Avis récents dans Mystic, Connecticut

Lovely and romantic à Stonecroft Country Inn (Ledyard, Connecticut)

3,6 Dernier avis le août 27, 2014

Every morning was a pleasure waking up at the Stonecroft Inn and each evening we looked forward to climbing back into our big comfy bed there. Marcie and Jim are a lovely couple who enjoy seeing you relaxed, basking in the romantic surroundings. Thank you for a great weekend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our New Home Away from Home à Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le août 27, 2014

I took my wife away for our anniversary and was very fortunate to find this beautiful place. Absolutely outstanding in every way. Sue and Dave are two of the nicest people you'll ever meet, and you'll feel that from every member of their staff as well. Great rooms, each with different character (we stayed in 3 different ones) and the views are amazing. A great breakfast awaits you every morning in the dining room, and you can take it out to sit at tables overlooking the marina. Close by to so many great restaurants, wineries, private beaches, etc. You'll never run out of things to do. And Sue and Dave will surely have a great recommendation for a place to go if you need one. We didn't want to leave, and even extended our stay an extra night. Can't wait to go back! Thanks for a great time!! Mark & Jennifer

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another Stellar Weekend à Inn at Lower Farm Bed and Breakfast (North Stonington, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le août 27, 2014

This was our 2nd trip to the Inn at Lower Farm and it was once again a fantastic get away for a long weekend. The locations is terrifiic! Close to the casino (if you like that kind of thing) or close the small seaside villages, wineries, golf courses, beaches, etc. We brought our friends with us this time and they were thrilled with everything about the inn and the relaxation it provides. No TV, no stress, no running,....just relax, go for walk, or bike ride along the beautiful shoreline and end the day at a great local restaurant like the Capt Daniel Packer Inn. We will be back. Thanks to John and Mary for providing such a great escape

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Best! à Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le août 25, 2014

We loved it here so much! Thank you! Colleen & Gary

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful à Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le août 20, 2014

Beautiful Scenery, friendly staff, delicious breakfast, perfect all around!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a wonderful place! à Another Second Penny Inn (Stonington, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le août 18, 2014

We spent two wonderful nights at the inn. The room was terrific and the breakfasts were delicious.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We love this place! à Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le août 17, 2014

My husband and I have visited the Inn several times over the past ten-plus years, and we cannot say enough good things! The Inn itself, Sue and Dave, the entire staff, the location, everything has always been consistently outstanding. You'll love visiting Niantic, and you'll love staying at the Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Comfortable bed, delicious food, gracious hosts à Inn at Lower Farm Bed and Breakfast (North Stonington, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le août 16, 2014

Staying at Jon and Mary's Inn was like stepping back in time, but with all the modern amenities needed. The Emily Ayn room was large, with a very comfortable bed and private bath-plenty of hot water and great pressure. Although all rooms were full when we stayed for a long weekend, there was not a sound at night! There is AC, but it was even better to open the windows and enjoy the New England air. Mornings brought the smell of hot coffee, muffins, and Mary's gourmet breakfasts wafting over the gardens as we strolled the acreage, finding tucked away sitting areas and chipmunks skipping along the stonewalls. We saw the hives where the bees were busy making the Inn's own honey and the garden where the herbs and berries were picked for our meal. At the dining table, made from antique wood by Mary's brother, we enjoyed the easy chatter with other guests, mostly comments about the delicious food. No one seemed anxious to leave the table for all the sightseeing visits they had planned. We all lingered even longer on our check-out dates! Jon and Mary are on the spot with helpful hints, fulfilling special requests, and just being gracious. This Inn is everything you could want in the quiet, rural, but convenient SE CT! We visit the area often, but now have found a special place to stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolutely Stupendous à Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 11, 2014

I can't say enough fantastic things. Sue & Dave, wonderful Innkeepers. Those I came in contact with, Kim, Megan, Diane - wonderful hostesses/greeters - information specialists. I will be back - Fabulous Time! Cindy & Rick

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing, Relaxing, Beautiful B&B!! à Abbey's Lantern Hill Inn (Ledyard, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le août 05, 2014

A day after my husband and I got married a few weekends ago, we decided to take a "puppymoon," since our dog had to be boarded at daycare for the night for our wedding on Saturday night and since I'm starting law school in a week, we decided to wait until December to go on our full honeymoon. I researched dog-friendly bed and breakfasts and hotels in dog-friendly areas and Mystic kept coming up (I'd been there on a school trip as a kid to the seaport). Both Mystic itself and Abbey's Lantern Hill Inn looked SO dog-friendly and I couldn't get over how cute and quaint Abbey's looked! I booked it ASAP and let me tell you - it did NOT disappoint!! Sometimes it's hard to tell how things will look from pictures but believe it or not the photos don't even do Abbey's justice for it's beauty and sweetness! We stayed in the Cottage (the only dog friendly room - although the other rooms looked gorgeous as well!) and everything was perfect! It was my first time at a B&B and let me tell you I will definitely be coming back to B&Bs in generally and CERTAINLY back to Abbey's!! Erika, the owner, is quite possibly the sweetest, most accommodating person you'll ever meet. She helped us with everything we needed with a big smile, showing us the special dog welcome treats, bowl and "bathroom bags." She took time to take us through maps of Mystic and Ledyard and to make recommendations for great food where puppies are allowed to join! We even got complimentary tickets to an attraction (we chose the Seaport) because of the off-nights we stayed (Monday - Wednesday). What an extra treat! Our pup had an amazing time - so did we! The bed was oh-so comfortable, I fell asleep immediately for a nap when we got there! The decor is gorgeous and the back patio (fenced in for puppies!) was great! My review is too long - please check out my review on TripAdvisor for more of the lovely things I have to say about Abbey's!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Quiet Place To Stay & Relax à Steamboat Inn (Mystic, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 29, 2014

From the moment you check in, you're treated like royalty. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Great clean room with comfortable bed, fabulous tub/shower. Breakfast was terrific each day with a good deal of choices. Complimentary soft drinks and coffee all day. Sherry and cookies each evening. All included. Would most definitely recommend to anyone looking for a great place to stay and unwind.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Clean and Charming à Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 29, 2014

My husband treated me to a surprise birthday weekend at the Inn at the Harbor Hill Marina. Everything was perfect! We sat on our porch and watched the marina until the moon came out and then sat by our beautiful fireplace and relaxed. Beautiful inn!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Enjoyable Stay à Stonecroft Country Inn (Ledyard, Connecticut)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2014

A comfortable night enhanced by the warm feeling given by the owners. Grounds were lovely. Breakfast was wonderful. Would recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Romantic Getaway à Stonecroft Country Inn (Ledyard, Connecticut)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2014

We found a one-night stay at the Stonecroft Country Inn to be a luxurious, romantic getaway. The magnificent grounds, the spacious and well-appointed room, and the lovely breakfast all contributed to a special experience. Jim and Marcie couldn't have been more generous and accommodating. We recommend this Inn to all!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful à Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2014

The staff was wonderful, the grounds were beautiful & the atmosphere was excellent! It's the perfect little getaway! Katie & Andrew

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect for our mini-vacation treat! à Inn at Lower Farm Bed and Breakfast (North Stonington, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 14, 2014

Found a gem of a B&B here! Mary and Jon made us feel right at home immediately, and they couldn't do enough for us, without being intrusive at all! Just the house, alone, is an incredible find! Updated with modern amenities, (each room with own private bath!), but still appreciated the 1700s wideboard floors, bumpy plastered walls, an "Alice in Wonderland" checkerboard landing, that have received so much care, respect and cleanliness in this/their home! Lovely well-manicured grounds with berry bushes and a significant vegetable garden (missed out on Mary's fresh vegetable frittata or her blueberry waffles, as it was too early yet), hummingbird feeders and a quaint outside, shaded sitting area.. Cannot recommend highly enough.. We will most definitely be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another second penny was like stepping back in time.. à Another Second Penny Inn (Stonington, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2014

We had a wonderful stay!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Diamond in the Rough à Inn at Lower Farm Bed and Breakfast (North Stonington, Connecticut)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2014

Breakfast...that's all you need to know about. Crunchy rhubarb muffin tops.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Attention to Details à Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 09, 2014

Service was fabulous, little perks such as free beach pass, towels, chairs, free amenities make you feel special and well appreciated. Gorgeous landscaping, attention to details show that Sue, Dave and Pam are on their game.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sweetness à Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop (Preston, Connecticut)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2014

Nice quiet place, Gail was awesome and very kind. Food Absolutely amazing!!! NomNomNOm

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What A Gem! à Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2014

This was our first visit to a Bed & Breakfast. It was a great experience. The staff was so welcoming. We felt at home as soon as we walked through the door. The room was just lovely; very nicely decorated and appointed as well as extremely clean. We would recommend Inn at Harbor Hill Marina without hesitation. We do plan to be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A New England treat! à Another Second Penny Inn (Stonington, Connecticut)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2014

A mile off RT95 yet it is everything you could ask for in a New England B&B! Very true to the era in which the home was built except the indoor plumbing! Stonington and the surrounding area offers special discoveries year round. Food, history casinos and easy access. Try it you won't be disappointed!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


EXCELLENT INN! à Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2014

WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME AT THE INN! PEOPLE WERE SO FRIENDLY AND ACCOMODATING! FOOD WAS GREAT! CLEAN ROOMS! FANTASTIC VIEW FROM OUR ROOM! WE WILL DEFINITELY GO BACK!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place à Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 05, 2014

Great time

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful destination for our 25th wedding anniversary getaway à Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 02, 2014

Exceeded our expectations. Very comfortable and relaxing atmosphere on the water. The boat ride on the river was one of the highlights along with the wonderful breakfasts and fresh baked cookies at night. Be sure to buy a copy of the cookbook!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sandra's breakfasts are worth the price of admission. à Another Second Penny Inn (Stonington, Connecticut)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 02, 2014

Not for everyone. You have to love quirky old houses, cats, dogs, and interesting people. Jim and Sandra are gracious hosts full of suggestions of where to eat, ideas of things to do and places to see, and stories about their varied lives.This was our third visit to Another Second Penny Inn and we look forward to staying there again and again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Dream Weekend in CT à Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop (Preston, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le juin 23, 2014

My fiance and I decided to get away for a few days and chose Roseledge as our home base. It was truly a home away from home! Gail is a wonderful hostess! We never wanted for anything. Breakfasts in the morning consisted of Rhubarb muffins (my fave), farm fresh eggs and sage home fries, blueberry French toast and the all around favorite -- Sunday morning cinnamon apple pancakes. We couldn't have dreamt of a better way to start off our long days of sightseeing. In the afternoons, we were treated to lemonade and fresh baked cookies and cupcakes. There is a Keurig always ready for tea, coffee, etc., as well as water. The inn is spotless as a whole, with a comfortable living room/sitting area to enjoy. We stayed in the John Meech room, which we would definitely recommend. The decor was lovely, the bed like sleeping on a soft cloud, the bathroom more spacious than anticipated with a jetted tub. There is also a fireplace that we were sorry we couldn't use. I suppose we'll have to come back in the winter! The gardens are definitely a must see. We spent some quiet time relaxing and enjoying the sights, sounds and smells of the flowers. Breakfast in the garden was a superb way to start the day. There are plenty of spots to lounge in the garden, including a large hammock. You will also be treated to the sound of roosters in the yard (although we were never woken up by them). Although we didn't find much in the immediate area as far as food or entertainment, the inn is only a short drive away (about 20 minutes) from Mystic. Honestly, we were quite happy to be staying away from the more touristy areas. We truly can't praise Gail and her beautiful inn enough. We wanted a quiet, relaxing getaway and that is exactly what we got. Honestly, I couldn't have been more pleasantly surprised. I had stayed at a bed and breakfast before, and I wasn't too keen on staying in another. This experience showed how lovely a true B&B experience could be.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful GETAWAY! à Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le juin 23, 2014

We had the most enjoyable time at the Inn at Harbor Hill Marina. The attention to detail is amazing as we were celebrating our anniversary and a card hand written was waiting for us in the room. They also offered to help with any arrangements for dinner or entertainment and went out of their way to find a perfect spot for us. Sue and Dave are perfect hosts as well as their lovely staff. We can not wait to return again soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very homey! à Another Second Penny Inn (Stonington, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le juin 19, 2014

This was a very pleasant stay. The owners are very nice and friendly and their animals are too. They have rescue dog, cat and horses which was a real treat.The breakfast was delicious and the room very comfortable and beautiful. Our rescue dog was welcome there and we all had a great time. Highly recommended!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}