458 West Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,9

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,9
  • Services5,0
  • Qualité/Prix4,9
  • Propreté5,0
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
30 Avis

Ecrire un avis

From our many experiences with B&B lodging, we know that the best are those that are operated by the onsite owners. Cheryl and Houston at 458 West exemplify this and are the best of the best in B&B. They personally manage the reservation system, welcome guests, and serve great breakfasts.

5 sur juillet 22, 2014

Our stays have been superb. We appreciate their personal attention to guests, their willingness to accommodate individuals' needs, and the wonderful sense of hospitality that pervades the house. Whenever our travels bring us to this part of North Carolina (as they often do, with family living here), 458 West is our residence of choice. Naomi and Bill, Dallas TX


Three Nights Equals Return

5 sur février 22, 2014

The gracious innkeepers made our three night stay a delightful experience. The house has been lovingly restored with great attention to details. I especially appreciated soft, ironed sheets. Marvelous place to return to in the evenings after researching the NC Archives in Raleigh and the Wilson Library in Chapel Hill. Ron and the Rev.


A Quick Winter Get-Away

5 sur décembre 21, 2013

My husband and I recently spent 2 nights at 458 West in Pittsboro. When I made the call for reservations, I could tell we were in for a good experience as Cheryl was already making sure we would be comfortable and satisfied. Our arrival time was affected by severe weather, but that was not a problem for Cheryl and Houston. The innkeepers had an unexpected family medical emergency, but they had contingency plans to make sure our check-in was smooth and comfortable. The room/house was spotless and beautiful. Breakfast was delicious and a delightful time to chat with other visitors and Cheryl and Houston. We highly recommend 458 West if you are in the area.


Sweet Spring Trip

5 sur mai 06, 2013

Thank you for a lovely stay at your place. The grounds were marvelous with all the flowers and birds, and the room was terrific. We enjoyed the peace and calm of the sitting room, and the front porch was terrific. It brought back many good memories from childhood. We so look forward to staying at 458 west again. Donna and Jim


Just like family

5 sur mars 31, 2013

Our weekend stay was more than I expected as it was just AWESOME from the minute we were greeted by Houston until we pulled out of the driveway. It was a very relaxing time from start to finish. The room was spotless and so elegantly decorated. Our stay was just like coming home to family. Houston and Cheryl made us feel like part if their family. They definitely take pride in their vision to restore this home and it shows. Thanks again for letting us stay and we will definitely be back !


Perfect weekend!

5 sur octobre 26, 2012

Cheryl and Houston are delightful people. This is such a pleasant place to stay from the hospitality they share to the relaxing atmosphere to the delicious food. Cleanliness is an obvious priority as well. Well done Cheryl and Houston! We will definitely be back.


Wood Chips and Wonderful People

5 sur août 29, 2012

I was signed up to do a woodworking class in town and I randomly picked this B&B - My wife and I were so pleased we did - Cheryl and Houston were the most gracious of hosts! The accomodation was far and away the best we have experienced. As 'fate' would have it my wife also met a friend that she had not seens for over 40 years - while her husband and I attended Roy Underhill's class our wives had a grand day out relaxing, enjoying the sights and catching up.. We will certainly keep in touch! and will be returning to 483 West - I highly recommend Cheryl and Houston's B&B - and you never know who you might bump into there!


Relaxation & WoodworkingToo!!!

5 sur juin 05, 2012

We had the good fortune to stay at this Bed & Breakfast over the Memorial Day Weekend and it was wonderful! It was my first stay in a B&B and what a way to be initiated. Cheryl & Houston were sooo accomodating and lovely. We arrived several hours late - around 11 PM - and there was Houston smiling and welcoming us in. The next morning they were serving breakfast with wonderful conversation. I even met an old neighbor (she was 5 and I was 6 the very last time we saw each other) so while our guys went off to woodworking school we walked around this lovely little town. Had tea on the porch and even met the new puppy, Blaze. The rooms were especially clean and the Innkeepers could not do enough for us. The next time we are in town (I feel another class coming on for my guy) we will stay right here.


Our Favorite B & B

5 sur juin 03, 2012

458 West is the best B&B we have ever stayed in! It is very clean, has wonderful staff and excellent food. My husband and I were fortunate enough to arrive on the 4th Friday of the month when Cheryl and Huston offer their once a month dinner event. The food was amazing and the service was excellent! We had dinner on the wrap around porch and the large lot and mature trees provide you a real “country estate” ambiance without leaving town. 458 West is a historic building that has been lovingly renovated so everything inside is fresh and new. Our room was clean, spacious and wonderfully appointed. We even had our own climate control, which is a big plus for us! The staff is welcoming and friendly with a meticulous attention to the details of customer service that improves every aspect of your stay. We’ll be back!


Lovely Weekend!

5 sur mai 31, 2012

We recently stayed three nights at the 458 West B and B and enjoyed our stay immensely. Because our daughter and her family have a very small home in Pittsboro we needed to find somewhere else to stay during our three night visit. After exploring the possibilities, we decided on the 458. It far exceeded our expectations. The inn reflects the good taste and friendly personalities of the innkeepers, Cheryl and Houston. Our favorite part of the visit were the evenings when my husband and I would sit on the wide front porch under the numerous ceiling fans. We were immediately transported back to our childhoods as we watched the birds, squirrels and later, the fireflies, skirmish on the beautifully kept front lawn. The breakfasts were delicious, with just the right portions - not too much, not too little. We especially appreciated that we could specify a breakfast time each day. We look forward to the next visit to our daughter, son-in-law, and one year old grandchild when we will once again return to this lovely B and B.


Jed and Tracy's wedding weekend.

5 sur mai 23, 2012

My wife and I are from Los Angeles and got married at my sister's house in Pittsboro last month. Our friends, including my best man, occupied all 5 rooms at 458 West. Everyone had a wonderful time at 458. They especially commented on what great hosts Cheryl and Houston are. The house is beautiful and a short walk to downtown Pittsboro. Thanks to Cheryl and Houston for helping to make our wedding the best ever.


Escape from California - BEST B&B!!!

5 sur mai 17, 2012

We had an AWESOME stay here at the 458 Bed and Breakfast!!! We will definitely make another trip to Pittsboro to stay here again!!!! The West Wing is a fabulous room!!!


An outstanding B&B!!!

5 sur mai 08, 2012

I traveled from Fairbanks Alaska to spend a few days in Pittsboro with two dear friends from high school to celebrate our 60th birthdays together. Reconnecting with them was innately special but staying at 458 West was like icing on the cake! What a wonderful place, exceeding all my expectations. Cheryl and Houston are the perfect hosts, along with their daughter Anna--attentive, warm and accommodating. The food was fabulous. The B&B is as warm and inviting as its hosts-beautifully decorated, tasteful and so comfortable. I would highly recommend 458 West to everyone!


Stay-March 2012

4,2 sur mars 22, 2012

Wonderful overall experience for our family which included at teenager. Quaint location in a surprisingly self sufficient small town. Great rooms in a wonderfully restored home - check the before and after pictures. Service from Cheryl and Houston was well above expectations. How many inn keepers will help you load a motorcycle in a pick up? Food was excellent and well thought out. Dietary needs were accommodated with no issues. We were able to host a family get together easily and comfortably. Would recommend and will return! Thx again-Mike, Patti and Chelsea. Toronto, Canada


Welcoming and Relaxing

5 sur mars 21, 2012

458 West had everything we like in a B&B. We were made to feel welcome by Cheryl and Houston, two of the nicest hosts we've ever had, who made sure all our needs were met and questions answered. They were interested in us and were fun to talk to, and seem very eager to satisfy their guests. We stayed 2 nights and the breakfasts both mornings were excellent, cooked to order. They have done an amazing restoration of the house and even though much of it is new, it has the feel of a very comfortable, homey, country home. Loved sitting on the wide porch, rocking as the world went by. The house is on a main road but is set back far enough to not notice it. It is very quiet at night, and our room was at the front. The room, and the whole house, was spotless. It (The Monarch) was big with a modern bathroom. We like all the little touches, like serving trays of filtered water in the room, snacks readily available, lots of reading material, and so on. We liked how close it is (20 minutes) to Chapel Hill. We also liked Pittsboro with its small-town charm. Our son is living in Chapel Hill and this is our first visit to the area, so it's good to know that next time we come, we'll have a place to stay, 458 West, that we know we'll enjoy. Chris and Mary Jane


Wonderful Surprise!!

5 sur février 29, 2012

This is my first review of anything on the internet. However, I was really impressed with this Bed and Breakfast/Inn. The rooms were very well appointed, and the overall house/Inn has a great style and ambiance. Breakfast was not to be missed, rather than something that 'checks the box' breakfast had something new each day (bacon, waffles, sausage, eggs etc.) with the opportunity to choose from a variety of items. The hosts were great, they live next store, so its not like you're taking a room in someone's house, and they were attentive and engaging, without making themselves overbearing. Can't recommend this enough!!


Lovely Inn, Serene Room, Delicious Breakfasts

5 sur février 20, 2012

We needed a room for parents' weekend at Auldern Academy in Siler City. At first we were booked at a big hotel in Chapel Hill, then it was suggested that Pittsboro would be a lot more convenient--and we found 458 West. Good decision, good move. From the porch swing, to the coffee brewing in the hallway at 6:30 AM, to the serene color schemes, this is a relaxing, hospitable place. And the innkeepers, Cheryl and Houston Blair, make it more so. Helpful without being intrusive. It's an old house, but there's no heavy Victorian decor--it's light, yet lush. And don't worry, there's a dose of the 21st century, with flat-screen tvs and wifi. And good cell service. Guess it's obvious--we highly recommend it.


A Great Place to Stay

4,2 sur décembre 27, 2011

This B&B is a great addition to the Pittsboro community. The building has been impeccably renovated. The room we stayed in was comfortable, clean and tastefully decorated. The innkeepers were friendly and hospitable. I would stay there again.


Worth every penny

4,8 sur décembre 05, 2011

I can't for the life of me figure out why anyone would stay in a hotel, any hotel, when places like 458 West exist. I am an interior designer; my husband is a furniture maker and we've renovated many historic homes. This place is beautiful! The rooms were immaculate; I was shocked to learn that they'd been open for over a year during our stay. The entire place was so clean, tastefully decorated and comfortable. There were many little touches that made our visit special (having after hours access to a MW, tea, and a fridge was nice as we stayed over Thanksgiving and found ourselves back at the B&B very late with leftovers that evening). The owners were friendly and accessible but didn't hover. We were only planning to stay one night and move on to a friend's house the next, but decided to stay at 458 West the extra night. I have nothing negative to say. Visit here on your next trip through North Carolina.


Hands down the best experience all around - AA++

5 sur septembre 16, 2011

Stayed here recently attending an opennms network monitoring class. I could not believe the attention to detail. Not only do the owners have an unbelievable knowledge of providing the best overall guest/hospitality experience, but they also are some of the nicest people I have ever met, hands down! This place is beyond cleanly and ready to accommodate you to the tee. Whether it's an incredible breakfast , dinner, or just a genuine caring for your most pleasurable stay. I would not pass this by.


Outstanding Getaway!

5 sur septembre 03, 2011

We spent one night at 458 West as a romantic getaway night. It was wonderful - from calling and making a reservation to saying our good-byes at the door. They have restored the house in amazing detail. The rooms are beautiful: simple and elegant, and VERY clean. They have thought of everything to make you feel comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. My husband and I are not pancake lovers, but in the morning Cheryl described Houston's buttermilk pancakes, so we tried them . . . and had to indulge in more! We also enjoyed the frittata and fresh fruit. Cheryl and Houston made us feel very relaxed and welcome in this peaceful environment. I highly recommend it and look forward to returning ourselves!


Unexpected and simply delightful!

4,6 sur juillet 11, 2011

I was looking for a hotel to stay in close to Siler City, which left few options. I stumbled upon 458 West and decided to take a chance. I'm not a B&B fan, but from the website it looked modern and clean. What a fabulous, clean and hospitable place! Both Blair and Cheryl were super friendly and welcoming. The amenities were perfect for my needs and the food was delicious! I look forward to my next visit......


Excellent Stay

5 sur juillet 10, 2011

My wife and I stayed at 458 West over 4th of July weekend, and enjoyed everything about it. It was clean, comfortable, and relaxing. Breakfast was delicious, conversation was refreshing, and the house itself was inspiring. Every one of our wants and/or needs (as few as they were) were met without hesitation. I cannot speak highly enough about 458 West and its owners, and thoroughly recommend them!


It was a home away from home.

5 sur mai 21, 2011

My partner and I were traveling to North Carolina for a good friend's wedding and wanted to use the time to take a "mini" vacation for just us. Once we pulled in to 458 West, the magic began. We were greeted by Houston upon arrival, and shortly after by Cheryl, who wanted to make sure that we were comfortable after our long drive from Florida. They catered to every need, and everything we had not even imagined, from the personalized touches in the room to the generous coffee and tea station outside our rooms. Our room, The Emperor, was deliciously decorated and lusciously warm; we almost didn’t leave the room to go to the wedding festivities!! And don't even get me started about the second helpings of the pancakes for breakfast! If you are staying at 458 West, you are going to feel like you are amongst longtime friends who are eager to help you wind down and share in your journey to their vacation destination. We will never consider another stay in Pittsboro without stopping into 458 West first. Stay here…you won’t forget it. Cheers, Jen and Betsy


This B & B should be on everyone's list!

5 sur mai 01, 2011

The 458 West Bed and Breakfast in Pittsboro North Carolina is a 5 Star B & B! No detail has been overlooked. The rooms are beautiful and so relaxing. The breakfast is terrific! The owners, Cheryl and Houston are delightful. You will love it!


Changed my mind about Bed & Breakfasts

5 sur avril 22, 2011

Quick confession time… sorry, but I have never been comfortable staying in Bed and Breakfast places. That's the simple truth. I have only stayed in them to make my wife happy or when there was no other choice. I am just not comfortable staying in some stranger's home. This past February my wife and I were in Pittsboro so that I could take some courses at Roy Underhill's Woodwright's School. To keep within walking distance of the school and to make my sweetie happy I gave in and agreed to stay at the "458 West B&B". What a revelation! Within 5 minutes of meeting Cheryl and Houston Blair, I did not feel like we were staying with strangers. Such warm, friendly and welcoming people are hard to find. They do create a comfortable environment. I found our room very clean and well appointed. My wife loved the décor. For me the highlight of our stay, second only to meeting Cheryl and Houston, was the breakfasts. Man those two innkeepers sure can cook! My wife might want to include sharing a nice glass of wine with Cheryl late in the afternoon as a highlight. I missed this part being in school and all… but enjoying a fine local brew at the City Tap Bar after class worked well for me as a consolation prize.


exceptional in every way

5 sur avril 18, 2011

As a former Innkeeper I was pleasantly surprised to find a B&B that exceeded my expectations in every way.....I rate 458 West B&B a 10!! Our stay was a birthday celebration of 4 women. Each of us found our stay outstanding; the pecans waffles were great, rooms divine and hospitality inspiring....we will be back! A.L. Albemarle, N.C.


Go out of your way to stay here--way out of your way!

5 sur mars 15, 2011

458 West stands out as a labor of Love, devotion to beauty and celebration of hospitality. The restored home is open and spacious and decorated with taste and elegance. Breakfast is a celebration, not just a meal. A signature dish are the baked pears, which are not to miss. The innkeepers, Cheryl and Houston are gracious, attentive and love what they do. Pittsboro also has a number of galleries and restaurants all within walking distance. If you go once, you will go again!


A week at 458 West

5 sur mars 15, 2011

My husband and I spent a week at this lovely inn. We found Cheryl and Houston very friendly and helpful in direction us to the attractions and restaurants in the area. The accommodations were lovely. You can tell that Cheryl and Houston spared nothing in the design and furnishings of this inn. It was like staying at the 4 star Williamsburg Inn except the food was better here. Houston's pancakes are wonderful the pecan butter/syrup is to die for. Can't wait for my husband to take another class at the Woodwright school in Pittsboro.


Highly recommend!

5 sur mars 13, 2011

My husband and I stayed at 458 West for a short honeymoon trip to Pittsboro. The inn exceeded our expectations in every way; within 20 minutes of getting to our room, we had already decided to extend our stay another night. Cheryl and Houston were incredibly friendly and welcoming. Cheryl provided us with hot tea and biscotti immediately upon arrival, and both were willing to give helpful recommendations for local attractions. The breakfast each day was truly wonderful--you will want to try Houston's pancakes! We stayed in The Nest, a beautiful and luxurious room. The bed and linens were very comfortable, everything was quite clean, and the care taken by Cheryl in decorating showed in all the great details that tied everything together. The inn was quiet, relaxing, and very comfortable. I highly recommend it!


458 West Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $105 - $150
  • Avis (30) 4,9
  • Chambres 5
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 919-491-4229

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut