Carter Notch Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,9
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,6

Notation basée sur
17 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Warm and Friendly

5 sur août 22, 2014

Dick and Sally's hospitality is second to none. They are always accommodating and go out of their way to make you feel at home. Their attention to detail is great. The grounds are kept in beautiful condition.


Perfect B&B

4,4 sur août 01, 2014

Sally and Dick are wonderful hosts, they cook a great breakfast, and it was lovely to go in the hot tub after a long day of hiking.


Great stay

4,8 sur juillet 04, 2014

awesome hosts, place and location. Dick and Sally are amazing hosts.


Exceptional Value

4,2 sur mai 23, 2014

Dick and Sally are very gracious and entertaining hosts. The entire Inn was neat as a pin and the room, although not the most expensive, was quite comfortable and cozy. We have every intention of returning for another great weekend.


jackson

5 sur février 14, 2014

Delightful place to stay. Inn-keepers are superb hosts. Very comfortable and friendly. Great location...especially for cross country skiers. Must return soon.


Best of the B&B's

5 sur février 11, 2010

Wonderful innkeepers - immaculate accomodations - gourmet breakfasts. Dick and Sally can't do enough for you! They are the best!


Another Great Stay

4,2 sur février 02, 2010

If you are looking for a down-home experience, then this is it! Carter Notch offers a wonderful, relaxing home-away-from-home. Situated within easy striking distance of the Jackson X-country ski trails (just across the street), winter fun is omnipresent. The breakfasts are a highlight and the afternoon snacks are all homemade. The innkeepers welcome you into their home and are just great. We have been visiting Carter Notch for over 8 years and are never disappointed.


A Weekend to Remember

5 sur octobre 17, 2009

It has been a week now since my wife and I had the opportunity to travel from the Connecticut shore for a getaway to New Hampshire to view the leaves, explore the trails, and nourish the soul. Our memories still make us smile, made all the better by our choice to stay at the Carter Notch Inn. Sally and Dick run an Inn for people and not pretense. It's location, warmth, and comforts make it a wonderful place to stay...and you will not find a better breakfast.


Excellent

5 sur octobre 16, 2009

Great hosts -- Warm, caring & friendly. Great dog & cat -- great breakfasts -- gorgeous setting -- lovely room with thoughtful details.


Can't wait to go back!

5 sur août 21, 2009

Carter Notch Inn is the perfect place to go on vacation. It feels like a home away from home because of the warm and friendly owners. The house is charming and the town id beautiful. Breakfast is delicious!


Perfect! The Best Ever!

5 sur juillet 11, 2009

We have found the most wonderful New England Inn. Everything about Carter Notch Inn was excellent - the rooms, breakfasts, cleanliness, setting, and expecially the hospitality. Dick and Sally, the innkeepers, were the perfect friendly hosts and we soon felt we had known them for ages. They were extremely knowledgeable about the local area and helped us to sort out where to go and what to see. Carter Notch Inn is the perfect spot to relax in - to spend time sitting in the garden or on the porch, casual walks from the doorstep and a hot tub to indulge in anytime. There is also loads of wonderful scenery out and about in the White Mountains. After being there for only an hour we knew we wanted to come back again.


Everything About this B&B is Fantastic

5 sur juillet 04, 2009

You couldn't find a better B&B as far as location, hosts, home, and breakfasts. We have never been to the New England states and planned to spend one or two nights in each state. We selected Jackson for our one night in New Hampshire and I set out to find the best place to stay. For some reason, I did not review the Trip Advisor comments on this B&B. Just prior to posting this review, I reviewed what others said about Carter Notch - I was blown away by the number of reviews and an overwhelming 139 of 141 gave them an excellent rating. My review will make it 140 of 142. Sally and Dick are fantastic hosts with a wealth of information. We loved the house and the grounds. I could easily stay on their front porch all day. Their wonderful sheep dog, Henry, and I became quick friends. If we had known how wonderful and peaceful Carter Notch Inn was, we would have stayed more than one night. Thank you Dick and Sally for an absolutely fantastic stay. D Walker Montgomery, Alabama


Beautiful B&B

5 sur mai 04, 2009

An absolute must stay if traveling to the Mt. Washington ski area. Perfect for a truly relaxing get away, yet close enough to local shops and ski areas. The B&B by which all other B&B's should be measured.


Perfect New England B&B

5 sur mai 04, 2009

The Carter Notch Inn is an absolute gem! It's location is not only convenient (close to great hiking, shopping, etc) it is incredibly serene. Relaxing on the front porch, you look out onto a magnificent New Hampshire landscape as you listen to the sounds of a nearby waterfall. Sally and Dick (the owners) do an unbelievable job of making you feel like you are at home in this little oasis. It is everything one could ask for in a New England Bed and Breakfast. The home is beautiful, quaint, well kept, and breakfast is delicious. I know I'll be going back.


A Grand Stay.

4,0 sur juin 06, 2008

We have been touring New England. What a JOY! to arrive at this perfectly run B&B. The hosts went out of there way to ensure our four day stay with them was fulfilled in every way!!


The ultimate cozy mountain B&B experience.

5 sur juillet 16, 2007

I just returned from my 4th trip to the Carter Notch Inn, and I'm already planning my next visit! You can be sure that the innkeepers, Sally & Dick, will make your visit memorable. They offer great company, a hospitable and exquisite inn, and a breakfast that is simply delicious. The inn is tucked away, off the beaten path on gorgeous Carter Notch Road just outside of Jackson Village. It is close to everything the White Mountains have to offer, and is comfortable and peaceful enough to watch an afternoon go by from the swing on the front porch. If you are looking for a romantic getaway, a weekend filled with hiking, or just a mountain getaway with some friends, you simply must try the Carter Notch Inn. On this particular visit, most of the other guests were Carter Notch Inn regulars. Once you visit, you'll see why everyone keeps going back!


paradise in the white mountains

5 sur juin 27, 2007

I loved it here. Only stayed one night but the wonderful welcome we received from Sally and Dick made us feel like we'd known them for ages. The rooms are lovely, very clean and with every amenity you could wish for. Ours had a little balcony overlooking the hot tub (which was a great spot at night for stargazing) I would certainly vist again if we ever come back this way. Highly recommended.


Carter Notch Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $89 - $250
  • Avis (17) 4,8
  • Chambres 8

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-6033839630
  • Fax 1-6033839642
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8007949434

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut