Avis récents dans Mystic, Connecticut

Great way to end our road trip à Abbey's Lantern Hill Inn (Ledyard, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 18, 2016

My family and I went on a road trip through New England and finished our trip at Abbey's Lantern. We fell in love with the place! Erika is a fantastic host, she pays attention to every detail to make your stay comfortable and peaceful. The place is beautiful, they have a great lawn with hammocks and an outdoor living room to relax and enjoy nature. At night, you can set a fire and read under the stars. The rooms are special. Decoration is flawless and every room has all you could need from fireplaces to bathtubs with delicious products. Breakfast was yummy! Erika is an excellent cook and she prints a beautiful menu every morning for you to choose what to eat. We will definitely go back in the near future. Thank you for a fantastic stay! It was the perfect way to end our trip.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Vacation by the water à Steamboat Inn (Mystic, Connecticut)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 15, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed our vacation at Steamboat in July 2016. We took a chance on something new and we were not disappointed. Great rooms, service, hospitality, location and views. Can't wait to return

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding à Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 13, 2016

Romance Weekend My wife an I stayed at the Inn,everything about the Inn is great from when you arrive to your check out is fabulous The Innkeepers and staff go out of their way to please you, Well be regulars!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


charming b&b à Harbour Inne & Cottage (Mystic, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 05, 2016

I spent two nights at this B&B in July. The host is very hospitable and nice. The breakfast is very family style. The rooms we stay are clean (though they are not very spacious) and decorated with wood stuff. It is in front of the port and and view is very nice. Parking lot is big. The price is valuable! We are vey happy with it. Highly recommend it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Just a wonderful time à Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop (Preston, Connecticut)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 05, 2016

We had a wonderful stay. Don't get a chance to stay in a 300 year old home too often. House and gardens were beautiful. Made our stay in Mystic even more memorable. Thanks to Gail for being the perfect host. Hope we can return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay in Mystic area à Stonecroft Country Inn (Ledyard, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 02, 2016

The owners - operators were very helpful and are outstanding cooks. The meals for breakfast were awesome to say the least. The Blueberry muffins are the best I ever had and I have had many. Rooms are nice and clean , updated. Very nice relaxing grounds kept up beautiful. In the morning watch the birds, squirrels and chipmunks while eating on the patio. In a word AWESOME and will be back for the muffins alone !!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend getaway à Stonecroft Country Inn (Ledyard, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le juin 23, 2016

Excellent atmosphere. Jim is a wonderful host and the breakfasts were great. Perfect location for where we wanted to visit. Would definitely return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Shubel Master Suite à Stonecroft Country Inn (Ledyard, Connecticut)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2016

We enjoyed the serene beauty of the well kept grounds. It was quite and peaceful. Tasty breakfast to start the day, blueberry muffins a plus.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A special place à Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4,0 Dernier avis le juin 19, 2016

What a great experience we had. The rooms are wonderful, ours had a balcony with water views, a more than satisfying breakfast and a staff that is friendly, helpful with suggestions for dining and activities and gave us a sense of feeling like family. We would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a getaway for a few days. Awesome!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice place, Good People à Captain Grant's, 1754 (Poquetanuck, Connecticut)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 17, 2016

A very pretty location. The host was extremely nice and accommodating. Breakfast was delish! Definitely close enough to casino, mystic, winery, and brewery, location wise.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary week-end à Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 14, 2016

We had a great time at this Inn. Everything was so clean. The breakfast was delicious. Sue and Dave were so friendly and helpful. They totally cater to their guests. The area is very close to Mystic and the beach is nearby. We could not have asked for a nicer place to spend 2 nights for our Anniversary. We definitely want to return soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a lovely Inn! à Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le juin 12, 2016

My wife Nancy and I stayed almost a full week at the Inn and we loved it totally! Everyone is so nice and they were always smiling. I must say we surly loved the breakfasts they cooked. We were impressed and we think most people will be also. The location was perfect home spot for all of our side trips to area's like Mystic Seaport and surrounding area. In truth I would simply like to say.. Thank you!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Tons of charm and character à Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop (Preston, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le mai 31, 2016

We are not typically B&B people. We've stayed at them before, of course, but tend to stay at the ones that are more "inn" like than traditional B&B. This was a more traditional bed & breakfast. From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel welcome by Gail, who obviously takes great pride in her property. The room was clean and well appointed. You truly felt like a guest in someone's home, rather than a hotel guest in an impersonal business. Some caveats, though, that may not be clear from the site or reviews -- while the Weaving Room suggests you be in good physical shape to walk up the steeps stairs, it's not as bad as you'd think, however accessing the house itself may be a bit difficult for those with mobility issues. There is an uneven rock path to the house and a small, uneven stone staircase with very high steps to navigate. Once you get to the house, it's a shoe-free zone -- also something to be aware of. Also, as another reviewer noted, there are no locks on the outside of the doors, and Gail leaves the downstairs door unlocked for guests, so you're hoping that your fellow guests are honest people. Once in the room, though, there's a lock on the door to prevent intruders. Like I said, it feels more like you're a guest in someone's home. We did have a lovely time during our two night stay, and while we didn't have much time for breakfast due to our packed schedule, what we did try was great and what we didn't try smelled delicious. Also to be noted - there is only a television in the common space, but there is wifi throughout the house and we had no issues getting a signal. The grounds of the house were gorgeous, and there were chickens wandering around the yard. Lots of bugs, though, so bring bugspray if you plan on exploring. All in all, we had a lovely time and were made to feel welcome by our wonderful hostess and her adorable cat who was an awesome little greeter. Definitely a great bargain for the price.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolutely perfect! à Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le mai 30, 2016

Our family stayed here for 4 nights for our son's graduation from the USCGA. It was perfect ! The breakfasts were delicious and Sue and Dave the innkeepers as well as the entire staff made you feel like family. The place was immaculate, quiet and the beds were very very comfortable. It is located a block from the water and there are plenty of places to walk. Stay there. Do not hesitant to book a room or two for a family get away.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic B&B à Stonecroft Country Inn (Ledyard, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le mai 27, 2016

I had a wonderful if all too brief stay. Everything was perfect and I'll definitely stay at Stonecroft net time I need accommodation in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


5 days at the Inn at Harbor Hill à Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 23, 2016

Sue and Dave, the owners of the Inn, and their exceptional staff went out of their way to accommodate our large group. We all loved being there and were very happy we made the decision not to rent a house while we were in Connecticut for a college graduation. I highly recommend the Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Harbor Hill Marina à Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le mai 20, 2016

We loved everything about our stay here. The owners and staff are amazing! We have already booked another stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect get away à Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop (Preston, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le mai 19, 2016

My boyfriend and myself stayed here a few months ago. Our room was beautiful with an extremely comfy bed. We enjoyed the company of the owner, Gail, over a few glasses of wine. Awoke to an amazing breakfast. We are returning in a few weeks and bringing along some other family members. Can't wait! Especially with the gardens in bloom.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Will be returning à Captain Grant's, 1754 (Poquetanuck, Connecticut)

4,2 Dernier avis le mai 06, 2016

We stayed in the Elizabeth Room which was very nice with its own bathroom. Room was very clean and the hosts Carol and Ted were very friendly and informative about the house's history and the local area. The breakfast on Sunday morning was excellent and they even made special gluten free pancakes for my wife.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Quintessential B& B Experience à Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop (Preston, Connecticut)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 07, 2016

This B&B offers the complete package. It is a 300 year-old home, nicely furnished with antiques. Our large room had a big four-poster bed and a fireplace. Breakfast was delicious and Gail, our host, was charming. Just about perfect! One caveat: This is not a good site for those with mobility issues. The house is reached by an irregular stone walk and steps, and the staircase is steep and narrow.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful place! à Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 21, 2016

We had a great stay. Beautiful, convenient location. The rooms were pretty but not stuffy. We felt very welcomed by the wonderful hosts. Breakfast was delicious. We will definitely be coming back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B Getaway à Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le mars 15, 2016

We stayed at the Inn upon recommendation for one night and loved the accommodations. The Inn is charming, and the room was spotless and so beautifully decorated. We met Dave, one of the owners, the next morning and had a chance to chat with him. He and his entire staff were wonderful and so helplful. We love staying at B&Bs, and the Inn at Harbor Hill Marina was a wonderful place to stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic few days away à Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop (Preston, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le mars 09, 2016

Perfect getaway, house is so charming and impressive. Gail is a wonderful host and we could have stayed there for weeks! especially with the fireplace in every room. Going to bed with a roaring fire is something I'll always treasure. Gail recommended some great restaurants nearby and Mystic the town isn't far also.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Vals day away à Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop (Preston, Connecticut)

3,6 Dernier avis le mars 07, 2016

The steps were very steep to the inn.the bedroom had no key to lock the door the bathroom door no knob ..but was very clean and Gail was extremely given.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stonecroft Inn à Stonecroft Country Inn (Ledyard, Connecticut)

4,4 Dernier avis le mars 07, 2016

Breakfast was ok, not special.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing and much needed weekend away à Stonecroft Country Inn (Ledyard, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le mars 02, 2016

Stonecroft inn was a wonderful and much needed weekend away for my wife and I. Jim and Marcie could not have been more courteous. breakfast was delicious, the grounds are beautiful, albeit in late February and the location is convenient to Mohegan Sun, Foxwoods and Mystic Villiage. The Schubel suite is amazing and we will definitely be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely B&B with very friendly innkeeper à Stonecroft Country Inn (Ledyard, Connecticut)

4,2 Dernier avis le mars 02, 2016

We've stayed in this area many times before, but wanted to try a new B&B experience. We booked in January, but my wife got the flu on the night before. The innkeeper allowed us to change our booking for the Feb President's Holiday. We arrived during a frigid Sunday, but discovered the warmth of the hosts & the charm and beauty of our suite made us immediately comfortable. Close to Mystic, Stonington, and lower R.I. Would highly recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Room With A View And More à Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le février 29, 2016

How could you not love a room (number 7) with an electric fireplace, two lazy boy reclining easy chairs, a large balcony, a super comfy bed and seven windows and a sliding glass door all overlooking either Niantic Bay or Long Island Sound. We have stayed previously in their Captain Clark House and it was wonderful but this year wanted to try the main Inn and we were VERY happy with our decision. It is, very simply, just a warm, welcoming and cozy place staffed by people who obviously enjoy working there and the owners, Sue and Dave are just a pleasure to know and spend time with. It is. No wonder that this Inn is ranked among the very best.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Getaway à Steamboat Inn (Mystic, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le février 22, 2016

We visited the Inn for the first time this past weekend. We wanted to stay in the fall but there were not available rooms when we traveled. We planned a separate trip just to stay at the Inn and we so glad that we did. What a wonderful experience. The room was fabulous, the staff outstanding. We can't wait to plan another visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}