Avis récents dans Murphys, Californie

August at the Victoria! à The Victoria Inn (Murphys, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 07, 2016

My husband and I just recently spent 3 nights at the Victoria, we wanted to stay a 4th but there was a concert at s local vineyard and they were sold out. We stayed in the eucalyptus suite, the room, food in the restaurant and bistro, and the people were just amazing. We were so comfortable and cann't wait to visit so again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cooper House B&B Inn great stay à Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 06, 2016

This is always a great place to stay. Rooms and service are excellent with a great choice of breakfasts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


25th anniversary à Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 01, 2016

Janet and bill do a wonderful job of making you comfortable and feeling at home. Awesome breakfast with great homemade jellies Janet cans herself. We had an excellent experience. Thanks janet! Doug and Tami

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay at Cooper House à Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 25, 2016

Great overall stay. Will be returning in two weeks.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We loved the Cooper House! à Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 02, 2016

My wife and I recently stayed at the Cooper House for 2 nights while visiting Angel's Camp, Murphys, and Arnold for our "baby-moon". This was our first time staying at a B&B and, after having such a great experience, it will not be our last. The Cooper House has 3 different rooms to choose from. We stayed in the "Chardonnay Suite" which had a king size bed, and nice large private deck (where we drank our coffee in the morning), and a private bathroom which was just outside the room. I thought the bed was fairly comfortable, but my wife, who is 7 months pregnant, missed our tempur-pedic at home. The breakfast both mornings was fantastic! Janet is an excellent cook.. we had baked eggs, and french toast one day, and a sausage and egg frittata the second. Each breakfast also included a side of berries, fresh coffee, and fruit juice. Every condiment you could want including 3 different hot sauces A++ . There is a mini fridge stocked full of drinks including of beer, wine, sodas, and water. It was very hot the weekend we were in town so the waters, (and cold beer), were much appreciated. One night we decided to catch a movie at the theater in Angel's Camp which was 1 minute walk into town. You can really tell that Janet goes the extra mile to make it a comfortable stay for her guests. She does little things like make homemade soaps, and bake fresh cookies and brownies, that adds a lot to the overall experience and makes it a special place to visit. We will definitely look at Cooper House again if we are back in the area. Highly recommended!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My Wedding Night à Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

5 Dernier avis le avril 20, 2016

My husband and I were searching for something close and not too far away from home. I decided I wanted to stay at a bed and breakfast because I had never done that. Hands down the best thing to do! We decided to get a room that had a outdoor patio for us to relax and just talk. It was nice even though it was just one night because we have (2) small children and we normally don't like to leave them for long. Our bed was FANTASTIC! So comfortable and we felt re-energized when we woke up the next morning. Very clean. Complimentary wine and beer. They have games that you can play if you want. Janet and her husband are very sweet and you can tell this is a passion of theirs. In the morning we got to have breakfast around 930. My husband got the baked eggs...it is delicious. Make sure to order that! We will be back! We already talked about coming back yearly for our wedding anniversary!! Thank you so much for all the small little details it makes you feel at home!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great historic charm and great rooms. à Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 05, 2015

great historic charm, clean and extremely comfortable beds. Top of the line linens and towels. Breakfast is excellent with super specialties. Hosts are great and do everything to make a great stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Tuesday night stay à Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 14, 2015

We stayed at Cooper House on a Tuesday, on our way to Yosemite and absolutely loved it. The whole house is beautiful and really well presented - homely, whilst providing the standards of a top class boutique hotel. Tey & Rob were perfect - very welcoming, provided us with as much info as we could need whilst being very relaxed and friendly without over doing it - available and approachable, but basically gave us free reign of the place. Complimentary drinks were a very nice touch and the breakfast was spot on - by far the best cooked bacon we had in California! Would love to go back. Oliver Hockey, London, UK.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay but... à Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 09, 2015

Beautiful home and the owners are great. One down side was that although we had our own bathroom, it was outside our bedroom. I would return, but that was a bit of a shock to me.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful historic stay à Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 05, 2014

Loved this historic BnB and appreciated the architecture as well as the lovely grounds. BnB in convenient walking proximity to Angel's Camp. Great breakfast and hospitality.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our stay at House in the Pines à Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

3,4 Dernier avis le octobre 08, 2014

Second year in a row of staying here during Grape Stomp. Rob was wonderful with details and returning my phone calls. We love this sprawling house and the beautiful views! The only things that were issues (minor) were, not near enough wine glasses and no non stick pans. Kitchen could be stocked better. Plus we could have used another outside garbage bin. Otherwise-this house is a winner! We love it and will return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent B&B! à Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 25, 2014

This is the second time my husband and I have stayed at Cooper House B & B. It's in a beautiful location, the rooms are clean. The beds are delightfully large and comfortable. The bathrooms are "rustic" and small as this is an old house remade into a B & B but there is plenty of hot water and the plumbing works like it should. The owners are very sweet and provide excellent service but leave the guests alone when appropriate to enjoy their stay. The available snacks and drinks are great and breakfast is absolutely fabulous! I will definitely stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Extremely Quiet abd Quaint B&B à Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 19, 2014

Nice guys running a cute, private and quiet B&B in the foot hills of gold country. Friendly and courteous service with great insight on the local happenings and how to get around easily to avoid the traffic and road construction - which helped a lot! Great food and accommodated our vegetarian diet.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Murphys House on Main à Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 30, 2014

We stayed for 5 days at Murphys House on Main - it was spectacular! The location could not have been more ideal, the house was spacious and well-equipped, and the outdoor space, right on the creek, was beautiful and tranquil. The owners were accommodating and easy to contact. In short, we had a fantastic experience, and will definitely be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exceeded our Expectations à Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 06, 2014

My Husband and I stayed in Angel's Camp on our return trip from an extended stay at Lake Tahoe. Angel's Camp is such a charming little town and Cooper House is a wonderful place to stay. Rob and Tey have clearly worked very hard to create a very welcoming environment that is impeccably decorated. It made a perfect homebase for our explorations in the area, including a hike at Calaveras Big Tree State Park. The breakfast choices were extensive and delicious. We're looking forward to a return visit next year. Regards, Bob Nieder

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


20 years later... à Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

5 Dernier avis le juin 15, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Cooper House on our honeymoon 20 years ago and retuned for our anniversary this year! Everything about our stay was wonderful. The kindness and hospitality that Rob and Tey extended were amazing! I am hoping to not make it so long until our next stay at this treasure to be found in Angels Camp!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cooper House B&B à Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

5 Dernier avis le juin 11, 2014

The room was amazing. They had it set up romantically for my birthday with rose petals on the bed with wine and chocolate. The breakfast was amazing. If you ever stay I highly recommend the baked eggs. The staff is extremely pleasant and always available. The setting is beautiful. The house is tucked away in a spot straight out of a Thomas Kincaid paiting.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing breakfast at Cooper House B & B!! à Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 06, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Cooper House B & B in late April. Rob and Tey were very cordial hosts. Tey cooked a very delicious breakfast. The B and B was kept very clean. Our stay was very pleasant. We would stay at Cooper House B & B again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Very Pleasant and Satisfying Experience à Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 03, 2014

Location, location location, a half-block from the center of town, a hidden gem in the heart of gold country, The Cooper House Bed and Breakfast in Angels Camp was laid back, historically interesting and authentic.The atmosphere, relaxed, tranquil, quiet and comfortable. Rob and They and their help were friendly, welcoming and respectful of our privacy, which was necessary in such intimate quarters. The rooms were antiquated, but in the best way, retaining the charm of this unique, vintage house. The shower/toilet was in the hallway, but had cute touches, like frog shaped soap. The living room featured,a photo of Mark Twain, cozy sumptuous chairs,and just outside, a large porch and intimate gazebo, perfect for sipping the complimentary wine and beer. The breakfast was terrific! I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone visiting Angels Camp. Again, a true gem in the heart of 49ers gold country.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best night's sleep in a hotel ever! à Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

5 Dernier avis le mars 04, 2014

Tracy and Jennifer

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wine Weekend in Murphys "Doesn't get any better than this". à Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le février 21, 2014

We arrived on Friday evening to find a wonderfully prepared home for our stay. There was more than enough room for us to cook, relax and wine taste. The rooms were clean and neat. The master suite was more than expected. We are coming back next year and looking forward to it already.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


New Paradigm for B&B's à Hanford House (Sutter Creek, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le février 15, 2014

Ray c

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Downtown Murphy's à Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 12, 2014

We had a great time at Murphy's on Main Street. The house was perfect. There was a ton of room, everything we needed was there and the location is amazing. Will definitely be back.....

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Thanks for the memories à The Victoria Inn (Murphys, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 02, 2013

Such a great place and an excellent restaurant! We spent 2 days wine tasting and hanging around for my wife's Birthday. When we realized that we had forgotten to bring a backpack for our hike at Big Trees, the owner jumped in his car and ran home to grab one for us to borrow! We love Murphys and the Victoria is our new "go to" place to stay. Thank you so much!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Victoria Inn is the place to stay in Murphys. à The Victoria Inn (Murphys, California)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 21, 2013

Our first stay and visit to Murphys and we lucked out with the best place to stay. The Victoria Inn is a perfect location with an old fashioned feel, just like the town. The service could not have been better. The Victoria houses a superb restaurant with a highly trained world class chef. This is THE place to stay if visiting Murphys and we will be returning soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Getaway!!! à Hanford House (Sutter Creek, California)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 18, 2013

The Hanford House Inn was perfect for us! Not a traditional B&B but not a traditional hotel, the best of both worlds in a small, modern inn. We loved the historical touches mixed with modern conveniences. The fresh scones and chef prepared breakfasts were fabulous! Especially loved how the morning dining area is set up like a small restaurant so you do not have to sit with strangers! Innkeepers Robert and Athena are friendly and so helpful with planning fun things to do, places to see, and restaurants to try. Relaxed wine hour in the evening was a very nice addition to our stay and great way to try local wines. We are already planning our return trip!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice place and great hosts...but à Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

2,8 Dernier avis le octobre 23, 2013

My wife and I booked the Cooper House for our anniversary based on some online reviews. As it turned out the reviews about the place itself and the hosts were right on the money. Very nice people and the facility is quite pleasant. However, the breakfast was somewhat disappointing with what seemed like stale or very crunchy Belgian waffles. Also, the doors to the rooms (there were 2 doors into ours) are not lockable, except one of them by a flimsy slide lock to be used when IN the room. The other door opened to outside the building and appeared to not be lockable at all. If you are concerned about security while NOT in your room then this could be a problem. Other than those two things the stay was very nice, bed was comfortable, and the hosts were very cordial.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Romantic Getaway! à Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 25, 2013

What a wonderful place to stay the night. Warm, friendly, comfortable and delicious food. Free wine too!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great inn in Murphys à The Victoria Inn (Murphys, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2013

highly recommended

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Second stay at Cooper House, and will return again à Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 14, 2013

We first stayed at Cooper house in June, 2011, and we just returned from a weekend there in August, 2013. As before, Tey and Rob are wonderful, gracious hosts, the food (breakfast) is great, the beverages, including nice wines, are included, and the rooms are interesting and comfortable. My only wish would be to have the bathroom a bit bigger, but it wasn't actually a problem. This time, we stayed in the Zindfandel suite, which is now our favorite. It has a nice little balcony from which you can watch the pleasant garden area during the day and the stars at night. For you astronomy types, I was surprised at how dark the skies were, even though the altitude is not that high. We could clearly, though not brightly, see the Milky Way and a whole lot of stars from the balcony. Bring your binoculars or telescope. We shall return :-)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (4,60)
  2. The Victoria Inn (4,55)
  3. Hanford House (4,54)
Haut
}