Azalea Inn Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,4

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,4
  • Services4,6
  • Qualité/Prix4,3
  • Propreté4,5
  • Repas4,4

Notation basée sur
104 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Simply Charming

4,6 sur octobre 15, 2014

Frank and Karen go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. The breakfast is great and you won't go away hungry! You can walk to several good restaurants for dinner. The grounds are absolutely beautiful!!! My personal favorite thing at the Inn is Karen's "Watch Dog" on the mantle! A great Inn at a great price. Joanne and Kirk (Waller)


Our first but not last

5 sur octobre 05, 2014

This was a trip of a lifetime the stay at Azalea was to say the least the most enjoyable my wife & I have ever encountered. We will without a doubt go back again and again. You won't be sorry.


Azalea Inn Bed & Breakfast

4,8 sur septembre 27, 2014

This stay was my first at a B&B and I did not know what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised. The Inn is charming and the proprietors, Frank and Karen, are wonderful. They are excellent hosts and both of them went above and beyond to ensure I had a pleasant stay. The breakfast each morning was excellent. If there's a 4 star rating for breakfast, the Azalea Inn should receive one. I would highly recommend this B&B to everyone who want a relaxing stay in the beautiful mountains of North Carolina.


Great option for lodging in the heart of Banner Elk

4,8 sur septembre 22, 2014

This place is meticulously kept. Very good value an walking distance to everything in Banner Elk


Comfortable and accommodating!

4,8 sur août 27, 2014

My husband and I loved our stay at the Azalea Inn. Our room was comfortable and cozy, and the breakfast was wonderful. We were so happy that we were able to stay at the Azalea Inn instead of in a hotel. We felt welcome, and it was more like staying with friends than a hotel would have been. The location was perfectly nestled in the small town of Banner Elk. It was within walking distance of shops and restaurants. We will definitely return.


Stay was great.

4,0 sur juillet 17, 2014

Our stay was great. The owners were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there again.


Best weekend ever!

5 sur juin 18, 2014

The only bed and breakfast that I will ever visit


High Standards & Friendly Innkeepers

5 sur juin 16, 2014

We recently enjoyed another stay with Frank & Karen at the Azalea Inn in Banner Elk. The inn reflects professional management and caring owners. We see them a couple of times/year and have been staying there for over 12 years. Glad to have them back from their 2 year mission trip in East Africa.


Great place!!

5 sur mai 15, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!


Back after two year hiatus.

5 sur mai 15, 2014

We went back to the Azalea Inn B&B after a two year absence. This coincided with the return of the owners, Frank & Karen. They have returned this Inn to its formal glory. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and there were no issues with anything. I highly recommend this B&B.


Wonderful Stay at The Azalea Inn , Banner Elk, NC

5 sur avril 29, 2014

Spent three wonderful nights at the Elk Cabin at The Azalea Inn and loved every minute. The hosts, Frank and Karen, were very gracious and breakfast was served in their very charming dining room every morning. I would definitely stay there again and recommend this Inn to anyone looking for a great experience!


A nice place to stay in the heart of Banner Elk.

3,0 sur novembre 18, 2013

Azalea Inn is a nice place to stay in Banner Elk.


Nice peaceful convenient location for pleasant stay

4,0 sur octobre 09, 2013

Great breakfast served 9 am to 9:30 am; comfortable room; close to excellent restaurant one can walk across to, quiet yet convenient location; room up to par. Only discomfort was Laurel room booked, admittedly lowest cost option, while had a private bath, the bath was not attached to the bedroom and one had to walk through common house area to access bathroom.


Charm and Serenity in the Heart of Banner Elk

5 sur octobre 07, 2013

Fantastic accommodation and hospitality. We arrived late and owners provided clear instructions how to reach them to check-in. Service was impeccable. Room was very clean. On-site paved parking a plus. Convenient access to quaint shops and boutique restaurants in nearby shopping village. Will consider again for a relaxing mountain getaway!


Great place!!

4,4 sur septembre 28, 2013

Beautiful bed and breakfast. Amy and Greg were wonderful and we really enjoyed our stay!!


Love it

5 sur septembre 11, 2013

This was my first time staying in a bed and breakfast. The place was very clean and homely feeling. The owners are friendly and very helpful. I would recommend this place to everyone that stays in Banner Elk NC. The place is located in a prime spot but yet very private and quite. Thanks a million to the owner for giving me the weekend getaway I was looking for. April


Clean and nice, good value

2,8 sur août 28, 2013

Our room was clean and nice. The TV was small and only got a few channels. The bathroom was large but did not have a shower (just a handheld nozzle from the bathtub) - I was not aware of this when I booked the room. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was passable. It was a good value.


Great

5 sur août 28, 2013

The room was clean, quiet, and decorated so pretty. The only thing I would have changed is a little bigger t.v. with more cable channels.


relaxing

4,6 sur août 13, 2013

Great home-y feel; pleasant hosts and other guests; very comfortable


Weekend at Azalea Inn

3,6 sur juin 19, 2013

This is a wonderful inn and is nicely located near some cute towns and great hiking. The inn is very nice and well maintained and the hosts are helpful and gave us some great suggestions of where to visit/eat/shop in the area. Everything was very clean and welcoming. I highly suggest this inn to anyone visiting the area.


Absolutely Charming!

4,2 sur juin 08, 2013

We found this B & B to be delightful and very comfortable. The only downside was that they were not serving breakfast when we were there and referred us to a local café with coupons for our meal. This place, Banner Elk Café, was interesting as far as the décor, but the food , though edible, left a lot to be desired.


Weekend to actually enjoy the beautiful area and relax too

5 sur juin 07, 2013

The Bear Suite was much more than we expected and it was a perfect place for a needed getaway. Thanks so much Greg


Graduation Weekend

3,6 sur mai 14, 2013

Because of the flooding, there were issues but they went out of their way to accomodate me and make me comfortable. I rated dining as "satisfactory" but it is really N/A because I never ate there.


Keeps getting better!

5 sur mars 03, 2013

Me and my family have stayed here twice and plan on many more visits! Greg, Amy and staff have the best bed and breakfast period. The owners even let me and my family borrow sleds so we could go sledding and not waste money on sleds we would probably never use again. Great hospitality .


wonderful place to stay!

5 sur mars 03, 2013

We LOVED IT. Never stayed at a bed and breakfast before and this was a great first experience!


Quaint

4,2 sur février 09, 2013

Great rooms and very close to many shops. Bars, & restaurants, as well as both Sugar Mt & Beech Mt resorts. The owners were out of town, so we had vouchers for local restaurants that was more than fine! We had a blast there!


Great stay and great location

4,4 sur janvier 25, 2013

This inn is well within walking distance of a bunch of restaraunts in town so you don't have to drive after the water on the roads turn to ice.


Week-end stay

4,6 sur janvier 25, 2013

Went to visit familyin Banner Elk and stayed at Azalea Inn. Greg and Amy Gardner were great hosts. The room was nice and bright and the bed was comfortable. We had three different options to choose from for breakfast and they were cooked perfectly. We enjoyed our stay very much.


Awesome B & B

4,6 sur janvier 16, 2013

Great location . Very private The Elk suite gives you a cabin feel


Couldn't have been any better!

5 sur janvier 08, 2013

The Azalea Inn Bed & Breakfast exceeded my expectations! We stayed in the Willow room and it was charming, very, very clean and so cozy during our perfectly snowy trip. Greg & Amy are the best inn keepers - welcoming, accommodating and full of great advice and tips on the local area. They pointed us in the right direction for dining and skiing and the Azalea Inn is perfectly located downtown literally steps away from food and shopping but a short drive to the slopes. We walked to all of our meals except breakfast because the fresh breakfast made everyday at the Inn was delicious. We seriously can't think of one thing we would change about our stay at the Azalea Inn. Thanks Azalea Inn!


My Stay at Azalea Inn B&B

3,4 sur novembre 14, 2012

We had a pleasant weekend stay at the Azalea. The rooms were clean and the price was reasonable. The inn is located near the center of town. The staff was welcoming and pleasant and the breakfast meals were outstanding!


Great experiene, owners Greg & Amy were so accomodating & friendly. Truly a wonderful experience, definitley recommend!

4,6 sur novembre 14, 2012

L Bruce


wonderful stay

4,2 sur novembre 12, 2012

We truly enjoyed our stay. The cottage was beautiful and clean. Breakfast was amazing each morning. The staff went beyond to make your stay amazing. I loved the area and will be back. Larry & Linda


First stay in a Bed and Breakfast

5 sur octobre 24, 2012

This was our frist experience staying in a Bed and Breakfast. The room and food was great. The host made us fell comfortable and at home. It was a very enjoyable time.


Cozy, warm, & smart

3,8 sur octobre 15, 2012

Room was a bit small. The king sized bed crowded the small space, but it was very clean, tidy, and cozy. I think I would have enjoyed it more had I more time there - like a couple of nights at least as I only stayed for a night. There is a cozy living room and dining room and I would have loved to curl up by the fire place with a relaxing book to read. It really is a nice place, and convenient to some beautiful places in the mountains. The folks running it were very friendly and accommodating. The stay was worth it's price. Since I stayed during the low season and on a week night, it was very quiet and breakfast wasn't provided on site. However they provided a voucher that could be used at a wide variety of nearby restaurants. I think it's a great way to make sure the wider community shares tourists dollars. The food was tasty and it was great to see more of Banner Elk.


Very nice room, but disappointed.

4,0 sur octobre 10, 2012

Our immediate reaction to our room was, "wow, this is great." Unfortunately, the TV in the living room had about a 19" screen and was practically mounted on the ceiling. Television may not be important to everyone, but we chose that cottage because it advertised 2 televisions. Notre Dame was playing Miami and Georgia was playing South Carolina that Saturday night. After a busy day in Banner Elk, we were looking forward to coming back and watching some good football. What a disappointment. The people running the inn couldn't have been nicer.


Great place to bring your girlfriend

5 sur septembre 30, 2012

Brought my girlfriend here for a romantic getaway and had a great time. We had a wonderful time with Greg and Amy, as well as the other guests. We hung out by the fire pit and gazebo. It was a blast. The weather was a little rainy but cleared off toward Sunday. Perfect place to relax.


Great place!

5 sur août 31, 2012

Great spot. Clean room. Wonderful breakfast! We will come back again!!


Warm and Cozy B&B

5 sur août 01, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Azalea Inn in Banner Elk, NC. The innkeepers, Matt and Amanda are delightful! The Inn is within walking distance to area restaurants. We loved our room, Willow, and especially enjoyed our private porch complete with rocking chairs. Breakfast was excellent and I can't close without mentioning the adorable dog Ginger! We will be back soon!!! Rick & Brenda Montgomery


Lazy day in banner elk

4,0 sur juillet 22, 2012

My wife and I were haded to a wedding for a friend's daughter and decided not to stay in the hotel chain. After a little research we chse Azalea Inn. Our was on the smallish side but be had a great surprise, we had our own porch with rocking chairs and a private entrance. The daily breakfast was large,fresh and delicious. We would definitely return!


Nice Stay

3,6 sur juillet 07, 2012

We had a very nice stay at th Inn. I was very clean, great coffee, and it was close to every thing in town.


Trip number 5 to Azalea Inn

4,6 sur juillet 01, 2012

We stayed in the Azalea room in the main house - very nice. We have loved the Fox Den to stay in the past but all was good in the main house. The weather was good. A little rain both days but welcomed. Azalea Inn is centrally located to in Banner Elk and walking distance to good amount of eateries. Azalea Inn will be a place we will be going back to.


Had a great stay.

4,4 sur juin 07, 2012

Banner Elk came as a surprise to us. We had no idea that it is such a outdoors destination. The Azalea Inn was wonderful and we were treated very well, but in terms of our breakfast, but also in terms of dinner recommendations. Our visit to the Banner Elk Winery was also a treat.


Wonderful Memorial Weekend Getaway

4,6 sur mai 31, 2012

We had a wonderful stay. The room was very clean, decorated nicely and the bed very comfortable. The bed is a little high if your a bit vertically challenged and sore from a day of hiking. The jacuzzi tub helped ease the sore sore muscles though. The room we were in had a private porch which we made good use of in the evening. We couldn't be more pleased.


Always Great

5 sur mai 23, 2012

This was our second stay at the Inn & this time was just as nice as the first one. Great location, great views & great company. Over 8 great restaurants within a short walk. Several are just across the street. Area ski slopes a 5 minute drive away.


What a wonderful place for a get-away weekend

4,0 sur mars 05, 2012

We had a wonderful three night stay. The inn keepers made us feel like family, home cooked breakfast, cozy, close to skiing and good restaurants within walking distance.


Charming and Pleasant

4,6 sur mars 05, 2012

Azalea Inn was a perfect choice for our ski weekend. The managers were very friendly, the cozy living room and fire place was wonderful to come back to after a day on the slopes, and the breakfast area was just lovely. Our room was comfortable and it was nice to have a private bath at a B&B (not very common). The only suggestion I would have is for the hand-held shower head to be changed out so that it fits more securely on the wall hook and does not shoot out toward the back wall (it's only position when on the hook). We tried hard but inevitably water went everywhere. Overall, we would stay here again for sure.


February 2012 Ski Stay

4,0 sur février 22, 2012

Really enjoyed this B & B, the location is perfect in Banner Elk. The place was very clean, and quiet. I only wish breakfast was either served a bit later in the morning or an option to have left overs later ;-). It was a small vacation so we wanted to sleep in after a night of skiing and the food smelt wonderful! Coffee was very good. I look forward to staying there again in the future. Also very reasonable rates which is what brought us to this B & B. Thank you!


Our third-time out. THE BEST B&B in the High Country!

5 sur février 19, 2012

This is our third winter season staying at the Azalea Inn, and even in Frank & Karen's absence (they are currently doing mission work in Africa) we had a WONDERFUL experience. Matt & Amanda are doing a great job in Frank & Karen's stead. Amanda went out of her way to make sure that we were well taken care of; SUPER friendly! We always stay in the Rose Room, and it's a REALLY great value. THE most comfortable bed... we almost spent an entire day napping. :-) The Azalea Inn is walking distance to some awesome restaurants, and is in close proximity to the ski slopes (we ski at Beech Mountain). Thanks again for another memorable and relaxing stay. We look forward to seeing you guys again next year! Sincerely, Cliff & Sara


Nice reasonably priced B&B

3,4 sur février 15, 2012

Nice B&B with very friendly innkeepers. Room was small but very clean and well maintained. Our breakfast was great and served promptly.


Great B&B

4,0 sur janvier 22, 2012

My wife and I stayed 9yrs ago and loved it and decided to go back. We had a great time and the service could not of been better.


Didn't have a chance

4,0 sur janvier 09, 2012

Azalea B&B emailed us about 1 month before our scheduled stay and cancelled our reservation without giving a reason. This was my first attempt at staying at a bed and breakfast, but has now put me off of bed and breakfasts for future consideration.


Great Place in Banner Elk

4,0 sur novembre 20, 2011

I would highly recommend this Inn. Very nice owners, and you can not beat the location which is next to some of the better restaurants, and bars.


Rose Room in the main house

2,8 sur novembre 17, 2011

Innkeepers were wonderful and helpful, however breakfast was a bit sparse with no choice of menu. No drinks or real snacks available during the day, and the home was a bit cluttered. However, great parking and location!


charming bed and breakfast

3,8 sur novembre 14, 2011

The rooms were decorated nice and the atmosphere was pleasant. The inn keepers were nice and accomodating.


Lovely Fall Weekend Away

4,4 sur octobre 23, 2011

The Azalea Inn is a gorgeous, well-maintained, and clean B&B in Banner Elk. Frank and Karen, the owners, are welcoming and cook a delicious breakfast for their guests in the mornings. It's convenience to downtown Banner Elk made finding a place to eat dinner a breeze. The people of Banner Elk are the most welcoming folks my husband and I have ever met while on vacation. I encourage you to go experience this lovely place for a weekend get-a-way!


WIDE RANGE OF ROOMS

3,0 sur septembre 21, 2011

They have a room with no bath for $89 and a similar room with bath for $99. They have larger rooms upstairs with a bath. Out back, they have even larger amenities with whirlpools etc. I would recommend staying out back in the cottages etc since the walls in the house are paper thin. They give you a list of rules such as "quiet time after 9:00." That is another reason to stay out back. Staying in the main house is like visiting and or staying at mom and dad's house when you were like 22 or something.


Excellent place to stay

4,6 sur septembre 08, 2011

I really enjoyed my trip to the Azalea Inn. It has a great location, the breakfast was delicious, and room was charming and clean.


Great service, great location!

5 sur août 23, 2011

A very enjoyable and relaxing stay. The location is beautiful and convenient. I highly recommend this B&B.


Very nice

3,0 sur août 04, 2011

A little too blunt when it comes to the rules of the house...somewhat made us (people in our 50s) feel as if we were their kids, but otherwise, very enjoyable. Bed was extremely comfortable and room very nice.

Réponse du propriétaire
I am responding to this review for the benefit of future guests so their expectations are properly set. I apologize for the preception this guest took away regarding our policies. It should be noted that the guest does not frequent B&B's hence this was a new experience. Almost every guest appreciates the information we provide in our Welcome Letters placed in their room. Within the Welcome Letter there are 4 rules which are common to most B&Bs. TIME FOR BREAKFAST, NO SMOKING, NO CANDLES, AND QUIET TIME AT 9 P.M. The balance of the letter provides information re. WIRELESS CODE, PARKING INFORMATION, FRONT DOOR ENTRANCE CODE, AVAILABLILITY OF HAIR DRYERS, CHECK OUT TIME ETC. This information may sound like common sense, but it really helps to have it in every room. Feedback from our customers is helpful in improving our business, but this review doesn't provide much substantive information. My impression was the 2 couples had a pleasant stay.


Another great visit

4,4 sur juillet 31, 2011

We have been staying at Azalea Inn once or twice a year for about 10 years. It is a consistently great experience. The owners, Frank and Karen, put a lot of TLC into the place, and it shows.


Wonderful stay

4,0 sur juillet 31, 2011

We loved everything about our stay at the Azalea Inn. We were in town visiting our daughter and decided to try out the Inn. What a lovely surprise. Frank and Karen were wonderful and our room was perfect. When we asked Frank if our daughter could join us for breakfast the next day he went out of his way to accommodate us. The breakfast was delicious by the way! A great value, a great location, and wonderful hosts.


This place is INCREDIBLE!!

5 sur juillet 19, 2011

We recently ventured to the Boone-area for our 5th anniversary. The Azalea Inn was everything we had hoped it would be and more. Frank was particular helpful throughout our stay, recommending some great restaurants in the area for us. The property and landscape was meticulously detailed and well thought out. Breakfast was great, and they even remembered us telling them that my wife was on a vegetarian diet, by preparing her an alternative breakfast, without us asking, the next morning. Class act! We hope to stay here again. Many thanks! - Dan T.


Great Getaway Place!

5 sur juillet 04, 2011

This was our first time staying at a B&B; we enjoyed it very much. Karen and Frank were gracious and very hospitable. Overall, it was an outstanding weekend. I look forward to staying at the Azalea Inn B&B in the future.


Azalea Inn get away

4,6 sur juin 29, 2011

My wife and I have stayed at the Azalea Inn four times and each time it has been a wonderful experience. The cottage rooms are spacious and excellently decorated. The covered patio and garden are wonderful to enjoy in the evening while eating cheese and crackers and drinking a glass of wine. Karen and Frank are wonderful people and a joy to talk with. They really make you feel at home. We highly recommend a trip to Banner Elk to enjoy the area, relax, and stay at the Azalea Inn. Our next get away will be there (again) and hope to see and meet you. Many thanks to Karen and Frank.


Pleasant stay in High Country

4,0 sur juin 27, 2011

Innkeepers Frank and Karen made us feel at home immediately and were very helpful in checking weather and suggesting interesting local places of interest.


Azalea Inn Bed & Breakfast

3,4 sur juin 27, 2011

A very hospitable B & B in the midst of beautiful scenery. Would definitely stay there again.


Thanks for great stay

5 sur juin 22, 2011

Very personal attention. Extremely comfortable and accomodating.


This is what B&B's should be

4,8 sur juin 09, 2011

A very special experience. Owners were pleasant the location was superb. Would do it again.


Great Place to Stay in Banner Elk

5 sur juin 08, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Azalea Inn in late May for a few days. It was terrific! Frank and Karen made us feel welcome from the first moment we arrived. Our accommodations were spotless and comfortable and we were actually upgraded since we had been referred. The breakfast was plentiful and tasty. Frank's Frittata was the best! On our next visit to the area we will surely stay at the Azalea Inn. Susan and Joe Heidinger


Annual Memorial Day

4,6 sur juin 02, 2011

My wife and I return to the Azalea Inn B&B in Banner Elk each year on Memorial Day weekend. The owners, Frank & Karen are always welcoming and provide a truly relaxing environment. Always helpful with offering new restaurants to try or events that are underway, they aim to please, and they hit the mark. I can't wait to get back for the next visit.


Our favorite place!

5 sur mai 25, 2011

We recently completed what is probably our 9th or 10th stay at the Azalea Inn. What brings us back every time? It's simple. It is the care and attention to detail that the Innkeepers, Frank & Karen Wimbush have put into that little slice of Banner Elk heaven. Everything from the moment you step into the place is presented in warmth and hospitality. The landscaping, the decor, the soft sheets, the rooms, the food. . .everything! Frank & Karen have provided a sanctuary from the busyness of life that we have come to love. This Inn is an extension of the Innkeepers and it shows. We highly recommend The Azalea Inn!


Our 1st B&B

4,8 sur mars 02, 2011

We stayed at one of the cottages at the Azalea Inn. We loved it! It was nicely decorated & very cozy. The owners were great. We loved the breakfasts & the homemade cookies! We are already planning our next trip there


Home away from home

4,8 sur février 23, 2011

I felt as of we were family. They cooked an amazing breakfast for us and served us. Always asking if we needed coffee or anything. Everything was very clean and organized. Very cozy atmosphere. Felt like I was staying at my Grandparents house. Had our own porch and driveway. (willow room) Definitely will return next year. Right across from downtown banner elk. Great restaurants and local bars as well. Highly recommend for the price. Breakfast alone makes it worth it.


Weekend Getawa

5 sur février 14, 2011

I just returned from a surprise weekend getaway in Banner Elk. My husband booked the Fox Den for our first two nights with a move to the Eagles Nest on the eve of our last night. Owners, Karen and Frank have truly out done themselves with this gorgeous Inn. From the moment we arrived they made us feel at home with their delightful hospitality. Once in our room I was greeted with a beautiful Orchid that my husband had arranged to have waiting for me in our room. I could not believe that Karen had gone out and found this amazing flower at his request and that they even printed out a letter from him for me to read at our arrival. I was shocked! The room was decorated to perfection and had a relaxed feel about it, even down to the fresh baked cookies that were left every evening. Karen and Frank out did themselves again when it came to breakfast, so worth waking up for. Trust me, don’t miss out on breakfast! It is a treat within itself and the owners take the time to speak with each and every guest. Great chance to find out some of the local hidden attractions or just good conversation while sipping on some of the best coffee I’ve ever had. I couldn’t imagine anything that would have made this weekend more special except if we had turned it into a week getaway. I am looking forward to returning to the Inn and would highly recommend staying here. Thank you Karen and Frank for the special attention you paid to making sure this was a memorable weekend. Patricia and Jason Heidinger, Liberty, NC


Great value, great service and great location!

5 sur février 13, 2011

Going to Banner Elk in the winter is a yearly tradition for my wife and I. The Azalea Inn Bed & Breakfast is the only place we would consider lodging. The inn is located in the downtown area and is a stone throw away from all the Banner Elk restaurants. Frank and Karen are very hospitable and make an amazing breakfast. They also have soft drinks and homemade cookies that are available all day. The inn is a great value for all that you get!


Great place to stay

5 sur février 12, 2011

The Rose room was nice and cozy and the bedding was very comfortable. We arrived in the evening and left the next morning to hit the slopes, which were only about 2 miles away. The breakfast was wonderful and just what we needed to start our day! Frank and Karen were great hosts...very kind and welcoming. Would definitely recommend this bed and breakfast to others.


Great Weekend Getaway!

5 sur février 09, 2011

This was our first visit to the Azalea Inn and we had a wonderful expierence. The innkeepers Frank & Karen were great, always making sure we had everything that we needed. The breakfast was more than I was expecting, very nicely prepared and way more than I normally eat. The room was very well kept and the claw foot was very inviting. This is a great place for a get away weekend, with it's quick two hour drive from Charlotte.


Wonderful Get Away

4,6 sur février 08, 2011

The room was beautiful and cozy. This was exactly what we wanted and needed. Thanks!


Weekend getaway

4,8 sur février 02, 2011

Frank and Karen were wonderful. They welcomed us as if we were family, and that's how we felt throughout our stay.


Weekend at the Azalea Inn

3,8 sur janvier 28, 2011

We really like that the Rooster Cottage was secluded. It did feel like a private getaway. It would have been nice if the heat had been on before we got in because it took a while for the cottage to get comfortable, it was 19 degrees outside. The rooms where very nice, but the bathtub and dishes could have been a bit cleaner. The breakfast both mornings was perfect and the company very nice and friendly. We would more than likely stay at the Azalea again because we enjoyed the privacy so much.


Azalea Inn, Banner Elk NC

3,8 sur janvier 22, 2011

The cottage we stayed in was excellent and private. The food was very good and service was also.


Weekend Getaway to Banner Elk

4,4 sur janvier 20, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Azalea Inn B and B. We stayed in the Elk Suite and it was amazing! Big, cozy, clean, and a jacuzzi big enough for two! Frank and Karen were very kind and provided great hospitality. The food was only average. Not bad, but not great. However, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!


Great New Years weekend in Banner Elk

4,4 sur janvier 20, 2011

Beautiful B&B in the heart of Banner Elk. Frank and Karen are friendly, engaging people. The inn is clean, the food is wonderful. We had a great experience. We look forward to returning.


Affordable with Wonderful Hosts

5 sur janvier 19, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Azalea Inn during Valentine's Day last year as well as this year, and the owners Frank and Karen have ALWAYS made us feel so welcome. The Valentine's Day trip was my first time staying in a bed and breakfast. The rooms are so affordable, I often wonder why anyone would want to stay in a large chain hotel or somewhere more expensive. The room was clean and romantic. Breakfast is always top notch. In fact, the first time I was there, I thought they had their own hired chef doing the cooking! Frank and Karen are two of the most kind and genuine people who have a love of their community and enjoy serving and helping others. For a quick getaway or a week-long stay in beautiful Banner Elk, Azalea Inn Bed and Breakfast cannot be beat. ~Sincerely, Cliff & Sara Muncy


Wonderful New Year's

4,2 sur janvier 03, 2011

The host at the Azalea Inn made you feel right at home. The inn was beautiful and the rooms were cozy! Breakfast was delicious! I will be back!


Revisiting the Azalea Inn

3,6 sur décembre 08, 2010

My wife and I went to stay with Frank and Karen at the Azalea Inn 9 years ago for our honeymoon. We were very happy then and I decided to take my wife back for our 9th Anniversary surprise. I reserved the Ivy room and when we got there Frank had upgraded our room to the Azalea room for our anniversary. The stay was great and so was the room! The snow was awesome too. We woke up Sunday to around a foot of snow. We had a blast and recommend you go stay before this gem sells. We will miss Frank and Karen.


Great weekend away

3,4 sur novembre 11, 2010

Our stay was great. I loved the Eagles Nest located in the back of the property. It was very quite and we really like being detached from the main house. Everything is right down town so you can walk in minutes to everything from this location. I would not stay anywhere because from now on ... this place had everything you need. I also liked the personal tables for Breakfest. It was nice to sit at a table alone with my husband.


Homey Atmosphere

4,0 sur octobre 29, 2010

Easy access to dining and wonderful breakfast. lovely setting


Bear's Den Cottage Is Great!

4,2 sur octobre 27, 2010

We stayed at Bear's Den Cottage and were blown away by how clean and magnificent the suite was. For the price, it definitely exceeded our expectations of what we would be getting. It was very cozy, roomy, and romantic. The whole place was very clean and Frank and Karen were very helpful throughout the entire stay. The breakfast was as you would expect it - which is to say, it wasn't bad at all but certainly wasn't a gourmet feast (though few breakfasts are, even those that we cook ourselves!). I would highly recommend a stay at the Azalea Inn B&B, specifically in the Bear's Den Cottage (or Eagle's Nest, as they're approximately the same).


Awesome Bed and Breakfast

4,4 sur octobre 24, 2010

My wife and I stayed at Azalea Inn B&B from Oct 17 to Oct 20, 2010. The B&B was outstanding. We booked the Azalea room for our stay. The room was great and very clean. The inn keepers and their dog were very friendly and helpful -- suggesting hiking in the area and local resterants within walking distance. The 8:30 am breakfast daily was great. There is a black board in the lobby with the menu for the next morning and soft drinks and fresh cookies for our choosing at any time of the day or night. I highly recommend this B&B.


Azalea Inn Made My College Homecoming Weekend Perfect

5 sur octobre 07, 2010

Frank and Karen Wimbush were the most accommodating hosts we've had the pleasure of staying with in a long time. We were in Banner Elk for Lees-McRae College's Homecoming weekend and chose Azalea Inn because of its "intown" location. It really is in the heart of the little downtown, just a few hundred feet from what is still the towns only traffic light. Being that my wife is pregnant, we had just one tiny request and that was that they provide some decaf "organic" coffee from her.......IF they could. If not, we were certainly willing to bring our own. Whether or not they had to go out of their way to get it, we'll never know....but they did make sure to have some. The breakfasts? I'm always amazed at the B&B's that have great websites touting their inn, their history, their ratings, the location, and show pictures of the rooms and property, but fail to mention the BREAKFAST part of the Bed and Breakfast. Azalea Inn does a fabulous job with breakfast. We enjoyed three different days of breakfast ranging from homemade pancakes to granola/fruit casserole. Each breakfast was served with fresh fruits and a side of breakfast meat perfectly prepared. Juice, milk, coffee were always close by. Each night we arrived back at the inn, we were greeted with fresh cookies and drinks as we entered the private entrance. I could continue to ramble, but will wrap it up by saying how pleased we were to be able to spend a little time outside in their very well manicured yard with gardens, interesting garden art, lots of sitting private sitting areas tucked away for reading or napping. If you find yourself with a reason to be in Banner Elk, NC, consider treating yourself to a warm and hospitable stay with Frank and Karen. If you want a reason to be in Banner Elk, it's Frank and Karen. -Troy Tarpley (Macon, GA)


Azalea Inn

3,4 sur août 17, 2010

Wonderful place to stay...clean & hasts are very friendly and accomodating. We recommend it.


Wow! What a wonderful place to stay :)

4,8 sur janvier 06, 2010

My husband & I booked a last minute weekend trip and were tremendously lucky in finding this B&B. The Wimbush's welcomed us like family to their comfortable Inn...the weekend before they were leaving the country on vacation no less. It turned out to be a rainy weekend in the mountains so we were at the B&B far more than we would've been otherwise, and we were blessed by wonderfully gracious hosts, yummy food, and well appointed room & living areas. There were several restaurants & shopping options a short walk away. We couldn't be happier with our choice, and we'd gladly stay here again anytime we could get away! :)


The ONLY place to stay in Banner Elk!

5 sur novembre 23, 2009

We have stayed with Frank and Karen now for 3 years in a row. There really is no way to hit the slopes of Beech or Sugar without first having one of Kare's breakfasts! the rooms are clean and exactly what you want in a country bed and breakfast. all amenities are provided for you all the way down to the glycerin soap they make for the guests! i only ever see it when it is covered with snow but i hear the gardens ouside the main house are amazing in the spring/summer/fall. My wife and i took my parents up last winter and they had a blast as well. i am already planning this winter's trip and as always i will choose my trip dates based on the availability of the "Willow" room.


Fall Vacation

5 sur octobre 05, 2009

We are welcomed as guests by Frank and Karen each fall for our week long annual vacation. We stay in one of the cottages which has lots of room and full cooking facilities which saves on take out. The breakfasts that Frank cooks are wonderful and we have taken away recipes to try at home. We love staying there so much we book our next stay before we leave. You won't be disappointed.


Wonderful Hosts!

4,8 sur juillet 21, 2009

Frank and Karen are wonderful hosts! They are friendly, helpful, generous, and very involved in their community. Their B&B is beautiful and well-cared for, both inside and out. (Flower lovers will think they're in heaven!) The breakfasts were delicious and plentiful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and plan to visit again!


Summer Respite

5 sur juin 28, 2009

This property welcomes you from the front white picket fence to the backyard flower bed. Breakfast and afternoon cookies were scrumptious. Outdoor art and peaceful seating areas give ample opportunity to sit and relax after a day of high country exploration.


Great location

3,6 sur octobre 09, 2008

Not far from the parkway, grandfather mountain, or shops with plenty of options for resturants close by. THe inn had a great breakfast both days of my stay.


Cozy

5 sur juin 09, 2008

The inn was clean, beautiful and :cozy". Warm touches everywhere and very comfortable. The property is beautifully maintained. Who wouldn't want to stay at Azalea!


As expected

4,8 sur juin 02, 2008

The inn and innkeepers exceeded our expectations totally. Frank and Karen know how to treat guests and have a tremendous B&B right in town!


Another Great Stay!

4,6 sur mai 26, 2008

Our annual Memorial Day stay at the Azalea Inn was once again wonderful. The innkeepers are friendly and thoughtful. They are the reason we keep coming back, along with those wonderful breakfasts!


Azalea Inn Bed & Breakfast

5 sur mai 16, 2008

It was a wonderfully quiet, restful weekedn in a beautiful place.


Azalea Inn - Must Stay

4,6 sur mars 18, 2008

Fireplace - hot! Tub - large! Bed - zzzzzzzzzzzz Very nice, very hospitable, great location. Will be back.


Azalea Inn Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $89 - $190
  • Avis (104) 4,4
  • Chambres 12
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8288988195
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8888982743

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut