Avis récents dans New Braunfels, Texas

Great place to stay à The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2014

Breakfast is amazing, Grounds are so pretty and well kept

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exceeded our Expectations! à Comal Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 23, 2014

We were very pleased with our stay at the Comal Inn. We stayed in the Juniper Room. It has a private porch that overlooks a garden and is surrounded by shady trees. We loved that our room had vaulted ceilings and a lot of natural light. We were walking distance to the Comal River, Schlitterbahn, German bakeries, and great coffee shops. The owner was very accommodating of our schedule and pleasant to work with. Since there wasn't anyone checking in after us he told us we can stay as long as we want and to not worry about the regular check out time. We will definitely stay here again the next time we're in town.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Ready to Go Back! à The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 15, 2014

My husband and I booked a weekend anniversary trip in May and enjoyed ourselves so much we are going back in August. The location, river access, pool, hot tub, and breakfast really make it a perfect B&B. We are hooked and recommend it to anyone staying in or around the New Braunfels area. Thanks for creating such welcoming haven and can't wait till August!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lamb's rest inn à The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 13, 2014

The grounds are beautiful, the beds are comfortable and the rooms are plenty large. If you are going for a romantic vacation, I would recommend getting one of the suites or the cottage, as those offer more room and privacy.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Comal Inn - New Braunsfels, Texas à Comal Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 09, 2014

Beautiful property. Our family rented the entire property and found it very peaceful during a busy July 4th weekend. Great proximity to river and other activities in town.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


July 4th 2014 à The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 09, 2014

Very friendly and well run bed & breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Getaway! à The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 06, 2014

The Lamb's Rest Inn is a delightful retreat in a river oasis. The rooms are tastefully decorated and comfortable. Breakfast was a special treat each morning. Sitting on the decks overlooking the Guadalupe River in the evenings was just what we needed to relax from our hectic lives. George and Judy and their staff made us feel extremely welcome. We have already recommended this special getaway to several people, and we will definitely return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very Pleased Camper à Comal Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 02, 2014

I rented two rooms of which to our surprise was very clean, cool and welcoming. The porch area was a great get together spot as well. easy access to local venues which we enjoyed thouroghly. I have already recommended to several friends to stay there.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing and Cozy à The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2014

My husband and I were given this stay as a gift and we were so pleased with everything! The house is so comfy and made you feel like you're home. The innkeepers are very thoughtful and knowledgeable about the area and gave us information on places to go. The chocolate chip cookies are the BEST we've ever had! We can't wait to come back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great weekend getaway! à Comal Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 30, 2014

Great B&B.... We will definitely be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


June stay à The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juin 30, 2014

Very enjoyable stay. Our new favorite B&B!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quaint, Cozy, and Conveniant à The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juin 30, 2014

My husband and I just returned from celebrating our first anniversary at the Lamb's Rest Inn. We enjoyed the proximity to Greune Hall(only a mile away), the delicious daily breakfast, the quiet atmosphere, and the beautiful views of the Guadelupe. We cannot wait to return!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay near Gruene TX à The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juin 23, 2014

This is a great place to stay. Right on the Guadeloupe and really close to downtown area of Gruene TX. We loved this stay and the breakfast was really good. Thanks for welcoming us.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


1st class all the way! à The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 23, 2014

People, food, comfort, location on the river, attention to detail...all terrific! Danny

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Girls weekend à The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juin 19, 2014

My step-daughter and I just returned from a fabulous weekend getaway at The Lamb's Rest Inn! We could not have been more please with our stay - the rooms, the food, the amenities, and the hospitality were all beyond my expectations. This was actually my first stay in a B&B & they definitely set the bar high. The grounds were absolutely gorgeous--it's a peaceful setting to relax & unwind after a fun day (or night) in Gruene.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Last min getaway à The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juin 17, 2014

My husband and I made last min reservations for The Lambs Inn without any problems. This was our first visit to the Inn even though we are very familiar with the area and have stayed there many times. Our visit was great, the property was set off so you felt like you were out in the middle of nowhere, it was quiet, private and had a private access to the Guadalupe River. The owners were so very sweet and made us feel at home, the rooms were nice and comfy, the pool and hot tub were great too but the homemade breakfast was the best of all. The food was of high quality just like in a restaurant. Overall our time there was very nice and we will be returning.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Best B & B in town à Comal Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mai 31, 2014

This was our 2nd time staying in the New Braunfels cottage and we loved it the 2nd time as well definitely home away from home. On our next trip we will look forward to staying at the new Braunfels cottage once again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful Experience! à Prince Solms Inn Bed & Breakfast (New Braunfels, Texas)

4,2 Dernier avis le mai 20, 2014

Our room was so nice and the owner, Al, was the most gracious host my husband and I have ever encountered. He bent over backwards to make our stay comfortable and the service and rooms are excellent. Very clean and every room is so different from the other, but they are all lovely. Thank you again for making our stay a very nice memory.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quaint Spacious and Clean à Comal Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mai 18, 2014

I found these little cottages to be perfect for my daughter and I. Our space was lovely and clean. Location was perfect. Though there wasn't any Management running it, we had a very attentive housekeeper. My daughter and I were very pleased with our choice in reservations.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great memories à Gruene Mansion Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

4,2 Dernier avis le mai 12, 2014

Enjoyed our stay very much, the room and dining experience exceeded my expectations. We drove 36 miles to the river walk in San Antonio the first evening. The next day we drove only 45 miles to Austin for a fun day of shopping and a nice lunch at one of our favorite spots. The third day we drove to Boerne, fun looking in shops and walking along the river. This bed and breakfast is in the heart of the hill country and local shopping and dining is wonderful too. The memories of sitting on our private porch overlooking the Guadalupe River and enjoying the many amenities will last forever and we highly recommend a visit to Gruene Mansion Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


weekend getaway à Comal Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

4,2 Dernier avis le mai 07, 2014

Quiet neighborhood, walking distance to river and restaurants.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We miss it already! à The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 23, 2014

Location & scenery was BEAUTIFUL! Our cottage was beautiful, peaceful and comfortable. The sheets were so soft, the only other word that comes to mind is creamy. I WANT THESE SHEETS! The breakfast was delish. Our favorite was the scrambled eggs and toast with Gouda cheese sauce and the panda cotta. George and Judy were sweeter than can be and obviously know exactly how to make people feel welcome and like family. And even though your around such nice people they also respect your privacy so that your romantic weekend stays just between you and your significant other. My husband and I loved our weekend there at the Lilycott Garden Cottage. We miss it and can't wait for our return visit. The only critique I would have would be that I appreciate when hotels/ BBs have extra bthrm supplies i.e. Qtips and cotton balls. I always forget those essentials. And just so your prepared, cell phone signal is very poor in the area so be ready to email if you need to stay in touch with the outside world. But this B&B is definitely worth your stay. Like we said, we really do miss it and can't wait to come back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Place to Rest and Relax à Acorn Hill Bed and Breakfast (New Braunfels, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 22, 2014

We stayed in the La Hacienda Cottage and it was very nicely decorated. The porch was a relaxing touch and the jet tub was greatly appreciated after walking around all the shops in Gruene. The breakfast was awesome each morning. Although we didn't get a chance to use the bar-b-que grill at our cottage (room), it was a nice added to touch. Very nice grounds, although it's on a main road, you have the feeling that you're in the backwoods it's so quiet. The sheets are amazingly soft and I meant to buy a set while there, but was so excited about breakfast I kept forgetting to inquire about them. The Owners are all very nice and polite. Very enjoyable and pleasant people to spend your money with. I so look forward to returning when we're in that part of Texas.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A family tradition à Comal Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 18, 2014

Our family gathers in New Braunfels annually for a birthday celebration. After trying other places in the area, in 2012 we discovered the Comal Inn. It is the perfect location and we typically get one cottage and two single rooms. We have always found it clean and confortable. The breakfast goodies are fresh. Joni, the manager, is wonderful and always available to meet our needs. Each cottage and room has a private porch where we gather to soak in the local ambiance. All in all, it makes for such a relaxing time, we are already planning next year's reunion!,

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect romantic getaway à The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

3,6 Dernier avis le mars 16, 2014

What a perfect location for a B&B and the owners have made it a great spot for a couples get away. We stayed in the Texan suite, which was well appointed but similar to a suite hotel room for a lot less so considered it a bit over priced even in off season and wish we could've controlled our own room temperature as it was hot one night. But we needed the King sized bed and the huge bathroom was worth it. Since it was attached to the main home we could hear and smell the preparations for breakfast, but it was a great stay and will definitely consider Lamb's Rest Inn again. Judy and her staff were wonderful and the food was great!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A peaceful getaway & over-the-top customer service! à Serenity Farmhouse Inn (Wimberley, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 14, 2014

Every aspect of our stay showed an attention to detail - from our name on the suite door, to the chilled wine, to the cut rose placed delicately on our hand towels, to the complimentary firelog, to the lights on since we came in late... I could also rave about the breakfast which was brought to our room, warm and fresh, both mornings. The pastries were tasty, the eggs well-seasoned, the fruit fresh, and the presentation adorable. The Suite Texas has both an in-room heart-shaped tub (with complementary bath salts) and a stand-up shower. There were light dimmers throughout the suite which really contributed to the romantic atmosphere. I loved the slightly "Old World", slightly rustic decor with pops of cobalt, red, & mustard yellow. The part that took our breath away about Serenity Farmhouse was what they did for us after we left. We were 2 hours down the road when I realized I'd left my wallet somewhere. The kind people at Serenity, including the owner, searched through the trash to find it...TWICE! Unfortunately, they didn't find it, but it wasn't for lack of trying. I'd go back the Serenity in a heartbeat. Next time, I'd like to stay longer than two nights, though.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay. à The Lamb's Rest Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 09, 2014

We love staying here. The atmosphere is so serene and peaceful. The rooms are very comfortable and include everything you need. The owners are very friendly and we feel live family yet we have plenty of privacy. The breakfasts are awesome. We continue to go back as often as we can.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Winter Texan Retreat à Comal Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 02, 2014

We again spent our winter getaway from the snow in the Texas Cottage at the Comal Inn. It was most enjoyable. Joni (the housekeeper) keeps the place so clean and went above and beyond "the call of duty" to meet our needs. She was so very helpful and asked us to call her if we needed anything else. We had telephone problems the first day and Mac was right over to contact AT+T and we had telephone service quite soon after. It is so peaceful there and sitting out on the covered front porch listening to the birds and watching the deer come up from the river is so relaxing. The location is so convenient to the shops and coffee shops in New Braunfels. We frequently went for a walk and ended up at the coffee shop before walking back to the Inn. We woud certainly recommend it for other Winter Texans if they are planning to spend their winter in New Braunfels.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Comal Inn repeat stay à Comal Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

4,2 Dernier avis le février 26, 2014

The remodel of the upstairs bath in the New Braunfels cottage is very nice.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love this place! à Comal Inn (New Braunfels, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 19, 2014

This cute little place is so private & homey. It's a short walk to downtown New Braunfels and we've stayed here a couple times and it's always quaint and perfect!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}