The Captain's Stay Avis

Ensemble
4,9

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services5,0
  • Qualité/Prix4,8
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
51 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Great place

5 sur novembre 01, 2014

We stayed here this week and loved every minute there ! Paul took us on his tug boat tour for about a two hour trip of the river . This is a must to do while your there !! Debbie is an excellent cook ! We felt so at home , they are great innkeepers !! Mary and curtis


Charming room in a great location

4,4 sur octobre 11, 2014

My sister and I spent 3 nights in the Crow's Nest behind the main house and really enjoyed our stay. The room was comfortable, charming, and private. Deb was terrific and not only made breakfast to order, but gave us a tour of all of the lovely rooms. The Captain's Stay is an ideal location for walking around historic New Bern.


Great place

4,4 sur août 27, 2014

Overnight stay. Got in a little late, but Deb was great. Comfortable. Good location. Good breakfast. Will stay longer next time.


Sailor and merrmaid stay

5 sur août 17, 2014

If you want to be treated in a way that you could get accustom to, please stay with Paul and Deb.


cozy little cottage

5 sur août 04, 2014

My friends and I came to new bern for a girl's weekend and we stayed in the crows nest behind the behind the main house....it was as adorable and quaint as we imagined in would be...deb and her husband were so nice and went above and beyond anything we expected. Debs omelets were absolutely amazing!!!! Also we were in very close walking distance to all of historic new bern...just so amazing and i can't wait to go back!!!


Weekend Getaway!

5 sur août 04, 2014

This was my very first experience at a B&B and I was very impressed! Deb and her husband were very welcoming along with the people of New Bern! Me and a group of friends stayed in the Crows Nest which is in the back of the property and a lot more private. It was so cute and just perfect. There was a TV and DVD player, mini fridge, microwave, coffee machine, and filled with little snacks to munch on. It was very clean and well kept. As soon as we arrived Deb greeted us with open arms and gave us the grand tour of the beautiful 200 year old home. In the main house there was a massive DVD collections, pool table, social area, dining area and the kitchen! She served breakfast in the mornings until 10am, and I just wanted to move in at that point! She knew all the local hang out spots and the recommendations were spot on for food. The sheets and towels were changed out in the morning for us which was very nice. The beds were so comfortable and I felt like I was on cloud nine. There was adequate lighting, drawer and closet space for clothes. The bathroom was equipped with multiple toiletries just in case there was something you may have forgotten at home, she had. All in all I cannot praise this place enough, it was the best time! I will be coming back if I am ever in New Bern.


Romantic Retreat

4,8 sur juin 03, 2014

Our stay the this cute little B&B was only for one night, and we could not have had a better experience anywhere else. Deb was very welcoming and her recommendations on food places in downtown New Bern were excellent. I LOVED how closed to Tryon Palace and down town The Captains stay was. I only wish we could have stayed to enjoy her breakfast, but with a family emergency we could not. Deb graciously offered us food to take on the road. I highly recommend this B&B to anyone who is looking for a nice little getaway.


New Bern

4,4 sur avril 11, 2014

This was my first time at a Bed and Breakfast, and after this experience it will be the only way I travel moving forward. The Captains Stay was great. It was the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. The breakfast was outstanding. And the room (for a 200 year old house) was perfect.


Nice New Bern Getaway

4,6 sur janvier 23, 2014

We had a great time at The Captain's Stay! My husband wasn't crazy about the idea of sharing space with others, so I was excited to book The Crow's Nest. It is a small one-room cottage behind the main house, complete with a full bath, 2 queen beds, a microwave and a fridge. The service and food were excellent. We walked to lunch, dinner, and shops. Thanks for a great night away!


A Delightful Stay

5 sur novembre 23, 2013

We had a delightful stay, the accommodation was spacious and well appointed, the breakfast was made to order and abundant, and our hosts were extremely hospitable, , welcoming and accommodating. The location was ideal, we were pleased to beto walk almost everywhere we wanted to go during the weekend. One of the most relaxing weekends away we've had in a long time.


Lovely!

5 sur octobre 30, 2013

We had the master bedroom and it was large, open, airy, and very comfortable, with a very large bathroom. The hosts make you feel right at home and her breakfasts are delicious! They are very interesting people and their home is in a great location and has neat history behind it. I would recommend this BnB and would definitely stay there again!


Wonderful hosts and a great experience!

5 sur octobre 14, 2013

We have stayed at many B&Bs, and The Captain's Stay is the best one by far! We enjoyed our beautiful room and the entire experience, but our hosts made this a truly great experience! Debra is a superb cook and spoils her guests shamelessly. Paul is the ever gracious host who entertained us with a few stories of his many adventures. The only thing I would change is to have stayed longer! We felt like we were leaving friends! I cannot say enough about this wonderful experience.


It just couldn't be any better than this!

5 sur septembre 28, 2013

Not only was our cozy little cottage a perfect haven for a week, Deb prepared heavenly breakfasts every day and we enjoyed them on our deck. On our second to last day, my husband requested "crispy corned beef hash" for our last breakfast and the next thing I know she's cooking a corned beef and roasting potatoes to make it from scratch. Great stories, great new friends, and a desire to be spoiled like this every day forever!


Excellent Inn to stay at.

5 sur août 25, 2013

This Inn ws amazing in every way possible. Paul and Deb are wonderful people, well educated with great taste. Beautiful home, well decorated. Awesome place to stay.


best bnb

5 sur août 23, 2013

Captain's stay ist the best bnb we have been along the east coast. Best breakfast, beautiful bedrooms and very interesting and accommodating hosts. highly recommendable!!!


The Captain's Stay: Sails above the rest in everything a B&B should be!

5 sur août 18, 2013

The Captain's Stay is INCREDIBLE!! From the minute I arrived, I felt like I was right at home. Debbie and Paul are amazing people and go above and beyond to ensure your every need is met and taken care of. The place is extremely clean and within walking distance of everything in downtown New Bern. Debbie's "specialty" breakfasts are to die for and she and Paul are extremely entertaining. Their history is amazing and listening to their stories makes for a very enjoyable stay. The rich history of this 200+ year old house is captivating, right down to the "cannon ball!!" You will also get a chuckle from "Jake", the hilarious parrot. My 3 night stay here will definitely not be my last. I can't imagine staying at any other place when I revisit New Bern!! Paul and Debbie, you are awesome!!


Fell in Love with New Bern and the Captain"s Stay!

5 sur août 18, 2013

Had a wonderful time in New Bern! Such a awesome 3nights stay at the Captains Stay with Deb and Paul and Jake the Parrot! Such wonderful Hospitality with great stories with a great made to order Breakfast each morning! We could have sat and Chatted all morning but there was so much to see and do in town. When we returned home in the evenings from site seeing, we would walk to dinner and then to the local wine shop and return back to the B&B where we were greeted with a wine glass. We sat and chatted with Deb and Paul enjoying their stories and enjoyed our glass of wine. We also enjoyed our quite time on the front porch in the swing and rockers. We had such a wonderful relaxing time. Just like being at Home!! We will Definitely be going back in the fall!!!


Hospitality Plus!

4,8 sur août 16, 2013

It's hard to believe that Deb and Paul have been in the B&B business for less than a year. This friendly, helpful pair make you feel right at home. Deb prepares a delicious breakfast and both are ready to give directions and suggest outings and restaurants and help in any way.


Weekend visiting old friends from USMC

4,6 sur août 12, 2013

We enjoyed our cottage behind the main B & B. It was cozily arranged. A little warm and air conditioning had to remain on. It was expected since it was muggy warm weekend. It was within walking distance to everything. Debbie was fabulous. I would stay there again if I return to the area.


Accidental Visit

5 sur juillet 15, 2013

With my great planning skills I had accidentally booked a hotel for the wrong day in New Bern and had to do a quick internet search for a place to stay. Luckily, we wound up at The Captain's Stay. We arrived within twenty minutes of booking and Deb was outside waiting for us and knew me by name. We were booked in the Nautical Room (super comfortable and very nice) and were informed we'd have a shared bathroom. Deb told us to be up front, however, the shared bathroom was absolutely not a problem as she cleaned it and kept it refreshed as often as she could...even at midnight. The Nautical is a few steps away and comfortable bath robes are provided for the walk to and from the shower. There's always a little food downstairs to grab on the go (fresh fruit, granola bars, oatmeal, etc.). The house itself is full of items and pictures Deb and Paul have collected from their many travels. Each thing has a great story if you care to hear it and Deb or Paul, or both if your lucky will happily tell you about in good detail. Their stories are great. Deb made my girlfriend and I eggs to order, sausage, bacon, and a bowl of fresh fruit for breakfast. The rest of the house is equally as welcoming. One of my few regrets is that we didn't have enough time to enjoy everything the house had to offer. The Captains Stay presents a fantastic opportunity to relax on a long weekend as much of it is secluded. As for the rest of New Bern and its history The location is a very, very short walk to everything. Definitely recommend it and definitely want to go back!!


Clean ,quiet, close and comfortable!!!

4,4 sur juillet 12, 2013

Wonderful rooms. We stayed in the twin rivers room and loved it. It was quiet comfortable and affordable. We also enjoyed thoroughly the game room when we played pool,darts and checkers. The house was a beautiful,historic example of New Bern's historic district. We could walk to all the downtown shops and restaurants. At the time it was 4 th of July and they had a lovely display of fireworks over the water!The couple who run the inn shared interesting stories with us about boating around the world .The breakfast was excellent !Everything was very clean and organized and not to mention the hammock in the back- yard! I would recommend this inn for anyone seeking a clean, fun, comfortable place to stay in New Bern NC


The General enjoyed The Captain's Stay!

4,8 sur juin 29, 2013

We stayed at The Captain's Stay for one night last night, our 27th wedding anniversary, en route back to our North Carolina home. Deb met us at the car when we pulled in, and carried one of our bags into the house...this was indicative of our entire visit! We had traveled a bit of a distance after a workday up in Virginia, and were eager to begin celebrating our anniversary. Deb was on it! She produced a bottle of nice chilled white wine, a bucket of ice, wine glasses, and some lovely little nibbles, and we set ourselves out on the front porch where my husband enjoyed a cigar and we watched pedestrians travel up and down the street. We were in the Master Stateroom, which was spacious and appointed with décor that was fun to look at and touch (later in the evening, my husband read some poems aloud to me from one of the books he was perusing in the room!). A bubble bath in the master tub was in order before bedtime, and in the morning, we thoroughly enjoyed the most pleasing breakfast....the General an omelet (and Deb freely divulged her secret about how she does it), and me, a tasty little non-egg veggie, cheese, and meat wrap cooked to order. I learned during breakfast that Deb had cooked breakfast for Jackie O. on yachting outings, and Paul so matter-of-factly proclaimed that I was getting the Jackie O. breakfast because Deb cooks the same for everyone! The Captain's Stay is in a great location, with parking, and literally steps away from Tryon Palace and the waterfront. We particularly liked the interior with its original flooring and kitchen. Captain Paul and Debbie have clearly done much traveling and have wonderful experiences to share. They are down to earth, and we would highly recommend this property to anyone who appreciates a rich and wholesome slice of life!


Highly recommended

4,8 sur mai 24, 2013

Debra & Paul are friendly, professional & committed to good service. The property has great character and is perfectly situated so guests can stroll around historical New Bern. You will not be disappointed with your stay.


Unique treasure

5 sur avril 28, 2013

As fortune would have it we needed to stay in New Bern and because is the Shriner convention the mainstream hotels were full. Thus we found ourselves at the Captains Stay. Immediately upon arrival Capt Paul made us feel right at home. The accommodations far exceeded our expectations. Debs attention to the smallest detail provided the finishing touches that made it clear we had stumbled into a terrific find. After a wonderful nights sleep we were treated to the best breakfast we had had during out entire visit to New Bern. The innovation and nuance that creates the atmosphere at the Captains Stay makes this a destination you must not miss when visiting New Bern.


Perfect weekend getaway!

5 sur avril 08, 2013

My husband and I wanted to get away to celebrate our anniversary and New Bern was the perfect spot. I'm so glad we chose The Captain's Stay - Paul and Deb are such nice, interesting people! The rooms are beautiful and we had everything we needed and more. It was so comfortable and peaceful that we didn't want to leave. We're already contemplating our next trip back!


A Sailor's Paradise

3,8 sur avril 06, 2013

We visited The Captain's Stay on a short trip away and were amazed to talk with the innkeepers about all their experiences on boats over the last thirty years. The inn was quaint and I was shocked to know that they had only been open for nine months and had furnished the inn themselves. Their expertise in culinary service was evident by the great breakfast that they serve. Deb even gave me an idea for an appetizer that I had to make for a party and made some for us to try out! Needless to say I have made the apps twice now and people rave about them! The innkeepers are so warm and welcoming!


70th Birthday Celebration

5 sur mars 17, 2013

My husband was celebrating his 70th BD and we wanted a special romantic getaway where we could have a nice time but relax also. This was the perfect place. We stayed in the Masters Stateroom with our own private bathroom that is decorated so adorable with books everywhere. Food was delicious cooked by Debbie and she couldnt do enough for you, the omelets were to die for!!! My husband is very shy and him and Paul (the innkeeper) got along so well and they discussed Pauls trips around the world when he was the Captain before he retired. So much to see in the town of New Bern and everything is within walking distance. We ate at Morgans restaurant and they gave us a special table for 2 in a secluded spot. What was suppose to be a 1 night stay ended up 3 days and we will be back, very soon. The Captains Stay has only been opened for about 9 months, but I bet it will be hard to get a reservation again as everyone wants to go back. Prices are reasonable esp. with the big breakfast. Ive been telling everyone, check it out on the internet. We hope to go back again the end of April for a wedding and all though there are several BB to choose from, Theres onlu one place for us The Captains Stay. We drove 7 hrs and 515 miles to get there and it was worth it!


Winter Getaway

4,4 sur février 24, 2013

Our time at the Captain's Stay was lovely. It was a perfect secluded getaway. The room we stayed in was relaxing and anything we needed was provided. The Inn was a fun historic setting and was a short walk to other historic waterfront places in town. We had a amazing seafood dinner at a cafe called MJ's. I had some of the best seafood I have ever eaten. This restaurant was a recommendation of the innkeepers.


A Perfect Getaway

5 sur février 15, 2013

My wife and I spent a night at the Captain's Stay last weekend. While it was a short trip, it was a perfect escape. New Bern is an adorable little town and certainly worth seeing. The Captain's Stay was a great base for our little tour. The bed was very comfortable, everything was very clean, cozy and tastefully done. Breakfast was very complete and delicious. The owners were real characters and very welcoming.


Felt right at home

5 sur janvier 13, 2013

The Captain's Stay is a wonderful B&B full of character and warmth. An old, pre-civil war dated home that the proprietors have carefully and beautifully decorated. The room we stayed in was spotless. The huge bathroom, complete with cast iron tub, was a real treat. A comfortable, king-sized bed provided a great night's sleep. The made-to-order breakfast was delicious. My husband and I went for a quick weekend getaway and The Captain's Stay provided everything we needed and then some.


Mother-Daughter Holiday Getaway

4,8 sur décembre 29, 2012

I love staying in B&Bs but most seem to cater to couples. When my daughter and I decided to get away for a few days, I searched the internet for places in New Bern with two beds in a room. I found that the Captain's Stay had two options. We chose to stay in the Crow's Nest - a small, cozy cottage located behind the house. It was just perfect for us with two queen size beds. Paul and Debbie were wonderful hosts. Debbie made us delicious omelets each morning and kept our room well supplied with snacks, toiletries and all the essentials. The Captain's Stay is conveniently located in historic New Bern - an easy walk to Tryon Palace and the wonderful shops downtown. I would definitely stay there again.


Birthday Getaway

5 sur novembre 29, 2012

What a perfect weekend! They really went out of their way to ensure that we had a fabulous stay!! Such a wonderful surprise for my girlfriend that had never stayed in a B&B before. Breakfast in bed, and walking distance to everything downtown... Perfection. Will definitely head back this Spring and we will consider no other place.


Perfect Girls Getaway!!

5 sur novembre 12, 2012

We stayed in the cottage with two queen beds and it was Perfect for a girls weekend trip! Debra and Paul were wonderful!! So fun to talk to and they went above and beyond to make our stay memorable! Their location is perfect! Such a quick short walk to the circle of downtown. I would highly recommend this B&B and I can guarantee I will be back!


The very best B&B ever!!

5 sur octobre 22, 2012

We stayed 8 nights in this fabulous B&B and will return again soon. Deb and Paul were accomodating, welcoming and full of suggestions. Jake (their parrot) was entertaining. We have stayed in many B&B's, but none compaare to this one. Deb is a fabulous cook and meets every requests. Paul will entertain you with stories or sailing and boating and he is warm and welcoming. Our accomodations were excellent (The Crow's Nest). The beds are comfortable and the amenities plenty. We loved the story of 'how they acquired the cannonball', which is displayed on the dining area). We will return again to this fabulous B&B. Thanks Deb, Paul and Jake for a memorable stay in New Bern.


We'll be back!

5 sur octobre 03, 2012

Group of us rented the house and cottage 9/9 - 9/10 for the MS bike ride. Deb and Paul were very accomodating. Went above and beyond to make our stay memorable. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Breakfast was fantastic! We'll be making the Captain's Stay a yearly tradition for the MS ride.


Love the inn and innkeepers!

5 sur septembre 18, 2012

I have had a wonderful experience staying with Deb and Paul (and parrot Jake). Each of the four times I have been a guest it has been a great stay! The breakfasts are made to order and delicious. Can't imagine staying anywhere elso in beautiful New Bern.


The Only Place to Stay in New Bern

5 sur septembre 17, 2012

W have stayed twice at The Captains Stay.The 1st time we stayed in the Nautical Room which was very spacious & charming.The 2nd time we stayed there,we were celebrating our Anniversary & opted for the Large Deluxe King room which they had just renovated.This room is AWESOME.The ensuite batroom was larger than our room at home!The hosts are Great,They gave us tips on the best places to eat & things to see & do in the area.We enjoyed the game room.Meeting Jake,the Parrot was a special treat.We highly recommend the Captains Stay to anyone visiting the are.We simply can't say enough about it.


Great place to drop anchor!

5 sur septembre 10, 2012

We felt right at home immediately. We enjoyed sharing stories with Debra and Paul and the service was top notch all the way. We would recommend it to anyone and we will be back.


Best B&B Ever!

5 sur septembre 10, 2012

Our stay at the Captain's Stay was a wonderful experience. Our cottage was so clean and full of extras. The owners Paul & Deb are so hospitable & friendly and prepared an amazing gourmet breakfast. We will return!


The Best of New Bern!

5 sur août 25, 2012

Our visit to The Captain's Stay was a delight. This 200 year old home, centrally located in the heart of New Bern and only minutes away from the Tryon Palace, the harbor and scores of shops and restaurants, was welcoming the first minute we pulled into their parking area. Upon exiting the car, we were immediately greeted by Jake the parrot, who was in a large cage on the back patio. The innkeepers, Debra and Paul, are warm, welcoming and very friendly. The house, beautiful by itself, is full of countless years of seafaring memorabilia from the innkeepers, who used to cater to the rich and fabulous all over the yachting world. Although all the rooms looked great, we stayed in the Crows Nest Cottage, a private cottage located behind the B&B, which is chock full of more memories, two very comfortable beds, a bath and it's own little porch. After a very nice walk into town for dinner and drinks we had a peaceful night's sleep. In the morning we headed over to the main house and had a delicious breakfast cooked by Deb. A full continental breakfast is offered but Deb will cook you an omelet or eggs and bacon or breakfast sandwich or whatever you need to your liking. After eating we wandered through the house, looking at many of the travel photographs while Paul told us the background stories of the beautiful locations. They've pretty much been everywhere and done everything in their travels! The rest of the day we went sightseeing, shopped and ate at more great restaurants. Everything is within walking distance and the car never left the parking area at the B&B—Nice! Our weekend was more of the same—Great stories, great breakfasts, playing pool in the game room, borrowing a few DVDs from the hundreds of titles available in the main room and just relaxing on the front porch with a nice glass of wine. On your next trip to New Bern, we recommend staying at The Captain's Stay; it's welcoming warmth and company will keep you coming back time after time! —Mark & Cindy


Wonderful place to stay

5 sur août 21, 2012

We had decided to come looking for a B&B in New Bern an had stumbled upon this one. We had decided to stay and had we were glad we did! The room swere nice and cleam and comfortable:) The bathroom was clean and had toiletries that I had forgotten to bring and luckily had provided, free of charge. They also had a pool table which we could play a game should we wish and I can't beat Paul at it! When we had awoke the following morning, Debra had kindly asked is she could make us some breakfast and boy was it good! Their service was excellent and we decided to stay here any time we were in the neighborhood. Thanks Debra and Paul for making our stay here so enjoyable, and we'll see you again (and little Jakie too!). Thanks again, Mat and Pam


WONDERFUL STAY IN NEW BERN!!

5 sur août 07, 2012

The Captain's Stay is a perfect location for visiting the sites in downtown New Bern, NC. Debra and Paul are warm, professional proprietors that have brought their nautical background ashore and decorated their home with beautiful artifacts. We stayed in the Master's Room, which was very spacious coupled with a private and luxurious bathroom. The game room hosted a pool table, a dart board, games and a plethora of DVD's for both young and old. Each morning there was a large variety of food and drinks from which to choose -- and you could also have eggs or such cooked personally by Deb. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Captain's Stay and look forward to a return trip. Jody and Mark


very nice

4,6 sur août 06, 2012

I loved the place. It is in the center of everything. Everything was clean and the bed was so comfortable! That was really nice. I slept very well. Breakfast was very good and plentyful. The hosts were wonderful! I recommend the place. The price was very reasonable as well. I have to say that it was my first time staying at a bed and breakfast and I loved the experience.


Clean, friendly and comfortable.

5 sur juillet 31, 2012

After a three day stay in July 2012 we would recommend Captains Stay to anybody who enjoys the B&B experience. The owners are very friendly and very accommodating. The inn is decorated to reflect its 200 year history, but is as clean as if it was built yesterday. The rooms are comfortable and supplied with everything you need. It is obvious that the owners have 60+ years experience in the service industry between them. You will consider Debbie and Paul personal friends by time you leave. Five stars from us.


Great Place for Mother Daughter getaway!

5 sur juillet 31, 2012

We enjoyed a night at The Captain’s Stay on July 20th of 2012. The Crow's Nest was the perfect place for my 85 year old mother, sister and me to enjoy a much needed getaway. The Captain’s Stay is within walking distance to much of New Bern’s Historic District. Deb and Paul are very interesting people and wonderful Inn Keepers. The Captain’s Stay reflects not only the personality of New Bern but also that of Deb and Paul. Well worth the money!!!! If you’re lucky Jake (their beautiful parrot) will whistle and talk to you.


What a great find!

4,4 sur juillet 24, 2012

We stayed in the Crow's Nest Cottage and were pleased with the accommodations. The cottage is nicely decorated and there was plenty of room.We enjoyed sitting on our private porch in the afternoon. The back yard is a relaxing oasis. What's nice is that we had our privacy but also used the main inn for playing pool in the game room and of course, the dining room for breakfast. Deb & Paul are great hosts and gave suggestions for dinner and we were not disappointed. We would definitely recommend this B&B. Another highlight was Jake, their parrot!


Relaxed and Friendly

5 sur juillet 23, 2012

Beautiful B&B in a cute little town. House is 200 years old and has lots of character (a cannonball was found on the property). Paul & Deb make you feel right at home. Don't forget to say hi to Jake!


The Place To Stay In New Bern

5 sur juillet 21, 2012

We stayed there 4 nights in May 2012 and we were very pleased. We parked our car off the street in the back of the B&B and never looked at it again until we left. My wife and I have stayed in a lot of B&B's around the USA so we've acquired some expectations from experience. That said, this B&B is above the rest and the owners take every extra step to make your stay more enjoyable, from shopping guidance to a wonderful dining room breakfast cooked to order. Visiting in a town away from home is so much more enjoyable when you've got the equivalent of your own concierge to advise you about where to go, what to see, dining and so much more. And the location is perfect. There are enough museums, old churches, and historic sites, including the Tryon Palace, to make any history buff dizzy with excitement and all within walking distance from the Captian's Stay. We're definitely going back again next year. Don't miss out, book early or you might have to stay somewhere else.


Feels like home away from home

4,6 sur juillet 17, 2012

I love this place. The rooms are designed to feel like your own bedroom. There are pictures placed throughout of the owners' world travels, but done so in a way that it seems like they are memories of close friends. Deb and Paul are welcoming and warm, like distant family members you haven't seen in a while. The location is located in the heart of downtown and just minutes from every type of shop you can imagine, from the Farmers' Market to Antique Shops, and boutique clothing stores for the more contemporary taste. You will never want to stay at another hotel after spending time at the Captain's Stay


Comfortable and beautiful B & B

5 sur juillet 12, 2012

This is a nautical themed, beautifully decorated B & B. It is casual enough to feel like you won't hurt anything by lounging around, but everywhere you look it is charming. Lots of leather and cotton, feels relaxing but pleasing. Very clean, the bathrooms were spotless. Innkeepers Paul and Deb are welcoming and friendly but not intrusive. They were helpful about where to go, what the local attractions offer. Breakfast was family style in a lovely dining room. Deb served eggs cooked to order, bacon, as well as the usual pastries and toast. Really good coffee, they have a Keurig. The best thing was the bed, great mattress, great pillows, soft sheets. They ran the A/C good and cool, so we were maximum comfortable. The room was quiet, even though it faced the street. We slept like bears (local pun, "Bern" is Swiss German for bear) and awoke refreshed and feeling great. We were able to walk to everything we wanted to see (which was a lot) and all the restaurants from this location. They have free off street parking, so we also had that extra security about our van. We stayed in early May, had great weather, not too hot, just in the high 70s. We have already committed to returning next year. We stayed four days, next year we will stay six. I highly recommend this B & B.


Please do not miss this B & B

5 sur juillet 03, 2012

This is a lovely home in a great neighborhood. You can walk everywhere. You park your car when you get there and do not move it until you leave. The home is really done up very nicely. Very clean. Food is very good. I will go back again and again.


The Captain's Stay

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $99 - $169
  • Avis (51) 4,9
  • Chambres 4
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-2522885133

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut