Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,5
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas4,6

Notation basée sur
164 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Great time

4,8 sur octobre 29, 2014

Buffalo tavern was everything I expected a b&b to be. I loved my room and I couldn't wait to have a bath in the claw foot tub (one in every room). We sat on the porch with coffee and watched the colors on the trees change as the sun went down. Breakfast was lovely, plated and served. Having another option for the meal would have enhanced the experience. It was fun sitting with Doc and other guests. I'd love to go back.


Buffalo Tavern

3,8 sur octobre 26, 2014

this is a very nice bed and breakfast to stay in Western North Carolina doc is an exceptional cook and very friendly. The rooms are kept neat and clean.I would recommend this B&B to anyone planning on staying in this area


Wonderful place

5 sur octobre 19, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed are stay here. We stayed in the presidents suite which is spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was amazing and Doc even made it gluten free and tasty. Everything about this inn was top notch and we will happily come back to it


Wonderful Stay at Buffalo Tavern B&B. We will be back

4,8 sur octobre 13, 2014

We won a weekend at the Buffalo Tavern B&B at a silent auction for a non-profit. We had no expectations other than this is a B& in a very small town; we're sure it will be fine. Well, it was way, way beyond fine!! We checked in very late on a Thursday evening and "Doc" was very accomodating. Our room was clean, cozy and comfortable. Breakfasts meals were amazing, we met wonderful people and every recommendation that "Doc" made was "right on"! We had a great time, did lots of fun things, loved West Jefferson and we'll be back to stay again.


Mountain Retreat

4,6 sur octobre 03, 2014

My first B&B experience. Recommended by a friend, this B&B far exceeded my expectations. The inn keeper (Doc) is attentive to detail, hospitable, and will ensure your stay is comfortable. Highly recommended!


Friendly Staff made our visit special

5 sur septembre 03, 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Buffalo Inn. The house and surroundings were beautiful, the beds comfortable, and the breakfast delicious. But what made the trip especially memorable was our hostess, Tracie. She was warm and welcoming and reminded us of why we like B+B's so much. We will certainly be back as guests at the Buffalo Inn.


Relaxing bed and breakfast.

4,8 sur septembre 02, 2014

Had a very enjoyable time. Beautiful part of the country. Breakfasts were awesome. Service was great. Would highly recommend!


Quick but great stay!

4,8 sur août 17, 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our evening and morning at Buffalo Tavern recently. The room was comfy and well appointed, and Doc is a superb host. We'll be back!


An Awesome Getaway!

5 sur août 17, 2014

The time I spent at Buffalo Tavern was amazing! From the cleanliness of the room to the gourmet breakfast served up by Doc each morning (you do not want to miss this treat!), I highly recommend Buffalo Tavern. The rate was exceptional for the value received. Although I was there on business, I left feeling as if I had been on vacation. Thank you, Doc!


A nice safe stay with Doc

5 sur août 06, 2014

I cannot comment on the food because I have many diet restrictions and I brought my own food but Doc sat with me each breakfast and let me enjoy his company. My room and the house were very nice and I felt safe and secure since I was travelling alone.


Great Place to Stay

5 sur juillet 31, 2014

I can't say enough good things about the Buffalo Tavern B and B. Great food, beautiful location, owner/caretaker bends over backwards to provide a nice place to stay. They even have Wifi and Direct TV.


Gorgeous home in the most beautiful setting!

5 sur juillet 16, 2014

Doc was the most accommodating, friendly host who cooks a lovely breakfast!! He made us feel right at home. The surroundings had impressive views and we just loved our stay!!


Buffalo Tavern

4,6 sur juillet 13, 2014

The grounds were beautiful. Breakfast was great and we had some lively conversations around the dining table. The beds were comfortable, but the chairs in the Madam room were not comfortable. The hairs were nice antiques but needed upholstering. The shower was a little small, but there was a claw foot tub in the room. There was a big front porch and an upstairs porch; it was nice to sit on the porches but they needed some cleaning.


Great B & B!

4,8 sur juillet 09, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at the Buffalo Tavern for a night for our anniversary. It was great! It is very secluded, and very peaceful--a most interesting house to stay in. Doc and Tracy were very friendly and went out of their way to accommodate all of our needs. Also, Doc is a great cook. He made us some sort of egg casserole that was quite scrumptious. When we departed, my wife accidentally left an article of clothing behind. Doc called us immediately to let us know, and Tracy brought it right to us, as we were shopping in the nearby town at the moment. Overall, a most delightful experience. We will definitely come back next year when in the area


Scenic and Peaceful

3,4 sur juin 29, 2014

Doc was very friendly and considerate. He and his B&B live up to his motto "Come as Guests, Leave as Friends." We enjoyed our stay. I only wish we were able to stay longer.


Nice

2,8 sur juin 22, 2014

We enjoyed our stay and the peace and quiet of the Inn. The fresh fruit at breakfast was good and was really fresh. The baked egg dishes were really good, too. The baked items were dry and overbaked. We enjoyed our conversations at the breakfast table. The decor was really nice. other than the baked items we liked everything and plan on returning.


Buffalo Tavern

5 sur juin 17, 2014

Owner, Doc, is terrific; loves interacting with his guests. Accommodations were excellent; truly a beautiful setting in the Carolina mountains. Hearty and very tasty breakfast prepared by Doc. A little tricky to locate the B and B- our GPS took us on a most interesting route. Give Doc a call for more precise directions. Leaving the next day for the Blue Ridge Parkway was so easy with the directions from Doc. So glad we found this B and B. You will enjoy your stay with Doc, other guests and the beautiful house.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for capturing in writing what I am always trying to accomplish at Buffalo Tavern! It was my pleasure having you as my guests.


We will be back!!

4,6 sur juin 12, 2014

The presidential room was great! The bath tub was worth the visit! Very quiet & relaxing. Plan on coming back soon


Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast

4,0 sur juin 02, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. The tavern is a beautiful, old home nestled in the trees. The porch is perfect for rocking, visiting and reading. While the parlor is a little cramped with furniture, it is welcoming. The atmosphere is relaxed and the service is great. The rooms are clean and the food is excellent. Easy to get to town. I would stay here again!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for taking your time to review Buffalo Tavern. I certainly appreciate your comments. We try our best to make it a warm and welcoming place. Thanks again!


Anniversary trip

4,8 sur mai 23, 2014

Beautiful location! Wonderful old historic house that was amazingly restored. Enjoyed our visit so much and Doc was a great host!


Charming place to stay

4,6 sur mai 07, 2014

We had a particularly late arrival our first night and Doc was more than accommodating.


A Little Paradise

5 sur avril 29, 2014

We spent our Anniversary weekend here on April 25th thru 27th and ir was one of the best mini vacations that we have ever had. The Inn is very quite and relaxing place to stay and doc is a Great cook the Breakfast was wonderful every day and Doc's assistant Tracy is just wonderful also, they make you feel right at home from start to finish they try very hard to meet your every need and they do it well. We will come again for sure. Thank You For A Wonderful Weekend


Buffalo Tavern B & B

5 sur avril 07, 2014

What a great weekend! Doc is so great--great host, great cook, great friend! The inn was very nice, very clean, very comfortable. If you are looking for a nice, quiet, friendly place to stay, the Buffalo Tavern B&B is the place for you. Their motto is to come as guest and leave as friends--so true!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your most kind review! It is heartwarming to know that people enjoy Buffalo Tavern so much and that we are doing our job for you....although it's not much of a job--more like fun. Thanks!


Great place, will go back

5 sur avril 03, 2014

Great place to spend the weekend, the room is nice and Doc is a good cook. The local town keep us busy while it rained for two days. Planning another trip back.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your kind review. I enjoy my guests so much and I try to make sure their stay meets their expectations. I am glad you had a great time. Come back again soon!


Excellent stay

5 sur mars 22, 2014

This was certainly one of my best stays in the US. Doc and his assistant Tracy are adorable people, very friendly and helpful. The house is indeed charming, especially embedded in the rustic setting of the NC mountains. I truly wish I were able to stay longer. Hope to come back there some time soon.

Réponse du propriétaire
You are so very welcome. It is always a special pleasure to welcome our guests to Buffalo Tavern. Thanks for your most wonderful review!


Birthday trip from children

5 sur mars 05, 2014

Friendly, charming, special


Wonderful!

4,2 sur mars 05, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights. Breakfast was different everyday and tasty! Doc was a great host. Enjoyed talking to him at breakfast. He made everyone very comfortable. Loved the bathtub in the room! Perfect for a romantic getaway!


Excelent B & B in West Jefferson

5 sur janvier 23, 2014

My wife and I went to West Jefferson to spend a quiet weekend away from it all. This is definitely the place! We had a great time and a great stay!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your kind review! I am so glad that we were able to meet your expectations and you had the kind of time you were looking for in the mountains. I look forward to seeing you again at Buffalo Tavern! Doc


Snow was a Bonus!

4,8 sur janvier 08, 2014

We had a great stay there at the Buffalo Tavern and would recommend it to any one looking for a great get away. The town and the towns people were so friendly. And even though "Doc" was not there at the B & B, Tracy took good care of us. Breakfast was awesome each morning. Looking forward to going back as soon as we can. Thank you for a wonderful weekend. David and Gina 1/3/14-1/5/14


amazing

5 sur décembre 21, 2013

Amazing and can't wait to return!


Worth the visit!!!

5 sur décembre 17, 2013

My husband and I spent this past weekend at Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast, and we had a wonderful time. We were greeted by Tracey on Friday afternoon. She welcomed us in and showed us around. There were snacks and drinks as we needed them. BREAKFAST was wonderful! . The room was very nice and comfortable. Tracey told us about places to eat in the area and told us about several nearby movie theaters. I would highly recommend Buffalo Tavern and look forward to returning.


Great stay!

5 sur décembre 11, 2013

Everything was excellent!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for the kind review! It is always our pleasure to serve you and I look forward to welcoming you back!


Loved the feeling of Home

4,0 sur novembre 22, 2013

Very welcoming and beautiful inn. We stayed in the suite which we enjoyed but would love to come back and stay in anyone of the guest rooms. Doc was wonderful as was his assistant Tracy. We, in the past, have gone to Boone and Blowing Rock at this time of year, this year we wanted to try something different. How glad we are that we did! West Jefferson was a wonderful little town. We spent the whole day Saturday walking in and out of each of the stores, window shopping, Christmas shopping and just talking to all the wonderful, friendly owners. We would highly recommend The Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast and the West Jefferson area. Thanks Doc!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for completing the review. I really appreciate it and hope I can welcome you back again sometime. Happy Holidays!


Awesome!

5 sur novembre 20, 2013

Loved celebrating my 28th Anniversary at the Buffalo Tavern and exploring West Jefferson with my husband. Ric surprised me with the weekend, just wished we could have met Doc. Heard his Bacon Pie is worth getting :)


great place to relax

4,2 sur novembre 12, 2013

Quiet out of the way place to relax but just a short drive to town. Doc is an excellent host and made us feel welcome. Breakfast was delicious and abundant. We would love to visit again!


great experience

4,8 sur novembre 07, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed my experience at the B&B. Breakfasts were excellent and the surroundings were comfortable. I really enjoyed exploring the surroundings. Kathryn


Great stop

5 sur octobre 12, 2013

An excellent place to stop in North Carolina. The room was great, although the sheer was a tad bit small. Our host Patrick, admirably took over for Doc who was out of town. Patrick supplied us with an excellent dinner restaurant, and put together a marvelous breakfast. We were very, very pleased and woukd stop there anytime.


Not the same without Doc!

2,6 sur octobre 07, 2013

We chose this B & B for the most part because of what we read about the innkeeper, "Doc." Unfortunately, when we arrived we were informed Doc was on vacation. The substitute innkeeper was very nice, but she informed us immediately that the snacks were not fresh and prepared by someone off the property. As she was serving breakfast the next morning, she told us the same thing--that the meal had been prepared earlier by someone else (and we presume frozen). One of the things that makes for a great B & B experience is the fresh, homemade breakfast. That was definitely missing on this visit. As much great feedback as the Buffalo Tavern has received, I can't help but think this was an uncommon experience explained by Doc's absence. But when you are running a hospitality business, you need to know the quality will be maintained when you are absent.

Réponse du propriétaire
I am truly sorry that this happened in my absence. I thought I had everyting covered and had spent a couple of weeks getting all organized. From your review, I can see that I have to improve my training experience with my staff. The food is not frozen, by the way. We try to provide hearty, tasty breakfasts for guests and do our very best to make that happen. Thanks again for sharing your thoughts on your experience while I was not here to serve you. We'll do better!


Latest stay at Buffalo Bed and Breakfast

4,4 sur octobre 07, 2013

Great location to both West Jefferson and Todd. Doc always takes good care of us.


One of our favorite places

4,6 sur septembre 30, 2013

Love it here will be back!


Tavern Fever

4,6 sur septembre 18, 2013

I was treated like one of the family. The staff was warm and very friendly. My room was beautiful and cozy. The food was a treat and looked forward to breakfast each day. Hey Doc, how 'bout that blueberry muffin receipt? I would love to return and stay longer.


Perfect destination!

5 sur septembre 09, 2013

For our honeymoon we stayed in the Flapper room. Spacious, clean and inviting only begin to describe our accommodations. Doc IS the life and breath of Buffalo Tavern. What a treat he is! We felt like we were staying with family and friends. And based on Doc's love of West Jefferson and the community, we cannot wait to go back and spend some time seeing the sights in town and the surrounding community.


Wonderful visit

4,6 sur septembre 05, 2013

Doc is a wonderful owner. Enjoyed our visiy


Lovely B&B

4,8 sur août 28, 2013

An older home but mostly well maintained. Lovely rooms. Nice porches. Out from town, so quiet. Beautiful sloping yard. Marvelous breakfasts. Doc tries to make guests feel at home. Gave great suggestions for things to see and places to eat. Housekeeper Linda was also very helpful and friendly.


Made comfortable as 1st time B&B'rs

4,8 sur août 28, 2013

Never been to a B&B before, Doc made us feel welcome and comfortable the entire stay. He helped carry on morning conversations. Great stay!!


Romantic and Charming

5 sur août 27, 2013

We would have liked to stay longer. We will go back again when our schedule is not as busy.


A good place to stay with a great host

4,0 sur août 19, 2013

A good place to stay with a great host. The porch is fantastic.


Doc's

5 sur août 18, 2013

Doc's has lovely rooms at lovely prices. Plus- his breakfasts are excellent. See if you can talk him into Italian sausage meatballs for breakfast. Was a nice bonus that the other guests in the (full) house were excellent Company. I enjoy this B&B, and plan to Come again.


First experience at B&B, fantastic! fabulous people, peaceful getaway.

5 sur août 12, 2013

This was a fantastic, romantic, peaceful place to go. quality everything! wonderful folks. Will be back soon!


A PEACEFUL GETAWAY BED & BREAKFAST

5 sur août 08, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Buffalo Tavern for two nights. Our stay was so restful and peaceful, and the staff could not have been anymore accommodating! Listening to "Doc's" stories and meeting other interesting guests only made the weekend more delightful! We will definitely be back!!


A definite choice!

5 sur août 06, 2013

Quiet, lovely location. Not from the quaint town of West Jefferson, hiking, the New River and so many other great mountain activities and destinations. Peaceful front pitch and upper porch. Rooms are not 5 star , but quite lovely and comfortable. Dix is a helpful and jolly host who is most helpful and serves a breakfast that is a hearty start to an outdoor day. You can't go wrong here!


Great Get-a-way

4,2 sur juillet 29, 2013

Doc, the innkeeper is Great. He is very accommodating and quickly helps you feel at home. I would recommend this B & B to anyone looking to spend the weekend in the mountains


A Most Enjoyable Stay

4,2 sur juillet 18, 2013

An absolutely lovely atmosphere! The host was most helpful and one can tell he truly enjoys people and sharing his place with guests. The breakfasts were very delicious. We liked sharing breakfast with the other guests and visiting with them as well as with Doc. Not all B & B's do this...but it is a nice, personable touch.


Beautiful Mountain Views.

5 sur juillet 16, 2013

Great place to get away and relax. Can't wait to do it again.


A Cozy Inn, Perfect for the Unexpected Pouring Rains

4,8 sur juillet 10, 2013

We needed a two-night getaway for our anniversary, and wanted to avoid a hoity-toity type of B&B where you're afraid to touch things. We also didn't want to spend a truckload of money. Buffalo Tavern B&B was just perfect: beautiful setting out in the country, but near enough to town to have dinner out. Room was very clean, pretty and romantic (nice clawfoot tub, bath oil, bathrobes); and we had everything we needed, including WiFi since our phone had no service in that area. The romantic CD's (oldies from our era) and CD player were a nice touch. We had a porch near our room where we sat reading and listening to the dripping rain: felt like we were in a rainforest. The breakfast, prepared by owner and chef Doc Adams, was wonderful and plentiful: cheese-filled crepes with warm strawberry sauce one day, an egg souffle with fresh basil and tomato the next. One of the best parts of our stay was getting to know him, the history that brought him to the area; and to talk with the other guests at breakfast. Just a lovely stay for a reasonable price!


Country B&B

4,2 sur juillet 03, 2013

The B&B was charming and interesting


Excellent Stay

5 sur juillet 02, 2013

My wife and I spent two nights in the President's Suite (April, 2013)… a blissful experience. Doc's gourmet meals were excellent. We will definitely be returning next year. ––chadwick


More than a place to stay

4,8 sur juin 25, 2013

Doc is a wonderfull host who goes out of his way to make your stay a pleasant experience. We will certainly be back to this wonderfull place in the country. Jim and Karen, Birmingham, AL.


Lovely experience

4,2 sur juin 24, 2013

It was very quiet and peaceful. Enjoyed the experience very much.


House on a Hill

5 sur juin 19, 2013

Doc was very accommodating with every detail to make our stay pleasant, relaxed, and enjoyable. The house sits on a hill with a beautiful shaded lawn, and big oak trees all around. I would definitley recommend a stay at this Bed & Breakfast.


The best B & B in NC.

5 sur juin 17, 2013

My husband and I love staying at this B & B. "Doc" is a great host and a great cook. Tom & Mary Etta Portland ME


Beautiful historic period accommodation, Excellent breakfast!

5 sur juin 14, 2013

The Buffalo Tavern was a real find. Beautiful location in the countryside, peacefully quiet, rooms exquisitely fitted and furnished. The President's Suite was fitted with a small kitchenette, fridge, sink and microwave. Huge bathroom, everything you could need. The four poster bed was delightfully comfortable, but Doc's breakfast (French toast and ribbon bacon) lured me to the dining room. Doc is lovely to talk to, a real person with quite a talent for producing tasty meals. You can buy his cookbook while visiting. I would definitely stay here again, probably longer just for the relaxing ambiance.


A Weekend Get Away

4,6 sur juin 10, 2013

Doc made you feel so welcome and my husband has a gluten problem and he made sure that he had blueberry muffins that he could eat. I would most definitely visit this Bed and Breakfast again.


Our First BandB experience

5 sur mai 31, 2013

Our stay at the Buffalo Tavern was awesome! Being our first stay at a Bed and Breakfast- staying at the Buffalo Tavern has made us BandB-ers from now on when we Travel. The house was quiet, beds very comfortable, and breakfast was delicious! The Victorian Soaking Tub was a nice treat for relaxing after a long day of hiking and biking in the mountains! We will be back!


An excellent stay at Buffalo Tavern

5 sur mai 28, 2013

I stayed in the "Governor's Room" with my wife for one night in May 2013. Everything was great! "Doc" Adams was very helpful in advance with information, road directions etc and very flexible and helpful about check-in arrangements. The "Tavern" is a beautiful historic house in a very pretty location. It is spotlessly clean and very well appointed. Regrettably "Doc" was unwell on the day we were there but he made sure we were very well looked after by Tracy, and breakfast was superb. Highly recommended.


Tremendous Bed and Breakfast

4,8 sur mai 20, 2013

Doc is a great host: friendly, knowledgeable, and willing to help with everyting from directions to picking out sites of interest in the area. He's also an excellent cook making inventive and delicious breakfasts. Very pleasant setting. Altogether a delightful experience.


Buffalo Tavern

4,6 sur mai 11, 2013

Doc definitely takes care of you here. His breakfasts are very delicious, the rooms are very nice and comfortable, and the inn is remote and quiet. But yet, still close enough to town (West Jefferson) to be convenient. Thanks for a great stay!


Peaceful and Friendly

5 sur mai 02, 2013

My husband and I had never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast before; Buffalo Tavern was wonderful! It was quiet and the staff was friendly; the home was beautiful and charming. We would definitely return and have already told our family members about it.


Highly recommended

4,8 sur mars 13, 2013

Doc was very accomodating with my unsettled travel plans. He was gracious and asked what I'd enjoy eating for breakfast. He went out of his way to make a special presentation each morning. The Madam's room was lovely. The mattress, bedding, pillows were very comfortable. I hope to return in a warmer season in order to enjoy quality time on Doc's front porch, listening to the many song birds.


Great getaway

4,8 sur mars 06, 2013

Loved this place. The President's Suite was superb and the setting was quaint. We will definitely return in the future. Doc was a fantastic host.


Great Getaway

5 sur mars 05, 2013

My husband and I visited Buffalo Tavern Bed and Breakfast on March 1 arriving Friday evening. There was a light snow that continued throughout our stay which added to the beauty of the home. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to have the oppportunity to visit this beautiful community again in the near future.


Relaxing Get Away

5 sur février 27, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Buffalo Tavern! Upon arriving Doc had cookies and refreshments waiting for us. The rooms were VERY clean and decorated beautifully. The views and sounds fro the house just put you in a complete state of relaxation. We stayed out on the 2nd story balcony with some wine for hours just listening to the brook across the street. A gourmet breakfast was waiting for us every morning. We really had a great time talking with Doc and his other guests. We learned a great deal about the area and some cool things about the long history of the house. Downtown West Jefferson is very close and is an adorable little town with great food and shops. The driving is a breeze if you follow Doc's directions. Do not use GPS or mapquest. Blowing Rock and Boone are also very close. Overall, we had a wonderful time and will no doubt be returning very soon!


Wonderful getaway...we'll be back!

4,8 sur février 25, 2013

My husband and I came for a Valentine's trip. We really enjoyed our stay. Doc is an awesome host and makes you feel at home. The meals were delicious and we met some great people. What a wonderful getaway! We'll be back!


Lovely Bed and Breakfast

4,8 sur février 18, 2013

We went as a quick get-away for Valentine's Day. We had a great stay at Buffalo Tavern. Very hospitable, clean, beautiful views, and enjoyable. Found Doc to be very welcoming and his breakfast very southern and tasty. Great location for shopping in nearby W. Jefferson and Boone, but still out in the country for the solitude. We will go back if opportunity comes up!


Great! Doc cares about being the best, and it shows in the details of his B&B. If you like history, good food, cleanliness, and stories this is the place to go! We will be back!

4,8 sur février 13, 2013

Great! Doc cares about being the best, and it shows in the details of his B&B. If you like history, good food, cleanliness, and stories this is the place to go! We will be back!


A Haven of Hospitality

4,0 sur janvier 25, 2013

Buffalo Tavern B&B was a perfect get-away spot for my wife and I. We were welcomed warmly and received great hospitality our whole stay. Wonderful service, delicious breakfast. Highly recommend - especially if you like historical settings.


Snowy Night at the Buffalo Tavern B &B

4,6 sur janvier 23, 2013

It was a blustery, snowy afternoon when we arrived at the inn. Doc met us at the door with a smile and told us there was coffee, tea, and cookies waiting for us. However, it would be a while before we enjoyed them because we were headed back out to try to find something to eat before we got snowed in. Our room was beautiful! It was upstairs and it incuded a eating area with coffee, teas, and cokes in the frig. The bedroom had a canopied bed and a cozy fireplace-just right for a snowy night. The next morning we awoke to eight inches of snow and something wonderful cooking in the kitchen. Doc had cooked up a delicious egg fratta and turkey sausage along with fruit and just baked beer bread. The only thing we missed was sitting on the balcony or the large front porch.


A Wonderful Getaway

4,8 sur janvier 20, 2013

We only stayed for one night but it was a really good one. Doc was very friendly and greeted us on the front porch. It was very quiet. Definitely worth a stay if you are in the area.


We'll be back

4,6 sur janvier 17, 2013

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary in West Jefferson. We stayed in the Governor's Room. The room was immaculate, romantic and comfortable. Doc met us on arrival and was very warm and welcoming. He was very understanding as we arrived later than expected. Breakfast was excellent (Herb baked eggs with "surprise" tomato, cheese and a balsamic glaze, country sausage, fresh fruit and beer batter bread with fresh strawberries and fresh ground coffee.). I would highly recommend this top notch bed and breakfast.


Buffalo Tavern Bed and Breakfast

5 sur janvier 08, 2013

Food and room were great and so was the entertainment.


Our visit to West Jefferson

5 sur janvier 07, 2013

This was a wonderful get away weekend for us. The hospitality at the Buffalo Tavern is exceptional, if you call Doc with any needs he will address them instantly. Breakfast is a treat, specially made by Doc every morning. So be prepared for a delicious breakfast. The rooms are very comfortable and the view is amazing. Will definitly visit again. Rebecca & Edward


Supurb place to stay!

5 sur décembre 23, 2012

Our stay at Buffalo Tavern was above all expectations. The southern hospitality of the inkeepers was amazing and our next morning breakfast was so exstremely special, it was like it was made for us and no one else. The scenery in the area was astounding and I would highly recomend the Buffalo Tavern to any couple that would like a totally private weekend alone and to be wrapped in the pleasures of southern comfort, GO TO the BUFFALO TAVERN and just use your imagination. Its incredible! Doc, thank you so much for such a beautiful stay in the georgeous NC Blue Ridge Mountians and much thanks to your inkeepers my hat goes off to them. Have a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year! We look forward to returning to the great Buffalo Tavern! Simply Awesome!!!!!


Definitely recommend

3,8 sur décembre 08, 2012

Comfortable, historic inn close to West Jefferson. The personal attention and charm that we enjoy when staying in a B&B. Breakfast was hearty, well prepared and a welcome change from the standard bacon and eggs breakfast that we have been seeing more and more at inns. Our hosts were personable and friendly and eager to help us in any way.


Buffalo Tavern

5 sur novembre 27, 2012

Wonderful old homeplace with a lot of history behind it. Delightful experience.


Quaint B&B

4,6 sur novembre 20, 2012

An old house that has been made into an appealing, cozy and comfortable bed & breakfast.


Beautiful Mountain Retreat!

4,4 sur novembre 19, 2012

We did not know what to expect as we drove to the Buffalo Tavern shortly after nightfall last Saturday night. When we got there, we were greeted by a very pleasant, friendly, and kind innkeeper who gave us the keys to the President's suite for our anniversary celebration. We could not have found a quieter house or eaten better food, but the BED was so comfortable that we were able to rest better here than at home. And how we enjoyed Doc's stories as we sat casually around the breakfast table. The visit was lovely, the weather cooperated beautifully and we were able to get out and drive through the beautiful towns of Boone and Blowing Rock. And on the way home we stopped at a Christmas Tree Farm and took home a mountain tree! We will definitely be back to see Doc!! S & B


Anniversary Celebration

5 sur octobre 28, 2012

Excellent, excellent, excellent hospitality and stay. I can say this is the best bed and breakfast I have ever stayed in and I have stayed in quite a few. It is way back in the country but well worth the travel. The innkeeper gives very clear directions to how to get there we did not have any trouble. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone who wants to get away and relax.


It's a great place to stay.

4,2 sur octobre 21, 2012

Comfortable rooms, great breakfast, and nice scenery. Breakfast is probably the most enjoyable part. Brian (Doc) aims to please, and does.


Buffalo Tavern Bed and Breakfast--W. Jefferson, NC

5 sur octobre 14, 2012

We keep coming back each year because we love staying at Buffalo Tavern Inn . Doc Adams gives us such a warm welcome and does an outstanding job as owner of the Inn. We love the serenity, the beauty surrounding the home, and the homey atmosphere there. W. Jefferson is an interesting, small mountain community that is friendly and offers lots of nice shops, local flavor, and good restaurants. The mountain surroundings with all its beauty draws us back each year. We love the area!


Our visit in October, 2012

4,6 sur octobre 14, 2012

We again had such a wonderful at BTB&B. Doc Adams is the perfect host and always treats us with such special warmness. We shall be going again, the Good Lord willing.


Anniversary Getaway

4,0 sur octobre 03, 2012

A wonderful location, close enough to explore West Jefferson and Ashe County. Doc was a great host, interesting to talk with, and a great breakfast cook. Enjoyed the whole experience. Thanks Doc


Great place, great owner

4,2 sur octobre 02, 2012

Loved the Buffalo Tavern. Beautiful old house with very comfy rooms, close to West Jefferson (dining options) and the mountains (hiking). The owner, Doc, is an extremely nice and helpful guy and makes incredibly good breakfast.


Secluded B&B

3,2 sur septembre 30, 2012

The room was great, Doc is quite the character, lot's of interesting stories.


Great getaway with scenery, excellent service and charm to boot!

4,0 sur septembre 30, 2012

"Doc" is a host way beyond the ordinary. His attentiveness to his guests is really outstanding. So, if your looking for peace and quiet in a beautiful setting with charm and an above average host at a good value, look no further. By the way, "Doc's" directions to the place are detailed and accurate so pay attention.


Wonderful Weekend Getaway!

4,4 sur septembre 27, 2012

Buffalo Tavern B&B was an extremely charming place for a weekend getaway. Doc was very friendly and inviting, and his breakfasts were wonderful. We stayed in the President's Suite and loved its cozy charm and ambiance. The soak tub was amazing for relaxing after a long drive, and the scenery was beautiful. I would definitely recommend this lovely place to anyone looking to "get away from it all." Thank you for a lovely weekend, Doc!


One night getaway.

3,4 sur juillet 09, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay and learning the history of the house.


The Best in the South

5 sur juin 15, 2012

This is the best B & B in the south. "Doc" is the best host and quite the cook.


Nice suprise in the mountains of NC

4,8 sur juin 11, 2012

After a long flight and drive the Buffalo Tavern in West Jefferson was a pleasant waystation on our jouney to explore western NC. As expected, Doc was on the porch, the room was immaculate, and with a little preparation the "soak tub" in the room was more than willing to assist in easing the aches and pains of a long trip from California. The other guests were lively and helpful, many traveling long distances to return to the peace and tranquility of the "coolest place in NC". Breakfast was a unique experience with refreshed guests sharing a great breakfast with others. We were all discovering what a unique and novel place this history rich area of the Appalachian Mts is all about. As many people before us have commented...."We shall return !" Thanks Doc


Awesome!!

5 sur mai 23, 2012

Buffalo Tavern was just as quaint as the pictures portrayed. The rooms were clean and cozy, the staff friendly and welcoming, and the breakfast amazing. It was the perfect get away. I enjoyed reading on the porch in the early morning hours and relaxing in a bubble bath in the cast iron tub in the evening. I will definitely be booking another stay.


Great historic location

3,0 sur mai 13, 2012

Great Historic location. "Doc" was out of town on family vacation. Due to this we did not get confirmation of our reservation or directions to the Inn. We arrived on time, could not get in, returned 3 hours later to get in. Breakfasts were good, but not the southern cooking we were expecting. Great place if you want to get away from everything; couple of miles from town, and not much to do in West Jefferson. Couple of restaurants we planned on eating at nights had gone out of business. Ashe County Cheese was the highlight of our trip. Plan on taking a large cooler & stocking up if you go to West Jefferson. Gary Burleson


A Wonderfull Romantic Weekend

5 sur avril 18, 2012

We wanted to get away to celebrate my wife's birthday. I found the Buffalo Tavern on line and liked what i saw. My wife and I have stayed at 4 B & B's over the years, and the Buffalo Tavern was the best so far. We lived everything about it. The setting was beautiful - a quiet country road, surrounded by mountains, meadows, and Christmas tree farms. The Tavern itself is a beautiful house, and our room was very nice. The breakfast was delicious. Best of all was our host, "Doc." He made us feel right at home, and his outgoing nature is perfect, and created a wnderful atmosphere. We will definitely being going back someday.


A GREAT GETAWAY!!

5 sur avril 10, 2012

Our stay was super!! Doc is a great host!! Would HIGHLY recommend staying here to anyone in the area!!


Our Favorite B&B

5 sur avril 04, 2012

It's always a pleasure to stay at Buffalo Tavern. We've been visiting "Doc" for four years and Buffalo Tavern has become our "home away from home". Clean, comfortable, great location, Doc's breakfasts, and the friendly innkeeper himself....make for a great getaway weekend.


Buffalo Tavern Review

4,0 sur mars 13, 2012

Presidential suite was great and Doc was a wonderful host. Enjoyed talking with him at breakfast each day


A very pleasant surprise.. A diamond in the rough.

5 sur janvier 11, 2012

This was our first stay at Buffalo Tavern. In fact, before 9am that morning, we'd not even heard of it. Found it on the internet. Reserving a room online was a breeze. Terrific price. A bit of a challenge finding it, but as we arrived we were greeted at the door by Doc, who made us feel right at home. Accommodations were great. Breakfast at 9, so we took our time in the am. Spent the day visiting west Jefferson and touring the countryside. Very laid-back ... a great get-away from the big city. We've made this a must-return for the Spring. Thanks, Doc!


Perfect Cozy Romantic weekend

5 sur novembre 30, 2011

We had the most wonderful weekend here right after Thanksgiving. The rooms were so clean and beautiful. We stayed in the Governor's room and absolutely loved it. Doc thought of every little detail and we were totally charmed by the whole experience. Linda cooked an incredible breakfast both mornings...so sweet and accomodating. The town of W. Jefferson was quaint and our options for hiking were unlimited. Thank-you for a wonderful weekend!


Anniversary Get-a-Way

4,4 sur novembre 11, 2011

The Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast is a quaint inn secluded in a mountain setting. Doc is a perfect host and you truly feel that the inn is your home away from home. We stayed in the President's suite and found it very roomy with all of the amenities you need.


Great experience!

4,2 sur novembre 01, 2011

Friendly and courteous host, clean and comfortable rooms, a great breakfast and very tasty snacks! Loved it!


The Buffalo Tavern

5 sur octobre 27, 2011

This was my boyfriend and I first time staying at a bed and breakfast, and it was the perfect experience. We absolutely loved it at the Buffalo Tavern. It was a great escape for us to just relax and enjoy one another's company. Doc is probably the sweetest person I know. We felt very welcomed and almost at home by the way Doc treated us. It was nice that Doc took time to get to know us instead of just seeing us as another money transaction. Doc is an excellent, cook and I loved that he took the time to makes us such wonderful breakfast each morning. The whole house is just full of warmth and life and sometime soon my boyfriend and I are going to stay there again. The Buffalo Tavern has set the standards of what a bed and Breakfast should be. I just wanted to also say thank you Doc for everything.


Fall stay

4,4 sur octobre 18, 2011

It was beautiful day and the leaves out our windows were breath taking. The green meadow with the cows added to the whole atmosphere


Great views!

4,0 sur octobre 13, 2011

Overall a great place to stay, but I didn't really spend a lot of time at the inn. If visiting the area again I will look them up.


Return to Buffalo Tavern

5 sur septembre 28, 2011

This was our second visit to Doc's home. I am sure it won't be our last. The atmosphere is most delightful and the location is perfect for our needs. My wife enjoyed watercolor painting on the upper porch while I played golf and cards with 10 friends that get together once a year for the last 25 years. The food is superb and Linda was very attentive and helpful. We did miss seeing Doc this trip and hope his Mother's move went smoothly. I sent a link to this accomodation to a friend who motorcycles the Parkway on an annual basis. He has added to his list as a place to stay next trip! Look forward to our next visit. Bob and Suzy Longwood,Fl New Smyrna Beach, Fl


Very Nice Experience

4,6 sur septembre 22, 2011

This was my wife's and my first B&B. Buffalo Tavern provides all the conveniences of home (TV, Phone, Internet, Bath, Shower, Ice, Refreshments) for a very reasonable price. (Could use better access to electrical outlet near the bed where one would use the computer). It's a little remote, but not too far out. 10 minutes from restaurants. Breakfast was a gourmet treat. "Doc" could have done it on the cheap but didn't. Creative and tasty. Good conversation. "Doc" was helpful but not intrusive. He's a great host. A thoroughly enjoyable experience. We will stay there again if in the area and would recommend to anyone.


Buffalo Tavern Review

3,4 sur septembre 19, 2011

Doc Adams is a great host, he is very laid back and friendly. I would definately stay again and recommend the Buffalo Tavern to those traveling through the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains.


A pleasant get-away

3,6 sur août 26, 2011

Very rural and quiet location with relaxing porches to view the surrounding mountains. The rooms are comfortable but could use a bit more table space. Breakfast, served family style, is a great chance to meet and talk with your fellow travelers. If anything, it is too much food; we could have done with less, or with options to serve ourselves to reduce the portion sizes. Breakfast is normally at 9 AM, also a bit late for many people, especially if you are wanting to get out and about for activities in the area. Depending on the day Doc might adjust that time to suit you so just ask. All in all, a very friendly place!


Wonderful B&B

4,4 sur août 10, 2011

It was a very pretty B&B in a wonderful setting. The proprietor was gracious, gregarious and interesting. Breakfast was hearty and delicious as well as sociable. We would definitely return.


A wonderfull place to stay...We will be back

4,8 sur août 02, 2011

My best friend and I traveled from Va to Sc to see my new Grandson. We only stayed one night but it was wonderfull. The rooms are very elegant and very clean. The food was 5 star and our host "Doc" made us feel at home, even asking if we needed anything from the store when he ran into town. The upper porch is a delightfull little place that makes you feel as if you have steped back in time as you gaze out across the lawn and into the trees, catching a glimpse of the mountains. The only sugestion I could make to have made our stay any better was to have asked Doc to turn on airconditioning in the room before our arrival( As I have very little heat tollerence anymore) and to have had one more day to stay :) ... This is a real gem and We hope to come back in the late fall (bringing our Husbands this time as the place is very romantic.) This B&B really does go the extra mile and they provide all the little extras that make the difference between a good stay and a FANTASTIC stay. They have a wonderful mission statement and they truly seek to achieve it. Till we visit again, your friends, Dawn and Dawn


Great Stay

3,6 sur juillet 26, 2011

What fun to find a great B&B in the Jefferson area. Lovely inn, great in-keeper and staff. Enjoyed our stay and hope to return soon.


Quiet, peaceful, with great host: what more can you ask for?

4,2 sur juillet 25, 2011

Great place to "get away from it all!" Stayed for four days at Doc's Buffalo Tavern, as part of a week long getaway in western NC. Doc is a great resource for the Ashe county area, and won't hesitate to hook you up with things to do and places to eat. The inn has a wonderful porch, so feel free to sit out in the evening and relax, after a long day of hiking or kayaking! Breakfast is great, and service is thoughtful and efficient. Quiet, peaceful, with a great host: what more can you ask for?


Just What the Doctor Ordered

5 sur juillet 23, 2011

Buffalo Tavern B&B was the perfect "jumping-off place" for our brief mountain stay. Our plan was to see everything in all directions during the daytime and have a great place to come back to for a quiet evening. We loved being a little bit out of town, but still close for seeking out evening dining. With the superb and substantial breakfast, we saved money by skipping lunch, just having some healthy snacks. From our B&B we conveniently visited the restored courthouse museum in Jefferson, historic downtown of West Jefferson, the Blue Ridege Parkway, old railroad town of Todd, and much more. "Doc," our host, thinks of everything, and we'll call on him again when we head to this relaxing, scenic area.


Wonderful getaway

4,8 sur juillet 13, 2011

I took my wife up for a suprise getaway.Doc was waiting on the porch for our arrival.He even called as to see if we got lost or delayed. We stayed in the presidential suite was more than we expected. At breakfast was on the spot. It was well worth the visit .Doc is an excellent host .There are so many things to do within a few miles of the Inn . Just remember that the sidewalks roll up in town at 5:00. Only the food places stay open.ENJOY IT!


Gem in the Countryside near Blue Ridge Parkway

4,6 sur juin 27, 2011

Wonderful place with great owner/innkeeper "Doc". Personal attention and quick response to questions.House in great condition. Grounds are very spacious and upstairs balcony is very enjoyable.


Quaint, relaxing and perfect

4,4 sur juin 23, 2011

Beautiful, clean room. In the middle of no where. Spent hours on the front porch staring at birds and watching trees grow. A most relaxing weekend. The Govenor's Room was a delight. Clean, restful, and decadent at the same time. I loved the crisp sheets, the excellent mattress and the clawfoot tub. My only complaint...I ATE TOO MUCH! LOL. Plenty of delicious food in the morning and snacks at night. A perfect weekend. We will definitely return.


Buffalo Tavern Stay 10,11 June 2011

5 sur juin 15, 2011

The wife and I really enjoyed our stay. "Doc" Adams was successful in his mission statement to arrive as guests and leave as friends. We will certainly be back!


It was a wonderful place. I would give it a 10. Doc Adams was a pleasure to meet. We hope to go back there again next year.

5 sur juin 06, 2011

I wanted to go back to a place that I visited several times as a child, my mom was born there. My aunt and uncle lived there until they died. West Jefferson area is the way I remembered it as a child. Buffalo Tavern was a treat, we usually stay at motels.


Just a perfect place to get away from it all!

4,4 sur mai 14, 2011

"Doc" Adams runs a truly outstanding B&B - the location, house, room, breakfast and hospitality were all top notch. We are recommending Buffalo Tavern B&B to our friends and will definitely return.....hopefully before too long!


Home Sweet Home

4,4 sur mai 03, 2011

Hope to visit Buffalo B&B again when we have more time to spend in the area. Such a cozy place,loved the conversation and food at breakfast,I have and will tell all my freinds about you if they are in need of a place to go to get away. Thanks Doc!, Mike and Tracy


Buffalo Tavern Revisited

5 sur mai 02, 2011

My wife and I came to Buffalo Tavern to celebrate our 25th. wedding anniversary. Doc met us at the door and we felt we had known him for a lifetime. The room we stayed in was the presidential suite. It was delightful and the canopied bed was extremely comfortable! The breakfast Doc provided was simply amazing! I will not reveal the details what we enjoyed, but I will say this: Be prepared for a real culinary treat! We heartedly recommend Buffalo Tavern and we will be visiting Doc again in the near future! Ron and Angie Bateman North Carolina


First timers

4,6 sur mars 24, 2011

"Doc" was very gracious and made a heck of a breakfast! Loved the old home, the warm cozy feel you don't find in a hotel. My only complaint would be having to be so quiet. Walls have no insulation so noise travels.


Doc is really nice!

5 sur mars 18, 2011

Our food was really good-Doc's meal was better than our first days breakfast. I think my only complaint is our room was VERY cold when we got there (this was mid November) and took a few hours to heat up. It would have been nice to have our room preheated. Doc is very knowledgeable about the area and restaurants. Will definitely stay again.


Buffalo Tavern

4,6 sur mars 09, 2011

This is a beautiful inn and we really enjoyed our stay. Doc did a great job making us feel welcome without intruding on our time. Breakfast was excellent and there were many other little touches that made our stay a delight. We hope to return to Buffalo Tavern in the future.


Doc and Buffalo Tavern

4,4 sur mars 08, 2011

Doc was very warm & friendly....Room was very nice, and breakfast was top notch....Overall Buffalo Tavern B & B was one of the nicest stays we have had...


Fantastic Stay!

4,6 sur mars 01, 2011

Spent two weekend nights in the Governer's room, which was great! Good room space, claw foot tub in room, but also a full shower bathroom built into the room for full privacy. Has everything that you'd think you'd possibly want, they have glassware in the room, tv with satalite, fireplaces, books, great porch/yard/views. Overall, I would never have expected this level of service. I had expected a small "mom and pops" place who might offer me dialup internet, but Doc is knowledgable and anticipates. Had wifi internet, etc. Great breakfast with some fun people and lots of great conversation.


Buffalo Tavern B&B - West Jefferson, NC

5 sur février 16, 2011

It was our first visit to this B&B but it won't be our last. Our room was comfortable and cozy. Our innkeeper, Doc was very friendly and helpful with directions and suggestions for dinner and activities. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. There was delicious snacks and drinks provided in the evening for our enjoyment. Definitely want to visit this B&B again in the future.


Blown away!

4,8 sur février 11, 2011

What a wonderful weekend at the Buffalo Tavern B&B! It was just what we needed before getting back to business at home. Doc was a great host with delicious food and funny stories!


Celebrated a Birthday Weekend

5 sur février 07, 2011

Doc made us feel right at home upon our arrival. He gave us a tour of the entire house and told us bits of local history. Prior to our arrival my husband had asked Doc about dinner and he graciously called a local restaurant and had our reservations taken care of. Before we left for dinner, Doc also made sure we had maps of the area and information about local attractions. We couldn't have asked for a better birthday weekend at Buffalo Tavern. Our expectations of the B & B were surpassed just as was our experience on the beautiful Mount Jefferson. Sure hope the park can remain open!


Great Experience! Doc is the BEST!

4,8 sur janvier 27, 2011

To celebrate my birthday weekend and the New Year, my fiance took me here. As cold as it was, Doc came out to assist us with coming in. The ambiance was so comfy! The room was more than I imagined it would be. Breakfast in the morning and conversing with other guest was priceless. The views were awesome. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. I did not what to leave! I recommend this place (I'm very picky) and will definitely visit again! Doc's blueberry french toast are to die for!


White Christmas

5 sur décembre 29, 2010

This was the first time we stayed at a B&B and we had a great time. We also had our first White Christmas! The room was cozy, the food was delicious, and Doc was the perfect host. We would definitely recommend this B&B to others.


buffalo tavern

4,0 sur décembre 19, 2010

Buffalo Tavern B&B was for us a very relaxing visit. Accompanied by beautiful scenery andthe beautiful stillness of the mountain side it is the perfect place to stop in and stay for a quiet vacation. I'd definitely go back for a stay!


An Ideal Weekend!

4,6 sur décembre 15, 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Buffalo Tavern B&B for a weekend getaway and were astounded by how friendly the staff were, how delicious breakfast tasted, and the beautiful quality of our room. We'll definitely be back!


Buffalo Tavern B and B

4,6 sur novembre 24, 2010

The room was cold and small, but otherwise we had a great time. The location was perfect and the atmosphere of the inn was cozy and welcoming. Would definitely stay again!


Excellent B&B

5 sur novembre 18, 2010

My husband and I stayed at Doc's B&B to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We had a wonderful time and the breakfast was delicious. The service was unbelieveable and everyone was so nice. We stayed in the blue room. It was beautiful and very romantic. We truly felt like we were at "home away from home." I was especially grateful because Linda allowed us to use her cell phone to call our three year old son to say "goodnight" when I discovered we did not have any cellular service. This was our first time staying at a B&B and we would definetly come back.


Great time!

4,6 sur novembre 03, 2010

We had a very fine time the 2 nights we stayed...Brian Adams was a beautiful host.


Luxurious, secluded B&B in the scenic western NC mountains

3,6 sur octobre 22, 2010

Innkeeper "Doc" and his helpers went out of their way to make us feel welcome, informed, and well-fed. The building retains its historic look and atmosphere, but is fully up to date in terms of modern amenities and comfort.


Loved It!

5 sur octobre 21, 2010

Everybody shouldhave the opportunity to try the Buffalo Tavern B&B. After dinner I was able to go outside on this fabulous porch and enjoyed a rocking chair, good book and cup of tea. The moutains in front looked heavenly. My bedroom was relaxing and the bed felt wonderful. Breakfast with Innkeeping "Doc" was great. Great Experience!!


Enjoyable , comfortable stay.

3,6 sur octobre 13, 2010

A very pleasant facility and owner. Very much enjoyed the other guests and really would have liked to stay longer. Good value for the price. Needed better instructions from southbound Blue Ridge Pkwy.


Buffalo Tavern Bed and Breakfast

4,8 sur octobre 11, 2010

"Doc" was the perfect host. He knew I was trying to surprise my wife so he sent all details to my work. We were able to check in when we wanted, and had a lovely afternoon sitting on the upper porch looking at the mountain. The various amenities like turkish towel robes, fresh muffins and hot tea in the afternoon were appreciated. Doc was happy to give us recommendations for our dinner. The breakfast was beautifully presented, tasted great and was healthy as well. We definitely recommend this place to others and plan to return.


perfect getaway

4,6 sur octobre 09, 2010

My husband and I believe that this bed & breakfast was our favorite compare to our other accommodations. Doc, the innkeeper, made us feel very welcome. Our bedroom was beautiful and charming which included our private bathroom. Even though it is an old house, I thought it was very clean. I loved the surroundings. Before dinner, we found ourselves sitting outside on the lawn chairs by the firepit enjoying the mountain view and drinking hot chocolate and eating cookies that Doc provided us. It was enjoyable to hear some of his stories during breakfast time. I would have loved to stay longer but we were traveling the Blue Ridge Parkway and the Smokies so we were press for time. When we are in that area again, Buffalo Tavern will definitely be our choice for accommodations.


Great Mountain Get-away

3,8 sur août 23, 2010

This is a great little B & B, especially if you like old charm as well as modern conveniences. Nestled in the mountains of NC, it is very quiet & relaxing. Loved the big porches & the clawfoot tub! Doc is a great host--very personable and friendly. Would highly recommend it!


50th Birthday Celebration

5 sur avril 04, 2010

The Inn is the perfect spot for Rest and Relaxation! Doc was extremely helpful in ensuring our arrival and stay was well taken care of. The rooms are breathtakingly beautiful and the porches are perfect for rocking and resting. The sounds of nature - birds and the nearby creek add to the peace and solitude we found there. We would highly recommend this Inn and plan to return as soon as our schedules will allow. Breakfast was perfect. Thanks Doc for a wonderful place to escape too.


Home Away From Home

5 sur février 21, 2010

Our first B&B experience was with "Doc" at Buffalo Tavern in West Jefferson, NC. Doc, the innkeeper offered us a warm welcome and continual hospitality throughout our two night stay. The house is beautifully decorated and immaculate. Our room amenities were outstanding as the two person clawfoot tub added the perfect finishing touch. The breakfast foods cooked by Doc were delicious. We are already planning our next trip back to our new "home away from home"!!!


Knitting Chicks

5 sur novembre 18, 2009

Recently myself and 5 other knitters spent the weekend with Doc. We stayed in our jammies until it was time to return home. We had a blast! The food was great, the rooms were great and we are already planning our next!


Murder mystery weedend

5 sur novembre 17, 2009

We had a blast! It was so exciting, I may never be able to remember my real name again. It was so much fun!


Murder Mystery a killer hit

5 sur novembre 16, 2009

We spent a weekend at the Buffalo Tavern on a murder mystery weekend. The inn was incredible, a great mix of history and convenience. The room was obviously a labor of love that dazzled. The murder mystery was carefully crafted and perfectly executed, a true weekend to remember and one that we would love to duplicate. Doc, the Inn and his staff are first class. Thanks Doc, "Carter and Nina"


Can't wait to return!!!

5 sur août 23, 2009

Recently, we took a trip up to North Carolina and stayed at the Buffalo Tavern B&B...it was one of the most relaxing, beautiful places we had ever been. Our host, Doc, made us feel like it was "our home" and we all had a great time and laughed til it hurt! The breakfast was magnificent. We will be returning to the Buffalo Tavern as soon as we can. Thanks again Doc! Rudy & David.


Resting at the Buffalo Tavern

5 sur juillet 30, 2009

We had a wonderful time at Doc Adams' Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast Inn. He made a special effort to keep us well cared for the week we spent there. His breakfast menu, food presentation and place settings were outstanding. Our rooms were clean. We felt relaxed and welcome to do as we pleased. We'd love to go back again.


A great Place to Get Away!

5 sur juin 24, 2009

We had an excellent stay at the Buffalo Tavern. The food was vey tasty, the company outstanding and the breeze on the porch a gift from God. "Doc" exceeded our expectations.


Great B&B in Ashe County

5 sur avril 27, 2009

My wife and I love the area and really enjoyed our stay at Buffalo Tavern. Close to West Jefferson. The owner "Doc" was very friendly and helpful, and made a great breakfast. Rooms are romantic and there is tea and cookies available in the afternoon. Lovely parlor room, or sit outside on the porch when the weather permits.


30th Anniversary Surprise!

5 sur mars 01, 2009

Doc helped me surprise my husband for our anniversary.He even treated us with flowers,wine and strawberries.This was our very first stay at a B&B and the experience was truely wonderful.We were the only guests for the weekend and Doc was a warm and gracious host. You can tell he truely loves this home and the guests. You become instant friends. The weather was rainy and cold but our room was warm and cozy. I especially love the fireplace. The food was delicious and good snacks too.We had a chance to see all of the other rooms in the house which were as lovely. The porch is so nice but since it was cold and rainy we did not get to spend much time on it. The view is beautiful and all is quiet. Just what my hubby needed! This is a great Inn and would love to go again in warmer weather.It started snowing the morning we left,luckily we only live about an hour and a half away.We really enjoyed our first experience with a B&B. Thanks Doc for a great weekend! Betty & Mike


A Quiet Spot in the Mountains

5 sur février 26, 2009

We have stayed at Buffalo Tavern several times over the past two years. Needless to say it is one of our favorite B and Bs in the mountains. As we love to hike the mountains of NC it is close enough to trails and the Blue Ridge Parkway to access easily. Doc is a wonderful host and it is obvious that he loves this home and has a passion for caring for it and those who stay there. The setting is quiet and set apart from the distractions of modern day life. It is nestled among the mountains and the views and porches alone are worth the visit. All that being said the town of West Jefferson is just a short drive away and is a quaint town to spend the day browsing and for dining. This particular visit we awoke to snow falling in the area. The roads cleared easily that morning and the only thing wrong with our entire visit as always was having to head for home.


Just like home

5 sur février 23, 2009

Excellent, first B&B experience!


Fruit for breakfast?

4,2 sur février 23, 2009

Doc was very personable, keeping us laughing with his stories. He made a spacial effort to accommodate my wife. She only -always- eats fruit for breakfast. Doc was very quick to see that she got that, while cooking a separate meal for the others.


fantastic!

4,8 sur novembre 10, 2008

Warm, friendly, great food and accommodations- wonderful host!


Like visiting Grandparents without dust and clutter!

5 sur novembre 04, 2008

The heritage or history makes you feel instantly welcomed home. The luxury oozes from every nook and cranny. Doc is like a brother, uncle, cousin, grandparent, ready to serve and sweet enough to hug!


Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $89 - $159
  • Avis (164) 4,6
  • Chambres 4
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-3368779080
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8776159678

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut