Sugar Hill Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,4
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,9

Notation basée sur
30 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Sugar hill inn-Wow

4,8 sur septembre 03, 2014

Beautiful old farmhouse renovated nicely. Rural setting overlooking area mountains. Wide front porch was perfect for relaxing. Room was good size & comfortable. Staff very friendly. Breakfasts sumptuous. Definitely a place we would return to when in the area.


Beauty and Relaxation

5 sur juin 14, 2014

Very Relaxing, Immaculate Inn. Real attention to detail - robes, slippers, homemade snacks late afternoon, wonderful gourmet breakfast will all fresh foods, incredible fresh ground coffee. Steve and Karen have not forgotten even one little detail. They are friendly and attentive but not intrusive. This Inn has all the modern amenities but with historic charm. Great place to spend some time, breath fresh air and pause from a hectic life. Loved the Bette Davis room.


What an amazing stay!

4,8 sur mars 27, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Sugar Hill Inn this past weekend fora romantic getaway and couldn't have been more pleased with every single aspect of the Inn. Everything from the welcome, during our stay and check out was exceptional. The staff were all sweet and welcoming as well as very helpful. Our room was beautiful and everything was very clean. The breakfast was as delicious as the presentation was gorgeous! The Inn is surrounded by forests and beautiful views of the mountains. Our entire stay was very enjoyable and relaxing; We truly cannot wait to return to the Sugar Hill Inn.


Exactly What I Was Looking For

4,8 sur janvier 02, 2014

Romantic, peaceful, cozy, friendly, and beautiful. We stayed in the Dream Cottage and it is a dream! Breakfast is great. I had the best french toast of my life one morning. Dinner is four courses for a fixed price and the food is fabulous. A great place to stay.


An awesome inn!

5 sur septembre 10, 2013

We recently spent 4 nights at Sugar Hill Inn. This was one of the best B&B experience we've ever had. Great location, close to all attractions, wonderful food, attentive hosts and our room was perfect. The fireplace on cool evenings was relaxing and romantic. We will be back!


Great B&B

4,4 sur août 31, 2013

My wife and I had a great time. We had a great view and the food was fantastic. Thanks for making our stay so wonderful. We will be back.


A Perfect Honeymoon Spot

5 sur août 27, 2013

My family booked us two nights here to conclude our honeymoon, and we are endlessly grateful to them! My parents often stay here and always talk about how wonderful it is, but it's not until staying here ourselves that we can truly appreciate it! The inn is set in the adorable sleepy little town, Sugar Hill where you can't turn without seeing a breathtaking view. It is also close by gorgeous natural attractions such as Franconia Notch. The inn itself is just spectacular. Everyone that worked there from the owners to housekeeping staff had a warmth about them! Do yourself a favor and book a night or two here it's worth it and don't forget to make dinner reservations, you wont be sorry! We really can't say enough good things. It really was a perfect place to spend our honeymoon!


A wonderful experience in New Hampshire

5 sur mai 16, 2013

My wife and I recently spent two wonderful nights at the Sugar Hill Inn and we couldn't wait to write our review. It was truly an unforgettable experience, the room was perfect, the food was delicious, Steve and Karen were warm and friendly, our stay was perfect! Can't wait to return.


Special stay at Sugar Hill Inn

4,8 sur janvier 21, 2013

We spent one lovely night recently at Sugar Hill Inn and had an exquisite dinner. The room was tastefully decorated, clean, warm and cozy even with the very chilly temperatures outside! We awoke to fresh snow and sunshine and a superb breakfast at our special table for two by the fireplace. Our hosts were gracious, friendly and welcoming and particularly attentive to my need for a gluten-free diet. We highly recommend it!


Delightful people, delightful place

4,4 sur novembre 08, 2012

My wife and I stayed for two nights at Sugar Hill Inn in October 2012, as a base for exploring the White Mountains. Our room (Rose) was bright, beautifully furnished and charming. The owners and staff were delightful and could not have been more helpful or caring. Dinner was a real treat, with excellent food, wine and service. We would recommend this place without hesitation and would happily return if we ever come back to New Hampshire.


SUGAR HILL INN, N.H.

4,4 sur octobre 30, 2012

we had a wonderful time. the inn was immaculate and very quaint., the staff excellent , the room staff kept everything in perfect immaculate condition. we would recommend this inn for someone else to enjoy.....


Excellent Bed and Breakfast and more.

4,8 sur octobre 01, 2012

Stayed many places and this ranks as one of the best. The people, inn, and food were awesome.


Dream cottage getaway

4,6 sur septembre 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the dream cottage at the Sugar Hill Inn. What a fabulous little cottage! The privacy in itself was great...plus after a long day hiking in the mountains we were rewarded with a fireplace, king bed, jacuzzi tub, sauna, and shower with 9 (that's right, NINE) shower heads. We also loved the robes and having a kitchenette. We hardly wanted to leave the cottage! The breakfast was good...pancakes and waffles were delicious, eggs nothing special. The servers were very friendly, although as others have commented on, tipping is appreciated. Overall, it was a bit spendy, but staying during the week (with midweek discount) and on a "hub" between tourist and foliage season made it worth it for a nice getaway!


Wonderful weekend

4,4 sur septembre 06, 2012

Our weekend was fantastic. The little touches like locally picked apples, or snacks the chef put out make you feel very welcome. The room had everything we needed and the owners were more than happy to help with any requests. The dinner on our 2nd night was spectacular. The table is yours for the night so you can take your time getting through the meal. Even if you cannot stay the night I would highly recommend eating there. The whole staff was very friendly. We will definitely return to the sugar hill inn.


A GEM in the Mountains

4,4 sur août 15, 2012

We stayed in the Garden Room which was in a duplex cottage away from the street and overlooking the pool. Very comfortable and roomy with a king size bed. Jacuzzi tub. Katie is the resident dog, official greater and loves attention. .Steve and Karen were very friendly and helpful. They have done a lovely job restoring this old Inn. If you enjoy fine dining, this is the place to go. The chef is a master at preparing exquisite looking and tasting food. The service was also exceptional. We will definately go back.


Great food and hosts

4,8 sur juillet 22, 2012

My husband heard about the Inn on a foodie website and the meal did not disappoint! From the amuse bouche to the dessert, we were over the top pleased with our dining experience. Additionally, we had a wonderful stay at this lovely inn. We stayed in the Moses Aldrich room located at the end of the hallway of the 2nd floor in the main house, which worked out very well for us. The owners, Steven and Karen, were very welcoming and friendly.


Ideal couples getaway

5 sur juillet 14, 2012

My husband and I stay here every year. It is a truly unique country inn experience perfect for couples. The setting of Sugar Hill, New Hampshire is a hidden jewel,one and one-half hours from the Canadian border. If you want to be pampered, enjoy peace and quiet, wonderful food, great service, exceptionally clean rooms/suites, this is the place. You may even see a bear wandering the property.


Restful Interlude

4,6 sur juillet 13, 2012

Not wanting to stay home alone while my wife was attending a conference at the end of June, I spent three nights at the Sugar Hill Inn while exploring New Hampshire's Great North Woods. What a delightful place! Everything was comfortable, tastefully decorated, calm and tranquil. The welcome was warm but undemanding of me, and the meals were the greatest.


Sugar Hill Inn Is Sweet!

5 sur juin 23, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at Sugar Hill Inn because we wanted to visit the Franconia Notch area . We really loved the location of this Inn...we were in a very lovely setting with thousands of Lupines in bloom around the area. It was easy to get to our sight-seeing destinations. The owners are thoughtful and helpful. The rooms were very nice . The breakfast was great(it was included with the price). We would stay there again!


Wonderful Experience

5 sur juin 11, 2012

We stayed in Dream Cottage for our elopement. The innkeepers, Steve and Karen took great care of us and provided for our every need. The Chef cooked a wonderful dinner for us and served each course. You could tell he was proud of his creations. Breakfast each morning was excellent and was cooked by Steve. His blueberry pancakes were excellent! Tammy did a wonderful job of serving our breakfast each mornring and made the experience fun. We will be back.


The Perfect "Home" Away From Home

4,8 sur mai 24, 2012

If you find yourself in the Sugar Hill, NH area, you can't go wrong at all by making a reservation at the Sugar Hill Inn. Between the charming main inn, the cozy dining room and the spacious Dream Cottage, we didn't have a moment that we weren't pleased with our stay. Our first night, we had the entire dining room to ourselves and enjoyed a delectable 6 course meal (the chef decided to add an extra course for us) in front of a roaring fire. Steve and Karen tended to our every need. The Dream Cottage has all the amenities that you could imagine. The stone shower with its multiple shower heads is the perfect break to the time in the sauna. The two person whirlpool tub is more than roomy for both people to stretch out. There is a cute kitchenette with all that you'd need for a quick cup of coffee or a late night snack. A cozy living area in front of a gas fireplace with a glass of wine was the perfect end to a snowy night. We'll be going back again and again!


A real gem of a B&B - can't wait to come back!

4,8 sur avril 23, 2012

We loved our little room - so cozy and clean, with lots of character! The staff was extremely helpful and courteous, and our breakfast was by far the best I've had at a B&B!


fantastic stay

4,6 sur octobre 06, 2011

Sugar Hill Inn is a wonderful place to stay. Relaxed atmosphere in public rooms. Fantastic Food and wines. Great service & lovely hosts. Wonderful clean room (Bette Davis suite) with great views. All we expected and more!


Very enjoyable experience

4,8 sur janvier 22, 2011

My husband and I just spent two evenings here. The Inn is very charming and the entire staff was out going and friendly. The dining room is very elegant and our breakfast each day was outstanding. What totally exceeded our expectation was the evening meal. Val the chef is incredible, we enjoyed one amazing course after another, it was a true culinary experience. We look forward to going back.


“Overall excellence, attention to detail, great character and old-fashioned charm!

5 sur mai 27, 2010

We stayed in the Bette Davis Suite for 2 nights and found the service, people, and amenities exceeding our expectations. My partner and I were looking to escape city life for a weekend in scenic New Hampshire and found our oasis at the Sugar Hill Inn. Great attention is paid to detail - everything from handmade organic soaps and luxurious aromatherapy bath salts to the romantic gas burning fireplace in our suite. Innkeeper and Chef Steve Allen radiates passion for maintaining high standards of excellent and quality service. The location is great too, as it is located close to many ski resorts and is a 2 hour drive from Burlington, VT. I would recommend making a reservation for dinner at the Inn - Chef Val Fortin's menu as decadent as it is innovative and original. We will definitely come back to the Sugar Hill Inn in the near future. If you are looking for an experience that is truly one of a kind, you need not look further. The Sugar Hill Inn is an accurate representation of old fashioned values of the hospitality business and Bed and Breakfast experiences.


A PERFECT surprise Birthday w/e.

5 sur août 17, 2009

The Bette Davis room was amazing, the service and food were to rave about, and the views were a feast for the eyes ! I loved every minute ! Its a must for a "repeat visit". ps: The massage was heavenly !


sugar hill inn made our wedding perfect!

5 sur juillet 01, 2009

we picked sugar hill inn for our very small wedding and had an absolutely perfect time! we traveled with my 7 year old, my mom, my groom's parents, and our photographer and videographer (family friends) and the wonderful folks at sugar hill inn made sure every detail was perfect. we stayed in the 'dream cottage' for 3 nights - it was gorgeous! and the amenities were wonderful; very much worth the 'splurge' for our wedding! once we arrived, it didn't seem so much like a 'splurge' but a wonderful deal - the remote controlled fireplace took the chill out of the air on the cool nights, the private sauna was a wonderful luxury, my son loved the changing colors in the whirlpool tub, and we all enjoyed relaxing on the porch swing in the days before our wedding. add an amazing 3 course breakfast each day included in the price (plus an afternoon tea that we, sadly, never managed to get to) and i can't believe what a great deal we got. the staff was warm and wonderful, the property was beautiful, and the food ... oh my goodness! as i mentioned, a delicious 3 course breakfast was included in our nightly room rates but we also got to experience the inn's 4 course dinner for our wedding meal. everything was top quality and absolutely amazing in presentation, taste, and price! everything was well portioned. my husband and his dad were a little suspicious about the small portion sizes when the first course came out, but by the end of the meal both men were very satisfied - full without being stuffed. the meal was perfectly planned.


Love the Sugar Hill Inn

5 sur août 06, 2008

This is one of my favorite inns in New England. The views are incredible during any season, especially fall and during lupine season. The food is fabulous, and the haute dining is a real experience. For foodies, this is a fabulous choice. I love the tavern too. The rooms are spacious and welcoming, and all have been updates, so they're really welcoming. Gotta love the Sugar Hill Inn!!


Sugar Hill Inn

4,8 sur juin 03, 2008

Our stay at Sugar Hill Inn was lovely. The room was clean and spacious, service was personal and friendly and the food was great. I would highly recommend staying there.


Exquisite dining experience

4,2 sur mars 24, 2008

From the moment we walked through the front door and entered the warm and welcoming parlor, to the delicious citron martinis in the tavern, to a succulent 4 course prix fixe meal, we found dinner at the Sugar Hill Inn a true delight. Our dining experience amounted to a thoughtful and an exceptionally well managed evening; a convincing culinary performance. Theresa greeted us warmly and left us in good hands with Susan in the tavern. We were then ushered into an inviting dining room unaware of the dining pleasures ahead. There, we met Debra who served us with amazing attention and precision. She was the only server attending to 4 tables with immpecable timing; didn't miss a beat. And then of course we became well acquainted with the discerning culinary talents of Val Fortin. Every element of each course was prepared with a special touch. The flavors were complex and subtly revealed, and the visual presentations thoroughly appealing. The staff members were involved with us through the entire meal, which was capped off with a visit from the chef. It is clear that there is a sincere sense of pride, excellence and consideration for guests at the Sugar Hill Inn. We are fortunate to have shared this memorable evening and look forward to our next visit.


Sugar Hill Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $165 - $465
  • Avis (30) 4,8
  • Chambres 14
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone (603) 823-5621

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut