Avis récents dans Mystic, Connecticut

We loved our stay at Stonecroft Country Inn à Stonecroft Country Inn (Ledyard, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2016

Jim and Marcie were wonderful at Stonecroft. We felt so welcome from the moment we arrived. We will be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


One of the Best à Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 18, 2016

One of the best B&B's I've ever been to. The rooms were outstanding and the staff went out of their way to accommodate us. Highly recommend it for ANY stay in the area!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Always the perfect stay! à Coastal Cottage Inn (New London, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 15, 2016

My family and I travel to New London frequently to visit our son. We stayed at several hotels and rented homes before finding the Coastal Cottage Inn. Pam and the Captain are always accommodating and welcome guests as if they are arriving home each time. The Inn is absolutely lovely and breakfast is amazing!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


One of the best I have stayed in! à Captain Grant's, 1754 (Poquetanuck, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 12, 2016

This place was awesome! The furnishings made you feel you were in a different era! The grounds itself, with the cemeteries right between was very reminiscent of the colonial days! The room we stayed in was so cozy, it was named Adalaide, which by the way is deemed to be the room where a spirit may visit while you are there! We did not see her. but we felt her! Almost everytime we left the room, we came back to a fragrance, not of this time period! We also heard sounds in the room throughout the night! Never felt scared, but felt that she was watching over us, nothing more! Also felt, that since this was a Garrison in the period time, we could feel the presence of those men within the living room! There is also a nice game room with a pool table to enjoy! The night we stayed there, we had no other guests there, so we pretty much got to enjoy the whole place! The breakfast was A+, the Owners and staff was terrific! Do not hesitate to visit and stay here, I only stayed 1 night, but wish I could have stayed longer! Also, walking upstairs to room, the walls were hand painted of a scene which depicted the town of Preston, as it was after it was founded, with beautiful homes, barns and fields, along with beautiful skies!!! Absolutely gorgeous!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Place to Stay à Stonecroft Country Inn (Ledyard, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2016

We have stayed at the Stonecroft Inn many times. The rooms are cozy & so comfortable. Every amenity you can think of is available. The owners Marcie & Jim are so friendly & helpful. They suggested many different activities & excellent restaurants. The breakfast is served in an amazing room with a lovely view. They cater to special diets. The breakfast is always delicious. We would highly recommend staying at the Stonecroft Inn year round.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A pearl of an inn on the Mystic River à Steamboat Inn (Mystic, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2016

Perfectly cultivated for a weekend getaway during any season. Charming, perfectly situated with friendly and top notch staff. Excellent breakfast. We'll be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary Celebration à Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 04, 2016

We spent our 63rd anniversary at this marvelous inn. We can't thank Sue and Dave enough for making our stay so enjoyable. They were always willing to accommodate our wishes. The inn and grounds are kept with loving care. The room was so comfortable (great mattress) and overlooked the water. Champagne and flowers were romantic. Great breakfast. Thank you again for a great anniversary.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Hosts and Ghosts à Captain Grant's, 1754 (Poquetanuck, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 04, 2016

We are enjoying our third visit to Captain Grant's, and hope to return many times in the years to come. This historic 18th century inn is convenienly placed halfway between two major casinos: Mohegan Sun and Foxwoods. The property is on a lovely plot of land. The hosts, Ted and Carol, are gracious and charming. Each room is unique and tastefully decorated. We have stayed in the Collette room twice and in the Amy room once. We found both to be very comfortable and would gladly experience some of the other rooms in the future. Breakfast is included in the room rate, and enjoyed outside when the weather allows. The coffee is delicious and bottomless, and every breakfast includes fresh fruit, savory meats such as ham or bacon, annegg dish, and/or toast, French toast, waffles, or pancakes. The owners make their own jams, jellies, and compotes, which are also available for sale. We are especially fond of the rhubarb compote and the Concord grape jam. The inn has various charming common spaces, including a game room and benches outside on the beautiful lawn. Wine, beer, soft drinks, and water are available on a self-serve basis, and there is always cake or cookies available for snacking. The inn has a long-standing reputation for being haunted by various benign ghosts. We have not experience this directly...yet. But you never know. Meanwhile, the complImentary sherry provided in each of the guestrooms is a most congenial spirit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Enjoy it Here More Every Year à Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2016

We spent this past weekend at the Inn to celebrate our anniversary, for the 3rd straight year. We just can't say enough about this place. Sue and Dave and their staff have become more like friends than just innkeepers. They are some of the most kind and personable people we've ever met, and all go above and beyond to make sure you have the best time. The breakfast every morning is superb, and we love eating out by the water. This place is so beautiful, we never get tired of looking at everything. There's so much to do in the area, and Dave can always find you something new you haven't done before. The only bad thing about this place, is having to leave. Can't wait to go back, hopefully in the Fall.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Experience à Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le août 30, 2016

Beautiful inn, friendly, helpful staff, lovely views. Can't wait to go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Escape à Abbey's Lantern Hill Inn (Ledyard, Connecticut)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 28, 2016

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights. We loved everything about Abbey's Lantern! Our room was so quaint and private! We loved having coffee and breakfast out on our private deck! The staff was exceptional and Erika gave us directions and suggestions of things to do during our stay! The long trail was awesome!! We will definitely be back¿¿¿¿

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great getaway ! à Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le août 24, 2016

Just returned from two night stay. The Inn is truly home away from home. Owners, Sue and Dave along with the entire ensure every need and want is met. Rooms are immaculate as is the entire property. Breakfast daily is a real treat and there are drinks and small snacks available throughout the day. Location is on marina which gives beautiful views and nice breeze. Plenty of outdoor seating. If looking to venture out the beach is a five minute drive (the Inn provides passes, chairs and umbrellas). Restaurants and shops are within walking distance. Highly recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Honeymoon à Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 19, 2016

My brother and sister in law got my husband and I a BedandBreakfast.com Gift card when we got engaged, which we ended up using for our honeymoon. We researched places near NJ so that we could drive somewhere, but also feel like we were getting away. Upon our research of places to use our gift card, we stumbled upon the Inn at Harbor Hill Marina. It was so beautiful and serene feeling, which has now imprinted an everlasting feeling of nostalgia for my husband and I. Our room had a fireplace and a balcony overlooking the marina, soft cozy bathrobes, and after our outings during the day it was so nice to come back to the inn with cookies awaiting. Since we were exhausted from our wedding night, we slept in a couple of the days, and made it to breakfast one of the days (felt we had to being a bed and breakfast). Everyone was so nice, and the tables were set u so that you could have a friendly conversation with people staying there, the innkeepers, or by yourselves, and I loved taking a walk on the marina afterwards! We feel fortunate to have received most of our stay as a gift, to have this experience and lasting memories. We hope we are able to revisit our memories of this lovely time here soon again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


40th Anniversary....wonderful getaway!!!! à Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 12, 2016

My husband and I celebrated our 40th anniversary here, our first visit. The Inn is charming inside and out. The gardens around the grounds are beautiful. The Innkeepers Sue and Dave and staff are very friendly and welcoming. Our room had a balcony and faced the marina, we are early risers so we enjoyed sitting and watching the fishing boats to out. Breakfast was delicious, fresh fruit, yogurt, coffee cake and a hot dish. Wine and beverages offered to guest and hot baked cookies at 7pm. We enjoyed our stay so much we extended it another night. We had a wonderful , enjoyable and relaxing stay. We will be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love This Place!!! à Abbey's Lantern Hill Inn (Ledyard, Connecticut)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 12, 2016

All that a B&B should be. We felt at home from the moment we arrived. Great rooms, privacy and breakfast. We will be returning! I would recommend Abbeys to all!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great hosts and home à Captain Grant's, 1754 (Poquetanuck, Connecticut)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 11, 2016

Nice property and very warm hosts and staff. Would stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful vacation à Abbey's Lantern Hill Inn (Ledyard, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le août 05, 2016

We completely enjoyed our time at Abbey's Lantern. Erika gave us maps and helped us get around.. We would definitely go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful getaway à Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le août 03, 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We really enjoyed our stay. Everyone was very friendly, our room was luxurious, bright & comfortable, the grounds were so pretty with all of the flowers, and we loved being able to have our breakfast outside in the gazebo. It was a wonderful getaway and worth the trip.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great romantic getaway! à Steamboat Inn (Mystic, Connecticut)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 03, 2016

The room was great with a classic New England nautical theme. Extremely clean and comfortable in the best location in Mystic. Steps from the dock along the river and next to the iconic draw bridge. Excellent value we will surely refer to!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great shoreline inn à Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 01, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our summer birthdays with a 2 night stay. This was our second stay at the inn. We stayed in the Captain Clark House, Room 14, which has a private balcony overlooking the marina. With two rockers, cool breezes and complementary wine, we were more than relaxed. The CCH has been beautifully decorated by Sue, with a wonderful attention to detail. Breakfasts during our stay was in the main house, just next door, and consisted of a service bar with fruits, pastry, yogurt, juices and much more. Then you are served a wonderful hot dish. We had an excellent omelet our first morning and light, delicious ricotta pancakes the next. The innkeepers, Sue and Dave are extremely friendly, as is the rest of the staff. We will definitely be returning for another stay, and highly recommend this wonderful inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect location and delightful room à Stonecroft Country Inn (Ledyard, Connecticut)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 31, 2016

Perfect location for Mystic CT , Rhode Island beaches and Foxwoods. Room in the renovated barn was perfect and breakfast was delightful. Highly recommend this Inn

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming B&B in New London à Coastal Cottage Inn (New London, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 29, 2016

My first stay at a B&B and I will definitely stay here again on my next visit! Pam and Marcus are wonderful hosts and provided information about the area along with its history. They have a beautiful home and make you feel at home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Historical B&B à Captain Grant's, 1754 (Poquetanuck, Connecticut)

3,2 Dernier avis le juillet 29, 2016

Gracious hosts, awesome breakfasts. Loved the way the history of the Inn was presented with a local artist's mural depicting life as it was in the 1800's and scrapbooks showing newspaper clippings with information about the Inn and its current owners passionate effort to transform it back to its roots.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very peaceful! à Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop (Preston, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2016

This was our first time to stay at a true bed and breakfast. We loved it! Gail is a wonderful host and her breakfasts are not only extremely tasty but beautiful in presentation. There are so many places to sit outdoors, peaceful and relaxing. Beautiful flower gardens and chickens strolling about. Gail gave us several suggestions of places to eat/see- we took her suggestions and were not at all disappointed. It is truly a place we want to return and tell others about!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing and Calm à Abbey's Lantern Hill Inn (Ledyard, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2016

Abbey's Lantern Hill Inn was wonderful to stay at. The minute we arrived I heard birds chirping in the trees. It was so peaceful. The rooms are well appointed and everyone is very friendly. We will be going back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


48th Anniversary à Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

3,6 Dernier avis le juillet 23, 2016

Everything about our stay was wonderful. Our room on the second floor was bright and airy in appearance and very clean. The ladies in the kitchen went out of their way to make you satisfied with breakfast. I would give the room an 9 Service I would give a 10 Value I would give a 6 (its a little expensive) Cleanliness is a 10 Dining experience would be an 8 (the quantity of food could have been more)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great way to end our road trip à Abbey's Lantern Hill Inn (Ledyard, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 18, 2016

My family and I went on a road trip through New England and finished our trip at Abbey's Lantern. We fell in love with the place! Erika is a fantastic host, she pays attention to every detail to make your stay comfortable and peaceful. The place is beautiful, they have a great lawn with hammocks and an outdoor living room to relax and enjoy nature. At night, you can set a fire and read under the stars. The rooms are special. Decoration is flawless and every room has all you could need from fireplaces to bathtubs with delicious products. Breakfast was yummy! Erika is an excellent cook and she prints a beautiful menu every morning for you to choose what to eat. We will definitely go back in the near future. Thank you for a fantastic stay! It was the perfect way to end our trip.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Vacation by the water à Steamboat Inn (Mystic, Connecticut)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 15, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed our vacation at Steamboat in July 2016. We took a chance on something new and we were not disappointed. Great rooms, service, hospitality, location and views. Can't wait to return

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}