stay

5 sur septembre 29, 2012

It was our first time in New Hampshire, much less North Conway, but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Wyatt House. We stayed in the Rose room, which is at the back of the house and had no road noise whatsoever. We loved the balcony off our second-floor room, which had great views. It was nice to sit out there for a few minutes and enjoy the scenery and cool weather. Elaine was very gracious and not only prepared a great breakfast, but helped us out in choosing what to do during our two-night stay. If you like a short drive and a very short hike to some beautiful views get Elaine to direct you to Cathedral Ledge. I thoroughly enjoyed that because it's just minutes from the Wyatt House, but affords some absolutely grandiose views! Echo Lake State Park is also nearby and is a beautiful place. All in all, we really enjoyed our stay at Wyatt House with a great room with a wonderful two-person jacuzzi tub, and a very gracious and knowledgeable hostess in Elaine! Room Tip: The Rose room was perfect for us. No road noise on the back side of the B&B.


Wyatt House in August, 2012

5 sur août 16, 2012

We had a wonderful time in the Angelique Suite at the Wyatt House. The room was very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. Overall it was a wonderful stay at I thought a very reasonable price. I would recommend this B&B to anyone looking to stay in N. Conway.


Best B&B Ever!

5 sur mai 06, 2012

Best part was owner. Stayed at many that were cold and impersonal. She made it fun & a home away from home. Everything was exactly as advertised and almost understated a bit. Was the best relaxation trip ever!


Angels are Among Us

5 sur novembre 22, 2011

A time of getting away, shopping and celebrating our Sista's 50th B-Day. We did it all w/so much more. The Inn was fabulous, clean and warm, not just the heat warm but the homey warmth. We stayed in the Angels Wings. The Innkeepers were friendly, smiling and so very accomodating. We felt we were home away from home. The fireplaces in each room were charming and so inviting as we looked out the sliders to a view to "die for", mountains, cliffs and Saco River rushing by below. The gourmet breakfasts were made from scratch, using the local products. Delicous! and plentiful. Six women and only one complaint....we didn't stay long enough. We are planning to return to the charm and friendliness of the Wyatt House Inn. Thanks Elaine & Trish Sista M.


What a wonderful experience!

5 sur octobre 09, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights and loved every day we were there. We were running late, as we saw a moose on our way there, and of course had to stop to take pictures. I called the Inn to let the innkeeper know that we were running a little late. She was very pleasant and understanding. Upon arriving, she warmly greeted us and gave us a tour of the inn. She ran down all the local attractions and eateries, as well as 10% for a local restaurant that she highly recommended. We stayed in the Angels view room. It was a spectacular room with a queen bed, and a jacuzzi tub! The room had it's own private access with a gorgeous view of Moat Mt.! At breakfast the next morning, Elaine was apologetic for forgetting that we were there for our anniversary. When we returned to the inn later that day, there were chocolates on our bed. Breakfast every morning was beyond delicious! Elaine was super nice, friendly, and always welcoming. It was definitely a relaxing environment and a great spot for a vacation get-a-way! We were sad to leave, upon leaving we had a very nice conversation as we were signing the guest book. She thanked us for choosing their inn and wished us well on the rest of our vacation. We will definitely be returning to this inn! It really was like staying at an old friend's house.


"Finding Peace in the Mountains"

4,4 sur septembre 19, 2011

Very warm atmoshere,quiet,beautiful presented breakfast.Innkeepers cannot do enough to make your stay pleasant.I have stayed at many Bed and Breakfasts in US and abroad and this is one of my favorites.


Gem of the White Mountains

4,8 sur septembre 03, 2011

We wanted someplace special to celebrate a 50th birthday in the White Mountains. We definitely were successful with the Wyatt House. We were greeted by Elaine, who is a natural as an innkeeper. It's obvious that she really enjoys it! She immediately offered suggestions of places to dine and local activities and opened the house to us. We were especially excited that she allowed us full use of the kitchen & refrigerator/freezer! She really meant it when she said, "Make yourselves at home." She also made it clear that if we needed or wanted ANYTHING, she would be available for us -- and she wasn't kidding! The room (Gabriel's Room, in the newer wing) was spacious and comfortable. We had our own separate entrance. It was super clean and there was complimentary wine and water. Everything worked well in the room, and we were able to have our run of the grounds to enjoy the beautiful mountain/river view in back of the Inn. The breakfasts, cooked by Elaine, were delicious! Light & healthy, yet very filling. Elaine also made all efforts to make it a celebratory experience! Overall, it was a perfect place for relaxation and rejuvenation. We are looking forward to visiting again!


Hidden Treasure

5 sur novembre 01, 2009

I just stayed at the Wyatt House Country Inn and was so wonderfully suprised at the cleanliness, comfort and wonderful breakfast at this inn. The staff is friendly, accomodating and enjoyable. I would stay again....


Best B&B I've ever been to!

4,8 sur mai 25, 2009

Stayed here with my boyfriend for a nice Memorial Day weekend excursion to get away from the city. After reading the excellent reviews of the Wyatt House Country Inn, I had very high expectations and got very excited about our trip to the beautiful White Mountains. Everything exceeded my expectations! This is truly the best bed and breakfast I have ever been to! The location is great, rooms charming and comfortable, but I would have to say the best thing about the stay was the impeccable hospitality and graciousness of the innkeepers! You would not believe that they have only been innkeepers for almost two years, as they are pros at making your stay enjoyable, welcoming, and full of delicious homemade food! Elaine and Trish have truly found their calling. To top it off, my boyfriend proposed to me while hiking in the mountains. The Wyatt House will now always have a special place in our hearts!


Great find

5 sur septembre 30, 2008

First time at a bed & breakfast was a wonderful experience. Outstanding service, friendly innkeeper who cooks at great breakfast. Cleanest & most romantic room I have ever stayed in. Would recommend to anyone.


A Charming Spot

5 sur septembre 10, 2008

We just spent a wonderful weekend at the Wyatt House. The house is so charming and immaculate. The breakfasts were delicious. We had a wonderful view from our room which overlooked the mountains and river.We would like to thank the innkeepers Elaine and Trish. They couldn't do enough to make our stay just perfect. We will be back again. Kevin and Kathie


Beautiful setting

4,6 sur juillet 23, 2008

I spent two very relaxing days at the Wyatt House Country Inn and it was a wonderful B & B. The hostesses were very warm and friendly and extremely helpful in pointing out things to see and do. The breakfasts were great and the Inn was as beautiful as the photos indicate. It is close enough to walk into parts of North Conway and enjoy your lunch and dinners at the local places. The rooms were beautiful with all the nice little ammenties that you would get in a hotel! Loved it and highly recommend it! Nancy


Needle in the haystack

5 sur juillet 18, 2008

Finding a great b&b is like finding a needle in a haystack.We do alot of travelling worldwide and had stayed in many b&b places.The Wyatt House Country Inn in North Conway/NH was one of those needles in the haystack.The house is beautifully decorated,very clean and very comfortable.Each floor has different suites.We stayed on the top floor loft.The entire floor was ours,needless to say we had our privacy.We felt that we were in our own home - all the time.Now here comes the good part.Elaine (our innkeeper,most definetely one of the friendliest and welcoming people we have ever met) was very knowledgeable and helpful to us about things to do in the area.She was eager to please and was also interested in us as people and we became fast friends.Her breakfasts were delicious, homemade and prepared in a healthy way.Great company,great hosts,great breakfasts,great surroundings.In the great sea of b&b´s online we hope that our comments will help others choose this wonderful place.Lisa and Ralph / Germany


Elaine and Trish were FANTASTIC!

5 sur mai 26, 2008

We decided to stay last minute in North Conway, we called the Wyatt House and they had one room left. When we arrived the outside was recovering from a long winter, but the inside was WONDERFUL! Elaine and Trish are wonderful wonderful people eager to get to know anyone. The rooms were sooooo comfortable and warm. Not to mention the breakfast in the morning and 'round the clock coffee and treats. I will be staying here with them many more times, Thanks a billion, Krystal, and Andrew


Warmth & home comforts B&B

4,2 sur janvier 24, 2008

Our stay at the wyatt house was one of the warmest experiences we have4 ever encountered in our worldly reveals. The owners, Trish & Elaine work with open hearts & good food!! We will go back!!!


This Inn is the full package!

4,8 sur septembre 11, 2007

This Inn has it all. Cozy rooms with privacy, friendly service, and incredible food. The gourmet breakfasts were so good, I would go back again just for the food. Overall, this was a fantastic experience.


Best All Around Bed and Breakfast

5 sur juillet 15, 2007

It's difficult to share just one or two key details about this particular Inn. The Innkeepers were amazing, the food - out of this world and the views were all that we had hoped for in our weekend get-away!!!! Definitely returning as soon as we can!!!!!


Best in North Conway

5 sur juin 29, 2007

We have stayed at many of the finest in North Conway, but this one has them all beat hands down. The innkeepers, the food (oh the food!), the views, the peace and quiet, the romantic decor. Go There, period.


Wyatt House Country Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $74 - $240
  • Avis (25) 4,8
  • Chambres 8
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-6033567977
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8005277978

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut