Avis récents dans Myrtle Creek, Oregon

Oasis of Elegance à The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea House (Myrtle Creek, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 20, 2016

What a delightful find! We so enjoyed our stay at the Painted Lady. It is welcoming and well appointed. Wendy is gracious and thought of every detail. Cant wait to come back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Oasis of Elegance à The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea House (Myrtle Creek, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 10, 2016

What a delightful find! We so enjoyed our stay at The Painted Lady. It is welcoming and well-appointed. Wendy is gracious and thought of every detail. Can't wait to come back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Magical B&B Experience à The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea House (Myrtle Creek, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le mai 10, 2015

Stays at The Painted Lady have become a yearly treat for me, my mother, my grandmother, and any other special lady in my life. I should say that my partner and I have also stayed in the past, and it's the perfect romantic get-away as well (so men can enjoy this special place too!). The decor is spectacular, and the food is fabulous. I have stayed at many B&Bs in the U.S. and abroad. Honestly, the Painted Lady is my FAVORITE the world over. Wendi Jocoy goes all out to ensure guests are taken care of while giving them privacy to simply enjoy the beautiful historic B&B and the beauty of quaint Myrtle Creek, Oregon. I will be back again and again. Those staying should also book a tea party at the tea house next door. It's wonderful. There really is no other place like The Painted Lady. Thanks to Wendi for her attention to detail in making this place so magical!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love the Painted Lady à The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea House (Myrtle Creek, Oregon)

4,4 Dernier avis le décembre 12, 2014

My stay at the Painted Lady was very memorable. Wendi, the owner, went out of her wayt o make me and my daughter feel at home. We will definitely keep the Painted Lady in mind for future trips.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


THE PAINTED LADY BED & BREAKFAST IS 6 STARS à The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea House (Myrtle Creek, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 07, 2014

My stay at The Painted Lady Bed and Breakfast was outstanding. I give it a 6 star rating in quality, hospitality and menu. The homey decor was charming, quaint, and very appealing. The three bedrooms were beautifully designed with vintage quilts, and antiques. The beds were so comfortable. This bed and breakfast included a fully furnished kitchen, a large formal dining room, and a lovely sitting room furnished with great books, and a balcony with a wonderful rocking chair and small table and chairs for light eating. The ambiance at Painted Lady was fabulous. One of the highlights of Painted Lady is the incredible breakfast menu. Wendi, the owner makes all the dishes. Her signature dish is the baked apple French toast, made with croissants. One could just eat that dish and be happy for breakfast, but Wendi also serves homemade scones, quiches, delicious sausages, and a lovely tiered fruit parfait to complete the meal. All of this is served in the delightful tea room/shop, which is decorated with numerous vintage clothing, parasols, nic-nacs, jewelry, and “treasures” galore. There is even an special children’s closet for little girls to dress up in “princess” gowns with tiaras and boas to wear for special tea parties. Outside the house, the English garden is fill with fountains, herbs, and more antiques. I would definitely treat my three granddaughters and family to stay at the Painted Lady for a very special vacation. I would take the whole top floor of the house, have a wonderful breakfast, enjoy the tea room and shop, and enjoy the wonderful world of “make believe” with my grandchildren. Another plus for the location of Painted Lady, it is so close to Winston’s Wildlife Safari, Roseburg, and Oregon’s winery. If you are visiting southern Oregon, you need to put the Painted Lady Bed and Breakfast, in Myrtle Creek on your list for one of the “must stop” sites in Oregon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B & B à The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea House (Myrtle Creek, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 04, 2014

We recently stayed at The Painted Lady B & B and were so happy that we found it. It is a beautiful inn in a peaceful, lovely little town off of Highway 5. Our room was super clean, romantic, roomy, and super comfortable. Breakfast was to die for. Wonderful fruit cups, quiche, large sausages, and a baked apple French toast. All of it adorned with edible flowers. Wendy was so nice and obviously loves what she does. We can only hope we find our way past Myrtle Creek so we can stay there again. Thank you, Gi Gi and Chris

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gracious Hospitality à The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea House (Myrtle Creek, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le août 12, 2014

Travel worn and panicked that I would not make our reservation on time due to horrendous traffic delays I called Wendi and was immediately and graciously reassured that my late arrival was not a problem at all. Oh how good it felt to be welcomed at midnight by lights left on and cool fans blowing. After a sound sleep in a soft, luxurious bed my mom and I were treated to a fully laden table brimming with tea house delights. Every detail carefully attended to by Wendi. I am so privileged to have stayed here and to have made the acquaintance of this wonderful and special couple. Wendi and Dan were so welcoming. It was impossible not to see the passion and caring behind every perfectly folded towel and beautifully garnished dish. I plan to stay here on every travel through Myrtle Creek in the years to come.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Terrific Place, but the hostess makes it perfect! à The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea House (Myrtle Creek, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le février 15, 2014

My wife and I have been to the Painted Lady for tea several times, and have stayed at the B&B twice. Each time we've visited, we've enjoyed our visit tremendously! The house and tea room were built in 1900. Wendi and Dan renovated the facility and made it like walking back in time. Wendi's creativity at decorating is awe-inspiring, and her attention to detail in the decorating, the preparation of meals, and general "good feeling" are all-too-rare. The breakfast includes fresh fruit with Greek yogurt and brown sugar, home-made scones wth home-made whipped cream, petite quiches, and baked cinnamon apple french toast that is incomparable! She has scoured thrift shops and antique stores to decorate each room in the guest house as well as the tea room. We drive over fifty miles one way to get to the Painted Lady, and completely love being there! Wendi loves what she does and it shows in every detail. Her enthusiasm is contagious without ever being overbearing or intrusive.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A must stay à The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea House (Myrtle Creek, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 09, 2013

In 5 weeks of a driving holiday we have stayed in more opulent b&b's, we have stayed in b&b's with better views, but haven't stayed in one that we enjoyed so much as the painted lady. The whole place has so much character, from the wonderfully decorated and comfortable accommodation to the amazing tearooms and the great garden. And when we met the owner, Wendi, it was obvious that the Painted Lady is an extension of her- bright and happy and so positive. 5 minutes in the morning with this lovely lady would put a smile on your face for the rest of the day. Wendi's breakfasts are second to none. 5 courses of beautifully presented and great home prepared food. We didn't need to eat again all day. Go out of your way to stay here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A peaceful retreat à The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea House (Myrtle Creek, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 07, 2013

We were on our way home from visiting in California. My husband was not feeling well and needed to rest; I was looking forward to peace and quiet, a glass of wine, and a good book. We were the only guests at the B&B, so we got that and more. The breakfast was unbelievable, five courses, and more than we could eat, although we tried. There is only one bathroom for three rooms, but that was not an issue for us. The siren across the street alerting volunteer firefighters went off early in the evening, but did not affect our evening; that's part of small town life. It was a nice treat; I finished my book, my husband felt better, and we started the trip home feeling great.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


3 Guest rooms 1 shared bathroom à The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea House (Myrtle Creek, Oregon)

2,8 Dernier avis le août 24, 2013

Just to have it stated up front. Very nice old Victorian Home "Dolled Up". If you have a large family/group this is a perfect place. Access to the whole upstairs with common area great for visiting.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from home! à The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea House (Myrtle Creek, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le août 22, 2013

Our 2 day stay at The Painted Lady was a special gift from my family. We traveled from Hong Kong China to visit family and as an extra treat we were invited to stay a few nights for a mini vacation. The house is amazing, decorated in vintage country style... I spent at least an hour looking at all of the trinkets and collectables scattered throughout the house. Our room was cozy, just perfect for our couple time but big enough for the family if we needed it. Wendi made a scrumptious breakfast including baked french toast and a lovely fruit parfait... Next year when we come home we will visit The Painted Lady again!! Thanks Wendi & Dan we look forward to seeing you again next year... :0)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A diamond in the tiny-town rough of Southern Oregon, Myrtle Creek! à The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea House (Myrtle Creek, Oregon)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 14, 2013

I wrote a review, but apparently it was lost online... this form suddenly came up again (sorry if a repeat). After a long drive from Sacramento, I was welcomed by a charming, very positive hostess, Wendi...and led to a refrigerator full of cool drinks and delectable edibles, even before settling into my room. How welcoming is that! Charming Victorian decor harked back to Roseburg/Myrtle Creek (Douglas County) history. A "museum" in itself. Books in the lobby were there for all to read and learn more. I thought the "shared bath" would be a problem, but it wasn't ~ it was super clean and the few guests hardly made a mark. The shower and tub worked just fine. I had friends to meet at the nearby Pyrenees Vineyard, so the location was perfect for me. The night was restful, the room very quaint, clean, comfy. The morning greeted me with Oregon Nature, fresh air, a sweet Painted Lady B&B with a gourmet Victorian-style breakfast waiting for a sit-down sharing with other interesting guests. The gardens surrounding the Victorian B&B and Teahouse were natural, sweet. Some might say the decor was "overdone", but the Victoriana and Myrtle Creek/Douglas County history came through ~ the realness of it all! Of course I will like to visit again as I trek north from California. Thank you Wendi and Painted Lady!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderfully charming B&B just south of Roseburg à The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea House (Myrtle Creek, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2013

Everything from the yummy raspberry ice cream dessert in the freezer when we arrived to the amazing 4 course breakfast made us feel pampered. The '40s decor was beautiful, charming and really well done. My husband and I were looking for a pit stop from Portland on our way to the redwoods with our 2 small children and this place surpassed our expectations. Wendi was so kind and accommodating. The room's AC unit was much appreciated as we had arrived during a heat wave! The beds were comfortable and my son had fun finding hidden dinosaurs, tea cups, gnomes in the yard out front. Truly a must-do-again adventure for us!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic Find! à The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea House (Myrtle Creek, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 28, 2013

We found The Painted Lady one week before an impromptu weekend away and could not have been more pleased! Arriving late, we were greeted with delicious and varied homemade desserts in the refrigerator; chocolate cream pie, carrot cake, ice cream cake! The B&B was welcoming and we were kept busy playing board games and enjoying tea during our evening. Our room was beautiful and the beds were warm, comfy respites to the cold evening outside. The breakfast the following morning is something you have to taste to understand – fruit parfaits, freshly warm apricot scones, quiche, sausage, and baked french toast – words fail to describe the absolute delight! Further, it was all served on pretty china and crystal ware – making you feel like you’d traveled in time. We will certainly be returning!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing Breakfast, Comfy Beds, Beautiful House, Gracious Hostess! à The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea House (Myrtle Creek, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 28, 2012

We stopped over for the night on our way up to Portland. Despite the fact that Myrtle Creek is not too far off I-5, the town is very quiet. The proprietor, Wendi, of the Painted Lady has done a great job remodeling and decorating this beautiful old home. She was very accomodating about our time of arrival at night and about the time of breakfast in the morning. The breakfast she served was stunning! Not only was it delicious, but it was also visually beautiful. We let her know in advance that we were vegetarians, and she used an abundance of fresh fruit in the breakfast and garnished it with flowers. There was more than enough to eat, and even though our 16 year old son stuffed himself silly, there were still a few scones leftover which he ate on the car trip later that day. After breakfast, she took us on a tour of her tea rooms downstairs. If you have any young daughters who want the ultimate tea party, then this is the place! Overall, this a fantastic place! Stop here...you won't regret it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding B&B and hostess! à The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea House (Myrtle Creek, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 29, 2012

The Jocoy's have created a special B&B, a peaceful retreat, nostalgic and serene. During our stays at the end of June and middle of July 2012, Wendi's hospitality made us feel very welcomed. Her fresh breakfasts are so delicious and decorative. They made us feel special and blessed! If you are fortunate enough to stay here, you will understand.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay! à The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea House (Myrtle Creek, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 16, 2012

Exceptionally nice place to stay, especially if you are traveling along Interstate 5 looking for a unique experience on your journey. Men---this may not be your cup of tea :-) but the women will love it! This was our first time staying in a B&B and we couldn't have been more pleased. Although it wasn't really the B&B experience we had heard of since we were the only ones in the house but that was great for us. The owners do not live there so it is only the guests that stay there. The home itself is so quaint and beautiful with a million antiques everywhere I can't even begin to describe it. Wendi, the owner has done an amazing job of remodeling this old Victorian home to make you truly feel like you are walking back in time. There are three rooms, all nicely decorated. We stayed in the Simon Selig room which had a very comfortable queen size bed along with a single trundle bed. I think my biggest giggle came when I saw the clawed tub with a shower curtain that goes completely around it. I couldn't wait to take a shower in it The most wonderful experience was Wendi's breakfast. Based on the previous reviews and website I wasn't sure just what to expect so let me share. It began with Wendi wanting to know what time we wanted breakfast the night before. We were not sure what to expect the next morning since they don't live there, around 1/2 hour prior to breakfast time we hear Wendi drive up but she goes in downstairs to the tea room to prepare the amazing breakfast. At the determined time she knocks on the door with a beautiful smile, sets the table with antique dishes and begins to bring us our 5 course breakfast. Overall, this place is a GREAT place to step out of the hassles of life and relax! It's truly as though you are in another world. Thank you so much Wendi and Dan for a wonderful experience. We will be back again as we make the journey from Sacramento to Portland to visit our children and grandchildren.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Magical Experience à The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea House (Myrtle Creek, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le août 06, 2012

This is a beautiful b&b, my fiancé and I loved every minute of our stay! The rooms are so clean and comfortable, and each morning we had the most amazing breakfasts served to us! We never wanted our stay to end, and we will be back because The Painted Lady has a special place in our hearts. - Julia & Greg

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My happy place... à The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea House (Myrtle Creek, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le mai 16, 2012

This is the dearest, homiest, but loveliest tea room on the planet. The hostess is beautiful and friendly, the food divine (and I mean it in the truest sense) and decor very eye-pleasing and cheerful. A trip back in time with flowers, garden, and antiques to give you the 'moveable' feast your soul longs for in this hurried world. Every season is embraced as the interior gets 'dressed up' for color, and you can too - with a hat rack, boas, and fun quick-change costumes for your little ones. The upstairs inn is gorgeous, and a beautiful respite from stress. Make a reservation right away - you won't be disappointed!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great food, made to order. à The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea House (Myrtle Creek, Oregon)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 24, 2012

My husband and I spent 2 nights and enjoyed sitting on the balcony reading and relaxing. The breakfast was to die for. He is diabetic and Wendy was able to accommodate him. We were the only guests so had the whole place to ourselves. The bathroom was down the hall but luxurious bathrobes were provided. The bed was very comfortable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A special weekend ant a top notch B&B à The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea House (Myrtle Creek, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le avril 15, 2012

The room was excellent with thoughtful and comfortable details. The bed was sumptuous and all the linens likewise. Thoughtful snacks and a variety of refreshments were graciously provided. Our hostess was attentive and social while giving us plenty of time to enjoy our privacy. The house has a lovely old-fashioned charm and Wendi's care of it and the historical details shine. Breakfast is served in the elegant tradition of the best European hotels and eateries. Wendi clearly has some of the best food preparation and presentation skills in the hospitality industry. Every dish was meticulously prepared and served. The gardens are indeed stunning and Myrtle Creek holds a charm all its own. This B&B will truly remain one of our favorites and we hope to return one day.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B Ever à The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea House (Myrtle Creek, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le avril 07, 2012

Awesome, just like the last time we stayed only better. Can't wait to do it again. See you soon

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Victorian Dream à The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea House (Myrtle Creek, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 31, 2011

My mother & I were traveling to Seattle, and we stoped in Myrtle Creek, OR. we found the Painted Lady, what an experience, Wendy was Amazing, the food wonderful, the rooms delightful. I want to bring my husband here next! thanks for a wonderful time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Kacer Visit September 2011 à The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea House (Myrtle Creek, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 21, 2011

One night stay. Outstanding treatment, treated just like part of the family. Gave us a grand tour; breakfast was delicious and with a wonderful presentation; Wendi was a wonderfully gracious hostess. The detail throughout the home and the gardens were exceptionally well done.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wow! Combined Comfort, Charisma & Creative Cuisine à The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea House (Myrtle Creek, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 19, 2011

Wendi and Dan provide a beautiful home, well maintained and welcoming. Wendi's love for the era and decorating are beautifully reflected in the decor of The Painted Lady. Her creative touch is further demonstrated in the presentation of a beautiful 4 course breakfast, which was as good to eat as it was gorgeous! We enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it to others!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An unexpected Treasure à The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea House (Myrtle Creek, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2011

Three of us headed to Roseburg not knowing where to stay etc. We had heard of the Painted Lady B&B and thought we would drive by and check it out. We ended up staying there and had a wonderful time. Wendi is the most gracious host anyone could ask for. We had a great time and would highly reccommend it to anyone wanting a little piece of heaven in the most unexpected place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gorgeous Victorian House à The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea House (Myrtle Creek, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2011

All the warm and relaxing comforts of home in a delightful Victorian setting. Beautifully decorated yet relaxed atmosphere. Wonderful five star breakfast! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and time getting to know Wendi.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great spot! à The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea House (Myrtle Creek, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 19, 2011

Outstanding stay! The property is lovely, from the perfect gardens to the tasteful rooms, the attention to detail is striking. But even more impressive is the incredible breakfast of gourmet food made from absolutely first rate ingredients. All served by Wendi, your lovely inn keeper. A perfect place to stay and play golf at the tremendous Myrtle Creek golf course.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A True Gem à The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea House (Myrtle Creek, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 12, 2011

We found the Painted Lady B & B on your website and were not disappointed. Easy freeway access yet placed in a quiet setting. We had some special requests during our stay and Wendi, owner of the Painted Lady accommodated our requests. Unbelievable breakfast and snacks. We had a delightful time, will stay again and urge you to experience the outstanding hospitality at the Painted Lady Bed and Breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea House (4,80)
Haut
}