Avis récents dans Murfreesboro, Tennessee

Absolutely superb stay, what a gem of a place !!!!! à The Manor at Twin Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Murfreesboro, Tennessee)

5 Dernier avis le avril 20, 2016

My wife and I booked a room at The Manor, after reading Trip Advisor reviews. The reviews were all extremely complimentary, and absolutely on the mark. Our stay was terrific, The Manor is a beautiful property, full of charm and character. The innkeepers have left no stone unturned in making this a delightful place. Full of period decorations and expertly decorated, we are already looking forward to going back. Wonderful breakfast the next AM, well prepared and presented. We enjoyed it thoroughly. The innkeepers were extremely helpful and entertaining, providing us with everything we needed, but never intrusive. Cindy and Dale were a delight to talk with, and made the experience very rewarding. A perfect combination!! One of the best I have stayed in. Room Tip: Book the Eagles Nest room, it is terrific. Les & Rhonda

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


" Very Enjoyable " à The Manor at Twin Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Murfreesboro, Tennessee)

5 Dernier avis le mars 30, 2016

Where do we start. Everything was top notch. Very beautiful home and grounds and the hospitality was the high light. Enjoyed the history of the home and funny stories. Thank you for making our stay something to always remember Cindy and Doyle. :) Your new friends, Jimmy & Lorrie

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Honeymooners à The Manor at Twin Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Murfreesboro, Tennessee)

5 Dernier avis le février 23, 2016

We spent our wedding night at the Manor and could not have been happier. The inn is set on such a beautiful, quiet piece of land, it feels like you're in another time. The Manor is a beautiful home, and the rooms are luxurious and comfortable. The coffee was fantastic, and breakfast was a real treat! The staff could not be more lovely, generous, and kind. We absolutely LOVED our stay!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend Getaway à The Manor at Twin Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Murfreesboro, Tennessee)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 14, 2015

We came up for the weekend to attend the UGA vs Vandy football game and I wanted to introduce my fiance to the B&B experience. I have stayed in several throughout the southeast and The Manor is the best B&B experience I have ever had and my fiance is now hooked! The Manor is breathtaking in appearance and history and no detail is overlooked. Cindy and Doyle are absolutely delightful people and the perfect hosts. Breakfast was AMAZING, the beds were incrediblely confortable and the grounds were beautiful!!! We can not say enough wonderful things about The Manor. It was perfect and we look forward to returning!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


All the very best! à The Manor at Twin Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Murfreesboro, Tennessee)

5 Dernier avis le juin 25, 2015

My family stayed in 3 rooms for a family reunion in Middle Tennessee, celebrating the 100th birthday of a wonderful (not-yet-ancient) and much beloved aunt. All of the rooms were comfortable and exquisitely appointed, including the sitting rooms and dining room on the first floor. The house itself is a treasure - truly remarkable! And visiting with our hosts, Cindy and Doyle to learn more about the history - of the house and of the area - added to the enjoyment of our brief stay. Breakfast was delicious; having cold bottled water available throughout the hottest days was another plus. We will definitely plan to stay at the Manor at Oak Hill again when we travel to middle Tennessee, and we recommend that others make it a destination as well. Thanks to the Boyds!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An unexpected surprise à The Manor at Twin Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Murfreesboro, Tennessee)

5 Dernier avis le avril 02, 2015

I was looking for a place to stay near MTSU but the hotels I normally stayed in were all booked. I had never stayed in a B&B before but my wife reserved me at the Manor based on other reviews that she had seen. What a great experience! The rooms and home are museum beautiful but not to the point where you're afraid to treat it like a home and sit back and relax. The "atmosphere" instills a sense of tranquility ... I could have spent my days just relaxing and am looking forward to going back with my wife and adult children next month. I'm looking forward to sitting around the gorgeous breakfast table enjoying Cindy's delicious breakfast! If you're looking for true southern country charm, this is the place to stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful getaway! à The Manor at Twin Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Murfreesboro, Tennessee)

5 Dernier avis le mars 21, 2015

We enjoyed a wonderful time for 2 days and nights at The Manor with Cindy and "Colonel" Boyd. We just wanted a nice quick getaway for our anniversary since we only live minutes from the inn. We were NOT disappointed in the least! Everything about The Manor is top-notch, especially its hosts! Thank you again, Cindy and "Colonel", for a lovely stay, great food, southern charm and hospitality! We'll be back for sure! Lynda and David Creech, Murfreesboro

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Southern B&B à The Manor at Twin Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Murfreesboro, Tennessee)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 04, 2014

A B&B full of good ole Southern charm. Beautiful Innon 100 acres of beautiful rural in county side. Complete with wild deer!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We will be back à The Manor at Twin Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Murfreesboro, Tennessee)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2014

From the moment we drove up we knew it was special. The hosts, Doyle and Cindy,treated us like family and welcomed us into their home. They showed us what southern hospitality was all about. We couldn't imagine a better way to celebrate our 27th anniversary.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gracious Southern Hospitality à The Manor at Twin Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Murfreesboro, Tennessee)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 25, 2014

Cindy and Doyle make this a warm and personal experience in central Tennessee. The rooms are quiet and beautifully appointed, breakfast is very nicely prepared and presented, and the grounds are peaceful and tranquil. I must highly recommend these great innkeepers to all who come, you will not be disappointed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B&B à The Manor at Twin Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Murfreesboro, Tennessee)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 06, 2013

Gracious owners, beautiful, attention to detail, great breakfast

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing à The Manor at Twin Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Murfreesboro, Tennessee)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 03, 2013

Very relaxing - food delicious - clean - beautifully decorated. Our home just burned, lost everything - was good to relax!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Wedding à The Manor at Twin Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Murfreesboro, Tennessee)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 02, 2013

The Manor at Twin Oaks was the location of our May 2013 wedding and reception. We could not have asked for a more beautiful site or overnight accommodations. Cindy & Doyle went out of their way to ensure our "special day" was all we had hoped. The were so helpful from the moment we booked the site - recommended vendors, provided equipment, manicured the grounds, assisted wedding vendors, greeted guest, etc. etc. The elegant and luxurious rooms and scrumptious breakfast were additional delights. We have already booked a room for our first anniversary. Mike & Cheryl

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing experience à The Manor at Twin Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Murfreesboro, Tennessee)

5 Dernier avis le juin 01, 2013

As we drove up the house is there standing beautifully in a perfectly landscaped wooded area. We walk in and are immediately greeted and given a tour and we got to pick out our time for breakfast and what we wanted to eat. We stayed In the manhattan room that was perfectly decorated as if we had stepped out of tn and into New York. When we got back from eating our bed had been turned down and candies were placed on our pillows with a hand written note thanking us for choosing them. Cindy and Doyle opened their home and their heart to us we felt like family but were treated like royality! I highly reccommend this B & B

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our Stay at The Manor at Twin Oaks, Murfreesboro, TN à The Manor at Twin Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Murfreesboro, Tennessee)

5 Dernier avis le mai 15, 2013

The grounds are beautifully landscaped, very well kept. The house is immaculate and very well decorated. Every room has a different theme with a very comfortable bed. Cindy puts alot of thought into the breakfast, it was fantastic! Doyle & Cindy are great host. At X-mas we were given 2 gift certificates by our children to stay here. We enjoyed both of our visits on 10-31-2012 & 5-13-2013. You will really love it here! Everything exceeded our expectations. Other B&Bs we have stayed at did not cook for us. This B&B is full service!!! Do yourself a favor and take a vacation retreat here. Take it from Roy and Ann from Alabama,,, STAY HERE!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Bed and Breakfast EVER à The Manor at Twin Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Murfreesboro, Tennessee)

5 Dernier avis le mars 29, 2013

This is the best Bed and Breakfast I have ever.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Rich History and Southern Charm à The Manor at Twin Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Murfreesboro, Tennessee)

5 Dernier avis le février 03, 2013

My husband and I spent this past weekend at The Manor and couldn't have been more pleased. The home and grounds are gorgeous and the owners are so friendly and helpful. Service and breakfast were excellent. I had to resist the urge to stay in the house and not venture out! We can't wait to go back! Thank you Cindy and Doyle for sharing your beautiful and welcoming home with others.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Everything and More à The Manor at Twin Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Murfreesboro, Tennessee)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 11, 2012

My wife and I decided to visit the Nashville area for our Anniversary and decided to try a "Bed and Breakfast" in the outskirts of town. We found the info online, read the reviews and reserved a room for the weekend. The house has been restored quite nicely and retains it's old southern charm. The house was decked out in southern holiday decor and we were greeted by Doyle Boyd. He was about the nicest guy you would ever meet, with one goal in mind doing everything possible to make you feel at home. The breakfast was superb and service outstanding. As we checked out Sunday morning after breakfast we chatted with Cindy and Doyle for a bit ending a wonderful weekend. Again Cindy and Doyle are about the nicest people you will meet and exceeded our expectations considering this was our first "Bed and Breakfast" stay. We will be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Experience à The Manor at Twin Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Murfreesboro, Tennessee)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 02, 2012

A gift from my co-workers for my recent wedding. What a wonderful, peaceful getaway for 2 middle aged newlyweds. The house is beautiful and the room was wonderful. The owners are down home southern friendly! The food was outstanding too! I guess the only thing I can complain about was the cold weather since I wanted to explore the grounds more - but that wasn't their fault! A memorable time for sure.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved it! à The Manor at Twin Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Murfreesboro, Tennessee)

5 Dernier avis le août 13, 2012

The attention to detail was amazing! We only had one night but the next time we'll stay longer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Romantic Getaway à The Manor at Twin Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Murfreesboro, Tennessee)

5 Dernier avis le août 06, 2012

My husband and I stayed for a night of romance. We haven't had a night away for 6 years. From the moment we arrived everything exceeded our expectations. From the sweet note left on our bed, the turn down service with truffles on our pillows, the wonderful food, and the sweet fellowship with the owners. We will be back for our anniversary in October.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stayed our Wedding night - Came back our 1st Anniversary! à The Manor at Twin Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Murfreesboro, Tennessee)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 23, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed everything about the Manor. The Boyd's hospitality is exceptional, the home and grounds are gorgeous, and the food is exquisite! Our main reasons for traveling to the Mufreesboro, TN area are its prospects for fabulous culinary and historical tourism - the restored home and perfect breakfasts satisfied both of us before we ever walked out the door in the mornings. The eggs Benedict are the BEST I have ever eaten! Can't wait for another excuse to come back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend GetAway à The Manor at Twin Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Murfreesboro, Tennessee)

5 Dernier avis le juin 25, 2012

My wife and I just returned from this beautiful bed & breakfast. From the time we arrived to the time we left, we were treated like king and queens. The room was so beautiful and the bed was so comfortable. Cindy and Doyle are great host and they will tell you the history of the home which was great to know. The breakfast is so great more than you can eat. This is a place that everybody needs to come and stay. While you are there stop over at the Maple Street Grill for a romantic dinner. We will be back again to this wonderful bed and breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Place to B&B à The Manor at Twin Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Murfreesboro, Tennessee)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 30, 2012

We loved every thing about this home and it's owners. The rooms were so clean, beautiful, large, and above my expectations. The bedding was great and the photos on the site do not do this place justice. Everything was truly outstanding we will stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a terrific place! à The Manor at Twin Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Murfreesboro, Tennessee)

5 Dernier avis le mars 14, 2012

We recently had the pleasure of spending 3 nights at The Manor. From the moment we arrived, we received top-notch treatment. We don't live in the area, but Doyle and Cindy were most helpful with places to visit. The accommodations were very comfortable and exceptionally clean. Breakfasts were spectacular - I don't know that I could pick a favorite menu as they were all delicious and so elegantly presented. The home-baked banana bread and scones were a treat! The history of the manor is a wonder! I am thankful that Doyle could see the end-result when he set out on the restoration of this gorgeous home. We will long remember the genial hospitality extended at the Manor.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Good Times à The Manor at Twin Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Murfreesboro, Tennessee)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 24, 2012

While visiting my daughter at college, my mother and i stayed at this B&B. We had a fabulous time and will definitely stay again. They made it feel like our home away from home and it was a beautiful setting!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


They've Raised the Bar for B&B's! à The Manor at Twin Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Murfreesboro, Tennessee)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 15, 2012

We have stayed in several B&B's over our 21 years of marriage, and this one ranks in the top 2. (Maybe even #1). As many of you probably know, some B&B's are very misleading on their websites as to how nice their places are. It's amazing how deceptive pictures can be. But, the Manor at Twin Oaks far exceeded our expectations. We have had some bad experiences in our past couple B&B stays, so we have become a little gun-shy. But hope springs eternal and I, once again, booked my wife and I to stay at the Manor for a little weekend getaway. Wow, have they got it right. Cindy and Doyle are wonderful hosts who go out of their way to make you feel at home. And what a home it is! The story of how they acquired and moved (yes, moved) this beautiful home is almost worth the visit in itself. Every room is beautifully decorated. Although the Sundown room would not be to my taste, I would feel perfectly fine in any of the other 5 rooms. We stayed in the Shangri-La room, which was very comfortable and very romantic. The beds and bedding are incredibly comfortable. To the point that my wife wanted to buy their sheets. The bathrooms are not huge, but they are very well done with high quality fixtures. But, what really stood out to us were all the little touches. When we arrived in our room, there was a personalized note to us on the bed. While we were out at dinner, they turned down our bed and left chocolates and cookies in our room. The breakfast was very elegant and served on fine china and silver. We felt like we were in a fine dining establishment or cruise. Our whole experience was very positive and we are already planning our return visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful and Relaxing!!! à The Manor at Twin Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Murfreesboro, Tennessee)

4,0 Dernier avis le novembre 11, 2011

My husband and I stayed here recently for our 5th wedding anniversary on October 8, 2011. It was very lovely and the owners, Cindy and Doyle Boyd, were very friendly and helpful. They have a dog named Buddy, he is a sweetheart! The Manor is beautifully decorated and each room has a different theme to it. The room we stayed in was called Oceanside, it was decorated with seashells, beach themed pictures, mirrors, baskets, seashell lamps, bedding, and the coolest ceiling fan ever! I loved the double vanity bathroom and seperate shower room/ toilet area. I also enjoyed the fact that it was nice, peaceful and quiet and I did not hear a single train, plane or traffic except for the people coming anf going. The rooms were very neat and clean and the bedding was freshly washed and they offer a turn down service at night as well. I also like the fact that each room has a plasma flat screen tv with cable and a blue-ray/ dvd player, also a clock radio/ alarm and nice warm his and her robes to wear. The breakfast is delicious and is 3 courses, first they bring you scones and muffins with jelly and then a fruit cup and juice/ milk then your main course of french toast, bacon and or eggs any way you like them. It is very good. I slept very well for a change, where I live at is very noisey every night. I would totally recommend this place, it is the best bed and breakfast in town, that I have been to so far! So if you are planning a romantic weekend then you should stay here, you will not regret it. So check them out and enjoy your stay!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Escape à The Manor at Twin Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Murfreesboro, Tennessee)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2011

This is the best escape! It's quite, beautiful view, the grounds were well kept and the rooms were exceptionally clean and unique. The owners bring the meaning of Southern Hospitility to a whole new level. We had a great time visiting and enjoying a glass of sweet tea on the back porch! Wonderful place to escape for a quite weekend. We will be back again! Fran, Faye, & Vonnie

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Breathtaking Manor at Twin Oaks à The Manor at Twin Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Murfreesboro, Tennessee)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 10, 2011

We went to the Manor simply because we had been in another location on a Friday night that had no availability on Saturday. I fell in love with the property immediately. Suddenly I felt thankful that we were forced to leave our previous accomodations (which I also loved) due to lack of availability. I never would have found the Manor had things not happened the way they did. The next time I am able to get away I will go to the Manor for sure!! Cindy and Doyle are wonderful innkeepers and an absolute pleasure to be with. The Manor is beautiful, comfortable, peaceful, and so incredibly enjoyable. I will never forget the precious deer in the back yard that I watched from the HUGE porch while enjoying my morning coffee. I will also never forget the aroma that filled the ENTIRE HOUSE (and it's a big one) as I awoke on Sunday morning. Cindy's signature Orange French Toast is unspeakably delicious!! I was thinking I might call ahead and ask if she'll be kind enough to put that on the menu during my next stay, which I hope will be soon!! Cindy Brown Gallatin, Tennessee

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. The Manor at Twin Oaks Bed and Breakfast (4,95)
Haut
}