Edith Palmer's Country Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas4,3

Notation basée sur
36 Avis

Ecrire un avis

AMAZING!!!!

5 sur juin 22, 2013

We stayed here during our wedding anniversary. We stayed in the Marilyn Monroe room. All I have to say is AMAZING!!! I have already spoken to my friends and family about this place. They can't wait to come visit. This town is also amazing. WE WILL BE BACK!!!!!!!!! Thanks so much Pat and Leisa for everything you do/did to make our stay amazing!!!


My exciting visit to Virginia City

5 sur mars 23, 2012

When we arrived our hostess was waiting for us. She checked us in and showed us around. At breakfast we she served a fantstic meal. While we ate, we talked about what we wanted to do while we were in Virginia City. We asked our hostess for things to see and do and she made a few reccomendations. While we sat there she gave us a little history of the city, places to go things to see and where the goasts were. Aperantly there is a little girl goast in a blue dress that shows up every once in a while. As we explored the town we constantly kept an eye out for the little girl in the blue dress. We had a geat time thanks to our host. We look forward to visiting Virginia City again and staying at Eidth Palmer's Country Inn.


A delightful stay

3,8 sur août 07, 2011

My wife and I enjoyed a quiet evening and a wonderful breakfast at this inn. It is perfectly fitting in such a town, took us back in time!


Live in the past

5 sur août 03, 2011

This is a secret hide-out for sll things history. A learning experience from arrival until departure. The hostess Leisa has the most interesting tales and information on the whole history of Virginia City. The breakfasts were exceptionally good and very creative. A must see experience for youg and old.


Best B&B in Virgina City Nevada

5 sur février 26, 2011

Great place to spend a couple of nights. Leisa keep us entertained during our gourmet breakfast with information on the town of Virgina City.The B&B was located in a perfect spot with great views from our windows(James Flood Room), at the end of the street and very quiet. The rooms were clean and very nicely decorated. This was our first stay at a B&B we will be sure to visit this B&B again and will try out some others due to our experience at Edith palmer's Country Inn.


Fantastic B&B in an Interesting Little Town

5 sur mars 25, 2010

Virginia City was a stop along the way for me and my girlfriend on our road trip. We didn't want to stay in Reno or Sparks. Edith Palmer's was probably our favorite part of the whole town. The innkeeper, Leisa, made sure we were well fed and well informed when we had questions about the area. Wonderful B&B.


Celebrating Us!

4,8 sur février 17, 2010

We didn't know what to expect, so when we pulled up it was dark and eclectic. The room was very quaint and cozy. No phone was great. We had a great stay, loved it and Leisa the proprietor was wonderful. She even made us breakfast and gave us a tour! We'll come again!


A Great Place to Stay

5 sur mai 21, 2009

I never felt so taken care of at a hotel or inn! Breakfast was amazing, the rooms were beautiful. All in all, it was a terrific place to go to get away from it all!


Unexpected

4,4 sur mai 06, 2009

Very nice atmosphere. Calm environment not a far walk from the main street. Good breakfast, pleasant stay, great town.


back in time

5 sur mars 27, 2009

Talking with innkeepers, Pat and Leisa, was certainly a pleasure. Our stay provided fond memories that we will always treasure.


we loved our stay!

5 sur mars 03, 2009

It was perfect. The service was excellent, the room comfortable, warm and welcoming.


A very warm, old-time feel

5 sur février 04, 2009

Hospitality was wonderful! It's like taking a step back in time. Very clean and well priced. Food was fantastic! We will definitely come again!


We had a wonderfully nice time

5 sur décembre 11, 2008

It was also the camel races; We got to enjoy how the west was.


Peace & quiet in the Nevada Mountains

4,0 sur octobre 16, 2008

This quaint B&B located in Virginia City has 8 very well kept rooms. We stayed in a suite - one bedroom/bath & living room. Very quiet very clean. Owner was very nice & accommodating. We will definitely come back.


Virginia City Vistas

4,6 sur octobre 15, 2008

Mix equal gold/silver mining, the Western frontier, a wonderful shoreline RR


Very Nice Weekend!

4,2 sur octobre 14, 2008

This is a very nice room, ("Marilyn Monroe" romm). Nearby walking access to Virginia City's Main Street. Thanks


Quaint, Quiet, Comfortable

5 sur octobre 14, 2008

This is how my sister and I describe this bed & breakfast. Friendly, accommodating staff. The rooms were quiet, roomy and tastefully decorated. And a comfortable bed. I was only disappointed that the famous restaurant was not in operation.


Edith Palmer's Country Inn

4,8 sur août 28, 2008

Fabulous "old world" charm with ample peace and quiet. Great country decor in and outside. Premium continental breakfast (coffee, preserves, etc.)


A Great View of the Old West

4,6 sur août 25, 2008

We're sorry it was only for one night! Cute town, great location, spectacular view of sunrise over the desert. Beautiful ggarden for breakfast. Highly recommend for a visit.


Edith Palmer's Country Inn

4,6 sur août 19, 2008

Lovelyrooms, interesting and friendly.


Great Value!!!

3,8 sur août 15, 2008

This was a great stop, especially considering the cost involved. All of the people at the property, especially the owners, were curteous and helpful. The view of the mountains was terrific, and there was a nice hiking trail up onto the mountainside. Overall, it was an extremely nice, romantic location for a weekend getaway.


Edith Palmer's Country Inn

3,6 sur août 11, 2008

Clean and quaint. Owners were very hospitable, would return again.


Very friendly...

4,8 sur août 05, 2008

Very friendly, much more than the announced "continental breakfast". We wished to have more time for a longer stay. Only the mattress was too soft in our opinion.


Relaxing environment away from the crowds

4,0 sur juillet 31, 2008

This B&B is made up of a series of historic buildings which have been meticulously restored. Leisa was a gracious hostess, providing a history lesson and valuable sightseeing tips. The B&B is located one block above the main drag, so relaxing on the front porch was both peaceful and scenic. Dinner was available on Saturday and Sunday at the Cider Factory restaurant on-site. The crab cakes were adequate but a bit overcooked. The rest of the meal was good and the service was friendly and efficient. Prices were moderate.


Best B&B

4,2 sur juillet 30, 2008

The Best B&B on this vacation.


Loved it!

4,6 sur juillet 29, 2008

I loved my stay in the Evelyn Room! It was quaint and quite accomodating for myself. Lisa is also full of information thishistoric town and the area. I LOVED IT!


Weekend getaway

3,6 sur juillet 28, 2008

My stay met and exceeded my expectations.


Edith Palmers

3,8 sur juillet 23, 2008

This property exceeded my expectations.


A Great find in a unique town

4,6 sur juillet 23, 2008

Our room was small, but very nicely appointed. The house and grounds are charming. Leisa is a superb hostess. The Cider Factory is a great little restaurant; excellent food, wonderful wait staff, and unique setting. The location is perfect for strolling down to the old streets of Virginia City, while also being able to look out over the valley.


Edith Palmer's Country Inn

4,6 sur juillet 15, 2008

Beautiful, Quiet, Relaxing


Edith Palmer's Country Inn

4,4 sur juillet 15, 2008

We had a wonderful stay. We went for a wedding held there, everything went off Beautifully. We enjoyed our stay & would go back again.


Edith Palmer's Country Inn

4,6 sur juillet 07, 2008

Leisa's ministrations and the lovely garden mad our mini reunion most enjoyable and relaxing.


country inn

4,8 sur juin 18, 2008

the accommodations are attractive and comfortable. the hosts are helpful, warm, and interesting


country inn

4,6 sur juin 11, 2008

very friendly innkeeper- beautiful setting


charming and relaxing

4,8 sur juin 11, 2008

this country inn lives up to it's name- beautifully decorated with inviting gardens and terrace. Leisa Findley was warm and helpful and a big history book!


Great Location and Service.

4,2 sur septembre 20, 2007

The innkeeper (Leisa) was very flexible about our checkin and checkout times. We needed space for a group of us and she helped us out with great suites - very private and comfortable and QUIET!


Edith Palmer's Country Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $99 - $159
  • Avis (36) 4,6
  • Chambres 8
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone (775) 847-7070

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut