Whitney's Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,0

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    3,7
  • Services4,1
  • Qualité/Prix3,9
  • Propreté4,1
  • Repas4,2

Notation basée sur
30 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Great little cottage in the White Mountains

3,6 sur octobre 13, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at Whitney's Inn for our 1 year anniversary. It was lovely. The surroundings were beautiful, the staff was very helpful, and it was a nice little cottage to stay in. If you're expecting a sparkling clean hotel room, you'll be disappointed. If you're expecting a small, nicely kept cabin/cottage, you'll be happy!


Would never go back

2,2 sur octobre 12, 2011

My husband stayed there this past weekend for leaf peeping season...when we drive up- i was so excited and when we were greeted, i was even more excited...and then we walked into our room...it was literally the size of our queen -sized bed and that was it. The bathroom was bigger than the rest of the room. We stay at a lot of B&B's and easily this was one of our worst experiences..beyond the size of the room, there were flies covering our room when we walked in. We later on realized that the kitchen was right below our room, and that's where the flies came from. The windows didn't work in our room and one of them feel down so fast, that i needed to move my hand away so it wouldn't get crushed. The bathroom vent didn't work, so our room got heated up real quick with the steam from our shower. We also soon discovered that there is no insulation in between rooms. Every time a server went through the doors downstairs, we heard it in our room. Whenever the kitchen made noise- we heard it...and then there were our neighbors...they must have brought music with them to play in their room, which is a totally acceptable thing to do...but we got to hear their music all night and the first thing the following morning...and then the showers started at 7am and made a huge squeeking noise in our room all morning- needless to say- we didn't need an alarm clock and our hopes of sleeping in were quickly vanished! The mattress and pillows were so uncomfortable and well used, that our backs were wrecked the whole next day too. the food was nice and you can bring it up to your room too..and outside was lovely..and the surrounding towns were pretty too...but that is about it...Maybe it was just our room (#10) and the rest of the rooms are wonderful...but i will never again pay almost $200 for that kind of torture.


Great Stay

4,0 sur octobre 10, 2011

Very nice B&B. Clean rooms, wonderful breakfast and good location. Had a great time.


great little Inn

4,0 sur juillet 09, 2011

Only had 1 day/night to get away and glad we picked the Whitney for the short break. Nice people, nice place and will return this summer!


We love Whitney's, but...

4,2 sur février 26, 2011

We've stayed here before and will stay again. We love Whitney's, it is so comfortable and the breakfast is really outstanding (it's included!) My only disappointment was that the room (we had the top floor family suite) was not cleaned very well. We found old dirty socks under the furniture that were not ours and and an old pair of dirty flip flops in the closet. Housekeeping made up our beds one day but not the next and didn't replace towels during our 3 night stay or remove the trash, replace Kleenex, paper towels or wipe down the bathroom. We let the dead flies in the window sills RIP :) It's an Inn and I understand that it's not a five star fancy hotel. I still think this place is perfect and we will be back. I think I owe them a bag of lollipops since my little ones took so many out of the jar they left out :)


Ski weekend at Black Mtn and Whitney's Inn

4,4 sur février 06, 2011

Great time skiing 3days arrived and parked car for entire stay


Whitney's Inn Winter Wonderland!!

4,2 sur janvier 21, 2011

We loved our stay at Whitney's Inn! From the fabulous breakfasts to the Shovel Handle Pub, the food was far above the standard B&B fare. Don, our innkeeper, was extremely helpful with trail passes, local info and directions. The inn offered a variety of rooms within a range of prices. Our Classic Queen was big enough with all the comforts you would expect. We will return to Whitney's Inn on our next trip to Jackson. Highly recommend!


history worth the rustic feel

3,0 sur janvier 20, 2011

We love Whitney's and Jackson! Our room was a bit cramped and the woodsy decor was dark, not cheerful. There was only one curtain per window, so they didn't completely cover the windows when drawn. Because the building is old, it has a nice New England feel, but you may also be aware of other guests moving about in their rooms and in the hall. Loved the dining and food. Staff is gracious and friendly. Would have liked to have breakfast earlier or faster in order to get out on the slopes. Overall, Whitney's is still our first choice for the area.


Pleasant Stay, January 2011

3,6 sur janvier 16, 2011

Whitney's Inn is attractive and cozy. Service was excellent. Our "standard size" room was quite small, but clean, and the full bath was large and immaculate. The adjoining pub was attractive and comfortable; our dinner was mediocre but service was good.


Great Inn, don't pick the cheapest rooms though!

4,2 sur janvier 05, 2011

This Inn is really fantastic, I've been coming here for years. The complementary breakfast is always great, the rooms are clean, and the whole place has nice ambiance and decor. All of the rooms are comfortable except for the smallest (cheapest) ones, which are basically a bed and a dresser and about 10 square feet of floor space: quite cramped. It's worth paying the extra $20/night or whatever it is for the next size up, which is way bigger and more comfortable. Only other complaint is that if you're staying in a suite and plan on using the pull-out couch as a bed, bring an air mattress or something because the pull-out couch mattresses are so thin you feel like you're sleeping on the metal bar that supports it. Otherwise, everything here is awesome.


Winter Nights at Whitney

3,2 sur janvier 05, 2011

I stayed in Room #9, which was quite small but adequate for my wife and I to stay in. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom, also small as well, was nice and clean. Breakfast was very good with a nice choice of hot entries (omelet of the day, pancakes, french toast, eggs cooked to order; all with sausage or bacon) in addition to the granola, cereals, fruit and juices made available. Located directly next to Black Mountain ski slopes, this inn is ideal for a family with children who want to hit the slopes and enjoy a great New England getaway.


Overall a decent value

3,0 sur janvier 04, 2011

I reserved a room that would accomodate 4, it really was just big enough for 2 adults and a small child. The room was very clean. The staff were friendly. We stayed New Years eve and the tavern was closed to anyone who did not have a ticket. I believe it should have been open to hotel guests without having to purchase a ticket. We only ate breakfast in the dining room and it was very good.


Nice stay

3,2 sur janvier 02, 2011

Whitney Inn was very nice but it was a little pricey (perhaps it was because it was during Christmas week).


Great New Hampshire vacation spot

5 sur janvier 02, 2011

This Inn is a MUST STAY location. We wanted a very special, memorable holiday winter vacation in New England and got even more than we expected. The Whitney's Inn folks made us feel like our family was part of their family. We are from Miami, where we can get fresh, international food regularly, and we never expected "pub" foods to be this exotic and delicious. The breakfasts were always fresh and truly delicious.


Stayed with Kids

3,6 sur janvier 01, 2011

We stayed 2 nights over Christmas week with our 8 year old and 4 year old. The Inn was great, we loved Shovel and Handle Pub and the location to Black mountain. The breakfast was great and the inn was kid friendly.....we will be back with or without the kids!


Best accommodations by far in the North Conway area

5 sur janvier 01, 2011

We've been to the Jackson and North Conway areas several times previously, so how did we miss Whitney's Inn? We truly enjoyed ourselves and were sad to leave. What is so great? The location at the foot of Black Mountain with skiing out the door, the views out of the window to the slope, the a country inn atmosphere with north country character but recently remodeled to reflect contemporary standards, fabulous, sit-down breakfast in a dining room with two walls of windows out to the mountain, lots of small sitting areas with electric fireplaces and overstuffed, new chairs, ice skating pond on premises, the Shovel Handle pub on premises had good food at reasonable prices in large portions, and there was live entertainment! We ate there twice. All in all, we loved our stay, and we'll definitely be back , with additional family members in tow. Perfect for skiing with kids: no need to repack the car; just walk to the lift line. Thanks, Whitney's Inn stay for all you do!


Birhtday Celebration

3,8 sur décembre 27, 2010

We had a lovely stay at Witney's Inn 12/17-12/20/10. This place truly has a good feeling attached to it. Breakast at the Inn was well organized and tasty. We felt at home and enjoyed our time there. The Shovel Handle Pub right next door, serves great food and the staff was beyond friendly and helpful. I would happily return for another stay! J&K PA


Winter Wonderland Getaway

3,2 sur décembre 20, 2010

The Whitney's Inn was a quaint inn in beautiful Jackson, NH. It took a bit to track someone down to check in but check in was quick which was nice. The room was basic, but for what I was there for, that was fine. The bathroom was very tiny, hard to do anything in it. On a more positive note, breakfast was absolutely delicious, plus quickly prepared and served but the very friendly servers. I never was able to locate anyone to check out, so I had to call a couple times to fix my bill, which was a little bit of an annoyance.


Nice with exceptions

3,0 sur décembre 08, 2010

We were disappointed that the inn was not decorated on the outside other than wreaths. The other inns in the area were decorated beautifully with lots of lights. The dining room was not open for dinner which we would like to have eaten in. Our room was very nice with a beautiful bed and furniture but the "view" of Black Mountain was little more than a hill with a dirt road in front of it.


Whitney's Inn stay in the offseason

3,6 sur novembre 28, 2010

Having stayed at the Inn before we knew what to expect. I think my expectations get raised before we go and then they come back down to earth because it's offseason when we visit so the Inn is slow and local activity is quiet. Having been there during the busier season is a bit more comfortable. The menu for breakfast is better, the activity in the pub is more social the overall atmosphere is upbeat.


Wonderful inn and innkeeper

4,4 sur novembre 02, 2010

We stayed at Whitney's and it's sister inn, The Inn at Jackson during an October foliage tour of New England. Loved them both and highly recommend.


A wonderful stay at Whitney's Inn.

4,6 sur octobre 21, 2010

Charming, cozy place for a great price. Tasty breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely go back.


Go there!

4,0 sur octobre 21, 2010

My husband and I were on an IndianSummer Vacation and stayed 3 nights at Whitneys Inn. Everything was excellent and we enjoyed our stay there. The breakfast is really great and the restaurant as well. And in the afternoon there is in the lobby coffee and fresh baken cookies! Very nice. Everybody is friendly and helpful. Gudrun-Linda (Germany)


foliage weekend

3,6 sur octobre 14, 2010

adorable room,fabulous towels!!!Loved atmosphere of property and restaurant.


Great stay at Whitney Inn

5 sur octobre 10, 2010

We were so excited that we had found such a nice B&B. It was a little bit off the trail and that made it even better. It was quiet, the scenery was picturesque, and the staff was very accomodating. Our room was nice and very clean. The breakfast was really good. We would stay here again.


hidden treasure

4,8 sur décembre 10, 2009

My daughter is getting married at the Whitney's Inn next spring. Stayed overnight for a food tasting for the wedding. Never stayed at an Inn of any kind before. Don, the owner and his staff were exceptional in every possible way. Very warm, cozy, rustic atmosphere. Some rooms and bathrooms were small but comfortable and the food at the tasting and later at dinner in the Pub were first class. Friendly people, feeling home away from home and GREAT food are hard to beat.


Great Anniversary Getaway!

5 sur août 31, 2009

My husband and I recently celebrated our 30th anniversary at Whitney's Inn during a trip to the White Mountains. It was our first B&B experience and we were not disappointed. Don the owner was very friendly and helpful along with all the staff. We enjoyed spending time by the heated pool and also took the paddle boats out for a spin. The food both in the breakfast dining room and also the attatched pub was excellent. We especially enjoyed the sunday evening acoustic entertainment in the pub. We will definately return and also recommend to family and friend................................Pat, Massachusetts


This inn has kids and adults figured out

5 sur août 22, 2008

I've just returned from a great stay at Whitney's. I have to say, it is one inn that has really figured out how to accommodate kids and adults too. I was traveling with my kids, so we chose a family suite in the adjacent building. The kids slept on a fold out couch in the spacious living room, which also had a kitchenette and dining area, plus a gas fireplace and a lovely patio outside. I got the chance to see a few of the rooms at the inn, which also offered the beautiful hand-carved pine beds and Adirondack decor. They were quiet and romantic. We made off immediately for the pool, and the kids made quick use of the very cool pool toys. The inn also offers a beautiful pond stocked with trout. There are paddle boats there too. Just pick up a fishing rod and worms from the inn, and you're set for an afternoon of fun. The breakfast was fabulous - there were six or seven choices, with lots of kid-and-adult-friendly choices. They offer a separate, lovely quiet dining room for adults. Great idea. The food was outstanding. The inn also has a restaurant and pub, which we didn't get the chance to visit, but makes for the perfect destination. You don't have to leave Whitney's for anything - they've got the three P's covered - Pool, Pub and Pond!! The new owners, Don and Joyce (about a year ago) have really done a beautiful job of redecorating and updating. They're also among the nicest people you'll ever meet too! I highly recommend Whitney's.


wonderfully rustic

4,8 sur juin 17, 2008

the whitney's inn is a newly renovated upscale rustic b&b very comfortable with great beds and linens. the staff was very friendly and accommodating. fabulous breakfasts! there is a wonderful pub attached that is most convenient. we will stay here again!


Awesome Inn

4,4 sur juin 16, 2008

We had visited Whitney's last year, but the new owners did a beautiful job refurbishing this Inn! Breakfast was wonderful as well as the service.


Whitney's Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $109 - $179
  • Avis (30) 4,0
  • Chambres 26
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-6033838916
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8006775737

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut