Oft's Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,8
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
23 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Home away from home!

5 sur septembre 02, 2013

Where do I begin? Linda and Gordon are wonderful people. They have a beautiful home that has such much family history. It has been in Gordon's family for a hundred years and he has done such great work keeping it not only in that time frame but current. His breakfast's were delicious. They are both great company and gave us information on things to do in Omaha. Linda is a load of fun to play cards with! Overall they could not have made our girl away from home any more pleasant. I would recommend it to anyone traveling near the Omaha area!


Ahhhh!

5 sur août 03, 2013

After long days in the car, and staying at ho-hum motels, I was so happy to arrive at Oft's Bead & Breakfast, and discovering that it lead up to its reputation. A friend had recommended it to me, and she was right. The town, my room, Gordon and Linda, the food, the amenities....it was top notch. I couldn't be happier with my experience.


Happy Anniversary 35 Years

5 sur juin 24, 2013

We had a wonderful stay. Gordon and Linda are great hosts. Clean and comfortable. Had fresh flowers, thick plush towels, great smelling sheets, loved the history wall, danced to the jukebox. The breakfast was delicious. A well restored 1900's home. 5 stars plus with an atmosphere second to none. You will not be disappointed. A must stay!!!!! S and C from Iowa


Wonderful and hospitable stay! Gourmet breakfast is delicious!

5 sur janvier 06, 2013

Linda and Gordon are wonderful hosts. We stayed on 1/6/13 and had a wonderful stay. The home is a historical turn of the century home full of rich history and character. We stayed in the larger room which had a private bathroom. The other room available has an unattached private bathroom down the hallway. That bathroom has a claw foot tub and older pull-chain toilet. (Very neat!) We awoke in the morning to a fresh pot of coffee and a deliciously prepared breakfast. It was a great way to spend our 9 year anniversary. Thank you for a fabulous stay! Dr. And Mrs. Thomas Rzemyk


History & Breakfast : Great!

5 sur décembre 14, 2012

Great place to stay! Beautiful, comfortable room! Loved the “museum room” and the hallway of history. Enjoyed visiting with Gordon and Linda over an exceptional breakfast! Mary & Greg from Kansas


A wonderful experience!

5 sur octobre 06, 2012

The Muellers were wonderful, warm and friendly hosts. The inn is immaculate and beautifully restored. It was a delightful stay in every way.


Oft's B & B. outstanding in EVERY way!

5 sur juillet 21, 2012

Immaculately clean turn of the century home, gourmet breakfasts, each one a delight for the 6 mornings I woke up to fresh coffee and the smiles of Linda and Gordon Mueller, 4th generation owners of Oft's B & B. My room was delightful, with a fully appointed bathroom a few steps down the hall. Gordon and Linda made my stay a real treat, and their many small kindnesses added up to a wonderful experience. On a scale of 1 to 5 stars I give them a 10!!! They absolutely care about you as an individual, and do all they can to make your stay as comfortable and inviting as possible. Oh, and the sheets are both thick and soft. another bonus!!


In Town for a Wedding

4,2 sur juin 25, 2012

I had a great two night stay! Gordon and Linda make you feel comfortable and at home in their lovely house. Definitely the best place to stay if you're in the area. Take time to enjoy the delicious food and good conversation at breakfast. I have no complaints!


Outstanding Experience

5 sur juin 25, 2012

My wife and I stayed here June 21&22, 2012. We were impressed with the entire experience. The breakfast was creative and awesome, the rooms and bathrooms are amazingly clean and updated while keeping the feel of the historic home. Gordon and Linda are great host's, fun to talk to, and gave us some great tips on sights to see in the area. We highly recommend this B&B and its close proximity to Omaha. JD & R.


Just passing through, but a wonderful stop!

5 sur mai 13, 2012

On our way south from our home in Minnesota to the South Platte River and the Sandhill Crane migration, we spent a night at Oft's, and were treated to a wonderful stay. Gordon and Linda were the perfect hosts, the room was impeccable and comfortable, and breakfast was delicious. The home and its contents are extraordinarily interesting and lovingly preserved. Next time we are in the vicinity, Oft's will be a destination, not just a way station...


Coupel from Ft Worth

5 sur avril 14, 2012

We stayed at the Oft House B&B on the 7th of April, 2012. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Oft House. We would definitely recommend this establishment to anyone without any reservations. George & Pamela B.


Very Nice

4,0 sur février 20, 2012

We had a very nice stay in a beautiful home! Gordon and Linda were very welcoming!


A Great Stay in Middle America

5 sur novembre 14, 2011

This B&B not only offers comfortable quarters and excellent food, but a glimpse of the history of the area. All this with a friendly, knowledgeable innkeeper. We enjoyed our stay and will recommend it to our friends.


One of the best

5 sur septembre 25, 2011

Great hosts, neat house and very good breakfast. Hosts truely treated us as family. Had a delightful stay. Even got fresh cookies for the road when we had to leave.


Ready to come back!

5 sur septembre 06, 2011

We stayed at Oft's over Labor Day weekend. The home is beautifully restored and history is all around you. We drove in from two states Gordon and Linda were very accomodating to us coming in with two vehicles. We really enjoyed the gourmet breakfast! As well as our beautiful room, the grounds and the local community. We had a delicious prime rib meal right across the street, watched the Husker's play at a local Sports grill and saw an antique car show. We will definately plan our next "meeting in the middle" around the availablity at Oft's. We had a wonderful time and the Mueller's are wonderful host's!


"A Return to the Past"

5 sur août 23, 2011

My husband, daughter and I were so fortunate to come across this beautifully appointed Victorian Bed and Breakfast. We ventured a whole 30 minutes from our home and were warmly greeted by Gordon, the B&B's owner. Both Gordon and Linda were so personable and enjoyed answering all the questions we had about their historic 100 year old home and family history. The rooms were so comfortable and had everything we needed. In the morning, Gordon and Linda served us the most amazing and delicious breakfast of gourmet waffles, eggs and bacon. I haven't enjoyed such a special meal in a long time. I was surprised when they actually sat down and ate with us. What a treat!! Thank you for sharing your home and lives with us, Gordon and Linda. We will definitely recommend your B&B to our friends!


Unique and memorable getaway!

5 sur juin 22, 2011

My sister and I thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay at the Oft's Bed & Breakfast. The rooms were beautifully decorated, comfortable and clean. A delicious breakfast was served each morning, and it was enjoyable to have Gordon and Linda join us for each meal. The history of Gordon's family and the house is uniquely displayed in their home. We also enjoyed spending some time on the beautiful wrap around porch.


Awesome place to stay.

4,0 sur juin 17, 2011

Me and my wife celebrated our second anniversary and had an awesome time. The house is beautiful and the breakfast was outstanding. Would suggest Oft's to any one looking for a romantic place to spend some quiet time together!!!


Weekend with friends

4,4 sur mai 13, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at Ofts to meet our Nebraska friends for a couple of days. Our hosts were gracious and accomodating, and the recently restored house is interesting and appealing. Everything was clean and well kept. The balcony and porch were inviting places to sit and visit. Overall we very much enjoyed our stay at Ofts, and will most certainly be making return visits in the future.


quiet comfortable homelike stay with great hosts

5 sur mai 01, 2011

The rooms are beautifully furnished with furniture of the period of the house. Gordon and Linda welcomed us as special guests and provided the best of company. Everything was spotless. Gordon's breakfasts besides being delicious were also unique and served on real china plates with silver utinsils. We plan to stay there again when we next visit my son and his family.


The Perfect Weekend

5 sur mai 01, 2011

This was our first stay at a B&B, and now I doubt we'll ever have as good of an experience at any other! The house is amazing, 100 years old and kept up so nicely. Every part of the house invites you to relax and take in the beautiful history of it all. The room was SO comfortable and relaxing, and the attached porch a lovely addition. Breakfast was WONDERFUL, as well as the conversation with our great hosts. They made sure we had everything we needed, and really went above and beyond to make our stay great. There is NO WAY that a hotel could ever match this wonderful experience, and we are just SO happy that we stumbled upon this place!


Charming all around

4,4 sur avril 05, 2011

Oft's Bed and Breakfast was charming all around and perfect for a weekend away. Just outside of Omaha, the home sits in the historical little setting of Bennington making the home an antique treasure. Owners Gordon and Linda hosted with an outstanding display of company, service, and exceptional food. We recommend you make this your next weekend away.


Above our expectations

5 sur février 26, 2011

We stayed in the winter due to a family emergency. The room was beautiful and warm. The bathrooms are spotless and decorated to the time period of the home. The antique furniture is a delight to see and listen to Gordon's stories about it. Gordon and Linda are great hosts who make you feel like you are most welcome and at home. This is a real treat!


Oft's Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $99 - $109
  • Avis (23) 4,8
  • Chambres 2

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-4026147509
  • Portable 1-3039128093

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut