Sweet Biscuit Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,4
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,4
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas4,7

Notation basée sur
198 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Short stay for three ladies in the Carriage House

4,4 sur avril 15, 2014

The Carriage House at The Sweet Biscuit Inn is very comfortably furnished and certainly met our needs for our two night stay in Asheville. The two bedrooms upstairs have easy access to the single bathroom which is on that level. The trundle bed downstairs is very comfortable but that space is not set apart from the living/dining area and so less private than a separate bedroom and not as convenient to the bathroom. There is a cozy living/sitting area inside and a patio sitting area outside. Breakfast is optional for those who stay in the Carriage House. We took advantage of this convenience one morning. The kitchen in the Carriage House would have allowed us to eat in as it has a refrigerator, stove, microwave and everything needed for the preparation of small meals. We chose to try several of the excellent restaurants in downtown Asheville, in the River Arts District and in the Biltmore Village. All of these areas are a few minutes drive from The Sweet Biscuit Inn. Communication with the innkeepers, Christian and Claudia, is easy and efficient when making reservations or seeking information about the surrounding area. This is a lovely, quiet accommodation in a vibrant and interesting city.


Wonderful hosts, delicious breakfast!

3,8 sur avril 07, 2014

Had a wonderful visit at the Sweet Biscuit Inn. Claudia and Christian were very friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful, no noise from other guests, and breakfast was fantastic! We also enjoyed wine and hors d'oeuvres on the front deck with other guests on Saturday night. Would definitely stay again next time we visit Asheville.


An amazing experience

5 sur mars 30, 2014

This was our first stay at a B&B and it was truly an amazing experience. Both Christian and Claudia were friendly and extremely welcoming. The 3-course breakfast exceeded any of the reviews that we read in our research into this B&B; truly amazing. The room was warm, welcoming,and very clean, making our stay very comfortable in the quiet neighborhood. Our names on the door to our room were an extremely nice touch. We also enjoyed all the suggestions on sights to see and places to go; this was extremely helpful and gave us points that helped us navigate the area with much greater ease. We would definitely recommend Sweet Biscuit Inn to anyone traveling to Asheville.


5 Star Anniversary Hiking Get Away!

4,8 sur mars 23, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed in room 4 for a weekend and absolutely loved it. The room and newly remodeled bathroom were so clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious! And the owners were super nice. We will definitely return to the Sweet Biscuit!


Home Sweet Home

5 sur février 15, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying in the Cottage for a girls getaway weekend. Everything, from the food to the lodging, was fantastic. Christian and Claudia were fantastic hosts. I was also amazed at their ability to accommodate me and my friends with last minute Biltmore tickets. I hope to see them again soon! Donna in Danville, VA.


Enjoyed our weekend

3,8 sur février 09, 2014

We were able to stay for 2 nights and really liked the location and the house. Lots of character in the house and they keep cookies out in the afternoon in case you need a little something. the shower was very nice and we got a little bit of snow one night so that was a bonus. We had a king size bed and this came with king size pillows and the mattress was a little 'older' but main problem was that I have a hard time with king size pillows and the down feather type. I mentioned the issue the next morning and kind of felt like it would be a problem for them to get me another so I told them not to worry about it and they didn't. We also had some friends staying at the Biltomore Inn so we brought them by to see the place and when we walked in we ran into the lady of the house and she didn't seem pleased and it kind of shocked us all - it would have been a great time for her to be welcoming and maybe show them around since they were interested. It was a good weekend but we will probably try a different place next time. Really enjoyed have breakfast with other guests - one of my fav parts of a B&B!


Wonderful Stay

4,8 sur janvier 30, 2014

We had a fantasticexperience at this B& B. We travel quite a bit and have stayed at many B&B's. The hosts were gracious and very accomidating. We had two sets of visitors stop by as we were in town for a wedding and they also made them feel welcome and let us use their dining room while waiting for the wedding! They also worked with us on a later check-out time and reccomended a restaruant that was fabulous! The most amazing thing was that I had left my wedding ring (thought it was in my jewelry pouch) and they called to let me know they had found it while cleaning the room! We will be back!


A very pleasant experience

4,6 sur janvier 22, 2014

Our visit to Asheville was enhanced by our decision to stay at the Sweet Biscuit Inn. Tucked back in a quiet neighborhood, it’s a little tricky to find, but well worth the effort. Our hosts Christian and Claudia provided us with friendly, comfortable and immaculately clean accommodations highlighted each day with an elegantly prepared gourmet breakfast. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Sweet Biscuit Inn.


Great spot and home but missed out on a cozy atmosphere

3,8 sur janvier 17, 2014

We had a lovely time staying at the Inn - the room was great, the walk to town not too far. But there were a few things where we were a bit let down: - food varied a lot. The fresh crepes were wonderful one morning, but they were preceded by an omelette over a pile of ground beef. It was OK, just not what we were hoping for to start the morning. - hosts were nice and courteous, but not warm. Every B&B has its own style and we've been to a good number. Christian and Claudia were tidy hosts, but not exactly inviting (protective almost).


Holiday in Asheville

3,8 sur janvier 09, 2014

Very friendly ownership that went out of their way to make us comfortable and feel at home. Rooms were spacious, clean, and comfortable. There was a small mix-up between a vegetarian breakfast for us and a no-red-meat breakfast for another guest, but they did what they could to fix the situation. Will definitely consider going back if in the area again.


Amazing, amazing place in an amazing city!

5 sur janvier 09, 2014

Hosts were awesome, fresh chocolate chip cookies were available at all times, the three course breakfast was delicious (and very filling), the rooms were really cool, rustic, cozy, and very warm (which was great considering we were there in early January), and there were awesome small touches of things all around that showed how much the hosts cared about each and every guest. For example, small chalkboards on each door saying "Welcome" and then your names written on them once you got inside. Would gladly stay here again anytime!


Lovely B&B in a great area!

4,0 sur janvier 09, 2014

The Sweet Biscuit Inn provided a very peaceful and pleasant stay. The innkeepers were very hospitable and breakfast was great too. Would recommend this inn and stay here again!


Wonderful inn

5 sur janvier 08, 2014

Christian and Claudia are wonderful and really seemed to have thought of everything. The room was exactly as it had been shown and was very nice. Breakfast was fantastic and came in three courses. We highly recommend!


Comfortabale stay in Asheville --

4,6 sur janvier 07, 2014

We arrived after a long drive and easily settled into our room. The setting of the Inn helped relieve the tensions of the day and the breakfast the following morning was delightful. Our stay was two days in length but left us with a need to come back and spend more time at the comfortable Sweet Biscuit Inn.


Excellent place to stay

4,4 sur janvier 07, 2014

This was an excellent place to stay for two nights while we were in the Asheville area. The hosts were helpful, but not too pushy (at other places we have stayed the hosts tried to get us to tour their favorite areas). I was really impressed with their service too- when we first arrived, when we ate breakfast, and when we left. It was raining that morning and they helped carry our luggage out and held an umbrella over my head too! We had the "smallest" room in the inn, but it was plenty big for us. The bathroom had just been recently renovated and we enjoyed the walk-in shower. The house itself was in great condition and all decked out for the holidays. I would totally recommend Sweet Biscuit Inn to others, and would stay there again.


Amazing Breakfast & Charming B&B

4,4 sur janvier 03, 2014

Christian and Claudia were wonderful hosts and made us feel right at home during our stay at The Sweet Biscuit Inn. Each morning our taste buds were surprised with the 3 course meal Claudia cooked and Christian served. From fresh fruit with white chocolate mousse to main courses with a european flare each dish was absolutely amazing.


Sweet Biscuit Inn a Great Place to Stay

5 sur décembre 30, 2013

The breakfasts were amazing and it was a great value for the money. Great location, close to everything, Enjoyed talking with our hosts, they gave some excellent recommendations for dining. Particularly loved the meal at Rezaz. If traveling to Asheville again, would definitely choose Sweet Biscuit.


Nice Time in Asheville

3,4 sur décembre 22, 2013

The owners Christian and Claudia are germans so it was nice for me to discuss about my country , France , where they have operate a Chambres d ' hotes for several years . Inn is comfortable , very clean , breakfast is good . You are close to downtown but the inn is located in a nice and quiet residential neighborhood .


Very enjoyable

4,4 sur décembre 16, 2013

The B&B host were warm and friendly and did all they could to make my stay enjoyable. I hope to be able to return again soon.


Our neighborhood B&B

4,6 sur décembre 14, 2013

My wives children stayed for Thanksgiving evening and loved your B&B. In fact she excitedly told me that she wants to run a B&B. She cooled when I told her about the expected failure rate. Anyways, they don't have the money for it right now. They loved the two of you.


Awesome B&B in Asheville - Kid Friendly!

5 sur décembre 12, 2013

The Sweet Biscuit Inn was an amazing B&B in Asheville. My husband and I were able bring our 6 month old along on our vacation since this B&B was kid friendly. They had a pack and play for us and a highchair! The food was AMAZING. Claudia & Christian were great hosts. We will definitely visit again!


Carriage House Was Amazing!

5 sur décembre 05, 2013

We stayed in the carriage house and it was amazing. Having our own little cottage was very comfortable and nice and quiet. We will definitely stay there again.


A wonderful place to stay!

4,8 sur novembre 29, 2013

The Sweet Biscuit Inn was a perfect place to stay during our 3-day visit to Asheville. The innkeepers, Christian and Claudia, were most friendly and accommodating. Their 3-course breakfasts were delicious! We will come back.


We love this place

4,8 sur novembre 29, 2013

Our two trips this year to explore Asheville were spent at the Sweet Biscuit. We love everything about the place including Christian and Claudia who are wonderful hosts. This summer we made reservations for a 4 night visit and ended up staying for 6. Everyone told us to come back and visit the Biltmore when decorated for Christmas which we just did and again spent 4 nights at the Sweet Biscuit because we enjoyed it so much the first time around. It is a beautiful old house and Christian and Claudia obviously enjoy what they do as innkeepers. It is in a charming neighborhood and a great location to explore Asheville and the surrounding areas. The breakfasts are wonderful as are the people you typically meet when staying at a B&B. Oh... and save room for desert as breakfast finishes with a desert every morning.


Sweet Biscuit Inn

5 sur novembre 25, 2013

Our stay at Sweet Biscuit Inn was fantastic. Christian and Claudia greeted us at the door and helped carry in our luggage. Freshly baked chocolate cookies were on the table in the wonderful grand entry. Our room was very comfortable and we appreciated the antiques and lovely decor. The best part of our stay was the gourmet three course breakfast each morning made by Claudia and served by Christian. Claudia's delights included a breakfast dessert. We would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast if you are visiting the Asheville area.


Best B&B we've stayed in yet!!!

5 sur novembre 24, 2013

Wonderful hospitality. Made to feel like part of the family. Beautiful home with gorgeous antiques but still comfortable. Wonderful conversation and so knowledgeable about what to see and do. Thank you for making our holiday in Asheville so terrific. Definitely plan to return. Haliburton, ON, Canada


Quiet neighborhood but close to attractions.

4,6 sur novembre 20, 2013

Nicely updated home. Very helpful hosts and a bountiful breakfast.


Fabulous stay at the Sweet Biscuit Inn!

5 sur novembre 12, 2013

This is our second year in a row staying here. Christian and Claudia had only been there for 6 months before our visit last year. It is evident that in the year since we visited the last time, they have made many updates which have improved the appearance and beauty of the inn. The conversation and breakfast are amazing! And, they like children! We will definitely be back…this is our favorite B&B in Asheville!


Asheville B&B

4,8 sur novembre 06, 2013

This was the second B&B I've stayed in and it was excellent! The owners Christian and Claudia are very warm and welcoming hosts. The breakfasts were amazing, especially the crepes.


Don't just stay at an Inn, feel at home.

5 sur novembre 06, 2013

Our hosts were most accommodating, friendly, and always were there to answer any questions we might have about our food, room, or just the days activities. Meals were outstanding, Claudia is a marvelous cook, and always offered fresh and innovative breakfasts. The little touches were so very nice, toiletries, maps, a list of restaurants, and of course a hair dryer. If you would like to be pampered and yet feel completely comfortable, please stay at Sweet Biscuit and let Christian and Claudia take care of you.


Great B&B

5 sur novembre 04, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here over a fall weekend in October. We'd never stayed at a B&B before and weren't sure what to expect. We had a lovely time. The owners, Claudia and Christian, were incredibly sweet and the food was incredible! Our bed was the softest and most comfortable bed I have ever slept on. We jokingly called it "the cloud" all weekend and it was so nice to come back to each night. We have plans to reserve the same room again next year, and I would highly recommend this place to anyone interested in a B&B in Asheville!


Amazing Asheville Bed and Breakfast

5 sur octobre 31, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 8th anniversary at Sweet Biscuit Inn. The service, accommodations, and food were simply fabulous! We Would love another chance to stay there again. It was by far our favorite bed and breakfast we have ever stayed in. Thank you for your kind hospitality Claudia and Christian! Matt and Connie


Lovely Sweet Buscuit Inn

4,8 sur octobre 31, 2013

Lovely Inn. Very comfortable bed with great linens and soft towels.Located in a nice quiet residential neighborhood.Food was enjoyable as well.


Sweet Biscuit Inn

4,4 sur octobre 28, 2013

Claudia and Christian were extremely gracious hosts. They were willing to help out even with the luggage!! The breakfast was excellent and certainly far from your ordinary fare. The home is very conveniently located: close to Biltmore and close to Downtown. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend or stay there again.


So this is what it feels like to be rich!

4,8 sur octobre 22, 2013

Christian and Claudia really know how to make you feel special. You are greeted upon arrival, with fresh chocolate chip cookies in the foyer. They introduce themselves to you and show you your room, where Welcome "insert name here" is penciled in on your door. The rooms a cute and clean, but I leave the best for last. The breakfast is 5 stars! Each table is set perfectly including a lit candle, to set the scene for your three course breakfast! We stayed two nights, so the first course is already set, fruit beautifully presented, a glass of juice and good coffee! Second course was more hearty, eggs in a basket (as seen on pinterest) and omelets with ground beef, green peppers, and fresh herbs from their garden, yum! Finally you get your desert course, the first day they made 4 individual and freshly baked apple & maple syrup crisp. The second day Christian presented us with our choice of crepes! Incredible! I recommend this B&B with the highest rating available!


Peaceful stay

3,0 sur octobre 20, 2013

It was peaceful and met our expectations


Very good

5 sur octobre 15, 2013

Excellent food. Very patient with our two and four year olds.


Beautiful Property

4,8 sur octobre 08, 2013

Wonderful home in a beautiful historic district of Asheville. Breakfast is served at 8:30 a.m. so you have the opportunity to dine with others who are staying there. Great hosts and delicious food. Chocolate chip cookies to greet you and the biscuits served at breakfast match the B&B name. Highly recommended.


Great Visit

5 sur octobre 07, 2013

Fantastic stay. Very clean and the best breakfast ever!


Sweet Biscuit was just perfect.

5 sur octobre 01, 2013

I attended a wedding in Asheville and the Sweet Biscuit was suggested. It was just perfect! The wonderful breakfast, the room and bathroom was spacious and beautifully decorated...the bed was heavenly. I haven't slept so well in years. Even with the windows open, the silence was deafening. I opened my eyes in the middle of the night and could not believe how quiet it was. The bed and the sheets was so cozy it was difficult to get out of bed. However, getting up was worth it in order to enjoy the amazing breakfast. Claudia and Christian made me feel at home and were extremely gracious. Others in the wedding party who stayed at a hotel did not have the same experience and complained about the beds and the noise. I can't wait to go back to Asheville and stay at the Sweet Biscuit Inn and enjoy great coffee on the beautiful porch and more peaceful nights.


Outstanding service and phenomenal breakfast

4,6 sur septembre 26, 2013

We had such a wonderful experience at the Sweet Biscuit Inn for a little anniversary getaway. Christian's hospitality and service was superb. He really made us feel welcome and at home. And Claudia's food is worth the stay alone! Amazing three-course breakfast every day. The chocolate chip cookies that are set out each day are addictive. My husband ate a dozen himself! My favorite part was drinking coffee on the lovely front porch each morning. So relaxing and just a beautiful setting. Stay at the Sweet Biscuit Inn, you will not regret it! I'm trying to find another reason to go back before too long.


Anniversary trip

4,8 sur septembre 20, 2013

Claudia and Christain are excellent host. They have a beautiful home and the food is amazing. Claudia made a wonderful breakfast concluding with dessert. She was able to make accommodations for everyone's food allergies. The house is located close to to downtown making it very convenient for everything. Highly recommend staying here.


Great weekend

5 sur septembre 19, 2013

We had a great weekend in a beautiful home with wonderful food. Thanks!


Great change of pace

4,4 sur septembre 12, 2013

We were visiting family in the area and didn't want to stay in yet another hotel. The location was very convenient & the Hickls were excellent innkeepers. Very enjoyable weekend.


Stay at Sweet Bisquit Inn

4,8 sur septembre 08, 2013

A lovely stay overall. Booking was easy with thoughtful suggestions over the phone and a warm reception after a long day of travel. The accomodations are beautiful, spacious, chic, and peaceful. Just the journey I was hoping to have to unwind and enjoy some time with my husband without kids in tow. Spacious porch with many seats and and a welcome swing. Good eats and very thoughtful hosts. Thank you. We plan to return.


A Gem in Asheville

5 sur septembre 08, 2013

We had a delightful four-night stay at the Sweet Biscuit Inn. Claudia and Christian provided a welcoming, relaxed atmosphere. The house is a showcase of understated Asheville grandeur, thanks to Claudia's tasteful decorating and gardening expertise, and it's in the picturesque and hilly Kenilworth neighborhood, fun for walking and enjoying a taste of the mountain foothills. (The inn is not close enough to walk to downtown but Asheville is so small that we found most everywhere convenient with a short drive.) We got a restful night's sleep each evening and enjoyed our clean, cozy room (#4) and modern, elegant bathroom with a shower. (The bathroom could use more places to hang wet towels and washcloths, though these were changed for us each day so it was not a problem. We just wouldn't mind being more eco-friendly if we had a place to dry them more conveniently - a common problem in B&Bs.) Breakfast is the highlight at the Sweet Biscuit Inn, thanks to Claudia's masterful, imaginative and delicious (!) three-course morning meals and probably the best we've had in a B&B. Christian is a genial host, attentive and accommodating with each guest. A couple of days we ate only two meals, thanks to the generous and hearty breakfasts served, which worked out great for us as busy tourists. We look forward to future visits with them, and can highly recommend the Sweet Biscuit Inn to other visitors.


A Great B and B

5 sur septembre 05, 2013

We really enjoyed our visit to Asheville and our stay at th Sweet Biscuit Inn. The Hicki's made us feel right at home and the food was marvelous. A wonderful place to stay.


Weekend Stay

4,0 sur septembre 04, 2013

The thing that stands out most about the Sweet Biscuit Inn was the service. The way we were greeted upon arriving and treated by the hosts from that point on was excellent. They were welcoming, friendly, and helpful throughout our stay. Breakfast each morning was another highlight; the food was top quality, and the atmosphere was great. The room was comfortable, clean, well kept, and was not overpriced, even on labor day weekend.


Lovely place with gracious host

4,0 sur septembre 01, 2013

Great place, great location. Cordial and attentive host. But bathrooms need a real face-lift.


Nice experience, but know what to expect

3,8 sur août 20, 2013

Pros: Great food, nice hosts Cons: Small B&B--Only one common room upstairs with a few chairs where guests could mingle. No guest refrigerator although they would keep things in house refrig. Our room had a tub only with a hand held shower--no shower curtain. This B&B allows children so be aware.


Deb and Bob

4,6 sur août 14, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at your B&B. We will probably be reserving again. Thanks for your hospitality. Debbie and Bob


Homey stay with a European Flair

4,8 sur août 13, 2013

We wish our recent 2 night stay at the Sweet Biscuit Inn had lasted longer. Christian and Claudia are wonderful hosts, whose helpfulness and extra flair made our stay unique, comfortable, and relaxing. The breakfasts were more creative, hearty and, filling than at any other B&B we've stayed at in nearly 20 years of B&Bing. Delicious! We cannot recommend The Sweet Biscuit Inn enough.


Great Place to stay

5 sur août 12, 2013

We've been to several bed and breakfasts, but this had the best food. The rooms were very comfortable and well maintained. Service was excellent. We got excellent value for our money. The innkeepers were nice and very knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone visiting Asheville.


An oasis in Asheville

5 sur août 12, 2013

We planned a last minute trip to Asheville after weather cancelled our other plans. Asheville is an adorable town -- great downtown, lots of breweries, outdoor activities, the Bele Chere festival -- but that's a story for another time. When we arrived at the Inn (after visiting the French Broad brewery down the road) we were greeted by a charming, quiet, older neighborhood, and Christian on the front porch, who was extremely welcoming and friendly. He showed us around, we chatted for a bit, and then we were shown to our room which had our names adorably written on the door. The room was pristine and clean, with a clawfoot bathtub that we availed ourselves of later that evening. The Inn is beautiful enough that you may not even want to leave it to enjoy the surrounding area's wonderful antique stores or Blue Ridge Parkway! We sat on the porch reading, wandered around the garden, and sat for a while at the top of the stairs which had a comfortable and well stocked book nook and a large grand piano. The breakfast was incredible -- a very thoughtfully prepared 4-course meal that even catered to our vegetarian preferences. This Inn is amazing enough on its own to make me want to visit Asheville again.


Great Place

4,8 sur août 11, 2013

Beautiful house in a lovely neighborhood. Breakfast was delicious.


Charming Cottage House

4,8 sur août 11, 2013

We were traveling with another couple and the small carriage cottage was perfect for all of us. We both had are own bedrooms and shared a bathroom. Downstairs was a living area, with TV and DVD player and a small kitchen dinning area. We did go to the main house for Claudia wonderful breakfast, not to be missed! Our host were helpful in guiding us to local restaurants, events and hikes in the area. Looking for a charming B&B this is the place in Asheville.


Family vacation July 2013

5 sur août 08, 2013

We had a great time, B&B was fantastic and the hosts really helpful. Would recommend this to everyone! Regards, Carin & Massimo


Wonderful

5 sur août 08, 2013

I can not say enough amazing things about The Sweet Biscuit. The whole experience was exceptional from reading on the porch at night to the wonderful breakfast cuisine.


Wonderful Inn.

5 sur août 03, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Sweet Biscuit Inn. The innkeepers were accommodating and knowledgeable. The food was well prepared and plentiful. Will definitely return.


A lovely Inn

4,6 sur août 03, 2013

A great place for a getaway! Located in a quiet, residential neighborhood, very close to downtown Asheville. The 3 course gourmet breakfast was amazing. Christian and Claudia made us feel right at home. A wonderful stay.


Pleasant atmosphere

3,4 sur août 03, 2013

Breakfast was fabulous!!!


Relaxing vacation.

4,8 sur juillet 24, 2013

After a few days in downtown Asheville, we were pleased to find this relaxing, serene spot for some r&r.


Wonderful experience!!!

5 sur juillet 21, 2013

The B&B was lovely and the beds were so comfortable. It was a wonderful experience and I would recommend to family and friends.


Vicky and Allan's stay

3,4 sur juillet 20, 2013

My fiancé and I had a wonderful stay at sweet biscuits. The room was clean and authentic to its historical period. The owners were very helpful and accommodating. Thanks for a wonderful stay!


Can We Live Here All The Time?

5 sur juillet 15, 2013

Fabulous B&B and an incredible value. Meticulously clean & quiet, our room was well-appointed to include individual A/C w/ceiling fan & the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast is a big event if the house is full of guests. The innkeepers were extremely cordial. Bring a bottle of wine and make it social hour on the large, beautiful front porch! Only minutes from the restaurants, breweries and shops of downtown Asheville.


Wonderful stay

4,8 sur juillet 15, 2013

A nice respite after touring nearby Biltmore and downtown Asheville. Very homey and cozy! Breakfasts exceeded my expectations with 3 courses served each morning. Innkeepers were friendly and helpful. Will plan to stay again for next visit to Asheville.


AMAZING!

5 sur juillet 13, 2013

We stayed in the cottage behind the house and it was the best! We had so much fun and the breakfast was fantastic, even my picky 12 year old son (how never likes anything) Loved the breakfast and wanted more! I would go back to visit again.


The Sweet Biscuit Carriage House

5 sur juillet 10, 2013

Our stay in the Carriage House exceeded our expectations in every way. The facility was immaculate, the hosts charming and helpful, and breakfast delicious! Asks the hosts for dining recommendations--you won't go wrong!


Great place to stay

4,8 sur juillet 03, 2013

Very comfortable, the breakfasts were great, and the hosts were charming.


Great B&B!

5 sur juillet 01, 2013

My husband and I stayed for one night recently and we really enjoyed the Sweet Biscuit Inn. It's very homey, yet private. Our rooms were spotless and the bathroom was newly renovated. The innkeepers wowed us with a wonderful breakfast. You can tell that they really enjoy pleasing their guests. We felt very special! We will return first chance we get.


wonderful place, wonderful town

4,6 sur juin 26, 2013

Wonderful hosts with great recommendations about the area. Definitely recommend.


Fantastic!

5 sur juin 20, 2013

The Sweet Biscuit Inn is a wonderful place to stay. The room was great, and the food outstanding! Can't wait to come back.


A very good option in Asheville

4,2 sur juin 19, 2013

Nice old house, bedding could be improved but the owners are charming and the breakfast is terrific! I would stay again, perhaps in one of their better rooms.


A good quiet sojourn close to downtown Asheville

3,4 sur juin 15, 2013

Sweet Biscuit was a pleasant place to stay, in a nice neighborhood only a short drive from downtown Asheville. The room was pleasant and clean, though not quite as well kept up as I expected. Breakfast was good but not great. Bathroom had great claw foot tub and was well appointed. Pleasant innkeepers with good advice about the area.


Wonderful Asheville B&B - Sweet Biscuit Inn

4,8 sur juin 13, 2013

The house is inviting, the rooms are comfortable, and the food is delicious. My favorite part of the house is the huge porch - a great place to sit, read, relax, and take in the fresh air of the gardens and yard. Settled up on a hill in a quiet neighborhood, it's very close to downtown Asheville and the Biltmore. I highly recommend staying here!


Most hospitable hosts and most delicious breakfast you could want!

4,8 sur juin 04, 2013

Sweet Biscuit Inn is a beautiful turn-of-the-century mansion with a large front porch perfect for fellowship and sipping coffee. It is a short drive to downtown and the Biltmore Village. The rooms are are spacious and comfortable. The owners, Christian and Claudia, are hospitable and accommodating!


Graduation Present

4,6 sur juin 04, 2013

This was a great get away for myself and my girlfriend - we went for her graduation. This was also my first experience staying at a B&B. Aside from the slight humidity that comes with older houses, all of my expectations were exceeded by far. Great weekend getaway!


Peaceful retreat close to everything

4,6 sur juin 01, 2013

Christian and Claudia are great hosts. They keep everything running smoothly and ensure your every comfort, without being over bearing. The food was great, far better than I expected for our first B&B stay. The location is a 5 minute drive away from downtown, but the house is in a quiet neighborhood, which is perfect. We loved our trip and would definitely return to Sweet Biscuit Inn.


Great location

4,4 sur mai 30, 2013

Beautiful home conveniently located to freeways, Biltmore and downtown Asheville. Gracious owners were accomodating of my need to leave early in the morning. I noted also that they went out of their way to meet all sorts of dietary needs.


Asheville getaway

4,4 sur mai 30, 2013

Our first visit to Asheville was most enjoyable. Sweet Biscuit Inn was a very comfortable and well located place to stay. Our hosts, Claudia and Chris, were extremely gracious in responding to all our concerns. We hope to make a return visit.


Fantastic Stay

5 sur mai 25, 2013

My mother and I had a wonderful 1 night stay at Sweet Biscuit Inn. The bed was so comfy, the room was clean, and the house itself was amazing! Old home, big windows, wonderful vibes. The breakfast was very tasty and more than expected. Will definitely stay there again. Christian and Claudia are very accommodating and friendly.


North Carolina with a European Flair

5 sur mai 25, 2013

An outstanding gourmet breakfast after a restful night of sleep in an elegant but comfortable room. I only wish we had had more time there. Christian and Claudia were friendly and informative hosts, describing the details of the food prepared for us as well as the Asheville area. The setting for the house is pure delight, with birds singing among the mature trees and garden. We would definitely return to the Sweet Biscuit Inn.


Weekend get away!

4,8 sur mai 23, 2013

Wonderful B&B. Great service, convenient to downtown and great breakfasts. HIghly recommend and we would definately stay here again. Beats any motel.


Great Weekend in the Carriage House

5 sur mai 23, 2013

Asheville is a wonderful city to visit and the Sweet Biscuit Inn is a great home base. Two couples stayed in the Carriage House for a long weekend. The Carriage House is separate from the main house, which afforded additional privacy. The newly renovated bathroom is luxurious and convenient to both bedrooms. Each room is well appointed and tastefully furnished. The eat-in kitchen was equipped for simple meals (small fridge, range and stove, dishwasher), and we grilled out on the patio one evening. We dined for breakfast in the main house one morning and were treated to excellent food and wonderful conversation with our hosts and other guests. We highly recommend Sweet Biscuit Inn and hope to visit again ourselves!


Amazing experience!

5 sur mai 22, 2013

My husband, 4 year old daughter and I stayed with Christian and Claudia at the Sweet Biscuit Inn for three nights from a Thrusday until Sunday. The accomidations are comfortable, stylish and inviting. The room and bed were relaxing as was the fabulous library area. The breakfasts were perfectly delicious. We will absolutely return to the Sweet Biscuit and its wonderful location just outside of the Biltmore with easy access to downtown in a beautiful neighborhood.


High school friends getaway

5 sur mai 09, 2013

we stayed in the cottage and really enjoyed our stay! The breakfasts were wonderful and will come back, hopefully, in the fall


Plesant Stay at Sweet Biscuit

3,8 sur mai 06, 2013

Sweet Biscuit is nestled in a quiet neighborhood within walking distance of Ashville and Biltmore village. My wife and I enjoyed the great hospitality and delicious breakfasts served with dessert each day. The rooms were large and quiet. We took many suggestions from our host about activities and fine dining locations in the area. The only problem was that we couldn't stay long enough to see all the sights. We plan to return to continue our vacation at a later date.


A cozy corner of Germany in Asheville, NC

4,8 sur mai 01, 2013

Sweet Biscuit Inn is a quaint, old-fashioned home nestled in the hills near Biltmore Village. Its owners, Claudia and Christian, are absolutely wonderful! I selected the SBI based its website, which promised a friendly atmosphere. I was not disappointed. Christian welcomed us straightaway and showed us to our cozy room. We met Claudia the next morning, as she prepared a delicious breakfast for a full house. Claudia's cooking is delightful and healthy, and I was uber-happy with the surprise crepes-to-order tradition on Sunday morning! Oh, the perks of staying at a B&B owned by Europeans! While the SBI's furnishings are all American, it is Claudia and Christian's global warmth and friendliness (and stories of life in Provence, France!) which make the SBI such a wonderful choice. Its proximity to downtown Asheville is ideal, to boot! Overall, I absolutely would recommend the Sweet Biscuit Inn to friends, family, and strangers (and crepe lovers!)


Excellant B&B

5 sur avril 28, 2013

My stay at Sweet Biscuit Inn was wonderful. The hosts, Christian and Claudia were delightful, the breakfasts were fabulous. The home was lovely, my room was clean and bright. The Inn was located in a neighborhood but close, within minutes, to downtown and to the Biltmore. I would definitely stay there again.


Fabulous find!

4,4 sur avril 26, 2013

We loved our stay at the Sweet Biscuit Inn - Christian and Claudia provided great suggestions for places to eat and even told us where we could find a post office. The location, very close to Biltmore Village, is perfect for getting to Biltmore and for getting downtown. And the breakfasts....I'd return just for them!!!


Well done

4,0 sur avril 25, 2013

A pleasant night in a vibrant little city.


Charming, Warm and Welcoming

5 sur avril 24, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Sweet Biscuit Inn. We checked in much later than expected due to weather and traffic and were greeted with homemade cookies and bottles of water. Christian and Claudia were warm, welcoming and very knowledgeable about the area (and the breakfast was divine). While not right next to downtown, it is within walking distance or a short drive. I would definitely stay here again.


Nice & Cozy

3,6 sur avril 15, 2013

It was a nice place and the proprietors were extremely friendly and welcoming. Room was basic, but all we needed. Would gladly stay there again.


Sweet Biscuit Respite

5 sur avril 13, 2013

What a beautiful restful place!! We had heard about the breakfasts prior to coming and they went beyond expectations.


A fine experience

3,6 sur avril 10, 2013

The breakfasts were excellent & elaborate. I'd stay at Sweet Biscuit again.


Early April Stay

3,2 sur avril 09, 2013

Our stay included everything promised, and owners were very accommodating.


Another great experience and wonderful memory

4,8 sur avril 08, 2013

This was our first stay at the Sweet Biscuit since ownership changed hands and the place hasn't missed a beat. The new parking is a little tight if everyone doesn't park exactly right but there is plenty of room once done correctly. The new owners outdid themselves sharing their native cuisine with us for breakfast and the homemade crepe desserts were amazing!


Overal wonderful B&B - only issue was noise

4,6 sur mars 28, 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the Sweet Biscuit Inn. We loved the room decor, which was tasteful and classy (and not your typical over-the-top Victorian style). The bathroom was large and clean, and the king-sized bed was very comfortable! The food was also delicious - both days we had three courses (including fruit parfaits, vegetable frittata, ham & egg bread bowls, made-to-order crepes, homemade biscuits, and some sort of bread-pudding-ish dessert which was INCREDIBLE!). The hosts were fantastic - they remembered our names and breakfast preferences, and left helpful information in our room about things to do and places to eat. Our only complaint was that the walls were rather thin - which is to be expected in a historic home, I guess. Most of the noises (cars, train, people in rooms below us) weren't too bad and we could sleep through it - but unfortunately the couple in the room next to us brought their teething one-year-old, who woke us up multiple times in the middle of the night screaming. As a mother myself, I felt sorry for the family, and I understood that this was obviously out of the control of the inn owners...but I was still very disappointed that I wasn't able to get the good night's sleep that I was hoping for. I'm sure the screaming baby is not a regular occurrence at the inn, but if you are a light sleeper, I would suggest bringing a sound machine or ear plugs just in case. Other than that, we had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend the Sweet Biscuit Inn!


Sweet Biscuit Inn

3,2 sur mars 14, 2013

Friendly, helpful hosts. Spacious room. Comfortable beds. Unique breakfasts. Gracious, welcoming front porch.


I love Sweet Biscuit Inn

5 sur février 07, 2013

I am a neighbor of the Sweet Biscuit Inn. To help host my 3 sibling from out of town, they stayed in the Sweet Biscuit during our family weekend. They all loved their visit... they loved the rooms, the food, and the hosts. My family will be back to visit soon. Chirstian and Claudia were wonderful to my family. My neighborhood is a wonderful place to stay while visiting Asheville. Wendy


Holiday weekend with the family

5 sur janvier 26, 2013

Stayed the weekend after Christmas with our family. The rooms were very nice and spacious. The owners were very pleasant and helpful. And the breakfasts were wonderful! Would highly recommend and would love to stay there again.


Recommended

5 sur janvier 03, 2013

Everything was just as wonderful as we expected or exceeded our expectations. I would say that hospitality was what they did best. Dietary needs, as well as a late check-in due to flight delays were both well accommodated. The inn keepers were very warm and eager to be of service. We are a younger couple (late 20's-early 30's) who appreciate the dated and antique qualities of a b&b, but less of the over-the top and stuffy feel that we saw a lot of while searchng. I wonder if the two other younger couples, that I was surprised to see staying there at the same time, weren't drawn to it for the same reason. What Sweet Biscuit may be lacking in the historical perks, it made up for with space, comfort, and fresh charm. The room we stayed in (Room 5) had amazing space, a fireplace I wish we had taken advantage of, fantastic light with windows all around, and an extremely comfortable bed! I have no complaints about Sweet Biscuit.


Christmas getaway

4,6 sur décembre 26, 2012

We were able to visit the inn the weekend before Christmas. The inn was decorated and felt like visiting family. Breakfast was delicious especially the crepes. Christian and Claudia were very friendly and warm. They were especially welcoming to our 8 year old son. I would recommend this inn to anyone visiting the Asheville area. You can't beat the quality of the inn and the location to Asheville attractions. We hope to visit again.


Great Bed and Breakfast!!

5 sur décembre 13, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay. The Inn is convenient to many local attractions. Enjoyed the homemade crepes and our picnic lunch. Christian and Claudia were great hosts.


Lovely stay at the Sweet Biscuit Inn!

4,6 sur décembre 10, 2012

We had a great stay - the innkeepers were so helpful and welcoming! The breakfasts (3 courses!) were fabulous, the room was so comfortable, clean and inviting. The location was perfect for going into the center of Asheville and visiting the Biltmore. We definitely recommend the Sweet Biscuit Inn!


Asheville School parents, alumni, visitors

4,6 sur novembre 14, 2012

Asheville School alumni, parents, and visitors, should stay at the Sweet Biscuit Inn. We travelled to Asheville from Cincinnati for the Asheville School vs Christ School football game. It had been 15 years since our last visit, and staying at the Sweet Biscuit immediately brought back the friendly and unique feel of Asheville. Tucked away in a quiet neighborhood, it is an easy drive to downtown, the Biltmore House, or to school. Christian and Claudia make you feel welcome immediately. Having breakfast with other guests, we heard about where and what they were going to do, and where they enjoyed eating. Good information for those of us who do not live in Asheville. Christian also has a list of their favorites places to visit and eat. We will be back; hopefully soon.


Would highly recommend!

4,4 sur novembre 11, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the Sweet Biscuit. Nice, neat rooms, a tiny bit dusty in some areas (but I may be a little too observant). Delicious gourmet breakfast. I really liked the pear cream, granola parfait with fresh fruit, very good herb/asparagus frittata, and sweet biscuit cobbler. yum! They also baked fresh homemade cookies in the evening for snack and had hot tea available at all times. The owners were also very nice and accommodating.


Amazing stay!

4,8 sur novembre 04, 2012

Claudia and Christian were excellent hosts. Breakfasts were delicious and the table-side crepes on Sunday morning were unexpected but fabulous! Great place to stay if you are bringing kids. We will definitely be back!


Awesome in Asheville

4,8 sur octobre 24, 2012

B&B is immaculate indoors. Hosts are friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were delicious.


Absolutely Perfect

5 sur octobre 16, 2012

The Inn was off the beaten path but close to the center of Asheville and Biltmore. The hosts were friendly and more than willing to assist in any way possible. Claudia served the most delicious healthy breakfast. I could smell the bread baking when we turned in for the night. I wished we could have stayed longer than one night.


Sweet Biscuit

4,2 sur octobre 15, 2012

I loved my room. It was comfortable and quaint. The only thing missing was a desk as I was there on business. Breakfast was AMAZING!!! Crepes made to order. Who could ask for more? And I enjoyed the companionship of the other guests. Lovely neighborhood with easy parking.


Lovely old house in residential area

4,2 sur octobre 09, 2012

The hosts were welcoming and very helpful and the house was beautifully decorated. We ate family style for breakfast with the other guests, crepe suzettes were offered and the food was excellent. The host found us a great place to hear music and have dinner the night before. My only criticism is that we did not have a shower in our bathroom.


Sweet Biscuit Inn - Asheville NC

5 sur octobre 08, 2012

Wonderful place, special people and would come back and will!!


A Memorable Experience

5 sur octobre 05, 2012

We were gathered as a family reunion to celebrate my 75th birthday and though we came from California, Virginia and Minnesota there was indeed a meeting of the minds upon leaving the Sweet Biscuit Inn. WE couldn't have had a more enjoyable time. Everything that has been reviewed as glowing reports of the breakfasts are true and the proprietors of the Inn are tailormade for welcoming guests into their home away from home. We agreed we would all be fotunate to return, coming from far and near!


cottage review

4,2 sur octobre 02, 2012

Christian and Claudia provided a wonderful experience for us


Perfect Weekend!

5 sur septembre 27, 2012

The Sweet Biscuit Inn is a great little B&B close to all the nightlife in Asheville, but on a beautiful, quiet street. Christian and Claudia were wonderful hosts, we'll definitely be back someday soon!


Wonderful Stay

5 sur septembre 22, 2012

The Sweet Biscuit is an excellent value in a pricey market. If is comfortable without being overdone. Our room was spacious with lots of windows. Breakfast was of a quality found in the best restaurants in our hometown of Atlanta. We enjoyed getting to know our hosts, Christian and Claudia.


Great place for an extended stay in Asheville

4,2 sur septembre 18, 2012

The Sweet Biscuit Inn is conveniently located near downtown Asheville, only minutes away from the Biltmore district. But, at the same time, it's location is away from all the traffic, etc of the downtown area. The house is beautiful. The room I stayed in was a bit small, but adequate enough for me and my friend. The only problem I had was with the bed. A little too soft for my liking. Christian & Claudia were excellent hosts, and always accommodating. We received a warm welcome upon our arrival, and both of them were attentive to all of our needs during the time spent there. The breakfasts each morning were such a treat- 3 course meals. All of them were outstanding. We are looking forward to going back & staying here again. I would recommend this place to anyone.


Everything was perfect

4,8 sur septembre 10, 2012

Christian and Claudia are wonderful. All was great and on top of that Claudia is a VERY good cook.


Wonderfully child (and adult!) friendlly!

5 sur septembre 07, 2012

This place is fantastic. Situated midway between downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Village, it offers excellent proximity to activities, while being far enough off the beaten path that traffic isn't an issue. They have an on-site swingset for the kiddos, and the proprietors are absolutely delightful. Breakfasts were excellent, and they asked about dietary restrictions and modified accordingly. I'd definitely recommend it to others!


The most welcoming and lovely home to stay in!

4,6 sur septembre 07, 2012

Despite an unanticipated very late arrival Christian and Claudia were completely accomodating and charming, everything from local directions to delicious (seriously amazing) breakfasts. The style of the house was charming without being overdone and the peace and quiet of the neighborhood were utterly relaxing. Hope to visit again soon!


Beautiful and well maintained

4,2 sur août 26, 2012

My room was beautiful and comfortable. Christian and Claudia were very gracious and seemed to genuinely enjoy what they were doing. I highly recommend it as a slightly expensive place to stay.


Beautiful place to stay!

4,8 sur août 26, 2012

I would definitely recommend Sweet Biscuit! I loved grabbing a cup of coffee and reading the news on the front porch :) the breakfast was amazing as well.


Our wonderful trip to Sweet Biscuit

4,4 sur août 24, 2012

The house is beautiful and in a nice quiet neighborhood. The innkeepers are very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was great! We will definitely stay here again.


Family Friendly

5 sur août 22, 2012

Stayed with Christian and Claudia for two nights while we were in town for a wedding and it couldn't have been better. My daughter (18months) and I were perfectly comfortable in our room, loved the claw foot tub (my daughter considered it a swimming pool) and breakfast was amazing! There were toys in various hidden spots for my daughter to discover and the porch was a quiet spot to relax in the mornings and late afternoons between all our family events for the wedding. I loved the comfort of staying in a home with the luxury of a gourmet breakfast and was very happy to find a place that was so accomodating to children. Excellent choice for anyone but especially families!


Great Stay at Sweet Biscuit Inn

5 sur août 20, 2012

We (I, my wife and two small children) stayed at the Carriage House (a two bedroom suite located in the back, away from the main Inn). It was awesome! The rooms were very spacious, clean and comfortable. The Inn makes a tremendous effort to make children happy during the stay. There is a playground in the back yard, there are plenty of games and toys. There are public playgrounds nearby as well. This really helped keep our children happy and busy during our stay and made for a much more comfortable and relaxing vacation. The owners did a great job in keeping the facilities clean and were very gracious hosts. The breakfast was outstanding and gave us an opportunity to meet the hosts and other guests. We were able to share tourist information about Asheville such as restaurant picks, hiking paths, and shopping experiences. It really helped as we were new to Asheville, and since we were staying at a location apart from the Inn, we did not often meet and talk to other people around the Inn. We had an amazing time. The Inn is situated in a very nice neighborhood that is centrally located to all of the interesting areas of Asheville, yet it felt secluded as well. Would highly recommend this Inn to others, especially if you are traveling with children. Thank you Sweet Biscuit Inn for a great stay!


Great with kids!

4,0 sur août 09, 2012

My husband and I recommend the Sweet Biscuit to anyone with children. Their breakfasts are great and we did not feel either too fussed over or ignored. Great location in a gorgeous neighborhood as well.


The Sweet Biscuit Inn is a Wonderful Experience

5 sur août 07, 2012

We stay at The Sweet Biscuit Inn everytime we travel to Asheville, NC. It is a wonderful experience. The Inn is in great hands with the new owners. The accomodations are great and the food is fabulous. Also, many interesting people stay there. It an opportunity to meet people from all over the world.


Wonderful breakfast!

4,4 sur juillet 08, 2012

Christian and Claudia are the quintessential hosts at The Sweet Biscuit Inn. The location was great and the three course breakfast was amazing. We would stay there again.


Awesome breakfast

4,0 sur juin 27, 2012

Awesome breakfast three-course breakfast every day. Fruit, egg dish, and dessert all for breakfast. Awesome front porch with plenty of chairs/rockers for a relaxing read.


Laid Back Environment, with a Refined Approach to Cuisine

4,6 sur juin 14, 2012

My friend and I shared the surprisingly large carriage house for a weekend. The bedrooms were serenely decorated with very adquate queen beds. The downstairs living area and kitchen were generously sized and great for hanging out. We could easily have cooked and enjoyed meals here, but we instead enjoyed Asheville's many fine restaurants. Breakfast was a generous treat and more refined that one finds in many US bed and breakfasts. The innkeeper's time in Provence and European influences are very evident. Both Christian and Claudia were extremely pleasant and welcoming, and the guests they attracted to their Inn were delightful.


New Owners Keep great thing going

4,8 sur juin 11, 2012

Christian and Claudia are wonderful hosts. The Inn was quiet and comfortable. The food was incredible. Something at each breakfast that is sure to please. Looking forward to visiting again. Mark and terri Horton; Sarasota Florida


Home away from home

4,6 sur juin 09, 2012

We have been coming to Sweet Biscuit the last 5 years. The quiet neighborhood and the welcoming hosts make this the perfect place to relax after a day of activity.


Great place

4,6 sur juin 06, 2012

Very happy we found this place. It's the kind of place you want to come back to. Owners are very hospitable and give helpful information but at the same time they give you plenty of space so you feel comfortable; breakfast food was amazing (several courses of assorted fruits, quiche, dessert, great coffee). Breakfast was served at the table for all guests in a very elegant manner. The house is welcoming and the new owners are in the process of doing touch ups here and there to refresh the interior. I especially liked the room interiors because there is not an overwhelming amount of furniture - you can actually "breathe". Also the location is excellent - just a short drive to downtown Asheville (less than 5 min.). Great "find" at a reasonable price!


Wonderful Girls Weekend!!!

5 sur juin 04, 2012

Some friends & I were looking to stay in Asheville to see the Biltmore & relax before exams & graduation (Grad School, so we are mid to late 20s). The hotels were too far away, too questionable, or cost as much, if not more than, a B&B. We opted for Sweet Biscuit. Room 7 is even bigger than the pictures suggest & all the beds are very comfortable! The windows in the rooms allow ample sunlight in (if you want them to). The house is perfect! There’s a prominent staircase upon entering, the foyer is inviting, & everything about this house is amazing - especially the old large porch - a great place to relax/read/plan the next day. Starting the day is easy with a delicious spread of breakfast food! Not only are drinks (coffee, tea, juice, water) awaiting you, so is an assortment of fresh fruits, FABULOUS biscuits & jam, a 'main breakfast entree' (fritata, eggs, etc.), & dessert. It was nice to sit at the large family table & share breakfast with new friends! Location: the Inn is very close to downtown Asheville, great restaurants, etc. It is in a residential area up a hill &, despite being close, you really cannot walk to establishments downtown. The drive is short, the entrance of the Biltmore is practically at the bottom of the hill, & the drive up the hill is full of pretty houses & trees. Gist: the Inn is really close to everything we did, but you do need to drive to get there. This was NOT a hindrance. Claudia & Christian are simply charming. Christian greeted us at the door (despite our late arrival), and both he and his wife were very kind and sincere during our entire stay (from talking about the area, to providing every accommodation for one of us who needed to take an exam-the exam-taker opted to do so at a nearby coffee spot, but we knew with Claudia and Christian she could have taken the exam at the Inn, in comfort). Our entire stay was comfortable, welcoming, & (most importantly) relaxing! We genuinely enjoyed our stay, & I hope to return someday!


We LOVED this B&B! And very kid-friendly.

5 sur mai 31, 2012

Christian and Claudia were wonderful hosts and so welcoming. I was a bit nervous when I saw new owners had taken over, but they ran a B&B in France for 8 years, and let me tell you, they know what they are doing. They are so inviting and were just so wonderful around our 2-year old. And the breakfasts - unbelievable. They served multiple-course breakfasts every day that looked like they belonged in a food magazine. Everything was so fresh. They even did crepes one day - I had mine with Nutella and banana and it was heaven. And our son loved it there. There was a wood play gym at the side of the house with swings, a slide, a climbing wall. And a toy closet on the 2nd-floor landing. I would absolutely recommend this place and would go back again. Thank you Christian and Claudia for a wonderful stay.


Consummate Hosts

5 sur mai 28, 2012

We were recently there for a sisters reunion / 'girls weekend', and stayed in the carriage house. Christian and Claudia were excellent hosts, making sure we had everything we needed. And OH! the breakfast. Multiple courses, with the ultimate finish, crepes to order. I'd go back!


Great owners!

3,6 sur mai 27, 2012

This was my first bed & breakfast stay. Beautiful setting. Friendly, energetic owners. The carriage house is getting an update per the owner -- wood floors instead of the carpet there now -- this'll be nice. The carriage house/B&B provided everything I needed -- perfect size for 4 women for a girls' weekend!


Highly recommend this B&B!

4,8 sur mai 23, 2012

Christian & Claudia are excellent hosts - welcoming and personable, and sensitive to the needs of their guests. Location is central and the rooms are charming. THE FOOD was beyond compare. We would definitely stay here again and recommend the Sweet Biscuit Inn to our friends.


New owners - same great hospitality

4,8 sur mai 07, 2012

We have stayed at the Inn several times, but this is our first stay since ownership changed hands. Rest assured the new owners are fantastic, and the breakfasts were outstanding!


Great Weekend

4,0 sur mai 04, 2012

Christian and Claudia were fantastic hosts. The room was exceptionally clean, and we liked the simple, modern style that their B&B offered, as opposed to all of the frilly, doily-laden alternatives in the area. The food was good and served in a very hospitable way. We appreciated how accomodating our hosts were the entire weekend. We would definitely stay with the Hickls if we went to Asheville again!! We had one wish, however, and that would be a shower in place of the bath in room #2 - but it didn't cause us much of a problem. Stay here for sure!!!


Wonderful Stay

4,8 sur avril 30, 2012

My wife and I spent a fantastic weekend at the Sweet Biscuit Inn. It is close to Asheville and only takes minutes to be downtown or at the Biltmore. The room was comfortable and was quieter than most B&B's. The best part was the food and coffee. Claudia made homemade croissants, biscuits, and eggs. Needless to say, it was out of this world. Claudia and Christian were hospitable and gracious innkeepers. They are new to the area, but it was obvious they were experienced at running a B&B. We would stay there again.


Sweet Biscuit Inn

4,2 sur avril 23, 2012

The hosts were very friendly andaccomidating. We enjoyed our star very much and would recommend them to all.


A new look for an old friend

4,6 sur avril 23, 2012

We arrived at our usual haunt in Asheville to the shock that new owners were in possession of the Sweet Biscuit. Fortunately they proved just as congenial, and the atmosphere just as welcoming, as had Robert ant Angela. Indeed, we were most impressed with the aplomb with which Christian and Claudia negotiated their new surroundings. Breakfast was superb, with a highlight of a traditional German easter bread. The Inn was in fine shape, clean and welcoming. Despite our shock, it was a delightful weekend.


A Favorite Place

5 sur mars 23, 2012

This summer we’re planning our fifth visit to Sweet Biscuit Inn. It’s become an annual tradition for us. It feels like going home, because Angela and Robert make you feel like family. On our first trip, it was just the two of us. Now we have two kids and I love how family friendly Sweet Biscuit is. We haven’t visited any other B&Bs since my first son was born, because children typically aren’t welcome. Not at Sweet Biscuit. There is plenty to entertain the kids as well as the essentials like high chairs and pack-n-plays. The children sit with us at the communal breakfast table where guests have a chance to get to know one another in the morning. Robert will often take the kids outside to play while parents linger over their coffee. The breakfasts are to die for, by the way. The house itself is incredibly charming. We’ve often daydreamed about how wonderful it would be to live there. The location is perfect, too, set in a quiet neighborhood yet close to everything. We can’t wait to get back. It’s the only place we’d ever stay in Asheville.


Perfect Girls Get Away

4,0 sur janvier 29, 2012

We stayed in the carriage house and loved it. Plenty of room. They treated us like family and were very helpful with directions. The food is fabulous, they even shared a recipe with us! The Inn is conveniently located. Great place to stay!


Double Take

4,6 sur janvier 27, 2012

We stayed in December 2011 and returned Jan 2012. I already feel like family. The food is down home and wonderful, just like the accommodations and hosts. I love sitting at the fireplace after breakfast. The claw foot tubs are perfect for a hot soak after a long day of travel. The steam heat from the radiators kept us toasty. There are plenty of nooks and crannies for reading or visiting. Overall it's a cozy and relaxing stay.


Great for the whole family

4,0 sur janvier 23, 2012

As we began planning our first trip to Asheville we found that there were not many family-friendly B&Bs... we have two toddlers :) Luckily, we were told about Sweet Biscuit Inn and thank goodness! They had large rooms, cribs, and toys and puzzles. Angela and Robert made us feel right at home, so we didn't feel self-conscious if our kids cried, made noise or acted silly in the foyer. The breakfast each morning was homemade and delicious. We will definitely stay here for future trips and recommend Sweet Biscuit Inn for future Asheville travelers.


Delightful Time

4,8 sur janvier 12, 2012

We arrived after Christmas for 4 nights. Angie and Robert made us feel welcome immediately. Our room was large and comfortable and I loved the steam heat in the bathroom! Breakfasts were delicious, varied and extremely generous. The neighborhood is tree-lined and quiet, our kind of place. We'll be back, Marcy and John, Huntingtown, MD


Second Visit Even Better!

4,0 sur janvier 09, 2012

After our first visit to the Sweet Biscuit In in October 2011, we knew we wanted to come back and so we decided to spend the New Year's holiday there. Our stay was once again relaxing and wonderful - pleasant, comfortable accommodations with totally scrumptious breakfasts! We'll definitely be back again.


Best place in Asheville NC

5 sur décembre 30, 2011

Wonderful people plus Wonderful place equals Wonderful stay and experience. Thanks for sharing your home with us. Look forward to seeing you next year.


Sweet Biscuit is great!

5 sur décembre 28, 2011

This is a wonderful B&B with friendly and engaging owners, excellent food and a wonderful home/rooms.


Best Bed and Breakfast Ever

5 sur décembre 22, 2011

My husband and I loved our stay at the Sweet Biscuit Inn. The owners and guests were so warm and friendly. The room was charming, the neighborhood lovely, and the breakfast was amazing. We will never go to a hotel in Asheville again.


Great find!

3,6 sur décembre 15, 2011

If you are looking for a "not too fancy" but comfortable B&B with just the right charm, this is the place. Robert and Angela will welcome you with genuine smiles and are ready to entertain you at breakfast with fun stories about life at Sweet Biscuit Inn. Of course, breakfast by the fire is relaxing and delicious! A definite place to come back to when we return to Asheville!


What a AWonderful Place!

5 sur décembre 07, 2011

We stayed in the Carriage House just below the main house the weekend before Thanksgiving. Robert and Angela were warm and welcoming, we were very comfortable, the property was beautiful, and the breakfast was amazing. Robert was very helpful in providing us with local maps, guidebooks and suggestions. The kids loved the old fashioned toys, especially Shoot the Moon. Angela makes the best breakfast around! We will definitely be back!


Love, Love, Love the Sweet Biscuit Inn!

5 sur novembre 03, 2011

We had an AMAZING time at the Sweet Biscuit Inn! It was great to find a B&B that caters towards children. The kids had a great time playing in the toy closet and outside. Robert and Angela were very kind and had some great suggestions of things to do and places to eat. The rooms are great and the food is amazing! We will definitely be back!


Impressed

4,6 sur octobre 24, 2011

I was so impressed with the Sweet Biscuit! Angela and Robert worked with our LARGE family (who took over the whole house and carriage house!) to make sure everyone was comfortable and happy. Everyone raved about the breakfasts and the yard was the perfect place for the young ones to play.


What a wonderful Inn!!!

5 sur octobre 19, 2011

My wife and I absolutely enjoyed our stay at the Sweet Biscuit Inn and I would recommend it to anybody planning on visiting Asheville.


A Very Special Place

4,4 sur octobre 17, 2011

My wife and I stayed 3 nights and it was absolutely wonderful! This was our first experience staying at a B&B so we were a little unsure of what to expect. From the moment we arrived, the hosts made us feel welcome and comfortable. They are both very warm and friendly. The home is beautiful and the neighborhood is beautiful, but Angela and Robert are what make this a place to visit again and again. We can't wait to return!!


Very Sweet

4,8 sur octobre 10, 2011

We decided to plan a last minute anniversary trip in Asheville NC. It was so last minute that most places I called weren't available. The Sweet Biscuit Inn had a room available and were very pleasant over the phone. They were so helpful b/c we got lost right very close to the b&b and we called and they were able to guide us there. The owners were extremely friendly and very sweet but they gave us our space and let us check out the place. The place is very relaxing. I wish i could have visited in warmer weather to sit on the porch with the hubby. The breakfast is bright and early at 8:30AM but unlike a hotel breakfast they dont cut you off if you are a few minutes late. Breakfast is set up as a family -style. We were able to meet couples from other places and it was very nice. Mostly everyone was extremely friendly. A nice touch the owner added was little name cards on the table. It was nice to have everyone's name in front of me and it was cute. Overall I had a great time and like much other things in Asheville this place was very relaxed and easy going. I would like to visit next year. The Food was great and homemade. LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


It is sweet at the Sweet Buiscuit Inn

4,2 sur octobre 10, 2011

Wehad a wonderful time at the Sweet Biscuit. It is a beautiful house in a great location......just minutes from the Biltmore House and close to great restaurants. Anglea and Robert are deightful.........food is absolutely delicious!


Weekend in Asheville

5 sur octobre 05, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at Sweet Biscuit and will certainly return! Angela and Robert made our whole family feel welcome, helped us plan for our activities in Asheville and provided comfortable accomodations and delicious food!


Good Value, Nice People

3,6 sur septembre 12, 2011

We stayed the night in the room with the large china bath (I think this was room #4). The room was a nice and spacious. It had a window AC unit which worked well, but was slightly finicky (it was a tad hard to get a consistent temperature). The bed was nice and included both a firm and a soft pillow (as opposed to two soft pillows that is common in many hotels). The room we stayed in was very clean. Upon our arrival, we noticed a map of Asheville laid out on our bed with the hosts favorite spots highlighted. The host were very personable and tried hard to remember everyone's name and were very good with children. Apparently, we came on the wrong day as breakfast did not include biscuits :) However, the breakfast was still very good and included fresh fruit, coffee, tea, OJ, great bacon and a very good fresh baked french toast dish. Overall we were very pleased with our visit and would recommend this location. It is very close to downtown, is easy to get to and even includes high speed internet.


Visit to Asheville

5 sur août 12, 2011

The owners were very friendly and gave us excellent recommendations on activities and restaurants in the area. We would go back to Asheville just to have an excuse to stay here again.


Sweet Biscuit Inn 2011

4,6 sur août 10, 2011

Hosts were so friendly and knowledgeable of things to do in the area. Love, love, love the southern charm and surroundings. Very family friendly!


Great little gem.

3,4 sur août 03, 2011

Robert and Angela were extremely inviting. Helped us so much with their tips about what to see and do in the area. We got some excellent recommendations about great places to eat which was extremely helpful. The house had the quirky character that you would expect in a town like Asheville.


Fabulous girls weekend

4,6 sur juillet 29, 2011

My friends & I stayed in the carriage house. It was just right for the 6 of us. Angela & Robert were wonderful. Couldn't have asked for better hosts. I would definitely stay there again. (The only reason the rooms weren't rated as outstanding was because I knew what to expect from pictures and other reviews.)


A Relaxing Getaway

4,4 sur juillet 28, 2011

Each time I stay at the Sweet Biscuit Inn Robert and Angela welcome me and seek to make my visit one to be remembered. They are especially gifted at offering hospitality and work well as a team. The decor, food--everything--helps me relax and feel pampered.


Retreat to Relaxation

5 sur juillet 25, 2011

The hosts make it all come together for a relaxing , enjoyable experience. Guests are treated with great attention.


Very charming - loved it!

5 sur juillet 24, 2011

Beautiful place, very clean, hosts were so friendly & helpful. Hope to go again.


Favorite B&B!

4,6 sur juin 26, 2011

This B&B is truly special. We felt so welcomed, especially our daughters (ages 4 & 8). The room we stayed in was spacious and comfortable, with perfect decor. Robert and Angela had gone to great lengths to ensure a wonderful visit. They provided family friendly amenities (playground, games, toys, rope swing, and comfy couches) and great directional advise on the best places to visit in the area. The breakfast was wonderful. The porch was perfect. Our stay was perfect. We never wanted to leave. Our daughters wanted to stay forever!


a really great stay for families

4,4 sur juin 19, 2011

After we stayed at Sweet Biscuit Inn, we went to Savannah and stayed at a B & B that was more upscale. However, my kids kept saying they really liked Sweet Biscuit Inn a million times more. The Inn was the favorite part of our last vacation. Do not expect fancy, but the comfort feels like you are at home. Robert and Angela could not have been more hospitable. I have never felt like returning to a B & B, but I definately will go to Sweet Biscuit again and my kids will be so excited.


A quiet neighborhood inn

4,6 sur juin 02, 2011

Robert and Angela were both super nice and always willing to help plan a great adventure in or around Asheville. They also made an incredible breakfast and great conversation. We will definitely recommend Sweet Biscuit Inn to our family and friends.


Family friendly B&B

4,6 sur mai 31, 2011

This was the second time we've stayed at the Sweet Biscuit. This time my husband and I spent two nights in the Carriage House with our 19 mo daughter. The inn features a swing set, toys and fun books to enjoy. We loved taking walks in the beautiful Kenilworth neighborhood. Angela and Robert provided a pack-n-play, so we didn't need to bring our own. Also, the Carriage House features a full kitchen so I could prepare and store meals for my daughter. The rooms were clean and welcoming. The breakfasts were delicious, and the inn keepers friendly and helpful.


Sweet Biscuit Inn Excellent

5 sur mai 22, 2011

This is an outstanding B&B in the Kenilworth area of Asheville. My family just stayed four days and the owners could not have been more accommodating or gracious. Croquet in the evening cool on the front lawn was a throw back to another time. Breakfast is everything one could want. Don't miss it.


Fabulous stay

4,8 sur avril 18, 2011

Staying at the Sweet Biscuit Inn was such a pleasure! Angela and Robert are so friendly and accommodating in every way. The inn is very convenient to downtown and the Biltmore, and the suggestions they gave for things to do and places to eat were spot on. Breakfast was scrumptious, and we enjoyed meeting and dining with the other guests. Our room was quite cozy, just the right size for the 2 of us, and I loved the huge tub!


Friendly and Intuitive Service

5 sur avril 05, 2011

The only thing sweeter then the sweet biscuits are the sweet proprietors and their wonderful family. We spent a month staying with them while considering a move to Asheville. They made us feel very comfortable and met all our needs. Great B&B, location is very convenient.


Wonderful Find

5 sur février 07, 2011

What a lovely and friendly place to stay in Asheville. We have been looking for a great place to stay there without breaking the bank. The food and the hospitality was over the top. Our room was comfortable, the living areas were warm and inviting. I can't wait to go back and use the lovely front porch. We won't be looking further for a place to stay while we visit our daughter and her family who live in Asheville.


Always like coming home!

5 sur février 06, 2011

I always stay at the Sweet Biscuit Inn when returning home to Kenilworth in Asheville. Angela and Robert are the very best in making you feel at home. Great coffee, fantastic breakfast and safe comfort in a friendly residential neighborhood.


Wonderful experience

4,6 sur janvier 14, 2011

We really enjoyed the familial atmosphere at the inn and how Robert and Angela encouraged the guests to get to know each other. We were not sure what to expect, but the food was delicious, the room was lovely, and we had a great stay!


Wonderful stay

3,2 sur janvier 06, 2011

Angela and Robert are outstanding hosts. Their hospitality makes you feel at home.


Sweetness in Asheville

4,8 sur décembre 20, 2010

This was our first stay at a Bed and Breakfast and I think we have been spoiled. Robert and Angela were so gracious and warm, the rooms were beautiful and very comfortable for our family of five, and we woke up to snow! We didn't want to leave, and look forward to a return visit. We will recommend Asheville and Sweet Biscuit Inn to all of our friends.


Loved it! Would return/recommend!

4,6 sur novembre 22, 2010

Impressed with the warmth of the owners. Enjoyed the yummy breakfasts. Appreciated the perfect restaurant recommendations. Very helpful to have a carriage house for a family with a small child.


Great Fall Getaway!

4,4 sur novembre 02, 2010

Our visit to Asheville was a fun, different and a chance to enjoy true southern hospitality! Our innkeepers were exceptional, delicious breakfasts and great advise on what to do in Aheville. Our room was a bit small for us (#4), so follow their recommendations for occupancy, otherwise you may be too tight. Great for families, they accept children and like them!


Sweet Stay at Sweet Biscuit

4,0 sur octobre 26, 2010

Owners were very gracious and helpful to us. They knew all the good places to go and provided maps and typed up lists for us. They were invaluable to us. They were always willing to spend time and answer questions. I would return and recommend it to friends. Next time I'd like a bathroom with a shower though. The tub did force me to 'slow down' so perhaps that was a good thing!


Wonderful

5 sur octobre 21, 2010

My wife and I and my parents stayed at the Sweet Biscuit Inn in late September and it was a wonderful experience. This was our first experience at a Bed and Breakfast and it was very relaxing. The food was delicious and fresh and the hospitality was welcoming. As for me, the front porch was my favorite part. It was a great area to kick back and chit chat.


Charming, friendly Asheville Getaway

4,0 sur octobre 14, 2010

My husband and I spent the Columbus Day Weekend at the Sweet Biscuit Inn which isin a quiet residential neighborhood and not far from the downtown. The room was clean and very comfortable. The Innkeepers, Angela and Robert, are charming, friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were amazing! I would not hesitate to recommend the Sweet Biscuit Inn to anyone staying in Asheville.


Perfect 5 Year Anniversary

5 sur octobre 12, 2010

My wife and I waited until the last minute to plan our 5 year anniversary. After selecting Asheville, the search for accommodations began. We quickly learned that Asheville and October accommodations are not only expensive, but limited if you wait until the week of your trip. Our search brought us to the Sweet Biscuit Inn. After reading several reviews and not seeing any negative comments, we booked our stay. The reviews are dead on. What a wonderful B&B. The Inn is in a perfect location, seconds away from downtown and the entrance to Biltmore. Robert and Angela go out of their way to make you feel welcome without intruding on a quiet weekend away. The breakfast is outstanding and when you finish you won’t need lunch. We enjoyed dining with the other couples in the home during our stay and sharing tourist stories about past and planned adventures. Look no further. Call the Sweet Biscuit Inn.


Wonderfully friendly; great food; TRULY kid-friendly

5 sur septembre 12, 2010

We LOVED our stay. Our hosts were very friendly; their food was terrific, and the ambience was wonderful. And if you have children, you will find the hosts to be not just kid-tolerant, but TRULY kid-friendly. Our kids LOVED the small playground on the side of the house, and the closets are filled with more games than we have at home!


Already planning our next stay

4,8 sur août 22, 2010

Couldn't have had a more enjoyable time! Beautiful inn, excellent food, and genuine hospitality. My husband and I were so appreciative of all the thoughtful touches our hosts offered during our stay. We're planning another trip to Asheville, and we'll be staying at Sweet Biscuit.


Very Good Dea;

4,8 sur août 18, 2010

This is a nice B&B in the cool Kenilworth neighborhood. Very conveniently placed near the about half way between Biltmore and downtown. Nice neighborhood for taking a walk or a bike ride (though you've got to be able to handle the the hills). Owners are very friendly, like interacting with guests, and playing Settlers of Catan.


Two nights

3,8 sur août 12, 2010

Innkeepers were very helpful. The rooms were spotless and quiet. The breakfasts were excellent, expecially the blueberry french toast. Access to downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate was easy and quick.


Great Trip to Asheville

4,4 sur août 11, 2010

The innkeepers Angela and Robert, are very nice people whose bed and breakfast is a perfect location for staying in Asheville. We stayed with our whole family, and they were extremely helpful during our stay. We would definitely consider staying with them again for our next vacation.


A Sweet Find

5 sur août 10, 2010

Great place. Angela and Robert make you feel right at home. I will definitely return for another visit.


The biscuit was very sweet

5 sur juillet 24, 2010

Loved Angela and Robert and the kids. Loved the house. Loved the company. Loved the food. Loved the neighborhood. Loved the convenience. Loved Asheville.


Wonderful Place to Stay

3,6 sur juillet 18, 2010

I took my three children to the Inn over the Fourth of July week. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. It is located close to everything! The kids enjoyed the outside play area and the hunt for the animals after breakfast. The breakfast far exceeded our expectations! Angela and Robert have a lot to offer for anyone who is looking for a place to stay in Asheville.


Very cozy and friendly

5 sur juillet 06, 2010

This was our first stay at a B&B and now we are hooked! It was absolutely beautiful. The staff was extremely friendly and made us feel very welcome. They are family oriented and great with children. The other guests that we met there were repeat customers and I can see why. Loved it very much and would highly recommend it to anyone!


Run To This Inn!

5 sur juillet 01, 2010

This inn is the best B&B in NC. Robert and Angela are fantastic and do all they can to make your stay wonderful. 5 stars!


Sweet Biscuit Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $139 - $209
  • Avis (198) 4,6
  • Chambres 7

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone (828) 250-0170

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut