River's Edge at Todd, NC Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,9

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services5
  • Qualité/Prix5
  • Propreté5,0
  • Repas5

Notation basée sur
23 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Delightful Stay at River's Edge

5 sur mars 29, 2014

We had a wonderful time at the River's Edge B/B located near Todd, NC. THe hosts, Tom and Christine were extremely friendly and accomodating. They welcomed us into their home, provided the perfect mix of company and privacy, and made us feel very comfortable. The breakfast was incredible with coffee, fresh fruit, and delicious pastries. Casper the friendly cat was an added bonus! They offer plenty of options for outdoor activities as well. We are already talking about a return trip! Thanks Tom and Christine...we had a delightful time. Jeff and Suzie


Beautiful setting on the New River

5 sur janvier 06, 2014

Lovely accommodations . Friendly and welcoming hosts and house cat .Delicious breakfast with the delightful French influence of our hostess Christine . We enjoy our stay very much


Very Nice Place

5 sur décembre 26, 2013

My hosts, Christine and Tom, were both very nice. She is really good cooker!!! Tom knows the area very well, and if without his help, I wouldn't find the amazing places I saw and probably I wouldn't walk over the bridge on the Grandfather Mountain. I strongly recommend them, and the their place which is just spectacular, actually I am planning another trip to area in summer, so YES, I will be back to their place.


Very Clean, Friendly & delicious breakfast

5 sur décembre 13, 2013

We stayed two nights at the River's Edge Inn and felt very welcomed. Christine made us a delicious french breakfast.


great hosts

5 sur décembre 06, 2013

We stayed in October for two nights at the River's Edge and felt at home right away ! Christine spoiled us from the start - great wine, tasty cheese, homemade baked goodies.... delicious breakfast ! Tom took his time to give us a lift to the river, letting us use his kajaks to paddle down the river. A great experience for us, we'll never forget ! If we ever get the chance, we will be back !


Like Visiting Family

4,4 sur décembre 03, 2013

Christine and Tom are gracious and very accommodating hosts. Their home is lovely, especially the guest rooms. The breakfast prepared by Christine is delicious and filling. Guests stay in what are the two bedrooms on the second floor of the house. The rooms are very nice and comfortable. One drawback, for us, is that if the hosts decide to watch an evening TV program on the first floor immediately below the guest bedroom, guests clearly hear not only the audio from the TV but also the conversation between the hosts. That's why we title this review "like visiting family". We would prefer to not participate in the hosts' evening entertainment during our stay. We would prefer to have a more private space where we might sit during the evening (or even daytime) and enjoy quiet time to read, for example. With the exception of that drawback, we did enjoy our visit and stay at River's Edge in Todd.


A Delightful Visit!

5 sur novembre 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed at River's Edge while we were visiting friends in the Boone / Blowing Rock area. Staying with Christine and Tom was delightful. We were concerned that it might be odd being the only guests, but from the moment we arrived, we felt completely relaxed and Christine welcomed into the home with a glass of wine and pastry. The breakfasts are absolutely amazing- lots of food, and it was all delicious! (Christine was even kind enough to share one of her recipes with me!) We had the whole upstairs to ourselves, and the bed was very comfy. The rooms and bathroom were very clean. Our whole visit was very relaxing. This B&B definitely exceeded our expectations. Christine and Tom were very kind, and we enjoyed our conversations with them. We definitely recommend it! (We decided that we will have to go back when the weather gets warm to go kayaking in the river!)


Outstanding Stay

5 sur octobre 27, 2013

We had an outstanding stay at Rivers Edge B&B. Rooms were clean and inviting, we lacked nothing. Breakfasts were exceptional, Christine is an excellent chef. Tom & Christine made us feel at home and we will be returning in the near future.


Filled With Surprises

4,8 sur octobre 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the River’s Edge bed and breakfast at the end of summer in 2013. We didn’t know what to expect at the River’s Edge, or Todd, North Carolina for that matter. Our trip was filled with wonderful surprises. For starters the trip was a pleasing 2 hours and 45 minutes from our home in Cary. When we arrived, Tom and Christine we very welcoming and made our trip a joy with all their “little touches” that make your destination special. When we went bike riding Tom set up the bikes and filled up the tires. The bike ride along the Railroad Grade by the New River was spectacular. We ate meals overlooking the river. We watched people tubing down the river. We played disc golf on the lawn. I tried my hand at fly fishing just yards from where we stayed. My wife enjoyed wading in parts of the river to collect river rocks. We went on a beautiful 3 mile walk which took us past beautiful old barns and Christmas tree lined hillsides. And we were only there for one night! The inn is on a small road that winds around the river with some beautiful views. Tom also was the keeper of information on where to walk, and understands Todd, and all it has to offer. Christine’s cooking which everyone talks about lived up to the hype. You’ll be surprised even though you expect it to be fantastic. It really was. The place was super clean with cozy robes in the bathroom, different soaps, and if you open the window in the upstairs bedroom, you can even hear the river. You are that close! Todd N.C. was a pleasant surprise, with an “Our State” featured restaurant (The Riverside Restaurant) just walking distance from the River’s Edge. Finally, as a side note, if you are driving from the Cary/Raleigh area, be sure to grab a homemade waffle cone and delicious barbque at Brushy Mountain Barbeque restaurant in N.Wilkesboro on your way to River’s Edge. You won’t be disappointed!


Wonderful and relaxing

5 sur août 30, 2013

Everything was perfect. Excellent hosting, ambiance and food and accommodations. We were very happy with a charming experience.


Excellent

5 sur août 28, 2013

Great people, clean place and a perfect location. We will be back for sure.


Sweetest place

5 sur août 26, 2013

This was the sweetest place. I loved our room and the owners. It felt like visiting friends.


An experience of a lifetime!

5 sur juillet 16, 2013

My husband, son, and I were blessed with the opportunity to spend last weekend at the River’s Edge Inn located in beautiful Todd, NC. During our stay, our eyes, minds, and hearts were captivated by 1) the scenic mountain/lake front view of the cabin 2) the cabin’s sophisticated, cozy, warm, homey, and modern décor 3) the first-class hospitality displayed to my family and I by Christine and Tom. Last but not least 4) the five star restaurants like cuisine prepared and served to us by Christine. The ingredients that were used to create each meal were freshly picked from Christine and Tom’s garden and a nearby organic farm. (Side note: As I reminiscence about Christine’s cooking my mouth has begun to water). Because it was raining for most of our stay, we were unable to engage in any outdoor activities (e.g., biking, kayaking, tubing, fishing, hiking, etc.). However, our stay was very eventful because Tom was generous to chauffeur us around the mountain and nearby Boone, and introduced us to a local work renowned artist who kindly gave us a tour of his studio and work, and created souvenirs for us to take home. Indoor, we enjoyed playing Mastermind Game of Logic and Deduction with Tom and engaged in insightful conversations with Christine and Tom. We were saddened when our visit came to end and we had to return home back to the real world. I highly recommend all to visit Christine and Tom’s River’s Edge Inn without any reservation. As a guest of the Inn, you are guaranteed to have an experience of a lifetime. We know we did! We look forward to our next visit!


Great Place to Relax & Have Fun

5 sur juillet 16, 2013

Tom & Christine were wonderful hosts! They provided delicious breakfasts and a cozy atmosphere with plenty of great advice for things to do around Todd & Boone, as well as their house. We want to come back!


Charming B&B in the Country

5 sur juillet 15, 2013

I was there for only one day/night, but it was one of the most enjoyable times I have experienced. Everything from the food, room decor, and hosts was perfect. I only wish I was there longer and had more time to experience all the activities that were available. I look forward to coming again with friends and for a longer time.


A wonderful place with great service - highly recommend!

5 sur juin 23, 2013

Exceptional service! Christine and Tom were very accommodating and we were received with great pleasure and hospitality. The Inn's vibe was totally "rustic cabin in the woods" but with modern amenities. The private room upstairs was well decorated, spacious, clean, with very comfortable beds. Proximity to the river is definitely a plus. It's my idea of a perfect and relaxing place to unwind, but if you need to burn energy, this is also a great location for outdoor activities (hiking, kayaking, biking). Wish we could have stayed longer.


Staying at The Inn in Todd, Nc

5 sur juin 09, 2013

When it comes to sleeping arrangements, I must say that my fussiest me comes out. Staying with Christine and Tom was like a visit to grandma's place. The food was five star and nothing touched the taste of any food I had ever eaten while in North Carolina. The place is immaculate (like Grandma's) and the space, well ~ Just Divine about describes it. I feel blessed to have found this lovely place, and also the friendship that has developed as a result. Trust this fussy one ~~YOU will NOT disappointed! Louise Klein...soon to be a resident of Todd, N.C.


Felt like staying with family.

4,8 sur juin 03, 2013

The beds slept great, the B&B was clean, the owners were great felt like family and the food was the best I ever had. I will be going back just for the food. The location was perfect. We have re booked for next year.Richard


Had a great time

5 sur mai 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed at River's Edge last weekend. All I can say is that I wish we could have stayed all week! Christine and Tom made us feel very welcome. They are very knowledgable about local attractions, restaurants, outdoor activities... you name it. Great pick - I will recommend them over and over again!


Rustic Perfection

5 sur mars 30, 2013

I would rate Christine and Tom's place a "7" out of 5 stars if this site would only let me. I could not have invented a nicer place to stay. We looked for a place not far from the Virginia Creeper and stumbled upon this beautiful cabin and adorable couple in Todd, NC. In the process, we made two new friends. The cabin is tidy and peaceful and has a stunning view of the New River. You will not find a better chef within at least a two hour radius. We so enjoyed breakfast of homemade items. We also opted for dinner and were blown away with Christine's creations. Much of it straight from their garden. We were surprised the next morning with a kayak trip they offered - taking off from the house and Tom offering to pick us up an hour's ride away. It was beautiful and amazing. We can't wait to do it all over again.


Nice Todd B&B

5 sur mars 24, 2013

We had a great time at River's Edge in Todd. Christine and Tom provided lot's of information about Todd. Tom told us about great hikes in the area and the Chargers and Recharges hiking club - we'll have to try that. Christine's meals were fabulous - both our evening appetizer and breakfast. We highly recommend a stay with Christine and Tom!


The perfect getaway

5 sur mars 05, 2013

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful weekend at Christine and Tom's. The cabin is cozy, thoughtfully decorated, and set in a location that's every bit as beautiful and relaxing as we'd hoped. We loved Christine's cooking, and Tom was so helpful with planning our outdoor adventures. They have our highest recommendation!


Great experience

4,8 sur décembre 27, 2012

My wife and I needed to spend a night in the area due to a function in nearby Boone, so we thought we would try this place. It turned out to be a wonderful experience! Tom and Christine were absolutely delightful. We had great conversations with the two of them, and enjoyed Christine's wonderful, wonderful food. She is from France and is truthfully an amazing cook. You will be in for a treat with whatever she makes. We said we would like to come back when the weather is a little warmer so that we could take advantage of the river that literally flows in their backyard. Would definitely stay there again.


River's Edge at Todd, NC Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $115 - $130
  • Avis (23) 4,9
  • Chambres 2
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-3368772449
  • Portable 1-9193681717

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut