Belhaven Water Street Bed and Breakfast, Ltd. Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,7

Notation basée sur
106 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Wonderful location for a weekend getaway!

4,0 sur octobre 27, 2014

The innkeepers were wonderful. Very helpful but not intrusive. The rooms were nice and clean. Great location with river views. The breakfast was outstanding! Would highly recommend!


Exceptional stay

5 sur septembre 22, 2014

Andy & Karen are great hosts, knowledgeable of the area, and helpful. The breakfast are delicious and plentiful. Don't miss the Tuesday music jams at Main St. landing.


Very Gracious Hosts

4,6 sur septembre 22, 2014

Andy and Karen Fisher where very gracious hosts in our visit to Belhaven and our stay at their Inn. The recommended restaurant of 'Spoon River' was just a dining experience, not expected in a small town as the surroundings lovely, exceptional service and food. It was nice to go to a place where you were treated like friends. Our send off breakfast in the morning was very filling and the conversation very enjoyable with the other guest, Andy and his wife. Thank you so much for your hospitality!


Clean!

4,4 sur septembre 17, 2014

100.00 rating. Nice and friendly, too. Delicious breakfast. Nice walk to town. Hope to go back again.


Amazing

5 sur septembre 10, 2014

I surprised my husband with a last minute 2 night getaway to this beautiful B&B. We arrived later than planned but were greeted in a warm and welcoming manner. Our room was spacious, well decorated and clean. Breakfast was too amazing for words so I won't even try to elaborate. Karen and Andy were wonderful hosts and suggested several things to do in and around Belhaven. We enjoyed walking around town and had a delicious meal at Fish Hooks Cafe. But, by far, the best part of the trip was the incredible stay at the Belhaven Water Street Bed and Breakfast. We will return.


quiet, relaxing and friendly

4,6 sur août 06, 2014

Andy and Karen were wonderfuland we enjoyed our conversations with them. Breakfast was fabulous. Belhaven is a quiet town right on the water. The restaurants we visited in town were good. They are very close to the Outer Banks and ferries.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure meeting you and having you stay at our B&B.


Very charming!

5 sur mai 02, 2014

We traveled to Belhaven because we are thinking of moving south and Belhaven seemed like a good spot to stay while checking out the area. We had a very nice stay. Andy and Karen are very gracious hosts...always ready to meet your needs. The inn is very charming inside and out. Our room was very clean, comfy and quiet. Loved the pantry. The town of Belhaven is very quaint, friendly and lots of good places to eat. Our breakfast at the inn was very tasty and lots of it...we never had to buy lunch because we left so full. Sitting on the front porch watching the river was very peaceful and Belhaven is a great walking town. All in all our stay was like staying with old friends ...only better. Thanks...The McCorkles

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your kind review of our B&B and our little Town of Belhaven. We hope you liked Belhaven enough to make it your home...


Waterfront

4,0 sur avril 21, 2014

Karen and Andy Fisher were very accommodating. The view of the river was beautiful.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your feedback...yes, the water views from the rooms are spectacular, particularly around sunset. When you come again, make sure your bring along your camera and binoculars!


Second visit was excellent also

4,4 sur janvier 27, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, but would have liked to have been able to get breakfast before 8:40AM each morning. Otherwise a very nice place to stay while in the area.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your feedback...Breakfast is always served "around" 8:30 am unless previous arrangements are made. Some dishes take a tad longer or shorter... Hopefully the breakfast was worth the wait! Do come again...and if you have time restrictions, please let us know about them when you call for reservations so we can discuss your breakfast options.


Delicious & Delightful

5 sur décembre 18, 2013

Belhaven Water Street Bed and Breakfast was such a GEM to find. The house is Beautiful, the food is Delicious and the Innkeepers treat you like family. HAD a great meal at Georgie's Oyster Bar as well!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your kind words...Our restaurants are drawing guests from near and far. Georgie's Sports & Oyster Bar is a particular favorite because of their seafood AND the fact that they don't fry anything....steamed, broiled, and grilled! Makes for fabulous dining!


Great Accommodations/Restaurant

5 sur décembre 11, 2013

We had a great 2-day stay while attending the NC Wildlife Federation Board meeting. Had a fantastic dinner at Spoon River. Also toured Pacosin Natl. Wildlife Refuge and saw 9 Black Bears in one hour!!

Réponse du propriétaire
Wow! Sounds like you had quite an adventure...Yes, Belhaven, NC has a variety of choices of things to do while in town. You can be as busy as a bee or just lay back and bring a good book (I have plenty of books if you forget yours). I've lived hear 9 years now and still haven't seen a bear yet!!


Restful Respite

4,6 sur octobre 23, 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room and bath were small but nicely decorated -and clean. Fresh towels each day were much appreciated. The quiet in Belhaven was music to our urban ears. Our hosts were helpful in obtaining reservations at Spoon River, a charming, inventive restaurant and market in town. We had a great dinner each night we were there. Hosts, Karen and Andy Fisher at the inn were delightfully present when appropriate. It was clear they thoughtfully take their cue on that from their guests. Hosts at Spoon River were welcoming and amazingly hard working. It is clear the community is on the way toward being a destination for boaters and land travelers a like. We will be back and have recommended to NC friends.

Réponse du propriétaire
Good to hear all your kind words...Spoon River Artworks & Market is a fabulous restaurant drawing guests from quite a distance. They have been featured on UNC-TV (PBS) and have become a popular place to dine...Jeremy, the Chef, is gifted with his flavors and dining choices! And his desserts?....AWESOME!


Great stay

4,0 sur octobre 18, 2013

Karen and Andy were terrific hosts. Food was great. Andy has an extensive knowledge of the area. Would definitely stay there again. Ate at Spoon River restaurant. They have great food and are very accommodating.


Gracious Hosts!

5 sur septembre 30, 2013

Thank you Karen and Andy for your hospitality!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for staying at our B&B and for leaving feedback for us. We hope you enjoyed your stay and will join us again soon.


Weekend getaway

4,8 sur août 29, 2013

We had a great time with great views of the Pamlico sound. Drove over and took ferry to outer banks and back to the bb in one day. Long day but weather was great. Breakfast was provided and it was delicious and a wide variety. Karen and Andy were very friendly and had gave information about the area and great places to eat.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for coming to Belhaven and staying with us...we are so glad you enjoyed yourself and got to see and visit some exciting things in our area. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you.


Wonderful B&B

4,6 sur août 27, 2013

Best B&B visit ever. Old family near so decided to try it. Surpassed my expectations 150%. No breakfast due to family death and Karen Fisher not there so discount on room was given but I am sure the breakfast would have been the tops.

Réponse du propriétaire
I'm glad the rooms were comfortable...Please come back to visit sometime on a happier occasion.


Amazing

5 sur juin 01, 2013

Andy & Karen are wonderful and we felt like we were there visiting family. We had the best trip and we already booked for April!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks for taking time to leave us feedback. We are always pleased to tell visitors about our Belhaven area....after all you may come as guests but you leave as friends....so come again soon.


B&B on Water Street

5 sur septembre 24, 2012

Wonderful place. Wonderful people. Gorgeous oyster & sports bar. Excellent food -- Belhaven wine & words -- Washington -- great.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks for leaving feedback for us...sounds like you covered quite a lot of things during your visit...We always enjoy Georgie's Sports and Oyster Bar...he doesn't fry anything...all steamed, broiled, or grilled...My favorite is the steak which I share w/Andy, oh! and the large crab legs melt in your mouth...now they serve fettucini(sp?) w/shrimp or chicken on top...


Great weekend getaway

4,4 sur septembre 13, 2012

Our hosts, Karen and Andy, were gracious and so helpful. They even helped us find a Captain so that we could take a dream day of sailing in the Pamlico Sound! I must say it was one of my favorite days. The B&B is a great place to stay without needing to pay the high prices on the outer banks. We took the ferry out and drove back from Manteo - all in a day trip. Karen prepared us a "to go" breakfast because we got up so early. What a wonderful surprise! A mini vacation that maximized our enjoyment!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your kind words...We are so glad the sailing excursion was delightful...Captain Bob had a great time also...Hopefully we'll see you again soon!


Peaceful B&B on the Water

5 sur septembre 11, 2012

This B&B is in the very small town of Belhave, NC. Cordial hosts, great breakfast, very nice room. Close to Swan Quarter ferry to Ocracake or the Outer Banks.

Réponse du propriétaire
We have many guests who are traveling to Ocracoke NC and stop over here for the night before catching the ferry in the morning. Hope your stay at Ocracoke was everything you hoped for...Eastern Carolina aims to please!!


First Time Great Experience

5 sur septembre 10, 2012

My whole family rented the place. The Innkeepers were very lovely and warm. You felt like part of the family. This was a great first-time pleasure!

Réponse du propriétaire
Families are always welcome...there's plenty to do in the area...and it's nice to come back to the house and play games/cards, read, or watch a little TV...


Warm and Welcoming

5 sur septembre 10, 2012

A wonderful stay. Beautifully appointed and comfortable rooms. Through the Fishers you see everything and meet everyone. Inviting and warm.

Réponse du propriétaire
So glad you enjoyed yourselves... We now have a new restaurant in town for you to visit...Spoon River Artworks & Market...Lots of wine choices, but Jeremy (the chef) does a magnificent job with salad, dinners, and OMG desserts!!! Come again soon and try it for yourselves!!


Our Annual Mecca to NC

5 sur août 27, 2012

My wife and I always make it a point to stay with Andrew and Karen fisher (innkeepers) on our way to the Outer Banks for the ease of booking, the wonderful charm of their B&B as well as their Southern hospitality. We are never disappointed in over 7 years!

Réponse du propriétaire
As always a pleasure to have you guys!!! Looking forward to many more annual visits...New restaurant in town and a new tavern to check out...


Lovely Bed and Breakfast, Wonderful Hosts

5 sur août 21, 2012

We stayed at Belhaven Water Street in August 2012. The accommodations were lovely, and Karen and Andy were very gracious hosts. They went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. Breakfast was outstanding! I would highly recommend Belhaven Water Street to anyone visiting the area.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you...Breakfast always offers a little time for us to get to know our guests before they're off to enjoy their days on the go...Our small town of Belhaven is know for our friendly citizens. There's always time to relax, reflect, read, boat, walk, shop, eat.....etc.!!


Awesome Honeymoon!

5 sur août 14, 2012

Wonderful quiet place. Beautiful home & hospitality. Breakfast was excellent. Room & surroundings very clean & pleasant. We loved all the personal touches.

Réponse du propriétaire
Do plan on making us an annual anniversary stop or more often...New restaurant & new tavern in town for you to check out...Great food and lots of people to meet...you are always welcome...


Really nice place to stay!

5 sur août 13, 2012

It was great to stay at this b&b. The innkeepers were really nice and helpful. Greating from Germany Mark

Réponse du propriétaire
Hello to our international friends! We're always so pleased to have you stay with us. This summer we have been blessed with guests from Germany, like Mark here, and New Zealand, Italy, France, England, & Denmark! Wonderful stories and a great way for us to appreciate our great nation through our visitors eyes!


Very relaxing

5 sur juillet 27, 2012

The innkeepers Andy and Karen are great. They make you feel like you are in your own home. Great view from front porch. Restaurants in area serve good food.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your kind words...Thank you for mentioning our restaurants...Great places to eat and to meet with local people you'll feel like you've know forever..We have 2 new restaurants scheduled to open their doors prior to the new year!


Relaxing Weekend

4,2 sur juillet 24, 2012

Relaxing weekend with dining within walking distance and great harbor views. Breakfast was great.

Réponse du propriétaire
You are right...we have some great places to eat in town. In fact, two more restaurants plan to open their doors prior to the new year!! We're all looking forward to it. You'll have to come again to visit!


Clean and comfortable, wonderful hospitality, awesome breakfast!

5 sur juin 17, 2012

My fiance and I were hoping to escape Greenville for a short getaway. I work partial Saturdays so Karen and Andy allowing us to book a single night was a wonderful surprise! We arrived and Karen immediately welcomed us and showed us our room. We went exploring and returned late to find the other guests in lively conversation with our hosts! We joined in and thoroughly enjoyed the company. After a wonderful rest, we were treated to the best quiche and fresh squeezed juice I've had in quite a while! Amy and I will be returning to enjoy ourselves again. Thank you so much!

Réponse du propriétaire
Many of our guests stay only one night before moving on to their great adventure...We're so glad you both could join us and we're looking forward to seeing you again!


Great Place to Relax

5 sur juin 17, 2012

First, Karen and Andy are great hosts! They are gracious folks, knowledgeable about the area,and can converse about a variety of topics. They also have some great stories to tell! Belhaven is a neat place to spend a weekend. You will have to remember to wave back at everyone that passes by; it's that kind of friendly place. We hung out at the Inn. rode our bikes around town, sat by the water and watched the sailboats, and ate pretty well too. It's also a great place to use as a base to explore Eastern NC. It's at the center of some of the best wildlife and natural areas you'll find on the east coast. In the evening, there are a few good restraunts to check out. We ate at The Front Porch and also at Fish Hooks. Both were excellent and reasonably priced, and we enjoyed conversation with the wait staff at both places. The Inn is comfortable and quiet. Ask Andy and he'll tell you all about the work that went into remodeling, including extra insulation to cut noise between floors and also to make the plumbing quiet. It works! It has a solid feel in the floors and the stairs. It is also nicely decorated, and even has a baby grand piano in the common area. Guests are free to play it, even encouraged to. We had 2 great evenings of conversations with the other guests and our hosts, which is the best reason to go to a B&B! Karen made Ebelskinners for breakfast, which only one couple at the table had ever had before, and they had had them at Waters St during a previous visit. They were excellent, as was everything Karen prepared. The Inn sits directly across the steet from the water, and our room had a nice water view, and you can also sit on the front porch and get a water view. Water St B&B is a great place to escape from city life, getting some fresh air, or just Chillaxing for a few days.

Réponse du propriétaire
Wow! It's wonderful to hear that our guests so thoroughly enjoy themselves here at the B&B and around our little town!! I'll share your kind words with the owners of Fish Hooks so they will realize how appreciative our guests are...Please come back to visit soon!


nice and friendly small town

5 sur juin 13, 2012

Great location with restaurants and waterfront within walking distance. Rooms very comfortable and clean. Beverage bar was a nice extra and was available all day. I was able to park Harley under covered garage thanks to Andy, the innkeeper. Made a return visit because of an excellent restaurant we found several years ago. Georgies sport and oyster bar is worth the trip. Best oysters in the south. They will steam them light, medium or heavy and shuck them for you. Dont be surprised when you walk there and see no cars, mostly locals and they walk there too. Also sit at the bar. Very friendly staff and especially the owner. I will return this fall for more oysters and another stay at this lovely B&B.

Réponse du propriétaire
Yep! All the restaurants in town are great...Georgie at Georgie's Sports & Oyster Bar was delighted to read you're review. Keep your eyes open to Belhaven in the near future because we will have 2 new restaurants opening their doors prior to the new year...You'll have to come back and see for yourself!


Can't say enough great things!

5 sur juin 06, 2012

I can't say enough great things about this B&B! The waterfront view is breathtaking, rooms are very comfortable and clean, and the breakfast is always yummy! I have stayed here quite a bit, since my job has me doing some upgrades at the local hospital that is near by, and I will continue to keep coming back! Everyone I run into is very friendly and informative. I could not ask for more :)

Réponse du propriétaire
We miss having you visit with us...The hospital changes seem to be doing well. Everyone seems pleased. Do try to come to visit just to relax this time!


Another Great Stay

4,6 sur février 06, 2012

Karen and Andy were very hospitable. Rooms were cozy and clean. Breakfast was fabulous. We'll see you next year!

Réponse du propriétaire
We're already looking forward to your next visit! Just give us a call...


Outstanding!

5 sur décembre 25, 2011

I'm almost afraid to write this, because I'm afraid we won't be able to find availability next time we want to visit. We felt right at home staying here, the breakfast was outstanding, and Andy and Karen were like old friends. And special thanks to Jake, who checked us in and was very informative, giving us the lowdown on local eating establishments. We opted for Georgie's oyster bar, an excellent choice, and another must repeat. Ended up forgetting my phone charger and Andy promptly called me and dropped it in the mail. We'll definitely be back. Sue & Phil

Réponse du propriétaire
Hey guys! Great to hear from you. Jake, is our assistant innkeeper and he's great! If our smiles don't greet you, Jake's will!! Come anytime...The tundra swan will be in for the winter...come to see their 6-7 foot wingspan!! Awesome!


Best B&B for value and comfort!!!!!.

5 sur novembre 22, 2011

Andy and Karen Fisher, our Hosts, could not have been more friendlier and accomodating. The guest room was beyond our expectations. Karen really knows how to cook. Each breakfast was subpurb and well thought out. The atmostpher was like being at home with out the children running around. I reccomend the Belhaven Water Street B&B to anyone who wants a comfortable and quiet place to relax. Oh! by the way, the prices are with-in your reach and budjet.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for all your compliments! We have not raised our rates in the 7 years we have been in operation. Do come again when you can slip away from the daily grind! I may have to make some pumpkin pancakes....mmmmm!


Just passing through town

4,4 sur octobre 02, 2011

We stayed one night at this B & B trying to get to the ferry to Hatteras early the next morning. Andy and Karen, the Innkeepers, were very pleasent and made a very delicious breakfast for everyone. The house was very neat and clean. Wish it did not rain the entire time and we could have enjoyed the outdoors and explored the little town on foot!

Réponse du propriétaire
Do come again soon...we'll see what we can do about the rain...I know, we have umbrellas for you! Walking around town is always delightful. Thank you for your kind words...they're always encouraging!


Southern Hospitality at its Best!

5 sur mars 10, 2011

We have enjoyed B&B lodging many times and in many places and this is one of the best! The breakfasts were not at all the usual B&B fare. Each was a tasty surprise! Karen and Andy made us feel right at home, and we behaved accordingly. After our daily adventures exploring the area and birding at Lake Mattamuskeet, we were off to Georgie's for oysters and other treats from the sea followed by PJ time and a glass of wine in the cozy living room! We're already looking forward to our next visit!!

Réponse du propriétaire
And we're looking forward to seeing you again! Come back anytime. It's good to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. Thank you for your feedback.


Honey, I'm Home!

4,6 sur mars 01, 2011

The huge, delicious breakfast kept us going all day, and once we returned in the evening, we felt as if we were coming home. Karen and Andy graciously allowed us to take over their living room, answered questions about the area and entertained us with their stories, all without being instrusive. We enjoyed viewing the swans and other waterfowl at the lake, and especially enjoyed the best oysters we ever ate at Georgie's!

Réponse du propriétaire
We appreciate your gracious comments and we love hearing that you had a good time while visiting Belhaven and our surrounding areas. Come on back and stay a little longer!


Birding excursion

5 sur janvier 31, 2011

Inn keepers were not present when we arrived but the staff very helpfully showed us to our room. Because inn keepers had not arrived had breakfast at a local restaurant and meet a worker at Georgie's Sports and Oyster Bar. Where we had 2 very good dinners. The Inn keepers provided 2 excellent breakfasts.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your kind remarks. Our community enjoys welcoming visitors to Belhaven. It's always fun - meeting new friends and hearing of new places. Recently we've introduced 2 new breakfasts to our venue; fritattas and ebelskivers ("able-skeevers" like small stuffed pancakes).


Belhaven bird watching

5 sur janvier 04, 2011

Inn provided an ideal beginning and ending to a day of birdwatching both in terms of location (proximity to NC's pocosin lakes) and in terms of innkeepers' obvious desire to aid in their guests (in this case maps, interviews with local expertise, etc.).

Réponse du propriétaire
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We love hearing compliments about our little Town of Belhaven and the beautiful nature surrounding us. Many nature lovers join us year round; bird watchers, bicyclers, kayakers, boaters, etc etc. Our area offers so much and we're very pleased to hear you enjoyed it. Come again soon!


Comfy confines

3,2 sur novembre 13, 2010

Great hospitality and convenience to Belhaven, NC area. Only comment would be more flexibility for breakfast time when people have morning commitments.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you found everything comfortable. We discuss breakfast details with all our guest and hope that everything is agreeable to all parties involved. For many very early departures we offer a financial discount and an invitation to join one of our local restaurants for a breakfast more suitable to their timeframe. 'Nothing is engraved in stone' and all guests are welcome to offer other options...we're open to learning new things. Look forward to having you stay with us again and hopefully stay a little longer.


Our vist to Belhaven

3,6 sur septembre 15, 2010

We enjoyed our stay, Andy and Karen were very friendly, we felt lie we were at home! we look forward to visiting again.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your kind evaluation. We look forward to your next visit.


Great Place, Great Folks, Great Breakfast!

4,8 sur août 31, 2010

Excellent B&B; owners Andy and Karen Fisher make you feel right at home! Only complaint - towels a little musty.

Réponse du propriétaire
We wish you had mentioned the towels while you were here so we would have known which room you were in and could have dealt with them on the spot. Our towels are always sanitized and, since you were here, some new towels have been purchased


Home Away From Home

4,8 sur juillet 26, 2010

All the comforts of home, but none of the work. Great food, great service. Andy and Karen, the innkeepers, are a pleasure, as were all the guests. Will return, perhaps in winter when we can use the electric fireplace in the bedroom.

Réponse du propriétaire
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit in the winter.


Fantastic B&B

5 sur juillet 01, 2010

Belhaven Water St. B&B is beautiful. The owners were great! It felt just like being at home! We would definitely revisit!

Réponse du propriétaire
We enjoyed having you stay with us and would love to have you join us again. Staying at B&B's when you travel is such a nice way of taking a little piece of home with you along your journey...


Relaxing Reunion

5 sur juillet 01, 2010

Karen & Andy served a great breakfast! We felt as if we were in our own home and enjoyed the common rooms to have a mini reunion of high school and college friends. Would love to come back for a longer stay.

Réponse du propriétaire
Such kind thoughts! Thank you so much for your comments. We enjoyed visiting with you also and hope to see you again soon.


Delightful Stay

4,2 sur juin 28, 2010

Innkeepers Karen and Andrew Fisher are gracious hosts. We enjoyed everything about our stay at the Water Street Bed & Breakfast and would definitely stay there again.

Réponse du propriétaire
We appreciate your feedback. We hope you plan a visit to Belhaven again and can stay a little longer.


A Hidden Gem

5 sur juin 14, 2010

The B&B was a gem on the waterfront with great accommodations! Innkeepers Karen and Andy Fisher were gracious, helpful and good company. And breakfast was superb!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your comments. You're right, Belhaven is gem of a community and we'd love to have you back. If you have any favorite breakfast recipes, feel free to email a few to me...I'd like to try a few new dishes.


Belhaven Water St B&B

5 sur mai 06, 2010

Our stay was delightful, with the host very helpful, hospitable, but not intrusive. The accommodations were spotless and very comfortable.

Réponse du propriétaire
We appreciate your kind thoughts and are pleased you enjoyed your stay in Belhaven. Hopefully you'll place us on your calendar for your next visit.


Just Like Home

5 sur janvier 25, 2010

This was a last-minute decision to stay and we're glad we did! Killer breakfast - felt as if we were staying with friends.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your kind words. Please try to fit us into your calendar next trip so you can stay a bit longer.


Great place

5 sur janvier 13, 2010

Andy and Karen were gracious hosts, friendly, informative. The B&B was clean, cozy. The breakfast was perfect. We would definitely stay there again.

Réponse du propriétaire
We are so glad that your stay in Belhaven was enjoyable. While you're telling your friends about us, give us a call to plan a get-away few days for yourselves.


The first time was a winner

5 sur janvier 13, 2010

We picked a winner when we chose to stay at Belhaven Water St. B&B. They were very gracious and paid such attention to detail. If we're in this area again, this would be our top choice.

Réponse du propriétaire
WOW! Thank you so much for your compliments. We look forward to serving you again.


Loved This Place!

5 sur décembre 15, 2009

We had a wonderful time staying here! It's the best of both worlds-historic but with all the modern comforts. Karen and Andy were excellent hosts and the breakfasts were scrumptious!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you. We like our little town and enjoy seeing our clients have a good time here.


Belhaven jewel on the water

5 sur novembre 03, 2009

We found this B&B to be warm, cozy and inviting! Everything was very clean, and each morning we awoke to a different scrumptious, fantastic breakfast. We'll definitely be back! The proprietors were very friendly and extremely accommodating.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for the compliments. We enjoy doing breakfast and Andy especially likes introducing his world reknown "Belhaven Sunrise" juice drink.


Sneak a peek at Pantego Creek

5 sur septembre 30, 2009

A great stay in a nicely renovated old residence. The conversations were interesting and rewarding. Received good advice on sigtseeing and dining.

Réponse du propriétaire
We're not finished renovating this 'old residence'. In fact, within the next week we are having our outside entirely repainted Colonial grey with lots of white trim and black shutters. We're excited! Please come back soon.


Visit with Karen & Andy

3,4 sur septembre 23, 2009

We had a lovely 2-night stay with the friendly & hospitable innkeepers. Well-decorated house with personal touches. Great hot breakfasts!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your kind remarks. Andy & I have fun adding and changing our little 'personal touches' to the house and the guest rooms. Anytime we're shopping we keep our eyes open for new/old exciting pieces.


A beautiful place in a beautiful place

5 sur septembre 23, 2009

Hosts Andy & Karen couldn't have been more welcoming sharing their beautiful home. The accommodations -- superb -- the food elegand and appetizing. And the sunset was marvelous.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your comments. We work hard at keeping everything just right for our guests. Andy & I cannot take credit for the sunsets, they are God's magnificent paintings across our sky. Go to You-Tube under propertywizard to see Andy's video of our Belhaven sunsets.


So Peaceful and Cozy!

4,6 sur septembre 01, 2009

Much better deal than a hotel room! The home is very clean and charming. Andrew and Karen are like your personal city guides-- so knowledgable about the area that whatever it is you like to do, they can help you arrange it. It was a home away from home.

Réponse du propriétaire
Our most treasured compliment is having a guest say they found our home and town to be their 'home away from home'! Thank you so much.


Belhaven Water Street Bed and Breakfast, Ltd.

4,8 sur août 26, 2009

Lovely home & very personable & accommodating. The inn is very clean with lovely decor. We really enjoyed our stay -- and the great breakfast!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks for sharing your comments. We look forward to serving you again.


Great Place-Will Go Back!

5 sur août 20, 2009

Beautiful place, Karen and Andy are very friendly, personable and helpful. Shared lots of information about the area, sites and went out of their way to accommodate. Enjoyed and felt at home.

Réponse du propriétaire
Our most treasured compliment is having a guest say they found our home and town to be their 'home away from home'! Come back again soon.


4th of July

5 sur juillet 17, 2009

One of the most attractive and comfortable B&B's that I have ever been to. The owners could not have been nicer, everything is very clean, and the breakfasts were really fantastic. A great atmosphere.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your compliments. Meeting people like you is the reason Andy & I love having a B&B. Come back soon.


absolutely charming !!

5 sur juillet 05, 2009

This was our first visit to the Belhaven area on our sailboat. We wanted to take a break from the water and discovered this absolutely delightful bed and breakfast! Karen and Andy made us feel very welcome in their beautiful home and were quite helpful in orienting us to the area. Our room was most pleasant and the breakfast Karen prepared was delicious! We look forward to visiting the area again as we are considering relocating here in several years, and we definitely will stay here again!

Réponse du propriétaire
What a great way to come to Belhaven by boat. We did and we stayed. Andy tells everyone that the Boat brought us to town but the wonderful people kept us! Let us know next time you're in town and we'll pick you up at the local marina in our GEM car (electric little open aired vehicle).


enjoyed our stay

3,2 sur juillet 01, 2009

very nice people; very clean.

Réponse du propriétaire
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Come on back and bring your friends along!


An outstanding B & B

4,0 sur juin 29, 2009

This was the best B & B we have ever stayed in. The room was large and well equipped, the breakfast was delicious, and the hosts were exceedingly nice and friendly and very helpful. We look forward to a return visit.

Réponse du propriétaire
We'd love to have you return for a visit. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.


A quite amazing experience

5 sur juin 11, 2009

Facilities were immaculate, food was delicious, and the hospitality of Andy and Karen was outstanding! The B&B overlooked the water and Belhaven was welcoming and gracious to us during our visit.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for sharing your comments on our B&B website. We're looking forward to your next visit with us.


total relaxation

5 sur juin 09, 2009

This was my 1st time staying at a B&B. It was the most relaxing trip I've ever taken. Very peaceful. The hospitality of Karen and Andy was outstanding! They were very welcoming, friendly people. I will visit them again, soon!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you. We do have a great town for jumping off lifes everyday merry-go-round for a few days of R&R. Bring along a good book, binoculars, camera, a bike and or a kayak/canoe! Or you can enjoy waving to our local citizens from our front porch as they walk, jog, or bike by.


Best vacation in my home town

4,8 sur juin 05, 2009

I had not been home in about 4 years just due to the fact that I did not want to travel 24 miles back and forth to a hotel in Washington. When my sister told be about this B&B I was ready to try it. I must say I had the best vacation ever, and to think I had to go home to get it. Karen and Andy were great host, and they really gave me a since of being at home in their home. I can't wait to get back.

Réponse du propriétaire
There is no better compliment to us than for you to call us 'home'. Thank you.


excellent accommodations, great hosts, lovely view

5 sur juin 04, 2009

We were looking for a relaxing and comfortable B&B near the water for celebrating a birthday weekend. We found that and more at the Belhaven Water St B&B. We loved the Lavender Room! Karen and Andy are wonderful hosts! We will definitely make a return visit

Réponse du propriétaire
We enjoy having our guests celebrate special occasions here. We can pamper you as well as let our town business family pamper you too. Come on back and let us know which occasion you're celebrating.


Little Touches Add up to a lot

4,0 sur mai 13, 2009

Thoughtful touches such as wireless internet, free calls all over US, great recommendations for restaurants, fridge full of soft drinks and water are a few of the pluses of this very comfortable inn with very congenial but not intrusive hosts. Lovely comfortable public rooms, good breakfast, water views also add to a great ambiance.

Réponse du propriétaire
It was great to have you stay with us. Be sure to look us up again next time!


Little jewel in Belhaven

5 sur mai 12, 2009

BWSB&B is a cute, nice appointed home. Karen and Andy made us feel so much at home. They went the extra mile to insure our comfort. Even when the power went out, we received a delicious hot breakfast in a warm and friendly atmosphere. K&A made sure that we got out in time to make the only am ferry to Ocracoke. We enjoyed our stay and plan to come again.

Réponse du propriétaire
Wow, that was a unique experience! Having a power outage creates a feeling of 'camping out' and definitely helps us appreciate the amenities we have with power. We're glad you enjoyed yourselves.


Great night in Belhaven

5 sur mai 12, 2009

Great Breakfast. Appreciated the privacy given. Decorated in good taste using interesting art and crafts. Will be back.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you. Karen enjoys making the afghans & quilts. Her cross-stitched pieces are her treasures. Andy has the most fun being creative with his pottery, from his fish & frogs to his napkin holders. We'd love to see you again.


Belhaven Water Street

4,8 sur mai 06, 2009

We enjoyed this B&B so very much. The owners were so kind and helpful.-gracious-The breakfast was wonderful!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for the compliment. Karen enjoys making breakfasts and encourages guest to share their recipes with her. Keeps her cuisine ever-changing!


very comfortable accommodations

5 sur avril 17, 2009

Just the right interaction between hosts and guests.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you. Finding the correct balance of interaction with each client is a unique opportunity with innkeeping. Interacting with clients is exciting and such a learning curve for us because we meet so many people from so many 'walks of life'. Hope to see you again sometime.


The best

5 sur avril 09, 2009

Fabulous stay. Quaint and romantic setting offered everything we needed for our one-night anniversary getaway. Hosts were friendly, kind, and great cooks!

Réponse du propriétaire
We're glad you could spend a special celebration with us. When you come again, let us make dinner reservations for you. Belhaven also offers a few places where you can treat yourselves to pedicures and massages. Let us know what interests you and we'll see if we can set it up for you or connect you with the right avenues to create the perfect atmostphere for whatever special occasion you're celebrating.


At home in Belhaven

5 sur avril 07, 2009

I was thrilled and very pleased with the 'at home' atmosphere in the lovely inn. I felt we were part of a family and the breakfast was most outstanding in portion size, taste, and presentation!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you! That 'at home' or 'comfortable' feeling was exactly what we were aiming for when we did our remodeling. Belhaven is your home away from home while you're here! We love pampering you for a while!


absolutely charming

4,4 sur février 18, 2009

Falling asleep by firelight, wake to water views, and the smell of coffee. Stroll along the water front while waiting for breakfast. Clean, quaint, and peaceful. Enjoyed my stay.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for the compliments. We enjoy seeing our guests sit back and relax. Sometimes it nice to step off the 'merry-go-round' of life, get re-energized, then hop back on....


Best birding B&B

4,8 sur janvier 22, 2009

We were looking for the closest B&B to Lake Matamuskeet and the Charles Kuralt Wildfife Trail in eastern NC. We will return- the B&B was convenient and comfortable.

Réponse du propriétaire
Isn't Lake Mattamuskeet great!! Fun place to bring your binoculars, life bird list, and definitely your camera! A serene atmosphere to observe the wildlife, or walk the hiking trail (you can bicycle it also).


Like being at home with new friends

5 sur janvier 13, 2009

We wish we could have stayed longer.

Réponse du propriétaire
We wish you could have also. There's always next time!


Wonderful

4,8 sur novembre 10, 2008

My husband and I chose Belhaven just for the sunsets - they are amazing! Karen and Andy made our stay even better, full of wonderful stories (ask about Guard Rat) and always helpful. We can't say enough nice things about the Fishers. We stayed in the Lavender Room. It was nicely decorated, had lovely water views, and was equipped with everything (towels, hangers, shower necessities). Belhaven is a great town, full of friendly people and Southern hospitality. Don't miss a visit to the Belhaven Museum, you'll be glad you made the trip. Water activities are definitely a must - we kayaked the Pamlico River and some of its tributaries. We can't wait to return next year.

Réponse du propriétaire
We're so glad you had such a good time. Try to visit with us over the 4th of July sometime. There are even more things happening in town, like the 'mud runs', lawn mower tractor pulls, and the food!


warm and inviting

5 sur novembre 10, 2008

wonderful stay in Belhaven. felt like returning to home at the end of day.

Réponse du propriétaire
While remodeling our B&B, that was exactly our focus throughout the entire project. Thank you for the compliment.


Water St

5 sur octobre 29, 2008

We happened on this B&B by accident on a stormy night and found a jewel. The hosts were welcoming and the accommodations were beautiful and comfortable. We were even able to play the piano. Breakfast was outstanding.

Réponse du propriétaire
We always enjoy a guest playing the piano, thanks for staying with us, come again!


A Soothing Inn

5 sur octobre 27, 2008

Our room was the Sage Room with water views, a great tub for bubble baths and reading, plus the Belhaven special at breakfast. A great stay!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks for staying with us, Andy always enjoys making his world famous "The Belhaven Sunrise" drink.


wonderful experience

4,8 sur octobre 24, 2008

we arrived by boat and were pleased that Karen and Andy were 'boat people' we had fun sharing our boat experiences. their inn was delightful and the breakfast was superb. look forward to visiting again

Réponse du propriétaire
We found Belhaven by boat, so we let people know how friendly Belhaven is. Andy often tells people that the boat brought us to Belhaven, but the people kept us. That's the truth. We're so glad you got to enjoy our town and meet some of the citizens. Come back sometime!


Traverlers enjoy the fruits of owners' sweet equity

5 sur octobre 24, 2008

After falling in love with this quaint coastal town in North Carolina. The Inn owners moved to Belhaven, bought an old home, rolled up their sleeves, and transformed it into a delightful B&B. The result is a cozy retreat with well-appointed rooms and an ample, delicious breakfast. The owners are friendly and share their love of boating and pottery with their guests. warm and welcoming.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you. That was most complimentary. Are you in advertising? You should be; you're very good. Please come to visit with us anytime!


Delightful!

5 sur octobre 04, 2008

Karen and Andy Fisher epitomize what folks always hope to find in a B&B: friendly innkeepers who provide a comfortable setting where travelers--on business or pleasure--can drop anchor for a while and experience the pleasures of the surrounding area, and then return for the evening to meet and talk with interesting people, before retiring for the night and settling into a big comfortable bed to enjoy some sweet dreams. The breakfasts are just right for fueling a full day of sightseeing or work, especially with Andy's special Belhaven Sunrise Juice to kick start your day. Highly recommended.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your special words. We enjoyed sharing our town with you. Come back to visit with us anytime..."we'll leave the light on for you".


B&BVE

5 sur octobre 03, 2008

Most pleasant first time B&B stay. Owners were extremely hospitable and welcoming - we enjoyed getting to know them. We would definitely return.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks for staying with us. We hope you will now enjoy the B&B experience wherever you travel!


A Respite in the Storm

5 sur octobre 02, 2008

We arrived unexpected on the doorstep after a boating accident. The Fishers provided much more than a B&B...They helped us with care rental, phone (cell didn't work), recommendations for all things - and an ear for our tales and troubles - a Godsend.

Réponse du propriétaire
Belhaven is such a friendly town that it was easy to network with others and find the help you needed. Hopefully next time you come to town you can just relax and enjoy!


Just the windows

3,6 sur septembre 21, 2008

My husband and I really enjoyed the atmosphere, which was cozy. You have to really like to meet people here as you will interact often. The only problem with the room was that we couldn't open the windows and it was quite hot in the room.

Réponse du propriétaire
Oops! We wish you would had mentioned the windows, perhaps we could have helped you. Our home is 100+ years old and sometimes the windows are temperamental. Thank You for staying with us. Andy & Karen


Great Place!

5 sur septembre 09, 2008

Andy and Karen are delightful inn-keepers. They are very knowledgeable about the area - attractions, restaurants, neighboring towns and waterways. Rooms are lovely - clean and comfortable. This was our second stay and we are already trying to figure out when we can get back again!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank You, Karen


Celebrating 60th wedding anniversary

4,2 sur août 01, 2008

This was just what we were hoping for.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank You, Karen


Wonderful!

5 sur juillet 20, 2008

Andy and Karen were terrific - they took our reservation at 9pm and did not care one little bit that we did not arrive until 10:30pm. Breakfast was delicious and we had a great time talking about the Fishers' experience on their boats. The lavender room was lovely and impeccably kept. Highly recommended.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank You, Since we found Belhaven by boat we always enjoy talking about travel on the Intra Coastal Waterway. By the way we will pick up boaters at the town dock or one of the marinas with our Electric car if you let us know you need a ride to our B&B. Andy


"A Little Slice of Heaven"

5 sur juillet 15, 2008

Belhaven is a charming little waterfront town. Karen & Andy Fisher can make your stay there very comfortable in their clean & inviting B&B inn.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank You, Andy & Karen


Belhaven Water Street

3,0 sur juillet 09, 2008

Very nice, pleasant, felt at home & comfortable. Rare bliss sitting on front porch, breeze blowing - almost like being in Mayberry with Andy & Aunt Bea!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank You, Belhaven is our Mayberry. Karen & Andy


North Carolina Vacation

5 sur juillet 07, 2008

Thank you Karen and Andy for a wonderful stay. Your hospitality and "at home feeling" made Mike and I feel special. It's wonderful to travel around the U.S. because it truly is "America the Beautiful". Brenda

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank You! We enjoy meeting people traveling around the USA. Andy & Karen


Bicycling B&B

4,8 sur juillet 07, 2008

Innkeepers were very friendly and accommodating. Nice rooms with comfortable beds and A/C, decor was warm and comfortable, & breakfast was excellent. We enjoyed our stay.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank You, We installed new four zone A/C with two electronic air cleaners and and ionizer, about four years ago. We are very conscious of air qulity in our B&B. Andy


BELHAVEN BEST

5 sur juillet 03, 2008

Fantastic, friendly B&B with all the comfort of home and cheerful, excellent service with delicious breakfasts.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank You, Andy


Water Street

5 sur juillet 03, 2008

Very nice room & very nice innkeepers.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank You, Andy


Southern Hospitality to the Max

4,4 sur juin 20, 2008

We arrived lat in the evening, called the Fishers to see if there was room at the Inn. What a pleasant surprise!: Their hospitality and our so comfortable lodging with a jacuzzi on water street.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks for staying with us! We live at the B&B and can accommodate late arrivals with a call 1st. Andy & Karen


outstanding

5 sur juin 18, 2008

an outstanding place to stay at.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks for stopping in and staying with us! Andy & Karen


outstanding

5 sur juin 18, 2008

this was an outstanding place

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank You, Andy


outstanding

5 sur juin 17, 2008

we think karen and andy should be commended for the way their b&b is furnished and well as services provided. we could not have asked for more friendly innkeepers

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank You! Andy


A wonderful weekend.

5 sur juin 15, 2008

A very comfortable home. The innkeepers are true professionals. They know all the great local spots and they know how to make you feel at home without getting in the way.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank You for staying with us! Please come again! Karen & Andy


Great Stopping Point

4,0 sur mai 24, 2008

We stopped here on our way to the Swan Quarter ferry. By doing so we missed breakfast, but the innkeepers spontaneously offered a break on the rate and arranged for a 10% discount at an atmospheric local diner. The room was charming, and I couldn't ask for more.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank You, Andy & Karen


Fabulous NC inner banks

4,0 sur mai 11, 2008

This tidy and delightful venue in the charming town of Belhaven, in NC's inner banks is not to be missed. Hosts Karen and Andy are attentive and knowledgeable about what to see and do in this undiscovered paradise on Pamlico sound. Rooms are extremely comfortable and well appointed. Breakfast items change daily and are tailored to dietary needs of guests.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank You!


Exceptional Stay

4,8 sur mai 02, 2008

We had a great stay. Beautiful location, view was fantastic. Karen & Andy were more than helpful. Made us feel right at home. Will stay again if in the area.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank You, We hope you stop in again! Andy & Karen


Great Weekend Get-away!

5 sur mars 27, 2008

I had the pleasure of staying in the Lavender room. The rooms and the whole house were very clean. Karen and Andy were fabulous, I felt like I was visiting lifelong friends. They were very helpful with their suggestions on things to do, places to visit, and where to get something to eat. If you visit them, make sure you have one of their famous "Belhaven Sunrise" drinks. It ROCKS!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for the great review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay Andy & Karen


Belhaven Water Street Bed and Breakfast, Ltd.

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $95 - $125
  • Avis (106) 4,7
  • Chambres 3
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-2529432825
  • Portable 1-2529457058
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8663382825

Plus d'infos

Haut