Inn At Jackson Avis

Ensemble
4,4

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,2
  • Services4,5
  • Qualité/Prix4,2
  • Propreté4,4
  • Repas4,5

Notation basée sur
175 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Sweet getaway in a beautiful location

4,8 sur octobre 23, 2014

Home, that is how your made to feel at this charming inn. Tend the living room fire, enjoy a glass of wine and relax in comfy leather couches or chairs. Or take it outside to the screened porch or the hi tub on the back deck. Full 'bar' area to enjoy drinks with friends or other guests that is fully stocked with glassware, snacks, corkscrew, etc. Very friendly staff, a gorgeous home in an ideal location makes the Inn at Jackson a place we hope to return to.


We stayed only one night but found it warm and very friendly, breakfast and staff fantastic

3,6 sur octobre 23, 2014

We stayed only one night but found the inn warm and friendly. Breakfast and staff fantastic


Full of Character

4,0 sur octobre 21, 2014

A two night stay in early October. Our early evening arrival appeared to deliver us to an ordinary house from the driveway. On entering the property a very warm & characterful home was apparent. A friendly greeting at reception & we were soon in our comfortable room. A pleasant place to spend two days during the peak of the fall.


Wonderful experience

5 sur août 29, 2014

The Inn at Jackson is the place that I always return to every August for my annual hiking vacation in the White Mountains, and it never disappoints. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly, and the atmosphere is warm and inviting. The breakfast is great. This is one of the best inns in the Jackson area!


Pleasant and professional atmosphere

3,4 sur août 23, 2014

We had room n 5. While the room was spacious, the bathroom and shower area was very small. Extremely confortable bed and pillows. Very pleasant atmosphere, quiet and well located in the town. The breakfast was very good with a selection of three different hot dishes to choose from every day. And the service was very professional and friendly.


Likely won't be back...

2,8 sur août 21, 2014

They need to upgrade the televisions in the room.... too small.... room clean, quiet, bed comfortable, breakfast was good and the setting for it was very nice... For what I received thought price too high...


Wonderful place to stay!

5 sur août 19, 2014

My husband and I spent 2 nights here and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The Inn is beautiful, the landscaping is equally well done, and the breakfast was superb! We enjoyed the privacy of our room (3rd floor and removed from others) and the hot tub after our long hike. We also enjoyed the chiminea after dark. Chris, the Innkeeper, was very helpful during our entire stay. The location is fantastic, nice views at breakfast, easy walk to shops and eating in town. Easy drive to Mt Washington. Love that this town isn't touristy. When we come back to the area, we will definitely stay at the Inn at Jackson again!


Good and clean place to stay

4,0 sur août 18, 2014

Breakfast was outstanding. Service was great. It such a cute place to stay. It's not the fanciest or most modern, but it's decent and clean. It's a pretty good value. I left my wallet in the room, and they sent it back to me. It was very nice of them!


A Wonderful Inn

5 sur août 16, 2014

The best part of the Inn at Jackson is the splendid building itself. Designed by the famous and infamous Stanford White, it represents the best of the Victorian-era country architecture. The property, with lovely gardens, makes it a very special place. The staff was warm and welcoming and very helpful in suggesting places where we could find dinner. Our room was large, attractive and well equipped. Beds were large and comfortable. Breakfast was ample and delicious. We would love to have stayed longer.


week end

3,6 sur août 16, 2014

très bien situé pour le mont washington et north conway et les sentiers des white mountains


Unpretentious, welcoming, hearty

4,4 sur août 12, 2014

This will be my "to go" place whenever I am in the Mt. Washington area. Already planning a skiing trip in the winter. A great place that makes you feel at home from the moment you cross the entrance. And the French toast for breakfast is to die for! :)


Lovely Stay

5 sur août 11, 2014

The Inn was beautiful and our room on the first floor was wonderful. It was clean and very comfortable. Every staff member was friendly and helpful.


Inn at Jackson

4,6 sur juillet 28, 2014

What a beautiful inn. Our new favorite spot in No. Conway. Charming old home with large rooms. And the homemade breakfasts were so good! We have already recommended the Inn to our friends and family.


Wonderful Inn in Quiet Area

4,6 sur juillet 27, 2014

The Inn at Jackson is one of the best B&Bs I've stayed at. The inn itself is beautifully maintained. The room we stayed in was quiet, clean, great views and had a comfortable bed. The service was outstanding and the breakfast was delicious. We will definitely be back!


Super nice and Cozy Inn

4,0 sur juillet 23, 2014

Nice and well located inn, suoer breakfast and friendly staff


A hidden gem in a tiny town!

4,6 sur juillet 22, 2014

We had a great stay at the Inn At Jackson! We went up for a little getaway from our kids, figured we'd pick a place that didn't allow little kids. Chris, the innkeeper, was very friendly and helpful, gave us a tour of the place. There were snacks and drinks available in the afternoon, movies we could take up to the VCRs in the rooms, a hot tub, comfortable chairs around the inn. We had to leave early so couldn't go to the official breakfast so Chris left us homemade pastries, yogurt, and fresh fruit! I would definitely stay again!


A vacation to remember

4,4 sur juillet 18, 2014

Christina McGrath I feel is one top innkeepers in the area. When you arrive at the inn you are a customer, when you leave you feel like part of her family. The service and breakfasts were outstanding. My wife Angel and I will be back soon.


A wonderful stay

4,8 sur juillet 16, 2014

I had a wonderful stay at the Inn at Jackson. I wish it could have been longer. It's is conveniently located. Wifi worked well though the proprietress warned that it could misbehave. For me it was on it's best behavior. I just wish the rooms had a desk or writing table.


Cozy Inn with a great location

5 sur juillet 14, 2014

This was our 4th stay at the Inn at Jackson. We love the location, the great full breakfasts and the beautiful Inn. We'll definitely go back!


Room and accommodations were very nice. taff was vey accommodating

4,0 sur juillet 01, 2014

The staff was so accommodating. Our room was perfect for our needs. The staff was very supportive and informative on arrival. Service and breakfast was excellent.


A little bit of paradise in New Hampshire!

4,6 sur mai 29, 2014

The Inn At Jackson was like coming home; the smell of wood smoke as you open the front door, the comfortable furnishings and the welcoming cookies and beverages at the ready! It was a wonderful stay ~ just too short. Next time it will be a longer visit and I will return as friend and/or family. As their ad says: "Arrive as guests; leave as friends." I hope you feel the warmth and hospitality of being at "Grama's" ~ that is what it was like for me. Linda.


Good, but not the Greatest

2,8 sur février 28, 2014

We've stayed in just about every inn in Jackson Village over the years in almost every season, so decided to try the Inn at Jackson during this fabulous ski season because of its proximity to the trails and restaurants. One of the appeals of staying in B&Bs is the personal knowledge and familiarity with the area that innkeepers usually offer. That was sorely missing during this trip. During our 3 day stay, we never once met the innkeeper. (We were checked in by a staff person who was not familiar with the area.) The breakfasts were good, but nothing special for a B&B. There is no place to store skis (at least none that we know of) even though the inn is one of the "ski out your door" inns in the village. The best feature of the inn is the hot tub on the deck, although that was almost lukewarm, not hot. All in all, this would not be our first choice for future trips to Jackson.


verry peaceful---very pleasant …mid week stay

4,0 sur février 19, 2014

Quiet location, mid week very nice room,like gas fire place in room..


Nice B&B

3,8 sur janvier 27, 2014

It was a nice stay however the roof on the pouch leaked and the bed hand no suport.


Nice stay

3,4 sur janvier 26, 2014

Staff very welcoming and nice thru stay. Always hesitate to stay at an Inn because I prefer hotels but the staff made me feel at ease.


It was a Happy New Year!

5 sur janvier 15, 2014

This establishment never disappoints. Best breakfast, friendly staff excellent hospitality and a beautiful Inn. Repeat customer for several years and many more to come! Thank you for accommodating us this New Year! Newport RI Keith and Wendy!


Beautiful!

5 sur janvier 03, 2014

Feels like home!


Quaint, relaxing retreat

4,8 sur décembre 27, 2013

Delightful inn nestled in the quaint town of Jackson. The staff treated us like family. It felt like a trip to grandma's house, including fresh baked cookies every day! What find! Would definitely go back.


Perfect getaway

5 sur décembre 08, 2013

Inn at Jackson is the perfect place to get away. My husband and I really enjoyed the fire and the delicious breakfast before our trip home. We will definitely be back ! Thanks so much!


wonderful, relaxing atmosphere in beautiful Jackson, NH

5 sur décembre 06, 2013

We loved staying in the Inn, it was great! We especially enjoyed the hospitality and use of the "bar" area for ice, snacks, coffee and tea, etc. What a great feature. Would love to come back again!


J&J

3,6 sur novembre 08, 2013

Very nice!


Ghoulog

5 sur novembre 05, 2013

We stayed at this inn after taking part in the Ghoulog at Mt. Cranmore for Halloween. From the moment we arrived the customer service was very friendly, the room was beautiful and clean, and the food was wonderful. We especially enjoyed the fireplace that we could control ourselves. We're not sure if Chris is the owner, but she was exceptionally kind and fun to talk with. We will definitely come back to this inn.


Lovely accommodation in the White Mountains

3,0 sur octobre 28, 2013

We recently visited Jackson on our trip from Australia. The Inn at Jackson was a comfortable and welcoming bed and breakfast. Our rooms were lovely and the breakfast was hearty and tasty. The beds were a little firm but that's a personal preference. It's certainly better than a saggy mattress! The inn was fully booked on the night we stayed and yet at midnight you would have been lucky to hear a pin drop. The location in the middle of Jackson was very pretty.


Great time at the Inn.

4,8 sur octobre 27, 2013

We stayed here for two nights. The minute we walked in, we were blown away. You are greeted by a warm atmosphere and a friendly inn keeper. We were given a tour of the inn and then brought to our room. The room was larger than I thought and the beds were super comfy. The choices for breakfast were many and they were tastier than a restaurants. We will be staying here again when head up north.


Cozy, romantic weekend getaway

3,6 sur octobre 25, 2013

I surprised my husband by taking him away to the Inn at Jackson for our anniversary. I was very pleased with the warmth, comfort and beauty of the rooms and the property. We felt very comfortable in the common area in front of the fireplace watching television one evening. We thoroughly enjoyed the delicious breakfast, pumpkin pecan french toast and cranberry almond pancakes. I definitely would return to the Inn at Jackson for another romantic getaway.


My first Inn/B&B experience.

4,6 sur octobre 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Inn at Jackson for our first anniversary over Columbus Day weekend. This was the first time for either of us staying in an inn/B&B. I must say that we absolutely loved the Inn at Jackson. The room was very nice and clean, with plenty of "country charm" to spare. The included homemade breakfast was five-star in our opinion. The staff was very kind and accomodating. The real highlight of the Inn at Jackson was their Family/Common Room, with it's fireplace, comfortable leather chairs and an ambience that was just so "home-y" feeling. Here we were able to read, watch TV or chat with fellow guests. Even though this was our first inn, I feel confident in saying that the Inn at Jackson is the exemplar of what a comfy inn is all about. We will definitely stay there again, and I would highly recommend it to anyone interested in staying there.


The Best Inn Ever

5 sur octobre 13, 2013

Me and my husband Love staying at the Inn at Jackson. We got married at the Inn two years ago, and we go back ever year to celebrate our anniversary, and will do so for many years to come :)


Food delicious and hearty; room comfortable.

4,0 sur octobre 11, 2013

The common areas of the Inn were warm and inviting with fires burning to dispel the chill in the morning and in the evening. Our room, the Molly Stark, was pleasant and clean if a little shabby. The breakfasts were outstanding and extremely hearty.


One of the Most Comfortable Inns

5 sur octobre 11, 2013

Both the rooms and common spaces are exceedingly well-decorated and comfortable. Drinks and snacks are available 24/7 and a small, community fridge is perfect for chilling wine. Breakfast was substantial and balanced. The egg dishes were amazing and pastries delectable. All of the guests were pleasant. Our stay could not have been better. Hoping for an excuse to return!


A lovely autumn stay at the Inn at Jackson

5 sur octobre 09, 2013

We had a lovely two night stay at the Inn at Jackson. The Inn is beautiful, homey, spotlessly clean and neat, and very inviting with tea and coffee throughout the day, warm fires to greet you when you return in the evening, and a delicious, made-to-order breakfast to get the day started. I highly recommend the Inn to all travelers looking for a relaxed, beautiful place to stay that isn't too fancy but is beautiful, homey, and elegant.


Lovely getaway

5 sur octobre 08, 2013

I had a friend visiting from the West Coast and wanted to show her my home state. Our room was lovely, the beds very comfortable. The inn was quiet and welcoming and the innkeeper really did everything to make it a great experience. Even the inn cat, Byron was friendly. The breakfast was delicious and service exceptional. I plan on returning in the very near future.


Would definitely come back

5 sur octobre 07, 2013

We are not typically B&B people but I'm now a convert. Wonderful little common bar area, cozy living area, welcoming foyer, indoor and outdoor wraparound porch. Everything about the Inn at Jackson is top notch - elegant but homey, very clean, quiet and in a beautiful setting. Even though the parking lot looked like the place was booked solid, we felt it was incredibly private. Staff is very warm and friendly, especially Annie Laurie. I love this place!


jackson

4,0 sur septembre 30, 2013

very nice


Outstanding Value

4,8 sur septembre 30, 2013

I have stayed in Jackson many times and The Inn at Jackson is the best all around value in the area!


Inn at Jackson is a great place to stay

4,6 sur septembre 23, 2013

The Inn was warm and inviting. The rooms were spacious and the little extras made it great!


Quaint and cozy B&B

5 sur septembre 23, 2013

The best B&B in Jackson! Quiet, cozy and the innkeepers and staff so friendly. The breakfast was delicious and the rooms were comfortable. Would definitely stay again if in the area.


In Love with Robert Frost!

4,2 sur septembre 19, 2013

I loved the Robert Frost room, but after 2 nights we were told that we had to move to Room #2, we were not happy with the room at all, tv too small & in a weird place, no log for the fireplace, small bathroom, kept hearing people's footsteps from the stairway going upstairs. too bad because we were spoiled with the Room #3. Should have gotten a fair swap. Too bad because we booked it in March but months later were told there was a computer glitch. We should have been compensated somehow. A missed opportunity for the Inn at Jackson.


Lovely inn with service above and beyond

5 sur septembre 17, 2013

we arrived at the Inn at Jackson with 10 lobsters in the back of our car. One of the innkeepers instructions to us was to make sure we had no food in the vehicle, since bears have been known to damage cars to get inside for the food. needless to say, we were very concerned about the lobsters inside! The innkeeper helped my husband Clorox out the back of the car where the cooler had leaked a little, wrapped up the cooler and allowed it to stay inside the inn for the night!


Best B&B I've been to

4,6 sur septembre 04, 2013

Location and value were fantastic. The dining at the sister Inn restaurant only a couple of miles away was great. All the staff both at the Inn and at the restaurant were friendly and accomodating. I will recommend the place and go back for more.


one of the nicest places I've ever stayed

4,8 sur août 27, 2013

The Inn is beautiful, and the food delicious, wholesome and well prepared. I've stayed in Jackson before, we like to visit the area. This was the first time where the B&B was more than just a place to stay but actually enhanced our visit. We'll be back!


inn at Jackson is excellent

4,8 sur août 25, 2013

Very comfortable, very welcoming with super friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.


Great value- will come again

4,4 sur août 22, 2013

Inn at Jackson is a great find. I've been returning to this inn almost yearly during August for the past 10 years to hike the White Mountains. This time I stayed in the Joe Dodge room which was adequate, but a few things could have made it perfect. Light bulb on the ceiling fixture was burned out and the alarm clock was flashing (no one reset it after unplugging it). There are two beds in the room, but only one bed had a night lamp on the night table for reading. Air conditioner was old and the seals were not flush with the window edges, inviting mosquitoes (although we had none)- it just did not look like a very "finished" installation. Still, the cleanliness of the room, friendly staff, and great breakfast, all at an excellent price, are important pluses. I will be returning next year and highly recommend this inn!


Great Stay

4,4 sur août 13, 2013

Enjoyed our stay very much.


Great place at a great price!!

4,8 sur juillet 26, 2013

My family and I only stayed for 1 night. But it is such a cute place to stay. The inn keeper is very nice everything was above our expectations. We will certainly stay there again and again!


Black Bear Inn at Jackson

5 sur juillet 25, 2013

The gourmet breakfast was awesome. The king bed was amazingly comfortable too. There was a black bear with cubs sighting which made the stay even more amazing.


Great place to stay for Mt. Washington excursion.

4,0 sur juillet 21, 2013

Very convenient place to stay if you want to drive up Mt. Washington. The inn is great, but the breakfasts were the real highlight. We were there 2 days and had 2 fantastic and different breakfasts!


Beautiful building, perfect location and great staff!

5 sur juillet 17, 2013

We loved everything about our stay at the Inn at Jackson, the Victorian rooms are beautiful and romantic, the staff is friendly helpful and add those little touches to make your stay special. Perfect location in walking distance to shops, restaurants and the river! Can't wait to go back : )


Lovely architecture

3,0 sur juillet 16, 2013

This inn is a beautiful building. The hardwood floors, the way sunlight falls on the wide foyer and staircase, is lovely. A well-known (in his time) architect designed the building as a family home. He did a nice job., Breakfasts are good. You have a choice of breakfast foods made fresh in the kitchen. I rarely saw the innkeepers so can't say much about them. I never did figure out how to open the windows in our room which was frustrating. It also was a bit dark, but I think the other rooms are airier and lighter. It would be nice if you could see the mountains from your window, but you can't have everything. It's a 20 minute ride north to Mt. Washington, and it's fun to walk around the little loop in Jackson. Overall a pleasant B&B for a pleasant stay.


Love, Love, Love!!

5 sur juillet 09, 2013

Can't wait to go back! We had a wonderful time. Rooms were spotless, food was outstanding. Staff was very welcoming from the minute we entered the building. This was our first visit, but it will not be our last!


Outstanding B&BS

5 sur juillet 02, 2013

We have stayed in Jackson many times. Decided to give the Inn at Jackson a try. From the moment we walked into the beautiful foyer we knew that we had made an excellent choice. Our room was beautifully appointed with antiques, the bed was perhaps the most comfortable I have ever slept in, the working fireplace added a beautiful romantic touch. There were many cozy sitting rooms to relax in and the whole inn was impeccably neat and clean. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful each morning. Chris, the inn keeper is by far the greatest inn keeper we have ever met. Her friendliness and attention to detail far surpassed our expectations. We would recommend this inn for your next visit to the lovely Jackson area


wonderful place to stay

4,0 sur juillet 02, 2013

I thought the Inn was fantastic, there was always someone to answer questions. It was a comfortable stay. I wish we could have stayed two nights, maybe next time.


Quaint, comfortable, and excellent service!!!!

5 sur mai 30, 2013

Hotel was very quaint and the service was beyond expectations! The rooms were clean and ours had a beautiful view! Perfect getaway weekend!


Memorial Day Weekend

4,2 sur mai 29, 2013

Overall a great place but a little pricey for what it is.


Anniversary Weekend

3,6 sur mai 08, 2013

The Inn is charming! Historical, but modernized for comfort. The common areas are large and very comfortable. There was a bar area with snacks, amazing brownies, Keurig Coffee and tea with ceramic cups and plenty of glasses and ice if you BYOB. The room was large and well decorated. We found the pillows were too hard, and though there were extra in the closet, they were all the same. The breakfast was fabulous!


The Inn at Jackson

4,8 sur avril 18, 2013

The Inn at Jackson is one of my favorite Inn's. The rooms are lovely and clean. The service is great. I found the staff to be pleasant, kind, courteous, helpful and available if we needed anything. Breakfast was delicious! I'm looking forward to my next there. It's quiet, peaceful, and a nice place for a romantic get away.


March 2013 stay

4,6 sur mars 24, 2013

The staff is so friendly that we love o come back every year!


The ultimate in a peaceful stay

5 sur mars 21, 2013

We went back after staying here in 2012 and we were not disappointed. We've stayed in many places in the Jackson area; this one is the best.


Inn at Jackson

4,0 sur mars 13, 2013

Had a great stay at the Inn at Jackson. They have a wonderful breakfast and is in a perfect location to take part in the winter activities in Jackson NH. I have two suggestions. We stayed in a room facing the parking lot that has lights on all night. I would recommend some better room darkening shades or blinds. Also, it would be nice if the parking lot could be paved. With higher temps, the parking lot is basically one giant mud puddle all weekend. Otherwise, everything was great!


Wonderful bed and breakfast!

4,8 sur mars 06, 2013

We have visited this inn for several years now during the winter. The inn is beautiful, the staff so friendly,and the breakfast magnificent. We also love the outdoor hot tub! We couldn't ask for a better vacation.


Great place to stay in a great little town. Fantastic service and breakfasts, too!

4,0 sur mars 02, 2013

This is a great place to stay in a great little town with fantastic outdoor challenges (hiking, skiing, x-country skiing, etc.). The hostess and the cleaning folks are friendly fun and efficient. The breakfasts are wonderful (4 different egg and pancake, french toast, etc.,choices every morning - plus lots of baked goods and coffee, tea and hot chocolate all day). And - for other meals there are lots of really really good restaurants (I'm from a major city and these restaurants are right up there with some of the best).


No Snow But Enjoyed the Inn!

4,2 sur février 24, 2013

Rain washed away the snow the night we arrived. HOWEVER we enjoyed hanging around the cozy fireplace visiting with other guests. Innkeeper Chris went out of her way to be sure we were comfortable. Restaurants around Jackson were superb. All in all we got we came for - a very relaxing and enjoyable stay. No doubt we will return BUT this next time we will watch the weather closer so we have snow!


Great Hospitality & Breakfast!

4,0 sur février 19, 2013

Attractive Rooms; Great Hospitality; Great Breakfast (4 choices each day - plus lots of pastries all day)


Great Place!

4,0 sur février 18, 2013

The minute we arrived at the Inn, my husband and I received a warm welcome from Chris. We knew immediately that we were going to enjoy our stay. Beautiful accommodations, great service, delicious breakfast and "treats"! The Inn is absolutely lovely. Both Annie and Chris made us feel right at home...very accommodating to every need. We hated to leave. Will definitely return and highly recommend the Inn at Jackson..


Outstanding Stay

5 sur février 14, 2013

My husband and I met our friends from Atlanta for a long weekend stay. The Inn at Jackson was incredible. Chris, the innkeeper, was wonderful as were her staff. They were so friendly and made our stay very enjoyable. The Inn is gorgeous from the fireplace room which always had a roaring fire to the delicious breakfast choices every day. Blueberry (fresh) pancakes, cranberry panckes, french toast. Absolutely wonderful.


AWESOME B & B!

4,8 sur janvier 31, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at the Inn at Jackson two times and look forward to making it an annual destination. The Inn and rooms are extremely comfortable and clean, and the breakfasts are the best! They serve a very nice variety so you have choices. The rooms are even better than pictured because you can't see the entire room in just one photo. The Innkeeper Chris and all of the staff are very accommodating and friendly. We spent about an hour sitting by a roaring fire in the very cozy living room just chatting with Chris and some of the other guests as we sipped hot beverages and munched on homemade cookies! We love winter and fall in Jackson Village and you cannot go wrong staying at the Inn at Jackson!


Cozy weekend

5 sur janvier 16, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Inn at Jackson for our anniversary. We got married at the sister inn (Whitney's Inn) a year ago and wanted to try the other inn. Our stay was lovely. Our room had a gas fireplace which was nice on a cold night, but you do have to listen to the click of the timer when you turn it on. The mattress was really comfortable. We really enjoyed the baked goods and hot cocoa down at the bar area! Breakfast was delicious and they were very accomodating. You have the choice amongst a few daily dishes. My husband doesn't like eggs or bananas, so when he didn't want the egg dishes or the banana walnut pancakes ,they made him plain pancakes. The next day he gladly ate some blueberry pancakes with a side of bacon. The first day I had an tomatoe, mozzarella, and bacon omelet, and the next day I had french toast with fresh strawberries. We felt very welcome at the Inn and Jackson and will likely go back :)


Inn at Jackson

4,2 sur janvier 14, 2013

Would have been better if the Inn had maps for the Jackson ski trails. We purchased a ticket at the Inn but then had to go to the ski center to get a map. Other than that, this was a nice place to stay. We enjoyed it very much.


Anniversary weekend

4,4 sur janvier 09, 2013

We were upgraded immediately when we arrived. Chris was very welcoming. The breakfasts were great. I liked how we were left to use the house as we wished. There is a bar where you can bring your own and serve yourself as well as a big den with a fireplace. Cozy and comfortable. Will definitely stay there again!


Inn at Jackson

4,8 sur janvier 03, 2013

This was our fourth time back at the Inn at Jackson. It is a cozy, warm and comfortable home. I love sitting in the main room reading a book, listening to music and enjoying the warmth of the fireplace. The breakfast included in the stay is outstanding. The location is terrific and you can easily walk to restaurants and cross country & snow showing trails. I would stay again and again!


Special Birthday for a Native of Jackson

4,0 sur décembre 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed for just one night to celebrate a milestone birthday for me. I grew up in Jackson and so wanted a special visit - and got it in many ways! Topping on the experience was Mother Nature delivering a fresh batch of snow just in time to make the evening gorgeous. We walked the short distance to a local restaurant for dinner and then enjoyed the evening by the fire with our beverages of choice. We had the whole place to ourselves and Chris made us feel as if it were our own home. The bar area for guests provided just what we needed, with great snacks and special white chocolate treats to boot! We stayed in Room #3 and it was lovely. With all other rooms empty we were able to check out the options. Another time I think I'd book Room #5 instead; it was a bit more roomy tho does not have a jacuzzi tub. For third floor options I'd recommend the Molly Stark room. Our breakfast was very good and made to order while we sat at the window overlooking the Town freshly covered in snow. All in all a great visit tho of course too short.


Perfect stay

5 sur décembre 19, 2012

We booked the inn at Jackson for our one year anniversary and it was perfect! The room was amazing and the innkeepers couldn't have been more hospitable. We were the only staying at the inn that weekend and it couldn't have been more perfect. We can't wait to go back and have recommended it to everyone we know.


a wonderful stay

5 sur novembre 14, 2012

This is an excellent establishment and we really enjoyed our one night in Jackson(wished it was a longer stay.)Chris , the manager was wonderful --so very friendly and helpful and she creates and fosters the warm, friendly and homely atmosphere we enjoyed.We were particularly impressed with the Yorkshire Tea, the homebaked cookies, hot cider and nibbles, and the wonderful home-cooked breakfast. It was all perfect and much appreciated. We also enjoyed our meal at the pub(the Malt Shovel) at the sister establishment.


Charming B&B

5 sur octobre 26, 2012

This B&B was fantastic, very cozy, comfortable and clean.


Lovely Bed & Breakfast

4,6 sur octobre 25, 2012

The Inn at Jackson is a lovely old house that has a lot of charm. I felt like I was staying in an old farm house that had modern conveniences. Chris the Innkeeper was just lovely and breakfast was just incredible. We also enjoyed the home made snacks, coffee, tea and hot apple cider in the afternoon and evening. The entire area of Jackson was just darling and we so enjoyed our stay. I would stay at this B&B again.


Great Weekend Stay!

4,8 sur octobre 24, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Inn at Jackson very much! The house was extremely nice and very cozy, as were our rooms. The innkeepers were very friendly and made sure we had everything we wanted. We'll probably be trying out a few of the other rooms in future stays at Jackson!


Beautiful inn and location

4,4 sur octobre 21, 2012

This inn is located on a road off the main highway, after passing through a covered bridge, and is on a hill overlooking the town. It's a beautiful old inn designed by Stanford White and has the charm, privacy and comfort of a home-away-from-home, without the stuffiness of some other historic inns from that era. The breakfasts are awesome, and can really carry you through the day till dinner. If you're going to stay in the White Mts area, Jackson is an ideal location.


A slice of heaven!

5 sur octobre 20, 2012

Chris welcomed us to the inn and showed us to the Robert Frost room - absolutely beautiful olde world charm, massive bed, perfect decor! We explored the house - which from the history was described by the original owners as a summer cottage! We found the hot apple cider and cookies, didn't make use of the hot tub The house was lovely and quiet over night and we slept brilliantly - no need to light the fire as it was very warm. Breakfast was also very good with an interesting choice, plenty of coffee and juice. Would not hesitate in recommending to anyone who wants peaceful rest and perhaps not a vanilla corporate template hotel -was fantastic. PS don't miss walking around Jackson the falls are very pretty, Flossie's has interesting stuff and it was the return of the pumpkin people! So lots of scarecrow's and displays outside houses .


our best stay in 2 weeks new england :-)

5 sur octobre 17, 2012

A very beautiful room, the best breakfast in the us, great house and a perfect service. We loved the inn at Jackson. It was the best stay in the whole 2 weeks. We did not dine, but I had to rate it :-) I assume they would deliver.


Very comfortable

3,4 sur octobre 16, 2012

This Inn is very comfortable and a great base when staying in the White Mountains. The staff are very friendly and very helpful. The rooms are large and nicely decorated.


The best!!!!

4,8 sur octobre 13, 2012

This Inn is the most beautiful place we stayed on our recent Inn tour. The room was delightful, cozy,comfortable and decorated in such a way that you were transported to another era. The staff was helpful and inviting, the innkeeper a beautiful person who was so concerned for your comfort. Breakfast was excellent. I can truly recommend the Inn at Jackson.


Awesome

4,2 sur octobre 12, 2012

What a great stay, Chris was a fantastic host; made you feel welcome and it was like staying in your own home, the breakfast was out of this world, the rest of the staff did a great job as well and treated my family very well. We will be back, soon


Very special place

3,6 sur octobre 11, 2012

The Inn is quite charming and we enjoyed out stay. The breakfast was delicious and outstanding in every way. The only complaint was the price of the room which was the most expensive of our stay in NE and Canada. it was a holiday weekend, however. The innkeeper was very nice and recommended a restaurant nearby for dinner which was also really nice.


Clean, pretty room, friendly staff

3,8 sur octobre 04, 2012

This inn is conveniently located in the picturesque town of Jackson. It is a very pretty inn, and the staff is eager to please. The rooms are clean and quiet, and the breakfasts are substantial and delicious. It's a good value.


Wonderful B&B

5 sur octobre 04, 2012

During our trip through New England, where we stayed in approx. 10 B&Bs, the Inn at Jackson was one of the best. Beautiful room, excellent breakfast, very friendly innkeepers - we highly recommend this B&B!


Perfect New England B&B

5 sur septembre 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Inn at Jackson plus five other B&Bs in Vermont and New Hampshire on our drive through New England. This was our very favorite one! The Inn keepers, Chris and Sacha, were so accomodating, helpful and welcoming. Joe made a beautiful fire for us in the fabulous library which has over stuffed leather chairs. From all the windows one can see an expansive lawn with hydrangeas, flowers and trees. The breakfast was made to order and delicious. We had a fireplace in our downstairs room and Joe had it all set for us on that rainy night. When I requested a music change they all were more than accomodating and gracious. Thank you so much for our memorable stay. Linda and Bill


Great place to unwind!

4,2 sur août 28, 2012

What a great place to relax and unwind from the hectic lifestyle that most of us live. Wish we had time to stay another night, but Storyland with the grandkids and other commitments came first. We will be coming back for an extended stay next time.


Wonderful!

4,8 sur août 27, 2012

We totally enjoyed our stay at the Inn at Jackson. Staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. The breakfast was delicious!


Wonderful area, wonderful B&B

3,8 sur août 15, 2012

Enjoyed the stay at the Jackson Inn. The facilities were very nice, and the breakfasts were outstanding.


Great Views

4,8 sur août 12, 2012

Outstanding in all aspects. Beautiful area of New Hampshire, complete with covered bridge. Great breakfast.


Jacksons at Jackson

3,2 sur août 03, 2012

Very friendly, Chris could not have been more helpful as were all the staff working here. That said, room was 'tired', miniscule bathroom and a very noisey Air Con. Food -breakfast -raelly nicely prepared and served. Wonderful area to drive around and visit but local restaurant very poor -Red Fox was good


Pleasant first time visit

3,8 sur juillet 17, 2012

First time at the Inn at Jackson. Favorably impressed. Room was very spacious and the king size bed was very comfortable. Only issue is that the bathroom was small, and shower stall was really compact. Breakfast was fabulous.


We love the Inn at Jackson

4,4 sur juillet 07, 2012

We've stayed here many times over the years and always enjoy our stay. The Inn is beautiful, quaint, yet majestic -- such an interesting history too. And, right in Jackson Village, dining and views are a few steps away. Always recommend the inn to friends and we'll be coming back in the future.


Great time at Inn at Jackson!

3,8 sur juillet 05, 2012

We spent too nights while in town for a wedding. The room was great and breakfast too. If we're back in the area, this is where we'll be staying!


Great service

4,2 sur juin 06, 2012

Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable furnishings, delicious breakfast - all you could want in a B&B.


Comfortable, friendly and well-located

4,0 sur mai 09, 2012

Our stay at the Inn at Jackson was for two nights. It began on a sweet note, as we arrived very late in the evening, and our key was waiting for us next to plate of home-baked cookies. The perfect midnight snack! The Inn was our base for some outdoor adventures that included one day kayaking the Saco River and another day hiking Mount Kearsarge. It turned out to be the perfect place for this. We were able to get excellent sleep in the comfortable and spacious Daniel Webster room (so luxurious compared to our tiny Cambridge, MA condo!), then a tasty and fortifying breakfast to help prepare us for each of our treks. Chris cooked us a wonderful meal of french toast, eggs, bacon, blueberry scones, coffee and juice. Another added bonus was the wood-burning fireplace in our room. There was also a fire in the breakfast room each morning. Delightful! Adina, the innkeeper, happens to be married to the owner of a local boat shop, so we got lucky once again, gaining from them both some great tips about kayaking in the area. My one and only thumbs-down would be for the shower in our room. It was very small, with next to nowhere to put shampoo bottles or soap, and the shower curtain did a poor job of keeping the water from getting all over the bathroom floor. In a room as wonderful as this, it was an incongruous feature. But it really was a minor issue compared to all the special features and fantastic people we encountered at this Inn. We have stayed at two other inns in Jackson in the past, but this has quickly risen to the top our list, and will be the one we go back to next time.


March 2012

5 sur mars 26, 2012

Great place. We plan on going back soon


Great Bed & breakfast Experience

4,6 sur février 23, 2012

Breakfast is outstanding with made to order requests. Room was exactly like home with great amentities & comfortable bed. Library with fireplace was relaxing and quaint. Views of the area were spectacular.


One of our Favorite B + B's

4,0 sur février 20, 2012

We love the Jackson XC ski trails and Winter vacation there for the last 8 Years. We stayed in another Inn, but looked for more charm. Adina and her staff made us feel at home from the first stay and we haven't gone back to the other inn. We love the hearty breakfasts, the large, charming rooms, and the closeness to the XC Ski Center.


Felt right at home!

4,4 sur janvier 05, 2012

This was our second year we celebrated the New Year at the Jackson Inn with our friends. The room was cozy and warm and we loved the gas fireplace which added to the atmosphere. The breakfast was outstanding each morning. And yes, we so looked forward to the cookies that awaited us each afternoon. I would highly recommend this Inn as well as this location.


Outstanding Inn - First Class Stay

4,6 sur janvier 05, 2012

This was our second New Year's stay at the fabulous "Inn at Jackson." We decided to upgrade our room this year and loved the wood burning fireplace, and spacious, wonderfully appointed room. (Plenty of closets and bureaus!) As always, the breakfast included many yummy selections and was plentiful. My husband also got a great deal of enjoyment out of the hot tub under the stars.


Always cozy

4,0 sur janvier 04, 2012

We've been to the Inn at Jackson for the last three or four years between Christmas and New Year's. It's always reassuringly tidy and cozy. It has that perfect balance between being casual yet slightly upscale. Great place


Great weekend get away

3,2 sur décembre 15, 2011

My husband and I had a great get away at the Inn at Jackson. Room was clean, warm and cozy with the fire. Breakfast was delicious - filling (didn't need to eat again until dinner!). Only thing missing was snow. All in all a great place to stay in Jackson. We will definitely be back!


Can't wait to go back!

5 sur décembre 07, 2011

The service was great. The breakfast was fantastic. Very quiet and quaint with a great view. Cant wait to go back


Wonderful place

4,0 sur décembre 07, 2011

Attentive staff; cozy, comfortable rooms; excellent atmosphere; loved the fireplaces everywhere that always had a fire going.


Nice bed and breakfast with great breakfast

4,2 sur décembre 01, 2011

We enjoyed our stay. The location was good, the service friendly and the breakfasts excellent. Would recommend.


excellent stay!

4,0 sur novembre 20, 2011

Great room it was very clean and cozy, just like home! The breakfast was also great! freshly made and delicious!


Ok stay. Great Service - run down Inn, needs a facelift.

2,6 sur novembre 14, 2011

The Inn looks much newer and nicer online. We picked the Robert Frost room - sadly the fireplace was a duralog, single log burning, not quite the "romance" we were hoping for. Adina was fabulous, incredibly friendly and hospitable, breakfast was very good and very filling with a lovely view. fresh cookies in the lobby every afternoon were a nice touch. Overall we were disappointed as the Inn was a bit run down, rooms needed a good cleaning, lick of paint, etc. the tv was hard to see as it was in a low cabinet at the end of our bed, back was missing from the remote control. The bathroom shower / tub combo was quite small and the water pressure not great. Overall it was ok for the price, it must be very costly to keep such a big inn up to date, but we had hoped for a bit newer / cleaner and won't stay again.


A delightful B&B experience

4,4 sur novembre 02, 2011

Just a delight to stay here again. Nothing too much trouble for the staff and the fireplace in our room was a real bonus. Even the wifi was quick!


An Outstanding Stay

5 sur octobre 22, 2011

My husband and I just loved the inn. Adina and staff were very professional and friendly. We loved the Treehouse room and found it to be very cozy. Breakfast was wonderful and quite filling. It was a perfect place to stay for my niece's wedding. We were so happy that we stayed an extra day to sight see and to just enjoy the inn. I wish we lived closer so we could stay more often. I would definitely recommend the inn to others. I hope I can travel to Jackson again for another marvelous stay. Thank you for the hospitality! Mary and Roger from Rice Lake, WI


Home away from home.

5 sur octobre 19, 2011

We were made to feel welcome and right at home from check in to departure. Breakfast and afternoon tea and cookies were delicious.


Robert Frost Room

3,4 sur octobre 18, 2011

Adina was great, room was great, weather was crap. We are very fond of the inn and will be back!


A wonderful Inn in a fantastic place

4,0 sur octobre 18, 2011

We spent 3 nights at the Inn at Jackson this October. Jackson is a wonderful mountain village in the heart of New Hampshire. the Inn was a fantastic place to stay. We were greeted with Coffee and Cookies on arrival, and these were available everyday! The room and food were great, and the hot tub was an added bonus. It is a great central base to explore New Hampshire. If I had to be critical, I guess I would have liked the coffee to be available all evening rather than being packed away at 19.30. Will definately be going back!!!


Fun in Jackson NH

5 sur octobre 13, 2011

We had a wonderful time staying at the Inn at Jackson.


Lovely Inn

4,2 sur octobre 13, 2011

The Inn at Jackson was simply delightful. The room was beautiful and spacious and the food was the best ever at a B&B. The people were friendly and the service was attentive, but not smothering. I highly recommend it.


wonderful!

4,8 sur octobre 06, 2011

The Inn at jackson was a lovely get away for us. We definitely will come back and recommend it to our friends!


A little disappointing

2,4 sur octobre 04, 2011

We stayed at the Inn at Jackson 4 years ago and loved this inn. It was beautiful, homey, and sparkly clean. The little touches of a small gift and chocolates left in the room were a nice touch. We even had breakfast served to us in our room in front of the fireplace. Because of this great stay 4 years ago we decided to return for our 29th wedding anniversary. Sorry to say that it was a disappointment. We stayed in the Daniel Webster room which was a large bright room but a very dusty room. When we walked about the Inn we found the whole Inn was not as sparkly clean as we remembered.It seemed to have lost some of that charm. There were no little special gifts or chocolates either. The Inn keeper was very nice and helpful and the breakfasts were fabulous but overall we would have to say that after this last visit we may not return to the Inn at Jackson again.


Soaking up September

4,8 sur septembre 26, 2011

Inn At Jackson is a lovely place to spend your vacation. The service was excellent and everyone treated us like we were family. The breakfasts were amazing. The building is gorgeous and the rooms are all very tastefully decorated. :-) Wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. They keep a fire going in the fireplace in the common area during evenings and walking into that felt so welcoming every night when we returned. The area is beautiful for hiking, skiing in the winter, and there are some cute little stores if shopping is your fancy. We hiked up Kearsarge Mountain. A Beautiful 3 mile 2700 ft. elevation mountain. The day was rainy and the fog was dense, but it was gorgeous. I would highly recommend this vacation spot to any and all who enjoy the beauty and Spirit of nature as I do. :-)


Inn at Jackson--Great B & B

5 sur septembre 25, 2011

Very, very nice inn. Service was excellent and breakfast was wonderful.


Loved it!

4,4 sur septembre 19, 2011

We had a great time at this B&B. The food was excellent, the shared and private rooms were exceedingly comfortable, and it was within walking distance to a few shops and two good restaurants. We particularly loved that you could bring your own alcohol to enjoy at the inn; it was great to relax in an Adirondack chair with a glass of wine after a long day of hiking. Highly, highly recommended.


The wonderful Inn at Jackson

4,2 sur septembre 14, 2011

Though I have stayed in the valley several times, this is the first time that I have stayed in the delightful village of Jackson. The inn beautiful and spotless. We arrived at night so we did not fully experience the lovely setting until breakfast the next day. The delicious breakfast was served in a room overlooking the beautiful gardens with a nice view of the village and mountains beyond - and it was filling enough to keep us going most of the day! The staff was available when you needed them but you never really noticed them - it really felt as if we were going in and out of our own house. Coffee, tea and hot water is available all day and it goes great with the cookies that they put out in the afternoon! There is also a bar area that has a water fountain, glassware, and a fridge to store your favorite beverage. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend the Inn at Jackson...


As always a very pleasant stay

4,0 sur août 30, 2011

We always enjoy staying at the Inn . The staff is very warm, helpful and very friendly. Loved the house! Manuela and Klaus with kids from Langenbroich, Germany


Inn at Jackson

4,6 sur août 28, 2011

Wonderful location for romantic getaway. Room was gorgeous. Breakfast in am was delicious. Plan to return.


Comfortable and friendly atmosphere

3,6 sur août 22, 2011

Comfortable Inn, rooms are cozy and nicely furnished. Great breakfast! Very helpful staff, great information on local sightseeing and restaurants. Only complaint was noisy older box A/C units in the window not very efficient for a hot August stay.


Wonderful stay at Inn at Jackson

4,4 sur juillet 25, 2011

My boyfriend and I recently stayed two nights at the Inn at Jackson. Beautiful inn with spacious rooms and very clean. The bed was extremely comfortable allowing us to have a really restful sleep. When we arrived the host had already turned on our air conditioners to allow the room to cool down before we got there as it was a very very hot day. Service was great! Breakfast was really good (4 selections to choose from). Inn is a very restful place located in a quiet area. Short drive to the village and Jackson Falls. Thank you so much for the wonderful stay, we will definately put the Inn at Jackson on our places to return in the future!


A much-needed weekend getaway with friends.

4,6 sur juillet 20, 2011

Lots of laughs, friendly innkeepers, lovely setting, good golf, great breakfast, so much more.


Our night at Jackson ill

4,0 sur juillet 16, 2011

it was great, it is a marvelous place (but we used de air conditionner which was noisy).


3 nights at the Inn

4,6 sur juin 24, 2011

We stayed in Room 4 at the Inn which is a very nicely decorated room with a gorgeous views from its windows. The room was very well presented. A good size with plenty of storage and excellent shower. The bed was very comfortable, but it did creak a bit when you moved and only one side of the bed had a bedside-table - my only criticisms of the entire stay. Our hosts (the owners?) were very friendly and the service we received was outstanding throughout. The morning breakfast was probably the highlight with a good selection of choices. Coming home in the late afternoon to help-yourself-cookies was really nice too. We had to check-out early the day we left so couldn't stay for breakfast but our host (knowing this) had set aside some scones for us, and there were 'take-out' cups for your morning coffee - another nice detail. Overall I would highly recommend staying here.


Lovely Inn

4,0 sur juin 21, 2011

Lovely Inn. Beautiful large room. Only stayed one night and had to leave before the breakfast but the Inn provided fruit, scones, coffee/tea, cereal to accommodate me. Not inexpensive but I would return!


a rainy weekend

4,4 sur juin 15, 2011

We stayed at the end of a weeklong vacation, two nights, on a rainy weekend. We liked that there was a place where we could "picnic" on the second night, when we were tired of restaurants and the weather! Our hostess was very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable, the Inn has nice public areas, and it is all tastefully decorated but unpretentious.


My Hiking Weekend!

4,4 sur juin 15, 2011

Wonderful, warm place. My son and I were bin Jackson for a couple of days of hiking. Thoroughly enjoyed the "Inn at Jackson" Adina made us feel very welcome. The room was great and roomy. Breakfast choices were varied and the end product was yummy each time. Definitely would go back! Joe Pare, Montreal, Qc.


Vacation in New Hampshire

5 sur juin 14, 2011

We stayed one night at the Inn at Jackson and it was great. The room was lovely and large and the service was great. The breakfast was fantastic. We very much enjoyed our stay and hope we are able to return some time.


A lovely stay at a charming Inn.

4,8 sur juin 14, 2011

This was my second stay at the Inn at Jackson, and it was just as nice as the first. The rooms are nicely decorated and the overall comfort and charm of the inn is incredible. The breakfast is always really tasty - including fresh orange juice and homemade pastries - in addition to cereal, the usual breakfast beverages and the homemade meal. The staff are always friendly, polite and extremely helpful. I love to stay at the Inn at Jackson, and whenever my travels take me to northern NH, this will be my lodging of choice.


I will go back

4,6 sur mai 20, 2011

Rooms were larger than most, hot tub was an extra feature, excellent breakfast, beautiful location for a weekend in New England - walking destinations all around (do not miss the Ravenwood Curio Shop next door) And check out the history of the architect!!! (It was definitely a value at 150.00 per night - not sure what in-season rates may be thou....)


We love the Inn at Jackson

4,8 sur mai 03, 2011

My boyfriend and I have stayed at the Inn at Jackson 3 times now. We love coming to the Conway area from Boston for weekend getaways. The rooms are cozy, the breakfasts are delicious, the Inn is clean and the staff is friendly. We will definitely return to this quaint Inn which is starting to feel like our home away from home!


Great place and outstanding staff.

4,8 sur mars 30, 2011

The room was great,and the breakfast outstanding.I have been a few times and wouldn't hesitate to return.


A relaxing day at the Inn At Jackson

4,2 sur mars 26, 2011

My wife and I had a relaxing time at the Inn At Jackson. The Inn was very New England style with plenty of room in the common areas as well in our room. We had the Robert Frost room,a delightfully big room with great views,nice window seat,great whirlpool tub. The breakfast was exceptional and plentiful! Our hosts were friendly and helpful. The only exception was the wood burning fireplace in which we were not permitted to burn wood,but rather duraflame paper logs....not quite the same effect. Good value,relaxing time just don't have your heart set on a wood fire.


relaxing stay

3,6 sur mars 21, 2011

Our room was bright even though it poured the whole weekend. We loved the gas fireplace and views of the forest. We enjoyed breakfast overlooking the village and relaxed in the lounge after stuffing ourselves. Everything was very relaxing and we're looking forward to coming back.


Excellent B&B

4,0 sur mars 13, 2011

This is the fourth year we have been at the Inn at Jackson and we love it there...it met all of our expectations, as usual. Although, we have two recommendations. First, in the past, the cookies set out in late afternoon were homemade and right out of the oven and very good; this time, the cookies seemed to have come out of a bag--we recommend going back to the cookies right out of the oven as it is a nice touch. We love the breakfast at the Inn, as always. However, the raspberry scones seemed to have been cooked the day before and were somewhat hard. In the past, they were hot, right out of the oven--it is the little things that make a B&B so different from a hotel....but, overall, this place is fantastic!


Great Getaway

4,2 sur mars 10, 2011

We stayed in The Wentworth room off the lobby. Althoughe a little noisy at times, the working fireplace and comfortable bed made it worthwhile.The outdoor jacuzzi was fantastic, especially with the cold winter air. The breakfasts were delicious and offered a variety. We will be sure to go back!!!


Our first Inn stay

4,0 sur février 27, 2011

As this was our first stay at an Inn, we knew this stay would determine our future willingness to try an Inn. Success! We would certainly stay at this Inn or any of the Inn's owned by the same proprietor. It was a family atmosphere (although not really meant for young children) and felt like we were coming home each night. The hot tub was great after a day of skiing and we felt welcome throughout the Inn. There was a wonderful living room where my 10 and 13 yr old sons would play chess by the fireplace while waiting for the scrumptious breakfast to be served. Looking at the menu for breakfast the following day was always something to look forward to when we came back from our day of play. The dining room was spacious and welcoming, with yet another lit fireplace to add to the ambiance. The rooms have their own bathroom (a must for us) and most have a gas lit fireplace - another treat after a day on the slopes! I plan to be back soon-perhaps even on our next vacation!


Great Place

4,0 sur février 25, 2011

This is a lovely place to stay, warm and friendly. Breakfast is the best!


Inn at Jackson a must!!

5 sur janvier 31, 2011

The Inn at Jackson never disappoints. The atmosphere and service keep us coming back. We travel up to the Jackson area a few times a year and always stay at the Inn. As a matter of fact if I call and they are booked I will change the vacation to a weekend they have open. There are other Inns we have stayed at in the area but once we discovered the Inn At Jackson...We were hooked! Truely an amazing experience. It isn't just a tag line "Arrive as our Guest, Leave as our friend" It's is the real deal!! R & E


Fabulous!

5 sur janvier 26, 2011

We booked the package deal that included a sleigh ride, dinner, and a snowmobile ride. Our room was beautiful as well as the rest of the Inn. Breakfast was absolutely yummy. Very fun and relaxing weekend! We would go back in a heartbeat.


Great stay, will be back.

4,0 sur janvier 23, 2011

My wife and I had a great weekend stay at the inn. Our room had a very nice sitting area by the window where we shared a glass of wine while enjoying the view. The whole inn is comfortable and would be a good place to stay for a week.


Loved it!

3,8 sur janvier 22, 2011

Rooms and lobby were cozy and comfortable.


Stay in early January.

3,6 sur janvier 12, 2011

Despite its age, it is not creaky, and is spacious for the amount of guests it can house. We intended to cross country ski right from the Inn but Mother Nature didn't cooperate. We found plenty of snow in Bretton Woods. A ne snowfall the past two days probably added plenty in Jackson now.


Perfect Romantic Get-away

4,8 sur janvier 12, 2011

The breakfast fills you with high-quality, balanced energy for everything you want to do that day, then you come home to a comfy bed, delightful staff, and lots of reading nooks and crannies...what more could you want?


Warm and Friendly

4,8 sur janvier 06, 2011

We spent 4 wonderful days in this charming bed and breakfast. The staff was extremely helpful with recommendations of things to do and see in the area and went out of their way to make us feel at home. The atmosphere is warm and cozy - perfect for relaxing and getting away from it all in the middle of an otherwise hectic holiday season. We will definitely stay there again.


Great Weekend!

5 sur décembre 15, 2010

Great weekend! The staff was outstanding as well as the rooms and breakfast. We will definately go back.


Great value - great hospitality - great comfort

4,4 sur novembre 21, 2010

Staff were warm and welcoming. The Inn is spacious, warm and inviting. The room was perfect. Couldn't ask for more.


November 2010 Stay

3,6 sur novembre 17, 2010

Quiet and comfortable, with a bit of elegance thrown in. Innkeeper was wonderful! Left our weekend there feeling well-rested and pleased with our accommodations. We will be going back again for our next weekend getaway!


Inn at Jackson

4,0 sur novembre 17, 2010

We have stayed at the Inn at Jackson on a few different visits and have not been disappointed. The staff is friendly, the rooms beautiful and cozy, the common areas inviting, breakfast served each morning delicious. We have stayed at other B&B's in the Jackson and North Conway area, and as nice as they were, there hasn't been a comparison for us to the Inn at Jackson - you truly feel welcome and "at home".


Visit Nov 13

3,2 sur novembre 17, 2010

Stayed here often over the past 4 or 5 years. Always a great experience...staff is excellent and breakfast awesome. Rooms are getting a little long in the tooth. They are in need of fresh paint and decent lighting. Also, the electrical outlets are terrible. The one behind the dresser wouldn't hold a plug last year and its worse now.


Lovely!

4,8 sur novembre 09, 2010

We had a lovely stay at the Inn. The Victorian rooms are very spacy. The surroundings are beautifull and the daily breakfast is really good!


Adorable!

3,8 sur novembre 03, 2010

The Inn At Jackson really is a great place to stay. The whole place is so charming and adorable and the people there are so nice and helpful. And the breakfast is delicious!


Fabulous people who run this 'a little tired' inn

3,0 sur octobre 16, 2010

First of all, I have to say that the inn owners have hired an innkeeper who is awesome. She and her husband live on the premises and she is so sweet and helpful. She really loves the place and takes care of the guests. Even on her day 'off,' she stopped by to say hello and see how our dinner was the night before since she had made the recommendations. Both of her recommendations were awesome, breakfast was so delicious and the dining room with the fireplace and windows looking out onto the leaf-strewn lawn was breakthtaking. The inn is currently for sale, even though there is no sign outside. It is tired. The carpets are worn, the bathroom fixtures and linoleum are aged and out of date, and bedding was sub standard compared to even a westin hotel. The linoleum in our bath had 'curled up' on the edges and the tub was dirty looking because of staining from age. There was some blackened areas around tiles - not a good sign. It is an old building, which we usually LOVE, but it needs work and a good cleaning. The photographs are MUCH BETTER than the rooms themselves. The food, however, was awesome, and the people were so so nice. I would stay there again but I'd want a better room, which I think there are.


Another Wonderful Stay at the Inn at Jackson

5 sur octobre 14, 2010

We have been coming to the Inn at Jackson for four years now and have never been disappointed in our accommodations and the friendliness of the Inn staff. We highly recommend a stay at the Inn at Jackson and look forward to our return visit every Columbus Day. It is a tradition that we intend to continue with every year !


Wonderful B and B

5 sur septembre 28, 2010

We have stayed at the Inn at Jackson a couple of times. It is a wonderful B and B in a wonderful location. The InnKeepers are just super and the room was warm and cozy. Breakfast was wonderful with more than you can eat. We love the Inn at Jackson and hope to have many more visits in the future. You can't go wrong here!


Had a wonderful time.

4,0 sur septembre 22, 2010

The Inn was lovely! Our room was large (room 6) and comfortable. The breakfast was great - they have a few daily specials but will make you pretty much whatever you would like. We had a great time and will be back.


Jackson

2,8 sur août 05, 2010

We were staying for one night. We were greeted by Adina, who couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. We were pleased with our room and had access to a fridge.


Good place

3,4 sur juillet 09, 2010

Set in an old-log-barron (?) house - two staircases, no elevator - this was a nice place to stay with current ammenities and created chef for a breakfast delight.


A Wonderful Getaway!

5 sur janvier 31, 2009

The Inn at Jackson is a very special place in a very special village- an oasis in the White Mountains! The village has an abundance of fine dining choices and the Inn is an elegant,yet relaxing choice for a weekend (or more!) away from home.It is peacful,the breakfasts are superb and is within walkking distance to everything in the village-so unusual in those parts! Rooms are spacious and linens are luxurious-the outdoor hot tub a real bonus too! We look forward to our next visit as soon as possible!


No Rules, Just Right

4,0 sur octobre 12, 2008

We recently stayed at the Inn At Jackson. We had some travel issues and called ahead to notify of our late arrival, and staff member Chrissy assured us that she would leave the room key and detailed instructions, and "would take care of us" - which she did. The Inn is older but well-maintained and with clearly updated amenities in the bathroom, along with other modern conveniences. The bed was probably the most comfortable of three B&Bs we stayed at over the full week of vacation. We also liked the guest access bar area, with refrigerator, ice and water and other glassware and utensils. Breakfast is served at individual tables and the atmosphere is incredibly laid back and accommodating. Want an extra breakfast - just ask. Plenty of juices and coffee, along with different variety of really good scones every morning to start with. The title of this review characterizes this Inn best - No Rules, Just Right.


WOW!

4,6 sur décembre 12, 2007

My wife and I stayed at the Inn at Jackson for the 11th Annual Cookie Tour. This was also the first time away from our two-year old for an extended period of time. We were both newvous and excited. What a treat!! During the tour, we both got to see 16 other inns and look at their rooms and talk to the innkeepers as well as sample delicious cookies. After the tour, we knew that we had made the right choice in picking the Inn at Jackson for our stay. Don, the innkeeper, was amazing and the breakfasts each morning were more than enough! We can't wait to go back.


Wonderful

5 sur avril 17, 2007

My husband and I went there for his birthday in February. It was close to snowmobiling; it's a beautiful area. The Inn at Jackson was very warm and inviting. The breakfast was outstanding and Don couldn't have been nicer. We will definitely go back again.


Inn At Jackson

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $129 - $249
  • Avis (175) 4,4
  • Chambres 14
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-6033834321
  • Fax 1-6033834085
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8002898600

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut