The Monadnock Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,3

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,2
  • Services4,5
  • Qualité/Prix4,1
  • Propreté4,3
  • Repas sur place4,4

Notation basée sur
25 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Felt Like Home!

5 sur juin 30, 2016

There are so many great things to say about Monadnock Inn!! Firstly, I received a call on Thursday night addressing some questions I had emailed about our room. They let me know that they were able to upgrade our room (to a Queen bed, attached bathroom, AND cable!). I was thrilled. It was very generous of them! We arrived on Friday night and I honestly felt so warmly welcomed and cozy upon entering. The restaurant was lively and the music was playing. It was clearly a place where people felt happy and at home! We were really pleased with our room. It was cleaner than any hotel I've been in! There was plenty of space for myself and my husband and it was really cute. The only teeny tiny minor complaint...not even really a complaint...is that you can definitely hear people walking around in other rooms and the rooms in the front are on a high traffic road. Again, not a huge deal! The staff were all really welcoming and kind as well. The restaurant was GREAT! The servers were kind and the food was really tasty. I had one of the best Caesar salads I've ever had! Oh and the Lavender Lemonade was awesome! The breakfast is also included which is always nice! We had options of toast, bacon, eggs, fresh fruit, coffee, juice, and pancakes! We were really pleased with this place and would DEFINITELY stay here again and have already recommended it to our friends for a weekend away!


Monadnock Inn stay

5 sur juin 21, 2016

We stayed in the Sally room which we found to be very quaint and comfortable. The bed is high which was fine for us but may not be for some though there were steps to use. This bathroom is small but worked out fine only the door needed to be closed while showering so the smoke alarm wouldn't go off but that was in all the rooms. The stairs were fairly steep but this is an older place so expected! Breakfast was very good. Nice New England charm!


The best place to stay!

5 sur juin 13, 2016

This is a gem of a place to stay - staff are very accommodating and friendly restaurant has fantastic food- well prepared and served in style, and the place is clean and comfortable. We would go back in a heartbeat!


A great experience

5 sur mai 31, 2016

We had a wonderful time at the Monadnock Inn. The entire staff worked hard to ensure our comfort and a positive experience. We will definitely be back.


Wonderful Hospitality, Outstanding Breakfast

4,4 sur mai 19, 2016

I was greeted by the Innkeeper upon my arrival, who immediately showed me my room. He was and continued to be very courteous, frequently checking to see if I needed anything. I took advantage of the included breakfast, and it was delicious.


Excellent dinning

3,2 sur avril 26, 2016

Excellent 1 night stay with dinner and breakfast included. Both of our meals were well proportioned and delicious. This is a very old inn and we do appreciate the oddities of a century old building such as slanted floors and creaking heating pipes. My one suggestion would be replace the carpet in the hallways, it worn, stained and filthy looking. It is the first thing everyone sees as they go upstairs other than that...great stay


Down Memory Lane

4,2 sur mars 19, 2016

My wife and I celebrated her 70th birthday with a lovely evening at the Monadnock Inn. We used to live in MA and often stayed there for a getaway weekend. Same lovely rooms, rehabbed to be better. New owners (for us) and nice, friendly people. Dinner was excellent. The Inn is in a great area for hanging out and enjoying NH. All in all, a very nice stay.


Memory Visit

4,2 sur mars 07, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed our visits to the Inn. For many years, this was a Amorites getaway for us. Visiting New England this winter, we decided to go and enjoy the Inn on her 70th birthday week. Great place - lovely people, good food and a nice serene atmosphere.


A Cozy Weekend Getaway

4,6 sur octobre 25, 2015

The rooms are charming, each with their own personality, and the staff is friendly and helpful. We weren't able to make dinner during our stay, but the breakfasts were ample and delicious. East Providence, RI


Excellent Inn

5 sur septembre 12, 2015

We booked two rooms at Monadnock Inn and was very pleased with both rooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean. Breakfast was included with the price of the rooms and the food was excellent which for the two nights we were there on a long holiday weekend was excellent. They were not overpriced at all. The Inn also has a pub and restaurant on site. We unfortunately did not get a chance to try either of them out but based on the amount of people we saw come there I could assume the restaurant and pub were very good. There is plenty of parking at the inn. The only thing I would recommend to anyone if there is an issue with stairs make sure you book a room on the first floor. Should we find ourselves in Jaffrey NH again we will be staying here.


Excellent stay

5 sur août 24, 2015

We spent one night at the Monadnock and had an excellent stay. The room was lovely, and the breakfast outstanding. We would definitely return if we are in the area again.


Mid-summer stay

3,6 sur août 13, 2015

Nice, accommodating. Will return.


Absolutely Loved Our Stay

5 sur mai 11, 2015

Friendly and Welcoming Staff. Beautiful rooms.


Project Shakespeare Dinner

3,2 sur décembre 26, 2014

Charming small inn, very fun night with A Christmas Carol


First stay

4,4 sur octobre 22, 2014

Never stayed a B&B before. This place was very cute and homey feeling. Staff was very pleasant. Breakfast was VERY good!!! I would stay there again next time I go up that way.


Nice comfortable room

3,4 sur octobre 22, 2014

Last minute reservation that worked out fine. Third floor room facing the street was a little noisy from road traffic. Very comfortable bed and space, the bathroom lacked a shower and had only a tub with sit down handheld which might prove awkward to some. Great breakfast!!


Great dining and lodging!

3,8 sur octobre 14, 2014

I highly recommend the pot roast dish.


Made My Weekend

3,8 sur octobre 12, 2014

I went up to surprise my daughter at Franklin Pierce University. She plays volleyball there and they had two matches that weekend against some top teams. The location of the Inn to the college was just right. The staff was pleasant from the beginning to the end. Made me feel "right at home". Look forward to staying here again soon as my daughter's volleyball continues through November!


Business Stay

3,2 sur octobre 06, 2014

The Inn had a nice appearance overall. Perhaps very quaint if you have the time to spare. I was there for one evening with an early morning meeting. My room was above the main entrance...It was very noisy and I could hear the guests coming and going and talking in their rooms. Not good for a mid-week before 10:00pm turn in which required a good nights rest. Additionally, breakfast was at 7:30. I unfortunately needed to leave just after 6.00 am. So I had no nourishment or coffee to start my day before my meeting. It ended up being a very expensive 8 hour sleep!


A wonderful, individual B&B with a warm-hearted and very friendly staff.

5 sur août 23, 2014

We had there a great time and recommend this place to stay.


Lovely inn in a beautiful town

4,0 sur juillet 15, 2014

Enjoyed a relaxing stay (room was a little hot though) and a delicious breakfast. Thank you!


Wonderful Place to Stay & Eat

5 sur novembre 08, 2012

All 5's! Comrortable room, clean, great value, and I'm still looking for more stars to click for the service and the food. They made me feel at home and I gained a couple pounds too.


Perfect for Mt. Monadnock climbers

3,6 sur octobre 27, 2012

This is the perfect place to stay for anyone planning to climb Mt. Monadnock. It's rustic but surprisingly nice relative to other lodging options in the area. Make a long weekend of it. Check in Friday afternoon, have an excellent dinner at the inn, catch a local stage performance Friday evening, go to bed early for a Saturday climb and have an informal dinner at the inn's pub. Casual serve-yourself breakfast Sunday morning and you're good to go. Don't expect luxurious lodging and stuffy staff here. If you're a green-minded, down-to-earth person, you'll enjoy your stay. We always do!


Loved the Monadnock!

4,6 sur octobre 01, 2011

Great ambiance, a beautiful historic Inn. Loved the cozy room, big front porch and upstairs sitting balcony. Staff was great; offered up a nice breakfast and even accomodated my need for an early meal.


The Hom Family

4,6 sur septembre 25, 2010

Breakfast was outstanding. Fresh fruit, hot coffee, warm hard boiled eggs, muffin and toast, etc it was really a nice outstanding breakfast. Room was exceptionally clean better then any hotel. (i know because i had to find plug for dvd for my child and moved the bed to get to a plug). Service was outstanding also. People warm and friendly. (example we brought back doggie bag from another restaurant and service asked if we need plates or fork). For me and my family our stay was Great!


The Monadnock Inn

Détails

  • Avis (25) 4,3
  • Chambres 11
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-6035327800
  • Fax 1-6035327900
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8775107019

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut