Inn At Thorn Hill Avis

Ensemble
4,5

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,5
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,4
  • Propreté4,6
  • Repas4,6

Notation basée sur
44 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Unexpected romantic getaway...

4,8 sur août 05, 2013

My husband surprised me with a stay at the Inn at Thorn Hill. We have always stayed nearby when we do the Storyland/Santa's Village circuit with the family. Our budget is limited but my husband wanted to celebrate our anniversary in style so he booked a weekend getaway here. The main house was a bit beyond our budget so we stayed in the carriage house. (not for everybody...but just perfect for us) We got to take advantage of all the inn had to offer while staying in a less expensive room. It had a common area that was virtually empty and we had the run of the place so it felt like our own little home. The room has quite the reputation for bringing out the romance in couples. (you only have to check the visitor's guestbook in the room to find out) The meals were delicious and sitting on the wraparound porch at dusk for dinner and enjoying a relaxed breakfast in the morning was magical. We had the chef's special and so glad we did...(swordfish- yum) We were so excited to find out that there was a covered bridge dance under the Jackson Bridge. We danced the night away before returning to our meticulously clean room and continuing to enjoy the evening. : ) The waitstaff is very attentive and the Claus was adorable...always doting on the guests. We even had a visit from a black bear. He was dumpster diving across the street...we got to watch him from the safety of the front porch and got some great pics. Be sure to visit Diana's Bath and take a walk around the town of Jackson. We will definitely be back. I would highly recommend it...but as I said, the carriage house might be a bit rustic for the average couple but just perfect for couples on a budget who have a champagne taste on a beer budget. If that is you, request the Black Mountain room...maybe you will become a member of the exclusive group known as the "Roaring Creek Warriors" wink wink.


A wonderful place to spend our anniversary

5 sur juillet 28, 2013

We booked a stay with the Inn at Thorn Hill through a Living Social offer. We have been to the Jackson, NH area on several other occasions and wanted to return because of the beauty of the area. The beauty of the area was reflected in this amazing inn. We have always stayed in family type lodging in the area but it was perfect for our anniversary to relax in this serene, calm location. We enjoyed sitting on the porch for our cocktails, dinner and breakfast. We just returned from a vacation in Savannah where we stayed at a top-rated B&B which was very nice but the quality of the huge rooms, common areas and great meals at the Inn at Thorn Hill far exceeded those that we found in Savannah.


Always a Pleasure

4,4 sur juillet 27, 2013

We stayed at the Inn for the 8th time and had a fabulous experience. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the food is outstanding. We will return!


Perfect Romantic Getaway

4,8 sur juillet 19, 2013

First time at Thorn Hill and hope to return many times! The food and wine selections were outstanding and the cottage was rustic but clean and very comfortable. We stayed in the Forest View cottage and I would highly recommend it. It's close to the pool, rec room and hot tub. Very homey but luxurious at the same time. Didn't use the spa on this trip but hopefully next time! The staff went out of their way to accommodate any request and Claus was a gracious host. Thank you!


Thorn Hill

4,4 sur juin 14, 2013

This was our third time at Thorn Hill and will definitely plan on going back again. Just a lovely, relaxing, special place to get away.


Surprisingly Classy

4,2 sur mai 28, 2013

They warned us our room (Eagle Mtn.) would be older and "rustic", but it was actually quite modernized (in-room jetted bathtubs) and comfortable (amazing mattress). The food was surprisingly good for a little inn. I stayed in the cheapest room, and it had the price of a bad motel with the quality of a vacation resort (and it feels like a small beautiful country home in the woods). All-around great experience.


Just OK

3,4 sur juillet 30, 2011

When we arrived, we were told that our phone in our room did not work and there was a smell in our room. We also found that we had to tip on breakfast and dinner. The food, however was wonderful. Although it was nice, we probably would not stay again.

Réponse du propriétaire
First of all thank you for staying at the Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa. We appriciate your review and we are in the process of replacing your phone, we are sorry for this inconvenience during your stay. Sometimes, with humidity, we do get a sour smell in the rooms due to the paint( a milk based paint ) used when the inn was rebuilt due our fire in 2003. As for tipping, it is expected as our staff is paid minimal wage just like any waitperson in every restaurant in America.


Frequent Visitor

4,8 sur juillet 28, 2011

We have been coming to Thorn Hill for 7 years and this August will be our 8th. If you love good food, clean air, beautiful views, and a warm atmosphere then Thorn Hill will not dissappoint. We are avid hikers and the trails in this area are excellent. We love New Hampshire and Thorn Hill.


Great Vacation

4,6 sur mars 24, 2011

Very relaxing and hosts were great. Very personal. Will go again


stay in the main building

3,6 sur janvier 16, 2011

The main building was rebuilt within the past 8 years after a fire and is brand new. The cottages are very old, and the one we stayed in (Forrest View) had a very step staircase with narrow step treads and loud animal (mice, Squirrels) climbing on the roof all night. Stay in the main house


Romantic Get-a-way

5 sur décembre 28, 2010

First time stay at the Inn and it was fantastic. The owners were welcoming and you felt like part of the family. The room was spectacular and the amenities were great. I highly recommend using the spa - I left feeling like a new person. We will definitely be returning.


fall spectacular

4,4 sur octobre 21, 2010

We stayed at the Inn for our 25th annv and came back for our 45th annv. The inn is still special to us but was redone due to a fire and now it is really special. Jim and Ibby treat everyone as family. Room was superb and well appointed. Views were breathtaking. Food was wonderful but could have a few special each night. We were there from 10/4 to 10/7/2010. Hopefully we can get back for our 50th.


The perfect romantic getaway

5 sur octobre 11, 2010

We stayed at 3 B&Bs during our 25th wedding anniversary trip through New England. The Inn at Thorn Hill was our favorite. The inn itself was beautiful and the scenery breathtaking. Our room was clean, warm, superbly decorated and spacious with loads of wonderful amenities. The meals were delicious and beautifully presented. The owners and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. It's the only B&B on our trip that we will go back to again.


Well worth the 7 hour drive.

5 sur août 31, 2010

Everyone was friendly and helpful. The food was delicious and filling. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. A huge thumbs up for the two person jacuzzi. Fresh lemonade and homemade cookies in the afternoon while sitting on the porch looking at Mt. Washington was the most relaxing experience in the world. We cannot wait to go back again.


A True Inn with a View

5 sur mai 25, 2010

A most memorable inn, with elegance, charm, attention to detail and a view of Mt. Washington right from our bed. A first in class inn that exceeded our expectations.


Best Inn

5 sur mai 06, 2010

They (Ibby and Jim) treat everyone like family coming to visit. Best food, too!


Excellent

4,6 sur mars 05, 2010

Very pleasant stay, clean and excellent service and food.


Relaxing B&B with fabulous dinner

4,6 sur janvier 11, 2010

Wonderful B&B-very accommodating. Great public lounge area with fireplace, chairs, flat screen and a bar with anything you need. The dinner was fabulous. Our room exceeded expectations-spa like bathroom, sitting area with wet bar and luxurious bedding.


Simply the Best!!!

5 sur décembre 25, 2009

We have stayed at the Inn at Thorn Hill twice and both visits were amazing! The service/staff couldn't have been better, when the staff knows you by name you feel like you belong there. Afternoon tea was a relaxing, enjoyable time and meals in the dining room are outstanding! The spa services were excellent too!! The Inn at Thorn Hill is a fabulous place to rest, recharge and reconnect.


Awsome Getaway

4,0 sur décembre 02, 2009

We stayed here for our 10th year anniversary and it was great. Everything from the service to the food was outstanding. Will definately will be back again next year. We also had the couples massage which is well worth the $.


A Fantastic Retreat

4,8 sur décembre 01, 2009

It was time for a get away and what a pleasant surprise when we arrived at the Inn at Thorn Hill. The staff met us at the door and gave us a private tour of the inn. During our stay the staff and the Owners always greeted us with a smile, nothing we ask was ever too much trouble. A Beautiful Escape and a wonderful experience. Thank You to the entire staff!


Another Great Stay

4,4 sur octobre 18, 2009

We have stayed at Thorn Hill several times and always enjoy the Inn and services the staff provide. Very relaxing. Dinners are suberb.


A real welcome!

4,4 sur octobre 03, 2009

After a very warm welcome you imediately feel at home. We stayed in the Carriage House which is a peacefull and quiet place. The restaurant is very good with great service. Special thanks to Amy!


Rustic and fair in price

3,8 sur octobre 01, 2009

We had a pleasant stay. We got a rom in the side house which is more rustic, but clean and comfortable yet a little old. The room came with dinner and breakfast which was outstanding. Considering the price for the accommodation it was great.


3 days away

5 sur septembre 03, 2009

We stayed at The Inn at Thorne Hill as a treat on our way to maine, and a treat it was! Our suite was luxurious with a view, and the dining was a joy. We also loved the front porch and a fine massage. Bravo!


excellent inn

4,8 sur juin 19, 2009

A beautiful luxury inn with lovely views of the mountains. Fabulous food, wine, and service.


totally relaxing

4,6 sur juin 11, 2009

It was worth the 6.5 hour drive from NYC to be in such a delightful, charming place. Every moment was luxurious! The view from the dining room is amazing. The inn is such a peaceful place. The owner is so friendly and out working with her staff.


fantastic!

5 sur avril 17, 2009

We felt so pampered by the entire staff and chefs! We are starting a savings to go back!


Happy honeymoon

3,6 sur mars 27, 2009

Wonderful place to get away for a few days. Really enjoyed tea in a china cup in front of the fire.


fifteen wonderful years

5 sur mars 23, 2009

We keep going back because the innkeepers and staff are so friendly! The food is five stars! The inn itself and carriage house feel like home and the outdoor hot tub is what soothes our aching muscles after cross country skiing.


Master of the simple touches

4,6 sur mars 23, 2009

From the time we walked in, to the moment we left, the inn exceeded our expectations, and we are repeat customers. Don't miss dinner with the pianist!


Romantic, luxurious anniversary

4,2 sur mars 19, 2009

The staff was wonderful, helpful, and friendly. The Gray Manor Room was luxurious, the bed was like sleeping on a cloud! The candlelight dinners were delicious and an interesting combination. We had relaxing Couples Massage that was delightful! A lovely treat! A bit pricey, but we deserve a treat!


Inn at Thron Hill

3,0 sur mars 19, 2009

When you arrive at the inn, you can leave behind the worries of the world. From it's lofty perch above the quaint village of Jackson and overlooking Mt. Washington Valley, the inn indulges it's guests by way of comfort, excellent cuisine, and attention to detail. Every room offers a gas fireplace and jacuzzi, built-in DVD player, and 4-poster beds.


A cruise on land

5 sur mars 03, 2009

Impeccable food, service, and accommodations! The finest inn that rivals any 5-star cruise!


wonderful weekend

3,6 sur mars 03, 2009

My sister and I celebrated our birthdays at the Inn at Thorn Hill. The inn was cozy, the food delicious, the spa was delightful, and the snowshoeing was awesome!


Inn at Thorn Hill 2/26-3/1/09

4,2 sur mars 02, 2009

We stayed in a cozy cottage that was serene and private. EXCELLENT staff. Dining staff all have English accents which added to the atmosphere. Wonderful time, can't wait to go back.


service is excellent!

4,6 sur février 27, 2009

They make you feel like you have come home for a visit!


Not enough superlatives to describe this place

5 sur février 18, 2009

The inn's atmosphere and service make you truly feel special. The rooms are well appointed and the breakfast and dinners are outstanding. The views of the mountains are icing on the cake!


wonderful treat

4,0 sur février 12, 2009

Thoroughly enjoyable weekend accommodations exceeded expectations


Inn at Thorn Hill--A Favorite

5 sur février 10, 2009

My wife and I have stayed at the Inn at Thorn Hill for the last four Februarys in a row. We have gotten to know the staff as well as a few returning guests that seem to go the same time of year each year. What a great experience. From the fantastic and friendly staff, the beautiful surroundings, the great spa, and the gourmet meals, The Inn at Thorn Hill is a top notch experience whether you are in for relaxation, skiing, snow shoeing, or all of the above. The location of the Inn is perfect for a getaway that could include many outdoor activities, as well as tours, shopping and of course unbelievable food. The staff is extremely conversant about the local area and all that it has to offer. Well done to all the folks at The Inn at Thorn Hill…we will see you next year! Sean Mooney Bradford, MA


Check out the Carriage House

5 sur janvier 27, 2009

Especially the Black Mt Room, close to the fireplace and outdoor hot tub (essentials in the winter after a long day of activity). The Carriage house is more rustic, private and often available. Same great food and service as the main house. We've been 3 times, planning our 4th!


Beautiful, relaxing, romatic inn.

5 sur janvier 08, 2009

The Inn at Thorn Hill is wonderful. Don't miss the hot stone massage and the dinners are wonderful. Be sure to ask for Jimmy if there are ANY questions about wine. Very knowlegable. I can't say enough about this inn. Already planning next years trip. Also x-country skiing in Jackson is fantastic.


Wonderful Getaway!

5 sur décembre 15, 2008

We spent our "Dating" Anniversary here and have been coming back twice a year since! Wonderful place to relax, but lots to do if you want. Great views, lots of hiking, kayaking, etc., even shopping if you want! Great service, great food, and really great people!


Thorn Hill

4,8 sur février 12, 2007

I went for my 1 year anniversary and found the Inn to be a perfect place to celebrate. The room we stayed in (Brooksmead) was perfect as it had a large jacuzzi, two way fireplace and steam shower. The Inn is very romantic and the staff was very polite and helpful. Also close to multiple mountains.


Inn At Thorn Hill

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $134 - $440
  • Avis (44) 4,5
  • Chambres 25
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone (603) 383-4242
Haut