Avis récents dans Mystic, Connecticut

Warm and cozy weekend retreat à Inn at Lower Farm Bed and Breakfast (North Stonington, Connecticut)

4,2 Dernier avis le novembre 25, 2014

Mary is an excellent hostess. She is warm and friendly, keeps a beatuifully appointed B&B, serves up a warm and hearty breakfast, and has great suggestions for making your stay more enjoyable.If you enjoy staying a small period farmhouse, this is your place!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary Getaway à Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 17, 2014

This place was fabulous! Our room was clean, quiet and private! Having the private porch overlooking the marina was great! I only wish it had been warmer so we could have enjoyed it more. Everyone was very friendly and helpful, offering up places to eat, activities and more. We had a great time here and will definitely be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful weekend stay! à Inn at Lower Farm Bed and Breakfast (North Stonington, Connecticut)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 09, 2014

This was a great place to base our weekend in the mystic area! Off the beaten track enough to feel like a retreat, yet easy to get to everything! The in is lovely, the innkeepers are charming, and the rooms are spacious, clean and oozing with charm! A return destination for sure!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


stoncroft is wonderful!! à Stonecroft Country Inn (Ledyard, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 07, 2014

We have stayed( visited ) Stonecroft several times and have found it quiet, comfortable and welcoming , It is so centrally located neat mystic and all its attractions . Marcie and Jim are the perfect Innkeepers and so kind and welcoming . We can't wait to return !!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


If you're in the Mystic area....stay here!! à Abbey's Lantern Hill Inn (Ledyard, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 04, 2014

I am so glad I found Abbey's Lantern for a recent stay in the Mystic area. It could not have been more perfect. The room (Cadillac) was spacious, masses of storage space, efficient, comfortable and welcoming along with a beautiful veranda and spacious bathroom with everything you could possibly want. When you add on to this the lovely dining area, breakfast and amenities you're all set for the day in the most beautiful place. But the best aspect is the innkeeper, Erika, who is warm, friendly, enthusiastic and provides great service but isn't intrusive or overbearing in any way. Her advice on where to visit locally was impeccable and I loved the Inn's green orientation. Go ahead and book...now!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary Weekend à Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 30, 2014

We love to celebrate our anniversary with a B&B weekend, and only this B&B. It is beautifully maintained, has welcoming staff, great food, and heavenly scenery right from our room.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect à Another Second Penny Inn (Stonington, Connecticut)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 30, 2014

Our Stay at Another Second Penney Inn was wonderful. The establishment was as charming as could be, and the friendly animals were an additional plus. The location was perfectly placed within minutes driving distance to Mystic and Stonington, yet set off enough on a wooded road to feel as if it was miles away from anything nearby. This was a very pleasant experience that I would recommend to anyone to anyone looking for a cozy place to stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An amazing One year Anniversary à Abbey's Lantern Hill Inn (Ledyard, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2014

My Wife and I wanted to do some just for us, peaceful, low key for our one year Anniversary. I am originally from CT but live in New Hampshire with my wife. I did a search on B&Bs in CT, we were going to be down there for a family wedding as well. I found Abbey's Lantern Hill Inn with the search and fell in love with the room setups. One in particular was Southwest room. I liked the style and knew my wife and I would enjoy a nice fireplace in the room with the beautiful fall weather. Everything was a surprise so my wife did not know anything about the place. Once we arrived, she fell in love as I did. She loved the room and the setting around the whole house. Erika - the Innkeeper was absolutely amazing! She was very nice and helpful with our stay. The first night we were there, we wanted to go out somewhere nice in the Mystic area and Erika recommended a couple of places and explained how to get to them. Her recommendation was perfect! We loved the food and atmosphere, Erika was right on the money for that. We even saw her there while we waited for our table. The morning before we left, Erika cooked us breakfast which was excellent! If we lived close I would ask her to make my breakfast every morning. Right before we left, we had thanked Erika over and over for a lovely time. We stated to Erika, and will stand by this statement that we loved it so much, that we are going to make her Inn our one year place every time.. that's how much we loved it!! THANK YOU Erika!!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


beautiful home in new london, Connecticut à Coastal Cottage Inn (New London, Connecticut)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 26, 2014

We chose to stay for our visit to see our son at the Coast Guard Academy. The home is beautiful, very comfortable rooms. The breakfast is off-site at Sweeties, great breakfast and very personable. The owner is Johnson & Wales culinary trained. It was wonderful in the home, felt like we had the home to use tobe comfortable to order takeoutand have our son relax out of uniform. Be prepared with your own hairdry and travel size shampoo/conditioner. Feels like you are guest in a home rather then hotel.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Inn at Harbor Hill Marina à Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 24, 2014

Everything here was fabulous! We felt right at home. Can't wait to come back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


No Better Place à Abbey's Lantern Hill Inn (Ledyard, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 21, 2014

Our visit to Abbey's was one of the best places we have ever stayed. Our two puppies (and us of course) LOVED, I mean LOVED the Cottage and felt right at home. Everything was very clean and organized, the food was delicious, and the enitre inn is just amazing. The grounds are beautiful with a very serene atmosphere with cool trails to take the pups for walks. The owner Erica and her staff were very welcoming and even had a jar of treats and doggie accessories waiting for us when we arrived. Going to this area in the fall is so special because the foliage is breathtaking and there are plenty of activities around the inn (Mystic Seaport, Village, casinos, water sports etc). My family will be returning next fall. From an exectuive with a stressful job who just needed to relax and unwind I couldn't have picked a better location. Thank you Abbey's for our perfect weekend getaway. xoxoxo

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


interesting place à Captain Grant's, 1754 (Poquetanuck, Connecticut)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 20, 2014

We drove up and were nicely met by Ted. He offered us tea and cake, and showed us where the wine was. Our room was called "ADELAIDE" . We slept well and only found out the next morning that our room was rumored to be haunted! We really liked that our hosts sat and had breakfast with us. A very nice place to stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Place à Stonecroft Country Inn (Ledyard, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 18, 2014

We were there to celebrate our 34th Wedding Anniversary. Both my wife and I loved our room, the hospitality, the breakfast. We can't wait to return someday.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Captain Grant's New London à Captain Grant's, 1754 (Poquetanuck, Connecticut)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 18, 2014

Food and hospitality was very good. The rooms was a little stuffy

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous!!! à Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2014

We stayed at the Inn October 9 - 13. Our stay was fabulous!! Dave & Sue and their staff do a wonderful job with every detail. We have already booked our next visit. I highly recommend Inn at Harbour Hill Marina.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quintessential New England à The Old Mystic Inn (Old Mystic, Connecticut)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 11, 2014

Everything about this B & B - style, rooms, outside appearance was quintessential New England in the fall. Rooms were comfy. Breakfast was outstanding - Michael (Inn Keeper) is a trained chef & boy he didn't disappoint! Definitely would stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


October 2014 à Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop (Preston, Connecticut)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 10, 2014

My husband and I had a great weekend. Had really good pasta at Pauls Pasta in Groton reccomended by gail. Enjoyed Foxwoods -8 min drive. Great hospitality Gail even sewed my blouse. Very cozy.. bring slippers ;-) ;-)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B in Niantic à Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 09, 2014

Sue & Dave, the Inn's owners, are the best. Like family! Wonderful stay! Wonderful inn!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Inn at Harbor Hill Marina à Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 08, 2014

A charming inn located at a maria, right on the water. The staff was great. First class experience!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great stay at Lower Farm B&B à Inn at Lower Farm Bed and Breakfast (North Stonington, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 05, 2014

Spent two nights at this quaint old farmhouse near Mystic, CT. It was peaceful, cozy, and just what my husband and I needed. The hosts were extremely helpful with tips for places to go that were away from the crowds.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Totally Mystical!! à Steamboat Inn (Mystic, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 05, 2014

Friendly, open staff. Clean, attractive room. Great insights to Mystic, and surrounding areas. Wish we could have stayed longer. Book here and you will not be disappointed!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Views, Great Hospitality à Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 01, 2014

From the delicious breakfasts, the warm welcome and the gorgeous sunrises, our stay was perfect!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Better than we could have imagined à Inn at Lower Farm Bed and Breakfast (North Stonington, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 01, 2014

We chose the Inn and Lower Farm because we loved the idea of staying in an old farmhouse. In the pictures it looked cute and funky and we went for it. We weren't expecting a beautiful house set on stunning grounds. Out room was immaculate - wonderfully decorated and spotlessly clean - and the rest of the house was the same. The Keeping Room was like being in a museum, and the hosts made us feel like old friends. The breakfast we had the morning of our departure (we unfortunately only stayed one night) was the best we had on our whole trip. I'm still thinking about those gorgeous sausages and wonderfully light pancakes. Amazing, I can't recommend highly enough.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Wedding Venue Around à Stonecroft Country Inn (Ledyard, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 29, 2014

Stonecroft Country Inn was an amazing place to have our wedding. The owners were outstanding and worked with us beyond what we could have ever asked for. Everything we wanted was made possible and they granted us lots of freedom, where other venues in the area would not. This was the only venue in the area that didn’t have crazy restrictions, additional fees and unreasonable staff that didn’t work with the bride and grooms wishes. From the very first meeting, they were very professional and were only really concerned with what we wanted rather than telling us what we couldn’t do. Their attitude and customer service stayed consistent till the wedding weekend was over. I do recommend renting out the entire inn, it makes it way easier and it is such a better experience for all that are involved. Breakfast was available for all of our guests each morning which was convenient and another reason we liked staying at the Inn. It is a great place to stay the night before and get ready the day of, staying at the Inn after the wedding also made the entire weekend a lot less stressful. There are plenty of photo opportunities around the property; there was no reason to take pictures anywhere else but here. I cannot say anything negative about our wedding weekend with Stonecroft, it was truly everything we ever could have asked for. We wouldn’t have changed one thing about it and this place understands what logistically/professionally needs to happen to have one successful wedding.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Copper Beach Inn - Ivoryton, CT à Copper Beech Inn (Ivoryton, Connecticut)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Copper Beech Inn and it was the perfect setting. It was our first time to the New England area and the Innkeeper Pete Pajor gave us alot of tips on special places not mentioned on our itinerary. I like to also mention Sara who was extremely knowledgeable and helpful along with Ronnie help make our stay very pleasant. We had breakfast at the inn every morning which was cooked by Hemburto (Eddie) and everything was first class. We would definietly consider staying there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wonderful weekend à Stonecroft Country Inn (Ledyard, Connecticut)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 19, 2014

We had a wonderful weekend , very relaxing, very pretty surroundings. Our bed was very comfortable . Lots of little extras. Very nice Hosts and other Guests We hope to go back again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Waterfront Inn à Steamboat Inn (Mystic, Connecticut)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 19, 2014

We stayed here via a gift certificate from my son. It was a wonderful experience. The inn is right on the river/waterfront and located right downtown, so my wife loved easy access to all the shops in Mystic. The room was incredible, the only thing that was not exceptional was the breakfast. It was a normal muffin, bagel, coffee juice and scrambled eggs. Don't get me wrong, it was still very good, but often at a B&B you'll get an exceptional breakfast. You'll have a great time if you go, and we'll be back again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary Getaway à Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 18, 2014

. What a wonderful and relaxing place. Sue and Dave and the entire staff were wonderful,made us feel right at home from the moment we checked in. The country decor of the Inn and also the grounds outside were so pretty that I had to take picures of it all. The continental breakfast, which included cooked to order omelets that day, was served in a cozy dining room overlooking the marina. We stayed in the Captain Clark House and our room was lovely and clean, just as you see it in the pictures. We only stayed for one night, which was not long enough but will surely return in future and will recommend to friends and family.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}