Avis récents dans Mystic, Connecticut

Honeymoon à Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 19, 2016

My brother and sister in law got my husband and I a BedandBreakfast.com Gift card when we got engaged, which we ended up using for our honeymoon. We researched places near NJ so that we could drive somewhere, but also feel like we were getting away. Upon our research of places to use our gift card, we stumbled upon the Inn at Harbor Hill Marina. It was so beautiful and serene feeling, which has now imprinted an everlasting feeling of nostalgia for my husband and I. Our room had a fireplace and a balcony overlooking the marina, soft cozy bathrobes, and after our outings during the day it was so nice to come back to the inn with cookies awaiting. Since we were exhausted from our wedding night, we slept in a couple of the days, and made it to breakfast one of the days (felt we had to being a bed and breakfast). Everyone was so nice, and the tables were set u so that you could have a friendly conversation with people staying there, the innkeepers, or by yourselves, and I loved taking a walk on the marina afterwards! We feel fortunate to have received most of our stay as a gift, to have this experience and lasting memories. We hope we are able to revisit our memories of this lovely time here soon again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


40th Anniversary....wonderful getaway!!!! à Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 12, 2016

My husband and I celebrated our 40th anniversary here, our first visit. The Inn is charming inside and out. The gardens around the grounds are beautiful. The Innkeepers Sue and Dave and staff are very friendly and welcoming. Our room had a balcony and faced the marina, we are early risers so we enjoyed sitting and watching the fishing boats to out. Breakfast was delicious, fresh fruit, yogurt, coffee cake and a hot dish. Wine and beverages offered to guest and hot baked cookies at 7pm. We enjoyed our stay so much we extended it another night. We had a wonderful , enjoyable and relaxing stay. We will be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love This Place!!! à Abbey's Lantern Hill Inn (Ledyard, Connecticut)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 12, 2016

All that a B&B should be. We felt at home from the moment we arrived. Great rooms, privacy and breakfast. We will be returning! I would recommend Abbeys to all!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great hosts and home à Captain Grant's, 1754 (Poquetanuck, Connecticut)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 11, 2016

Nice property and very warm hosts and staff. Would stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful vacation à Abbey's Lantern Hill Inn (Ledyard, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le août 05, 2016

We completely enjoyed our time at Abbey's Lantern. Erika gave us maps and helped us get around.. We would definitely go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful getaway à Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le août 03, 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We really enjoyed our stay. Everyone was very friendly, our room was luxurious, bright & comfortable, the grounds were so pretty with all of the flowers, and we loved being able to have our breakfast outside in the gazebo. It was a wonderful getaway and worth the trip.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great romantic getaway! à Steamboat Inn (Mystic, Connecticut)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 03, 2016

The room was great with a classic New England nautical theme. Extremely clean and comfortable in the best location in Mystic. Steps from the dock along the river and next to the iconic draw bridge. Excellent value we will surely refer to!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great shoreline inn à Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 01, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our summer birthdays with a 2 night stay. This was our second stay at the inn. We stayed in the Captain Clark House, Room 14, which has a private balcony overlooking the marina. With two rockers, cool breezes and complementary wine, we were more than relaxed. The CCH has been beautifully decorated by Sue, with a wonderful attention to detail. Breakfasts during our stay was in the main house, just next door, and consisted of a service bar with fruits, pastry, yogurt, juices and much more. Then you are served a wonderful hot dish. We had an excellent omelet our first morning and light, delicious ricotta pancakes the next. The innkeepers, Sue and Dave are extremely friendly, as is the rest of the staff. We will definitely be returning for another stay, and highly recommend this wonderful inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect location and delightful room à Stonecroft Country Inn (Ledyard, Connecticut)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 31, 2016

Perfect location for Mystic CT , Rhode Island beaches and Foxwoods. Room in the renovated barn was perfect and breakfast was delightful. Highly recommend this Inn

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming B&B in New London à Coastal Cottage Inn (New London, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 29, 2016

My first stay at a B&B and I will definitely stay here again on my next visit! Pam and Marcus are wonderful hosts and provided information about the area along with its history. They have a beautiful home and make you feel at home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Historical B&B à Captain Grant's, 1754 (Poquetanuck, Connecticut)

3,2 Dernier avis le juillet 29, 2016

Gracious hosts, awesome breakfasts. Loved the way the history of the Inn was presented with a local artist's mural depicting life as it was in the 1800's and scrapbooks showing newspaper clippings with information about the Inn and its current owners passionate effort to transform it back to its roots.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very peaceful! à Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop (Preston, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2016

This was our first time to stay at a true bed and breakfast. We loved it! Gail is a wonderful host and her breakfasts are not only extremely tasty but beautiful in presentation. There are so many places to sit outdoors, peaceful and relaxing. Beautiful flower gardens and chickens strolling about. Gail gave us several suggestions of places to eat/see- we took her suggestions and were not at all disappointed. It is truly a place we want to return and tell others about!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing and Calm à Abbey's Lantern Hill Inn (Ledyard, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2016

Abbey's Lantern Hill Inn was wonderful to stay at. The minute we arrived I heard birds chirping in the trees. It was so peaceful. The rooms are well appointed and everyone is very friendly. We will be going back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


48th Anniversary à Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

3,6 Dernier avis le juillet 23, 2016

Everything about our stay was wonderful. Our room on the second floor was bright and airy in appearance and very clean. The ladies in the kitchen went out of their way to make you satisfied with breakfast. I would give the room an 9 Service I would give a 10 Value I would give a 6 (its a little expensive) Cleanliness is a 10 Dining experience would be an 8 (the quantity of food could have been more)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great way to end our road trip à Abbey's Lantern Hill Inn (Ledyard, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 18, 2016

My family and I went on a road trip through New England and finished our trip at Abbey's Lantern. We fell in love with the place! Erika is a fantastic host, she pays attention to every detail to make your stay comfortable and peaceful. The place is beautiful, they have a great lawn with hammocks and an outdoor living room to relax and enjoy nature. At night, you can set a fire and read under the stars. The rooms are special. Decoration is flawless and every room has all you could need from fireplaces to bathtubs with delicious products. Breakfast was yummy! Erika is an excellent cook and she prints a beautiful menu every morning for you to choose what to eat. We will definitely go back in the near future. Thank you for a fantastic stay! It was the perfect way to end our trip.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Vacation by the water à Steamboat Inn (Mystic, Connecticut)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 15, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed our vacation at Steamboat in July 2016. We took a chance on something new and we were not disappointed. Great rooms, service, hospitality, location and views. Can't wait to return

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding à Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 13, 2016

Romance Weekend My wife an I stayed at the Inn,everything about the Inn is great from when you arrive to your check out is fabulous The Innkeepers and staff go out of their way to please you, Well be regulars!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


charming b&b à Harbour Inne & Cottage (Mystic, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 05, 2016

I spent two nights at this B&B in July. The host is very hospitable and nice. The breakfast is very family style. The rooms we stay are clean (though they are not very spacious) and decorated with wood stuff. It is in front of the port and and view is very nice. Parking lot is big. The price is valuable! We are vey happy with it. Highly recommend it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Just a wonderful time à Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop (Preston, Connecticut)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 05, 2016

We had a wonderful stay. Don't get a chance to stay in a 300 year old home too often. House and gardens were beautiful. Made our stay in Mystic even more memorable. Thanks to Gail for being the perfect host. Hope we can return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay in Mystic area à Stonecroft Country Inn (Ledyard, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 02, 2016

The owners - operators were very helpful and are outstanding cooks. The meals for breakfast were awesome to say the least. The Blueberry muffins are the best I ever had and I have had many. Rooms are nice and clean , updated. Very nice relaxing grounds kept up beautiful. In the morning watch the birds, squirrels and chipmunks while eating on the patio. In a word AWESOME and will be back for the muffins alone !!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend getaway à Stonecroft Country Inn (Ledyard, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le juin 23, 2016

Excellent atmosphere. Jim is a wonderful host and the breakfasts were great. Perfect location for where we wanted to visit. Would definitely return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Shubel Master Suite à Stonecroft Country Inn (Ledyard, Connecticut)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2016

We enjoyed the serene beauty of the well kept grounds. It was quite and peaceful. Tasty breakfast to start the day, blueberry muffins a plus.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A special place à Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4,0 Dernier avis le juin 19, 2016

What a great experience we had. The rooms are wonderful, ours had a balcony with water views, a more than satisfying breakfast and a staff that is friendly, helpful with suggestions for dining and activities and gave us a sense of feeling like family. We would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a getaway for a few days. Awesome!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice place, Good People à Captain Grant's, 1754 (Poquetanuck, Connecticut)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 17, 2016

A very pretty location. The host was extremely nice and accommodating. Breakfast was delish! Definitely close enough to casino, mystic, winery, and brewery, location wise.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary week-end à Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 14, 2016

We had a great time at this Inn. Everything was so clean. The breakfast was delicious. Sue and Dave were so friendly and helpful. They totally cater to their guests. The area is very close to Mystic and the beach is nearby. We could not have asked for a nicer place to spend 2 nights for our Anniversary. We definitely want to return soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a lovely Inn! à Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le juin 12, 2016

My wife Nancy and I stayed almost a full week at the Inn and we loved it totally! Everyone is so nice and they were always smiling. I must say we surly loved the breakfasts they cooked. We were impressed and we think most people will be also. The location was perfect home spot for all of our side trips to area's like Mystic Seaport and surrounding area. In truth I would simply like to say.. Thank you!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Tons of charm and character à Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop (Preston, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le mai 31, 2016

We are not typically B&B people. We've stayed at them before, of course, but tend to stay at the ones that are more "inn" like than traditional B&B. This was a more traditional bed & breakfast. From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel welcome by Gail, who obviously takes great pride in her property. The room was clean and well appointed. You truly felt like a guest in someone's home, rather than a hotel guest in an impersonal business. Some caveats, though, that may not be clear from the site or reviews -- while the Weaving Room suggests you be in good physical shape to walk up the steeps stairs, it's not as bad as you'd think, however accessing the house itself may be a bit difficult for those with mobility issues. There is an uneven rock path to the house and a small, uneven stone staircase with very high steps to navigate. Once you get to the house, it's a shoe-free zone -- also something to be aware of. Also, as another reviewer noted, there are no locks on the outside of the doors, and Gail leaves the downstairs door unlocked for guests, so you're hoping that your fellow guests are honest people. Once in the room, though, there's a lock on the door to prevent intruders. Like I said, it feels more like you're a guest in someone's home. We did have a lovely time during our two night stay, and while we didn't have much time for breakfast due to our packed schedule, what we did try was great and what we didn't try smelled delicious. Also to be noted - there is only a television in the common space, but there is wifi throughout the house and we had no issues getting a signal. The grounds of the house were gorgeous, and there were chickens wandering around the yard. Lots of bugs, though, so bring bugspray if you plan on exploring. All in all, we had a lovely time and were made to feel welcome by our wonderful hostess and her adorable cat who was an awesome little greeter. Definitely a great bargain for the price.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolutely perfect! à Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le mai 30, 2016

Our family stayed here for 4 nights for our son's graduation from the USCGA. It was perfect ! The breakfasts were delicious and Sue and Dave the innkeepers as well as the entire staff made you feel like family. The place was immaculate, quiet and the beds were very very comfortable. It is located a block from the water and there are plenty of places to walk. Stay there. Do not hesitant to book a room or two for a family get away.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}