Darlings By The Sea Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas4,4

Notation basée sur
146 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Best B&B ever.

5 sur février 16, 2014

Splendid place to stay. Best B& B ever. Wonderful Jacuzzi, large comfortable room, enormous treat basket. Love the beach,the balcony, the extra details that add so much to our comfort and enjoyment! Anyone who would write a negative review about Darlings would probably not like heaven either!


Beach heaven

4,8 sur août 01, 2013

A veranda overlooking the beach, a nicely appointed room, a quiet spot in a busy tourist town but only a 2 minute walk to the restaurants and shops, a beach entry across the street. How can you complain about this place for a beach vacation? They even have beach chairs to take across the street and bikes to visit local sites, like the historic fort and aquarium a couple of miles down the road. The food basket is a great idea so that you don't have to plan a time to be downstairs for breakfast. Good spot.


Sweet Solitude

4,8 sur juin 16, 2013

My husband and I visited Darlings By The Sea May 28-31. This place was wonderful! Extremely quiet, clean and comfortable rooms, service was outstanding and the breakfast basket delivered daily was awesome. Loved the fresh fruit platter and muffins. The location of the hotel offered beautiful views of the ocean and beach for our private balcony. This was our first visit to the Kure Beach area of North Carolina were we found it to be very pleasant and we would highly recommend this to anyone wanting a romantic getaway.


Wonderful, relaxing getaway

4,6 sur décembre 06, 2012

What a fantastic place to just escape for a long weekend. Jim and Dee were very gracious hosts and afford you plenty of privacy. This isn't your typical B&B with a set breakfast time. A basket of goodies is delivered to your room every afternoon while you are out, giving you snacks and plenty of treats for a tasty breakfast at your own leisure. My husband very much enjoyed Jim's famous quiche (I'm a vegetarian). We'd definitely stay here again.


QUIET, STRESS RELIEF GETAWAY

4,0 sur octobre 14, 2012

Several times we have passed by The Darlings thinking how wonderful it would be to stay there. As a surprise birthday getaway, my wife made our dream come true. We were not disappointed! From the time we checked in until the time we checked out, we felt welcome and at home by Jim and Dee. The accommodations exceeded our expectations! The double-headed shower was fantastic; as well as the breakfast basket each morning full of goodies, especially the home-made quiche. We have recommended The Darlings to several of our friends and family members. We will definitely return!


October beach weekend

4,8 sur octobre 07, 2012

What a wonderful beach getaway! If you want to totally relax and get away from the hustle and bustle, this is the place! The rooms are so comfy and clean. Jim & Dee are so pleasant and helpful! They are very organized! The rooms have a kitchenette, a dining area for two, lovely comfy sofa! The deck is amazing and we so enjoyed relaxing there and watching the tides go in and out! I loved having a breakfast basket delivered each evening to have breakfast whenever I was ready! There were plenty of snacks and a delicious breakfast of quiche, fruit, coffee, muffins, each day was different! We enjoyed the access to bikes, chairs, outdoor shower area, gym! We really pampered ourselves. Within walking distance to some fun places to eat! My husband and I can't wait to return.


The Perfect Place for R & R & R

4,8 sur octobre 05, 2012

My husband and I have not had a vacation with just the 2 of us for quite some time. We wanted a Carolina beach vacation....but a standard hotel was not what I was really looking for. Searching the online maps for places to stay I came across a link to Darlings by the Sea at Kure Beach. It seemed to be exactly what we were looking for- our goal was rest, relaxation and romance. The numbers of units (5) and location - steps away from the surf - was perfect. We had never stayed at a B & B before and had no idea what to expect but after reading many of the reviews I was further convinced that this was the place for us. Jim and Dee are great hosts - they're there for your every need but never intrusive. Each day you go out to adventure you return to a clean and restocked room. We looked forward to our food basket each day. We enjoyed the fruit, muffins, quiche and much more - we were like little kids emptying a Christmas stocking. We had more than enough to nosh on and usually only ventured out for dinner. There are several great restaurants within walking distance if you so choose....walking to on the boardwalk and returning with a barefoot walk along the beach. Having a back problem, I am always concerned with how the bed and I will get along but it was very comfortable and I did not awake with back pain which was a joy. Although being on vacation...we arose each morning early and sat on the patio watching the sun rise over the ocean sipping coffee...what a way to start the day. Our reservation was for Sun-Wed night departing Thurs morning. After our first night, we both agreed that we wanted to extend our stay. I knew there was at least one more night available and we snatched that up immediately. We would have stayed a day or two more if there was a vacancy but alas we had to bid farewell on Friday morning. We are already planning to return in late spring. I could probably go on and on - make your destination Darlings by the Sea.


quiet and relaxing B&B

3,4 sur octobre 02, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Darlings by the sea for our first anniversary. We had a wonderful stay and would recommend it to any couple wanting to get away to simply enjoy the beach without all the commotion. Several good resteraunts just a short walk away.


Wonderful Place!

4,4 sur septembre 28, 2012

I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a great getaway!


A great place to stay.

4,6 sur septembre 22, 2012

My wife and I found Darlings by the Sea to be comfortable, relaxing and an experience we will remember.. The Daily food Baskets were always fresh and delicious, with a great selection. The huge Whirlpool tub was a real treat. If we visit Kure Beach N.C. again we will definitely stay at Darlings


Another Enjoyable Visit

4,2 sur septembre 10, 2012

This is the third time I've enjoyed Darlings by the Sea and once again I'm completely satisfied with the experience. I love the beachfront access and the privacy this B&B affords. The service staff must be invisible since I never saw anyone but everything was always taken care of and baskets of goodies left behind for us to enjoy. Spend some time here and you'll unwind completely.


Great Romantic Getaway

4,6 sur septembre 01, 2012

The 4-day weekend was much too short. The accommodations were wonderful and the daily goodie basket far exceeded expectations. Hope we can come back for a full week next year!


Loved it.

4,6 sur août 29, 2012

We were very pleased with the room, the view, the managers and the breakfast basket. Jim's home cooked quiche and muffins were exceptional. If we ever travel to this area again, we will be sure to revisit at Darlings By The Sea.


Wonderful Stay

4,6 sur août 23, 2012

We could have not been happier with our visit. Not only is the location ideal; the view is stunning, the amenities are terrific!! We will be back.


A wonderful place to get away from it all!

5 sur août 23, 2012

My husband and I were looking for a place to get away from it all right after our wedding. Darlings by the sea was a perfect pick. The views were amazingly beautiful and we enjoyed our private balcony every morning for sunrise and breakfast. The breakfast baskets were plentiful and had many treats that we could continue to snack on throughout the day as we biked (provided by Darlings) around and explored the area. The little details made such a big difference, such as his and hers robes, double shower heads, chocolates every night, the cabinets were filled with 2 of everything you could possibly want or need, two beautiful beach towels, and beach chairs. The owners were very friendly and welcoming. They made some great suggestions of what we could do during the day. It was a perfect 3 night vacation and we would recommend it to other couples who are looking for a relaxing getaway.


Darlings By The Sea.....Outstanding

4,8 sur août 22, 2012

What a fabulous time we had here......a bit pricey for a couple nights, but worth it for the privacy and luxury.


Restful experience

4,0 sur août 21, 2012

Eating breakfast and watching the sunrise over the ocean was just awesome.


Perfect Romantic Getaway

4,4 sur août 20, 2012

We stumbled across Darlings by the Sea while taking a walk in Kure Beach one weekend, after reading the reviews I decided life is short this is something we need to do. They did not disappoint. If you are looking for a private romantic getaway in a fantastic suite with a beach-front view this is the placed to go. Jim and Dee were great hosts. We will definitely be repeat customers.


Enchanting & Romantic

3,8 sur août 20, 2012

We stayed for a romantic weekend get-away. The attention to all detail was superb rose petals on the bed and wine chilled to perfection. Loved every minute and hated to return to the workweek.


Wonderful get away

4,0 sur août 16, 2012

Darlings By The Sea is the perfect get away, providing great beach front accommodations.


Romantic Spot on the Water!

5 sur août 15, 2012

This is a very romantic spot for adults only which makes it private and quiet. Check in was friendly and advice for eating places was given, but other than that privacy was very nice. Further advice would have been given if we had asked. Within easy walking distance to good food and the fishing pier. Nice comfortable clean rooms.


Outstanding service and beautiful place

4,2 sur août 15, 2012

We celebrated our ten-year anniversary at Darlings by the Sea. We truly enjoyed our stay, and have highly recommended Darlings by the Sea to all our friends and family!


We highly recommend Darlings by the sea!

5 sur août 15, 2012

Our stay at Darlings by the Sea was wonderful. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean. The view of the ocean from the balcony was exceptional. The restaurants and pier are all within walking distance (or ride a bike if you want). We loved that our breakfast was delivered to our room in the evening. No rush to get to breakfast on time since it was already in our room. There was actually so much in the basket that it worked as our lunch also. Beach access was right at the B&B and this part of the beach never seemed to be crowded. We did not get to use the bikes or the workout room so guess we will just have to stay longer next time.


Charming

3,6 sur août 07, 2012

Staying at the Darlings by the Sea met all our expectations. I was pleasantly surpised by the nice food basket's we received every evening. It was a charming hotel and would recommend to anyone who wants a nice, clean and relaxing vacation.


Honeymoon Stay

5 sur août 06, 2012

After a hectic wedding week with family and friends, we traveled to Darlings By The Sea for a relaxing and peaceful honeymoon. The accommodations exceeded our expectations. The rooms were spacious and clean and more than comfortable. The turn down service was great and we enjoyed coming back to the room in the evenings to find our basket of goodies. The staff was very friendly but kept to themselves allowing us the privacy we were looking for. We could not have asked for a more relaxing enjoyable time together!


Peaceful B&B

4,8 sur juillet 31, 2012

Quiet little B&B with a great view plus easy access to the beach and dining. Very private. Wife and I wish we could have stayed longer. We will definitely be coming back.


Wonderful weekend

4,4 sur juillet 30, 2012

My wife and I spent a long weekend there and loved it. Great location, gorgeous accommodations, and Jim and Dee are great hosts. We will be back.


Best spot on the beach

5 sur juillet 30, 2012

This is the third time we have been. Everything is wonderful. We will keep going back. Love that quiche. The owners are really nice people. Love the fact that it is for couples. Romantic


Exceeded our expectations!!!!

4,8 sur juillet 23, 2012

We just spent a week at Darlings by the Sea. The rooms were wonderful, the view amazing and the relaxation was so needed. Kure Beach is off the beaten path...but a beautiful beach. We rode the bikes one day down to the Fort Fisher Ferry and had lunch in Southport....another great find! It was always fun everyday to come in from the beach and find your basket of yummy treats! We have stayed in many B&B's and we would highly recommend this one. We will be back!


Best B&B anywhere!!!

5 sur juillet 18, 2012

The perfect couple's getaway. Luxurious accomodations, secluded, section of the beach. Walking distance to shops and resturants. Quiet,peacful, and unique. Can't say enough good things about the facility, or it's proprietours. We have been there many times over the years, and will definatly be going back. From the breakfast basket, to the down filled comfortors on the most comfortable bed you'll ever sleep in, to the huge bath/hot tub in the bathroom. Always super clean. The rooms are super private as well, you don't even know other guests are there unless you look in the parking area and see other cars. They have bicycles and a very nice fitness room available for guest to use along with a private sun deck. Just a real pleasure to go to for relaxing and enjoying the beach.


Wonderful Romantic Get Away

4,6 sur juillet 15, 2012

Our second visit to Darlings by the Sea was more wonderful than our first. The view of the beach and ocean was beautiful and romantic, the room was large with a balcony where we enjoyed the sounds of the ocean and birds. It was absolutely fabulous. Everything was very clean and no single thing including wonderful smelling soap wasn't thought of for our comfort. Thank- you so very much. We have recommended to friends and will definitely return.


Wonderful Place to Stay for Couples

4,4 sur juillet 06, 2012

My husband and I went for a weekend get away to celebrate our anniversary. The room was wonderful, great location with access to the beach, pier and local restaurants. Also good driving distance from Ft Fisher and Carolina Beach. The services was great. I would recommend for any family or friend if they are looking for a nice couples getaway location.


A wonderful place to stay!

4,2 sur juin 29, 2012

We were greeted by name; we were reminded that they knew we were active/heart smart guests; we were told where to find the activities we were seeking; the breakfast plates were ample and included quiche, fresh fruit, salty snacks, water, good coffee, often flavored, muffins, granola etc. it was a nice variety. The location was ideal as it was on a one-way street adjacent to the ocean. The bathroom had nice rugs, towels, and a bubble bath mat that felt more like home then a hotel/B&B.. We would book our next trip to that area at the Darlings By the Sea.. Janet & Tony Z~ Tampa


The best B&B yet

4,6 sur juin 16, 2012

Darlings By The Sea in Kure Beach NC knows how to treat their guests. The room is very comfortable, clean and the view can't be beat. The ocean is right outside the balcony.


Great B&B By the Sea

4,0 sur juin 05, 2012

Darlings By the Sea is a great B&B to stay at. Leave your cares at home and be pampered. Loved that the breakfast was delivered to our suite and the variety every day was great. The suite, office, entryways, grounds were all very clean and well kept. Exceptional view of the ocean from the suite and balcony. Loved that there were no children or pets allowed!! Will definitely stay there again.


Fabulous Getaway!

5 sur juin 03, 2012

We loved everything about our stay . The view of the beach from our terrace was amazing. We shared a great bottle of champagne while watching the ocean waves, as we celebrated our anniversary! We loved the great basket of goodies delivered each evening. I highly recommend Jim and Dee's quiche. We will surely plan a return trip. Many thanks to Jim and Dee for making our visit perfect.


Great place to visit and we will return again!

5 sur mai 30, 2012

The rooms were very nice and clean. Having the beach right on the patio area was so relaxing and very peaceful. We loved the breakfast served in the room which makes it on your time when ready to eat. Just a nice and cozy place!


Wonderful B&B, right on the beach.

4,8 sur mai 17, 2012

Love the format of having breakfast delivered to your room. Beautiful, private porch overlooking the ocean. Whirlpool bath was wonderful. Great service, very clean, just a beautiful, relaxing setting. Highly recommend.


Great Getaway

4,8 sur mai 10, 2012

This was our first time staying at Darlings By The Sea and my boyfriend and I had a wonderful time. The room was clean, the service was wonderful, great view of the ocean, and we loved the whirlpool bathtub. We have already discussed a return visit.


A Great Escape

5 sur mai 03, 2012

Enjoyed a wonderful escape to the Darlings by the Sea; loved the terrific view from our room; enjoyed our walks on the beach which was just across the street; enjoyed the use of the bicycles and beach chairs; enjoyed the basket of goodies delivered each day; enjoyed the cats and talking with Jim & Dee


Weekend for a friend's wedding

4,6 sur avril 27, 2012

we stayed for a cool April weekend and thoroughly enjoyed the room and the service. Jim and Dee were available and friendly but we felt like this was our private place. Would definitely recommend for a couple spending time together.


Just What We Needed.

5 sur avril 22, 2012

We needed a last minute stay, just a couple of nights, so decided to stay at Darlings By The Sea. We have stayed there before, so it seemed the obvious choice. Once again we were not disappointed. Jim and Dee made sure we had everything we needed and the suite was great. We sat and watched dolphins, could easily walk to nearby restaurants via the boardwalk, and then sat on the pier after dinner. We enjoyed our walk along the beach, there was a nice breeze and not too many other people around. The breakfast basket is a terrific idea and one that allowed us to enjoy breakfast at our own leisure. Thanks for another great stay Jim and Dee, keep up the great work. We'll be back. David and Lynn


As always, a serene visit to a special location.

5 sur avril 19, 2012

We have stayed here frequently over the years, when we can, and this time like all others was a special time.


Great Place

4,6 sur avril 11, 2012

This was our second trip to "Darlings" in two years and we enjoyed our return just as much as our first visit. It is just like visiting in a friend's home only better because you have your privacy. The food, service, views and tubs are excellent. Restaurants are within walking distance. Hope to return again soon.


Romantic Getaway

5 sur avril 11, 2012

Much needed getaway since children born (6 years ago). Celebrated our 20th anniversary. Absolutely wonderful. Loved the basket of foods, the room and the view. Jim and Dee were very nice. No problems what so ever. It is the best place to go for a getaway with your love!


A great getaway. We'll keep coming back!

5 sur avril 10, 2012

A wonderful experience with great hospitality. Jim and Dee go the extra mile to make every stay special. Kim & Butch


Hidden Gem

5 sur avril 10, 2012

Darlings provides a special venue for a quiet adult getaway.


Home away from home

5 sur mars 26, 2012

This is a delightful homey place to stay. Attention is given to little details. Special bath soaps and robes. Kitchnette has whatever you need, ie, wine opener, scissors, blender, etc. Breakfast basket keeps you snacking all day. Dee and Jim make you welcome and are ready to meet your needs with suggestions for dinner or places to go. View is beautiful and ocean is steps away!


Wonderful

4,0 sur mars 12, 2012

This was one of the best getaways my boyfriend and I have been on in the PLeasure Island area. We enjoyed the whirlpool, and my boyfriend enjoyed the quiche! I had an excellent time here, and hope to come back in the very near futre! It was clean and Jim and Dee were very helpful and friendly. Thanks again !


Priceless

4,8 sur mars 04, 2012

My husband and I have never taken a vacation alone, after 27 years of marriage. It was just what we needed! We are both very frugil, and very rarely spend money on pleasure. This was a new experience for us, and one that we have decided that you can't put a price on. At this inn we really relaxed and took what the beautiful Atlantic had to offer us, in the most romantic inn we have ever experienced! Loved it, simply Loved it!!


Great Getaway!!

5 sur février 22, 2012

This was such a beautiful place. My husband and I have stayed twice, and have already booked our third stay! Darlings is more private then a normal B&B, which makes it the perfect place to get away to reconnect with youe spouce. My husband is very private and reserved, which made this the perfect place to stay...all the charm of a B&B, You never had to see anouther person if you didn't want to, but all your needs were taken care of! The quiche they leave you is absolutly wondreful, and the view is to die for! Long story short, Darlings has us as returning customers!!!


Great quiet getaway!

4,0 sur février 13, 2012

This was the perfect getaway for us. Everything was exactly as advertized. Quiet, ultra-comfortable rooms. Great view of the ocean from the room. Snacks and breakfast provided -- even homemade quiche on Sunday morning. We loved the super-roomy whirlpool bath. It filled quickly and stayed hot. Everything was amazing. Excellent restaurants within walking distance. We will definitely be back.


A Great Romantic Hideaway...

4,4 sur février 13, 2012

My wife and I returned to Darlings after a few years absence. We were pleased that the high level of customer care remained. Jim & Dee were most helpful and considerate. Even though it was freezing outside, we enjoyed our private balcony and also the whirlpool tub! If you're looking for a quiet, private place for romance, with great amenities, we highly recommend Darlings by The Sea! William & Linda Brown Greensboro, NC


Very relaxing

4,0 sur février 10, 2012

Stayed during the off season in Feb. Enjoyed the local seafood restaurants. Quiet, great service, clean, enjoyed in room breakfast basket. Will be back!!


Great winter retreat by the sea!

3,4 sur février 09, 2012

We loved our stay at Darlings by the Sea. We had stayed here many years ago, so we knew what to expect of the room, but Jim and Dee were especially caring hosts. They not only gave us generous breakfast goodies but also enough snacks to last for days! We loved being able to hear the surf, watch the waves and relax on the balcony. Excellent value for a winter getaway.


Fabulous Weekend!

3,4 sur novembre 19, 2011

What a wonderful place; one can easily walk to the pier and restaurants. The beach is beautiful and the view from the room is priceless. Though the decor and facilities are a bit dated, everything is very clean and well maintained. There is even a i-pod dock. We can't wait to visit again.


Another great stay with Jim and Dee

4,4 sur octobre 29, 2011

This was our second year coming back to Darlings By The Sea. We had a really great time last year, so for our anniversary we decided to come back. It was very relaxing and the weather was great. Our accomadations were excellent. We will definitely be going back again. We only are giving the dining experience "Met My Expectations" because last year we were spoiled with a mouth watering Quiche on our last day with our breakfast basket which we didn't this year. I'm sure Jim was very busy with other issues and didn't get a chance to do it which we totally understand. The breakfast basket was great as always though and kept us going when we had the munchies throughout the day. We still highly recommend Darlings!


Wonderful!

5 sur octobre 22, 2011

My husband and I had another GREAT stay at Darlings. Jim and Dee are wonderful. Can't wait to come back!


Awesome

5 sur octobre 16, 2011

Everything about Darlings By The Sea was absolutely fantastic. We could have been very happy spending our entire visit right at the Inn and on the beach right outside the door. However we have a passion for antiques and went shopping in Southport. The weather was not ideal,windy and rainy,but we still enjoyed every minute. We will be back.


My stay Oct. 7-9

3,2 sur octobre 10, 2011

Everything was nice and we enjoyed our little get away. We saw the sights of Kure Beach, Carolina Beach and Wilmington. Slept in every morning and our breakfast basket magically appeared every evening before we got back to our room. The only downside to the stay is it is a little pricey for the area. I will come back in the future.


Loved everything about it!

4,6 sur octobre 10, 2011

Traveled here in early October for our honeymoon. Darlings by the Sea was awesome and we could not have had better weather or a better stay.


darlings by the sea at kure beach nc

5 sur octobre 05, 2011

love this place, it is always clean, food baskets are great, and the owners are very friendly and helpful. It is one of our favorite week-end getaways.


Great Time at Kure Beach!

5 sur octobre 04, 2011

Darlings By The Sea is a charming and well-kept bed and breakfast inn. Nestled in a quiet, serene location in Kure Beach, Darlings By The Sea offers a peaceful, hospitable get-away for those seeking refuge from the stress of everyday life. We enjoyed every minute of our stay and plan to return as soon as we can. Janet and Sid


Late September Stay

4,6 sur octobre 04, 2011

My wife and I arrived at the Darlings by the Sea on Sept. 17th for a well deserved vacation. We both were immediately impressed with the warmth and care given by Dee and Jim. The room was spacious, clean and well decorated. The breakfast basket each day was filled with more than we could eat. Jim's quiche was to die for! We found the location perfect and easy to get to. We will absolutely be back! Kelly & Judy Jenison MI


My birthday at Darlings By The Sea

4,4 sur août 31, 2011

Bikes and beach chairs were available to us, the setting was lovely and the very fat cats were so cute! We had a wonderful time!


Week long Honeymoon at Darlings by the Sea

5 sur août 29, 2011

My husband and I went to Darlings by the Sea for our honeymoon and were there from Sunday to Sunday. Jim greeted us in the office when we arrived, gave us our key and informed us of the time slot they clean the rooms in and when they drop off your breakfast basket for the next morning. Both of these things are done discreetly when you have vacated the room. My husband and I enjoyed setting out on our private deck watching and listening to the ocean. Enjoyed the whirlpool tub and double shower very much! The boardwalk down to the beach is less than 50 feet from the B&B. Though it is a public beach is was never over crowded as many of the properties along this part of the beach are small rentals. There are lunch and dinner within walking (or biking!) distance, so we were able to walk to eat most of the time. No complaints for Darlings by the Sea whatsoever! We would love to go back someday!


The Perfect Place to Relax!

5 sur août 22, 2011

The suite is comfortable and spacious and the view outstanding! Darlings by the Sea is truly a great place to relax. Thank you Jim and Dee for another great get away!


Darlings by the Sea

3,0 sur août 22, 2011

A delightful, clean, comfortable room right on the beach! Loved it very much!!


Absolutely Beautiful

4,8 sur août 12, 2011

This is my new favorite place at the beach. Jim and Dee pay such close attention to the tiniest of details - and it shows. The rooms are incredibly comfortable, tasteful and clean. (Love the jacuzzi) The balconies are private and the ocean view is spectacular. And the breakfast!! That was the icing on the cake. We will be making this an annual event.


Highly recommend Darlings for a quiet romantic getaway

5 sur août 11, 2011

We have stayed at Darlings many times in the past 10 years. It is by far our favorite spot for relaxation and romance. We enjoy the private patio, the whirlpool for two, the ocean right outside the door, the breakfast basket--it's all nice. I haven't found any place really comparable in NC. Very quiet area, great way to reconnect with your special someone.


Two romantic nights

4,0 sur août 10, 2011

We spent two nights at the inn and loved every minute. The room was very clean and neat; the basket of snacks / breakfast was quite nice. The bed / pillows were comfortable (and believe me, I'm fussy about bedding!) We loved sitting on the private porch in the mornings enjoying our coffee and the soumnds of the waves on the shore. We'd love to come back! Madison, Wisconsin


Beautiful romantic beach location

5 sur juillet 30, 2011

Not only are the rooms outstanding but the owners are really great people and the baskets of food are great. Jim's quiche is outstanding. We will stay every year if not more often.


Awesome get away

4,6 sur juillet 29, 2011

We had a great time the room was terrific clean and very very comfortable. We really enjoyed how Jeff and Dee made sure every little thing that you could think of was in place. A very peaceful atmosphere and a great place to unwind, can't wait to come back many times it was great.


Our new retreat!

4,8 sur juillet 28, 2011

My honey and I needed a get-a-way bad. I had some business meetings in Wilmington and we chose to stay at Darlings By The Sea. Wow!... were we impressed. Dee and Jim made us feel welcomed into their little place in paradise. They made our trip. The beach, the view was perfect! They surprise you with baskets of goodies every day... the quiche was delicious! We walked to some fun places to eat. Freddie's was our favorite spot to eat. If you don't want to walk... they have bikes for you to use. There is a farmer's market on Saturday mornings... cool local stuff and great foods to sample. Heck, we even stayed an extra day because we didn't want to leave. We've already booked our next stay with Dee and Jim. We are so excited to return to our special place...Darlings By The Sea! Sincerely Neal & Terri


Great Place to reconnect

5 sur juillet 26, 2011

This was our first stay at Darlings by the Sea, but it will not be our last!! This place is the place to go to reconnect with your spouse. Very clean rooms, excellent staff and the breakfast baskets can not be beat. If you are looking for a party house, this is not your place. But if you are looking for a place to go and just relax and chill, this is where you need to go. Very happy with our stay.


Perfect Place to Relax

4,4 sur juillet 22, 2011

I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Darlings By The Sea. The view of the ocean from the balcony was spectacular. The room was clean, spacious, quiet, and comfortable. The breakfast and snacks were delicious and included homemade quiche. The location right on the uncrowded Kure Beach was fabulous. Good restaurants were within walking distance and others within a very short drive. Jim and Dee were pleasant and welcoming. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a perfect place to relax.


Best vacation we've ever taken!

4,8 sur juillet 22, 2011

We booked our reservation after reading the outstanding reviews and we were not disappointed. This was our 2nd anniversary and we wanted a getaway that was peaceful and quiet without the hustle and bustle normally found at the beach during the summer. This was the perfect place! The ocean-front room was lovely and spacious and the king-sized bed was absolutely luxurious. The bathroom was huge with double showers and a whirlpool tub. Jim and Dee are the perfect hosts--close by if you need anything, but never intrusive. The bicycles and beach chairs provided were an added bonus and we took advantage of both! The gym was better equipped than any hotel gym I have used. It was fully equipped with everything needed for a complete cardio and full-body workout. The breakfast baskets that mysteriously appeared every evening while we were out were awesome. My husband and I always tried to be the first one into the room to be the first to examine the basket to see what goodies we had each day. From quiche (Jim is also a chef--really!) to fruit to homemade muffins, every day was different but always yummy. The "couples only" rule was fantastic. Although they were completely booked while we were there, we hardly ever saw our neighbors. Every couple who stays here is looking for the same thing--peace, quiet and relaxation. We have always vacationed in Carolina Beach or Myrtle Beach, but no more. This was the best vacation we have ever taken, and we will definitely return. See you next year, Jim and Dee! Gail and Chris Lecuyer Coats, NC


Outstanding!

5 sur juillet 15, 2011

While we were there, we didn't want for a thing. The Innkeepers are simply wonderful as are the accommodations. Definintly recommend this for a quiet, restful get-away. We'll certainly return :)


Awesome place to stay!

4,6 sur juillet 07, 2011

Darlings By The Sea is a wonderful place to stay. Jim and Dee are wonderful and make you feel at home.


Relaxing getaway for couples

4,0 sur juillet 05, 2011

We have just returned from a relaxing week at Kure Beach. My husband and I wanted a relaxing week to unwind and chill out. Darlings by the sea was an ideal place for us. Our suite was comfortable with a small kitchen area and a lovely bathroom complete with whirlpool bath. There is a gym on the ground floor which I enjoyed using during our stay. The owners are very friendly and helped us with directions and suggested local restaurants that we might like to try. A basket of breakfast goodies is delivered late each afternoon which we thought was a great idea. We especially enjoyed Jim's home made quiche.


If you want to make an impression

4,2 sur juin 29, 2011

Had the best time. Wanted to give my girlfriend a romantic....relaxing get away. I accomplished this with the help of Darlings By The Sea. The unit was filled with top quality everything....from the comfortable bed...to the jacuzzi....to the robes (that actually fit bigger people) down to the soap provided. Little details were paid attention to such as ...I didn't use the coffee pot for coffee but to heat a pot of hot water. That afternoon when we returned a different pot was in the room to heat water. Chocolates appeared at the bedside everyday and a breakfast basket was provided everyday as well which was filled with a variety of items. We rented the unit for 3 days but was unable to stay the third night and before we left a breakfast basket was brought to us to take with us. We we'll definitely be back.


Darlings By the Sea-a unique treat

5 sur juin 29, 2011

My wife and I needed a vacation that was nearby and we found it at Darlings By The Sea. One of our friends had recommended it and we decided to treat ourselves. It was a very good treat too! Jim and Dee greeted us when we arrived and met every need we had during our stay. We will definitely be going back for another treat and we highly recommend it to anyone who wants to be 'spoiled." Not only was the room superb, we could walk to the beach, restaurants, etc. The beach was not crowded and we enjoyed our morning breakfast baskets! Jim makes a great ham and egg quiche. Thank you for your hospitality, Jim and Dee.


What a great place to visit

4,8 sur juin 28, 2011

My husband and I celebrated our twentieth wedding anniversary. We had a wonderful time. Everything was Outstanding. I can't stop sharing with my family and friends.


A home at the beach

4,4 sur juin 25, 2011

My wife and I had such a wonderful stay at Darlings! We met Dee at the front desk but it was more like the homey feeling of greeting a friend at their front door. We didn't get the pleasure of Jim's company but reveled in the enjoyment of his homemade breakfast quice; it was excellent. We could manage only a short stay what with the demands of our professional lives and though (too) short, our time at Darlings was one of life's rewarding experiences. If you'd like a few days of beach living contentment then by all means make a reservation.


Great Weekend

5 sur juin 14, 2011

My wife and I spent our 5 year anniversary there recently and had a great time. The room surpassed our expectations. Loved the bathroom, especially the tub and showers. The bed was great. Love the little things in the room that make the room seem more like you are staying at a friend's house than at a B&B. The owners were extremely nice, letting us stay after checkout to enjoy the beach and use the outside shower and the exercise room to clean up and change. They brought down some items we forgot and placed them on our car while we were at the beach. Very nice people, great place to stay and a great, great weekend.


Our Honeymoon By The Sea

4,0 sur juin 14, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Darlings By The Sea for our honeymoon. We had been working extreme hours several months prior to the wedding so we were looking forward to rest and relaxation. We were not disappointed. We stayed in room 55 (the lighthouse room) and loved every minute of it. The owners were just attentive enough to make everything perfect. If you wanted to chat they would gladly engage you but if you wanted to be left alone, they stayed clear. We passed a few of the other guests on our way in and out but other than that it felt as if we had the entire place to ourselves. I had read some of the reviews before going and knew there would be breakfast baskets but was not sure what or how much exactly would be included so we packed some food of our own. The breakfast basket they brought each day had so much food in it that we ended up bringing home everything we brought with us along with some of the basket items. The owners really did think of everything. Other than clothes and a toothbrush, there is not much more you need to bring. We rode bikes (provided by DBTS) a couple of mornings, we enjoyed the outdoor seating on both our patio and the common area patio, we played with the two cats, Galliano and Curly and we even utilized the weight room a couple of times. I would highly recommend DBTS and we will definitely be returning.


A great vacation place

4,2 sur juin 01, 2011

We've been visiting Darlings By The Sea for our annual vacation for several years now and have already reserved for 2012. The rooms are clean and well cared for, the owners are friendly and welcoming and we love the breakfast goodies and other snacks that appear in the room each evening. The ocean front balcony off the room is a great place to sit, relax, rock, read or nap. There may be a few minor maintenance items that need tending but nothing that causes an issue for guests or interferes with the vacation. All in all a great place for an adult couple to enjoy a relaxing vacation.


Great time!!!!

5 sur mai 24, 2011

It was what we expected and then some. Clean, elegant, spacious, and great idea for breakfast with the basket. Bikes were perfect and weight room great addition. Right on the beach.. Just perfect...


Wonderful Escape

4,8 sur mai 18, 2011

We stayed two nights in the middle of the week. It was quiet and comfortable. It was wonderful listening to the waves every night and the walk down to the near-by pier and restaurants was an easy 5 minutes away. The owners were friendly and helpful with recommendations too. We will stay here again in the future.


Fabulous Getaway

4,6 sur mai 06, 2011

Amazing accommodations and hospitality. Breakfast basket was indescribable! Wonderful 25th anniversary celebration. Can't wait to visit again.


Perfect play to get away!

4,4 sur mai 06, 2011

We loved staying here...It was a week or so before the high season(so we where told) and the town was very quiet...just what we wanted. Because Darling by the Sea had bikes for their guests to use we took relaxing rides every day, and even discovered a new disc gold coarse that we of coarse tried out that afternoon. Our room over looked the ocean and we fell asleep and awakened to the sound of ocean waves. Rooms where very clean and the breakfast basket was great. Will definitely come back.


our Stay at Darlings by the Sea

5 sur mai 06, 2011

The privacy was excellent and so quiet we felt like we were the only guest. Having the breakfast basket was such a treat!


Our favorite quiet vacation spot

5 sur mai 06, 2011

Darlings by the Sea is our favorite quiet vacation spot. The innkeepers are very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. The rooms, linens, etc. are very, very nice - not fancy, but high quality.


Absolutely Perfect!

5 sur avril 26, 2011

This was our 2nd visit and everything about our stay was perfect. We parked our car and had no need to use it until we checked out. I love it when the gift baskets are delivered and we get a chance to chat with Dee and Jim. It's always fun to see what's in the baskets and they really add to the value by making it unnecesary to purchase breakfast or lunch. With at least two great restaurants within walking distance for dinner and the most comfortable beds and linens anywhere, Darlings by the Sea is truly a luxurious and pampered get away at a reasonable cost. Dee and Jim have thought of everything and make it very easy to comply with just a few guest rules. I can't wait to go back.


wonderful and well appointed beach holiday spot.

4,6 sur avril 19, 2011

We stayed here one night on a road trip up the coast - we both wished we had planned for an extra night. The rooms are very well appointed, with a fabulous balcony overlooking the beach and the sea. We fell asleep with the room lit by the moon shining off the ocean, and the lull of the surf hitting the shore. Wile the decor is a little dated for my taste that is only an aesthetic factor, everything is very well maintained. The bathroom is fabulous, with a huge jacuzzi tub and shower for two. Other thoughtful amenities that go above and beyond the typical include such things as access to bicycles for exploring the shore. I'm a pretty fussy and constant traveller - I spent over 150 days in hotels last year, ranging from cheap spots like a holiday inn express to five star hotels like the Addis Ababa Sheraton. I would rate this cozy little spot near the top of the list, and would not hesitate to book another stay.


Great Getaway

4,0 sur avril 09, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay at Darlings By The Sea, It was very quiet and cozy. It was convenient to all of the resturants in walking distance. The Staff were great, food basket I rate a 10.. Hot tub was awesome along with the magnificent views of the ocean.


Great Spot for Quiet Beach Visit

3,6 sur avril 05, 2011

We had a great 3 day visit recently at Darlings. Very nice owners who keep the B&B in excellent shape. The breakfast basket is ideal for those who do not want to be on a schedule and the food was ideal. Darlings is on the water and walking distance to everything you need. We will be back!


Weekend Getaway

5 sur mars 07, 2011

My husband and I chose Darlings By The Sea to spend a weekend celebrating our anniversary. We were looking for a place that was located on the beach with a great ocean view. We also wanted a room that was cozy and romantic. We got just that and a whole lot more! The room was absolutely luxurious. The view was the best. The service was exceptional. I would recommend this place to anyone that is looking for a nice, cozy place to get away to.


Fantastic view

4,0 sur février 23, 2011

Darlings By The Sea is a great spot for a romantic getaway, the rooms and amenities are top notch, an in room jacuzzi and a bed so comfortable you may not want to get out of it make it special but the one thing that stands out to me is the private balcony and the view...it is breathtaking from the moment you arrive until you leave. The breakfast basket with homemade treats adds a nice touch. This was our second time time staying at DBTS and it was our honeymoon...I would recommend Darlings to anyone wanting a romantic escape with that someone special, it is a very wonderful place.


Off season weekend getaway

5 sur janvier 17, 2011

Jan 14-16, 2011 We had a wonderful time at Darlings by the Sea. Jim and Dee seem to have thought of everything. The view of the sunrise is spectacular to say the least! We can't wait to get back to Kure beach again. We will definitely be booking here again.


Wonderful stay!

5 sur janvier 05, 2011

We decided to spend some after-Christmas time at the beach, and returned to Darlings By The Sea. We were not disappointed, as Jim and Dee took good care of us - yet we felt that we had the privacy that we needed. We highly recommend!


Our 50th Birthday and Anniversary stay

5 sur janvier 05, 2011

Wow is all I can say about this place! We wernt able to go away for my 50th as my mother has cancer so we combined a late b-day with our 7th anniversary and we stayed at Darlings. It was such a neat expierence and the breakfast basket was delightful. Jim and Dee were so sweet and the rooms exceeded our expectations. I am a clean freak and have trouble staying even in the nicest hotels and the room was spotless and so very comfortable and inviting! The view is breath taking and the walk to town on the boardwalk to the restaurants just topped off the visit. Due to my mothers illness we cant get away to just spend time with each other and to relax and this was just perfect and we will be back! Thanks again Jim and Dee Sheila and Jim


my getaway

5 sur décembre 08, 2010

Stayed over Thanksgiving weekend. What a great room and what a view! Enjoyed a Thanksgiving walk on the beach and watching for dolphins. Inspite of it being a holiday weekend, it was very quiet there. Dee and Jim make everyone feel right at home.


best kept secret

5 sur novembre 29, 2010

My wife and I have been coming to Darlings by the Sea for 8 years since we first found it. And it is as good now if not better. Jim and Dee are great hosts and have a good demeanor. They make you feel like you have come home to visit family. This year we stayed 3 times. And just recently over Thanksgiving and Jim invited us to Thanksgiving dinner and he can cook good.


OCTOBER 31-NOVEMBER 1, 2010

3,0 sur novembre 07, 2010

The room was great, the bathtub far exceeded our expectations! The only draw backs were that we should have asked to have our breakfast basket more personalized. I don't eat english muffins and my husband doesn't eat fruit. We did not get the quiche that some of the reviews talked about. We did not hear or see any other guests, or even the staff. However, there was someone smoking on the balcony next to ours and we had to shut our sliding glass door because it was coming in our room. But we would definitely stay again. The weather was also great and we walked down to the pier and ate dinner at one of the restaurants.


Our stay at DBS

5 sur novembre 05, 2010

We have been coming to darlings for about 7 or 8 years now and have not been dispointed once. I recommend a stay there to all my friends, it is just a special place for us to get away and enjoy some alone time.


Lovely experience

5 sur octobre 21, 2010

Had a lovely time staying at Darlings. Jim and Dee were super accommodating and took extra time to answer all of my questions. Our room was crisp, clean and had one of the most amazing views I've ever seen. Would definitely recommend staying with them! Stacey


Best "getaway" in the area

4,6 sur octobre 02, 2010

We have stayed at Darlings By The Sea at least 4 times (maybe more...I've lost count!) and love it. It is the quietest hotel we have ever found and all the amenities are wonderful. Inkeepers are very friendly and accomodating. Quality of everything is topnotch. Even though it rained most of the time we were there this year, we still enjoyed it. We think there is no better place to get away and relax.


Wonderfully relaxing getaway for two

4,8 sur septembre 28, 2010

Our first week long vacation in twenty seven years without the children and we wanted it to be very special. Darlings by the Sea fulfilled our wishes to the utmost. Our stay was almost magical and our room was specatacular. If this is what "empty-nesting" is all about, I think we will survive the transition. Darlings by the Sea is our priorty destination now and in the future.


Excellent!

4,6 sur septembre 27, 2010

Just got back from a weekend stay. Went with my girlfriend and came back with my fiance!! Jim and Dee are great people and the place was clean inside and out. I will definitely recommend this place to anyone and everyone!! Thank you so much for all your help Jim and Dee. Take care!


Great Weekend Getaway

4,2 sur septembre 13, 2010

My husband and I really enjoyed out stay at Darlings By The Sea. Our room was cozy, clean, and romantic. We had a get weekend!!! It was almost like a second honeymoon.


repeat,repeat,repeat

5 sur septembre 11, 2010

Darlings By The Sea exceeded our expectations. What a beautiful place to reconnect with the one you love. The bed was absolute heaven and everything was spotless!!! We really enjoyed our bike ride and the breakfast baskets were a special treat. We loved every minute and plan on visiting again in the near future.


Perfect romantic get-a-way

4,0 sur septembre 11, 2010

we stayed at Darlings by the sea in October of 09 and loved it so much, we returned in June of 2010. I tell friends about it because it is romantic and private. we love the clean room, huge jacuzzi and the balcony to sit and watch the waves. Even though it is a 13 1/2 hour drive from Michigan---it is our favorite get-a-way. judy fox


Great Stay

4,2 sur septembre 09, 2010

We have stayed at Darlings by the Sea twice now, and both times have been an awesome experience. The rooms have everything you need-they have thought of everything! They provide beach towels, bath robes, binoculars, books about the local sea life. And the breakfast basket is awesome! The bed was comfortable and the room was spacious. Room service was great too as we always had fresh towels, etc. The room was kept tidy but felt perhaps it could have been vacuumed once or twice during our stay. (It was hard to keep the sand out no matter what you did!) Will definately stay at Darlings by the Sea again. The place is magical and makes anyone's vacation truly special.


30th anniversary

4,8 sur septembre 05, 2010

Very pleasant stay, hope to make a future visit.


We will be back!

5 sur août 30, 2010

Our 28th Wedding anniversary on the 28th was memorable due to the lovely room we had at Darlings by the Sea. The view of the ocean, and the moon, from our private terrace was perfect. The room was exceptionally clean and beautifully decorated. Jim and Dee are terrific hosts, and the quiche at breakfast was superb!


Fabulous opportunity!

5 sur août 27, 2010

We loved staying in the very well appointed and comfortable room. The ocean view from the large balcony is exceptional. And the restaurants were in walking distance. A very relaxing and restful venue.


A Wonderful Get-A-Way

5 sur août 09, 2010

We stayed at Darlings By The Sea for a night to give it a try and ended up loving it so much we went back 2 weeks later for the weekend. It is quiet, relaxing, romantic & decadent! We're not sure, but we think fairies come & clean the rooms while you are out b/c we never saw them! Everything--from the view (dolphins swam by!!), to the bed, linens, shower for two, & awesome breakfast basket, this place is top notch. Can't wait to go back!


Overnight trip.

4,8 sur août 05, 2010

My husband and I had a great overnight trip coming from Fuquay-Varina it was only 2 hrs away and far enough from home.Room was very clean and breakfast was very good. Make sure you look in refrige for extra breakfast foods.Beach is right there we slept with deck door open listing too the waves.Would go again.


Indulgence of Sheer Bliss

4,4 sur août 05, 2010

The very best Bed and Breakfast I ever visited. A complete pampering experience with memories that will last a lifetime. One of those being looking off your balcony, wearing your plush bathrobe provided, watching the ocean waves in the morning light and seeing four beautiful buck deer running right in front of you on the beach. Now that is not something you would see on just any beach. I look forward to returning to enjoy the immaculant accomidations and visit with host, Jim, and hostess, Dee, who completely make you feel at home and fulfill your every need or request. Need a cooler to take to the beach, no problem. Need a beach umbrella to keep from burning, no problem. If they have it, so do you. I have never stayed at any place with a more down home feeling. Upon leaving, it felt as though, I was saying goodbye to family members and I was compelled to say "See you at Thanksgiving." Now that is a thought, Thanksgiving on the beach!!!


We will definitely be returning

4,6 sur août 02, 2010

A great, relaxing time - the pefect location for our first time on vacation without the kids in nearly 20 years! I echo many of the comments made previously by others, and the beach was uncrowded - no-one within 50 yards of us!


Will Definitely Go Back!

4,0 sur juillet 31, 2010

This was our first stay at Darlings by the Sea. Everything was perfect. Everything you could think of was provided for you. Beach towels, chairs for the beach , bikes for men and women. They provide a great breakfast basket as well. We will definitely be going back!


Loved it

4,8 sur juillet 24, 2010

We stayed July "10" Clean,location, location, privacy, beach, walk to restaurants, service was exceptional because it blended in with our routine, never saw anybody but the towels, bed etc were always replaced. Breakfeast basket took us through lunch. Great place for couples.


Great Southern Hospitality

4,4 sur mai 02, 2010

If you want a romantic getaway this is the place to go. It has a beautiful ocean view,comfy beds,great service,large in room jacuzzi and much more.


Our Favorite Getaway!

4,6 sur mars 29, 2010

We have stayed at Darlings many times in the past but with the new Innkeepers Dee and Jim, We felt as if we were visiting old friends. We'd like to thank you both for your hospitlity. What a surprise to find that the new Innkeepers were not invisible. And they took the time to welcome us and even cook wonderful quiche and scoones for breakfast. THANKS AGAIN! 3/25/2010-3/29/2010


best romantic get-away

3,8 sur mars 28, 2010

We have stayed here at least a half dozen times in the past. The inn is showing a little bit of wear, i.e., carpet wearing, bathroom showing stains, etc. A little updating is needed to give it a good "face lift". But what you get is wonderful, as far as extremely comfortable mattresses, large bathroom and huge jacuzzi tub and double shower heads and that beautiful view of the ocean! Having children not allowed makes it the perfect romantic destination.


Perfect Weekend

5 sur mars 25, 2010

This place keeps getting better. We went last weekend for 3 nights, and it was our 4th visit in the last 10 years. The ownership changed ~2 years ago, and the new inkeeprs Jim and Dee are fantastic! Everything is immaculate and anything you need is available (beach chairs, beach towles, bicycles, etc.). The breakfast basket now includes new homemade items such as quiche and scones (yum), and one of our favorite activities is eating breakfast on the balcony while watching the sunrise. The city of Kure Beach just completed a new boardwalk with new landscaping that runs from Darlings all the way to the pier and dining area. It is now a very pleasant stroll to the local restaurants. Freddie's has exceptional Italian food and is highly recommended for dinner. The beach is very pleasant and not crowded; the perfect place to read a novel and listen to the waves. Can't wait to go back again.


Absolutely Darling

5 sur février 22, 2010

Me and my partner went here this past weekend and it was fabulous. The description given for this place and their rooms are on point and the innkeepers attention to detail was well recognized. I cant wait to go here again. Highly highly favored and recommended.


Wonderful time at a Great Location

4,6 sur février 15, 2010

My wife and I stayed at Darling's in January and couldn't have had a better stay. The staff was as friendly as you would expect best friends to be and Kure beach is a wonderful place. Anyone reading this and wondering if this is the place for you let me hlep by saying YES.


Our favorite spot!

5 sur janvier 30, 2010

We have been staying at Darling's since 2004 for special occasions and getaways. It is absolutely our favorite place to go! It is wonderful for couples who want to have a romantic getaway and relax. Most things at Kure Beach are within walking distance, or you can use the bikes that are provided to each room. We can't wait until our next trip!


Heaven on Earth

4,4 sur décembre 09, 2009

Have been going back for over 8 years,Birthdays and special occasions always hating to leave but very relaxed after visit this true any time of year. Reasonable rates for what you get. John McGrew Rockingham NC


Romantic Get-away

5 sur septembre 14, 2009

This is a beautiful place and a fantastic concept. The facility is kept perfectly clean and no detail will go unattended to. You never have to ask for anything, it's like Jim and Dee can read your mind and as they take care of you. The breakfast basket is perfect and the coffee is as good as being at Starbuck's. Linens and towels are freshened all through the day, the bed is large, firm and clean, the fittness room is gym quality and it even has its own bathroom. Let's not forget the whirlpool tub...large enough for two. The experience exceed my expectations and I will return.


A Great Place!

4,4 sur septembre 03, 2009

My wife & I only stayed here for only one night, but it was wonderful. The place was exceptionally clean and neat and had many of the room amenities one might expect to find in a 5-star hotel. Its location facing the beach with our balcony view of the ocean is great. Breakfast only included a basket of a variety of fruit, packaged pastries, instant oatmeal, and some other things. So don't expect a typical B&B breakfast. We would love to stay there again for a longer period of time.


Amazing Week at the Beech

5 sur août 21, 2009

Running at Kure Beach as the sun is coming up is a great experience made even better by excellent accommodations at Darlings by the Sea. The bathroom is wonderful and exceptionally large. The bed is enormous and extremely comfortable. The breakfast basket made finding something to eat in the morning very easy. Jim and Dee are incredibly nice and helpful. Freddies, a restaurant just down the street, has a very interesting and unique wine bottle with 13 years of melted wax fanning out over it. All in all, the perfect beach get-away.


The Best Getaway Ever

5 sur août 20, 2009

We have stayed her several times and it is by far our favorite. The bed is the BEST, the view is unbelievable, the restaurants in the area are great, we love eatting the breakfast on the patio looking at the ocean, the staff is on top of it all and the tub/shower for two need I say more!


Darlings by the Sea

4,0 sur août 13, 2009

Bed, bath, breakfast, baskets, beach, bikes, beauty, balcony, tres bien. Need I say more.


Falling in love at Darlings by the Sea

5 sur août 03, 2009

My boyfriend and I met online, and after two years we decided to meet. I made reservations at Darlings by the sea where we fell in love.. Our room was beautiful, the view was breath taking and there was nothing that Jim and Dee did not think about as far as amenities go. The nightly basket surpassed anything that I had ever expected. The bedding was divine and the jacuzzi tub...well lets just say that it made awesome bubbles. We will surely come back yearly to Darlings by the sea to fall in love all over and over again.


"Perfect B&B"

5 sur juillet 19, 2009

My husband and I loved staying at this B&B! The view is spectacular, Jim and Dee (the Innkeepers) are absolutely great, and Ann is a jewel of a housekeeper. Everyone was so friendly and accommodating. The breakfast baskets exceeded our expectations. We will certainly stay again and highly recommend this B&B-a true delight. Thanks so much for a wonderful vacation getaway!!


Heaven on Earth!

5 sur juillet 19, 2009

We were fortunate enough to honeymoon here in June 2007, and we happily returned July 2009. The rooms are wonderfully luxurious from the beds to the bathrooms, and the view is gorgeous. I think we love just about everything about this place! The morning breakfast baskets are loaded down with everything from fresh fruit to local NC coffee. Everyone works hard to make the service impeccable - they are so friendly & hospitable! We could honestly rave about this place for hours. The location is ideal-- the beach is nowhere near crowded like Myrtle Beach or VABeach, and the touristy attractions of Kure are within walking/biking distance of Darlings. And if you need more to do, Wilmington is only a short drive away. If you're in need of a romantic or relaxing getaway-for-two, this is the place to go!


Wonderful Anniversary Spot

5 sur juillet 16, 2009

This B&B is excellant. From the beautiful, clean and spacious rooms to the view off the balcony, this place is heaven. It was so quiet and peaceful yet close enough to the eating and shopping that you can walk everywhere. The fine touches are beyond compare! The breakfast basket, the whirlpool and the fluffy robes were just a few. Imagine our surprise when the lights were dimmed and the bed turned down on our first night there. After 32 years of marriage it was wonderful to have someone look after us that way. I highly recommend Darlings and plan to return for our 33rd God willing. It is a good renewal place for long wedded couples.


Perfect Romantic Getaway

5 sur juillet 06, 2009

You will not have to ask for anything when you visit Jim and Dee. They make sure everything is taken care of. The room was spotless and beautiful. Loved everything about Darlings By The Sea. It was a great location. We rode bicycles to dinner. Many great places to eat close by. Thanks Jim, Dee and Ann everything was great. We will be back! Danna & Chris


"Heavenly Honeymoon"

4,4 sur juin 25, 2009

We stayed here a year ago for our honeymoon in 2008. we just booked another stay for august this year! the rooms are so nice and the service is great! the whirlpool tub and king size beds are awesome. i highly recommend this place if you are planning a romantic get-away.


Great Romantic Getaway

5 sur juin 15, 2009

Darlings By The Sea is the perfect couples getaway! It is the best place we have ever stayed on the beach and we will definitely be going back. Everything was taken care of, we did not have to ask for a thing while we were there. We had originally booked 3 nights and ended up staying longer because we were having such a great time! The Innkeepers are very, very nice and will take great care of you during your stay. We loved it and would highly recommend Darlings By The Sea.


Jewel by the Sea

4,6 sur juin 05, 2009

It was a surprise Anniversary Trip-What a perfect place-Wonderful rooms,clean,& comfortable- lovely view, just a delight-Could not have asked for anything more-Breakfast baskets were a nice touch-beach chairs-bicycles,big fluffy robes and a wonderful fitness room was available to guests-Could walk to resturants-never had to leave the area Just sit and enjoy the view and the sound of the Ocean-Very romantic- Highly recommend!


nice getaway

4,4 sur mai 17, 2009

Everything about the room was great, the whirlpool tub and the balcony were the best!!!!!!!!!


Paradise by the sea!!!!

5 sur mai 13, 2009

We stayed at Darlings for our honeymoon. It was everything we had hoped for. From the beautiful ocean view, the incredible accomodations, the yummy goodie basket and the huge whirlpool tub with his and hers showerheads, it was amazing. This doesn't even mention the great service. Ann is so friendly and helpful. Calm and peaceful, this place is like Heaven on earth. We plan on coming back every year and WILL recommend Darlings to anyone planning a vacation to the beach.


Darlings By The Sea

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $149 - $279
  • Avis (146) 4,6
  • Chambres 5

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-9104581429
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8003838111

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut