The Sunny Grange B&B Avis

Ensemble
4,4

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,4
  • Services4,5
  • Qualité/Prix4,4
  • Propreté4,4
  • Repas4,6

Notation basée sur
69 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Cozy, Antique, AND GREAT BREAKFAST!!

4,8 sur mai 28, 2014

We've been here multiple times, both winter and summer. A wonderful place to land in after the drive up from the city. Very comfortable bed, and breakfast by Tami is delicious. We will be back.


Best B & B Getaway Around

5 sur mars 14, 2014

This was the second time we have stayed at the Sunny Grange and it didn't disappoint this time either. The room was great, the breakfast was so delicious and fresh, and Tami does a wonderful job of making you feel at home when you're away from home. We hope to be back in the fall to stay again and enjoy the North's foliage. Thanks Sunny Grange!!!!!


winter weekend

3,0 sur février 02, 2014

Since I had read previous reviews the Sunny Grange B&B was exactly what I expected. Very pleasant, we had the first floor suite which worked out well, we were able to spread all our ski stuff out. It wasn't by any means fancy but totally adequate and better any day than staying at any hotels in the area. One improvement could be to update the TV. There was a sports game we wanted to watch in the afternoon and had to go out to a bar. It's a really old TV with poor picture.


Best B&B in the New England Area!

4,6 sur novembre 02, 2013

If you're headed to New Hampshire, you shouldn't pass through without stopping at this lovely B&B. It was relaxing and quaint. You could tell that every detail had been carefully thought of and executed perfectly. Not to mention, the awesomely yummy breakfast just can't be beat! I think we have been spoiled forever, in regards to B&Bs, by this little oasis.


Good place to stay

3,8 sur octobre 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed for the Columbus day weekend in suite 1. This suite is great privacy and space wise and had its own private porch. The room also had a separate sitting room and private bathroom. All quaintly decorated and comfortable. Tammy's breakfasts lived up to its reputation - yummy. The Inn itslef was well stocked for off hours. We will stay here again.


Great value for fall foliage

5 sur octobre 13, 2013

Booked this at the last minute. Tami was a great host and made us feel at home.


Lovely place to stay

4,8 sur octobre 13, 2013

Just a beautiful place to stay and have a gorgeous breakfast


Lovely stay

5 sur septembre 25, 2013

I have stayed in the suite with my kids twice now (as we attend the Highland Games), and have had an excellent experience both times. Very clean, comfortable, and the breakfast is extremely good. The owner was very accomodating of food allergies and late arrivals. Will come back every year if we can.


one of the kind B&B

5 sur septembre 18, 2013

All I can say this place is just fantastic !!!!!! I highly recommend it to anyone who wishes to stay in a very welcoming homey cozy place with tons of extras and be treated like a king at breakfast table. Tami cooks with her heart and you can certainly feel it on the plate. We discovered this place just recently and definitely will return. This is the way to run this business. Thank you Tami for everything!


Fantastic!

5 sur septembre 15, 2013

I am somewhat of an introvert, so I tend to shy away from staying at B&Bs due to feeling awkward with the social aspect of them. I decided to chance Sunny Grange after reading the reviews saying that there was nobody there in the evenings. I am SO glad that I did. The bed was the best I've slept in away from my own. The doors not locking from the outside didn't bother me--I don't generally leave my valuables in my room when I'm not there. The breakfasts were fantastic and breakfast conversation didn't make me feel awkward. Extremely happy with my stay.


Highly Recommended

4,8 sur septembre 08, 2013

We've been twice and had a great experience both times. Tami is a great, low key host and makes a delicious breakfast. There's always something available to snack on, any time of day, and there's even a little treat to drink in the room each night after a long day adventuring in the white mountains. The first floor suite is great - bright, clean, comfortable, spacious. Will certainly stay here again.


Lovely B&B

5 sur septembre 07, 2013

This was our second stay and we were glad to have come back! It was the perfect location for a relaxing night away. We loved our room, the atmosphere, and homemade breakfast! The owner is friendly and accommodating and we will defintiely return. The only con I can think of is that road traffic can be a bit loud at night.


Wonderful stay!

4,6 sur septembre 05, 2013

Loved staying at the Sunny Grange. Really great location in the White Mt area. It was inviting with comfy beds, enough privacy and the food was amazing. I would absolutely stay here again!


Ambiance Plus!

4,2 sur août 15, 2013

If homey attention to detail, with a refined sense of catering to your relaxation is what you are after, you'll find it here.


Tranquility

5 sur août 10, 2013

As someone who has never stayed at a B&B this was an amazing experience. As it was a much needed vacation the hospitality and conversation as well as the amazing breakfast that Tami provided was outstanding. The room as well as the house had the most comfortable at home feeling too it which made the entire experience that more memorable. At night while sitting on the porch it was as if you could reach out and touch the stars. The close proximity of the White Mountains and the Damn was absolutely perfect. There is no doubt that I will be returning to this establishment on a yearly basis.


The best B&B

5 sur juillet 25, 2013

Homy & Cozy place, love to stay there again.


Lovely stay at sunny grange!

5 sur juillet 15, 2013

We had a lovely weekend stay. The host was very sweet and provided much appreciated details like port in an antique carafe in our room, big fluffy robes, and a charming breakfast. We felt so at home we didn't want to leave. Thank you!


One of a kind experience

5 sur mai 30, 2013

Charming, elegant, friendly.


really nice just like being at home

5 sur mai 26, 2013

This was a really nice B&B the food was top notch would highly recommend


Cozy and Comfortable

4,4 sur mars 19, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay at Sunny Grange. We enjoyed chatting with Tami during our delicious breakfast. We skiied at Waterville Valley and the B&B was less than 20 minutes away. We stayed in suite #2 and would stay in this room again. Tami left out wine and snacks, which was unexpected and appreciated!


Very comfortable B&B and attention given even to the smallest details".

4,6 sur octobre 29, 2012

Our stay for one night was wonderful. The B&B is decorated with very good taste, room and bath very comfortable. The host (Tami ) takes care of attention to the smallest details. Breakfast outstanding.


Awesome place!

5 sur octobre 29, 2012

The sunny grange b&b was sooo good place! Very comfortable, beautiful.. Breakfast was very good.( blueberry pancake&omelet) I really want to visit again!;)


Love this little place

4,2 sur octobre 27, 2012

A place where one feels at home. Refreshments greet you, a common space makes chatting with co-travelers possible, beds and rooms are comfortable and clean. And, breakfast is always outstanding.


There's no place like home

5 sur septembre 06, 2012

My husband and I stayed here twice -- both times when we took our daughter back to Plymouth State. It really does have a feel of being at home. The breakfasts were wonderful and the home-made scones were out of this world. We even stayed a couple extra days to enjoy NH. I walked every morning and my husband jogged. If you want a feeling of being "right at home," this is the place. Judy M.


A peaceful experience!

5 sur août 29, 2012

I just want to say that I loved this place! It was such a peaceful respite from the daily grind, and it was just what I needed. I loved that it was very low-key and non-invasive. I have stayed at other B & B's where I felt a little crowded in by the owner or inn keeper. That was absolutely not what I found at Sunny Grange. I will always try to stay here when I return to New Hampshire.


Cute and cozy

4,4 sur août 28, 2012

This is a pleasant amd comfortable out-of-the way spot. It's quiet and has nice amenities--we enjoyed the decanter of sherry in our room. Staff is very friendly and pleasant. We stay here at least once a year--we keep coming back.


Great Value

5 sur août 27, 2012

We were on our honeymoon and found this B&B informal, very comfortable and conveniently located. The breakfast was excellent and we found the innkeeper Tami enjoyable.


Would definitely stay again!

4,0 sur août 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed for one night last week and were very happy we'd chosen the Sunny Grange B&B. Nobody was there when we got there, but there was a note and we immediately felt comfortable. It was a great location and beautiful place, super comfortable bed, delicious breakfast! We look forward to coming back!


Perfect Summer Getaway!

4,6 sur juillet 05, 2012

What a outstanding stay! This is such a beautiful property and only 1 mile from the national forest! This was our third time staying here and it truly gets better every time. Tami has hired a new innkeeper who was very welcoming and knowledgeable regarding the surrounding area ( Tim recommended what we found to be the best private hike in NH!!). Our most recent stay was definetly the best so far as the last time we arrived the property seemed rough around the edges and not well maintained but was perfectly clean this stay and we noticed Tim begining to redo the deck which was so nice as it was such a shame to have that big beautiful deck in such a rundown state! We look forward to our next stay in the fall and to see what has changed!


Another Great Stay !!!

5 sur juin 27, 2012

Sunny Grange B&B is perfect. This was our 4th or 5th year staying there, and Tami has everything you could want/need. It is our home away from home as Tami leaves you alone to do your own thing and you have the access to everything she has on premises. There are games, videos, and books as well as complimentary water/soda, snacks, & wine. The suites are fantastic with jacuzzi tubs and are reasonably priced. Tami makes a fantastic breakfast and is a great resource for activity & dining options in the Lakes and White Mountain regions.


Enjoyable B & B Stay

5 sur juin 03, 2012

My wife and I really enjoyed our two night stay. We intend to saty there again next year when our daughter graduates from nearby Plymouth State University. Tami was a great hostess who made us feel at home. There were several "little" things she did and provided that really made a difference. Bill and Judy Mengers, Baltimore.


Great Getaway

4,0 sur mai 02, 2012

This was a great place tucked away near the White Mountains, wonderful 1800 farmhouse with lots of charm & romance for the couple looking to get away for a week/weekend. Owner was hard to get in contact with, when I had ordered the "extra something" for the room (including champagne, flowers, and strawberries) and it hadn't gone through online - I never got a call back, but aside from that everything was great. She let us sleep in on Sunday with no checkout time and took our order for breakfast when we woke. Very relaxing, quiet, peaceful and clean! Thinking about returning!


Enjoyable stay, welcoming hostess

3,8 sur février 08, 2012

A very welcoming b&b. The hostess made us feel very welcomed from the response email to the notes at the table to the morning greeting and breakfast preparation. The rooms are nicely setup. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was nice. They have supplies and hair dryers for things you forgot which is a nice touch. Accessibility is very good compared to other stringent B&Bs with regards to time.


Great place to stay!

5 sur janvier 11, 2012

Doesn’t matter if you’re in NH for skiing, hiking, or just relaxing Sunny Grange is a great choice for lodging. You can’t go wrong, the price is right and Tami is wonderful. This was our second time at Sunny Grange and we will be back!!! The food is amazing, the rooms are cozy, and it not far from anything NH has to offer. This is a great little getaway; we look forward to booking our next stay. You can go wrong staying here!!!!


Lovely Establishment

3,6 sur décembre 19, 2011

We greatly enjoyed our weekend at the Sunny Grange B & B. The other guests were in the area for the same event as we were, and it felt like we were staying at a friend's home. Breakfast was delicious. I would stay here again without question.


Nice B&B

4,0 sur octobre 16, 2011

Tami is an awesome host and great cook. My bed was very comfy. I stayed 3 nights in September and the price was reasonable. That being said, now the down side. There was no staff/host living on site during my stay. The house is left unlocked at all times. I am a solo traveler and when I arrived in the evening there was no one there. It was a bit unsettling. I would prefer more security.


excellent place to stay!!

4,6 sur octobre 16, 2011

Excellent place to stay. Breakfast was amazing and house was very comfortable and clean.


Cosy

3,4 sur octobre 13, 2011

The Sunny Grange is a nice and comforable B&B with very cosy interior. The landlady is very nice and friendly. The often praised breakfast doesn't meet European tastes always as it is very sweet and heavy.


needs a little TLC

2,8 sur octobre 13, 2011

Room wasn't that great, but the house is ok for a night. Noisy room heater. Electrical outlet in the room was a challenge for charging your phone. Dusty. Didn't like driving up in the dark and no one was there. Don't make a holiday of it.


Leaves with color, trust and a fantastic breakfast

4,0 sur octobre 08, 2011

Surprised to find the door unlocked and no one at home, but welcomed in any case. House was cozy and other guests friendly. Ours was the only room with a bath down the hall, but it was ours alone so it worked out for us. Lots of stuff to explore in the neighborhood and even ice cream in the fall. I recommend it.


Excellent Breakfast/clean

4,2 sur octobre 06, 2011

House was clean, beds comfortable, the breakfast was delicious! We enjoyed being able to choose from a variety of items for breakfast.


Sunny Grange-Farmhouse Inn with rustic romance, homey touches and small town charm!

4,8 sur octobre 03, 2011

I have stayed at the Sunny Grange twice, once in March for spring skiing, once in October because we missed the B&B so much! The house itself is lovely, with wide plank pine floors and antique touches that are sure to be from the original farmhouse. The kitchen, dining room and main living room are open to all guests and the small extras the inn owner and keeper provide (bottle of wine and glasses on a table in the living room with an offer to open it for you as you arrive, and nuts, candy, and snacks on the coffee table that are delicious and constantly restocked) make you feel right at home, yet instantly away from it all. I have only stayed in the first floor suite, which I think is the best room, with its own living room (with daybed and woodstove), hallway that is one of the main entrances to the old farm house (high ceiling w/wrought iron chandelier and old farm door), bathroom w/jacuzzi tub, and bedroom. All the rooms are beautiful and they have a room to meet everyone's needs. Each room has two luxurious terrycloth bathrobes. For breakfast the owner, Tami, cooks up a delicious variety that leaves you full and energized. Most of the time you are taken care of by the inn keeper, who lives off of the main farm house. She is kind, polite, attentive, and dependable. There are a couple of restaurants within a couple minutes, which have all been great, and the B&B is a short, pretty drive from Waterville, and tons of great hiking trails. If you go between seasons (after ski and before summer, or between leaf peeping and ski seasons) there are usually few guests and you may even end up having the whole place to yourself(ves), which is even more lovely! Last year when I went in October, my boyfriend and I got the special they offer with flowers and champagne. They also included chocolate dipped raspberries and strawberries and this was totally worth the $35 charge. This B&B has become mine and my boyfriend's favorite by far, and we get up there ANY chance we get!


Clean and Comfortable

3,8 sur septembre 21, 2011

We needed a B&B for the Loon Mountain Highland Games and we found the Sunny Grange clean, comfortable and close to the event. Tammy is a wonderful cook and we enjoyed our breakfast every morning. The peach pancakes were excellent. The Sunny Grange was a good choice for our weekend.


Very welcoming nice place

4,6 sur septembre 21, 2011

I had a wonderful stay here. Tami is a total sweetheart and would do anything to make you comfortable while staying here. The room was great and the breakfast was amazing! I will be back!


Superb host vs unmaintained farmhouse

3,0 sur août 31, 2011

Kudos to whoever set up their website, as the very clean, professional look of the website is what drew me to this place. Unfortunately that clean professional look ends at the web. As we pulled up to the driveway we were greeted by overgrown weeds and a horribly weathered "Welcome" sign. When we entered our room (#5) it's nothing fancy, just what you'd expect from an 1811 farmhouse. We chose this particular room for its own private bathroom/shower. There's what can only be described as a "secret door" on the wall that leads to the bathroom. It only has a drawer handle to open it, and has no lock or handle at all from the inside! The inside of the door was a thick silver coated foam core - completely unacceptable for a B&B. It looked as though this shower was a DIY add-on from about 20 years ago and was done by someone that's not so handy. Very disappointing. Our room was on the ground floor and had a door leading out to a deck. It was in need of a fresh coat of paint/stain, and had weeds growing up through the decking. The other issue with being on the ground floor is privacy. There were windows facing the driveway/street with blinds that wouldn't pull down. Note, while WiFi is available, depending on where your room is, you may not get a strong (or any) signal. Breakfast? Soooo good! Tami had coffee and delicious banana/apricot bread ready each morning. Our first day we opted for a straight forward meal of eggs and bacon. Both were fresh and cooked to perfection. Our second breakfast I opted for the Grand Marnier French toast. So good! Tami was very friendly and chatted with us each morning - a terrific host. Bottom line? A wonderful host, with superb breakfast in a charming old farmhouse that's in dire need of some basic repairs and upkeep. If the grounds were better kept, and the bathroom and bed were updated this would be quite a wonderful B&B.


Great B&B

4,6 sur août 25, 2011

This B&B definitely has character. Comfortable bed, and large room, and a living room area open for guest get-togethers, or to just relax and read a book. It took a little getting used to walking around the window dormers in our 2nd floor room, without banging your head...but the dormers are part of the charm. Very quiet neighborhood. Our hostess cooked a delicious breakfast in the AM. Would definitely stay there again.


2 nights at Sunny Grange

4,2 sur août 15, 2011

Tammy makes an awesome breakfast every morning. Best French Toast I've ever had!! Very quaint and peaceful stay. I felt at home and enjoyed it very much.


A lovely spot!

3,8 sur juin 27, 2011

The Sunny Grange is a lovely B&B, with beautifully decorated rooms and a homey atmosphere. For most of our stay, the owners were not on-site, so we just did our own thing (fine with us, but I know that some people prefer more hands-on attention). Tammy was there to make breakfast in the morning, which was very nice, though we did not really sample her culinary offerings because we ordered eggs and bacon instead of the special of the day. But it was well prepared and met expectations just fine. The morning coffee was excellent, and I am a serious coffee snob! All kinds of little extras were available for those who may have forgotten to bring something in their toiletry bag, and the shabby-chic style of the room was very soothing, airy and clean. If i have one criticism, it is that the house is located on what proved to be a busy fork in the road, so the front rooms were quite noisy with the windows open. We actually switched from suite 1 to suite 2, which was much better for us in every way, and we were lucky that they were not booked so that we could make this change. Overall, I would definitely stay there again, though it was a bit pricey for the location, it was in general a really lovely place.


Perfect B&B

5 sur juin 24, 2011

This was our 4th stay with Tami at Sunny Grange and it has been exactly what we look for in a B&B. Tami no longer lives on the premises, but she is available by phone if you need her and you will see her every morning for a first class breakfast. The farmhouse is totally cozy and Tami has everything you could want/need on premises. You pretty much help yourself to just about anything and Tami leaves snacks, drinks, games, internet, magazines/books/guide out for everyone. We have even got stuck inside due to rain and spent half the day at the B&B enjoying the farmhouse. The location is superb and close to a lot of attractions with the White Mountians to the north and the Lakes Region to the south.


Already Booked our Return Trip

5 sur mai 31, 2011

We stayed here over memorial day weekend in the 1st floor suite and loved it. The bed was amazing (I think more comfortable than ours at home) and the small touches were not overlooked. Very casual and laid back atmosphere which is perfect for the area. The day after we got backed we booked the same room for later in the summer.


great stay

4,4 sur avril 05, 2011

Very nice place to stay...Tami was super friendly, great food, very accomodating. No negatives to report. Skittles were a hit for my 14 year old!


Perfect getaway

5 sur mars 16, 2011

Laid back, beautiful clean rooms, an outstanding breakfast and in an area with many recreation activities. We will be back!


Fabulous place to relax and unwind!

5 sur mars 01, 2011

We had a fabulous stay at the Sunny Grange. My husband and I stayed in Suite 1 with our two kids and it was perfect for the four of us. The beds were very comfortable and the hot stove in the sitting room was toasty warm. We were right off the living room so my husband and I could relax and read while sipping wine while the kids played in the other room. The breakfast was outstanding and Tami was very accommodating with a food allergy. My kids asked for the recipe for her amazing pancakes. Overall it was a wonderful stay. I highly recommend the Sunny Grange.


Home away from home

4,4 sur février 28, 2011

What a nice surprise to turn up to the Sunny Grange on a cold and dark Sunday evening. Our room was magnificent, the bed huge! The adjoining room with day-bed provided a wonderful den for our 5-yr old. The glass of wine in front of the open fire was very welcome after a long drive. And leaving the best til last - the breakfast was delicious. I would happily go back for an entire week next time!


Great Winter Getaway!

4,2 sur février 26, 2011

A few of us went up to the Sunny Grange in February to stay during a ski trip. They had ski passes waiting for us at the B&B and we went right on our way. 20 minutes from Loon Mountain; and when you come back for the night it's peaceful and relaxing. Breakfast is great; Tammi is an excellent cook!


Winter getaway

3,6 sur février 16, 2011

If you're heading to Waterville Valley to ski or hike, the Sunny Grange is a wonderful option when compared to condos at the resort.


Thanks, Tami!

3,8 sur février 07, 2011

Casual and comfortable B+B, and host was very personable and accommodating, all while understanding our desire for privacy. Good coffee, conversation and food for everyone at the breakfast table.


Great Place for Skiing!

3,8 sur janvier 04, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Sunny Grange for our winter ski trip. It was a really nice experience. about half an hour from Loon, Cannon and even closer to Waterville Valley. The room was nice and the B&B was warm and cozy. Breakfast was fantastic! Tami made us Gran Marnier frenchtoast, which was delish. Would definitely reccomend staying here for a ski trip in the White Mountains!


Great Getaway

4,0 sur octobre 26, 2010

We arrived in the evening to find inviting music in the lobby, plenty of snacks, and some dessert wine in our room for the two of us! The room (suite 2) had a large king bed, great sheets, good wifi, and a large sitting room with a big jacuzzi tub! Tami (the innkeeper) was happy to make us excellent pancakes for breakfast in the morning, and was fun to talk to without being intruding. All in all, an excellent B&B and a great value!


Stay here!

5 sur octobre 13, 2010

Two days before Columbus Day weekend, we were fortunate to find any room for one night on Saturday anywhere in the White Mountains. But the result was one of the nicest Bed & Breakfast stays we have had. Sunny Grange is easy to locate, charming in every way, extremely quiet, and the food and service are truly exceptional. We would not hesitate to go back.


Best bed & pancakes ever!

4,4 sur octobre 12, 2010

We stayed in room 5 and the bed was amazing so soft and I felt like a Princess! Tami cooked a great breakfast, the blueberry pancakes with local maple syrup were the best. Great to relax in the lounge with a book or catch up on emails from home with no distractions from TV. Shirley - Norfolk UK


Quaint Sunny Grange

3,6 sur octobre 10, 2010

The service was wonderful. touches such as wine and snacks on arrival and a glass of port after we returned from dinner were fantastic. The matress in our room was extremely soft and although breakfast was fantastic we were expecting more homemade pastries as the website billed the owner as a NY Pastry Chef. It was a matter of overselling.


Great place to stay but

3,4 sur octobre 05, 2010

Tami and Rebecca at The Sunny Grange are great hosts and are very welcoming. The rooms are big and well decorated. The house definitely has a homely feel. There is an attention to detail with lots of touches like the freshly topped up nibbles and sherry in your room. The only downside for us was the position. Whilst it didn't take long to get onto I-93, there is only really one restaurant within walking distance which meant more driving.


Lovely place to stay

3,8 sur septembre 30, 2010

Not knowing what to expect, we were very pleasantly surprised to find this lovely and friendly home. A perfect place to stay for a weekend in the White Mountain area without all the hype and sports facilities that we did not need nor want. Simple and cosy, affordable and the most wonderful homemade breakfast one could wish for. Thank you.


Very quiet place

4,0 sur juin 23, 2008

First time to try a bed & breakfast,very cool & quiet place!


Outstanding

4,8 sur juin 20, 2008

What a terrific place. Tami has a beautiful building, keeps it clean and cozy, and makes a fantastic breakfast!!


Home-like B&B

5 sur mai 17, 2008

The stay was very pleasent. The house was very inviting. The innkeeper was very nice and made an excelent breakfest. Nice and quiet location. Highly recommended.


Loved it!

5 sur avril 05, 2008

Great B&B. Tami, the innkeeper, was very friendly and really went above and beyond. She left a complimentary carafe of port in the room. And her breakfasts are fabulous, e.g. tomato and feta quiche, grand marnier french toast, etc. Would definitely return and highly recommend!


Terrific Experience!

4,8 sur janvier 10, 2008

I have been sending my parents to this bed and breakfast for their anniversary for the last 5 years. They absolutely LOVE the place. They stay in a king size suite, with a fireplace and jacuzzi tub. They love the breakfast and Tami is always more than happy to help with dinner recommendations, etc. Definitely recommended


The Sunny Grange B&B

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $110 - $190
  • Avis (69) 4,4
  • Chambres 6
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-6037265555
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8777265553
Haut