Rising Sun Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,9
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,8
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,5

Notation basée sur
26 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Awesome Time!

5 sur juin 02, 2014

The manager Bill as well as the owner Lee were great and very helpful. The home/room were perfect. Would love to go back.


Very Nice!

5 sur mai 04, 2014

We had a one night stay at the Rising Sun in April 2014. The location is perfect, the room was large and comfortable, the common areas (living room, porches, etc.) were all nice. We will be back!


Ideal location

5 sur avril 18, 2014

The location was excellent. Within in easy walking distance to downtowns shops, restaurants and places of interest. One could easily park their car and not use it at all. The nice thing was, private parking was provided. We particularly enjoyed the outdoor living spaces and balcony. The rooms were very elegantly and tastefully decorated, clean and extremely comfortable. We highly recommend Rising Sun. We will stay here on our return visit in the future.


Weekend Getaway

4,0 sur mars 02, 2014

We really enjoyed the location and the convenience of having 2 great options for breakfast. We were able to park our car when we arrived and walk everywhere the entire weekend. Overall it was a wonderful stay.


Anniversary Getaway

4,8 sur février 24, 2014

Enjoyed the convenience of use of library and 2nd story porch. The room had a microwave and fridge and was stocked with snacks. Jacuzzi tub was great. We enjoyed sleeping late and eating breakfast at a local restaurant.


Great Stay

5 sur décembre 10, 2013

Was a lovely old B&B. The owner was very helpful and met all our needs.


Fantastic place to stay

5 sur octobre 20, 2013

What a wonderful place to stay in Natchez. Our courteous and gracious host Dr., Turk and his manager Bill made our stay very delightful. They shared the history of the house, beautiful jade and ivory collections and Natchez history with us as if we were family. My only disappointment is that we were only able to stay for one day. Should we return to Natchez we will definitely stay here again. This is a beautifully restored home and well worth your time to visit if you are looking for accommodations in Natchez. Thank-You for sharing with us. Ted and Taunya L.


Weekend Getaway

5 sur août 27, 2013

The B&B was wonderful. It was very cozy and the atmosphere is indescribable! We had a wonderful time and plan on coming back!


One of the best!

4,6 sur août 27, 2013

Rising Sun B&B exceeded expectations. B&B staff were very friendly and the home was very beautiful. Out of all of the previous travels and lodging stays; Rising Sun B&B is one of the best.


Rising Sun B&B Review

4,8 sur août 21, 2013

This B&B was excellent. A lot of attention to details, very clean and neat and also very well renovated. Owner was nice/friendly. 100% satisfied. Will come back.


Great Getaway

5 sur août 20, 2013

This home is breathtaking - high end furnishings well-blended with antique furniture and decor. The atmosphere is relaxing and secure. We will gladly recommend the Rising Sun to our friends.


Great Place

4,2 sur août 13, 2013

Nice, individual B&B with wonderful rooms, luxury amenities - lovely! I will certainly recommend this.


Southern Hospitality

5 sur août 13, 2013

We had an absolutely wonderful stay at Rising Sun. It has southern charm with an eclectic flair. Room was very clean, spacious and very nicely equipped with amenities. Thanks!


Amazing Retreat

5 sur juillet 25, 2013

We cannot express enough our positively, WONDERFUL stay at this beautiful home. Dr. Turk was very gracious in meeting us and sharing some stories of his collection of jade and ivory. The manager, Joan, was also very accommodating in telling us about all the amenities and answering any of our questions. The house was immaculate and very clean. The bedding was sumptuous and comfortable and the room snacks were an unexpected treat. We cannot wait to return as soon as we can!


A Wonderful Place to Stay

5 sur juillet 12, 2013

Truly a refreshing beautiful home. The owner makes this 5 star BnB a delightful stay. The history and charm of the Ivory collection is 2nd to none. Is truly representative of Natchez.Grace and Pride.


weekend getaway

4,6 sur juin 20, 2013

We stayed in the Ivory room. The room was very nice and the bed was EXTRA comfy! Wish we could have stayed longer but it was long enough to relax for the day.


Lovely, quiet place to stay

4,4 sur juin 10, 2013

We stayed at the Rising Sun for two nights during my mother's family reunion in May. This house has two beautifully furnished rooms available for rental. We stayed in the larger of the two. Normally they do not accomodate children, but Mr. Turk kindly made an exception for our ten year old daughter since we agreed to bring an air matress for her to sleep on. Once we checked in, we were left alone with a cell number to contact our host if need be, which suited us fine. For breakfast you are given a choice of the Eola Hotel or the Castle Restaurant at Dunlieth. Since we were there for two mornings we tried both. We wished we had chosen the Castle for both, the quality was much higher. The room was clean and comfortable. Our only complaint was that the snacks left in the room were very stale. Obviosly they haven't bothered re-stocking the snack cabinet and quite a while. Over-all I'd say we would stay there again. Very nice room for the price.


Rising Sun B&B - Natchez

5 sur mai 30, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed the property and all the little extras. Would highly recommend to others and we will return ourselves.


Baton Rouge visitor

4,8 sur mai 06, 2013

Lovely , can't wait to return.


Charming Inn

5 sur juillet 23, 2012

Wonderful -- truly exceeded our expectations -- quiet, lovely street, awesome porch -- walking distance to Historic District.


Cozy

4,4 sur avril 08, 2012

My husband and I had a pleasant, relaxing stay. The "breakfast out" was great because it allowed us to sleep late! The jacuzzi tub, fireplace, bar, and everything made us feel like we were at home (without the stress & distractions).


Beyond expectations

4,8 sur février 12, 2012

My wife, myself and another couple stayed 1 night at the Rising Sun and was completely satisfied with both the two rooms and the owner of the B&B, He made the stay completely perfect!


Rising Sun

5 sur juillet 21, 2011

Love it, this is our 2nd time back to this B&B. Loved it last time & couldn't wait to get back.


Memorable Honeymoon

4,0 sur mai 16, 2011

I had a most wonderful time. I took my new bride to Dr Leigh's Bed & Breakfast Inn, the Rising Sun in Natchez. My new wife as well as myself enjoyed Dr Leigh's gererous hospitality and every minute of our stay. I highly recomend this Inn if you are looking for some Old South Charm with a great location to everything in Natchez including its easy walk to the Mississippi River Bluff.


The Hardin's

5 sur décembre 05, 2010

I have to say that our stay at Rising Sun has been the most relaxing and wonderful trip we have ever had... The staff at Rising sun has gone above and beyond to make our stay so wonderful... We felt right at home in the Ivory Rome... The other rooms were beautiful as well... Our room was fully stocked with what ever we wished to drink... Our room was cleaned daily and was immaculate... There are so many "perks" associated with staying at Rising Sun... It is within walking distance of shopping, tours, and some of the best dining in town...Or breakfast was wonderful on a daily basis and we had a choice of the places we wish to have our breakfast at... Dunleith was great and the free tour was the best of every tour we went on. Our guide David made you feel like you were part of that time in history. We also enjoyed our breakfast at the Eola Hotel... It was a wonderful experience... I highly recommend Rising Sun and will return again to stay there...


Best Bed and Breakfast

5 sur mai 28, 2010

We stayed in the Regal Room and loved every minute of it!! Very private, elegant, and affordable!!! A Must Visit!!


Rising Sun Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $129 - $139
  • Avis (26) 4,8
  • Chambres 2
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone (601) 442-2120

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut