Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services5,0
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
85 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Awesom awesome awesome

4,8 sur décembre 05, 2014

Couldn't ask for more!!! Loved it!


A Gem in the Mountains

5 sur novembre 23, 2014

What a fantastic find. We spent two nights here for our our 42th Anniversary. We were made to feel part of the family and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms are spotless, the breakfast one of the best ever served. Nick the owner leaves nothing to chance. His focus on the food is exemplary--organic and local. The wine and cheese at 5pm represents several choices from the "cheese trail". We will return!!! Stayed November 2014


Simply Wonderful

4,8 sur novembre 04, 2014

This was our first time in Asheville. Not only did we love the city, but our stay at Abbington Green was everything we had hoped for as well. Nick and his staff were incredibly accomodating. He and his team made us feel so special! The breakfasts were delicious. The pride and care that was put into each meal was evident. Our room (the Queen Mary Room) was lovely, well appointed and comfortable. Social hour at 5:00 was a lovely way to meet other guests, enjoy the inviting front porch and relax before heading out to dinner. Honestly, we could not make a better choice for our stay in Asheville!


Fantastic Stay!

5 sur novembre 01, 2014

Nick and his team made our first stay in a B&B a fantastic experience! They went above and beyond to accommodate us and make our stay memorable. We'll definately be coming back to stay at this beautiful inn. Wish we could get back this year to see the many Christmas trees that Nick will be putting up along with the other decorations. Dave and Karen


Amazing place

5 sur octobre 24, 2014

From the moment you arrive Nick makes you feel special. He helped with the luggage, described the mansion, and facilities and much more. We stayed in Queen Mary's room and it was terrific. The breakfasts were delicious and the service exceptional. Nick had great recommendations for dinner's and daytime activities. Even the other guests were great. We had a wonderful time. We cannot wait to return.

Réponse du propriétaire
I look forward to your return as well and very happy you enjoyed your stay at Abbington Green. As the sign says next to the front door, "What I love most about my home is who I share it with." Nick


Beautiful and relaxing!

4,8 sur septembre 03, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Abbington Green! The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The breakfasts were terrific. Valerie and her family are incredibly warm and welcoming! We would come back again!!!


Friendly hosts, comfortable stay

5 sur août 25, 2013

We stayed in the spacious Kew Garden room with a very comfortable bed. Tastefully decorated, spotlessly clean, relaxing porches, beautiful gardens, and a delicious breakfast all wrapped up in warmth and hospitality. We will return!


Comfort and Convenience in Asheville

5 sur août 21, 2013

Look no further for your place to call home in Asheville. Comfortable, with easy accessibility to all area attractions, this is the place to stay. If you are a foodie like us, you will LOVE the breakfasts. The in-room coffee is also gourmet quality. The innkeeper is gracious and helpful. Who could ask for more?


Great Escape

5 sur août 19, 2013

We had a wonderful 2 night stay at Abbington Green Bed and Breakfast Inn. Our day began with a delicious breakfast that kept us going while we explored everything Asheville had to offer. At the end of the day, we had a lovely, comfortable room where we could relax and unwind. Valerie, the Innkeeper, and her daughter were very gracious and happy to make recommendations to make our visit enjoyable.


A Retreat in Asheville

4,2 sur août 02, 2013

Abbington Green is definitely a retreat to stay at and enjoy time to relax. The room was lovely with so many beautiful touches at every turn. Breakfasts were wonderful, better than any restaurant could do. And our innkeeper, Valerie, was always helpful and so gracious. This was a great place to stay for our many adventures in the Asheville area.


London in Asheville

5 sur août 01, 2013

We recently enjoyed a stay in the Eaton Square Suite and although I expected a fabulous stay based on other reviews, it far exceeded my expectations. This is an exceptional B&B, beautifully appointed and hosted by a warm and gracious family and staff. It is clear Valerie, Julie and everyone have very high standards for themselves and care very deeply about their customers. If you go, don’t miss sitting on the front porch, a walk through the incredible gardens, and BREAKFAST! The best food I had on my vacation was at the B&B. We look forward to going back soon.


A Perfect Stay in Asheville

4,4 sur juillet 11, 2013

Abbington Green was a wonderful place to stay while enjoying the beauty of Asheville. The rooms were gorgeous and clean, the gardens were relaxing, and the staff was helpful and warm. An exceptional breakfast helped us begin our day of hiking, art gallery strolling, visiting sites, or dining in town. We would return in a heartbeat!!


Perfect escape

4,4 sur juin 24, 2013

I wanted to surprise my husband, who is a CPA, with a relaxing comfortable weekend to decompress following a long, stressful, cumbersome tax season. Asheville and Abbington Green provided a perfect escape and way to unwind. Upon arriving in the evening, we were warmly greeted, and provided with a map of the area and recommendations for dinner. In fact, we arrived to find that our room had been upgraded. Upon asking why, we were told by Valerie, the owner, "because you're nice people and I can." What a treat. The home is beautiful and the accommodations are very comfortable. The gourmet organic breakfasts were fantastic! Delicious! The company of the other guests around the breakfast table is a fun way to start the day. And Valerie obliged requests and prepared according to specific tastes or dietary preferences. Abbington Green was a great place to come "home" to at the end of a day of sightseeing and touring the area. Valerie has been running Abbington Green for 20+ years. She attends to every detail and you can tell she enjoys offering you the best possible stay.


Fun Town and Great B&B

4,6 sur juin 10, 2013

My fiance and I went to Asheville for the weekend, and had a wonderful time. When we arrived late Friday night we were greeted with warm cookies waiting for us (great start to our weekend). The next morning we had coffee of the front patio prior to breakfast. Breakfast consisted of a fruit course followed by the main dish. Valerie made the breakfast organic, unique, and special each day (1. fruit parfait and eggs Benedict; 2. grapefruit garnished with fruit and syrup and french toast). Before we left to explore Asheville on Saturday, Valeria gave us plenty of helpful hits, drew maps, and suggested may restaurants. As we left Sunday we were wished with safe travels and hugs. Overall we had a great time and felt like we were staying at a friend's house. Fun town and great B&B!!!


Abbington Green B&B

5 sur juin 05, 2013

We had a wonderful weekend staying at the Abbington Inn. Easy to find and close to all the attractions. Valerie was a most gracious host, and wonderful to talk too. Our breakfast was delicious both mornings. The grounds, rooms, and common areas were meticulously kept and well decorated. The garden areas are gorgeous. We would love to go back and would not hesitate to stay there again.


Perfect Weekend Getaway

5 sur juin 04, 2013

We spent a long weekend at Abbington Green for our 25th anniversary and loved it! The house and the gardens are beautiful, and Valerie is a delightful host!


Wonderful Mother's Day Weekend!

4,8 sur mai 28, 2013

We were coming to Asheville from Florida for a music concert on Sunday 5/12/13 and decided to turn the weekend into something special for Mother's Day. Selecting Abbington Green for out 3 day stay made it extra special. Everything about the Inn was outstanding. Vlaerie and her helpers were wonderful as were the other guest we met and had a chance to talk with at breakfast. Again a very special stay at a very special place. Thank you! George and Charlotte Collins Amelia Island, Florida


1st Anniversary Stay at the Abbington Green

5 sur mai 23, 2013

My wife and I were first time visitors of Asheville, NC for our 1st wedding anniversary. Needless to say, we fell in love with Asheville, and a big reason why was our wonderful stay at the Abbington Green. Nestled in a wonderful historic neighborhood called Montford, the Abbington Green was a perfect spot to enjoy walks around viewing hundreds of nationally registered homes. Our room at Abbington Green, named St James Park, was absolutely awesome. The old English styling mixed with the modern amenities of a Whirlpool tub made our stay memorable and comfortable, and the breakfasts that Valerie served were to die for. I would 100% recommend going to Asheville to see the sites and enjoy the wonderful dining and would absolutely recommend making the Abbington Green your choice for a Bed and Breakfast to stay at.


May 2 &3 2013

5 sur mai 08, 2013

Had a great stay, wonderful food, met other friendly guests. handy to all of Asheville. Wonderful king size bed. Only complaint is there could have been brighter lights in the bathroom, but the bathroom was great with a whirlpool tub which we enjoyed. It the weather had been warmer, the poach area would have been a nice place to relax and enjoy the beautiful cards. Would highly recommend Valerie and her place as a premier place to stay. she was a gracious host and our food was outstanding.


Wonderful weekend getaway!

5 sur mai 07, 2013

This was my first visit to Asheville and we couldn't have chosen a better place to stay. Valerie, our host and the inn owner couldn't have made us feel any more at home. Our room was very comfortable and clean. The fantastic breakfasts were made with mostly local and organic ingredients. She even took into account our dietary quirks, such as no green bell peppers or nuts in the dishes. The inn's gardens were beautiful and added a very inviting feel to the place. Recommendations for dinner were without flaw. All in all an outstanding place to stay. We will certainly be staying at the Abbington Green whenever we visit Asheville!


Stay Here!

5 sur mai 07, 2013

I can sum up our 3 night stay in one word: phenomenal! Fantastic breakfasts; beautiful, comfortable and clean rooms; awesome location; wonderful, friendly innkeeper. If you are looking for a place to stay while in Asheville, look no further!


The best of Asheville!

5 sur avril 28, 2013

An incredibly warm and inviting place to "call home" as we explored beautiful Asheville. Valerie is an exceptional host with such a beautiful B & B. Her breakfasts are not to be missed especially the cherry soup!! Valerie has thought of every amenity to make your stay perfect! Many thanks!


A wonderful and memorable experience

4,8 sur avril 08, 2013

My husband and I just returned from our wonderful trip to Asheville. We had chosen Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast and it truly was a wonderful experience. Valerie made us feel very much at home and her breakfasts were a culinary delight that we looked forward to each morning. She also provided us with great history of the area which we enjoyed hearing about. We stayed in the Kensington Garden Suite which I would highly recommend if your looking for space and luxury. I would definitely come back and stay at Abbington Green if we were returning to Asheville. Her gardens are beautiful and I can only imagine how pretty they are in the summer when everything is in full bloom.


Love this Place

5 sur avril 06, 2013

I love this place. Everything is done with so much attention to detail. I have been here twice, now, and since the last time, she upgraded the bathroom in the Hyde Park Suite. Amazing. For starers, the place ACTUALLY looks like the pictures. Breakfast is delicious and done with so much class, and yet, I didn't feel as though I had to dress up. Anyway, my fiance and I enjoyed our stay for the weekend.We didn't have to go out every night, either because it was nice just to hike all day and then enjoy a romantic evening in afterward. We had no problem walking downtown (in fact everyone does that , it seems). The gardens are magnificent.


Wonderful Food and servie

5 sur avril 03, 2013

Warm and personable, made you feel as if you were in your own home but also understand service is the key to repeat business. Food was local grown, fresh, and incredible. Innkeeper knew the area, places to go, things to do! Great decorations and selection of books,movies, and magazines. in case you want a break from the flat screen. WIFI worded well.


Perfect Winter Get Away

4,8 sur mars 10, 2013

My husband and I needed a get away from Atlanta and we found the perfect spot -Abbington Green. Our suite was very large and extremely comfortable. Valerie has added many small details to make the rooms something out of the ordinary. Her breakfasts were delicious and she is excellent company. Our only regret is that the time of our visit was a winter month and we couldn't enjoy her gardens.


Wonderful anniversary trip

5 sur février 26, 2013

This was a last minute trip. What a pleasant surprise! Our host Valerie was exceptional! While were out for the afternoon, she dropped off a nice plant and some cupcakes. Will definitely be staying here again. The room was fantastic.


A Look In The Past

4,8 sur février 19, 2013

I looked for quite awhile for a Nice Bed & Breakfast for my Wife & I to celebrate Valentines Day & our 29th Wedding Anniversary, I new my Wife would be surprised but I wasn't looking for any thing this Special. We were welcomed from the time we drove up until the time we left for Home, the Rooms are beyond compare and the Breakfast will blow your mine. We believe the Innkeeper (Valerie) was the friendliest Host we've come across in all our travels around the Lower 48, so enough said, go call and get those Reservations made you'll wonder why it took you so long to Visit Asheville, NC.


Quiet Relaxation

5 sur février 10, 2013

My wife and I had a wonderfully relaxing Valentine's Day getaway at Abbington Green. Our room was delightful and the two breakfasts that we enjoyed were fine dining quality. Valerie was a charming hostess and even arranged for a massage, which was extraordinary. We have stayed in Asheville many times, but have not had better service or accommodations.


weekend in Asheville

5 sur janvier 27, 2013

Our weekend in Asheville was topped off by the perfect B&B. The Abbington Green B&B was everything we had hoped for and more. The room was comfortable, clean and had everything we could have wanted for our stay. Valerie, the innkeeper is the perfect host. She has put her heart and sole into the inn and it shows. The meal was a gormet feast to match the dinning and shopping in Asheville


A Perfect Christmas Getaway

5 sur décembre 23, 2012

I was hoping to find a perfect B&B to complement my trip to see the highly recommended Biltmore Candlelight Nights Celebration. This one exceeded my expectations by leaps and bounds. Valarie meticulously decorated every room to make it like a Christmas wonderland. We could not get over her attention to detail in cleaning, decorating, and restoring this grand home. Her breakfasts were out of this world; creative and delicious! I am already planning to return to Abbington Green in the spring when the Biltmore garderns are in bloom.


Better than Biltmore!

5 sur décembre 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed for two nights while visiting Asheville and of course, Biltmore Estate. The inn is true to its historic roots and the gardens are truly a "bit of Britain." Valerie was a gracious host and cooked delicious breakfasts (better than any restaurant!). We will definitely stay here whenever we visit Asheville.


We love Abbington Green B&B

5 sur novembre 19, 2012

Our two-night stay at Abbington Green was fantastic! Our room was "Kew Garden" and just perfect for our weekend getaway. The Inn was beautifully and tastefully decorated for Christmas, immaculate and so welcoming. From the time we entered the property, Innkeeper Valerie was more than a hostess and covered all the details plus the amenities of the Inn. The breakfast was delicious with organic touches that made it also healthy, plus the dining room was very pretty, so elegant, with the holiday china and crystal. We were treated like royalty, enjoyed the touch of Britain that Valerie has loving placed in the Inn, and look forward to our next visit at this charming Bed & Breakfast. This exceptional Inn is top-notch, first-class; quality abounds, and it is simply the BEST!


Elegant, comfortable, immaculate and "delicious" breakfast!!

5 sur novembre 16, 2012

Beautifully appointed Inn, both inside and out. Innkeeper is very helpful and offers a warm and friendly atmosphere. The breakfasts were served on china, were "outstanding" and easily compare to a 5-star restaurant. A relaxing, yet elegant retreat. Highly recommend and will stay here again the next time we are in Asheville.


Long Weekend Getaway

5 sur octobre 07, 2012

Visited Asheville for the first time in late Sept. Location was great. Historic section not far from downtown and points of interest. Accommodation was very nice and comfortable. Valerie, the innkeeper, was very pleasant and knowledgeable suggesting several great restaurants and local artisan galleries. Breakfasts were excellent. We had a great experience and would definitely stay here again.


Terrific hospitality!

5 sur octobre 02, 2012

Very nice and comfortable room. Gracious hostess. Fabulous breakfast! Convenient location. Couldn't have had a better stay!


Quintessential B and B

4,8 sur septembre 24, 2012

Everything we expected and more. Beautiful grounds, quiet neighborhood within walking distance of downtown. Suite was clean, beyond comfortable, completely stocked with everything down to organic cream in the refrigerator. Many porches from which to absorb the lovely surroundings.


Wonderful B&B

3,8 sur septembre 24, 2012

We had a big welcome and very comfortable stay at Abbington. Great Breakfasts, wonderful host and great location to walk to Downtown, what more could you ask for?


Wonderful Stay

4,4 sur septembre 09, 2012

My husband and I have been to Asheville on several occasions and stayed at numerous Bed & Breakfasts. I would have to say that this was the nicest room we have had yet. All the rooms are decorated just beautifully & the bathrooms are to die for. The breakfast was very tasty & presented on lovely china. This place is a must if you plan on visiting Asheville!


Our stay at Abbington Green

4,6 sur septembre 04, 2012

We had a very enjoyable stay at Abbington Green. The accommodations were outstanding and the food was excellent. My only negative comment would be that we were a little disappointed in the size of our room for the price but otherwise, everything else was perfect.


Amazing!!

5 sur août 22, 2012

The Abbington Green was PERFECT. We stayed there the night after our wedding, and the service we received was so kind, flexible, and personable. The breakfast is wonderful, and the Eaton Square Suite was like a dream loft for us. The towels, huge bathtub, good smelling soap, organic breakfasts, porch overlooking a beautiful garden, and great coffee were just over the top! We could not possibly come up with a complaint about this bed and breakfast. We will never stay anywhere else!


Asheville Get Away

4,8 sur août 17, 2012

Abbington Green is what we always hope our stays at B&Bs will be like. Valerie the host was very gracious, meeting us at the front door and providing a tour of the main floor. She then showed us to our room which was nicely furnished, comfortable and exceptionally clean. The towels and bedding were new and crisp. Breakfast each day was fantastic and generous. Luckily we did a lot of hiking and walking during our visit. Even so, we skipped lunch each day in favor of just a light snack and then enjoyed a different restaurant each evening. Asheville has many great restaurants for a city its size. Our only wish was that Abbington Green were just a closer to downtown. It would not be a bad walk during the day, but we were a little uncomfortable about walking home after a late dinner. We look forward to our next visit.


Great memories for our 10th anniversary

5 sur août 13, 2012

For our 10th anniversary, we decided to stay at a bed and breakfast. Abbington Green was a perfect choice. It was a nice (safe) walk to downtown and Valerie was extremely knowledgable about the area. The rooms and gardens were beautiful and well cared for. The only problem is the weight gain from the amazing food she cooked. It was out of this world.


Lovely b and b

5 sur août 10, 2012

We very much enjoyed our stay in Asheville at the Abbington Green Bed and Breakfast. Our room was lovely with great attention to detail. Felt pampered from the linens to the breakfast! Valerie was an informative and friendly hostess.


Wonderful!

5 sur juillet 16, 2012

We had a brief escape to Valerie's Inn and it was Wonderful. Her attention to every detail of our stay was exceptional. We loved the gardens, the delicious breakfast every morning, and especially the romantic suite! So convenient to downtown as well. We will definitely try to return!


Pleasant Stay

3,4 sur juillet 05, 2012

We wnjoyed the personal attention provided by the innkeeper. Nice quiet area close to downtown


Weekend getaway

5 sur juin 02, 2012

We had a wonderful stay. Valerie's attention to detail is exceptional. Great food, hospitality, and accommodations. Hope to return soon.


Kennsington Garden Suite

5 sur mai 29, 2012

We totally enjoyed our weekend in this English B&B. Our Innkeeper, Valerie was hospitable and thoughtful. Our suite of rooms was beautiful as well as comfortable. Our breakfasts were delicious. We will come back the next time we are in Asheville.


Memorable

4,8 sur mai 20, 2012

One of the finest B&Bs I've stayed in. Gorgeous property and grounds in an elegant neighborhood just a few blocks from downtown. Valerie is an attentive, welcoming host, and her breakfasts are wonderful.


Best breakfasts ever

4,4 sur mai 19, 2012

Valerie is an exceptional innkeeper (and cook!) She demonstrates extraordinary care, and her breakfasts are beyond compare - warm cherry soup - what more could you want! Highly recommend.


Home-from-Home for two travelling Brits

4,4 sur mai 12, 2012

We had a great two-night stay in Asheville and loved the Abbington Green Inn for its comfort, warmth of welcome, delicious breakfast and its old-worlde charm. As two travelling Brits it was an American home with a lovely overlay of Englishness and we were very comfortable there. Lots of easy parking as well, and English-style gardens with stunningly beautiful planting.


You have met the Best

5 sur mai 10, 2012

Valerie, the Innkeeper, set the stage when she warmly greeted us and gave us tremendous suggestions for our visit to Asheville. She is warm, personable, and a joy to talk with. The main house and carriage house are designed in a very special English design. We stayed in one of the suites in the carriage house, overlooking the spectacular gardens. One of our relatives mistook our picture of the garden as being from the Biltmore Estate. The breakfasts are phenomenal, both organic and delicious. Our group all hated to leave Abbington Green and Valerie. What a wonderful experience in every way!


B&B Perfection

5 sur mai 09, 2012

Valerie has perfected the B&B experience to an artform...warm and gracious hospitality...helpful suggestions, directions and information...beautiful and inviting gardens...delicious food...clean, quiet, lovely rooms. It just doesn't get any better than a stay with Valerie at Abbington Green!


FABULOUS!!!

5 sur mai 08, 2012

It was a total and complete pleasure to spend 3 days at Abbington Green. Valerie, the innkeeper/owner made us feel like treasured royalty as soon as we came through the door of her beautiful and charming inn. The gardens are magnificent, the sitting areas and porch are warm and relaxing, our room (Kew Gardens) was absolutely charming and the breakfasts were scrumptious. We were on the last of a three city vacation, Savannah, Charleston and Asheville, and we definitely saved the best for last. Although we came all the way from California, we're hoping to return again someday. It was truly our pleasure to stay with Valerie at Abbington Green!!


Great B&B in Asheville!

5 sur mai 05, 2012

Wonderful location and fabulous renovation, while providing all of the current day necessities. Valerie is a great hostess and went above and beyond to make sure we not only knew where to go in Asheville, but the best way to get there too. Breakfasts were plentiful and flavorful and allowed Valerie to include elements from the beautiful gardens. And staying in the Montford District added to our walk down history lane in Asheville. Highly recommend the Abbington Green!


A charming place for a getaway

5 sur mai 05, 2012

This was only the 2nd time my wife and I have booked a bed and breakfast, and it was a very pleasant surprise. The inn is hosted by a very gracious innkeeper, Valerie, who is a veteran in the business, with a fascinating life story. As you walk through the garden area behind the house, the smell of boxwoods and roses is very inviting. The house has a cozy front porch for conversation. The rooms are very well equipped for a 100+ year old home. It was a quiet and romantic place to be. The breakfast was wonderful and satisfying both mornings we were there. Valerie adheres to the 3 key words in Asheville ... Local, organic, and sustainable...Haha, and for the rest of us, there is also some good sausage or ham on the plate too. The food was a real treat. Something sweet, something salty, and something healthy. We also really enjoyed meeting other guests around the table. It was a very memorable and good experience for our anniversary.


Valerie is a great hostest

5 sur avril 29, 2012

We stayed at Abbington Green Saturday, April 28 and were very happy in the Queen Mary's Garden room. It wasn't big, but the bed, sitting area and bathroom were all large enough that we could still spread out. I was pleasantly surprised that the bathroom had a rainwater shower head. It was so great, that I am now thinking of getting one for my apartment. Valerie was at home when I arrived at 2pm (an hour before check in started) and took me on a great tour of the house and our room. She also spent the time to look over the Asheville maps that she has for guest and suggested places for us to eat and things to do since neither of us had been there before. Asheville is a great place, we will be back and will stay at Abbington Green again.


An excellent experience!

4,6 sur avril 27, 2012

The inn, the innkeeper, the gardens, the location and the outstanding breakfasts all made this celebration of a 60th birthday a very memorable 5 days! She is a knowledgeable historian of the both house and the area and gave us excellent guidance on how to make our short stay in the area the best possible. I would highly recommend Abbington Green B&B!


Wonderful B&B!

4,8 sur mars 05, 2012

My husband and I spent the weekend at the Abbington Green and had a wonderful time. We traveled with another couple who enjoyed their stay as well. Valerie was so gracious and hospitable. The B & B was appointed well and was very comfortable. We are planning another trip back to Asheville soon and we will be staying at the Abbington Green.


Cozy B&B

4,8 sur février 26, 2012

Beautiful rooms, gracious host, and delicious meals. We will be telling all our friends about the Abbington Green and will be returning ourselves!


Abbington Green B&B

5 sur février 06, 2012

This is a beautiful, peaceful, delightful place to relax. Innkeeper is lovely and accommodating.


Old World Charm

4,8 sur décembre 05, 2011

Absolutely beautiful inside and out. The gardens are meticulous and inviting. The room was beautiful and as an added bonus a terrific front porch on the inn.


Beautiful Inn!

4,4 sur novembre 22, 2011

My husband and I spent a weekend in Asheville visiting our daughter. We wanted to bring our boston terrier with us and found the pet friendly Abbington Green. Valerie was a wonderful host and made us feel right at home. We stayed in The Hyde Park Suite and it was very nicely decorated and appointed. We liked that there was no additional pet fee for this suite. The breakfasts were excellent and Valerie took the time to find out before we came if we had any special dietary needs or restrictions. The grounds and gardens are beautiful, even in the winter. We would definitely recommend this B&B and would love to go back!


20th Anniversary

5 sur novembre 20, 2011

My wife and I enjoyed a 20 year anniversary getaway at the Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn over the weekend. We stayed in the Grosvenor Square Suite which was beautifully decorated, very clean, comfortable and private. The Inn owner was very welcoming, informative and accommodating. She surprised us with fresh flowers and chocolates in the room as a special treat for our anniversary. We took her recommendations for dinner restaurants and enjoyed great food and service. The breakfast was wonderful and conversation among the guests over coffee was one of the highlights of the trip. The Inn is very convenient to downtown Asheville where we enjoyed a holiday parade, local shops, restaurants and nightlife. We hope to return soon with friends and family.


Beautiful and Charming B & B

4,2 sur octobre 16, 2011

Extremely helpful and personable innkeeper. Room was very charming with unique amenities. Breakfast was elegant and delicious. Grounds were beautiful. Can't wait to go back!!


Beautiful B&B

5 sur octobre 04, 2011

From the comfortable bedding and huge whirlpool tub to the beautiful gardens and gourmet breakfast on fine china this charming B&B has it all! We stayed in the Grosvenor Square Suite and loved it. It has all the amenities of an expensive hotel with the quaintness of a well-run inn. Our room overlooked the lower gardens with a private porch to enjoy them. Valerie went out of her way to make sure our stay was comfortable and that we were happy. Just minutes from downtown and tons of great dining, yet in a quiet neighborhood where you feel like you're in a world of your own. This was a great place to stay!


A stay in the carriage house

5 sur août 21, 2011

We have been to Asheville twice and stayed at the Abbington Green both times in different suites within the carriage house. A short descriptive phrase that comes to mind about Abbington Green would be "Everything is consistently outstanding". The quality of food; attentive personal; well-kept gardens; wonderfully clean rooms; all attributed to our pleasurable stay. Things done well deserve to be recognized and Valerie does things very well at the Abbington Green. My wife and I will be back :)


Great location

4,0 sur août 16, 2011

Beautiful gardens surrounding the Inn. Our room was extremely comfortable and quiet. The Inn is in a great old neighborhood within a 5 min drive to downtown. The owner, Valerie, is a very gracious host and had lots of great information about the area. We would stay there again!


Gracious Tranquility

5 sur août 15, 2011

A gorgeous inn, friendly and gracious innkeeper, lovely location and fabulous English gardens. Our stay for two nights was delightful. The breakfasts were outstanding. Not like some of the croissant and coffees you get elsewhere. Natalie prepares a scruptious and filling meal that stays with you all day! Location is close to town and all the sights. However, it is so comforting to stay there, you may not even want to venture out. All of the furnishings are beautiful and reminiscent of Old World, filled with antiques and lovely accessories, warmed by books, fireplaces and fine rugs. We loved our visit!


Another Great Stay

5 sur avril 30, 2011

This was our second time staying at Abbington Green, and it was just as wonderful as the first time. Valerie is just the best innkeeper. She is so delightful to talk with w/ great stories of Asheville's history as well as great recommendations. The breakfast is delicious, w/ local fare. She accommodates everyone. Thanks!


Excellent Weekend

5 sur février 13, 2011

Valerie, thanks so much for your gracious hospitality and a wonderful weekend at your inn. The room was gorgeous and exceptionally clean and so comfortable! Breakfast was fantastic. Your recommendations for dinner in Asheville were outstanding. Hope to return again soon. Vic and Tammy, Inman,SC


A life of elegant leisure

5 sur février 09, 2011

Stepping back in time when life was not as hectic is staying at Abbington Green. Our innkeeper and staff know how to pamper you without making you feel uncomfortable. We stay here as often as we can because we feel this is our home away from home. The accomodations are fresh, elegant and always up to date. You wont go wrong selecting this B & B for your getaway weekend!


BEST inn ever!!

5 sur janvier 10, 2011

I can not fully express how beautiful and comfortable this B&B is. The decor is simply lovely, the breakfast is scrumptious, and the hostess is absolutely delightful!! Don't even bother looking anywhere else. THIS is the place to be!


A wonderful family vacation

4,8 sur janvier 09, 2011

We usually vacation with the children and board our dog. This time we had to take our Malteese with us because she had hurt her leg. We stayed in a cottage behind the main house that was very nice and had all the conveniences of home. The breakfasts presented in a very elegant and pleasing way. The innkeeper and her assistants were very hospitable and helpful in every way.


Wonderful Getaway!

4,0 sur octobre 11, 2010

The food and gardens were wonderful and Asheville was a great place for a getaway vacation.


Abbington

5 sur octobre 11, 2010

Stayed in the apartment in the carriage house and was just like home. Cozy, quiet, and furnished with beautiful things. A place you could stay for days or weeks, and breakfast was gourmet.


English charm

5 sur septembre 17, 2010

Beautiful home, wonderful host, tasty breakfast, comfy bed! Perfect weekend.


A Great Getaway and Romanitc Weekend

5 sur septembre 17, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Abbington Green in Asheville, NC. We wouldn’t of picked a more wonderful B&B where the place was gorgeous with romantic style of Britain, the rooms were of high class quality but very warm and comfortable, the multi course breakfast was very delicious and local friendly too, the historic location was beautiful with a nice walk to downtown, and the owner, Valerie, was the best treat of all. Valerie was very friendly and warm to us, very knowledgeable to the history if the Asheville area and very helpful in suggestions for dinner, places to visit, ect.. We will definitely come back and stay at Abbington Green


Overall excellent experience

4,2 sur septembre 15, 2010

The inn had all you expect plul lovely gardens and a wonderful porch. Great location, walked to town. would come back in a heartbeat!


Belle Chere Weekend

5 sur août 01, 2010

The Abbington Green was wonderful. The Eaton Square suite was a true value. I normally stay at one of the upscale hotels in Asheville, but will plan to stay at the Abbington Green going forward.


Elegant Getaway

5 sur juillet 29, 2010

Great host. Beautiful and very comfortable accommodations. Gardens are so relaxing.


Beautiful Abbington Green

5 sur juillet 17, 2010

Abbington Green is a delightful B and B Inn in Asheville, N Carolina. It is exquisitely decorated and surrounded by quaint English gardens. The proprietor is very pleasant and accommadating making our stay in Asheville both enjoyable and memorable. We highly recommend this Inn to anyone wishing to stay in an attractive, exceptionally hospitable environment. It is also quite close to downtown Asheville and Highway 240 with easy access to any and all attractions.


Lovely, Formal B&B

4,8 sur juillet 15, 2010

Valerie has great attention to detail. The rooms, gardens, movies, amenities were all thoughtfully planned and masterfully executed. Note breakfast is at 9:00 sharp - you are on her schedule, not vice versa.


Beautiful, Quiet B&B

4,4 sur juillet 03, 2010

The Abbington Green is located in the quiet Montford Neighborhood. Not really walking distance to downtown the the Biltmore but it doesn't matter. The room was gorgeous as was the bathroom. Bed was extremely comfortable. BREAKFAST WAS AMAZING! The gardens were beautiful, too. Room let in a little too much light in the morning. Would stay there again.


Like being treated like royalty - at home.

4,4 sur mai 01, 2010

Valerie makes your stay special with her attention to details, but her warmth makes you feel like a welcome friend. Her breakfasts are outstanding and she is gracious and willing to offer any recommendations without getting too pushy (which we have found elsewhere). This is the second time we've stayed at this B&B and recommend it's charm to everyone.


Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $185 - $425
  • Avis (85) 4,8
  • Chambres 8
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8282512454
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8002512454

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut