Avis récents dans New Buffalo, Michigan

Beautiful property and great hosts! à Oliver Inn Bed & Breakfast (South Bend, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 16, 2014

We loved Oliver Inn! Alice and Tom made our stay delightful--complete with candlelit breakfasts and music from the player piano, delicious treats, and Cary Grant movies that we watched in our room. The inn is beautiful and close to nearby attractions. Who knew the Studebaker Museum could be so interesting with its collection of historical vehicles from Pres Lincoln's carriage to the period Studebakers and Packards seen in so many classic movies? We stay in many BnBs, and Alice and Tom make this one special. Can't wait to visit again. :-)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent Getaway! à At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 07, 2014

It was a wonderful surprise weekend for my wife and I wasn't sure what level of quality I would get but they definitely know how to treat first time B&B people. From the moment we walked in, to the massages, chocolates, roses, comfy beds (hottub, pool, game room available) to the amazing breakfast in the morning it was a delight.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Superb à At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le août 31, 2014

We spent our 44th anniversary at "At Home in the Woods Bed and Breakfast". Every detail was outstanding. The room was cute, cozy and clean. The snacks were REALLY YUMMY! The breakfast was both delicious and HEALTHY, which I think is unusual. The hosts were friendly and helpful. The garden is absolutely beautiful, with room to roam and lovely areas to sit and meditate. With so many wonderful things to do in the area, and so many delicious restaurants, my only regret is that we only spent 2 nights. I hated to leave.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sans Souci à Sans Souci Euro Inn (New Buffalo, Michigan)

3,4 Dernier avis le août 27, 2014

There was no breakfast, so I'm not sure why it is listed under Bed and Breakfast, and there was no maid service, but our suite was very spacious and clean, and there were plenty of towels and a laundry basket for them. The campus of Sans Souci is very beautiful and very quiet. We would definitely stay there again. I was forced by the review to rate the dining, and since there was no N/A to use as a rating, I put 1 star since there was no dining.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stay in South Bend à Oliver Inn Bed & Breakfast (South Bend, Indiana)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 27, 2014

Tom and Alice are wonderful hosts, this was a fine stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


LOVE THIS B & B à Oliver Inn Bed & Breakfast (South Bend, Indiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 08, 2014

Great stay in the Knute Rockne room. Owners are very personable and assisted us with any needs we had. Enjoyed a good cigar in the courtyard and a great breakfast. This was a business trip and am bringing my wife up to stay in the near future. Thanks

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Adorable getaway à Sans Souci Euro Inn (New Buffalo, Michigan)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 05, 2014

Angie was very accommodating to us and our dogs! The sunrise cottage is perfect for a long weekend of resting and relaxing. The property is great. The lake is nice, row boats are cool, fire pit is adorable and private screened in porch is a treat! We enjoyed the proximity to Three oaks for antique shopping and New Buffalo for water front dining. (proximity to 4 Winds casino is nice as well). We cant wait to come back in the fall to see the leaves change color!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay for visiting Warren Dunes à Harbert House B&B (Harbert, Michigan)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 03, 2014

We have stayed at many B&B's, and this place is at the top for the food. Nancy has a great idea by having wine & hors d'oeuvres in the evening for an hour so the guests can mingle and talk about dinner plans, and get recommendations from Nancy. We went to Café Gulistan (Turkish / Kurdish), which is walking distance and excellent.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Visit In Michigan - Deliverance Style à Sans Souci Euro Inn (New Buffalo, Michigan)

1,6 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2014

The cabin was clean but VERY outdated. The pictures on the website are many years old. The property has not been maintained. The long walk around the lake is actually a bug infested walk around an overgrown pond. We were there for no less than 20 minutes when we got to watch the owners family take a dip into the pond. At least they were wearing swimsuits when they got in. My wife and I had the privilege of watching a grown man totally disrobe as he slowly dried himself and redressed. Wife and I had to spend almost all of our time inside.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our first Stay at Oliver Inn à Oliver Inn Bed & Breakfast (South Bend, Indiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 29, 2014

This was our first stay at the Oliver Inn, but it won't be our last. Every single aspect of our stay was exceptional. Our hosts, Tom & Alice Erlandson not only took care of our every need, they anticipated it. Alice's cooking and baking is perfection, rooms are attractive, clean and comfortable; in a word, the house feels like home, a very comfortable and warm home. Great restaurants, museums and the downtown district are all within walking distance. When we were looking at descriptions and reviews to choose a B&B to visit, we couldn't understand how this inn could have earned almost all five star reviews. Having stayed there and met Alice & Tom, it's evident to us that there aren't enough stars to do Oliver Inn justice. If you visit (and you should) we recommend the Three Mansions package to round out a truly memorable stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A perfect 'girl time'. (mother/daughter) à At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le juin 27, 2014

After reading many reviews of B&B's and hotels in the Valparaiso area I decided to book at "At home in the woods". I am so happy I did. I feel we could not have had a better experience anywhere. The attention to detail, the food, the rooms it was all perfect. The grounds are gorgeous and the hot tub and the pool were so nice to have. The location is fairly close to Lake Michigan and the Dunes State Park, nice for hikes and beach activities. I would not hesitate to recommend this B&B to anyone and on a scale of 1 - 10 they deserve at least a 12.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lower your blood pressure here! à At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 03, 2014

The owners have gone to impressive lengths to create a cozy, peaceful environment--inside and out. Around every corner was another perk: garden tub, sauna, hot tub, pool, pond, trail, bumper pool ... and view after tranquil view of woods and privacy. Hearing the frogs and birds just outside the window, watching all kinds of critters from the dining room window, lounging in the garden tub--I didn't want to leave! And the food! Homemade cheesecake at night and the freshest fruit and homemade muffins in the morning ... our stay was NOT long enough to enjoy all they had to offer!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A serene, welcoming getaway à Harbert House B&B (Harbert, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le mai 27, 2014

Just spent a terrific weekend in Harbor Country with my best friend. Nancy Watson runs a great B&B in Harbert. The Gallery Room was huge and beautiful. Beds ridiculously cozy. Breakfasts ample and thoughtfully served. We especially appreciated the daily nosh served with coffee before breakfast (Sunday's was a yummy cranberry tart, Monday's a lemon poppyseed shortcake with lemon curd). The inn is about a mile east of a lovely small beach on Lake Michigan with public access, to which you can drive or walk. Of course it is also only a few minutes south of Warren Dunes State Park, which is gorgeous, and a whole bunch of other things you can do if you want. Or nothing, if you want. Wine and hors d'oeuvres are served daily 5:30-6:30 - we didn't make it either time as we were busy, but it's nice to know that's an option. The public spaces are spacious and inviting, especially the back porch area in nice weather. Nancy is well connected and can suggest lots of local attractions, with a table full of leaflets. Harbert House makes the perfect anchor for a visit to this part of Southwest Michigan; I will definitely be back again. Susan H., Chicago, IL

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Will definitely be returning à Oliver Inn Bed & Breakfast (South Bend, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le mai 21, 2014

Service was excellent, stayed in the James Oliver room and it was beautiful and very neat and clean. Had a nice, quiet stay, felt very welcome and comfortable here, will definitely be returning. Breakfasts were both interesting and delicious, not just your average meals. Nice to have the Studebaker museum less than a 5 minute walk away, as well as the Copshaholm mansion,etc. Thank you for a wonderful experience! :)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our Stay at the Oliver Inn B&B à Oliver Inn Bed & Breakfast (South Bend, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le avril 25, 2014

Our stay was wonderful...our only regret was that we could not stay longer. WE will return. The food was fantastic and you can tell it is prepared by loving hands and someone that really enjoys what they do. The innkeepers are just like being at home...great conversation and interest. As you can tell we enjoyed our stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Family Tradition "the cottage" à Sans Souci Euro Inn (New Buffalo, Michigan)

4,0 Dernier avis le février 22, 2014

My son and I have been visiting Sans Souci since he has been a baby. Summer 2014 will be our 13th year! What started out renting one cottage is now two cottages for at least a week during the summer months. We have family & friends visit, rotating during the week + vacation. The "cottage" is a haven where we take daily am/pm walks around the lake, enjoy sharing the days adventures with nightly lakeside campfires, play volleyball or baseball in the open fields, board games in the gazebo, watch the turtles, birds, deer and take in all that nature has to offer. The morning mist rising from the lake still captivates me. The "cottage" is true family time together. It amazes me, especially with a teenager, that he and his friends like to hang out at the beach during the day; swimming, rafting, row boating, playing in the water or a game of horse shoes and never turn on an electronic device (yeah!). We often take a day to the New Buffalo beach, State Line Stables for horseback riding and blueberry picking. As my son gets older, he may not want to visit any longer but the family tradition of the "cottage" will be part of his childhood forever. We have made great, lasting, beautiful and fun family memories. I guess anyone could make a negative comment, nothing is perfect, but hearing my son, his friends and my mom ask "when are we going to the cottage this year" is music to my ears. Thanks Angie for making your home our home, having our dogs enjoy the cottage adventure too and making this our family tradition throughout the years! .

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sans Souci - relaxing Winter getaway à Sans Souci Euro Inn (New Buffalo, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le février 05, 2014

My wife and I have returned to Sans Souci about 6 times over the years. It is a terrific place for a relaxing romantic getaway. The hot tub and fireplace and spacious room are terrific. We enjoy watching hundreds of birds feeding outside our window. The property is huge with a lake, woods and vineyard. It is very private, yet close to the Four Winds Casino. Don't miss dinner at Heston's about 2 miles away. Angie and her staff are very considerate and thoughtful. We highly recommend Sans Souci.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice Escape from City Life! à At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 26, 2014

We had a lovely stay and achieved our goal of getting out into nature. This place is in the snow belt of Indiana, so know be prepared for picturesque scenery any time of the year. Plenty of birdwatching and definitely secluded enough to feel very private. Scott and Victoria were accommodating while allowing plenty of space and privacy as needed. A nice walkthrough from Scott at the beginning allowed us to feel comfortable getting around. Breakfast was phenomenal and more than enough to satisfy! Hot tub is easily accessible, even for cold winter nights. The town of Chesterton near by is anything you could want for a quaint, inviting dinner - and your hosts will have plenty of suggestions. Google Maps GPS was just a little off, but just keep your eye out for the red mailbox. Can't wait to stay again for a longer stretch!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice, Comfortable Room à Sans Souci Euro Inn (New Buffalo, Michigan)

3,8 Dernier avis le novembre 13, 2013

A bit overpriced but still okay value for money. It's far away from New Buffalo and not that much to do in the close surroundings. The room was clean, neat and comfortable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B we have ever been to. à At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 12, 2013

Scott and Vicky are wonderful hosts. Very accommodating even with dairy and gluten allergies. We will definitely be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice romantic weekend à Sans Souci Euro Inn (New Buffalo, Michigan)

3,6 Dernier avis le novembre 09, 2013

Had a very nice stay for sweetest day weekend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from Home - Hospitality. à At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed here Fri. Oct. 25th - Sun. Oct 27th, 2013. Victoria amicably greeted us and gave us a tour of the property, amenities, and our room. The Rocky Mountain Room has a great 2 person whirlpool tub & fireplace. Bed was very comfy. Her recommendations for local places to visit and eat were AWESOME. Breakfasts were fabulous, as were the nightly desserts. Scott was instrumental and went out of his way to contact a restaurant owner on their day off to help us retrieve my wife's coat that she left behind the night before accidentally! WE highly recommend AT HOME IN THE WOODS B&B!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay, great host à Sans Souci Euro Inn (New Buffalo, Michigan)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 28, 2013

Our group of four couples get away every summer for a long weekend (this year July 2013). We rented Michigan House and the Green Heron Suite at Sans Souci. The suite is next door to the house which gave us great access all weekend. The house is outfit with all the necessities required for our weekend including a well stocked kitchen and new gas grill for our Saturday night dinner in. The winter garden room of the house was the perfect spot for our dinner. Sans Souci's lake was warm and the water was clear. Plus, the proximity to I-94 and New Buffalo / Exit 1 is very convenient. Angie checked on us a few times over the weekend to make sure all was OK. Good times!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Compassionate Hostesses à Sans Souci Euro Inn (New Buffalo, Michigan)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 12, 2013

Just wanting to share that my husband and I were making a repeat visit to Sans Souci and had made a reservation and even extended it an extra day. Unfortunately we had a death in the family and were unable to even take the vacation. What was so compassionate and appreciated was that the owners refunded 100% of our payment. We have been extremely touched by their generosity and understanding. So know these are "good folks" and care about their customers.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful journey into the past à Oliver Inn Bed & Breakfast (South Bend, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 11, 2013

I was so impressed! The appointments were, or appeared to be, authentic. Alice, the Innkeeper was very proud of her "house" and her enthusiasm was delightful. We were only there for one night, but breakfast was delicious and elegant. I've never has breakfast by candelight before. I would make a special trip just to stay there again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sans Souci Euro Inn à Sans Souci Euro Inn (New Buffalo, Michigan)

3,2 Dernier avis le septembre 06, 2013

Very rustic and quiet. Winery and casino near by. The owner is very hospitable. I would stay there again

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderfully Relaxing! à Harbert House B&B (Harbert, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 06, 2013

Harbert House provides everything you could want in a B&B. Inn was spotless, bed was wonderful,and Nancy's food was the absolute best. We will be back soon to visit!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Daughter's Bridal Luncheon à Oliver Inn Bed & Breakfast (South Bend, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le août 30, 2013

My daughter's bridal luncheon was held at The Oliver Inn Bed & Breakfast. We were extremely pleased with the high quality of service and attention that was given towards my daughter's special day. The food was delicious and Alice was very accommodating with all our requests, and was a pleasure to work with in all of the planning process.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Into the Woods à Sans Souci Euro Inn (New Buffalo, Michigan)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 12, 2013

We stayed in one of the 'cabins' actually a duplex. It was perfectly situated near the lake and far enough from the main lodgings that you felt you had the place to yourself. Beautiful paths, porches and views. Perfect for an escape from Urban to Rural. Don't miss a trip to Three Oaks and the wine country.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Great Little Getaway à Sans Souci Euro Inn (New Buffalo, Michigan)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 09, 2013

Great for those who want some peace and quiet. It was so relaxing. A beautiful serene environment. I was surrounded by nature. A great setting to fish, swim and enjoy a bonfire. A rowing boat is provided for those who want some excercise. The property has a kicking trail around the lake. The cottage is very clean and stocked with necessary supplies. Take some time to venture into the New Buffalo downtown area and local events. Some talented local artists. I highly recommend a stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}