Avis récents dans Nanaimo, British Columbia

One of the very best B&Bs in Nanaimo à Long Lake Waterfront Bed & Breakfast (Nanaimo, British Columbia)

3,6 Dernier avis le août 12, 2012

The three days at Long Lake Waterfront made me proud to prove to my family from South Africa what a wonderful place Vancouver Island is. I came to Vancouver 30 years ago, and wanted to demonstrate to them why I stayed here. Gordie and Janice's beautiful B&B home on the lake, their friendly conversation, helpful tips for sightseeing, scrumptious breakfasts, and everything else showed my family the best of Canadian hospitality. It also ensured that I will return. Marleane

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A warm welcome in Nanaimo à Island View Bed & Breakfast (Nanaimo, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 04, 2012

Darlene provides excellent hospitality in her lovely home overlooking the sea in Nanaimo. Her garden is stunning and she is delighted to share her passion for gardening with you. I only wish we could have stayed longer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful room and bathroom, fantastic breakfast, wonderful host! à Maple View Bed & Breakfast (Nanaimo, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le mars 24, 2012

The rooms are spotlessly tidy, well designed, and comfortable. they have digital TV, a bar fridge, and a very comfortable bed... i was very impressed. the host, Peter, was charming and an interesting character, and he cooked up a fantastic breakfast. i have never eaten so much for breakfast before. i had milk with cereal, tea, orange juice, fresh strawberries, eggs, bacon, sausage, hash browns, and several rounds of toast... all cooked and served by our host Peter. I would recommend this place to anyone... in fact when i go back to Vancouver Island, I will not want to stay anywhere else. Only 4 complaints: 1) they did not have any shampoo in the washroom, 2) they did not have a shoe horn to help me get my shoes on (i think this has been rectified), 3) A small seat at the door would be nice to sit on as we put on our shoes, 4) the TV in The "The Cottam Suite" did not swing for comfortable viewing from ether the bed or the couch (a simple swing mount would fix this problem), however "The Roseberry Room" TV was mounted in a good position for easy viewing. only 4 complaints from this extremely picky individual (me) is nothing, in fact i doubt any other B&B would do as well. I really Loved this place, and would like to say "Cheers" to the owners for making our stay a delightfully memorable occasion. Thanks, Peter & Zinmar Norman.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely get-a-way à Long Lake Waterfront Bed & Breakfast (Nanaimo, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 23, 2011

Gordie and Janice were extremely gracious hosts, always ready to assist in any way they could. The rooms were spotless and full of every little ammenity one could imagine. The view from the Madrona room was lovely to read by and wake up to. Thank you for a wonderful stay! Tina and Alicia Erickson

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


our stay at Long Lake à Long Lake Waterfront Bed & Breakfast (Nanaimo, British Columbia)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 10, 2011

The room was very spacious and comfortable! It had a gorgeous view of the lake (all the rooms have a fantastic lake view)! The property was amazing and the owners paid a lot of attention to detail, including pretty much anything you could possibly need. It was in a very convenient location to the waterfront area, shopping, restaurants, parks, and bike trails. I have some dietary restrictions and there was no problem at all having them accommodated. We enjoyed talking with the owners and the other guests over breakfast, in the bright & sunny breakfast room with lake view. As part of our orientation to the property, we even got to go for a spin on the lake with the owner on his sea-doo! An unexpected but very fun perk! We will definitely stay here again should we ever be in the area and we recommend it to others! :)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing! à Long Lake Waterfront Bed & Breakfast (Nanaimo, British Columbia)

3,8 Dernier avis le octobre 08, 2011

We enjoyed 2 nights at Long Lake waterfront The rooms are clean & very well appointed, breakfast was lovely, the lake view is peaceful, Janice & Gordie are wonderful hosts. Would Recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay with friendly people à Long Lake Waterfront Bed & Breakfast (Nanaimo, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 01, 2011

Great hosts, lovely stay - wish it could have been longer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful place à Long Lake Waterfront Bed & Breakfast (Nanaimo, British Columbia)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 26, 2011

Great place by the lake. Recommandation: Stay at least 2 days to enjoy the lake. Very friendly owners.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wine and Roses à Long Lake Waterfront Bed & Breakfast (Nanaimo, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2011

Would have preferred a regular mattress rather than foam. Otherwise everything else was superior. Great home and great family.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Long Lake Waterfront Bed & Breakfast, Nanaimo B.C. à Long Lake Waterfront Bed & Breakfast (Nanaimo, British Columbia)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 18, 2011

We greatly enjoyed our stay and hope to be back in the future. The hosts, Janice and Gord, truly make you feel welcome and are most accommodating. The site is very picturesque (rock, water, big trees) and we particularly enjoyed swimming in beautiful, clean Long Lake from the sandy private beach. Our suite contained every conceivable aspect of comfort. Breakfast was very good. When we booked our stay, we thought that this would be a nice place based on the info on the web-site. We found that it was even better than we had expected. Five stars.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Keep up the good work à Long Lake Waterfront Bed & Breakfast (Nanaimo, British Columbia)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2011

Marlene was very helpful and friendly; breakfast was great (with view too). Love to come back again if we are in Nanaimo again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


2 day stay à Long Lake Waterfront Bed & Breakfast (Nanaimo, British Columbia)

1,8 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2011

hot tub filthy breakfast was just ok needed ketchup but they were hesitant to give it to us

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


By far the best! à Long Lake Waterfront Bed & Breakfast (Nanaimo, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2011

Long Lake Watefront B&B is by far the best B& B we have stayed at in BC. It is a cut above the rest in all respects.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from home à Maple View Bed & Breakfast (Nanaimo, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le août 28, 2011

Very nice place to stay.......Breakfast was made to perfection and they were willing to accommodate your every need. Highly recommended!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


BEAUTIFUL AND RELAXING à Long Lake Waterfront Bed & Breakfast (Nanaimo, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le août 21, 2011

Our Hosts Gordie and Janice made us feel very welcome from the moment we met them. Their B & B has beautiful view of the lake from your private living area and room. We couldn't have ask for a more. The breakfast was great!a Gordie and Janice are very helpful on any information you need or ideas to do in the area. We would stay there again and stay longer. We love everything about the B & B. Len and Sandy

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A good choice à Long Lake Waterfront Bed & Breakfast (Nanaimo, British Columbia)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 19, 2011

We had a very pleasant stay at Long Lake Waterfront. Gordie&Janice let us felt like home from the very beginning and Gordie proved his promise to serve us a different breakfast every morning on our one week stay. He's also an execellent driver on his jet boat on which he took us on a little trip around long lake. Helpful in any way this accomodation is highly recommended. Rainer

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The place was just beautiful!!!!! The host are so warm and friendly à Long Lake Waterfront Bed & Breakfast (Nanaimo, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le août 05, 2011

We were only there one night but wished we could have stayed alot longer. The House is georgeous and Gordie and Janice are very very nice and helpfull.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place à Long Lake Waterfront Bed & Breakfast (Nanaimo, British Columbia)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 04, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend in July 2011, we have a great time. The setting is perfect right on the lake and Goron and Janice are great hosts. We will definately be going back soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An amazing place! à Long Lake Waterfront Bed & Breakfast (Nanaimo, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le août 04, 2011

We had a wonderful time in this beautiful & clean bed and breakfast this summer. Gordie and Janice are warm and lovely hosts and made us feel right at home. The bed was comfortable, we loved the jacuzzi in the room and also made use of their hot tub outside and kayaks, as well as swimming in the lake that their back stairs lead to. It was a place we'd go back to in a heartbeat.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Coming back for sure! à Long Lake Waterfront Bed & Breakfast (Nanaimo, British Columbia)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay in the Madrona suite. What a beautiful room, beautiful view, and relaxing atmosphere. The hot tub and all the rest of the "extras" really pushed this bed and breakfast over the top. Gordie and Janice are wonderful as well.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


How good does it get! à Long Lake Waterfront Bed & Breakfast (Nanaimo, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2011

Everything about this Bed and Breakfast is fantastic. There cannot be many better places to stay in Canada! Above all, it is the care and friendliness of the proprietors that makes this B and B so successful. Good luck, Gordie and Janice, and thank you for adding an unexpected bonus to our Canadian holiday.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nanaimo à Long Lake Waterfront Bed & Breakfast (Nanaimo, British Columbia)

3,6 Dernier avis le juillet 18, 2011

I enjoyed my two nights stay and Long Lake Waterfront B&B both Gordie and Janice were very gracious hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Long Lake Birthday getaway à Long Lake Waterfront Bed & Breakfast (Nanaimo, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 13, 2011

Beautiful views, wonderful hosts, extra perks (Complimentary kayaks and peddle boat) a complimentary tour of the lake on a SEADOO, delicious breakfasts, lovely private decks and beatifully lit up hottub. I'll will definately recommend this place to many friends and family.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Long Lake Waterfront B&B à Long Lake Waterfront Bed & Breakfast (Nanaimo, British Columbia)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 15, 2011

Very nice room with a view of the Lake; wonderful breakfast (even compared to other B&Bs); and friendly owners. We highly recommend it to others.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


stay at long lake à Long Lake Waterfront Bed & Breakfast (Nanaimo, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 26, 2011

great breakfast. nice hosts, very clean. wished smking spot would have been a little more comfy.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very nice indeed à Long Lake Waterfront Bed & Breakfast (Nanaimo, British Columbia)

4,0 Dernier avis le mai 25, 2011

It was rainy while we were there but I can see how awesome a place it would be in the sunshine!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay à Long Lake Waterfront Bed & Breakfast (Nanaimo, British Columbia)

4,0 Dernier avis le mai 16, 2011

What an absolutely wonderful place to get away. Our small room with a huge bathroom was spotless, welcoming and relaxing. Breakfast was fantastic and the view was spectacular. Our hosts were fabulous and friendly and we shared some good stories. We'll definitely make time to go kayaking next time for sure. Such great value, we'll book here for next time for sure. Thanks so much to our hosts!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing B&B on the Lake! à Long Lake Waterfront Bed & Breakfast (Nanaimo, British Columbia)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 08, 2011

My fiancee and I recently went on a trip up Vancouver Island, staying at a variety of accommodations along the way. Long Lake B&B was the favourite for the both of us! When we first arrived we were warmly greeted by our hosts Janice and Gordie. Janice took great care in showing us to our suite, and around the house and property. They were wonderfully friendly and gave us great advice on where we could go for dinner. The room its self was great. It exceeded the comfort and cleanliness of any of the other places we stayed during our trip! And what a view! Being right on the water front makes this a perfect location to stay for one night, or for more! Finally, breakfast was fantastic! Gordie cooked up some fantastic experimental french toast for us, and it was excellent! We shared breakfast with another couple, and it was wonderful. Overall, I will definitely be keeping Long Lake B&B in mind for the next time I am in the Nanaimo area!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Must Stay! à Long Lake Waterfront Bed & Breakfast (Nanaimo, British Columbia)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 22, 2011

While looking for a city to move to I stayed at the Long Lake B&B.What a beautiful place! Service was perfect. The owners were more than willing to give me the information I needed to experience and enjoy Vancouver island.The breakfast provided was amazing!I couldn't have asked for anything more while staying here. Anyone would enjoy their stay here as well:)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding Experience! à Long Lake Waterfront Bed & Breakfast (Nanaimo, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le février 19, 2011

My wife and I stayed the night for our honeymoon on Valentines day and it was incredible. Huge and clean room, great views, great breakfast and Gordie and Janice couldn't be nicer! Will definitely be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}